Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Eye care or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots-Essentials Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml

Boots-Essentials Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml

Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel is enriched with soothing cucumber and vitamins to aid the delicate skin under the eye.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 out of 33(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Review 1 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good and cheap product

Posted25 April 2009
Customer Avatar
semanyaq
i bought it because it was very cheap.just for to try it.and inspite of this price,it is a good product.it gives your eyes freshness.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy!

Posted28 March 2009
Customer Avatar
NatR84
Really good product - smells nice, non-greasy and easily absorbed. All this and for a great price!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

Posted15 May 2009
Customer Avatar
mls1977
Found this while I was in the UK. Great product for the price !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Price.

Posted26 October 2009
Customer Avatar
Eveeee
I really like this, It does not break me out and my skin breaks out so easily. It defenitly reduces puffiness and hydrates the eye. Great buy. I use high end skin care system. This is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cucumber Eye Gel

Posted21 February 2010
Customer Avatar
rosiethorn
Gives eyes a refreshed feel with a quicly absrobed, non greasy and slightly scented gel. At 1.50 no miracles are expected but it's undoubtaby good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cucumber Eye Gel

Posted19 September 2010
Customer Avatar
mrsm77
Great product, at a great price, it works, its cooling, have purchasd this product several times before, and I still love it,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes this is actually pretty good

Posted12 June 2010
Customer Avatar
agraves
This eye gel does exactly what one would imagine it would do... it cools down the eye area, fresh and absorbed very quickly. It does get rid of puffiness.
Excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Refreshing

Posted03 September 2010
Customer Avatar
FreeBird
This product did feel quite refreshing, not sure if it reduces puffiness because my eyes were never that puffy while I was using it. It's not very moisturising so it's only really good if you want to refresh rather than moisturise the eye area. Not bad for the price though.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely

Posted21 October 2010
Customer Avatar
LivC1
The skin under my eyes felt really strong and refreshed but I didn't really notice a physical change to my under eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says on the tin

Posted03 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Sugarplum6082
I heard of the boots essentials skin care line from a friend. So i went and brought the eye gel as i had really bad under circles and puffiness. It worked really well and i like to store mine in the fridge as it gives that lovely cooling sensation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bargain product!

Posted19 November 2010
Customer Avatar
Shazzer1976
I keep this in the fridge. The skin around my eyes can get quite sore and tight and this cools it right down. Just a little dab is all it takes. I can also apply a little over makeup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Relax your eyes!

Posted14 May 2011
Customer Avatar
sonydude
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's refreshing and cooling when applied but doesn't last very long. It's good if your eyes are feeling tired and dry after a long day and need to relax your eyes for a bit.
I use it morning and night.
Advantages: light, cooling, cheap
Disadvantages: don't last very long
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refreshing

Posted05 April 2011
Customer Avatar
LoraaTee
from Lancahire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love using this product, i use it when i wake up in the morning and it leaves my eyes feel refreshed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

Posted20 June 2011
Customer Avatar
AmyJJ
from Durham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this eye gel. It seems to last ages, it doesn't have that chemical smell I find with other eye gels and creams, it soaks quickly into my eyes, and provides a smooth, soft undereye surface, which makes it so much easier to apply a natural looking undereye concealer.
The cucumber feels very refreshing, and it's definitely a massive bargain!
Advantages: value for money, long lasting, fast acting
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worth a try for the price

Posted26 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Atrixa
from Stockton on Tees
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried this to help with dark undereye circles. It has a light cooling effect when applied, but this doesn't last long. For the price, it is worth a try. It comes in a handy little tube you can put in your purse and is easy to apply, only need a small amount.
Advantages: cheap
Disadvantages: no lasting benefit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

Posted19 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I use this in the morning after I cleanse and tone and just before moisturiser on my eyes. It keeps them hydrated and helps with the small lines I have around my eyes. Its very cooling, especially if you put it in the fridge, it makes it even more enjoyable to use because it awakens the eyes. For me, it doesnt necessarily keep them moisturised because to me, thats more of an eye creams job, but it is very nice. :)
Advantages: affordable, cooling
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice

Posted04 June 2012
Customer Avatar
RosieBlushingBeauty
from norwich
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very nice eye gel, it was cheap, and just what i needed at the time. It is sticky, and if you use it on its own, it feels slightly odd, so i recommend using it before moisturising, but overall a nice product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product.

Posted27 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've started using this everyday as my eye moisturizer as most products make my eyes sting, but this is cooling and lovely. Not sure if it reduces puffiness, but it certainly brightens up my eyes.
Advantages: can use before applying makeup and it doesn't slip, so cheap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

Posted13 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK to keep your under eyes moisturized but it doesn't help to prevent any wrinkle line or make my under eyes brighter. You get what you pay for :)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job!!

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I'm 17 years old and this product caught my eye when I was buying some face masks, I'd read about eye gel online and it's benefits and the price of this was brilliant so I thought I'd try it for a few days just to see! I normally get dark circles under my eyes and my skins really delicate but when I used this product it refreshed my eye area immediately. I didn't see results for a few days (give it time!) but after about 3 days of using this in the mornings and night times just before I moisturise it had a lasting effect. My dark circles are pretty much gone now and I wouldn't change to another brand. Cheap and does the job.. Also I didn't find it sticky at all.. Would recommend to people around my age group too as its hard to find a gentle eye gel without all the added 'anti wrinkle' stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>