Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Alpecin Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml

Alpecin Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml

Alpecin German Caffeine Shampoo can help stimulate hair growth directly at the roots.
Average Customer Rating:
3.899 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
10
28 out of 49(57%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Review 1 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THANK YOU!!

Posted03 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Mutzy
it was my birthday the other week and my friend bought me it as a joke but ive used it and it has made a change already...i can feel it working its great i feel like me again!! All i can say is thank you Alpecin & than you Stamatis (the hunk) xx
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-21points
39of 99voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprising Results

Posted02 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from West Lothian
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I am always sceptical of such claims but pleasantly surprised with the results, it does work!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for damaged hair

Posted29 August 2010
Customer Avatar
danyan
I continue used it for about 2 months. Sadly, it didn't help for hair losing, and made my hair totally dry out.. If u've got colored and permed hair like me, be really careful if u want to use it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+54points
78of 102voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If it sounds too good to be true, it most probably is.

Posted29 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Timmy1994
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
I first bought Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo in February this year. Six months later on and it has done absolutely nothing. I definitely would go as far as my hair getting worse. I'm not saying this shampoo made it worse but it has not made any difference or slowed the process down. I can't say it doesn't work but I can say it didn't work for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great...not!

Posted08 December 2009
Customer Avatar
cosmico
I didn't like this product. It didn't work for me and I seemed to lose more hair. Prefer Nutrosome.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-17points
26of 69voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

problem hair

Posted09 December 2009
Customer Avatar
murphwa
I started using Alpecin hair loss shampoo and cannot believe how good this product is. I used to have to clear my plug hole every other day and the guys at the car wash asked if I had a dog. Since using the product only 5 days ago I have seem a remarkable difference in my hairloss...it has stopped stopped. I would reccommend this product. I have a genetic receeding hair line
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
50of 94voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shocked by this

Posted05 August 2012
Customer Avatar
chrisjv
from South west
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I was told by my GP that I was going bald. I tried lots of other far more expensive products but this one has been the best by far. Im in my early 20's so starting to recede was my worst nightmare come true. This has helped beyond words. My hairline is much fuller and has actually almost completely grown back. I also use the liquid which is also great and very fresh feeling. Would seriously recommend if your starting to recede!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+7points
58of 109voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very pleased

Posted28 September 2010
Customer Avatar
sally1976
really stimulates the scalp!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-29points
25of 79voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted02 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Steph514
from Cardiff
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I would 100% recommend this to a friend. I'm a 20 year old female and my hair was very damaged from excess bleaching and wouldn't grow. I started using this shampoo and also the Alpecin liquid about a year ago for 2-3 times a week. My hair has grown from just above my shoulders to halfway down my back!! I love this shampoo!!!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure yet

Posted29 March 2016
Customer Avatar
Dania1962
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
My husbands been using this shampoo for 3 months, not quite sure if it's necassarily improved his future hair loss but he will persevere. His barber recommended the brand for long term effects.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and bad.

Posted13 January 2013
Customer Avatar
caroline23323
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I used this shamppo for two weeks and it is brilliant while you are using it, it made my hair grow by about 3 inches only after using it twice! , my hair looked really thick too. But then I stopped using it because it made my scalp dry, and I noticed that when I wasn't using it my hair actually looked thinner than it did before I started using it at all, so It does make your hair 'look' thick while you are using it, but after it actually makes it thinner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
7of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever for hair!

Posted06 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Macruz88
I have been using this product for a few week now, I have noticed less hair in the plug hole and my hair feels thicker and seems to be growing faster. I wash my hair as normal and leave the product on my hair for about 5 mins before I rinse out, I love this product and seems to be working for me I will continue using it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alpecin shampoo

Posted04 December 2009
Customer Avatar
bluray2k6
you have to be patient, but you will have results, it works really well, been using it for a few months now!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
28of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great for slow growing/damaged hair!

Posted10 May 2013
Customer Avatar
laurenex1
from uk
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
this isn't a over night cure to growing your hair you have to use this often to see results,i would recommend leaving it on the roots/scalp for 5-10 minutes at least once or twice a week!
note: i do not suffer from thinning hair or anything but i do have hair that grows slowly so this shampoo helps my hair grow quicker and healthier.i use this 3 times a month at the moment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC PRODUCT!

Posted24 June 2013
Customer Avatar
delicious25
from Cheltenham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
A MIRACLE IN A LIQUID!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. MADE MY HAIR SUPER SOFT, SMELLS LOVELY AND REALLY DOES MAKE MY HAIR GROW FASTER. NOT EXPENSIVE AND SHAPE OF THE BOTTLE MAKES IT REALLY COMFORTABLE TO HOLD IT.
Advantages: cheap, amazing smell, faster hair growth guaranteed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted23 February 2011
Customer Avatar
Leah09
from london
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The second time I used the shampoo I only found one strand of hair that came out, usually I find at least 20 hairs in the bath when I wash my hair. What I did was massage the shampoo into my roots for 10 minutes and washed it out after and I know a few people said it didn't work for them but then every body is different
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
41of 62voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted05 April 2016
Customer Avatar
Kerynne
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I'm a femaile and starting losing my hair last year. I started using Alpecin which smells pleasant and lathers pretty well. My hair stopped dropping out after a few washes and now I have think healthy hair again.
It takes a few weeks to start taking effect so be patient. When washing leave the shampoo in your hair for as long as possible and only condition the ends of your hair. I've recommended this to everyone I know and would def use this again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't Buy Online! Half of Mine Had Spilled!

Posted23 May 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lancashire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Strong smell, but pleasant enough. I'd say it's more for men.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great value shampoo that works!

Posted25 February 2012
Customer Avatar
vebeus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having tried one or two other products for thinning hair I have to say that this is the best I've used. Despite being aimed at men I do love its fragrance and it leaves my hair in a good enough condition not to bother with conditioner but then my hair is fairly short and fine. It has definitely stopped the amount of hair-loss I was suffering and my hair feels thicker as a result. Highly recommended, especially when used with the hair energiser too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
16of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alpecin Caffeine Shampoo 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My secert best mens hair product

Posted28 June 2014
Customer Avatar
wayne82
from kent
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I started using this years ago even though my hair was very thick and even now in my early 30s it remains the same - My honest opinion its best to use something like this before you really need it to get the best long term effect for sure I am now reaping the benefits of using this sooner rather than later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>