Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Professional Haircare or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml

Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment with PRO-GROWTH™ Complex, contains a protein-based complex to fertilise your follicles to help hair grow faster and reach its maximum potential length.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(320 Reviews) 320
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 320 reviews
5 stars
241
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
8
251 out of 289(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Review 1 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expensive but a good extra conditioning treat

Posted03 November 2009
Customer Avatar
Misseymoo
I bought this product after reading the reviews on Boots website as I am trying to grow my chin length bob. Not convinced this product will make your hair grow any faster but I give it a go! I'm also taking sea kelp tablets too so here's hoping my hair grows really fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted02 December 2009
Customer Avatar
scrummy
I love this product i have been trying to grow my hair for such a long time, i was recommended this by a friend and i have not looked back since i love it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford

Posted26 December 2009
Customer Avatar
Hayley132
Ive just started using this product everyday between my shampoo & conditionr for about 1 week now & my hair has actually growing slightly! Im a Hairdresser & alot of people including myself would love long hair again!.. Ill be definetly be telling my clients about this product. Well worth trying =D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair Growth Treatment

Posted04 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Ann100
I love this product. It is a little pricy, but if you buy it with a 3 for 2 offer its not so bad. It hasn't really made my hair grow, but it makes my normally frizzy hair really soft and shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product

Posted25 February 2010
Customer Avatar
beavenhausen
Having had my hair cut into a short graded bob that was cut about an inch too short to tie up which i need to for work, i really wanted something to spur it along to grow a little quicker so i could just tie it up. i brought this product and use it everyday, so far one tub has lasted me 3 weeks and my hair has grown an inch and is in very good condition so much so that i have just brought 3 more tubs on the 3 for 2 offer to go with the 2 full tubs i still have at home so i'm sorted for the next 15 weeks!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford

Posted16 March 2010
Customer Avatar
kspin
I love this product! I'm thinking it works as my roots are longer than usual but whether or not it really does its job doesn't bother me. To be honest I just love the way it makes my hair feel the next day and the day after I use the dry shampoo on my roots and it still looks and feels great! I'll definitely buy this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted03 April 2010
Customer Avatar
chanel
This product definitely works i used to work in a hair salon all the hairdressers including myself use it. My hair has grown down where it was badly snapped at the back of my head due to over bleaching on my very fine weak hair.I have been using it for 3 months and my hair has grown alot plus my hair is fuller and is very soft i have also hardly shed any hair since i started using it. What can i say? this product is AMAZING and does EXACTLY what it says it does!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super

Posted06 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Victoriaaaa
Really did help, and made hair softer and less wild.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PRODUCT EVER!

Posted06 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Kellyx
I absoutely love this product! After using this I will never use anything else again..I cant be without it! Ive been using it about 3 months now and my hair was quite short and now its well past my shoulders! This product is an actual miracle! I recommend it to anyone who wants to grow their hair or even just make it smell/feel/GORGEOUS. The way it makes your hair feel is amazing and so soft! Fab product will always buy! Always! x
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Product!!!

Posted16 July 2010
Customer Avatar
princessme
I bought this product after looking for a good treatment product and reading all the good reviews on here. I was a bit sceptical at first, but it's easily the best hair product I have ever used, it really does what it says it does! My hair was already quite long and I've been using it for about 6 weeks now, and my hair is about an inch longer, definitely has more volume and is so soft and well conditioned! 6.99 really isn't a bad price to pay for such an amazing product! I LOVE this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted08 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I cut my hair quite short about a month ago. It is now at my shoulders and I feel comfortable again with my hair. I think it has grown at least an inch in a month. I will continue to use this product. A tub lasts about two weeks and right now boots is having a 2 for 3 on all Lee Stafford. I love this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!

Posted20 July 2010
Customer Avatar
Lea91
I tried this a few months ago after reading rave reviews about it, and there was definitely a noticable difference in my hair length after using it for a couple of weeks. I'm not sure how much longer it has grown since, but I still love using it every wash to keep my hair smooth, soft and textured. Unlike other hair masks I have tried to keep hair conditioned, this one doesn't make hair too slippery and gives some texture. The only down side is that, for me, it doesn't last very long and is quite expensive to buy often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not convinced!!

Posted13 August 2010
Customer Avatar
littlelu
i came across this online & after reading all the great reviews decided to give it a try. i had to wait weeks for it to come into stock so figured it must be good. the pot hasn't lasted long about 5 washes but i wash my hair every 2 - 3 days.
so many people wrote that it gave their hair volume after the first wash. It didn't do anything different to my hair. I have thin hair but my hair always has more volume after i wash it anyway. i read that it's great for stopping your hair from breaking / falling out again not the case for me i always loose hair when i brush it, wash it, stroke it i think it's from over use of hair straighteners & dying it blonde but this has made no difference so far. it hasn't made my hair grow at all but doubt it would so soon anyway. i have another tub left so maybe that will make a differene. overall i'm not sure what all the hype is about, it's not as if i don't leave it in long enough as i do the full 5 mins too.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

Posted02 September 2010
Customer Avatar
emmajayney
I have dry,damaged hair that's also very greasy...its a nightmare. I've been growing it for over a year now and its quite long now and starting to become unmanageable. I was looking for an intense conditioner, when I stumbled across this product. Of course I was dying to try it after reading the reviews on here...and I can honestly say this stuff is amazing.I've tried practically every hair product on the market and this is by fair the best, I've only used it twice and already my hair feels amazing and is so much more manageable.Ladies, this product is a must!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing product

Posted03 August 2010
Customer Avatar
CAW58
I read the reviews before buying this product as I did not want to be cined. I am so glad I did because it has really made a difference to my hair and it has definately grown at least half an inch in the two weeks I have been using it. The onyl down side is that you have difficulty in purchasing it as it is always out of stock. It has taken me 4 weeks to get some more and I have therefore bought 4 pots in one go this time.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford hair growth

Posted26 August 2010
Customer Avatar
LucyMoo
Been using for a month, my hair has grown at least 3 quarter's of an inch , plus made my hair shiny and soft and light feel, Will continue to buy
A pot last me about 2 weeks defiantly would recommend .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford hair growth treatment

Posted07 September 2010
Customer Avatar
NannieRita
Read good reviews so though I would try it as hairdresser went mad with the scissors!! Love the condition it leaves my hair in, have only used it 4 times so far and hard to tell if/how much difference it has made to the length. Coloured my hair a week and a half ago and can see the roots coming through, but not sure whether that is quick or not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford Growth Treatment

Posted16 September 2010
Customer Avatar
saraahhjo
I'm 13 and a recent dying of my hair left it in an awful state (I used a cheap Boots dye, and it has more or less ruined my hair) I'm not sure if it makes it grow, as I've only used it twice, but my hair is most better than it was! I use Aussie Moisture Shampoo, then my Lee Stafford, then my Umberto Giannini conditioning mask. Its definatly thickened my hair, and it may be growing.
I have also used as my normal routine, Aussie Moisture Shampoo, then I put both Aussie Moisture Conditioner and Aussie 'Mega' Shampoo at the same time, and rinse them out together. It makes your hair really really shiny and soft. It doesn't make it greasy either :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous...

Posted03 November 2010
Customer Avatar
wrightyyy
I had a really awful haircut and normally my hair grows really slowly. I started using this product two weeks ago and I'm sure my hair has grown a good few millimeters and my haircut isn't quite so bad. My hair is much more shiny and softer too - I live in France so I've stocked up - I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product !!

Posted14 November 2010
Customer Avatar
Ellie2103
This conditioner is great, it nourishes your hair and leaves it feeling super soft. at first (after about 3 washes) i didn't see a difference but now my hair has defiantly grown, i have had at least 3 comments of people! JUST A GREAT PRODUCT! i would definatly use this again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>