Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Professional Haircare or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml

Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml

'For Hair that never Grows past a certain Length', Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment with Pro-Growth complex, contains a protein-based complex to fertilise your follicles to help hair grow faster and reach its maximum potential length.
Average Customer Rating:
4.601 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(306 Reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 306 reviews
5 stars
231
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
7
251 out of 289(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Review 1 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good:)

Posted06 January 2011
Customer Avatar
HellO123
i got this as a present at christmas, i've noticed by hair quality to get better but the leghnth hasnt changed yet:( i also think it should be cheaper because you use alot of it !
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PRODUCT EVER!

Posted06 May 2010
Customer Avatar
Kellyx
I absoutely love this product! After using this I will never use anything else again..I cant be without it! Ive been using it about 3 months now and my hair was quite short and now its well past my shoulders! This product is an actual miracle! I recommend it to anyone who wants to grow their hair or even just make it smell/feel/GORGEOUS. The way it makes your hair feel is amazing and so soft! Fab product will always buy! Always! x
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good!

Posted14 February 2011
Customer Avatar
beccabuntingx
from Hull, UK
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iv nearly finished my second tub and my hair seems to be growing, i cant tell that much as i have to die my hair all the time because its red but i do get roots much faster. my hair also seems alot softer and healthy. hopefully in the next few months il be able to ditch the extenshions! i would reccommend it but youl have to patient for the hair growth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous...

Posted03 November 2010
Customer Avatar
wrightyyy
I had a really awful haircut and normally my hair grows really slowly. I started using this product two weeks ago and I'm sure my hair has grown a good few millimeters and my haircut isn't quite so bad. My hair is much more shiny and softer too - I live in France so I've stocked up - I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for frazzled extensions

Posted12 November 2010
Customer Avatar
SLD84
Thought I'd give this a try for my frazzled hair extensions (weave not bonded) and it has definitely helped with my dry ends. Hopefully further treatments will improve further. Also smells lovely too - can still smell it now!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC

Posted25 November 2010
Customer Avatar
robyn2290
I absolutely SWEAR by this stuff now. I have been trying to grow my hair for years and it always just stops once it gets to a certain length. Only downside to the product is the size of the tub. Please bring out a bigger one!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment

Posted30 November 2010
Customer Avatar
magpie4869
Excellent product!.. Within a few weeks I noticed the dramatic increase in length of my hair.. Absolutely love it.. I love long hair so I am going to use it religiously.. so it may be a bit pricey.. I love the smell.. what it does.. and its worth it!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted02 March 2011
Customer Avatar
michelle5225
from North west
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my hair has been battered with colour over the last year so i have had to kep it short. dont know if my hair will grow any more, but i have used this product for 2 weeks now, washing my hair every day and i will not wash my hair without it now. make my fine hair look thick and sleek, yet feels light and fluffy and seems to have stopped it going greasy. Dont know how - but who care eh? Is fab product and recommend it to all...
Advantages: beautiful condition
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent conditioner.

Posted22 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Ctay86
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is one of the better hair masks, it really does give your hair a good, deep condition. I don't think it makes it grow faster by any magic means, but it does that by making hair stronger, and giving it better condition.
The only downside is the price, but that's to be expected because it is a named brand.
Advantages: fantastic conditioner
Disadvantages: a bit expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
honestly
 
Please wait while more information about honestly is loaded.
Additional information about honestly could not be loaded.
nice
Posted 24 February 2013
I do like the product but all the comments for this product are repeated, there are only 3 or 4 actually comments.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Good

Posted22 November 2010
Customer Avatar
mwah56
I've been using this for a week now, im not sure if its made my hair grow any longer yet (but that may take a while to work), but my hair condition has definately improved.
I used to get lots of hairs coming out in the bath, now i only get about 2 or 3, plus my hair is much softer.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

brilliant!

Posted11 December 2010
Customer Avatar
sugarcat111
I bought this product on the 3 for 2 offer purley off the strength of the reviews and i have to say it's wonderful. I'm not sure if it makes your hair "grow" as such ( as my hair is quite long anyway) however my hair tends to fall out and snap and using this has made such a difference. I let 2 of my housemates use it and they are also converted! My only (poor student) problem is the price :( but oh well you can't win them all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lee stafford hair growth treatment

Posted08 April 2011
Customer Avatar
cindy01
from watford
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i decided to buy this product as i saw all the good reviews im really glad i did because its absolutely brilliant best product ive ever brought have only used it twice but can say my hair is so much smoother and healthy my hair seems to be growing!! amazing love the product and will keep on using it would recommend everyone give it a go im sure u wont be dissapointed
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Hair growth Treatment

Posted11 April 2011
Customer Avatar
likkleme
from Manchester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am now on my Third tub of this hair treatment it really does work. After having long hair for a number of years i decided to go for a big a change & had my hair cut into a short bob. I really did'nt like it & could'nt wait to grow it again but my hair seems to take ages to grow. I spotted in this boots & thought it probably wont work but no harm in trying after just a couple of times usage you really could notice a difference & in 6mths my hair as grown from my neckline to past my shoulders. Everyone keeps commenting hasnt your hair grown so fast I have told different people about this product who have tried it & had great results also I think its amazing & I couldnt be more pleased with the product & praise it enough.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing product

Posted03 August 2010
Customer Avatar
CAW58
I read the reviews before buying this product as I did not want to be cined. I am so glad I did because it has really made a difference to my hair and it has definately grown at least half an inch in the two weeks I have been using it. The onyl down side is that you have difficulty in purchasing it as it is always out of stock. It has taken me 4 weeks to get some more and I have therefore bought 4 pots in one go this time.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW...

Posted30 December 2010
Customer Avatar
MadMoosie
I colour my fine, heat battered hair....I also have to wear it up for work. So my hair snaps and breaks easily. Due to pulling in the purse strings, I now use home hair dye...which alas does seem to help damage my hair further.
I bought this product on the off chance over a year ago....all I can say is WOW.....I was so impressed how instantly it made my hair feel so much softer, less frizzy. Over time it really does seem to help stop breakage and give my hair some strength. You have to give it time, say a month or so. I also like to leave it on longer than the 5mins they suggest.
I would defo' say give it a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than most

Posted15 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Meg4569
I've been trying to grow my hair for 9 months now, & i probly havnt grown over 5cm, & my friend told me about this hair product, & after reading alll the reviews i decided i must get it. Ive been dyeing my hair at home & reguarly straightening it for 5 years now, so it is'nt in the best condition & my hair has never grown fast, & recently i havnt been straightening my hair on week day's, so im hopeing with this my hair will start to grow faster. Ive been useing this for over 2 weeks now, & i just finished my 1st tub, the first couple of washes i noticed no differnce at all, it wasnt softer, it wasnt shiner .. nothing, so i decided to leave it in for 10 minutes, instead of 5, & after 4ish washes useing it like that, my hair has gotton is a better condition & is much softer, i havnt noticed much change in length yet, but im hopeing in a month or so i will. so all in all a good product & worth the money, but they should have the option of a bigger tub.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

:) !

Posted01 February 2011
Customer Avatar
Elllllllllllllllll
smells amazing!! makes hair supersoft! only used it twice so cant comment on if it works yet or not but my split ends arnt so bad after using this!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gr888

Posted11 September 2010
Customer Avatar
yogeshp
It works, what it says....!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing...

Posted07 May 2011
Customer Avatar
chelz1610
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i was actually really surprised with this ? it does ACTUALLY make yr hair grow faster! i found this out cause my roots have grown soooo much since ive been using it ! shame its like 7 pound but still its really good and it smells lush. it also like made my split ends sooooo much better and made my hair silky! when on an offer, i will definatly buy this
Advantages: smells good, makes hair silky and hydrates dead ends, makes hair grow faster
Disadvantages: a bit pricey :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing!!!

Posted31 May 2011
Customer Avatar
KatAtt321
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have suffered with hair problems over the last few years which would leave me with balding spots. so i decided to try a product to see if it would help to nourish me scalp and help my hair grow back. This was the first product i tried after a lot of research into the types of products available. It is brilliant!!! I have not had hair that feels so healthy and strong for a long long time and my hair grew back twice as fast. I would recommend this product to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>