Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Simple Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml

Simple Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml

Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser is a perfect blend of active ingredients and vitamin goodness to keep your skin hydrated and nourished all day long. Perfect for even sensitive skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
48 out of 54(89%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Review 1 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Moisturiser

Posted02 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Allison93
Love this product! It contains great skin treats and I love the fact that they dont test on animals. Thanks Simple!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product !

Posted08 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Bristol69
This cream is a wonderful all rounder - can be used at any time on any skin type. I never use anything else and I have particularly sensitive skin. Not too greasy and never ever iritates my skin ! I even use it as an after sun as I know it's not going to be harsh on any overexposed skin. An excellent cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light moisture

Posted29 March 2010
Customer Avatar
emmalouisedaly
i love this, it is so light so it doesnt leave your skin too greazy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light moisturiser

Posted01 January 2010
Customer Avatar
200285
This cream is ideal for the daytime as it isn't too heavy and lets your skin breathe. Cheap too which doesn't mean spending loads on great skincare. Amazing!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!

Posted08 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Martyn78
I love this product. A moisturiser that doesn't leave blotchy patches nor a sheen on the skin. I would definitely recommend this product to those with sensitive skin and to men who don't want the sheen after use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great moisturiser!

Posted11 August 2010
Customer Avatar
acklecki
I have combination skin and this moisturiser doesn't make my face any more oilier which is great :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

Posted26 March 2010
Customer Avatar
JJJay
it works so well on my skin, leaving it soft and smooth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Light Face Cream

Posted27 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Downie
I have used Simple light face cream for some time as have having sensitive skin this does the trick! The rich cream is too strong and the light just seems to work. It soothes my skin and would recommend it to anyone. I also use it on my two young children and it makes their skin soo soft !!! They love it too! I have tried various different face creams and they all leave my face in a blothchy rash. Wouldn't change using Simple light face cream !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy for the summer months

Posted07 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Snowshoe
from Windsor, Berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I have combo skin with a oily t zone so i swap from the richer loition to this in the summer its a fab lighter lotion and suits my skin down to the ground also my neck loves it also.
Advantages: good size for price
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
No7 Radiance Boosting Hot Cloth Cleanser 200ml
4.7 out of 5(81)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Simple? Simply Lies!

Posted29 August 2011
Customer Avatar
georgiaMAISIE
from Brighton, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Never
Yes, this moisturiser is very good value for money. However despite boasting its extremely good and has 0 perfume + colour etc - this moisturiser (and other items I have tried from the Simple line) made me break out in spots and they would not go away until I stopped using the products. I removed other things from my skin care routine to determine what the cause of the spots was but I can say with certainty that it was the Simple products. I will not be purchasing again
Advantages: valye for money
Disadvantages: not good for my skin!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As the name says

Posted18 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Crouchy86
from Corby
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
I'm got quite oily skin and normal moisturisers make my skin shine and look greasy, however this did not. Soaked in well, didn't leave me with a shine, and took away my dry skin! Smells nice too.
Liked it so much I have 2 bottled at home and a travel size one at work!!!
Advantages: non oily, easy to soak in, smells nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply amazing!

Posted03 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
I feel really good using this product because I know it is packed full of wonderful ingredients and vitamins for my skin such as: pro vitamin B5, vitamin E, Glycerin and Borage seed oil. I am on my second tube of this. I have combonation skin and this product does not leave my skin feeling greasy and it prevents my skin from getting dry when used morrning and night. I can tell the difference from when I am and when I am not using this moisturiser. It is so light and it absorbs very quickly.
Advantages: contains great ingredients, doesnt leave my skin feeling greasy, keeps skin soft and smooth, very light, absorbs quickly
Disadvantages: none!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for money

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
3BumbleBee
from Bradford
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Really moisturises and soothes my skin, I have sensitive skin and this doesn't irritate it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best moisturiser!

Posted10 May 2011
Customer Avatar
AlickaCZ
from Prague, CR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this moisturiser for almost 6 months now, twice daily and I love it. I am still on my first bottle as well and I do use fair bit each time!
The moisturiser is very gentle to skin and does not leave it sticky. It sinks in nicely leaving your skin feeling soft and healthy.
I use it together with the refreshing wash and toner. Twice daily routine has make my skin better than ever. Softer, non irritable, not as dry and no spots. Its perfect. I only wish I try it sooner. It would have saved me a lot of trouble and money...
Advantages: value for money, soft to skin, hygienic bottle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says

Posted23 January 2012
Customer Avatar
alexcatiey
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This product is amazing, does exactly what its says and keeps me skin looking healthy and clean.
An absolutely great buy and great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very moisturising!

Posted11 April 2012
Customer Avatar
pixiecharlie1991
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have very dry flaky skin and this product is wonderful. I apply this morning and night after cleansing and before makeup. It leaves my skin soft and supple and eliminates my dry flaky skin without leaving my complexion greasy. I don't feel it lasts 12 hours as stated on the bottle however but still a lovely moisturiser.
Advantages: not greasy, light and hydrating
Disadvantages: does not last 12 hours
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Perfect Moisturiser

Posted21 April 2012
Customer Avatar
kittykat1676
from Yorkshire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I could not love this moisturiser any more! I love that it has no scent, its light but so amazingly moisturising. I use this before I go to bed and in the morning I wake up with amazingly soft skin! I also apply it in the morning and during the day my skin never feels dry or tight. Sinks in really quickly and is so nice to apply. This is literally my perfect moisturiser and I can't imagine ever buying a different one as this one is so good and is so cheap!
Advantages: hydrating, light, sinks in quickly, no scent, cheap
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

Posted01 October 2011
Customer Avatar
bogbrush14
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is my perfect moisturiser! It's really good for normal/combination skin. It makes your skin feel really soft without being too heavy or oily. And it's so affordable. LOVE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

Posted14 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Corkgirl
from Belfast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I am an avid fan of Simple products, they are so great for sensitive skin!
I used this moisturiser for long time and I really liked it (now I've moved on something more appropriate for my age).
This cream is soft and easy to apply, it leaves your skin pleasantly hydrated without coating it in a greasy film. As a plus for me, it does not have any smell at all!
I would definitely recommend it to young skins!
Advantages: no greasy, light, no scent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite moisturiser!

Posted03 June 2012
Customer Avatar
bee17
Uses Product:Every day
This is by far my favourite moisturiser, it is lovely to apply and keeps the skin moisturised all day without being heavy or rich. It's great for my young skin which doesn't need any serious repair and perfect for sensitive skin. Since using it I have also found that my skin is much clearer as this product doesn't contain any harsh chemicals etc. It's also great for wearing under make up as it's very light and sinks in very quickly and is not sticky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>