Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Beard & Stubble Trimmers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Babyliss BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper

Babyliss BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper

The BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper is designed to maintain short styles and helps you to achieve an even cut with ease. It has a unique patented rotary blade system which guarantees a perfect result every time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.674 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
24
17 out of 46(37%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Review 1 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make no mistake - this gives the best EVER crew cut!!

Posted05 November 2011
Customer Avatar
18ChrisT
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first ever online review of a product.
As someone who has sported a crew cut for 20 years, and has used many different clippers, I felt compelled to contribute my thoughts because of some of the other unfairly negative reviews which, in my experience, don't accurately reflect this product or its features.
First things first - the Babyliss is intended for people who want to keep a standard, even crew cut at grades 1 to 4.
So, I would not recommend if for cutting longer hair down to crew cut length - I would suggest in this case you go to the barbers for an initial crew cut, and from then on use the Babyliss to keep it to the desired grade.
The second thing to mention is that the instructions need to be followed - so the unit needs to be fully charged before use.
The product is very simple to use; just apply light pressure and move it slowly over the head.
I tend to move the unit back / forwards, side to side and in large and small circles, as my hair grows in all different directions. This is why I think the Babyliss is so much better than traditional clippers - no matter how long I tried, I could never get an even cut with traditional clippers as my head is a bit of an odd shape.
I have a grade 1 and use the Babyliss twice a week to keep it in shape - it takes about 20 mins each time to get an even cut.
The main advantage of this clipper is that, even if your head has a few bumps and lumps like mine, it gives an even cut - no standard clipper I've used, nor any visit to the barber, has ever given me such a perfectly uniform crew cut, it really is fantastic.
The crew cut also keeps its shape better; with traditional clippers, after a couple of days I would get uneven hair growth.
In my experience the Babyliss does not pinch the hair - and it actually feels quite nice as it moves over the head.
The unit doesn't cut close to the ears, and it can't be used to grade / shape the neck - but a handy small sized traditional clipper is included that's battery operated. My wife uses this to shape the back of the neck for me.
The unit, additional mini clipper and all attachments fit into the supplied compact storage / travel case.
I honestly can't think of any negatives for this product - if like me you just want a clipper that keeps your crew cut in shape there is simply no better product on the market, period.
Bottom line is that, in all 20 years I've had a crew cut, this has given me a better and more even cut than any barber I've been to.
Advantages: perfectly even cut, long battery life, handy storage case and accessories
Disadvantages: not great for cutting long hair to crew cut length
I would recommend this to a friend!
+59points
69of 79voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHY BAD REVIEWS - ITS FANTASTIC

Posted15 January 2010
Customer Avatar
cliveinryde
I must admit I was put off a little by bad reviews - makes me wonder if their "plants" now - it does what it says on the box - there was an inserted addendum on use suggesting sweep up from back or neck and then use circular motions.. You do have to spend 10 or so minutes finding the longer bits or bits you've misssed as you would in shaving ie running your hand over your head easily identifies missed bits but as far I am am concerned it works brilliantly - it doesn't do it for you it works with you and you have to make some small effort but will save the cost of purchase by not having to visit the barbers in a few months so glad I ignored bad reviews; even if they were palced in good faith, I cannot for the life of me why they were not impressed
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"Chewed by a rat" is how my wife describes the look it creates ...

Posted27 April 2011
Customer Avatar
dominicm
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
... though that's possibly a little unfair. It doesn't really work though, and it hurts.
1. It takes an awfully long time and a lot of perseverance to get a remotely even cut (though it can be done, if you have the time, patience and pain threshold).
2. I still need someone else to tell me if the clipper has given me an even cut, as I can't see the back of my head and the clipper doesn't seem to work consistently. More often than not, I need another 10 minutes grinding the thing into my head.
3. All that head grinding is quite uncomfortable. While I'm forcing its plastic pincers into my scalp (to get an even cut), its circular blades are twisting and pulling my hair in a way that a normal flat-edged trimmer doesn't. Sore head, pulled hair.
Advantages: cuts hair
Disadvantages: unevenly, slowly, painfully
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
18of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Babyliss Easy Cut

Posted12 January 2010
Customer Avatar
pmurton
I purchased this product last week, I now wish I hadn't bothered. We read the instructions, watched the demo on the web site...... and what a dissapointment. It didn't work and certainly wasn't easy to use. My sons hair was left patchy and very uneven, It took an hour using the recommened technique to even the cut, but we had no other option as our other clippers had broken. This left his head a bit tender in places because of the excess use even though we were trying to not press hard. The inital 16 hour charge only lasted for this one cut and still needed plugging back into the mains. I intend to return it tomorrow and would not recommened this product to others.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Avoid.

Posted27 February 2012
Customer Avatar
philfaebuckie
from London, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought one from Boots as soon as they became available but was disappointed at the complete failure of the unit to hold an adequate charge to complete a cut. It packed up halfway through my initial cut and refused to charge any further. I returned the unit as faulty and as there were no further examples in stock received a full refund - no problem with Boots at all.
I then purchased a second unit from another retailer and this worked for a couple of weeks before going the same way as the first unit. Complete and utter waste of time and money with only fair to middling results when the cutter did actually work. Avoid.
Advantages: can't think of any.
Disadvantages: amateur results at best.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works fine

Posted01 March 2010
Customer Avatar
rayhi
I'd wanted one of these for xmas, but ended up having to buy one myself this week :( I'd read the negative reviews but decided to give it a go, and am happy that it works great. I used standard clippers 2 weeks ago to cut to a number 2 then used the babyliss set to number 2 to tidy up no nipping or pulling and all of the clippings were kept in the clipper (a small ball of "iron filings". I charged it for the recommended 16 hrs before use so it would cut at full speed (maybe some of the complaints are from people who used it undercharged?) - my head isn't too round or smooth but it trims it evenly and painlessly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hair trimmers go elsewhere

Posted30 December 2010
Customer Avatar
happychops
If like me you cut your own hair or are thinking of buying this for somebody who does, well then dont bother. This was an Xmas present used once and returned immediately. The returns desk at boots even commented on the fact that a heavy amount of these clippers were being returned for the same reason "they are rubbish" at giving an even cut. I was left with tufts of hair that it wouldn't cut at all, no matter how long i tried and after a while found my scalp to be sore. These were exchanged for a pair of Philips QC5055 Hair Clipper (5688906) which are amazing by comparison.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Patience required but good results

Posted27 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Grover
Overall this is good, but there are a few things to watch out for.
The unit isn't really powerful enough when running on battery , you need it plugged in to get through thick hair. The unit doesn't collect the clippings if the hair is clean (although the instuctions tell you to have clean hair). I've seen lots of reviews with people complaining about patchy cuts, sore heads etc. The trick is to go slowly and steadily and don't push down. It probably won't work too well on shorter grades if you have a bumpy head, but my skull is awesome so I had no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubbish

Posted19 February 2012
Customer Avatar
G841eoa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought as a Christmas present.
1st time of use set to 3 which is my normal cut length, followed the hints & tips, start at the back move foward then gentle circular motion, got to the patch in front of ears & it took a big chunck out both sides, had to revert to old clippers & shave to no 1. Thought it was just me not setting it right so now a few weeks later hair grown back so tried again, exactly the same problem. I could understand a patchy cut if i had a head like Shrek. This product is rubbish at best. Now going back to Boots for a refund.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me

Posted04 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I'm not normally prompted to bother with leaving reviews but in this case I feel the need to ensure nobody else buys one of these. I've used clippers for many years now of various brands & I can honestly say these are the first I've used that shorten your hair by pulling it out! When it does cut there's no telling what length it will be because the shape of your head in different places affects the height the blades pass over the hair! Take a close look at the design and you will see it could never work unless your head is a perfect sphere.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I found the BaByliss Easy Cut Clipper 7545U to have excellent features.

Posted29 December 2012
Customer Avatar
malcolm
from Birmingham
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BaByliss Easy Cut Clipper had a range of cut lengths compatible with my own view of how a smart hair cut should look. As a pensioner with limited mobility it was easy to use and the trimming kit an added bonus for tidying around the ears and sideburns.
I was so pleased with the product I bought 2 (two) more for Christmas presents, one for a 20 year old and the other for a 50 year old.They have both expressed their delight at how easy they were to use and how pleased they were with the results they achieved.
Advantages: no more visits to the hairdressers @ £8:00 a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very bloody ruddy good

Posted15 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Matt1987e
I don't usually write these sort of things but didn't think all the stick it get is anywhere near deserved. I saw an ad for this and instantly wanted it. I read reviews though, which are mixed to say the least and it made me hesitant. However i purchased anyway and i'm really glad i did. I had no problems at all with it and it''s given me one of the best cuts i've ever had. The people who have given poor reviews obviously don't know how to read intructions, don't let them put you off its a quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

Posted04 January 2010
Customer Avatar
bokdrol88
I traced this Easy Cut high and low and just had to have one. It sounded so perfect for what my husband needed. I read all the bad reviews and thought 'these people probably don't have short hair and tried it on long hair - this wouldn't happen to us'. Well, it did. My husband has 5mm short hair and he ended up with patches all over. The idea of the product is great, but in practise it is useless. I returned it asap (and I hardly ever return anything!). Not worth it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it says.. and well!

Posted10 May 2010
Customer Avatar
dierahul
I have read the reviews and read them all again, especially from the ones who've cut their own hair for years. Maybe its the expertise that they have gained which has left them feeling let down by the product. Still, I had never cut my own hair before. Went from a few inches down to few mm's without any bother. Only complaint lies with the charging as I did charge for up to 18 hours and still the battery disappointed. Still, a good product which I recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, easy to use

Posted10 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Redleo
We bought these clippers for Dad's Christmas and after reading the reviews we were reluctant to give them to him.
We should not have worried at all, he loves them and finds them very easy to use on his short hair, no patches or tugging at his hair, the only down side is having to charge the clippers for 8 hours first before use. The small standard clippers which are used for trimming before using the main clippers are also very easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Easy Hair Cutter

Posted01 February 2010
Customer Avatar
a11gac
After 2 months of seeing this item advertised I finally managed to get one from Boots last week.
The cutter was absolutely useless and cut chunks out of the hair and left it all uneven. Had to resort to using normal clippers. Also with the circular motions you should do actually pulls at the hair and hurts you.
NEVER buy this product becuase once you use it and find how useless it is you can not send it back. A Rip off!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

Posted03 January 2010
Customer Avatar
babydross
My wife purchased this for Christmas as she was fed up trimming the back of my hair. I followed the easy to read instructions and to my horror when set on a grade 2 setting a lot of hair was cut off in patches and led me to take a severe cut to resolve the awful finish. I am not satisfied. On returning the item I was informed that several trimmers!! had been returned with the same response. Be aware...
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Babyliss Easy Cut

Posted15 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Samb75
I bought this for my Boyfriend so he could cut his own hair but it simply does not work. It left him with tufts of uncut hair at the back of his head. It looked a mess. Basically, unless you have a perfectly rounded skull DOT NOT BUY IT because it wont do what it says on the box which is...helps you to achieve a perfect, even cut with ease.....which guarantees a perfect, even cut every time. Gutted.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

babyliss rotary clippers

Posted02 January 2010
Customer Avatar
cromo
bought this new babyliss rotary cutter for my boyfriend now bare in mind he has used various hair clippers for 20 years but ive never seen a mess like it made to his hair it was very patchy at the back of his head and he may have pressed on the clipper to hard and it cut his hair in one particular place about to about 3mm even though it was set to cut at 18mm steer well away from this product
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BaByliss for Men 7545U Easy Cut Clipper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Babyliss easy cut clipper

Posted14 January 2010
Customer Avatar
SarahH23
I wish I had seen these reviews before I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas! He used it for the first time last week and it cut a big chunk out of his hair, he then had to shave his whole head 'skin head style'! Not good when it is snowing outside! His brother tried to use it too and it did exactly the same thing! Not impressed with this at all! Do not buy unless you want a skin head!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>