Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Facial or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NAIR Nair Upper lip kit 20ml

NAIR Nair Upper lip kit 20ml

Nair Upper Lip Kit is a 2 step process to facial hair removal. 20ml tube of hair removal cream and 20ml tube of fragrance free moisturiser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
24 out of 30(80%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Review 1 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Removed hair with no side effects

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
chesty36
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was really worried before I applied this, having read other people's nightmare reviews, especially as I consider my skin to be pretty sensitive. Anyway, I put it on as directed and left it for just over 5 minutes. It tingled and itched a bit, but wasn't intolerable and wasn't "burning". When I wiped it off - miracle - the hair had gone! There was no redness to the skin and no blisters. I put on the moisturiser which stung a tiny tiny bit and the next day it looked absolutely fine and definitely normal! I guess it just depends and you won't know how your skin will react until you try it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted08 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Katie12348
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a bit apprehensive about using this as people have said it burnt/hurt them, and as I have sensitive skin I thought I'd be one of them! However, I was pleasantly surprised when I used this today, I left it on for about eight minutes and it worked very well. No red mark showed up, which was very good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

Posted27 September 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
works very quickly and doesnt smell awful. a good buy, will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

Posted12 May 2013
Customer Avatar
mm280
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used it for the first time last night.
In 5minutes I had a super smooth upper lip. I have very sensitive skin so it did sting a bit but after using the moisturiser it was amazing!
Doesnt smell bad either!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would Definately Recommend for First Timers...............

Posted29 February 2012
Customer Avatar
michaib87
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never used anything on my upper lip before, until i found this product. I was a little scared at first because i am Afro-Caribbean and i also have very sensitive skin. I didnt want it to scar me, which my skin is usually prone to. But this product is amazing. I did test this product on my arm first and didnt have a reaction so i thought id give it a go. I only used a little bit on my lip and spread its over thinly using the applicator head and waited for 5 mins. Although it did tingle a little, It didnt sting, and it didnt leave a red mark or scar which was my main concern, and after applying the moisturiser, my lip felt soft and most of all hairless. It has been like this for TWO WEEKS!!!! Yes, it is not the best smelling product, but for a hairless and smooth finish that lasts, It is a lil discomfort i can handle. :-)
A Wonderful Product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product!

Posted14 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Rebecca513
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product. Its so easy to use.
There is no pain involved and it does its job and removes all hair and you only need a tiny amount, the tube lasts me upto 4 months. I only need to use it once a week. I leave it on for 6 minutes at the most, if i leave it on for longer than that amount of time the area becomes quite red so I dont exceed that 6 mins.
Its leaves your skin feeling really soft and smooth after applying the provided moisturiser.
I cannot praise this product enough. Its amazing!
Much better than going through the pain of waxing. BUY IT.
I would highly reccommend to anyone.
Advantages: easy to use, lasts a while, great value for money
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would not buy again

Posted21 November 2011
Customer Avatar
suzielou1970
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought this as Nair is a well know brand and Boots no longer stock the brand I had used before.
Left the product on for 5 minutes (the box suggests between 5-10 minutes). When I removed the product I was shocked at how red my skin was. I splashed it with cold water and it did cool off a little. However the next morning it was as red as before and felt dry (even though I used the moisturiser provided). I had to pile on the foundation to try to cover the tell tale red mark.
The hair seemed to be all gone but at what cost - having a bright red upper lip - I may as well have a neon flashing light above my head!
Will not be using again!!!!
Disadvantages: red marks
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted12 April 2011
Customer Avatar
acb19
from Nottingham, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok, so I was using Veet Wax Strips for a while, until I discovered this little hidden gem! It is soooo much better & easy to use, I don't think I'll ever go back to waxing! All you do is apply the first tube which is the hair remover for 5-6 mintues (not exceeding 10 - I always leave it on until 10) and then wash it off & apply the moisturiser. It also lasts a while.. I've had mine for months now & still haven't run out. The only negatives if you want to call them that are that it sometimes leaves slight red marks (maybe because I leave it on the full 10 minutes), but nothing you can't cover up with makeup & obviously waxing leaves red marks too. Also, you may not like the smell of it, but that's nothing to be put off by.
Definately recommend!
Advantages: smooth skin afterwards, all hair completely removed, easy & quick to use
Disadvantages: redness afterwards, the smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG

Posted07 April 2013
Customer Avatar
VaniaK
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is just amazing.I read all reviews down,and yesterday bought it.Used and..No pain,no smell,no red marks..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Burnt lip, but good for eyebrows!

Posted30 May 2012
Customer Avatar
championsgirl90
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used this, as per the instruction, on my upper lip. After about a minute my skin started tingling so I took it off right away and it had burnt my lip and took a thin layer of skin off.
However I also used this to do my eyebrows and it was completely fine - so I'm giving it 5 stars for eyebrow usage.
Advantages: good for eyebrows
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

Posted12 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Michy
I bought this product not knowing what to really expect, but was very pleases. I heard that some hair-removing products smell but this one doesn't. It was very easy and quick to use and the moisturiser that comes with it is great for use afterwards. definately reccomended!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-48points
16of 80voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really

Posted17 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Kwan1003
This product is really good and it works!!! No pain and no irritations!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would NOT recommend

Posted07 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Waleeja
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have light brown Asian skin. Product left me with bright red upper lip, and very, very dry skin even after moisturising. Stung for several hours after removal. I think I'll stick to tweezing!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple hair removal

Posted25 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Turkey
from north west
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I have used this once up to now and it worked fine, it did what it said it would!
I applied the hair removal cream and left it for 8 mins (just to make sure it worked) then simply wiped it away to reveal a hair free lip! The moisturiser supplied did sting slightly. but that soon subsided.
I was sick of waxing because it made my top lip come out in spots and red bumps, so this is a easier alternative. My lip was left smooth and without the red rash usually caused by waxing.
My only warning would be that by using hair removal cream, the hair will grow back thicker and you will have to use it once a week to stay on top of it. But the good thing is that the tube will prob do three application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good!

Posted11 September 2012
Customer Avatar
alshlo
from Northern Ireland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to use this after I kept noticing a dark shadow on my upper lip (embarrassing!)
I didn't realise how much came in a tube which is brilliant and will last me a good while, at the time I also got this for half price! Even better.
So I tried this, left it on for about 8 minutes and took it off...
I think I may have left it on for a bit too long as it did leave a red mark but that died down over night and woke up with smooth skin and no bumps or redness which is brilliant!
The only reason I gave it 4/5 is mainly because of the red mark that happened as I followed the box but if I leave it for less time I'm sure it won't happened again...
Brilliant product, easy application well worth it!
Advantages: good amount, works brilliant, nice moisturiser
Disadvantages: not good for sensitive skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never been easier

Posted04 April 2010
Customer Avatar
MakeupFreak
removing hair from your upper lip has never been easier since this product was introduced! I used to do the waxing of my upper lip in the beauty salon, but thanks to Boots, i came across this product and have never gone back to the salon for my upper lip again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT, MUST BUY

Posted06 April 2011
Customer Avatar
hann4
from Chesterfield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just used this product and it is so good. I normanly wax my upper lip which is painful and takes quite long. But this product is so quick and easy and has no red mark after wards. Although it does sting abit afterward but that maybe because i left it on to long, who knows. No nasty smell either I WILL defo be buying this again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It burn't my skin!

Posted09 February 2012
Customer Avatar
kitkat1232
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If you're going to use any hair removal cream use one for sensitive skin first , i put this cream on and read the instructions , i left it on for the aquired time and it started to burn . I took it off and yes it did remove hair but my skin came up in blisters as it had burnt my skin. The aplicator is good but i will not be using this again !
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

Posted07 August 2013
Customer Avatar
1bethan
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is brilliant, I have really dark hair so my top lip was noticeable, even slightly with the use of cover up, so I needed something to help remove it. the product worked great and doesn't take long at all. it does tingle whilst its on, but that might just be for me as I have sensitive skin, (so it works perfect on sensitive skin!). it doesn't even have a bad smell, and best of all it lasted me a month to reapply which I still have loads of the cream left.
the moisturiser is also brilliant too and doesn't hurt at all.
altogether it's a great product which I would recommend for others to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no pain,no gain

Posted22 March 2013
Customer Avatar
taramay93
from Edinburgh, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this instead of facing the embarrassment of going to the salon and thought cream would be better than waxing. The smell of this cream is awful, but is bearable for the 5 minutes needed. It was a bit nippy when it got closer to the end of the time and was really easy to apply. When I took it off, there was still some hair left on, so I put the cream back on those areas. Thankfully, that time it all came off, apart from a few hairs right at my lipline. My skin was a bit red afterwards, but I guess that is expected. The moisturiser unfortunately added to the stingy pain. But I would use this again.
Advantages: does the job
Disadvantages: smells bad, stings near the end of treatment
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>