Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vichy Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml

Vichy Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml

NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel eliminates impurities and sebum excess while unclogging pores deep down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 out of 24(75%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Review 1 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

normaderm great!!!

Posted18 November 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from fife
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Really great product!! Smells great my skin feel soft!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous stuff!

Posted15 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Ni7kk3i
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this stuff. My previous facewash (Olay blue gel scrub) was discontinued. I spent a fortune trying various daily scrubs, all of which either left me greasy, stripped my skin or gave me spots. I nearly purchased the No7 foaming one but didn't like the idea of having to take the large bottle on holiday and was ready to give up when I spotted this stuff.
Well everyone gets spots at some point during the month and as I don't like the cream washes by other brands, I thought I would give it a try. I'm so glad I did. Usually I would either use both a wash and a scrub or just a scrub so was expecting to have to do the same but no, the wash by itself works brilliantly. I did actually get the scrub from this brand too but hardly ever need to use it as the wash by itself is so good. No flaky bits from the odd spot, no greasy patches, just a clean, soft face. As a bonus even pores look smaller.
It lathers nicely and feels so beautifully soft and light that it's actually a treat to use. It has a pleasant smell but is not overpowering so does not linger, something I hate in a face product. As the wash is so light and gentle, I really did not expect it to remove my makeup but it did. No trace left.
The pump bottle dispenses a small amount and does not have the nasty sharp corners of the tube style packaging most companies use, this also means that you can actually use every single drop of product instead of half of it being left stuck to the inside of the tube like most brands. It is also possible to unscrew the pump and decant some into a smaller bottle for travelling.
Will be stocking up on this stuff whilst it's on special offer!
Advantages: lovely texture, smells pleasant, removes all makeup, non greasy, good packaging/dispenser, scrub rarely needed, lasts well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

Posted20 June 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product for roughly a month now and have noticed such a difference in my skin! If used on a good schedule, then the results are amazing!! I use this at night before I go to bed and it leaves my skin feeling soft and cleansed extremely well! I use one to two pumps alongside a mechanical face brush and lather until it foams until I rinse off with cold water. Would definitely recommend and definitely worth every penny!! xx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does what it says on the tin

Posted25 February 2011
Customer Avatar
RyubiRarefied
from Sheffield, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the first use, you'll notice a difference. It clears blackheads, eliminates any remaining make up on your face AND it cuts any grease or oil, mattifying the face for hours. I think this product is definitely worth spending a little more for considering it actually works. I'll most likely buy this again and again as it's suited to my skin type. Also, It doesn't dry out your face like other cleansers. What more could you ask for?
Advantages: clears blackheads, eliminates remaining make up, perfect for oily/combination skin, mattifies face, spots appear reduced, doesn't dry out face, gets rid of oil and grease
Disadvantages: somewhat expensive but worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GeorgiaB
 
Please wait while more information about GeorgiaB is loaded.
Additional information about GeorgiaB could not be loaded.
Difference within the first two weeks.
Posted 05 August 2013
I thought I'd try this product because I'd used my friend's on holiday and it really made a difference to my skin. It felt really smooth, clear and clean. However, after using it for another week or two, it started to make my skin feel really tight and oily which is not what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money so far

Posted31 August 2010
Customer Avatar
Dazza18
Just started using this product after trying many other products to help reduce shine as I have oily skin. I use this along with the toner and noticed results straight away. Skin is smoother, looks healthier and my face looks less shiny. Definately worth trying.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My absolute miracle.

Posted23 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Morgzie1
from London, Uk
Age:18-24
This cleanser has changed the surface and tone of my skin seriously alot. I used to have trouble with red, cystic acne on my cheek and all over my face and it took another desparate attempt at trying to find something that works for me to get to this little beauty. i honestly cannot live without it.
Its velvety texture makes your skin really soft after youve used it, it can be drying the first couple of weeks, but your skin will quickly adapt, if your dryness does not go away use Avene moisturiser, seriously the best ive tried. Take your time with this product, even I didnt notice a massive improvement at first, but if you keep with it, I guarantee it will do something for you. After 4 weeks of using this my skin dramatically improved, leaving it smooth, soft and easy to apply make up on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

Posted13 November 2015
Customer Avatar
April103
made such a difference to my skin within a week; gets rid of all kinds of spots including a persistent cystic ones without being harsh on the skin. Face feels really fresh and clean after use. Best face wash I've tried-definitely worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I would not recommend this

Posted07 December 2014
Customer Avatar
danielle1909
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have used a few different face washes as I have oily skin t zone and prone to breakouts , I found that this wash and toner really dried out my skin , making it very tight , I also found that my breakouts became worse since I began using it , I have been using it for 3 weeks now to give it time but my skin feels a lot worse than when I started so I'm now looking for another ! My advice would be ask for a sample before purchasing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

Posted04 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Phoeny
I have really oily and dull skin and this product really helps. My skin is less oily, noticeably clearer and really smooth. Within a week you'll notice the results. 10 pounds is a bit steeper then typical products, but it really is worth it if your oily/acne prone skin gets you down and affects your confidence. It's not a cure, but it the best product I have found to maintain healthy stress free skin!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!

Posted20 May 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from West Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Purchased this product for my daughter after been recommended it by a boots assistant.. Her skin had become very greasy and she needed advice on a good skincare routine. This product has helped so much. She cleanses her skin to remove make up and then washes with this every evening.. A little goes a very long was and the bottle will last around four months using once a day. It is effective yet gentle and does not dry her skin out. On her second bottle now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Undecided

Posted16 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Glasgow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have only been using this for two weeks now. I replaced my Keihls blue herbal gel face was with it. It lathers really well, a lot better than the Keihls stuff I used, and you only need one pump of it. The negative of it is it doesn't fully remove makeup, I use the Vichy Normaderm 3 in 1 cleanser after this face wash for that and it gets rid of every scrap of makeup. I have severe acne prone skin and this has kind of brought the spots that have been lurking under my skin to the surface, and they are scabbing over quickly (gross way to put it, I know - apologies!). I don't know if it's the cleanser or this face wash that's doing it, but the two of them together is a great skincare routine for acne prone skin.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's okay.

Posted29 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This does give you a deep clean and I think it does a decent job in removing oil and dirt and a little bit goes a long way and it foams up nicely, but I don't think it does anything for blemishes or spots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deep clean pores

Posted08 November 2012
Customer Avatar
Avator
from tenby, uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep clean pores without drying skin, my face feel very clean and fresh after use, no acne break out since using it, very good high quality face wash with reasonable price...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

Posted04 May 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Gentle but effective. Leaves skin squeaky clean and reduces outbreaks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

Posted27 April 2015
Customer Avatar
11carol888
from Coventry
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I decided to give this product a try as I saw on their website it's one of their best seller item. Although I have to say, it is a bit expensive, as I normally use the tea tree and witch hazel cleansing foam. But this is definitely worth it. I haven't tried any other expensive skin care, so I can't really compare this with other high end brands.
I happen to be on my period when I tried this, and I have to say, this actually calm down my skin. I have acne- prone skin and when I'm on my period I get quite a few breakout, however this product manage to reduce it to only one or two spots on my face. I'm very pleased with this product, will definitely buy this again, but I might wait until there is an offer.
The other product that I bought, was another best seller item, the exfoliating cleansing gel. Which is also not disappointing at all.
 
My product recommendations
Vichy Normaderm Unclogging Exfoliating Gel 125ml
4.4 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not suit me

Posted16 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Jindan
from Durham UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
To be fair, i have always been using Lancome cleansers for the past two years. I'd like to give a change. After using twice of this product, my normal/combination skin turns dry. Some parts even peel off. Worse, skins on my cheekbones begin to grow sensitive red spots. I have to give it to my husband to see if it suits him. His face is oil depot. Hope it works on him.
Advantages: nice package
Disadvantages: not working on me
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted15 October 2011
Customer Avatar
LuLucy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this product because I have an oily T-zone and other reviews had mentioned that this product tightened pores.
I really like this product because it leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh. A little goes a long way, and although you can't see the product lather you can feel it on your face. The product lasts quite a long time, which justifies the price. I can't really tell if my pores have tightened, but my T-Zone is less oily and it hasn't dried out my skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fresh as a daisy

Posted26 February 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product and the toner are the only ones I'd recommend out of this range. This makes my skin feel clean and fresh. It lasts for ages and the pump is great, very handy for in the shower. Be warned it doesn't foam up very much but it's still good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous gel wash

Posted08 January 2010
Customer Avatar
amelhayaty
i have been used this product over a yeat it's realy worth it .i had oily face and spots ,since i used it everyone has noticed a big different in my face....realy liked it and highly recommended ........one bottle lasts for approximatly 5 month
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very gentle to skin

Posted27 December 2014
Customer Avatar
AlinaKov
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I used this product when I had problematic, acne prone skin. It does its job great, leaves a pleasant smell and never dehydrated it. Combined with Normaderm cream - your skin will love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>