Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Simple Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml

Simple Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml

Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser is a perfect blend of active ingredients and vitamin goodness to keep your skin hydrated and nourished all day long. Perfect for even sensitive skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
48 out of 54(89%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Review 1 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My skin did not like it

Posted04 March 2011
Customer Avatar
scarletsea
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Skin type: Combination
I bought this as a result of the rave reviews i saw on the Boots website. The first time i put the product on my face felt fresh and clean and i thought i had finally found my daily moisturiser! My skin had other plans and i found that after a week my skin felt rough and i had what looked like rashes on my face. I know its not form my diet or other skin products because non of those factors were altered before or during the use of this product. I was very disappointed, as i thought simple products with all its "no perfume no colours" etc jargon would work for me. :(
Advantages: nice consistancy, feels fresh
Disadvantages: did not work for me, can be drying
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great moisturiser!

Posted16 July 2010
Customer Avatar
SophiaC
I have a dry/ oily skin combination and this product helps the dry patches and minimises the oil t-zone area! Plus, you only need to sqeeze a tiny amount and it covers the whole face, great light cream and it isnt greasy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for money

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
3BumbleBee
from Bradford
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Really moisturises and soothes my skin, I have sensitive skin and this doesn't irritate it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy for the summer months

Posted07 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Snowshoe
from Windsor, Berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I have combo skin with a oily t zone so i swap from the richer loition to this in the summer its a fab lighter lotion and suits my skin down to the ground also my neck loves it also.
Advantages: good size for price
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
No7 Radiance Boosting Hot Cloth Cleanser 200ml
4.7 out of 5(81)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Light Face Cream

Posted27 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Downie
I have used Simple light face cream for some time as have having sensitive skin this does the trick! The rich cream is too strong and the light just seems to work. It soothes my skin and would recommend it to anyone. I also use it on my two young children and it makes their skin soo soft !!! They love it too! I have tried various different face creams and they all leave my face in a blothchy rash. Wouldn't change using Simple light face cream !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good!

Posted18 February 2014
Customer Avatar
RubyMidnight
from Bath, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love this moisturiser! I have dry, sensitive skin and have to reapply moist moisturisers after washing my face/showering, but not with this one!
The product absorbs quickly and doesn't leave any residue. I find that my face doesn't get oily towards the afternoon and my make-up has better staying power.
I usually use a scented product and wasn't keen on the no-fragrance of this, but it really isn't awful and you could always add a drop of essential oil if you wanted.
I have used a lot of high end products in the hunt for a suitable moisturiser and I would say that this is better than most of those: definitely give it a go!
A higher SPF and a pump dispenser would be a bonus, but this really is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply amazing!

Posted03 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
I feel really good using this product because I know it is packed full of wonderful ingredients and vitamins for my skin such as: pro vitamin B5, vitamin E, Glycerin and Borage seed oil. I am on my second tube of this. I have combonation skin and this product does not leave my skin feeling greasy and it prevents my skin from getting dry when used morrning and night. I can tell the difference from when I am and when I am not using this moisturiser. It is so light and it absorbs very quickly.
Advantages: contains great ingredients, doesnt leave my skin feeling greasy, keeps skin soft and smooth, very light, absorbs quickly
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

Posted26 March 2010
Customer Avatar
JJJay
it works so well on my skin, leaving it soft and smooth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely moisturiser!

Posted20 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Holly8927
from Dereham, Norfolk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Best moisturiser I've used so far, leaves my skin feeling silky and soft! Great price also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Applewalkin
from Nottingham, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I just love this product! I have sensitive skin and this product really helps soothe my skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely simple product

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Noo87
from Derby, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This is a really lovely product. I now class it as a must have to my skincare routine. It keeps my skin lovely and soft but doesnt make it oily.
Great price also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it.

Posted16 March 2013
Customer Avatar
oikirsty
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I used to use Simple moisturoisers a few years back but thought because I was growing up that I had to buy something a bit more expensive and exciting. Big mistake.
Since then I've tried a fair few moisturoisers which I've tried to love, but ended up finishing the tub feeling miserable and back to square one.
I am prone to breakouts, especially around my mouth/chin area and I thought nothing would ever make my skin happy.
My boyfriend uses this on any dry patches and he left it at my house one night, so I sneaked a bit to use before bed that night. I now love it and feel like I won't ever have the urge to use anything else as my night cream. It hasn't gotten rid of my spots yet completely, however I feel they are now just 'bumps' rather than white heads after just a weeks use. My face looks a lot brighter and healthier when I wake up in the morning.
I do not use this as my day moisturoiser as I've found Simple's Spottless Skins anti-blemish moisturiser keeps my tzone a little more matte under makeup than this does. But as a team they work brilliantly together.
Love it, bargain.
Don't think you need to splash out for a great moisturoiser, this is the best thing I've ever tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's simple!

Posted29 December 2013
Customer Avatar
katief98
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
This product is superb. Unlike most moisturisers it does not make the skin look or feel greasy and you can use the tiniest amount of it and it covers your whole face. I have been using this product for about half the year now and I still hasn't run out, it is great value for money! I would recommend using this product after your morning wash and before you go to bed as it leaves your skin in tip top condition leaving it smooth and oft to touch! Thanks simple!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is fantastic

Posted05 November 2011
Customer Avatar
22kimberley
from preston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
All I 've wanted in a moisturiser. My skin feels fresh and hydrated all day after applying in the morning. Brilliant consistancy - not too runny but not thick or greasy. This is now one of my staple buys.
Advantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite moisturiser!

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
smatthes08
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love this product, it never feels heavy or makes my skin feel at all oily, which most moisturisers I have tried do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very moisturising!

Posted11 April 2012
Customer Avatar
pixiecharlie1991
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have very dry flaky skin and this product is wonderful. I apply this morning and night after cleansing and before makeup. It leaves my skin soft and supple and eliminates my dry flaky skin without leaving my complexion greasy. I don't feel it lasts 12 hours as stated on the bottle however but still a lovely moisturiser.
Advantages: not greasy, light and hydrating
Disadvantages: does not last 12 hours
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful and hydrating!

Posted12 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Essex, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
This moisturiser is by far my favourite, and I have yet to find another one that I prefer! It has a beautiful texture and glides onto the skin easily, replenishing the skin and giving it noticeable radiance and a healthy glow! I am in love with this moisturiser and the rest of the Simple range.
Advantages: a brilliant price, easy application, hydrates and replenishes the skin, reduces breakouts
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

Posted12 March 2010
Customer Avatar
rainbow1
feel the same as bristol09.......my daughter uses it after makeup......and I have caught my son using it as well , he does a lot of training and says it helps with the roughness after showering
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

Posted17 March 2013
Customer Avatar
NKaneti
from West sussex
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
The best moisturiser I've ever used, very light and refreshing but still keeps my skin soft throughout the day. Antarctic value, it's just such a shame it isn't natural!
Advantages: really light and refreshing
Disadvantages: gentle but not natural!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Alright

Posted24 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Freya99
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I got this as part of a simple gift set and was optimistic. After using it for a few weeks I have decided that I don't really like it. Feels cheap and does not feel like it is doing much for my skin. On the plus side, it is non-greasy and hasn't made me breakout.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>