Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vichy Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml

Vichy Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml

NORMADERM Purifying Cleansing Gel eliminates impurities and sebum excess while unclogging pores deep down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 out of 24(75%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Review 1 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

normaderm great!!!

Posted18 November 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from fife
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Really great product!! Smells great my skin feel soft!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very gentle to skin

Posted27 December 2014
Customer Avatar
AlinaKov
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I used this product when I had problematic, acne prone skin. It does its job great, leaves a pleasant smell and never dehydrated it. Combined with Normaderm cream - your skin will love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous stuff!

Posted15 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Ni7kk3i
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this stuff. My previous facewash (Olay blue gel scrub) was discontinued. I spent a fortune trying various daily scrubs, all of which either left me greasy, stripped my skin or gave me spots. I nearly purchased the No7 foaming one but didn't like the idea of having to take the large bottle on holiday and was ready to give up when I spotted this stuff.
Well everyone gets spots at some point during the month and as I don't like the cream washes by other brands, I thought I would give it a try. I'm so glad I did. Usually I would either use both a wash and a scrub or just a scrub so was expecting to have to do the same but no, the wash by itself works brilliantly. I did actually get the scrub from this brand too but hardly ever need to use it as the wash by itself is so good. No flaky bits from the odd spot, no greasy patches, just a clean, soft face. As a bonus even pores look smaller.
It lathers nicely and feels so beautifully soft and light that it's actually a treat to use. It has a pleasant smell but is not overpowering so does not linger, something I hate in a face product. As the wash is so light and gentle, I really did not expect it to remove my makeup but it did. No trace left.
The pump bottle dispenses a small amount and does not have the nasty sharp corners of the tube style packaging most companies use, this also means that you can actually use every single drop of product instead of half of it being left stuck to the inside of the tube like most brands. It is also possible to unscrew the pump and decant some into a smaller bottle for travelling.
Will be stocking up on this stuff whilst it's on special offer!
Advantages: lovely texture, smells pleasant, removes all makeup, non greasy, good packaging/dispenser, scrub rarely needed, lasts well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favourite gel wash

Posted21 January 2010
Customer Avatar
angelmaou
this is my absolute favourite gel wash ever, it gets rid of my acne scars, pimples, hydrates my dry areas, helps my oily skin, reduces shine and also gives me a brighter complexion the only thing i don't like is that it doesn't last very long for me even though its in quite a big bottle :/ but apart from that i love this :)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does what it says on the tin

Posted25 February 2011
Customer Avatar
RyubiRarefied
from Sheffield, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the first use, you'll notice a difference. It clears blackheads, eliminates any remaining make up on your face AND it cuts any grease or oil, mattifying the face for hours. I think this product is definitely worth spending a little more for considering it actually works. I'll most likely buy this again and again as it's suited to my skin type. Also, It doesn't dry out your face like other cleansers. What more could you ask for?
Advantages: clears blackheads, eliminates remaining make up, perfect for oily/combination skin, mattifies face, spots appear reduced, doesn't dry out face, gets rid of oil and grease
Disadvantages: somewhat expensive but worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GeorgiaB
 
Please wait while more information about GeorgiaB is loaded.
Additional information about GeorgiaB could not be loaded.
Difference within the first two weeks.
Posted 05 August 2013
I thought I'd try this product because I'd used my friend's on holiday and it really made a difference to my skin. It felt really smooth, clear and clean. However, after using it for another week or two, it started to make my skin feel really tight and oily which is not what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money so far

Posted31 August 2010
Customer Avatar
Dazza18
Just started using this product after trying many other products to help reduce shine as I have oily skin. I use this along with the toner and noticed results straight away. Skin is smoother, looks healthier and my face looks less shiny. Definately worth trying.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cleanser I have ever brought

Posted29 May 2013
Customer Avatar
cairo3121
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For some strange reason at the age of 23 my skin decided to break out in blemishes, more blackheads and mild acne. Having tried many products I decided I needed to stick to one brand. Having read a lot of reviews on this product I decided to give it a try. After my first use I wasnt feeling too convinced, then I realised I was applying too much and not washing it off properly, so the initial fault was in my use. When I began using it properly I was throughly impressed. It cleared my skin and left it feeling soft and "normalised". Having owned the product now for over a month I can honestly say it has made a difference and I wont be changing anytime soon. In fact I have just purchased: Normaderm Hydrating Care, Normaderm Night and Normaderm purifying astringent toner and my skin feels amazing.
Advantages: prevents blemishes, normalises skin sebum, leaves skin feeling soft, reduces blackheads
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good!

Posted11 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lathers nicely and leaves skin feeling very clean and refreshed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!!!

Posted20 November 2014
Customer Avatar
crystalnj
from London, uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It becomes one of my favourite products now. leave my skin clean and so soft AND It DOESN'T make my skin dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product!

Posted22 March 2016
Customer Avatar
Jessicarno
I have been suffering with oily skin for years and I can't remember the last time my skin didn't have a spot or a blemish on and I'm 26 now! I decided to try this product after trying everything from Simple to Clinique. Within 3 days my skin is clearer and my uneven red patchy skin is now all one tone! All the little bumpy pimples under my skin have gone and my last few blemishes are clearly drying up! I'm totally sold on this product, I love it! I have been using it with the Vichy anti-blemish cream twice a day. I would recommend this product to anyone who suffers with adult teenage skin!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My absolute miracle.

Posted23 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Morgzie1
from London, Uk
Age:18-24
This cleanser has changed the surface and tone of my skin seriously alot. I used to have trouble with red, cystic acne on my cheek and all over my face and it took another desparate attempt at trying to find something that works for me to get to this little beauty. i honestly cannot live without it.
Its velvety texture makes your skin really soft after youve used it, it can be drying the first couple of weeks, but your skin will quickly adapt, if your dryness does not go away use Avene moisturiser, seriously the best ive tried. Take your time with this product, even I didnt notice a massive improvement at first, but if you keep with it, I guarantee it will do something for you. After 4 weeks of using this my skin dramatically improved, leaving it smooth, soft and easy to apply make up on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cleanser

Posted18 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Cecilia918
from Liverpool
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This cleans my face well without drying my face. However, I sometimes get irritation after using it. It doesn't matter any way as it's not so serious.
Advantages: cleans well, hydrating
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saviour for cystic acne

Posted03 September 2015
Customer Avatar
Slm192
For me personally this product has saved my skin. I used to have bad cystic acne along my jaw and on my cheeks, looked horrible and was so painful. Id tried everything to help but nothing worked, until i tried this. After two weeks of usage i noticed a big difference, i no longer got huge bumps that took over my face. Some reviews say it drys out skin, but i havent had this. I stopped using it for a week or so and still didnt get no more large spots, just a few pimples here and there but nothing i can complain about. Brilliant product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

Posted13 November 2015
Customer Avatar
April103
made such a difference to my skin within a week; gets rid of all kinds of spots including a persistent cystic ones without being harsh on the skin. Face feels really fresh and clean after use. Best face wash I've tried-definitely worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted30 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Buckinghamshore
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love this product, skin is looking clearer, feels refreshed and skin smells good too
Good price and great quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well but dries out skin

Posted17 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Although this product is brilliant at getting rid of acne i find it very, very drying. Ive never really suffered from dry skin infact my skins quite oily but after using this my skin feels tight and peels. I still give it 4 stars as its great at getting rid of stubborn spots and acne but i only use it on certain areas of my face where its really needed and another cleanser everywhere else. If you have milder spots or acne id recommend using the normaderm face creams as they also work very well but are not as harsh on the skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
VICHY NORMADERM Tri-Activ Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care 50ml
3.7 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
VICHY NORMADERM Night 50ML
4.3 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I would not recommend this

Posted07 December 2014
Customer Avatar
danielle1909
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have used a few different face washes as I have oily skin t zone and prone to breakouts , I found that this wash and toner really dried out my skin , making it very tight , I also found that my breakouts became worse since I began using it , I have been using it for 3 weeks now to give it time but my skin feels a lot worse than when I started so I'm now looking for another ! My advice would be ask for a sample before purchasing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

Posted04 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Phoeny
I have really oily and dull skin and this product really helps. My skin is less oily, noticeably clearer and really smooth. Within a week you'll notice the results. 10 pounds is a bit steeper then typical products, but it really is worth it if your oily/acne prone skin gets you down and affects your confidence. It's not a cure, but it the best product I have found to maintain healthy stress free skin!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely wonderful and highly effective

Posted07 June 2009
Customer Avatar
Garima
I have been using this product for over a year now - everyday - and just bought two bottles yet!
One drop makes a lot of lather is is very effective. so my first bottle lasted for more than a year!
It's a must have for acne-prone skin. My skin is oily, not that acne-prone, but still this product works wonders for me, keeping me away from pimples and fark spots.
I would strongly recommend this and in fact all Vichy products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel 200ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Switch it up a bit to avoid dryness

Posted25 May 2013
Customer Avatar
LuxuriousLady
from Midlands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This was way to drying on my combination skin but I think if you just use it during break outs it would be fine and use a decent moisturiser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>