Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Moisturisers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nivea NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Nivea NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml

Enriched with Mango Milk and Cashmere Proteins NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty gives you instantly radiant looking skin!
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
15 out of 23(65%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Review 1 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

laave this :D

Posted25 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Nikkie
absoulutley love this product. i have normal skin and strangely i cannot find a mosturiser that does not make my skin oily, untill i bought this. it makes ur skin soft, and beautiful. it also smells sooooo nice..worth eight pounds ten times over :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

DO NOT BUY!

Posted17 August 2009
Customer Avatar
Savannah
It has glitter in it and it's quite slimy. As a mosturiser, I've had much better, and cheaper.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC A+++

Posted01 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Emma12
I got a sample of this and its FANTASTIC . Im now buying a few things from this new range! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silky Soft

Posted21 September 2009
Customer Avatar
rachlou
This cream is amazing, I have sensitive skin and I have no problems at all with it. It smells gorgeous, is easy to apply and makes me feel all girly and shimmery!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cream

Posted28 November 2009
Customer Avatar
albana
this cream is really good, when i use it, it makes me feel so much better then any foundation. i dont wear foundation because i dont want to spoil the glow it gives my face. i would recommend it to every woman.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells and Feels Great!

Posted24 February 2010
Customer Avatar
FleuryBelle
My daughter (19) bought this by accident, I had a tryand am now hooked. It looks shimmery in the pot, smells gorgeously of mango and leaves a subtle shimmer to the skin. It feels like treat every time you use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

Posted08 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Reina
I couldn't wait to try this cream but I was disappointed. It is too runny and doesn't moisturise enough (and I'm in my 20s, with combination skin). It has glitter in it, which I dislike. Also the smell is too strong. So overall, disappointing and I now use the white Nivea facial cream, which I much prefer.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Will not be buying again

Posted05 March 2010
Customer Avatar
ClareIsabelle
When I first purchased this I was very excited it would be as good as I thought it would be but I am still unsure about it! The smell is gorgeous and makes your skin smell lovely however I found it far too shimmery! You cant apply it like a normal moisturiser and I only noticed when I was in sunlight and saw my face was covered in glittery specs! was a bit too full on with shimmer and not a natural look, shame as the the actual cream is fantastic just the over-shimmer lets it down.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for normal skin

Posted24 October 2009
Customer Avatar
Quietschie
I bought this product after I read the positive view here on the site and must agree: It is a good cream, easy to apply and smells great. It has little "sparkling" particles in it which gives your skin that glow. However, if you have dry skin this lotion would not be enough as it is very light.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous... will keep stocked up on this one

Posted17 November 2009
Customer Avatar
mrsbrown
I used this on my wedding day and it was PERFECT!! It gave my skin that lovely, dewy, luminated, fresh look that we all crave, especially after a stressful week and sleepless nights!! Even after applying my foundation it still looked stunning and kept my temperamental skin looking gorgeous all day... a brilliant beauty find and well worth the money, especially as you normally pay a lot more for products that produce results like this one does
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Leaves skin a bit dry

Posted08 April 2010
Customer Avatar
glassskye
This cream has the potential to be amazing but sadly I was not amazed! I have combination skin and found that after applying the cream my face felt very tight and dry. Does not really sit well under makeup and you can not mix it with other creams easily.. On a plus side the smell and shimmer is beautiful!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great make up base

Posted05 March 2010
Customer Avatar
sarahbb
this cream gives my skin a lovely glow, and is great under foundation as it makes my make up last longer. It doesnt clog my pores and feels fresh, with a lovely scent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

Posted14 May 2010
Customer Avatar
xxljnxx
I found this moisturiser far too shimmery. When I looked at my face in the light it was gold and glittery. It moisturised well and smelt fine just did not suit my skin.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted15 April 2010
Customer Avatar
makeupmonkey
I found this moisturiser great for under makeup and just on it's own. I have very dry skin, but found that this moisturiser works well with my night one. I don't think I'd wear this alone for school, but as I said it works the same under foundation still giving the natural glowing look. I think this moisturiser would be perfect for holidays, as I find I only need a moisturiser on holiday.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAB!

Posted19 July 2010
Customer Avatar
Bundlequeen
Usually use "premium" products, but found this cream to be as good. Smells lovely and did not irritate my usually sensitive skin. Goes on lovely too. Have found myself going out with NO foundation!!! (which I haven't done for at least 15 years!) Will be buying again, a real beauty steal :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely!

Posted21 October 2010
Customer Avatar
LivC1
This product makes my skin feel really soft and it really does make your skin look radiant!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's NOT that shimmery!

Posted20 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous93
from The UK!
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have read a few of the other reviews what I have noticed is that alot of the other reviewers kept saying that it's "too shimmery" trust me it isn't! I barely notice it at all! especially if it's not a sunny day! anyway I really like this moisturiser because it keeps my skin soft all day long, it doesn't clog my pores so it doesn't give me any spots & it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin! (yay!) I love the smell of this moisturiser too! (probably that typical nivea smell!) I would Defenitly recommend this product!
Advantages: moisturising great for sensitive skin, & doesn't clog my pores! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Daily Scrub
4.4 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Impossible to apply foundation over it!

Posted14 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Hhsikn4
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
THis product moisturises well, smells nice, feels nice, and has a nice texture.
However it's impossible to apply liquid foundation over the top of it. The foundation clumps and smears and basically looks as if your skin is peeling off.
Also, I found the "radiance" effect made my skin look flat and dull, although it did improve dark circles.
Advantages: moisturises well, nice smell
Disadvantages: cannot apply liquid foundation over it, flattens and dulls skin
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great so far..... :)

Posted26 July 2011
Customer Avatar
23Aimee23
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this cream. I was very sceptical about buying a cheaper moisturiser than I would normally go for, but the promise of 'radiance' sucked me in.
I am very happy with the results so far. (I have been using it for nearly a week.) It even works well for my combination skin, it's not too greasy even though its full of shimmer.
A big thumbs up for Nivea!!
Advantages: healthy glow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIVEA VISAGE Natural Beauty Radiance Boosting Moisturiser 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic value day cream

Posted15 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Karen155
Lovely light whipped texture like more expensive creams and works well on my combination skin. Another reviewer said their foundation didn't go on very well but I let the moisturiser soak in before applying any other make up and it goes on perfectly. (but I do this with all face creams)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>