Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Eye care or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots-Essentials Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml

Boots-Essentials Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml

Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel is enriched with soothing cucumber and vitamins to aid the delicate skin under the eye.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 out of 33(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Review 1 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Price.

Posted26 October 2009
Customer Avatar
Eveeee
I really like this, It does not break me out and my skin breaks out so easily. It defenitly reduces puffiness and hydrates the eye. Great buy. I use high end skin care system. This is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Refreshing

Posted03 September 2010
Customer Avatar
FreeBird
This product did feel quite refreshing, not sure if it reduces puffiness because my eyes were never that puffy while I was using it. It's not very moisturising so it's only really good if you want to refresh rather than moisturise the eye area. Not bad for the price though.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cucumber Eye Gel

Posted19 September 2010
Customer Avatar
mrsm77
Great product, at a great price, it works, its cooling, have purchasd this product several times before, and I still love it,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

Posted20 June 2011
Customer Avatar
AmyJJ
from Durham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this eye gel. It seems to last ages, it doesn't have that chemical smell I find with other eye gels and creams, it soaks quickly into my eyes, and provides a smooth, soft undereye surface, which makes it so much easier to apply a natural looking undereye concealer.
The cucumber feels very refreshing, and it's definitely a massive bargain!
Advantages: value for money, long lasting, fast acting
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely

Posted21 October 2010
Customer Avatar
LivC1
The skin under my eyes felt really strong and refreshed but I didn't really notice a physical change to my under eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice

Posted04 June 2012
Customer Avatar
RosieBlushingBeauty
from norwich
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very nice eye gel, it was cheap, and just what i needed at the time. It is sticky, and if you use it on its own, it feels slightly odd, so i recommend using it before moisturising, but overall a nice product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

Posted13 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK to keep your under eyes moisturized but it doesn't help to prevent any wrinkle line or make my under eyes brighter. You get what you pay for :)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so refreshing !

Posted17 March 2013
Customer Avatar
tomc19
from Barrow In Furness
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this budget eye gel, it does what it says and is great for tired eyes,
I'm a man and and wanted something just to fresh my eye area up this is just right for me.
Advantages: great value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not too impressed

Posted13 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Ley123
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
The gel was really refreshing and felt great on the skin, which I love. It definitely wakes you up a bit.
But I was disappointed with the it's lack of reducing puffiness and lines under the eyes. I suffer most with 'dents' if you like under my eyes and I'm really conscious of it.
This did not help but it's great value and feels lush when you've only had about 5 hours sleep. Would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Eye Gel

Posted28 April 2013
Customer Avatar
abubakar1
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Used Other Eye gels and they Did not work,
But This Eye Gel Did!! I Always buy this and still have money left for other things
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

eye gel is very soothing

Posted15 December 2013
Customer Avatar
tereza
from london
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The essential eye gel is an amazing product as it is cheap and very soothing. It also reduces puffiness and is non-greasy so other eye make-up does not run. I must add that I always used a similar product which cost £20.00 until I discovered the Boots version.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple

Posted06 February 2014
Customer Avatar
rmlucas
from Rotherham, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On the mornings when my eyes feel tired and look puffy, this Eye Gel really does make my eyes look and feel bright again. It's easily absorbed, non-sticky and non-greasy, and makes the skin really soft.
Great value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Boots Essentials Fragrance Free Facial Toner 150ml
4.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Boots Essentials Fragrance Free Moisturising Lotion 150ml
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a game changer!

Posted16 September 2013
Customer Avatar
abeautylover
from Nuneaton
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tried this under the recommendation of it friend and I was a bit cynical. I loved it straight away, it really refreshed my eyes as I have dark circles when I cant sleep. it was easy to apply, wasn't too thick like some creams and you only need a little so it will last. the price is fantastic, would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refreshing

Posted24 September 2013
Customer Avatar
mjd91
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a basic eye gel that has no anti-age properties or fancy claims to it. Its great for refreshing your eyes in the morning, keep in the fridge for a cool feel!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best eye gel I found

Posted07 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Paris, France
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product for years and to me, it is just perfect. If you can't use cream on the eye area, it is fresh, comfortable and allows make up after a few minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye wake-up

Posted08 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Oxted
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used this for years - can't beat it for making your eyes feel good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so good.

Posted12 April 2014
Customer Avatar
elljane1999
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this to help with the dark circles I get under my eyes. I applied it under and around my eyes twice a day for a week but didn't notice any changes at all. I felt it did absolutely nothing so I stopped using it and haven't used it since. The only thing I do like is the cooling feeling you get after applying it.
Overall I think it's a waste of money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fresh, Fresh, Fresh!

Posted29 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newcastle, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little tube that i like to use after long days at work and on flights where the air is very dry.
You only need to apply a couple of small blobs of the gel and it will smooth to completely cover your eye area leaving your eyes feel fresh and more awake. It also helps me with puffiness and swelling around the eyes as well as reducing black circles if used often enough.
Also you can apply it before make-up. It soaks into your skin nicely so you'd be able to apply your make-up right over the top. Then at night when you've cleansed your face apply it again before bed.
For the price its a total steal, it really does work at protecting the skin around your eyes and i'd recommend you pick a tube up the next time you're in store or shopping on boots.com
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Painful eyes

Posted15 November 2013
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
from Midlands, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I didn't think i had sensitive eyes in any way, but when using this product my eyes sting like i've put something toxic into my eyes.
Awful product. Shame because it's a great price.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just a must have

Posted27 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Klaudz
This is just amazing it reduces bags under my eyes giving me a very fresh look and it last for sooooooo long definitely better eye gel than other big branded and more expensive ones !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>