Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Removal or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nair Nair Upper lip kit 20ml

Nair Nair Upper lip kit 20ml

Nair Upper Lip Kit is a 2 step process to facial hair removal. 20ml tube of hair removal cream and 20ml tube of fragrance free moisturiser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
24 out of 30(80%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Review 1 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would NOT recommend

Posted07 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Waleeja
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have light brown Asian skin. Product left me with bright red upper lip, and very, very dry skin even after moisturising. Stung for several hours after removal. I think I'll stick to tweezing!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Removed hair with no side effects

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
chesty36
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was really worried before I applied this, having read other people's nightmare reviews, especially as I consider my skin to be pretty sensitive. Anyway, I put it on as directed and left it for just over 5 minutes. It tingled and itched a bit, but wasn't intolerable and wasn't "burning". When I wiped it off - miracle - the hair had gone! There was no redness to the skin and no blisters. I put on the moisturiser which stung a tiny tiny bit and the next day it looked absolutely fine and definitely normal! I guess it just depends and you won't know how your skin will react until you try it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple hair removal

Posted25 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Turkey
from north west
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I have used this once up to now and it worked fine, it did what it said it would!
I applied the hair removal cream and left it for 8 mins (just to make sure it worked) then simply wiped it away to reveal a hair free lip! The moisturiser supplied did sting slightly. but that soon subsided.
I was sick of waxing because it made my top lip come out in spots and red bumps, so this is a easier alternative. My lip was left smooth and without the red rash usually caused by waxing.
My only warning would be that by using hair removal cream, the hair will grow back thicker and you will have to use it once a week to stay on top of it. But the good thing is that the tube will prob do three application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely would use again

Posted09 May 2015
Customer Avatar
dinoshoaur
I've used other hair removal creams before and been much happier than I was with waxing. This one is fast acting and boy did it leave my top lip super smooth! I left it on for 5 minutes (it advises no more than that) and it removed every hair covered. The moisturiser also helped to stop any stinging and tightening of my skin. I can't speak for longevity of results yet but I would be happy using this again. As for some reviews which state blistering and burning, if you've ever had a reaction of have particularly sensitive skin, definitely test this out first! I didn't really get any redness after using which I have had with other creams and I would consider myself to have slightly sensitive skin. All in all its a great product for the results I got and the speed it takes to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lifesaver!!

Posted07 August 2015
Customer Avatar
Beautybabexo
This product is my absolute lifesaver. The first time I used it I was very apprehensive and when I put it on it burned for a little while. When I took it off with a wet towel, not all of the hairs were gone - but they were easily removed pain free with tweezers. Overall a very good product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted08 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Katie12348
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a bit apprehensive about using this as people have said it burnt/hurt them, and as I have sensitive skin I thought I'd be one of them! However, I was pleasantly surprised when I used this today, I left it on for about eight minutes and it worked very well. No red mark showed up, which was very good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SWOLLEN UPPER LIP

Posted16 December 2015
Customer Avatar
Rasxo3
from london
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stung after 2 mins of application and then stung all day and i was left with a swollen upper lip. It looked horrible and felt worse. the next day the skin was dry and red and felt like sand paper. WOULD NEVER BUY AGAIN! Waste of money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10/10

Posted31 March 2016
Customer Avatar
marthabeauty
from Stafford, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
by far the best product I've used for a problem like upper lip care. i couldn't recommend this product more! it does the job and thats more than i could ask for as a customer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG

Posted07 April 2013
Customer Avatar
VaniaK
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is just amazing.I read all reviews down,and yesterday bought it.Used and..No pain,no smell,no red marks..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT USE if you have sensitive skin!

Posted07 December 2015
Customer Avatar
Kema13
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is awful! I have a few light hairs on my upper lip & chin, so I decided to use this. Yes it got rid of the hairs, but only for about 2 days. But what I got instead was painful red burn spots all over my jawline, chin & upper lip! I feel awful & so self conscious! I was meant to go to my friends party but I was so conscious of how I looked I just couldn't go.
Steer clear of this product it's absolutely awful. My skin isn't even that sensitive either! Would much rather have a few hairs than painful red spots in big clusters!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Burnt lip, but good for eyebrows!

Posted30 May 2012
Customer Avatar
championsgirl90
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used this, as per the instruction, on my upper lip. After about a minute my skin started tingling so I took it off right away and it had burnt my lip and took a thin layer of skin off.
However I also used this to do my eyebrows and it was completely fine - so I'm giving it 5 stars for eyebrow usage.
Advantages: good for eyebrows
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

Posted27 September 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
works very quickly and doesnt smell awful. a good buy, will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is simple to apply and very effective

Posted11 February 2015
Customer Avatar
gwendolyn
from Normandy France
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the first time of purchasing Nair Upper Lip hair remover and found it to be an excellent product. Very easy to use and great with the moisturiser for use after hair removal. Found it a very good product - will buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It burn't my skin!

Posted09 February 2012
Customer Avatar
kitkat1232
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If you're going to use any hair removal cream use one for sensitive skin first , i put this cream on and read the instructions , i left it on for the aquired time and it started to burn . I took it off and yes it did remove hair but my skin came up in blisters as it had burnt my skin. The aplicator is good but i will not be using this again !
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair

Posted02 July 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Elgin
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good and easy to use have used this many times and would recommend to anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing !

Posted26 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Saskia28
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading all these great reviews i thought id go try it , it seemed alot less painfull than waxing ect .I tested it on a small area on my arm and i took the hairs off in 10 min and i had no reaction so i used it on my upper lip(left for around 7 min ?), i just finished about 5 min ago and it stings a little, but its very smooth and not red, so i guese its worth it :)
Advantages: actually works!!, really easy to use
Disadvantages: stings a little
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saskia28
 
Please wait while more information about Saskia28 is loaded.
Additional information about Saskia28 could not be loaded.
DONT BUY THIS !!!!!
Posted 14 March 2012
I tryed this and the first time i tryed it i thought it was amazing , no marks and really easy, tryed it again a few weeks later and it left a horrrible red rash on my top lip even though i did EXACTLY WHAT I DID BEFOR and the rash stayed for a like a week !!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works really well!

Posted18 June 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wokingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have tried products like this before and they haven't worked so was a little sceptical buying this, but it's great! Left it on for 4 minutes and not a trace of hair remained - I was very impressed as my hair is usually quite resistant to such products. Smells pleasant and applicator works well, I would have liked a little spatula in the kit for testing, other than that it's well worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

Posted07 August 2013
Customer Avatar
1bethan
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is brilliant, I have really dark hair so my top lip was noticeable, even slightly with the use of cover up, so I needed something to help remove it. the product worked great and doesn't take long at all. it does tingle whilst its on, but that might just be for me as I have sensitive skin, (so it works perfect on sensitive skin!). it doesn't even have a bad smell, and best of all it lasted me a month to reapply which I still have loads of the cream left.
the moisturiser is also brilliant too and doesn't hurt at all.
altogether it's a great product which I would recommend for others to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product burnt my skin and left a red mark :(

Posted30 April 2012
Customer Avatar
holl95
from uk
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
before i bought this product i read all the reviews and the majority of them said that it worked well and it was a good hair removal product, however when i bought this product i used it once and it started to burn an sting my lip when applying it , i thought this was normal as i never used it before , then when i took it off it left a burnt mark on the top of my lip and blistered i thought this would only happen the first time as i only used it once so i tried it a cuple of weeks later and the same thing happend but on the other side of my lip only worse and more blistered and burnt.so overall i would not reccomend this product to anybody. i would reccomend that try other brands than nair as i have had similar results when using the hair removal cream on my legs.
Advantages: reasonable price
Disadvantages: bad results when applied
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no pain,no gain

Posted22 March 2013
Customer Avatar
taramay93
from Edinburgh, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this instead of facing the embarrassment of going to the salon and thought cream would be better than waxing. The smell of this cream is awful, but is bearable for the 5 minutes needed. It was a bit nippy when it got closer to the end of the time and was really easy to apply. When I took it off, there was still some hair left on, so I put the cream back on those areas. Thankfully, that time it all came off, apart from a few hairs right at my lipline. My skin was a bit red afterwards, but I guess that is expected. The moisturiser unfortunately added to the stingy pain. But I would use this again.
Advantages: does the job
Disadvantages: smells bad, stings near the end of treatment
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>