Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Growth or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml

Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment with PRO-GROWTH™ Complex, contains a protein-based complex to fertilise your follicles to help hair grow faster and reach its maximum potential length.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(323 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 323 reviews
5 stars
243
4 stars
53
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
8
251 out of 289(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Review 1 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product!!!!!

Posted28 January 2010
Customer Avatar
looloo
I bought this treatment about a month ago and it halped my hair grow quite a bit faster! would def reccomnend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

:) !

Posted01 February 2011
Customer Avatar
Elllllllllllllllll
smells amazing!! makes hair supersoft! only used it twice so cant comment on if it works yet or not but my split ends arnt so bad after using this!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leaves hair revitalised and feels thicker :)

Posted26 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Sallymumof3
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is AMAZING! I read the reviews in a magazine and on here then went to Boots and purchased this in the 3 for 2 offer.
After using this treatment for the first time, my hair felt soft, bouncy and so much thicker with loads of shine. I normally have to wash my hair every day but since using this product I have been able to wash it every couple of days as my hair isn't as greasy as before. My partner even commented on my hair (which is a first because he doesn't normally notice!) and said it smelled lovely :) I haven't seen a difference in length yet but I have only used this product 3 times. Overall I am very pleased with this product and will carry on using it :)
Advantages: hair feels thicker and looks shinier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lee Stafford hair growth

Posted03 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Tatablondie
from Wakefield, Uk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I decided to try out this product after looking up hair growth treatments on Google.I have tried other forms of hair growth such as taken tablets etc and it hasn't made a difference. so i decided to try out the Lee Stafford Hair growth treatment. I purchased the product last week, and i have used it four times already as i only was my hair every other day. It has made my hair become a lot softer and silky compared to before when it looked dried out after using heat products regularly to style my hair. I try not to use a lot of the product whenever i was my hair, as it is quite expensive and i wont it to last. I have noticed a slight difference in my hair , it does seem a bit longer.I guess only time will show if it will make it grow any quicker. But i do reccommend it:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatly reduced my hair fall & is ok for oily hair

Posted25 July 2011
Customer Avatar
54321jo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this because my hair started falling out constantly - every time I washed my hair, combed it or took it out of a ponytail I would come away with a handful of hair. I used this as directed every day for a week and once a week since then for the past 2 months. I noticed a reduction in hair fall after just a few days and now I only get a few hairs come away when I wash or brush my hair. It's so good I don't even have to vacuum as much (result!).
It's a light conditioner so even though I have greasy hair I have no problem applying this to my roots, rinsing then adding conditioner. The smell is a little bit 'patchouli' but it's not overpowering. I can't say whether my hair is growing any faster because I've had my hair cut since using it but it's a good conditioning treatment nonetheless, and it does look like I've got quite a lot of those fluffy 'baby' hairs growing back in.
If you want to stop your hair falling out, buy this. I get it on offer so it's not so expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product!

Posted29 November 2011
Customer Avatar
emicurtis8
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had really long hair and decided it was time for a change so had about 14 inches chopped off!
I couldn't do anything with it as it wasn't long enough to get into a pony so decided I wanted to grow it back.
I purchased this product and it's truely amazing! I've seen a real difference in the length of my hair in the past month and it's just so healthy and glossy now.
I thought it was quite expensive when i first bought it but it worked out about 9-10 treatments in one tub and that's not bad considering the price.
I would definitely recommend this product as it has done wonders and my hair is in the best condition it's ever been!
10/10!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only used once, will update

Posted27 February 2014
Customer Avatar
natalilly
from Durham, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product yesterday after reading dozens of positive reviews. After 15 years of dying, bleaching, straightening and overall destroying my hair, I decided to cut it short and let it grow out naturally, but I wanted to give it a bit of a boost. I've only used this product once, so it's obviously too soon to say if it works or not, but after one use I'm really pleased with the appearance of my hair. It looks healthier and shinier, and it smells AMAZING! I can't wait to see how quickly my hair grows if I use this with every wash. Oh, and the good thing about having short hair is, I can get away with using less product than the instructions recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee stafford

Posted21 February 2010
Customer Avatar
nicky6269
Really happy with this product,hair is lovely and shiny, feels so soft and has definatly grown! Love it! x
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not convinced!!

Posted13 August 2010
Customer Avatar
littlelu
i came across this online & after reading all the great reviews decided to give it a try. i had to wait weeks for it to come into stock so figured it must be good. the pot hasn't lasted long about 5 washes but i wash my hair every 2 - 3 days.
so many people wrote that it gave their hair volume after the first wash. It didn't do anything different to my hair. I have thin hair but my hair always has more volume after i wash it anyway. i read that it's great for stopping your hair from breaking / falling out again not the case for me i always loose hair when i brush it, wash it, stroke it i think it's from over use of hair straighteners & dying it blonde but this has made no difference so far. it hasn't made my hair grow at all but doubt it would so soon anyway. i have another tub left so maybe that will make a differene. overall i'm not sure what all the hype is about, it's not as if i don't leave it in long enough as i do the full 5 mins too.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shiny hair

Posted20 August 2010
Customer Avatar
caz071
i have only been using lee stafford hair growth treatment for a week, not long enough to notice any growth but my hair is amazingly soft and shiny. i shall buy this product again without a doubt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wish i found this sooner!

Posted28 February 2011
Customer Avatar
becccapx3
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ive always had shoulder length hair for about 3 years it just doesnt seem to grow! so when i saw the reviews for this product i knew i had to get it!! although when i finished the first tub couldnt really say i saw a massive difference, but gave it another chance and brought a second tub and now its really growing at a decent pace! i wash my hair quite alot and use this product roughly every 3-4 days and im happy with the results! will continue to use!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment

Posted26 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this product as i wanted my hair to grow faster, I was going to buy extensions but my mum talked me out of them... so i bought this!, i am so glad i did, its easy to use and smells really good:)... The price is okay but would be better if it was cheaper as i'm only young and don't have a job, but is well worth it when i finally bought it. the only disadvantage is on the second day my hair feels greasy so i would recommend using this daily.. since i have been using this my hair looks stronger and shinier and longer. i will definitely be buying this again. LOVE LOVE LOVE:)!
Advantages: long shiny strong hair.
Disadvantages: greasy by second day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product, but slighty expensive for the amount you get!

Posted16 July 2011
Customer Avatar
chrissy1234
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this product, it makes my hair very soft, shiny and easily manageable. It took a while for me to notice a difference in my hair's length but I've been using the product for about 6 months now and love my new long hair!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Good!

Posted27 September 2011
Customer Avatar
mshopeful
from Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Having used this in the past on and off, i decided, after my hair became very dry by colouring and using straighteners i thought i'd take advantage when it was on a promotion deal and use it every time i washed my hair to see if it made a difference, as i had to have about 3" cut off my hair to get rid of the ends they were so bad. My hair has also become very thin because of the medication i am on. After using this product for about 3 weeks now i can say that it has made my hair fuller and in better condition. Not sure about the growth - would need a bit more time before i comment about that, although thinking about it, i guess it it has grown a bit more considering it's only been around 6 weeks since i had it cut. Another thing is i think this is better than an intensive conditioner.
Advantages: makes hair fuller/thicker
Disadvantages: the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far so good

Posted08 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this product for a couple of weeks now and I've definitely noticed that my hair is in better condition. I'm quite sceptical about putting products like deep conditioners etc on my roots as my hair gets greasy quite quickly, but this doesn't make your hair greasy at all - it makes it super shiny! I'm hoping it will work and improve the growth of my hair - I haven't been using it long enough to notice a difference yet..
Also, don't think this is a conditioner..If you don't use your regular conditioner afterwards, your hair will feel dry and generally not very nice.
Slightly expensive but will defo buy again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best thing ive ever brought for my hair!!!

Posted26 March 2013
Customer Avatar
StacieG
Unbelievable how much my hair has improved since using this product! I have been using it for about 2 months now. my hair grew miraculously when being pregnant with my daughter and then fell out and went horrible after giving birth and I was so gutted! I then decided after having my hair cut 2 months ago that its time to do something about the condition of my hair because I want my lovely long hair back. after seeing all the reviews online about this product I decided I needed to try it out. yes it may be abit expensive especially if you buy the shampoo and conditioner too but its worth it! my hair is so soft and in much better condition, its not breaking as much and I'm finding I don't have to wash it as much either! my hair was at my collar bone when I last had it cut and now 2 months later has grown at least an inch which is very good for me as my hair grows so slow usually. I have nearly finished my second tub and definately will be buying more. shampoo is also great, not too keen on the conditioner as it makes my hair feel funny "/ but I find the treatment leaves my hair in such good condition that I don't need the conditioner :) thank you lee Stafford :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!

Posted28 May 2013
Customer Avatar
danni989
Having stupidly burnt all of my hair off due to over bleaching. .. my hair was around the bottom if my ears. Been using for around a month after being recommended by a friend... my hair has now reached my shoulders! ! It is amazing, my hair is now healthy shiny and in such good condition, would definitely recommend to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favourite conditioner

Posted16 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this! Smells great and leaves my hair really manageable. Not sure about the air growth part, but my hair seems to sit better which gives the illusion of longer hair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!

Posted20 July 2010
Customer Avatar
Lea91
I tried this a few months ago after reading rave reviews about it, and there was definitely a noticable difference in my hair length after using it for a couple of weeks. I'm not sure how much longer it has grown since, but I still love using it every wash to keep my hair smooth, soft and textured. Unlike other hair masks I have tried to keep hair conditioned, this one doesn't make hair too slippery and gives some texture. The only down side is that, for me, it doesn't last very long and is quite expensive to buy often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

amazing

Posted06 March 2011
Customer Avatar
xemma12345x
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Best hair mask i have ever used! makes hair shiny, soft and feels better condition- also smells so goooood :). Not sure about making it grow but i think it will make a difference as makes hair in better condition and adds protein ect
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>