Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair loss products for men or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Alpecin Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml

Alpecin Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml

Alpecin German Caffeine Shampoo can help stimulate hair growth directly at the roots.
Average Customer Rating:
3.81 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
10
28 out of 49(57%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Review 1 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

alpecin caffenie shampoo

Posted29 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Arifahmed
brilliant it does really work best to leave for 10 mins
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+31points
80of 129voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does work but......

Posted14 June 2009
Customer Avatar
xHEROx
It's a very good product for anyone who is worried about thinning hair. Its not a one hit miracle worker and it requires you to treat your hair over a very long period. I must admit its very cost effective compared to rival products and even my hairdresser my has noticed my hair has gotten thicker!!! So result!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+28points
61of 94voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Alpecin -worth a shot!

Posted02 August 2009
Customer Avatar
Davec
I have been using Alpecin since March 09 and my hair loss has not worsened and I beieve slightly reversed. I am however using other clinically proven medication as awell but since you have to wash your hair why not use a product that might help? It is cheap and feels good to use.Even using it every day you only use a small amount so it does last and your hair never gets greasy. I would recommend it as an immiediate action for all men who realise they are losing hair whilst considering other options.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
39of 89voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

alpecin shampoo - money well spent!

Posted03 November 2009
Customer Avatar
gazm87
this shampoo really works, it definately stops excessive shedding, and my hair is starting to grow thicker too, so happy with the results so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
42of 70voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alpecin shampoo

Posted04 December 2009
Customer Avatar
bluray2k6
you have to be patient, but you will have results, it works really well, been using it for a few months now!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
25of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great...not!

Posted08 December 2009
Customer Avatar
cosmico
I didn't like this product. It didn't work for me and I seemed to lose more hair. Prefer Nutrosome.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-14points
24of 62voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

problem hair

Posted09 December 2009
Customer Avatar
murphwa
I started using Alpecin hair loss shampoo and cannot believe how good this product is. I used to have to clear my plug hole every other day and the guys at the car wash asked if I had a dog. Since using the product only 5 days ago I have seem a remarkable difference in my hairloss...it has stopped stopped. I would reccommend this product. I have a genetic receeding hair line
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
46of 84voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THANK YOU!!

Posted03 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Mutzy
it was my birthday the other week and my friend bought me it as a joke but ive used it and it has made a change already...i can feel it working its great i feel like me again!! All i can say is thank you Alpecin & than you Stamatis (the hunk) xx
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
37of 87voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Good, dont even try it

Posted16 March 2010
Customer Avatar
xxkathxx12
I have read the other reviews about this product and most of them appear to be rating this product highly. Personally I have tried most products and this one I have tried does not work. I used this product for a long period of time, this was to maximise the effect of the product, however it still did not have any change to my hair. Waste of money and time, sorry.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
34of 64voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for keeping hair thick...no miracle worker!

Posted18 May 2010
Customer Avatar
KwonJY
Been using this product for around 6 months now, it is very good at keeping your hair volume/thickness high. I have to say when I dont use it my hair feels very thin and I can clearly see the areas where my hair is thinning. By no means however is this a miracle worker but it is a good counter balance
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+30points
40of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ALPECIN SHAMPOO

Posted05 June 2010
Customer Avatar
PAMLUV
MY MOTHER BOUGHT IT FOR ME WHEN SHE NOTICED I WAS HAVING THE SAME HAIR LOSE PROBLEM SHE HAD ,I STARTED USING IT AND MY FRIENDS AND HAIRDRESSER NOTICED THE DIFFERENCE ,WHEN I USED TO COMB MY HAIR I WOULD REMOVE A CHUNK OF HAIR BUT NOW I DONT , I CAME ON THE WEBSITE LOOKING FOR OTHER PRODUCTS FROM THEM AND I SAW THE LIQUID ONE WHICH AM GOING TO BUY TO GET A BETTER RESULT .THANK YOU DR.WOLFF
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-39points
20of 79voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for damaged hair

Posted29 August 2010
Customer Avatar
danyan
I continue used it for about 2 months. Sadly, it didn't help for hair losing, and made my hair totally dry out.. If u've got colored and permed hair like me, be really careful if u want to use it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+49points
72of 95voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very pleased

Posted28 September 2010
Customer Avatar
sally1976
really stimulates the scalp!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-28points
25of 78voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted23 February 2011
Customer Avatar
Leah09
from london
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The second time I used the shampoo I only found one strand of hair that came out, usually I find at least 20 hairs in the bath when I wash my hair. What I did was massage the shampoo into my roots for 10 minutes and washed it out after and I know a few people said it didn't work for them but then every body is different
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
39of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I don't know

Posted01 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Allymb
from Preston
Age:25-34
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been using this product for a while now (i.e 1 year) i definitely cannot say that it has brilliant results, because upto now i'm still loosing a few hair strands. I would say that yes it minimized the hair loss - but it took a VERY long time to see results and by then i have lost alot of hair.
I am still using it in conjunction with regaine foam and fingers crossed - hope for the best.
Advantages: price
Disadvantages: no or minimal effect
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
21of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GOOD & BAD

Posted21 March 2011
Customer Avatar
hairlossill
from manchester, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
If i knew about this product 2-3 years ago, i would have been very happy. I've been using this product for 3 weeks, it slows down hair loss, and my hair is a lot healthier. Its too late for me know because ive lost way too much hair and im only 23. For people who have just start losing hair, or for around less than 2 years, this product would be awesome for you, it will make a big diiference, because you will have a good chance to stop further hair loss.
All the technology in this modern time, they should have a product that grows your hair back!!!
HAIR LOSS SUCKS
Advantages: cheap does work
Disadvantages: if you have lost alot of hair your hair will not
+74points
84of 94voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me...

Posted23 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Willpf
Been using this shampoo diligently for months now..........
Unfortunately, I can see no visable change.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
50of 93voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

Posted23 March 2011
Customer Avatar
SugarSpunSister
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is aimed at men but after losing my hair quite drastically after having a baby, I gave it a go through sheer desperation.
I noticed my hair had grown twice as fast as normal and I saw the results within 1 month of using it every other day.
It does say on the back that it holds no moisture so you do need to use a good conditioner, but only use a small amount because overloading your hair with a heavy conditioner isn't very good.
Great! I have bought it over and over again and it is good value for money. I even left it in for a couple of hours because I desperately needed my hair to grow back and it was even more fuller and thicker.
Advantages: quick results
Disadvantages: no moisture needs to be used with conditioner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+63points
108of 153voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed ( RONSEAL springs to mind lol )

Posted06 August 2011
Customer Avatar
ARDEN
from Northants
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product works for me!! Whenever I washed my hair or put styling product in my hair my hands and fingers would be covered in hairs that had fallen out. Not anymore thanks to this awesome shampoo that I use every other day. I can run my fingers through my hair now without any hairs falling out. I guess it won't work for everyone but it has for me!!. I definitely recommend it and to be honest at just over a £5 you haven't lost much by giving it a try, compared to some of the more expensive products out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
59of 99voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works for me

Posted26 November 2011
Customer Avatar
1Chris57
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
After the menopause my usually thick hair has become thin especially the front hairline. I have tried various shampoos which havent made any difference, but after 1 month using Alpecin my hair is thicker with regrowth around the front.I usually get my short hair trimmed every month but after 2 1/2 weeks it was ready for its usual cut! Some people comment hair needs extra conditioning but I havent found this. Will definately
buy again.
Advantages: regrowth and thickness
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
36of 54voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>