Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Growth or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml

Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment with PRO-GROWTH™ Complex, contains a protein-based complex to fertilise your follicles to help hair grow faster and reach its maximum potential length.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(337 Reviews) 337
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 337 reviews
5 stars
252
4 stars
56
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
8
251 out of 289(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Review 1 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bravo!

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does what it says! I have been using this for two months. The condition of my hair is fantastic!! Silky and strong!! It helped my hair growth as well, what is even better, as I have been struggling to grow my hair out since a catastrophic haircut a year ago, I also do bleach my hair every month and this product makes it feel like i haven't touched bleech in my life! A bit expensive for the amount you get, but if you're lucky you can get on offer 3 for 2.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as great as it's made out

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
755510641
I thought I would ignore any bad reviews and try it for myself. Although the product does leave a nice lasting smell it didn't improve the condition of my fine blonde hair. After going through one tub there was no growth at all. Don't be persuaded that it works because massaging the roots alone is supposed to make it grow, therefore you don't need this product to do that.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply amazing - it works!

Posted31 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Beautybelle88
from Birmingham, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It took my poor, over-processed hair 5 years to grow back down past my shoulders from having it cut into a bob, and without this product it would definitely still be a bob!!
I have fine, frizzy, coloured hair that is difficult to manage and that I was desperate to grow back. I tried everything, and then 3 years ago, I came across a feature on this in Cosmopolitan magazine and I have never looked back.
After 2 years of no growth and lots of breakage, my hair had begun to make a vast improvement and a bit of growth even after just a month of using this treatment during every hair wash. It is not a magic formula and you won't see long and flowing results instantly - however it nourishes the scalp and keeps your hair in beautiful, silky condition. I've been using this for 3 years now and my hair is finally back to its long and shiny best!
There was a period of about 6 months where I didn't use this treatment and my hair was definitely in a poorer condition and stopped growing during this time. I always make sure to keep this product in stock - it's wonderful.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product to promote healthy hair

Posted05 October 2011
Customer Avatar
1chaferla
from Cornwall, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tried this product after experiencing brittle hair that had broken off and consequently given me a pretty funky-looking hairstyle. I have used this product for just over two weeks now and although my hair doesn't appear to have grown substantially, it has completely transformed the texture, shine and strength of my hair from thinning and brittle to thick and healthy.
Before I used this treatment my hair would not have grown as a result of its brittle state however, Lee Stafford's Hair Growth Treatment has certainly given it the qualities needed to enable hair growth.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!!!

Posted02 February 2012
Customer Avatar
lalaza
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
For about 2 years now i've had a problem with diffuse hair loss. I have tried EVERYTHING and i mean everything, i'm a teenage girl so my hair going from being very thick to suddenly thinning was horrible! I've tried all the products like nioxin and regaine and have not seen as much difference as i have with this product, it's fab!
I started using this treatment everyday, (i thought i might as well since nothing else seemed to work) and to my total surprise it's working! My hair has never felt in such good condition and there's been a significant amount of regrowth! it makes your hair glossy and soft and for me it has significantly reduced the amount in my hairbrush everyday. My hair feels stronger and looks so much healthier. Now i only have to use it 2-3 times a week. I honestly cannot recommend this product enough!
So after spending a fortune over the last two years on these miracle hair loss cures and tricologists I cannot believe the answer to my hair problem was right there on the high street!!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment, it works!

Posted18 July 2012
Customer Avatar
thebeautyqueen2012
from United Kingdom, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I brought the Lee Stafford Hair Growth Shampoo, Treatment and Conditioner, after reading the great reviews and seeing that It nearly had a 5 star rating I'd thought I'd give it a try. I've been using this product for about 4 weeks now. My hair never usually grew, after 4 weeks my hair has grown about 4 inches, I'm so impressed! Reading some of the not so good reviews it may stop people from buying this product, but even though it might not grow your hair longer the Shampoo, Treatment and Conditioner is still worth getting, the condition of my hair has never been as good as it is after using this, it's great. It keeps your hair so smooth and soft, and if your lucky it will grow your hair to, I would recommend this a lot, defiantly worth every penny!
Advantages: it keeps your hair in perfect and lovely condition, if your lucky your hair grows loads!
Disadvantages: it might not work for everyone (the growing part)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really surprised with the results!

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Erin0193
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having heard about this product from a colleague I work with who's hair never seems to grow, I thought I would give it a try and I have to say I am seeing fantastic results! I have had a bob for quite some time now and my hair never seemed to grow past that certain length. I had my hair cut about three weeks ago and started using the shampoo, treatment and conditioner then and I am very impressed with the results! My hair has grown about an inch, it is in much better condition and it is soooooo shiny! All three products smell great and for the size of the bottles of shampoo and conditioner, they are lasting a while!
I have read reviews about having to use a lot of shampoo to work it into a lather, however I don't find lathering the shampoo a problem - just make sure your hair is wet enough! One thing I would mention is that if you have shorter/thinner hair, don't use an 'egg sized' amount of treatment like the product directs. I used an egg sized amount of treatment the first time I used it and my hair was very, very greasy the next day.
Overall, very pleased! And I will definitely be purchasing some more when I run out!
Advantages: smells great, all products in the range are very light, value for money because it works!
Disadvantages: using large amount of treatment leaves hair greasy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair/Life Changer!

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
GemmaHello
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In 2011 I had my hair all cut off due to a bleach drama, so it was a very short bob (HATED IT) my hair was better condition so I thought it would grow fast but it didn't. I started using this in 2012, not all the time as because the price I only really got it with 3for2. I would use it every wash and leave it for 20 minutes, I'd get out the shower and wear a headwrap to keep it warm. It leaves your hair so so soft and smelling lovely. Because of how much I dyed my hair trying to get brown again, it got so damaged but this has made my hair looook so much healthier. I also now have hair that goes passed my bra strap on my back!! Everyone keeps noticing on how much its growing! I'm not sure if my hair would be this lenght without it, but I pretty much doubt it. I am so happy this product exists. I am so happy with how it makes my hair look and feel. I recommend this to anyone who is hating short hair or needs help with condition. BRILLIANT. lee stafford you genius.
Advantages: lovely smell, hair growth, hair in amazing condition
Disadvantages: not alot in the tub so can be pricey but so worth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted23 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from St Helens
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
used for 5 months every other day running up to my wedding. i had had my hair cut just before we decided to book the wedding and was gutted as it had been really long before. after using the product my hair was at least a couple of inches longer and was really healthy. definately recommend it! only down side is that it is quite expensive but i used my advantage card points to pay for it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted05 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been using this product now for 1 month and I can say that the strength of my hair has definitely improved. Length-wise I can't say that I have noticed much of a difference but that might be because I don't have enough time to leave it on; it does however benefit the strength and feel. As soon as you apply to your hair you can tell a great difference in softness. I used more than an "egg-sized" amount but that's due to the fact I have thick hair. The product has a nice smell and would say is suitable for both male and female. I bought 3 tubs of the product as it was on 3 for £12 and after 4 weeks I have used 1 and a half tubs and have been using every other day. I would definitely recommend this product and will be purchasing again in the future!
Advantages: makes hair feel soft, smells nice
Disadvantages: hard to apply in shower, quite pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would recommend

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikki444
I recently had bonded extensions and I bleach my hair so it was in really bad condition! I got this as a treatment to get my hair back into a good condition and it has worked! I put it all over damp hair and put a shower cap on top! It smells really nice and it is not tested on animals!! I'm on my second tub and will defiantly be buying more!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love lee stafford

Posted30 August 2010
Customer Avatar
kimmy1965
I've been a fan of Lee Stafford styling products and hair straighteners for a while now. My daughter wants her hair to grow faster so I thought we could give this a try. It smells gorgeous and really gives the hair a good conditioning treatment. I don't know about if it makes it grow obviously quicker, but is so nice we will carry on using it anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

Posted15 July 2015
Customer Avatar
vikaviiikaaa
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Last summer my hair was damaged so i cut it very short and it started to growth back healthy as i didn't use any heat on my hair but then i thought my hair is healthy enough to start straightening my hair and month after my hair was damaged and really dry again so I went hairdressers to cut it again and after that my hair ends were still very dry and nothing helped, i tried out so many products like tigi, dove, 10in1, revlon, all different oils like argan, african, coconout and nothing at all helped my hair to become soft again until I found this product in boots. Oh my days it saved my hair, now it is so healthy and so soft. I love this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

Posted25 September 2010
Customer Avatar
jacq12
this pink pot of delicious cream is amazing i love it and it really does do exactly as it says will def be buying lots more
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted06 January 2011
Customer Avatar
lbywater
I bought this product 4 weeks ago, and saw instant results. Its amazing and would recommend this to anyone who wants shiny, healthy and full hair....Thank you Lee Stafford
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

Posted10 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Laura512
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I used this product for about 3 month. I know its a small tub, but it goes a long way!
Well, i noticed the growth after the first month of use, i was pleased, but i wasnt sure wether it was the actual product or just nature! haha
But either way i think it contributed to the growth of my hair.
I would definatley buy this product again. It makes my hair feel silky, smooth and looks very shiny.
I am extremely pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Reasonable deep conditioner but no effect on growth

Posted10 July 2011
Customer Avatar
terriergirl
from Saltburn, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This does not do what it promises to and is a bit too much of a faff to bother with. It is used between shampoo and conditioner so you have to wait about with this stuff on your hair before finishing your shower - not ideal. It is fine as a deep conditioner but quite expensive for what it is. I wouldn't mind paying the price if it actually did have an effect on hair growth rate but it doesn't. So you could buy an equally good deep conditioner for a fraction of the price. It smells OK but, again, nothing to rave about. This is a very average product, sadly overpriced.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
6of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

hair falls out

Posted15 April 2012
Customer Avatar
yanalain
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've used this treatment twice so far. Probably it's a bit early to write a review, but I already have something to share. I'm shocked with the quality. When I washed my hair this morning, I lost 150-160 hairs (yes, I do count!). Usually it's around 20!! Clearly, it's happend because of this stuff.
I also absolutely hate the smell. Whoever created it and put in this product doesn't care about people with allergy. When I buy a hair treatment I want to get great results for my hair, not a strong smell of a cheap perfume. I agree with the previous reviewers, hair is softer and quite shiny now. I am wondering if it is temporary, only because of tons of silicone in this stuff.
Overall, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I'll still finish these 3 tubes if my hair stops falling out (it's too expensive to just throw it out, even when it's bought during 3 for 2) and write one more review.
Disadvantages: hair falls out!!!!!!!!!!, allergy on smell, smells like the cheapest perfume, too expensive, overpriced
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
6of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product!

Posted27 February 2012
Customer Avatar
jnicholas
from Cornwall
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this miracle product for 5 months now and can honestly say it works! My hair usually gets to shoulder length then stops growing...I have been trying to grow my hair for ages! I saw this product and thought I would give it a go. It smells gorgeous and leaves your hair in a silky condition. Its worth paying the price if it actually works. My hair has now grown 3 inches past shoulder length and is in great condition. Give it a try, you won't regret it!!
Advantages: beautiful soft hair
Disadvantages: a bit pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'LL BE HONEST.. (SHORT FINE HAIR)

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from SHEFFIELD, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SMELLING TREATMENT! SMELLS LIKE SALON PRODUCTS, DOES NOT LEAVE HAIR GREASY IF YOU USE IT HOW IT SAYS TO USE ON THE POT. NOT A GREAT DEAL IN HAIR GROWTH BUT DOES MAKE YOUR HAIR FEEL GORGEOUS AND SHINY, BUT HERE IS THE DISAPPOINTING PART.. IT DOES NOT LAST LONG!!!!!! I WOULD SAY IF YOU USE IT ON HOW IT SAYS TO USE IT ON THE POT IT WILL LAST MAX 1 WEEK. VERY DISAPPOINTING WITH THAT AS IT £8 SO EXPENSIVE FOR HOW LONG IT LASTS BUT... IF I COULD BUY IT IN A BIGGER POT AND ABIT CHEAPER I WOULD BUY IT ALL THE TIME! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>