Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots-Essentials Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml

Boots-Essentials Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml

Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel is enriched with soothing cucumber and vitamins to aid the delicate skin under the eye.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
26 out of 33(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Review 1 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very good.

Posted06 December 2015
Customer Avatar
Habibullah
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Small thing and great after used. For skin and eye delicate to good benefit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING !!!

Posted01 April 2016
Customer Avatar
joshhhhhh
This product is absolutely fantastic !! I bought it about a week ago and I have already seen major improvements in the fine lines under my eyes and the horrible dark bags under my eyes I used to have , have almost disappeared ! Well done boots !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good and cheap product

Posted25 April 2009
Customer Avatar
semanyaq
i bought it because it was very cheap.just for to try it.and inspite of this price,it is a good product.it gives your eyes freshness.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
6of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fresh, Fresh, Fresh!

Posted29 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newcastle, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little tube that i like to use after long days at work and on flights where the air is very dry.
You only need to apply a couple of small blobs of the gel and it will smooth to completely cover your eye area leaving your eyes feel fresh and more awake. It also helps me with puffiness and swelling around the eyes as well as reducing black circles if used often enough.
Also you can apply it before make-up. It soaks into your skin nicely so you'd be able to apply your make-up right over the top. Then at night when you've cleansed your face apply it again before bed.
For the price its a total steal, it really does work at protecting the skin around your eyes and i'd recommend you pick a tube up the next time you're in store or shopping on boots.com
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

Posted20 June 2011
Customer Avatar
AmyJJ
from Durham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this eye gel. It seems to last ages, it doesn't have that chemical smell I find with other eye gels and creams, it soaks quickly into my eyes, and provides a smooth, soft undereye surface, which makes it so much easier to apply a natural looking undereye concealer.
The cucumber feels very refreshing, and it's definitely a massive bargain!
Advantages: value for money, long lasting, fast acting
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots Eye Gel

Posted21 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Macy2000
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this eye gel everyday and I think it is amazing. It makes my eyes look more awake and stops them from going so dark.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice

Posted04 June 2012
Customer Avatar
RosieBlushingBeauty
from norwich
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very nice eye gel, it was cheap, and just what i needed at the time. It is sticky, and if you use it on its own, it feels slightly odd, so i recommend using it before moisturising, but overall a nice product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted06 February 2015
Customer Avatar
xyly16
from wolverhampton
If you are feeling tired this works a treat. I use it after a hard day at work if I'm going out and wakes me up amazingly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple

Posted06 February 2014
Customer Avatar
rmlucas
from Rotherham, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On the mornings when my eyes feel tired and look puffy, this Eye Gel really does make my eyes look and feel bright again. It's easily absorbed, non-sticky and non-greasy, and makes the skin really soft.
Great value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Boots Essentials Fragrance Free Facial Toner 150ml
4.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Boots Essentials Fragrance Free Moisturising Lotion 150ml
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Refreshing

Posted03 September 2010
Customer Avatar
FreeBird
This product did feel quite refreshing, not sure if it reduces puffiness because my eyes were never that puffy while I was using it. It's not very moisturising so it's only really good if you want to refresh rather than moisturise the eye area. Not bad for the price though.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

Posted19 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I use this in the morning after I cleanse and tone and just before moisturiser on my eyes. It keeps them hydrated and helps with the small lines I have around my eyes. Its very cooling, especially if you put it in the fridge, it makes it even more enjoyable to use because it awakens the eyes. For me, it doesnt necessarily keep them moisturised because to me, thats more of an eye creams job, but it is very nice. :)
Advantages: affordable, cooling
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bargain product!

Posted19 November 2010
Customer Avatar
Shazzer1976
I keep this in the fridge. The skin around my eyes can get quite sore and tight and this cools it right down. Just a little dab is all it takes. I can also apply a little over makeup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not too impressed

Posted13 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Ley123
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
The gel was really refreshing and felt great on the skin, which I love. It definitely wakes you up a bit.
But I was disappointed with the it's lack of reducing puffiness and lines under the eyes. I suffer most with 'dents' if you like under my eyes and I'm really conscious of it.
This did not help but it's great value and feels lush when you've only had about 5 hours sleep. Would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

You get what you pay for

Posted20 January 2014
Customer Avatar
LottieK11
Refreshing eye gel but I didn't see any improvement in the skin around my eye area. Will keep this in the fridge for taking down puffy eyes but that's about all I can see it being useful for
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so good.

Posted12 April 2014
Customer Avatar
elljane1999
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this to help with the dark circles I get under my eyes. I applied it under and around my eyes twice a day for a week but didn't notice any changes at all. I felt it did absolutely nothing so I stopped using it and haven't used it since. The only thing I do like is the cooling feeling you get after applying it.
Overall I think it's a waste of money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product.

Posted27 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've started using this everyday as my eye moisturizer as most products make my eyes sting, but this is cooling and lovely. Not sure if it reduces puffiness, but it certainly brightens up my eyes.
Advantages: can use before applying makeup and it doesn't slip, so cheap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

Posted15 May 2009
Customer Avatar
mls1977
Found this while I was in the UK. Great product for the price !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye wake-up

Posted08 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Oxted
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used this for years - can't beat it for making your eyes feel good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Relax your eyes!

Posted14 May 2011
Customer Avatar
sonydude
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's refreshing and cooling when applied but doesn't last very long. It's good if your eyes are feeling tired and dry after a long day and need to relax your eyes for a bit.
I use it morning and night.
Advantages: light, cooling, cheap
Disadvantages: don't last very long
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says on the tin

Posted03 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Sugarplum6082
I heard of the boots essentials skin care line from a friend. So i went and brought the eye gel as i had really bad under circles and puffiness. It worked really well and i like to store mine in the fridge as it gives that lovely cooling sensation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>