Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Professional Haircare or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml

Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment with PRO-GROWTH™ Complex, contains a protein-based complex to fertilise your follicles to help hair grow faster and reach its maximum potential length.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(320 Reviews) 320
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 320 reviews
5 stars
241
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
8
251 out of 289(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Review 1 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW...

Posted30 December 2010
Customer Avatar
MadMoosie
I colour my fine, heat battered hair....I also have to wear it up for work. So my hair snaps and breaks easily. Due to pulling in the purse strings, I now use home hair dye...which alas does seem to help damage my hair further.
I bought this product on the off chance over a year ago....all I can say is WOW.....I was so impressed how instantly it made my hair feel so much softer, less frizzy. Over time it really does seem to help stop breakage and give my hair some strength. You have to give it time, say a month or so. I also like to leave it on longer than the 5mins they suggest.
I would defo' say give it a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment

Posted03 January 2011
Customer Avatar
courtneeyjaadex
I havent really noticed my hair growing that much, but it leaves my hair feeling really soft and silky :) had it for about a month though and its nearly run out already :( i will buy it again though :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted06 January 2011
Customer Avatar
lbywater
I bought this product 4 weeks ago, and saw instant results. Its amazing and would recommend this to anyone who wants shiny, healthy and full hair....Thank you Lee Stafford
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product!!

Posted09 February 2011
Customer Avatar
Rachelilovebeautyproducts
Age:18-24
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this product for about 2 weeks now and i have already noticed a difference in my hair growth. I'm a hairdresser and i love to try out new hair styles and colours so my hair is in terrible condition!! After using this treatment i can honestly say my hair has never felt so good and looked so shiny. I've stopped using my hair straightners and hair dryer and iv just been putting my hair up aswell so hopefully i will soon be able to ditch the hair extensions. I think its good value for money, i've brought loads of professional treatments that are "supposed to make your hair grow" but they never work! This one really does!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

Posted23 February 2011
Customer Avatar
Batcat
from Preston UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought after being told about this product by my hairdresser due to going back to blonde and getting a lot of snapping and all the good reviews I was convinced to buy. And I instantly after use 1, found a MASSIVE reduction in snapping. I used to get loads of hair snap when drying and straightening and now I only get the odd hair. Its also made my hair soooooooooo soft and feels amazing. The only negative I feel is the price as for only a few a couple of weeks use out of each tub isn't great. As a student I have to penny pinch so I'm going to struggle to keep it up but will try as hard as possible as to keep it up and even beg family to buy it me.
Advantages: hair condition defo improved
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love lee stafford

Posted30 August 2010
Customer Avatar
kimmy1965
I've been a fan of Lee Stafford styling products and hair straighteners for a while now. My daughter wants her hair to grow faster so I thought we could give this a try. It smells gorgeous and really gives the hair a good conditioning treatment. I don't know about if it makes it grow obviously quicker, but is so nice we will carry on using it anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!

Posted05 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
okay so my hair had started to break off so got it all cut short, the condition at the back of my hair was strill really bad condition /dry/frazzled/. After using this product yesterday morning, I noticed when i dired and straightened it that it was soo smooth, and was just like I'd came out of the hairdressers. And this morning I'm sure it's grown bout a cm, either it has! or it's because it's more lively. But it's an amazing product and will keep using it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Improved my hair condition but that's about it

Posted25 March 2010
Customer Avatar
MistYouMadly
After hearing about this from a friend, I decided to try some too. I'd just had my hair cut and was a bit unhappy and regretted it and just wanted it to grow back - but it was ridiculously long still anyway, which is perhaps why I didn't notice any difference in how fast it grew. I think this product is mainly aimed at people who are trying to grow fringes out. Nevertheless it smells absolutly AMAZING and I continued to use the whole pot. I was a good treatment and left my hair nicely conditioned and didn't make it go greasy any quicker - which often happens when I use conditioners and treatments on my hair. The only downside though and the reason I didn't buy anymore is because you have to wait 7 minutes after putting it on your hair before washing it off again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford miracle cream

Posted16 March 2010
Customer Avatar
abc12
I have been using this now for 3 weeks and it is amazing, my hair is so much thicker and softer!! definatly recommend it, my hair is stronger and isnt falling out when i wash/brush it. Brilliant product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% recommend!

Posted24 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Lozzles90
from Essex
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been growing my hair from a pixie cut for around 2 years and its only at my shoulders so getting a bit desperate (and with a boots employee highly reccomending it) i decided to try this, and haven't been dissapointed yet!
My hair feels in better condition, is shiny and some people seem a bit sceptical in the reviews, but i really think i can see a difference in the length! My boyfriend reckons he can see a difference already and i've only been using it about 3 weeks!
It goes very quickly with the amount they say to use (but my hair is very thick anyway) and a bit pricey but im currently ordering another tub as we speak so cant be that bad!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!

Posted31 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty amazing stuff! So many good reviews I thought it was to good to be true! Leaves my hair in great condition, healthy & shiney! And encourages it to grow quicker! This is my second tub & I've recommended it to all my family & friends!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted08 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Binifer
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive been using this product for about a week so far so obviously i don't look like rapunzel yet, but as for the condition of my hair it was better from the 1st use. I have fine hair so I keep it short it snaps and also goes finer on the ends as it get longer, so I have been strugggling to grow it longer then a chin length bob. We will see how the growing goes but so far i'm really happy it makes my hair shiny and it looks thicker. Im not straighening it or dyeing it (for now) so we shall see.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted03 April 2010
Customer Avatar
chanel
This product definitely works i used to work in a hair salon all the hairdressers including myself use it. My hair has grown down where it was badly snapped at the back of my head due to over bleaching on my very fine weak hair.I have been using it for 3 months and my hair has grown alot plus my hair is fuller and is very soft i have also hardly shed any hair since i started using it. What can i say? this product is AMAZING and does EXACTLY what it says it does!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PRODUCT EVER!

Posted06 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Kellyx
I absoutely love this product! After using this I will never use anything else again..I cant be without it! Ive been using it about 3 months now and my hair was quite short and now its well past my shoulders! This product is an actual miracle! I recommend it to anyone who wants to grow their hair or even just make it smell/feel/GORGEOUS. The way it makes your hair feel is amazing and so soft! Fab product will always buy! Always! x
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Defiantly had a positive impact on my hair's growth!

Posted29 April 2011
Customer Avatar
PrincessPeach
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used this product for about a month, I started after a trip to the hair dressers, and by the next one (4 weeks) My roots were a good Inch and a half long. This is average hair growth, but usually my hair only grows about 2cms! so was a noticeable difference. Also left my hair in excellent condition and I had fewer split ends!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the best...

Posted15 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Deonne
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I am now on my second tub, and it has only improved my hair a bit. It's not making it grow any faster though.
Personally for the price i think Herbal Essences Split end conditioner (the one in the tub) is a lot nicer!! That gives you results after the first use and is cheaper!
Advantages: smells nice
Disadvantages: expensive for the amount you get, not that effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For my 4 year old daughter

Posted19 May 2011
Customer Avatar
uksnowie
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
She has seriously tangly hair and I could not brush her hair without damaging a lot. I was desparate to find good treatment for her and bought lots of diferent products, then I ended up to this product. This is fantastic.
I do not use this as instracted. I put small amount on her hair (and leave in treatment) after each bath. So it will last quite a while.
Her hair is now very shiny and silky and soft, and definitly much much less tangly. She has quite sensitive skin but haven't got any reaction which is very important for me too.
Advantages: good smell, makes it much less tangly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee stafford is a hair god !!

Posted25 March 2011
Customer Avatar
StephxXx
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive dyed my hair sooo much in the past year and it was in suchh a bad way! I thought i'd give this a go because it had such good reviews and oh my goshhh! it really works..
My hair feels amazing and has an amazing shine to it that i havent seen in years.. You dont even need to use it with every wash and you dont even need very much of it with each application, im half way through my first tub and ive just ordered another one along with some lee stafford shampoo and conditioner.
I dont know if it actually makes your hair grow faster but as i say im only half way through the first tub so we'll see, you cant expect it to grow loads over night but i can tell its nourished my scalp aswell so i have all faith in it..
Must buy! 10/10.
Advantages: nourishes the scalp, leaves hair in amazing condition, smells lovely, good value for money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous...

Posted03 November 2010
Customer Avatar
wrightyyy
I had a really awful haircut and normally my hair grows really slowly. I started using this product two weeks ago and I'm sure my hair has grown a good few millimeters and my haircut isn't quite so bad. My hair is much more shiny and softer too - I live in France so I've stocked up - I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for frazzled extensions

Posted12 November 2010
Customer Avatar
SLD84
Thought I'd give this a try for my frazzled hair extensions (weave not bonded) and it has definitely helped with my dry ends. Hopefully further treatments will improve further. Also smells lovely too - can still smell it now!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>