Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Eye care or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots-Essentials Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml

Boots-Essentials Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml

Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel is enriched with soothing cucumber and vitamins to aid the delicate skin under the eye.
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 out of 33(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Review 1 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely

Posted21 October 2010
Customer Avatar
LivC1
The skin under my eyes felt really strong and refreshed but I didn't really notice a physical change to my under eyes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Relax your eyes!

Posted14 May 2011
Customer Avatar
sonydude
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's refreshing and cooling when applied but doesn't last very long. It's good if your eyes are feeling tired and dry after a long day and need to relax your eyes for a bit.
I use it morning and night.
Advantages: light, cooling, cheap
Disadvantages: don't last very long
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refreshing

Posted05 April 2011
Customer Avatar
LoraaTee
from Lancahire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love using this product, i use it when i wake up in the morning and it leaves my eyes feel refreshed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

Posted20 June 2011
Customer Avatar
AmyJJ
from Durham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this eye gel. It seems to last ages, it doesn't have that chemical smell I find with other eye gels and creams, it soaks quickly into my eyes, and provides a smooth, soft undereye surface, which makes it so much easier to apply a natural looking undereye concealer.
The cucumber feels very refreshing, and it's definitely a massive bargain!
Advantages: value for money, long lasting, fast acting
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worth a try for the price

Posted26 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Atrixa
from Stockton on Tees
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried this to help with dark undereye circles. It has a light cooling effect when applied, but this doesn't last long. For the price, it is worth a try. It comes in a handy little tube you can put in your purse and is easy to apply, only need a small amount.
Advantages: cheap
Disadvantages: no lasting benefit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

Posted19 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I use this in the morning after I cleanse and tone and just before moisturiser on my eyes. It keeps them hydrated and helps with the small lines I have around my eyes. Its very cooling, especially if you put it in the fridge, it makes it even more enjoyable to use because it awakens the eyes. For me, it doesnt necessarily keep them moisturised because to me, thats more of an eye creams job, but it is very nice. :)
Advantages: affordable, cooling
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice

Posted04 June 2012
Customer Avatar
RosieBlushingBeauty
from norwich
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very nice eye gel, it was cheap, and just what i needed at the time. It is sticky, and if you use it on its own, it feels slightly odd, so i recommend using it before moisturising, but overall a nice product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product.

Posted27 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've started using this everyday as my eye moisturizer as most products make my eyes sting, but this is cooling and lovely. Not sure if it reduces puffiness, but it certainly brightens up my eyes.
Advantages: can use before applying makeup and it doesn't slip, so cheap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

Posted13 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's OK to keep your under eyes moisturized but it doesn't help to prevent any wrinkle line or make my under eyes brighter. You get what you pay for :)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job!!

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I'm 17 years old and this product caught my eye when I was buying some face masks, I'd read about eye gel online and it's benefits and the price of this was brilliant so I thought I'd try it for a few days just to see! I normally get dark circles under my eyes and my skins really delicate but when I used this product it refreshed my eye area immediately. I didn't see results for a few days (give it time!) but after about 3 days of using this in the mornings and night times just before I moisturise it had a lasting effect. My dark circles are pretty much gone now and I wouldn't change to another brand. Cheap and does the job.. Also I didn't find it sticky at all.. Would recommend to people around my age group too as its hard to find a gentle eye gel without all the added 'anti wrinkle' stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so refreshing !

Posted17 March 2013
Customer Avatar
tomc19
from Barrow In Furness
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this budget eye gel, it does what it says and is great for tired eyes,
I'm a man and and wanted something just to fresh my eye area up this is just right for me.
Advantages: great value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
asoyler
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product! Excellent value for money! Goes on smoothly. Hydrates the eyes and de-puffs them! I'm definitely going to buy it again!
Advantages: de-pufffs eyes, hydtrates eyes, smells nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not too impressed

Posted13 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Ley123
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
The gel was really refreshing and felt great on the skin, which I love. It definitely wakes you up a bit.
But I was disappointed with the it's lack of reducing puffiness and lines under the eyes. I suffer most with 'dents' if you like under my eyes and I'm really conscious of it.
This did not help but it's great value and feels lush when you've only had about 5 hours sleep. Would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a game changer!

Posted16 September 2013
Customer Avatar
abeautylover
from Nuneaton
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tried this under the recommendation of it friend and I was a bit cynical. I loved it straight away, it really refreshed my eyes as I have dark circles when I cant sleep. it was easy to apply, wasn't too thick like some creams and you only need a little so it will last. the price is fantastic, would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refreshing

Posted24 September 2013
Customer Avatar
mjd91
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a basic eye gel that has no anti-age properties or fancy claims to it. Its great for refreshing your eyes in the morning, keep in the fridge for a cool feel!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye wake-up

Posted08 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Oxted
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used this for years - can't beat it for making your eyes feel good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Eye Gel

Posted28 April 2013
Customer Avatar
abubakar1
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Used Other Eye gels and they Did not work,
But This Eye Gel Did!! I Always buy this and still have money left for other things
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Painful eyes

Posted15 November 2013
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
from Midlands, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I didn't think i had sensitive eyes in any way, but when using this product my eyes sting like i've put something toxic into my eyes.
Awful product. Shame because it's a great price.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

You get what you pay for

Posted20 January 2014
Customer Avatar
LottieK11
Refreshing eye gel but I didn't see any improvement in the skin around my eye area. Will keep this in the fridge for taking down puffy eyes but that's about all I can see it being useful for
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted25 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Dorset
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item is fantastic! I am currently having to get up 2-3 times a night to attend to my newborn so during the day my eyes were itchy and tired. This product made my eyes less itchy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>