Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Eye care or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots-Essentials Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml

Boots-Essentials Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml

Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel is enriched with soothing cucumber and vitamins to aid the delicate skin under the eye.
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 out of 33(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Review 1 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

Posted15 May 2009
Customer Avatar
mls1977
Found this while I was in the UK. Great product for the price !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Price.

Posted26 October 2009
Customer Avatar
Eveeee
I really like this, It does not break me out and my skin breaks out so easily. It defenitly reduces puffiness and hydrates the eye. Great buy. I use high end skin care system. This is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cucumber Eye Gel

Posted21 February 2010
Customer Avatar
rosiethorn
Gives eyes a refreshed feel with a quicly absrobed, non greasy and slightly scented gel. At 1.50 no miracles are expected but it's undoubtaby good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes this is actually pretty good

Posted12 June 2010
Customer Avatar
agraves
This eye gel does exactly what one would imagine it would do... it cools down the eye area, fresh and absorbed very quickly. It does get rid of puffiness.
Excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Refreshing

Posted03 September 2010
Customer Avatar
FreeBird
This product did feel quite refreshing, not sure if it reduces puffiness because my eyes were never that puffy while I was using it. It's not very moisturising so it's only really good if you want to refresh rather than moisturise the eye area. Not bad for the price though.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cucumber Eye Gel

Posted19 September 2010
Customer Avatar
mrsm77
Great product, at a great price, it works, its cooling, have purchasd this product several times before, and I still love it,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

Posted20 June 2011
Customer Avatar
AmyJJ
from Durham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this eye gel. It seems to last ages, it doesn't have that chemical smell I find with other eye gels and creams, it soaks quickly into my eyes, and provides a smooth, soft undereye surface, which makes it so much easier to apply a natural looking undereye concealer.
The cucumber feels very refreshing, and it's definitely a massive bargain!
Advantages: value for money, long lasting, fast acting
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bargain product!

Posted19 November 2010
Customer Avatar
Shazzer1976
I keep this in the fridge. The skin around my eyes can get quite sore and tight and this cools it right down. Just a little dab is all it takes. I can also apply a little over makeup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely

Posted21 October 2010
Customer Avatar
LivC1
The skin under my eyes felt really strong and refreshed but I didn't really notice a physical change to my under eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says on the tin

Posted03 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Sugarplum6082
I heard of the boots essentials skin care line from a friend. So i went and brought the eye gel as i had really bad under circles and puffiness. It worked really well and i like to store mine in the fridge as it gives that lovely cooling sensation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Relax your eyes!

Posted14 May 2011
Customer Avatar
sonydude
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's refreshing and cooling when applied but doesn't last very long. It's good if your eyes are feeling tired and dry after a long day and need to relax your eyes for a bit.
I use it morning and night.
Advantages: light, cooling, cheap
Disadvantages: don't last very long
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refreshing

Posted05 April 2011
Customer Avatar
LoraaTee
from Lancahire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love using this product, i use it when i wake up in the morning and it leaves my eyes feel refreshed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice

Posted04 June 2012
Customer Avatar
RosieBlushingBeauty
from norwich
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very nice eye gel, it was cheap, and just what i needed at the time. It is sticky, and if you use it on its own, it feels slightly odd, so i recommend using it before moisturising, but overall a nice product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worth a try for the price

Posted26 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Atrixa
from Stockton on Tees
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried this to help with dark undereye circles. It has a light cooling effect when applied, but this doesn't last long. For the price, it is worth a try. It comes in a handy little tube you can put in your purse and is easy to apply, only need a small amount.
Advantages: cheap
Disadvantages: no lasting benefit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
asoyler
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product! Excellent value for money! Goes on smoothly. Hydrates the eyes and de-puffs them! I'm definitely going to buy it again!
Advantages: de-pufffs eyes, hydtrates eyes, smells nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

Posted13 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK to keep your under eyes moisturized but it doesn't help to prevent any wrinkle line or make my under eyes brighter. You get what you pay for :)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so refreshing !

Posted17 March 2013
Customer Avatar
tomc19
from Barrow In Furness
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this budget eye gel, it does what it says and is great for tired eyes,
I'm a man and and wanted something just to fresh my eye area up this is just right for me.
Advantages: great value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not too impressed

Posted13 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Ley123
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
The gel was really refreshing and felt great on the skin, which I love. It definitely wakes you up a bit.
But I was disappointed with the it's lack of reducing puffiness and lines under the eyes. I suffer most with 'dents' if you like under my eyes and I'm really conscious of it.
This did not help but it's great value and feels lush when you've only had about 5 hours sleep. Would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Eye Gel

Posted28 April 2013
Customer Avatar
abubakar1
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Used Other Eye gels and they Did not work,
But This Eye Gel Did!! I Always buy this and still have money left for other things
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

eye gel is very soothing

Posted15 December 2013
Customer Avatar
tereza
from london
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The essential eye gel is an amazing product as it is cheap and very soothing. It also reduces puffiness and is non-greasy so other eye make-up does not run. I must add that I always used a similar product which cost £20.00 until I discovered the Boots version.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>