Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Moisturisers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Simple Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml

Simple Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml

Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser is a perfect blend of active ingredients and vitamin goodness to keep your skin hydrated and nourished all day long. Perfect for even sensitive skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
0
48 out of 54(89%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Review 1 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOULD RECOMMEND!

Posted10 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using this product since October 2014 and would definitely recommend this to people who have dry skin.
I have a combination skin and so use this on the dry parts of my face which is my cheeks, chin and my neck. I use quite a bit of product as my skin can get really dry and so apply most of it to my cheek area.
I would also recommend the Simple Clear Skin Oil Balancing Moisturiser for people with a combination skin and use this on the oily parts of your skin!! :D
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good product

Posted05 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Billie4321
I like to use it before i put my foundation on because it makes your skin feel fresh and it makes your make up last longer. This moisturiser makes your skin feel very hydrated as soon as you put it on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for money

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
3BumbleBee
from Bradford
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Really moisturises and soothes my skin, I have sensitive skin and this doesn't irritate it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

GOOD FOR NON-ACNE PRONE/OILY SKIN

Posted04 July 2016
Customer Avatar
lindal95
I used this product for several years, wondering why my face was oily. Once I stopped, the oiliness went away. I did some research and realised SALT was in it. It's the only ingredient that was drying out my face and giving me an oilier face. Shame, would have been great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My skin get red

Posted09 April 2016
Customer Avatar
Katherine1012
from Norwich, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I used this for 2 or 3 days. however my skin got red for even the first time i applied it. at that time I'm not sure if it's because of this product or not. but now, after 3 days, i have some acnes and my skin get red right after i applied it. so i decide not to use it and my skin is not red anymore. so i think this product is not suitable for all kind of skins. so sad because i use the simple toner and it works very well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for even oily skin

Posted27 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have oily skin and I have been using this moisturiser for about a year now and it's made all the difference. It keeps my blemishes away, keeps my skin hydrated and is also great for my sensitive skin. I tried another clean and clear moisturiser recently which just made me break out, so I switched back to this and it cleared up my skin- I can't live without this product
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Light Face Cream

Posted27 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Downie
I have used Simple light face cream for some time as have having sensitive skin this does the trick! The rich cream is too strong and the light just seems to work. It soothes my skin and would recommend it to anyone. I also use it on my two young children and it makes their skin soo soft !!! They love it too! I have tried various different face creams and they all leave my face in a blothchy rash. Wouldn't change using Simple light face cream !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good!

Posted18 February 2014
Customer Avatar
RubyMidnight
from Bath, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love this moisturiser! I have dry, sensitive skin and have to reapply moist moisturisers after washing my face/showering, but not with this one!
The product absorbs quickly and doesn't leave any residue. I find that my face doesn't get oily towards the afternoon and my make-up has better staying power.
I usually use a scented product and wasn't keen on the no-fragrance of this, but it really isn't awful and you could always add a drop of essential oil if you wanted.
I have used a lot of high end products in the hunt for a suitable moisturiser and I would say that this is better than most of those: definitely give it a go!
A higher SPF and a pump dispenser would be a bonus, but this really is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

Posted26 March 2010
Customer Avatar
JJJay
it works so well on my skin, leaving it soft and smooth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely moisturiser!

Posted20 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Holly8927
from Dereham, Norfolk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Best moisturiser I've used so far, leaves my skin feeling silky and soft! Great price also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Applewalkin
from Nottingham, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I just love this product! I have sensitive skin and this product really helps soothe my skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely simple product

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Noo87
from Derby, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This is a really lovely product. I now class it as a must have to my skincare routine. It keeps my skin lovely and soft but doesnt make it oily.
Great price also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it.

Posted16 March 2013
Customer Avatar
oikirsty
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I used to use Simple moisturoisers a few years back but thought because I was growing up that I had to buy something a bit more expensive and exciting. Big mistake.
Since then I've tried a fair few moisturoisers which I've tried to love, but ended up finishing the tub feeling miserable and back to square one.
I am prone to breakouts, especially around my mouth/chin area and I thought nothing would ever make my skin happy.
My boyfriend uses this on any dry patches and he left it at my house one night, so I sneaked a bit to use before bed that night. I now love it and feel like I won't ever have the urge to use anything else as my night cream. It hasn't gotten rid of my spots yet completely, however I feel they are now just 'bumps' rather than white heads after just a weeks use. My face looks a lot brighter and healthier when I wake up in the morning.
I do not use this as my day moisturoiser as I've found Simple's Spottless Skins anti-blemish moisturiser keeps my tzone a little more matte under makeup than this does. But as a team they work brilliantly together.
Love it, bargain.
Don't think you need to splash out for a great moisturoiser, this is the best thing I've ever tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite moisturiser!

Posted03 October 2013
Customer Avatar
smatthes08
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love this product, it never feels heavy or makes my skin feel at all oily, which most moisturisers I have tried do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful and hydrating!

Posted12 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Essex, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
This moisturiser is by far my favourite, and I have yet to find another one that I prefer! It has a beautiful texture and glides onto the skin easily, replenishing the skin and giving it noticeable radiance and a healthy glow! I am in love with this moisturiser and the rest of the Simple range.
Advantages: a brilliant price, easy application, hydrates and replenishes the skin, reduces breakouts
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

Posted26 December 2014
Customer Avatar
AlpacaLover
from Midlands
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
This product is amazing! I have dry skin and this is brilliant, I've been using it just over 6 months. However for winter I think I will try the rich moisturiser also from simple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

Posted17 March 2013
Customer Avatar
NKaneti
from West sussex
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
The best moisturiser I've ever used, very light and refreshing but still keeps my skin soft throughout the day. Antarctic value, it's just such a shame it isn't natural!
Advantages: really light and refreshing
Disadvantages: gentle but not natural!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light moisturiser

Posted01 January 2010
Customer Avatar
200285
This cream is ideal for the daytime as it isn't too heavy and lets your skin breathe. Cheap too which doesn't mean spending loads on great skincare. Amazing!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best moisturiser I've ever used

Posted02 September 2013
Customer Avatar
EmilyRose20
from Uk
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I prefer this moisturiser over high end moisturisers by far! It is SO cheap and hydrates my skin SO well. Words cannot describe my love for this product it is absolutely amazing! It doesn't make my skin the slightest bit greasy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Moisturiser

Posted02 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Allison93
Love this product! It contains great skin treats and I love the fact that they dont test on animals. Thanks Simple!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>