Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Facial or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nair Nair Upper lip kit 20ml

Nair Nair Upper lip kit 20ml

Nair Upper Lip Kit is a 2 step process to facial hair removal. 20ml tube of hair removal cream and 20ml tube of fragrance free moisturiser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
24 out of 30(80%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Review 1 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted08 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a bit apprehensive about using this as people have said it burnt/hurt them, and as I have sensitive skin I thought I'd be one of them! However, I was pleasantly surprised when I used this today, I left it on for about eight minutes and it worked very well. No red mark showed up, which was very good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

Posted27 September 2010
Customer Avatar
works very quickly and doesnt smell awful. a good buy, will buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

Posted12 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used it for the first time last night.
In 5minutes I had a super smooth upper lip. I have very sensitive skin so it did sting a bit but after using the moisturiser it was amazing!
Doesnt smell bad either!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

Posted19 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
I removes upper lip hair well and takes a while to grow back with this product which is brilliant, also leaves the skin extremely smooth especially after using the soothing balm that comes with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would not buy again

Posted21 November 2011
Customer Avatar
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought this as Nair is a well know brand and Boots no longer stock the brand I had used before.
Left the product on for 5 minutes (the box suggests between 5-10 minutes). When I removed the product I was shocked at how red my skin was. I splashed it with cold water and it did cool off a little. However the next morning it was as red as before and felt dry (even though I used the moisturiser provided). I had to pile on the foundation to try to cover the tell tale red mark.
The hair seemed to be all gone but at what cost - having a bright red upper lip - I may as well have a neon flashing light above my head!
Will not be using again!!!!
Disadvantages: red marks
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG

Posted07 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is just amazing.I read all reviews down,and yesterday bought it.Used and..No pain,no smell,no red marks..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Burnt lip, but good for eyebrows!

Posted30 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used this, as per the instruction, on my upper lip. After about a minute my skin started tingling so I took it off right away and it had burnt my lip and took a thin layer of skin off.
However I also used this to do my eyebrows and it was completely fine - so I'm giving it 5 stars for eyebrow usage.
Advantages: good for eyebrows
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Stuff !! soo happy i found something like this :)

Posted02 May 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maidenhead
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i would recommend this stuff its really good so happy
Advantages: removes all hairs, better than waxing
Disadvantages: tingles a bit but goes away, leaves a bit of a red rash but goes away after
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

Posted12 February 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this product not knowing what to really expect, but was very pleases. I heard that some hair-removing products smell but this one doesn't. It was very easy and quick to use and the moisturiser that comes with it is great for use afterwards. definately reccomended!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-47points
16of 79voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not do what it says

Posted30 October 2011
Customer Avatar
from London
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hardly removed any hairs, and the moisturiser really tightened the skin. And after washing off the removal cream, my upper lip was stinging so bad! Would not buy again :(
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really

Posted17 June 2013
Customer Avatar
This product is really good and it works!!! No pain and no irritations!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would NOT recommend

Posted07 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have light brown Asian skin. Product left me with bright red upper lip, and very, very dry skin even after moisturising. Stung for several hours after removal. I think I'll stick to tweezing!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple hair removal

Posted25 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from north west
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I have used this once up to now and it worked fine, it did what it said it would!
I applied the hair removal cream and left it for 8 mins (just to make sure it worked) then simply wiped it away to reveal a hair free lip! The moisturiser supplied did sting slightly. but that soon subsided.
I was sick of waxing because it made my top lip come out in spots and red bumps, so this is a easier alternative. My lip was left smooth and without the red rash usually caused by waxing.
My only warning would be that by using hair removal cream, the hair will grow back thicker and you will have to use it once a week to stay on top of it. But the good thing is that the tube will prob do three application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing !

Posted26 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading all these great reviews i thought id go try it , it seemed alot less painfull than waxing ect .I tested it on a small area on my arm and i took the hairs off in 10 min and i had no reaction so i used it on my upper lip(left for around 7 min ?), i just finished about 5 min ago and it stings a little, but its very smooth and not red, so i guese its worth it :)
Advantages: actually works!!, really easy to use
Disadvantages: stings a little
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saskia28
 
Please wait while more information about Saskia28 is loaded.
Additional information about Saskia28 could not be loaded.
DONT BUY THIS !!!!!
Posted 14 March 2012
I tryed this and the first time i tryed it i thought it was amazing , no marks and really easy, tryed it again a few weeks later and it left a horrrible red rash on my top lip even though i did EXACTLY WHAT I DID BEFOR and the rash stayed for a like a week !!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product burnt my skin and left a red mark :(

Posted30 April 2012
Customer Avatar
from uk
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
before i bought this product i read all the reviews and the majority of them said that it worked well and it was a good hair removal product, however when i bought this product i used it once and it started to burn an sting my lip when applying it , i thought this was normal as i never used it before , then when i took it off it left a burnt mark on the top of my lip and blistered i thought this would only happen the first time as i only used it once so i tried it a cuple of weeks later and the same thing happend but on the other side of my lip only worse and more blistered and burnt.so overall i would not reccomend this product to anybody. i would reccomend that try other brands than nair as i have had similar results when using the hair removal cream on my legs.
Advantages: reasonable price
Disadvantages: bad results when applied
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prefect for girls/young women.

Posted02 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Just bought the product and tried it immediately - the best product i've ever used for facial removal. Clean, quick application and immediate, outstanding results. After a second appilcation later on in the week you'll be geniunely flawless. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good!

Posted11 September 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northern Ireland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to use this after I kept noticing a dark shadow on my upper lip (embarrassing!)
I didn't realise how much came in a tube which is brilliant and will last me a good while, at the time I also got this for half price! Even better.
So I tried this, left it on for about 8 minutes and took it off...
I think I may have left it on for a bit too long as it did leave a red mark but that died down over night and woke up with smooth skin and no bumps or redness which is brilliant!
The only reason I gave it 4/5 is mainly because of the red mark that happened as I followed the box but if I leave it for less time I'm sure it won't happened again...
Brilliant product, easy application well worth it!
Advantages: good amount, works brilliant, nice moisturiser
Disadvantages: not good for sensitive skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never been easier

Posted04 April 2010
Customer Avatar
removing hair from your upper lip has never been easier since this product was introduced! I used to do the waxing of my upper lip in the beauty salon, but thanks to Boots, i came across this product and have never gone back to the salon for my upper lip again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok

Posted13 December 2012
Customer Avatar
I tested the product on my arm first, and it worked fine. When I used it on my upper lip, it tingled on one side. I took it off after 10 minutes (didn't work after 5) and most of it came off. There was a slight 'mini burn' just above my lip, but nothing major. I wouldn't recommend if you have send invite skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nair Upper lip kit 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT, MUST BUY

Posted06 April 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chesterfield
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just used this product and it is so good. I normanly wax my upper lip which is painful and takes quite long. But this product is so quick and easy and has no red mark after wards. Although it does sting abit afterward but that maybe because i left it on to long, who knows. No nasty smell either I WILL defo be buying this again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>