Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

LOreal L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss

L'Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss, is a liquid eyeliner in a special sponge tipped pen for the creation of fine lines or thick, sultry flicks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 18(78%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Review 1 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good buy!!

Posted06 March 2010
Customer Avatar
clairela
really easy to handle and bottle seems to last ages. dont think it stays neatly in place all day however its definatly the best ive tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L'oreal Liquid eyeliner

Posted29 March 2010
Customer Avatar
emmalouisedaly
This is the best liquid eyeliner i have used. great price, small applicator, stays on well!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foolproof Eyeliner - Superb results

Posted28 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Phoenix
Definately is a superliner!precise sponge style applicator is very easy to use, you get an even angles application every time. Mistake proof.Long lasting, no need for touch ups. Have tried all three of the ones they do which include this one the 'carbon gloss' also a glittery once and the normal superliner, i have found this one to be the best good value for money would not buy or recommend any other. Give this one a go you wont be dissapointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can actually apply this one!

Posted06 August 2010
Customer Avatar
fiona8
I have tried many liquid eye liners but always ended up going back to khol as I just couldn't apply it. This is the first one I have managed to use and I can do any style I want with it no problem even very thin precise lines. The only downside is that it could last a bit longer but it still manages most of the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lovely colour but doesn't last long enough!

Posted26 June 2010
Customer Avatar
BeautyProductLover
I love the soft tip of this eyeliner but I personally find it hard to put on straight - the tip is a little bit flimsy so can flick up and mess up the line. Also, during the day it wears off and you end up with black dots of eyeliner under your eyes! I find another similar brand's long lasting equivalent so much better and easier to use
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

Posted30 November 2010
Customer Avatar
AmyJJ
I have both this liner and Black Crystals,and have not been disappointed.
This eyeliner is easy and comfortale to apply,fantastic for a dramatic look,and seems to last ages. Love it and will definately buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so super liner!

Posted12 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Babybelle
from Preston, Lancashire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using this product for the past month & am disappointed with it as it just does not stay on long enough. It always wears of in the inner corners of my eyes & just does not last the day.
I don't tend to reapply my make up during the day but have found myself having to do so with this product.
I have also found that the bottle seems to dry out too easily, my bottle is running out already after just a month without it even having daily use!
The good aspects are that the colour is lovely & glossy, & it is so easy to apply as well as being a relatively inexpensive item. However, due to my experience of the colour fading & wearing off completely in some areas then I will not be buying this product again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING EYELINER!

Posted17 February 2011
Customer Avatar
LouLou36
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This eyeliner is literally the best liquid eyeliner I've ever used.
i have tried a lot of liquid eyeliners but i tend to go for a pencil because liquid stings my eyes, can be really messy and take too long to dry but this eyeliner doesn't sting at ALL, it is a very intense black, application is easy and it stays on for a long time without smudging, i will definitely keep buying it. :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EYELINER EVER!

Posted21 December 2010
Customer Avatar
ForeverImo
Being 14 AND a makeup fanatic, I can asure you all ladies that THIS is the BEST eyeliner ever!
I have the Black Crystals version. With the thin, long spongey type brush it is actually really easy and comfortable to apply and it lasts for ages! Even my class mates surround me at school asking how I did my eyeliner :)
So if you are looking for a good liquid eyeliner, these six pounds a couple of pennies are really worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been using this product for years. Can't find any better!

Posted20 June 2011
Customer Avatar
AKSC999
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does the job of many other more expensive liquid eye liner pens for a fraction of the cost. I use this everyday, for at least 8 hours a day. It doesn't smudge. I don't know how I'll live without this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Overpriced and not precise

Posted01 April 2012
Customer Avatar
HickoryDickoryDock
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This liquid eye liner works, but not as well as others.
The nib on it isn't very thin, so when trying to draw a cat like flick at the outside corner of the eye, it can be difficult to make the flick very pointy, and a blunt flick is not cool.
Also, the colour comes out nice at first, but I often find it fades and sometimes even flakes away, so you end up being able to see bits of eye lid coming through your eye liner - NOT A GOOD LOOK AT ALL. So carry it with you to top up.
I've found better and cheaper alternatives, and wouldn't purchase this again.
I'd recommend it - to someone I didn't like!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST eyeliner ever owned.

Posted19 October 2011
Customer Avatar
krolkalosz
from London
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't even remember how many of those I've tried. My eyelids tend to be oily and I do have huge, round eyes with eyelids that.. 'overlap' so every eyeliner would transfer right under my eyebrows giving me kind of a Twiggy liner effect. After a while all would smugde and make me look like a panda, but this eyeliner... jeez!
Once it's dry it stays on for a whole day. It's like a sealed colour that will not transfer nor smugde- worst that can happen if you put your finger on it- it will crack a little and just flake off leaving nothing behind, then usually I would just put the liner on again if I have it in my bag.
Price speaks for the quality but the amount of product could last a little longer than 3 months after using it every other day.
Advantages: stays on for whole day, won't smugde just crack in worst case
Disadvantages: runs out quickly, the tip could be finer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super easy to use, intense colour

Posted10 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Natsumi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This eyeliner is one of my favourites.
It goes on beautifully on my eyelids without tagging, and the tip is very fine and supple it is easy to create that precise look. The liquid is never too thin or thick, and the colour is always consistent, very black and glossy. I wear it all day and it usually doesn't budge at all.
I can't really fault it apart from the fact that it is not waterproof- so if you cry or walk around in rain this will bleed a little. Overall, a very good eyeliner and will most likely repurchase.
Advantages: beautiful and intense colour, easy to apply, fine and flexible tip, doesn't budge easily
Disadvantages: not waterproof, runs out rather quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed :(

Posted28 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Suzzz
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's very rare for me to dislike a product, but I think after all the hype about this one it left me pretty disappointed.
The pros included that the colour was well pigmented, the packaging was nice and the sponge tip was quite effective.
However, otherwise, there was almost nothing in the tube and even on the very first application I couldn't get enough on the brush to make a bold line without it looking faint and watery, even though it wasn't. I'm trying my best to make use of it but I have to shake the product before loads between each dip and usually end up using another product to make it bolder.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best liquid eyeliner I've ever used

Posted26 June 2012
Customer Avatar
fpw09
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product. The colour of the eyeliner on the skin is so vibrant (if that is even possible with black), and it looks as though it cost about £30. The precision of the tip is also excellent, can not fault it. I was worried when I bought it, that as the tip is quite long and bendy, it would be difficult to get a neat line, but i've had no problems with it. The price is great for the quality of the product and I have recommended it to all my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted06 January 2012
Customer Avatar
addictedtomusic11
from Gloucestershire
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will definitely be repurchasing this amazing liquid eyeliner! It's not a bad price, it looks fab and it's pretty easy to apply! I love the pen tip and it's a lovely dark black- brilliant! Two small problems; there's not much in there, and you can get bits in your eye occasionally when removing it, but generally this is a fabulous product!
Advantages: good price, great colour, looks great!, easy to apply
Disadvantages: hard to remove, not much product in tube
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I swear by this eyeliner

Posted05 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Squirl1
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this eye liner for around 8 years and I will always buy this one. It is a very deep black and is very easy to apply. The applicator end is just the right length, like a felt tip. I also find it lasts a really long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for L' Oreal Paris Super Liner Carbon Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this

Posted03 August 2010
Customer Avatar
rubina73
I always use this, i dont use any other liquid eyeliner since i found this one, its great it has a shine to it and lasts all day and the tip is great for flicks or just straige lines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.