Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Shampoo & Conditioners or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Ingredients Henna & Horse Chestnut Shampoo 300ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Boots Boots Ingredients Henna & Horse Chestnut Shampoo 300ml

Boots Ingredients Henna & Horse Chestnut Shampoo is designed specifically for brunette and red hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Ingredients Henna & Horse Chestnut Shampoo 300ml
Review 1 for Boots Ingredients Henna & Horse Chestnut Shampoo 300ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

brightness of colour

Posted04 August 2009
Customer Avatar
i brought this shampoo and the matching conditioner the other day when we popped into boots, when i got back home i washed my hair did what the bottle said to do and yes i have noticed a change in my red hair from the first time i used it i am using it again tonight to see if there is a further difference but it deffenitly brightens your hair colour and makes it silky and smooth and shiny
overall i would reccomend it :)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boots Ingredients Henna & Horse Chestnut Shampoo 300ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light and great smelling

Posted17 December 2009
Customer Avatar
I have used this shampoo and conditioner for MANY years and it makes my hair nicely flowing and shiny. The conditioner is light ; so it doesn't stick to the hair. It also smells terrific and softly earthy. it also brings out my natural red highlight since my hair colour is med red brown. I love it. I recommend it highly.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boots Ingredients Henna & Horse Chestnut Shampoo 300ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chocolate locks!

Posted24 March 2010
Customer Avatar
I found a bottle of this at the back of my cupboard, and in my money-saving mindset, decided to use it instead of going and spending a fortune on my usual more expensive choice. I couldn't be more delighted with the results - I have even been able to stop using conditioner which was making my hair lank, as this leaves it so lovely and soft. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boots Ingredients Henna & Horse Chestnut Shampoo 300ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted17 March 2010
Customer Avatar
I brought this shampoo and conditioner for a trip away. I usually use a more expenisive brand. Therefore after just one wash I was very impressed with how my hair felt and looked. My hair felt smoother and looked healthy and shiny. I could hardly tell the difference between my usual brand and this one. I would recommend this to a friend and of course it was alot cheeper than the usual brand I buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boots Ingredients Henna & Horse Chestnut Shampoo 300ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommended

Posted23 October 2009
Customer Avatar
I have used many brands, even really expensive professional brands. I have fine greasy hair which I colour and this shampoo is fab! It gives my hair shine and body and it really brings out the colour. Buy & try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boots Ingredients Henna & Horse Chestnut Shampoo 300ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted01 August 2010
Customer Avatar
I was sceptical about the effectiveness of this shampoo and whether it actually did as stipulated especially in light of the price but I was extremely impressed with the results. It not only enhances colour and shine but makes my hair look great. I will defintely be buying this product again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boots Ingredients Henna & Horse Chestnut Shampoo 300ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

Posted28 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheap and cheerful - works just as well as some much more expensive brands, giving lovely shiny hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boots Ingredients Henna & Horse Chestnut Shampoo 300ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me

Posted01 April 2011
Customer Avatar
from manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bought this product to give it ago as a friend had recommend it to me.
I found that you had to have a good amount of the shampoo to work in to a lather as a little didn't wash styling products out of my hair or do much.
Advantages: just smelt nice
Disadvantages: not valuefor money
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.