Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml

Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment with PRO-GROWTH™ Complex, contains a protein-based complex to fertilise your follicles to help hair grow faster and reach its maximum potential length.
Average Customer Rating:
4.601 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(328 Reviews) 328
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 328 reviews
5 stars
247
4 stars
54
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
8
251 out of 289(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Review 1 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product!!

Posted09 February 2011
Customer Avatar
Rachelilovebeautyproducts
Age:18-24
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this product for about 2 weeks now and i have already noticed a difference in my hair growth. I'm a hairdresser and i love to try out new hair styles and colours so my hair is in terrible condition!! After using this treatment i can honestly say my hair has never felt so good and looked so shiny. I've stopped using my hair straightners and hair dryer and iv just been putting my hair up aswell so hopefully i will soon be able to ditch the hair extensions. I think its good value for money, i've brought loads of professional treatments that are "supposed to make your hair grow" but they never work! This one really does!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as great as it's made out

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
755510641
I thought I would ignore any bad reviews and try it for myself. Although the product does leave a nice lasting smell it didn't improve the condition of my fine blonde hair. After going through one tub there was no growth at all. Don't be persuaded that it works because massaging the roots alone is supposed to make it grow, therefore you don't need this product to do that.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

Posted19 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Lornagam
from Lincoln, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi, I've been using this product for a year and it's amazing! It smells nice, it makes your hair soft and silky. To be honest I haven't really noticed any difference in my hair growth so I don't know whether or not it works. However, it is such a great product for your hair! The only downside is its price but they often do 3 for 2 so you can save some money! I would definitely recommend to a friend ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply amazing - it works!

Posted31 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Beautybelle88
from Birmingham, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It took my poor, over-processed hair 5 years to grow back down past my shoulders from having it cut into a bob, and without this product it would definitely still be a bob!!
I have fine, frizzy, coloured hair that is difficult to manage and that I was desperate to grow back. I tried everything, and then 3 years ago, I came across a feature on this in Cosmopolitan magazine and I have never looked back.
After 2 years of no growth and lots of breakage, my hair had begun to make a vast improvement and a bit of growth even after just a month of using this treatment during every hair wash. It is not a magic formula and you won't see long and flowing results instantly - however it nourishes the scalp and keeps your hair in beautiful, silky condition. I've been using this for 3 years now and my hair is finally back to its long and shiny best!
There was a period of about 6 months where I didn't use this treatment and my hair was definitely in a poorer condition and stopped growing during this time. I always make sure to keep this product in stock - it's wonderful.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bravo!

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does what it says! I have been using this for two months. The condition of my hair is fantastic!! Silky and strong!! It helped my hair growth as well, what is even better, as I have been struggling to grow my hair out since a catastrophic haircut a year ago, I also do bleach my hair every month and this product makes it feel like i haven't touched bleech in my life! A bit expensive for the amount you get, but if you're lucky you can get on offer 3 for 2.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair Hero

Posted20 February 2015
Customer Avatar
ania20
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I suffered with damaged and weak hair ever since I remember, this mask restored my hair completly ! It feels fuller and thicker, it looks healthier and eliminated splt ends and smells just divine!!
I wish it could be cheaper as it finishes quickly but I will be re-purchasing anyway!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty good

Posted27 May 2012
Customer Avatar
rayz13
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i cant believehow good this is i just did it two days ago and my hair is still filled with moisture which is rare for me. my hair is sleek and cool it is better than relaxer. i would recommend for african hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hazle
 
Please wait while more information about Hazle is loaded.
Additional information about Hazle could not be loaded.
not bad
Posted 07 June 2012
I thought this product was really good and definately put moisture back into my hair and maybe even made it grow, the bad things about this product are that it's expensive, and at the amount you have to use each time to make it worth it, you'd be lucky to get 5-6 uses out the little pot. The same as a lot of people, im a bit skint! Either make the pot bigger or make it cheaper!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Oliviaw1677
from Coventry
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I tried this treatment as I have always wanted my hair to grow longer. I have curly hair that never seemed to grow past my shoulders. After using this treatment for around 3 months I could really see the difference. My hair was in brilliant condition, lovely and soft and shiny, and it really had grown. Normally when I wash my hair I would have lots of hair falling out, but with this treatment, the amount of hairs falling out had reduced dramatically. Though it is expensive, it really is worth it!
Advantages: actually works!
Disadvantages: high price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product to promote healthy hair

Posted05 October 2011
Customer Avatar
1chaferla
from Cornwall, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tried this product after experiencing brittle hair that had broken off and consequently given me a pretty funky-looking hairstyle. I have used this product for just over two weeks now and although my hair doesn't appear to have grown substantially, it has completely transformed the texture, shine and strength of my hair from thinning and brittle to thick and healthy.
Before I used this treatment my hair would not have grown as a result of its brittle state however, Lee Stafford's Hair Growth Treatment has certainly given it the qualities needed to enable hair growth.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really surprised with the results!

Posted20 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Erin0193
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having heard about this product from a colleague I work with who's hair never seems to grow, I thought I would give it a try and I have to say I am seeing fantastic results! I have had a bob for quite some time now and my hair never seemed to grow past that certain length. I had my hair cut about three weeks ago and started using the shampoo, treatment and conditioner then and I am very impressed with the results! My hair has grown about an inch, it is in much better condition and it is soooooo shiny! All three products smell great and for the size of the bottles of shampoo and conditioner, they are lasting a while!
I have read reviews about having to use a lot of shampoo to work it into a lather, however I don't find lathering the shampoo a problem - just make sure your hair is wet enough! One thing I would mention is that if you have shorter/thinner hair, don't use an 'egg sized' amount of treatment like the product directs. I used an egg sized amount of treatment the first time I used it and my hair was very, very greasy the next day.
Overall, very pleased! And I will definitely be purchasing some more when I run out!
Advantages: smells great, all products in the range are very light, value for money because it works!
Disadvantages: using large amount of treatment leaves hair greasy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair/Life Changer!

Posted13 May 2013
Customer Avatar
GemmaHello
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In 2011 I had my hair all cut off due to a bleach drama, so it was a very short bob (HATED IT) my hair was better condition so I thought it would grow fast but it didn't. I started using this in 2012, not all the time as because the price I only really got it with 3for2. I would use it every wash and leave it for 20 minutes, I'd get out the shower and wear a headwrap to keep it warm. It leaves your hair so so soft and smelling lovely. Because of how much I dyed my hair trying to get brown again, it got so damaged but this has made my hair looook so much healthier. I also now have hair that goes passed my bra strap on my back!! Everyone keeps noticing on how much its growing! I'm not sure if my hair would be this lenght without it, but I pretty much doubt it. I am so happy this product exists. I am so happy with how it makes my hair look and feel. I recommend this to anyone who is hating short hair or needs help with condition. BRILLIANT. lee stafford you genius.
Advantages: lovely smell, hair growth, hair in amazing condition
Disadvantages: not alot in the tub so can be pricey but so worth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!!!

Posted02 February 2012
Customer Avatar
lalaza
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
For about 2 years now i've had a problem with diffuse hair loss. I have tried EVERYTHING and i mean everything, i'm a teenage girl so my hair going from being very thick to suddenly thinning was horrible! I've tried all the products like nioxin and regaine and have not seen as much difference as i have with this product, it's fab!
I started using this treatment everyday, (i thought i might as well since nothing else seemed to work) and to my total surprise it's working! My hair has never felt in such good condition and there's been a significant amount of regrowth! it makes your hair glossy and soft and for me it has significantly reduced the amount in my hairbrush everyday. My hair feels stronger and looks so much healthier. Now i only have to use it 2-3 times a week. I honestly cannot recommend this product enough!
So after spending a fortune over the last two years on these miracle hair loss cures and tricologists I cannot believe the answer to my hair problem was right there on the high street!!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment, it works!

Posted18 July 2012
Customer Avatar
thebeautyqueen2012
from United Kingdom, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I brought the Lee Stafford Hair Growth Shampoo, Treatment and Conditioner, after reading the great reviews and seeing that It nearly had a 5 star rating I'd thought I'd give it a try. I've been using this product for about 4 weeks now. My hair never usually grew, after 4 weeks my hair has grown about 4 inches, I'm so impressed! Reading some of the not so good reviews it may stop people from buying this product, but even though it might not grow your hair longer the Shampoo, Treatment and Conditioner is still worth getting, the condition of my hair has never been as good as it is after using this, it's great. It keeps your hair so smooth and soft, and if your lucky it will grow your hair to, I would recommend this a lot, defiantly worth every penny!
Advantages: it keeps your hair in perfect and lovely condition, if your lucky your hair grows loads!
Disadvantages: it might not work for everyone (the growing part)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would recommend

Posted15 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikki444
I recently had bonded extensions and I bleach my hair so it was in really bad condition! I got this as a treatment to get my hair back into a good condition and it has worked! I put it all over damp hair and put a shower cap on top! It smells really nice and it is not tested on animals!! I'm on my second tub and will defiantly be buying more!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted23 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from St Helens
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
used for 5 months every other day running up to my wedding. i had had my hair cut just before we decided to book the wedding and was gutted as it had been really long before. after using the product my hair was at least a couple of inches longer and was really healthy. definately recommend it! only down side is that it is quite expensive but i used my advantage card points to pay for it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted05 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been using this product now for 1 month and I can say that the strength of my hair has definitely improved. Length-wise I can't say that I have noticed much of a difference but that might be because I don't have enough time to leave it on; it does however benefit the strength and feel. As soon as you apply to your hair you can tell a great difference in softness. I used more than an "egg-sized" amount but that's due to the fact I have thick hair. The product has a nice smell and would say is suitable for both male and female. I bought 3 tubs of the product as it was on 3 for £12 and after 4 weeks I have used 1 and a half tubs and have been using every other day. I would definitely recommend this product and will be purchasing again in the future!
Advantages: makes hair feel soft, smells nice
Disadvantages: hard to apply in shower, quite pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells Gorgeous and Works a Treat!! : )

Posted02 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Coffeelover
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always loved Lee Stafford hair products because they're so glam and the scent is just to die for : ) !!
A friend recommended this product and i was a bit reluctant to think it would actually work but its such a great hair mask, doesnt leave your hair greasy or heavy and leaves it soo hydrated that i suppose it must help your hear stay longer because it helps prevent split ends etc.
The smell and feel after you've had this treatment is just amazing! Highly recommend it, soo worth the price and it lasts quite a long time so very happy!!
On my 3 pot and i just cant get enough
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Addicted

Posted19 May 2013
Customer Avatar
Jojo312
I love this product - I've honestly lost count of how many times I have repurchased it. It leaves hair feeling strong and smooth. As for growth, I haven't seen a HUGE difference but I genuinely think it has helped, it's not a miracle product but a really really fantastic one. The smell is really unique and gorgeous. Maybe slightly overpriced as those with thicker hair will maybe get about 6 uses out of one pot but I keep on buying it regardless, amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love lee stafford

Posted30 August 2010
Customer Avatar
kimmy1965
I've been a fan of Lee Stafford styling products and hair straighteners for a while now. My daughter wants her hair to grow faster so I thought we could give this a try. It smells gorgeous and really gives the hair a good conditioning treatment. I don't know about if it makes it grow obviously quicker, but is so nice we will carry on using it anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment Pink 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BRILLIANT!!!!

Posted11 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At something like £8, the price at first can put you off a little, BUT don't let it!
I brought this product on Tuesday, used it the day i brought it and noticed instantly thicker hair with much better condition. I am forever dying my hair and this is the ONLY product which has managed to restore my natural condition within a few washes. My hair also felt a little longer, so overall the product does the trick it says on the tin. In fact, it was that brilliant, its now Thursday and i brought the last three in my local boots store today. I cannot explain how happy i am with this product and would easily recommend it to anyone i know.
The only downside is that i usually wash my hair one day and miss a day, however, my hair did feel greasy on my miss a day, so i will have to start washing my hair daily, (which is a bit of a pain)
Generally though, I love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>