Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vichy VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML

Vichy VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML

NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel eliminates impurities and sebum excess while unclogging pores deep down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 23(74%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Review 1 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely wonderful and highly effective

Posted07 June 2009
Customer Avatar
I have been using this product for over a year now - everyday - and just bought two bottles yet!
One drop makes a lot of lather is is very effective. so my first bottle lasted for more than a year!
It's a must have for acne-prone skin. My skin is oily, not that acne-prone, but still this product works wonders for me, keeping me away from pimples and fark spots.
I would strongly recommend this and in fact all Vichy products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous gel wash

Posted08 January 2010
Customer Avatar
i have been used this product over a yeat it's realy worth it .i had oily face and spots ,since i used it everyone has noticed a big different in my face....realy liked it and highly recommended ........one bottle lasts for approximatly 5 month
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favourite gel wash

Posted21 January 2010
Customer Avatar
this is my absolute favourite gel wash ever, it gets rid of my acne scars, pimples, hydrates my dry areas, helps my oily skin, reduces shine and also gives me a brighter complexion the only thing i don't like is that it doesn't last very long for me even though its in quite a big bottle :/ but apart from that i love this :)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money so far

Posted31 August 2010
Customer Avatar
Just started using this product after trying many other products to help reduce shine as I have oily skin. I use this along with the toner and noticed results straight away. Skin is smoother, looks healthier and my face looks less shiny. Definately worth trying.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

missalex

Posted04 September 2010
Customer Avatar
fantastic. one of my favourite
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

Posted04 October 2010
Customer Avatar
I have really oily and dull skin and this product really helps. My skin is less oily, noticeably clearer and really smooth. Within a week you'll notice the results. 10 pounds is a bit steeper then typical products, but it really is worth it if your oily/acne prone skin gets you down and affects your confidence. It's not a cure, but it the best product I have found to maintain healthy stress free skin!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fresh as a daisy

Posted26 February 2011
Customer Avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product and the toner are the only ones I'd recommend out of this range. This makes my skin feel clean and fresh. It lasts for ages and the pump is great, very handy for in the shower. Be warned it doesn't foam up very much but it's still good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best

Posted23 April 2011
Customer Avatar
from Shropshire, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
My skin is usually either too oily or too dry and trying to deal with one of these problems tends to aggravate the other. I've also had spots for nearly ten years, not serious acne, but enough to make you feel very self-concious about it. I've tried *a lot* of different face washes and moisturisers etc and I have to say that I've been really impressed with the Vichy products over the last few months.
I use this face wash in conjunction with the green bottled toner and moisturiser also from Vichy and my skin has been far less troublesome (I recommend a exfoliating scrub too). I use the Vichy products twice a day and the scrub wash once every other day. I must also add that I think it is also really important to drink *lots* of water and try to sleep as early/much as possible.
Don't let the price put you off, as although it may be twice as expensive as some common brand names, it is definitely worth it.
Advantages: smells great, thoroughly cleansing, nice bottle pump, recyclable bottle, lasts longer than expected
Disadvantages: best used in conjunction with an exfoliating scrub
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
St Ives Blemish Fighting Facial Scrub 150ml
4.8 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
VICHY NORMADERM Tri-Activ Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care 50ml
3.7 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well but dries out skin

Posted17 June 2011
Customer Avatar
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Although this product is brilliant at getting rid of acne i find it very, very drying. Ive never really suffered from dry skin infact my skins quite oily but after using this my skin feels tight and peels. I still give it 4 stars as its great at getting rid of stubborn spots and acne but i only use it on certain areas of my face where its really needed and another cleanser everywhere else. If you have milder spots or acne id recommend using the normaderm face creams as they also work very well but are not as harsh on the skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
VICHY NORMADERM Tri-Activ Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care 50ml
3.7 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
VICHY NORMADERM Night 50ML
4.3 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does what it says on the tin

Posted25 February 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sheffield, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the first use, you'll notice a difference. It clears blackheads, eliminates any remaining make up on your face AND it cuts any grease or oil, mattifying the face for hours. I think this product is definitely worth spending a little more for considering it actually works. I'll most likely buy this again and again as it's suited to my skin type. Also, It doesn't dry out your face like other cleansers. What more could you ask for?
Advantages: clears blackheads, eliminates remaining make up, perfect for oily/combination skin, mattifies face, spots appear reduced, doesn't dry out face, gets rid of oil and grease
Disadvantages: somewhat expensive but worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GeorgiaB
 
Please wait while more information about GeorgiaB is loaded.
Additional information about GeorgiaB could not be loaded.
Difference within the first two weeks.
Posted 05 August 2013
I thought I'd try this product because I'd used my friend's on holiday and it really made a difference to my skin. It felt really smooth, clear and clean. However, after using it for another week or two, it started to make my skin feel really tight and oily which is not what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good!

Posted11 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lathers nicely and leaves skin feeling very clean and refreshed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted15 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this product because I have an oily T-zone and other reviews had mentioned that this product tightened pores.
I really like this product because it leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh. A little goes a long way, and although you can't see the product lather you can feel it on your face. The product lasts quite a long time, which justifies the price. I can't really tell if my pores have tightened, but my T-Zone is less oily and it hasn't dried out my skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My absolute miracle.

Posted23 October 2011
Customer Avatar
from London, Uk
Age:18-24
This cleanser has changed the surface and tone of my skin seriously alot. I used to have trouble with red, cystic acne on my cheek and all over my face and it took another desparate attempt at trying to find something that works for me to get to this little beauty. i honestly cannot live without it.
Its velvety texture makes your skin really soft after youve used it, it can be drying the first couple of weeks, but your skin will quickly adapt, if your dryness does not go away use Avene moisturiser, seriously the best ive tried. Take your time with this product, even I didnt notice a massive improvement at first, but if you keep with it, I guarantee it will do something for you. After 4 weeks of using this my skin dramatically improved, leaving it smooth, soft and easy to apply make up on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but expensive

Posted09 September 2011
Customer Avatar
from stoke on trent
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Skin feels very clean,soft and smooth after using this product, it tightens pores aswell, i would use it all the time if it wasn't so expensive.
Advantages: high quality
Disadvantages: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
VICHY NORMADERM Night 50ML
4.3 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Trems
Leicestershire
 
Please wait while more information about Trems is loaded.
Additional information about Trems could not be loaded.
Great product
Posted 02 July 2012
I was a little apprehensive when first using this as I am allergic to everything. It did sting a little but after a few goes it was great. My skin looks fab and I am thrilled. It took about six weeks form my skin to become really nice but I use it all the time now!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deep clean pores

Posted08 November 2012
Customer Avatar
from tenby, uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep clean pores without drying skin, my face feel very clean and fresh after use, no acne break out since using it, very good high quality face wash with reasonable price...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cleanser

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
from Liverpool
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This cleans my face well without drying my face. However, I sometimes get irritation after using it. It doesn't matter any way as it's not so serious.
Advantages: cleans well, hydrating
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not suit me

Posted16 April 2013
Customer Avatar
from Durham UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
To be fair, i have always been using Lancome cleansers for the past two years. I'd like to give a change. After using twice of this product, my normal/combination skin turns dry. Some parts even peel off. Worse, skins on my cheekbones begin to grow sensitive red spots. I have to give it to my husband to see if it suits him. His face is oil depot. Hope it works on him.
Advantages: nice package
Disadvantages: not working on me
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just Cleansing Gel

Posted03 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just cleans and thats all. I am using it now for three weeks and can't see any effect on pores.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cleanser I have ever brought

Posted29 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For some strange reason at the age of 23 my skin decided to break out in blemishes, more blackheads and mild acne. Having tried many products I decided I needed to stick to one brand. Having read a lot of reviews on this product I decided to give it a try. After my first use I wasnt feeling too convinced, then I realised I was applying too much and not washing it off properly, so the initial fault was in my use. When I began using it properly I was throughly impressed. It cleared my skin and left it feeling soft and "normalised". Having owned the product now for over a month I can honestly say it has made a difference and I wont be changing anytime soon. In fact I have just purchased: Normaderm Hydrating Care, Normaderm Night and Normaderm purifying astringent toner and my skin feels amazing.
Advantages: prevents blemishes, normalises skin sebum, leaves skin feeling soft, reduces blackheads
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VICHY NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel 200ML
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's okay.

Posted29 August 2013
Customer Avatar
This does give you a deep clean and I think it does a decent job in removing oil and dirt and a little bit goes a long way and it foams up nicely, but I don't think it does anything for blemishes or spots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>