Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Professional Haircare or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml

Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment with PRO-GROWTH™ Complex, contains a protein-based complex to fertilise your follicles to help hair grow faster and reach its maximum potential length.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(322 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 322 reviews
5 stars
242
4 stars
53
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
8
251 out of 289(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Review 1 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford

Posted16 March 2010
Customer Avatar
kspin
I love this product! I'm thinking it works as my roots are longer than usual but whether or not it really does its job doesn't bother me. To be honest I just love the way it makes my hair feel the next day and the day after I use the dry shampoo on my roots and it still looks and feels great! I'll definitely buy this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super

Posted06 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Victoriaaaa
Really did help, and made hair softer and less wild.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Product!!!

Posted16 July 2010
Customer Avatar
princessme
I bought this product after looking for a good treatment product and reading all the good reviews on here. I was a bit sceptical at first, but it's easily the best hair product I have ever used, it really does what it says it does! My hair was already quite long and I've been using it for about 6 weeks now, and my hair is about an inch longer, definitely has more volume and is so soft and well conditioned! 6.99 really isn't a bad price to pay for such an amazing product! I LOVE this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted08 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I cut my hair quite short about a month ago. It is now at my shoulders and I feel comfortable again with my hair. I think it has grown at least an inch in a month. I will continue to use this product. A tub lasts about two weeks and right now boots is having a 2 for 3 on all Lee Stafford. I love this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!

Posted20 July 2010
Customer Avatar
Lea91
I tried this a few months ago after reading rave reviews about it, and there was definitely a noticable difference in my hair length after using it for a couple of weeks. I'm not sure how much longer it has grown since, but I still love using it every wash to keep my hair smooth, soft and textured. Unlike other hair masks I have tried to keep hair conditioned, this one doesn't make hair too slippery and gives some texture. The only down side is that, for me, it doesn't last very long and is quite expensive to buy often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not convinced!!

Posted13 August 2010
Customer Avatar
littlelu
i came across this online & after reading all the great reviews decided to give it a try. i had to wait weeks for it to come into stock so figured it must be good. the pot hasn't lasted long about 5 washes but i wash my hair every 2 - 3 days.
so many people wrote that it gave their hair volume after the first wash. It didn't do anything different to my hair. I have thin hair but my hair always has more volume after i wash it anyway. i read that it's great for stopping your hair from breaking / falling out again not the case for me i always loose hair when i brush it, wash it, stroke it i think it's from over use of hair straighteners & dying it blonde but this has made no difference so far. it hasn't made my hair grow at all but doubt it would so soon anyway. i have another tub left so maybe that will make a differene. overall i'm not sure what all the hype is about, it's not as if i don't leave it in long enough as i do the full 5 mins too.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

Posted02 September 2010
Customer Avatar
emmajayney
I have dry,damaged hair that's also very greasy...its a nightmare. I've been growing it for over a year now and its quite long now and starting to become unmanageable. I was looking for an intense conditioner, when I stumbled across this product. Of course I was dying to try it after reading the reviews on here...and I can honestly say this stuff is amazing.I've tried practically every hair product on the market and this is by fair the best, I've only used it twice and already my hair feels amazing and is so much more manageable.Ladies, this product is a must!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing product

Posted03 August 2010
Customer Avatar
CAW58
I read the reviews before buying this product as I did not want to be cined. I am so glad I did because it has really made a difference to my hair and it has definately grown at least half an inch in the two weeks I have been using it. The onyl down side is that you have difficulty in purchasing it as it is always out of stock. It has taken me 4 weeks to get some more and I have therefore bought 4 pots in one go this time.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford hair growth

Posted26 August 2010
Customer Avatar
LucyMoo
Been using for a month, my hair has grown at least 3 quarter's of an inch , plus made my hair shiny and soft and light feel, Will continue to buy
A pot last me about 2 weeks defiantly would recommend .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford hair growth treatment

Posted07 September 2010
Customer Avatar
NannieRita
Read good reviews so though I would try it as hairdresser went mad with the scissors!! Love the condition it leaves my hair in, have only used it 4 times so far and hard to tell if/how much difference it has made to the length. Coloured my hair a week and a half ago and can see the roots coming through, but not sure whether that is quick or not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford Growth Treatment

Posted16 September 2010
Customer Avatar
saraahhjo
I'm 13 and a recent dying of my hair left it in an awful state (I used a cheap Boots dye, and it has more or less ruined my hair) I'm not sure if it makes it grow, as I've only used it twice, but my hair is most better than it was! I use Aussie Moisture Shampoo, then my Lee Stafford, then my Umberto Giannini conditioning mask. Its definatly thickened my hair, and it may be growing.
I have also used as my normal routine, Aussie Moisture Shampoo, then I put both Aussie Moisture Conditioner and Aussie 'Mega' Shampoo at the same time, and rinse them out together. It makes your hair really really shiny and soft. It doesn't make it greasy either :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous...

Posted03 November 2010
Customer Avatar
wrightyyy
I had a really awful haircut and normally my hair grows really slowly. I started using this product two weeks ago and I'm sure my hair has grown a good few millimeters and my haircut isn't quite so bad. My hair is much more shiny and softer too - I live in France so I've stocked up - I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product !!

Posted14 November 2010
Customer Avatar
Ellie2103
This conditioner is great, it nourishes your hair and leaves it feeling super soft. at first (after about 3 washes) i didn't see a difference but now my hair has defiantly grown, i have had at least 3 comments of people! JUST A GREAT PRODUCT! i would definatly use this again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

brilliant!

Posted11 December 2010
Customer Avatar
sugarcat111
I bought this product on the 3 for 2 offer purley off the strength of the reviews and i have to say it's wonderful. I'm not sure if it makes your hair "grow" as such ( as my hair is quite long anyway) however my hair tends to fall out and snap and using this has made such a difference. I let 2 of my housemates use it and they are also converted! My only (poor student) problem is the price :( but oh well you can't win them all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Posted20 December 2010
Customer Avatar
XxSlipknotxX
i'v only been using this product for about a week now. Haven't noticed much change in the length of my hair yet but my hair is starting to feel more healthy and looks shiny!!! It smells nice too!! Even if this product doesnt work on my hair i'm still going to use it because it's just realy soft :)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle treatment!!

Posted21 December 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon77
After having a baby my hair started to snap uncontrollably, fell out in bunches and stopped growing for months, as it was already a bob haircut i was devastated. Started using this product 6 months ago and now my hair is past my shoulders and in the best condition it has ever been!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted02 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Waffled123
I bought this after reading all the reviews.. and my hair has never been so shiny and so full of body.. and easy styled.. definatly recommend.. dont know about the hair growth yet, but even the body and feel of my hair is worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment

Posted03 January 2011
Customer Avatar
courtneeyjaadex
I havent really noticed my hair growing that much, but it leaves my hair feeling really soft and silky :) had it for about a month though and its nearly run out already :( i will buy it again though :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

Posted14 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Dont know how this works but it does! Amazingly it leaves my fine, coloured hair very bouncy and full of life and thats only after using it for a week. Love it! Definately worth a try.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amaaazing!

Posted24 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This product is the best. Smells soo nice. I leave it in over night, hopefully that makes it grow quicker. Been using it for about 3/4. And I can already notice a difference in length, and the condition improved the first time I used it. You have to try it for yourself to see how good it is.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>