Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nair Nair Upper lip kit 20ml

Nair Nair Upper lip kit 20ml

Nair Upper Lip Kit is a 2 step process to facial hair removal. 20ml tube of hair removal cream and 20ml tube of fragrance free moisturiser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
22 out of 28(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Review 1 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

Posted12 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Michy
I bought this product not knowing what to really expect, but was very pleases. I heard that some hair-removing products smell but this one doesn't. It was very easy and quick to use and the moisturiser that comes with it is great for use afterwards. definately reccomended!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-48points
15of 78voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never been easier

Posted04 April 2010
Customer Avatar
MakeupFreak
removing hair from your upper lip has never been easier since this product was introduced! I used to do the waxing of my upper lip in the beauty salon, but thanks to Boots, i came across this product and have never gone back to the salon for my upper lip again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

Posted27 September 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
works very quickly and doesnt smell awful. a good buy, will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRILLIANT!!

Posted15 February 2011
Customer Avatar
Nikster
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having never used hair removal cream before, I didn't expect this to work. I Applied the cream and left on for 6 minutes, the results were fantastic! Not a hair in sight. I use this once a week and upper lip has never been so smooth and hair free. Definetly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT, MUST BUY

Posted06 April 2011
Customer Avatar
hann4
from Chesterfield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just used this product and it is so good. I normanly wax my upper lip which is painful and takes quite long. But this product is so quick and easy and has no red mark after wards. Although it does sting abit afterward but that maybe because i left it on to long, who knows. No nasty smell either I WILL defo be buying this again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted12 April 2011
Customer Avatar
acb19
from Nottingham, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok, so I was using Veet Wax Strips for a while, until I discovered this little hidden gem! It is soooo much better & easy to use, I don't think I'll ever go back to waxing! All you do is apply the first tube which is the hair remover for 5-6 mintues (not exceeding 10 - I always leave it on until 10) and then wash it off & apply the moisturiser. It also lasts a while.. I've had mine for months now & still haven't run out. The only negatives if you want to call them that are that it sometimes leaves slight red marks (maybe because I leave it on the full 10 minutes), but nothing you can't cover up with makeup & obviously waxing leaves red marks too. Also, you may not like the smell of it, but that's nothing to be put off by.
Definately recommend!
Advantages: smooth skin afterwards, all hair completely removed, easy & quick to use
Disadvantages: redness afterwards, the smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product!

Posted14 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Rebecca513
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product. Its so easy to use.
There is no pain involved and it does its job and removes all hair and you only need a tiny amount, the tube lasts me upto 4 months. I only need to use it once a week. I leave it on for 6 minutes at the most, if i leave it on for longer than that amount of time the area becomes quite red so I dont exceed that 6 mins.
Its leaves your skin feeling really soft and smooth after applying the provided moisturiser.
I cannot praise this product enough. Its amazing!
Much better than going through the pain of waxing. BUY IT.
I would highly reccommend to anyone.
Advantages: easy to use, lasts a while, great value for money
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing !

Posted26 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Saskia28
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading all these great reviews i thought id go try it , it seemed alot less painfull than waxing ect .I tested it on a small area on my arm and i took the hairs off in 10 min and i had no reaction so i used it on my upper lip(left for around 7 min ?), i just finished about 5 min ago and it stings a little, but its very smooth and not red, so i guese its worth it :)
Advantages: actually works!!, really easy to use
Disadvantages: stings a little
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saskia28
 
Please wait while more information about Saskia28 is loaded.
Additional information about Saskia28 could not be loaded.
DONT BUY THIS !!!!!
Posted 14 March 2012
I tryed this and the first time i tryed it i thought it was amazing , no marks and really easy, tryed it again a few weeks later and it left a horrrible red rash on my top lip even though i did EXACTLY WHAT I DID BEFOR and the rash stayed for a like a week !!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its okay.

Posted12 August 2011
Customer Avatar
zakattack
from London, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i finally bought this product!and it is quite good, i have to say it really does leave ur skin feeling really smooth and soft, but the only problem is not all of the hair comes out, most of it does, but not all of it, and it does sting quite a bit. nevertheless i would recommend this product. quite good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

Posted09 September 2011
Customer Avatar
Tarepanda
from Leeds
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this when it was on offer, thinking about waxing my upper lip as I have slight blonde hair which you can see in the sun...was a bit worried about waxing so decided this would be a better option.
Used this last week and worked fine...felt a bit numb after which I thought was a bit strange and was red, but this cleared after a while and all was good, really pleased. Since it's been a week I can feel some kind of re growth coming back but guess it's to be expected and I wouldn't mind having to use it every week or so as it was so easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not do what it says

Posted30 October 2011
Customer Avatar
Kashim
from London
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hardly removed any hairs, and the moisturiser really tightened the skin. And after washing off the removal cream, my upper lip was stinging so bad! Would not buy again :(
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would not buy again

Posted21 November 2011
Customer Avatar
suzielou1970
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought this as Nair is a well know brand and Boots no longer stock the brand I had used before.
Left the product on for 5 minutes (the box suggests between 5-10 minutes). When I removed the product I was shocked at how red my skin was. I splashed it with cold water and it did cool off a little. However the next morning it was as red as before and felt dry (even though I used the moisturiser provided). I had to pile on the foundation to try to cover the tell tale red mark.
The hair seemed to be all gone but at what cost - having a bright red upper lip - I may as well have a neon flashing light above my head!
Will not be using again!!!!
Disadvantages: red marks
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would NOT recommend

Posted07 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Waleeja
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have light brown Asian skin. Product left me with bright red upper lip, and very, very dry skin even after moisturising. Stung for several hours after removal. I think I'll stick to tweezing!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It burn't my skin!

Posted09 February 2012
Customer Avatar
kitkat1232
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If you're going to use any hair removal cream use one for sensitive skin first , i put this cream on and read the instructions , i left it on for the aquired time and it started to burn . I took it off and yes it did remove hair but my skin came up in blisters as it had burnt my skin. The aplicator is good but i will not be using this again !
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would Definately Recommend for First Timers...............

Posted29 February 2012
Customer Avatar
michaib87
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never used anything on my upper lip before, until i found this product. I was a little scared at first because i am Afro-Caribbean and i also have very sensitive skin. I didnt want it to scar me, which my skin is usually prone to. But this product is amazing. I did test this product on my arm first and didnt have a reaction so i thought id give it a go. I only used a little bit on my lip and spread its over thinly using the applicator head and waited for 5 mins. Although it did tingle a little, It didnt sting, and it didnt leave a red mark or scar which was my main concern, and after applying the moisturiser, my lip felt soft and most of all hairless. It has been like this for TWO WEEKS!!!! Yes, it is not the best smelling product, but for a hairless and smooth finish that lasts, It is a lil discomfort i can handle. :-)
A Wonderful Product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product burnt my skin and left a red mark :(

Posted30 April 2012
Customer Avatar
holl95
from uk
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
before i bought this product i read all the reviews and the majority of them said that it worked well and it was a good hair removal product, however when i bought this product i used it once and it started to burn an sting my lip when applying it , i thought this was normal as i never used it before , then when i took it off it left a burnt mark on the top of my lip and blistered i thought this would only happen the first time as i only used it once so i tried it a cuple of weeks later and the same thing happend but on the other side of my lip only worse and more blistered and burnt.so overall i would not reccomend this product to anybody. i would reccomend that try other brands than nair as i have had similar results when using the hair removal cream on my legs.
Advantages: reasonable price
Disadvantages: bad results when applied
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Burnt lip, but good for eyebrows!

Posted30 May 2012
Customer Avatar
championsgirl90
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used this, as per the instruction, on my upper lip. After about a minute my skin started tingling so I took it off right away and it had burnt my lip and took a thin layer of skin off.
However I also used this to do my eyebrows and it was completely fine - so I'm giving it 5 stars for eyebrow usage.
Advantages: good for eyebrows
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted08 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Katie12348
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a bit apprehensive about using this as people have said it burnt/hurt them, and as I have sensitive skin I thought I'd be one of them! However, I was pleasantly surprised when I used this today, I left it on for about eight minutes and it worked very well. No red mark showed up, which was very good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good!

Posted11 September 2012
Customer Avatar
alshlo
from Northern Ireland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to use this after I kept noticing a dark shadow on my upper lip (embarrassing!)
I didn't realise how much came in a tube which is brilliant and will last me a good while, at the time I also got this for half price! Even better.
So I tried this, left it on for about 8 minutes and took it off...
I think I may have left it on for a bit too long as it did leave a red mark but that died down over night and woke up with smooth skin and no bumps or redness which is brilliant!
The only reason I gave it 4/5 is mainly because of the red mark that happened as I followed the box but if I leave it for less time I'm sure it won't happened again...
Brilliant product, easy application well worth it!
Advantages: good amount, works brilliant, nice moisturiser
Disadvantages: not good for sensitive skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

Posted13 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Tegan10
I tested the product on my arm first, and it worked fine. When I used it on my upper lip, it tingled on one side. I took it off after 10 minutes (didn't work after 5) and most of it came off. There was a slight 'mini burn' just above my lip, but nothing major. I wouldn't recommend if you have send invite skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>