Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Teen Skin or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Simple Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml

Simple Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml

Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser is a perfect blend of active ingredients and vitamin goodness to keep your skin hydrated and nourished all day long. Perfect for even sensitive skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
48 out of 54(89%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Review 1 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!

Posted08 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Martyn78
I love this product. A moisturiser that doesn't leave blotchy patches nor a sheen on the skin. I would definitely recommend this product to those with sensitive skin and to men who don't want the sheen after use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

Posted26 March 2010
Customer Avatar
JJJay
it works so well on my skin, leaving it soft and smooth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPERB EVERYDAY MOISTURISER

Posted26 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Epping, Essex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is a lovely light moisturiser which is non-sticky, covers well and leaves the skin well hydrated for at least 24 hours. I use it as a body lotion as well as for the face and find it so much better than the usual heavy. tacky body moisturising lotions and creams. I have excema and allergies and this does not make my skin erupt. Best of all, Boots do a 3 for 2 offer on this product and so it is economical as well as great to use.. Try it ladies, you'll love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOULD RECOMMEND!

Posted10 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using this product since October 2014 and would definitely recommend this to people who have dry skin.
I have a combination skin and so use this on the dry parts of my face which is my cheeks, chin and my neck. I use quite a bit of product as my skin can get really dry and so apply most of it to my cheek area.
I would also recommend the Simple Clear Skin Oil Balancing Moisturiser for people with a combination skin and use this on the oily parts of your skin!! :D
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple

Posted02 September 2015
Customer Avatar
Fleurt
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
This is a cheap moisturiser to get into if you don't know much about skincare. It's great for sensitive skin so absolutely anyone can use it without having issues. It is true to it's word when it says it is a light moisturiser, which is perfect for putting under makeup.
My only issue is that it doesn't leave my face feeling smooth like other moisturisers, even those of a similar price. Either way, good to buy if you're tight for cash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best moisturiser

Posted27 August 2013
Customer Avatar
1234567892
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best moisturiser i have used, it makes my skin feel so soft and lasts for most of the day. I have sensitive skin which can react badly to some moisturiser's but definitely not this one! It is also such a good price and i usually stock up by buying 3 for the price of two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely moisturiser!

Posted20 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Holly8927
from Dereham, Norfolk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Best moisturiser I've used so far, leaves my skin feeling silky and soft! Great price also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Applewalkin
from Nottingham, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I just love this product! I have sensitive skin and this product really helps soothe my skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely simple product

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Noo87
from Derby, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This is a really lovely product. I now class it as a must have to my skincare routine. It keeps my skin lovely and soft but doesnt make it oily.
Great price also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this.

Posted14 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Louise9128
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love this product, after trying many different moisturisers over the years I have finally found one that works perfectly with my skin. My skin is always left soft and smooth and it doesn't leave it greasy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My skin did not like it

Posted04 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Allisarfo
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Skin type: Combination
I bought this as a result of the rave reviews i saw on the Boots website. The first time i put the product on my face felt fresh and clean and i thought i had finally found my daily moisturiser! My skin had other plans and i found that after a week my skin felt rough and i had what looked like rashes on my face. I know its not form my diet or other skin products because non of those factors were altered before or during the use of this product. I was very disappointed, as i thought simple products with all its "no perfume no colours" etc jargon would work for me. :(
Advantages: nice consistancy, feels fresh
Disadvantages: did not work for me, can be drying
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my trusted products

Posted18 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I have used Simple for as long as I can remember, I always stocked up and have never had a problem with the price or product, I tried shopping around when I hit teens and began to produce oily skin and acne, my acne cleared up a treat due to medication but I still have combination skin, so I looked for a different moisturiser and when I say I have tried every single brand available, I mean it!!! You name it I've tried it, I either break out of my skin becomes more oily, so I have gone back to my trusted Simple moisturiser, I just wash my face and then apply this, its simple (no pun intended) and effective, keeps my skin clear also does not make my skin oily at all. Absolutely brilliant wil never change again
Advantages: light non greasy and easily absorbed, light yet moisturising
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chantelle1994
 
Please wait while more information about chantelle1994 is loaded.
Additional information about chantelle1994 could not be loaded.
Posted 30 November 2012
heyy im pregnant n i have lots of stretch mark n bio oil isnt working do you recone this moisturiser will be good for my skin
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely moisturiser

Posted04 January 2013
Customer Avatar
autumn91
from Ireland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
I have tried so many moisturisers but I always end up coming back to this one. It's nice and light and leaves my skin feeling lovely and soft as opposed to dry or greasy like most other moisturisers. It's nice and cheap and does it's job. I love it! :)
Advantages: light and non-greasy, hydrates well, no added perfumes or chemicals, cheap
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it.

Posted16 March 2013
Customer Avatar
oikirsty
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I used to use Simple moisturoisers a few years back but thought because I was growing up that I had to buy something a bit more expensive and exciting. Big mistake.
Since then I've tried a fair few moisturoisers which I've tried to love, but ended up finishing the tub feeling miserable and back to square one.
I am prone to breakouts, especially around my mouth/chin area and I thought nothing would ever make my skin happy.
My boyfriend uses this on any dry patches and he left it at my house one night, so I sneaked a bit to use before bed that night. I now love it and feel like I won't ever have the urge to use anything else as my night cream. It hasn't gotten rid of my spots yet completely, however I feel they are now just 'bumps' rather than white heads after just a weeks use. My face looks a lot brighter and healthier when I wake up in the morning.
I do not use this as my day moisturoiser as I've found Simple's Spottless Skins anti-blemish moisturiser keeps my tzone a little more matte under makeup than this does. But as a team they work brilliantly together.
Love it, bargain.
Don't think you need to splash out for a great moisturoiser, this is the best thing I've ever tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure about this product

Posted12 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Linah2811
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have to say that since I've been using this moisturiser, too many spots appeared on my face, especially on my cheeks. Even my husband noticed my red and spotty face.
This may be a good product for most people but certainly not good for me. I am now struggling how to get rid of those tiny spots coz they are not about to leave.
Advantages: absorbs well
Disadvantages: red spots, a bit shiny, drier face
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good product

Posted05 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Billie4321
I like to use it before i put my foundation on because it makes your skin feel fresh and it makes your make up last longer. This moisturiser makes your skin feel very hydrated as soon as you put it on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's simple!

Posted29 December 2013
Customer Avatar
katief98
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
This product is superb. Unlike most moisturisers it does not make the skin look or feel greasy and you can use the tiniest amount of it and it covers your whole face. I have been using this product for about half the year now and I still hasn't run out, it is great value for money! I would recommend using this product after your morning wash and before you go to bed as it leaves your skin in tip top condition leaving it smooth and oft to touch! Thanks simple!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is fantastic

Posted05 November 2011
Customer Avatar
22kimberley
from preston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
All I 've wanted in a moisturiser. My skin feels fresh and hydrated all day after applying in the morning. Brilliant consistancy - not too runny but not thick or greasy. This is now one of my staple buys.
Advantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okaaay

Posted20 January 2013
Customer Avatar
MFisher
from Nottingham, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I have fairly dry skin that is also sensitive. This moisturiser doesn't give you that greasy feeling (fab) and I don't get a bad reaction to it (even better). However, I feel that it isn't the most moisturising cream out there, I have that tight feeling even after I've slathered it on.
Advantages: doesn't make you greasy, good on sensitive skin
Disadvantages: not very moisturising
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite moisturiser!

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
smatthes08
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love this product, it never feels heavy or makes my skin feel at all oily, which most moisturisers I have tried do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>