Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Professional Haircare or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml

Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml

'For Hair that never Grows past a certain Length', Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment with Pro-Growth complex, contains a protein-based complex to fertilise your follicles to help hair grow faster and reach its maximum potential length.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(300 Reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 300 reviews
5 stars
228
4 stars
46
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
7
250 out of 288(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Review 1 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford

Posted26 December 2009
Customer Avatar
Ive just started using this product everyday between my shampoo & conditionr for about 1 week now & my hair has actually growing slightly! Im a Hairdresser & alot of people including myself would love long hair again!.. Ill be definetly be telling my clients about this product. Well worth trying =D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted29 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Great product - my hair looks in much better condition and has definitely grown about an inch in the last month. Have told all my friends about it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product!!!!!

Posted28 January 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this treatment about a month ago and it halped my hair grow quite a bit faster! would def reccomnend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford

Posted16 March 2010
Customer Avatar
I love this product! I'm thinking it works as my roots are longer than usual but whether or not it really does its job doesn't bother me. To be honest I just love the way it makes my hair feel the next day and the day after I use the dry shampoo on my roots and it still looks and feels great! I'll definitely buy this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford Hair Growth

Posted22 March 2010
Customer Avatar
I did think most of the people writing these reviews must have been a little crazy... but now 3 weeks later I seem to have gone crazy too?!
I'm not sure what its doing to my hair or how but my lank hair that previously lay flat to my head is now thick and volumous. I'm not sure whether I have more hair as it seems a bit impossible but it always feels big and full of life like when I go to the hairdressers after using this!
Also people who are scared to use conditioner afterward - don't be! I use INTENSIVE conditioner and its fine! not greasy and certainly not flat! I'll be buying more of this
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

Posted02 June 2010
Customer Avatar
only Just started using this product but i already love how much better my hair feels and looks! will continue to use this product and will be looking at using other products buy this brand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted02 December 2009
Customer Avatar
I love this product i have been trying to grow my hair for such a long time, i was recommended this by a friend and i have not looked back since i love it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Be amazed

Posted27 April 2010
Customer Avatar
I was prepared to be disappointed - any product that claims to help your hair grow seems pretty ambitious - but it works! I have a chin-length highlighted bob, dry on the ends, greasy at the roots and this fantastic product softened the ends, increased the volume and took the length past my chin in five weeks (I have the root line to prove it!) Just fantastic stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super

Posted06 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Really did help, and made hair softer and less wild.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

Posted03 May 2010
Customer Avatar
i brought the product today and have just finished drying my hair it feels soo much softer and looks much shiner i have been trying to grow my hair out for 3 years ! i think this may be the product my hair feels soo much better i would DEFIANTLY recommend it to any one with damaged hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Jubley

Posted08 September 2010
Customer Avatar
This is a really nice treatment... Im not sure about the hair growth to be honest, My hair is really damaged due to recently bleaching my hair from black to blonde (!) So i needed something to help so it probably wouldnt make my hair grow but its a lovely treatment and im already on my 2nd pot! Im still using it every wash as my hairs so dry and it lasted my about 2-3 weeks...Give it ago :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!

Posted20 July 2010
Customer Avatar
I tried this a few months ago after reading rave reviews about it, and there was definitely a noticable difference in my hair length after using it for a couple of weeks. I'm not sure how much longer it has grown since, but I still love using it every wash to keep my hair smooth, soft and textured. Unlike other hair masks I have tried to keep hair conditioned, this one doesn't make hair too slippery and gives some texture. The only down side is that, for me, it doesn't last very long and is quite expensive to buy often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not convinced!!

Posted13 August 2010
Customer Avatar
i came across this online & after reading all the great reviews decided to give it a try. i had to wait weeks for it to come into stock so figured it must be good. the pot hasn't lasted long about 5 washes but i wash my hair every 2 - 3 days.
so many people wrote that it gave their hair volume after the first wash. It didn't do anything different to my hair. I have thin hair but my hair always has more volume after i wash it anyway. i read that it's great for stopping your hair from breaking / falling out again not the case for me i always loose hair when i brush it, wash it, stroke it i think it's from over use of hair straighteners & dying it blonde but this has made no difference so far. it hasn't made my hair grow at all but doubt it would so soon anyway. i have another tub left so maybe that will make a differene. overall i'm not sure what all the hype is about, it's not as if i don't leave it in long enough as i do the full 5 mins too.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Improved my hair condition but that's about it

Posted25 March 2010
Customer Avatar
After hearing about this from a friend, I decided to try some too. I'd just had my hair cut and was a bit unhappy and regretted it and just wanted it to grow back - but it was ridiculously long still anyway, which is perhaps why I didn't notice any difference in how fast it grew. I think this product is mainly aimed at people who are trying to grow fringes out. Nevertheless it smells absolutly AMAZING and I continued to use the whole pot. I was a good treatment and left my hair nicely conditioned and didn't make it go greasy any quicker - which often happens when I use conditioners and treatments on my hair. The only downside though and the reason I didn't buy anymore is because you have to wait 7 minutes after putting it on your hair before washing it off again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Haircare Product EVER!!!!

Posted20 August 2010
Customer Avatar
After a 3 inch massacre on my hair I was willing to try anything!!
I was a little skeptical when I saw about this - especially having read that some people can only grow hair to a certain length. But having used this for about 2 months now I really hope that they don't discontinue it; the smell is gorgeous (to me at least it smells like Angel), and the condition of my hair improved tenfold. Whether it can make it grow super long in a short space of time I'm not so certain, but then again it doesn't promise to do that anyway. I'd say my hair definately FELT longer: my layers are still a little too short for my liking but my fringe has definately grown.
In all honesty even if the claims of faster hairgrowth are slightly exaggerated, this product makes your hair so beautiful it really doesn't matter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted23 August 2010
Customer Avatar
I tried it for a month evry day, and there was defiantly more hair growth then normal, and it has made my hair so soft, yes i would recommend to my friends to get this ..Brilliant product plus only one i have ever seen for hair growth that works...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

Posted02 September 2010
Customer Avatar
I have dry,damaged hair that's also very greasy...its a nightmare. I've been growing it for over a year now and its quite long now and starting to become unmanageable. I was looking for an intense conditioner, when I stumbled across this product. Of course I was dying to try it after reading the reviews on here...and I can honestly say this stuff is amazing.I've tried practically every hair product on the market and this is by fair the best, I've only used it twice and already my hair feels amazing and is so much more manageable.Ladies, this product is a must!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford hair growth

Posted26 August 2010
Customer Avatar
Been using for a month, my hair has grown at least 3 quarter's of an inch , plus made my hair shiny and soft and light feel, Will continue to buy
A pot last me about 2 weeks defiantly would recommend .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love lee stafford

Posted30 August 2010
Customer Avatar
I've been a fan of Lee Stafford styling products and hair straighteners for a while now. My daughter wants her hair to grow faster so I thought we could give this a try. It smells gorgeous and really gives the hair a good conditioning treatment. I don't know about if it makes it grow obviously quicker, but is so nice we will carry on using it anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product !!

Posted14 November 2010
Customer Avatar
This conditioner is great, it nourishes your hair and leaves it feeling super soft. at first (after about 3 washes) i didn't see a difference but now my hair has defiantly grown, i have had at least 3 comments of people! JUST A GREAT PRODUCT! i would definatly use this again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>