Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Professional Haircare or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml

Lee-Stafford Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml

'For Hair that never Grows past a certain Length', Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment with Pro-Growth complex, contains a protein-based complex to fertilise your follicles to help hair grow faster and reach its maximum potential length.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(287 Reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 287 reviews
5 stars
217
4 stars
44
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
7
237 out of 275(86%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Review 1 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice.

Posted08 March 2011
Customer Avatar
xaabbccx
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really great hair mask. Leaves my hair feeling stronger, much softer and shinier. I don't think it makes your hair grow, but it does make my hair feel much healthier. Weighs my hair down a tiny bit so i don't use as much as the tub reccomends, and it can take a while to wash out. But worth it anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes hair soft and tangle free

Posted21 February 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having had damaged hair from colouring and heat styling, normal conditioners don't do much for me. However use this in between shampoo and conditioner and my hair is much easier to detangle and stays in better condition. Considering I have used much more expensive products like TIGI and kerastase - this is very good value for money given the results it gives. Fab when on offer too - stock up!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!

Posted31 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty amazing stuff! So many good reviews I thought it was to good to be true! Leaves my hair in great condition, healthy & shiney! And encourages it to grow quicker! This is my second tub & I've recommended it to all my family & friends!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!!

Posted04 March 2011
Customer Avatar
spuddystar11
from Ceredigion, West Wales
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't praise this enough!!! Eveyone will have postivie reactions to this product!!
:) :) :)
Love Lee Stafford products, even my hairdresser was impressed with the results on my hair! (As i have bleach highlights) its important to keep hair conditiond and hydrated. and this does the job!
Its amazingggggggggggg buy buy buy!!!
Advantages: de tangles, soothes, hydrates, good for money, makes my hairdresser happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the best...

Posted15 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Deonne
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I am now on my second tub, and it has only improved my hair a bit. It's not making it grow any faster though.
Personally for the price i think Herbal Essences Split end conditioner (the one in the tub) is a lot nicer!! That gives you results after the first use and is cheaper!
Advantages: smells nice
Disadvantages: expensive for the amount you get, not that effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing after only one use

Posted04 July 2011
Customer Avatar
jenny271995
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been reading a lot of reviews about this product as i wanted to know that it would actually put my hair in a better condition before buying it as it is a bit pricey. I'm so glad i bought it though as after only one use my hair is feeling soft and silky and looking shiny. I am not looking for my hair to grow instantly as i know this wont be possible and i think that this product just puts your hair in a better condition which makes it easier to grow.
Love it already and will continue using it.
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A product that actually works.

Posted07 April 2011
Customer Avatar
ducks
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I must admit, I was so sceptical when I read the promises Lee Stafford's Hair Growth Treatment gave.
This was also the first product from the Lee Stafford range I have ever tried, so to be honest I wasn't expecting any results at all.
When you first see the price of this stuff for 200ml of product, some may walk away - I almost did. However, if you are having trouble growing out your hair from a bad haircut or your hair just will not grow, I would urge you to make the splurge.
The instructions tell you to use an egg sized amount everytime you wash your hair for the first few weeks - or until you notice growth. As I only wash my hair every other day, there is plenty of product left over 3 weeks after purchasing it.
After shampooing, apply the thick product ensuring you massage it well into your scalp and then through the length of your hair. Leave for 5 minutes, rinse well and then follow with your conditioner.
The product has a musky smell, more manly than womanly, which shocked me at first. I don't know if it was because of the hot pink packaging that I expected a real girlie smell. The smell is not offensive though, and you hardly notice it once you have conditioned too.
Like I said, I bought this 3 weeks ago and used it every other day since - sometimes every three days - and have been asked twice this week if I was wearing hair extensions!
When you notice your hair growing, switch to using the treatment once or maybe twice a week.
Advantages: quick hair growth.
Disadvantages: price may put some off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product!

Posted03 June 2011
Customer Avatar
n00dle92
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i love this product! it does my hair wonders! and yes it did make my hair grow faster!
i have very damaged hair from bleach, colouring and heat (GHDs), so my hair was pretty much dead and wouldn't grow what so ever (and mine tends to grow very quickly). I started using this product about over a week ago, and use it every time i wash my hair, which tends to be every other day. I shampoo my hair twice then massage this though my hair, and leave it for a few minutes and wash it off. After one use my hair felt amazing! since I've started using this product my hair has actually grown about 5mm-1cm in just over a week!
This product really does work! but it only help hair grow faster when your hair is on the verge of death like mine was, so don't be expecting miracles with over night growth
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just amazing.

Posted03 May 2011
Customer Avatar
chemilyx
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This is without a doubt the best treatment I have ever bought for my hair.
After seeing the amazing reviews on here I thought I'd give it a go but I didn't have much hope since my hair is usually a nightmare. It's thick, frizzy/ bushy, badly behaved, very damaged with lots of split ends and has had its fair share of hair dye disasters.
However, I was *so* pleasantly surprised. I can't comment on whether it's made my hair grow yet because I haven't had it long and have only used it a few times, but the way it conditions my hair is a reason to buy it in itself! It feels so much stronger, it's soft, silky and I don't even need to use straighteners on it to flatten the frizz any more, it's just perfect! Not only that but I used to have a problem with my hair getting greasy every other day and for some reason this has totally sorted that problem out (despite hairdressers telling you you shouldn't use conditioner on your roots because it makes your hair greasy - this does the opposite!) - I can now leave my hair for three days before washing it which I haven't been able to do for years.
I honestly could not recommend this product enough. It is a bit too expensive for me really considering I'm a student and can't really afford to spend £7.19 on one hair product but it is SO worth it.
Oh, and it smells amazing!
While I said that I can't comment on whether it makes my hair grow or not as I haven't used it for long enough, I have no doubt that it will. Healthy, strong hair promotes more growth so I'm sure I will see results soon.
Just go and buy it, you won't be disappointed :D
Advantages: strong silky soft hair, no frizz!, everything!
Disadvantages: pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leaves hair revitalised and feels thicker :)

Posted26 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Sallymumof3
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is AMAZING! I read the reviews in a magazine and on here then went to Boots and purchased this in the 3 for 2 offer.
After using this treatment for the first time, my hair felt soft, bouncy and so much thicker with loads of shine. I normally have to wash my hair every day but since using this product I have been able to wash it every couple of days as my hair isn't as greasy as before. My partner even commented on my hair (which is a first because he doesn't normally notice!) and said it smelled lovely :) I haven't seen a difference in length yet but I have only used this product 3 times. Overall I am very pleased with this product and will carry on using it :)
Advantages: hair feels thicker and looks shinier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow

Posted15 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from stoke on trent
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
after using this product my hair felt alive for the first time in ages after lots of bleaching/colouring. my hair had great bounce without being to BIG, and was lovely and smoth without being lifeless, and felt like silk , As for the growth not sure yet only used it twice but its better than any conditioning treatment i have ever used and im a hairdresser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ultimate wow factor in haircare!!! My hair is like new!

Posted18 May 2011
Customer Avatar
carograph
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I only bought this on Monday (today Wednesday), so have only used it for 2 washes so far, but I can honestly say, I feel like I have a whole new head of hair. My hair is healthy, conditioned, bouncy, and looks and feels amazing!
I recently had a really bad colouring done, which severely damaged my hair, and I was desperate to find something to remedy the problem. I have very fine hair, that gets oily by the end of the day, and my cut this time around was also hideous. (Never cut your hair while on holiday!)
Lee Stafford has done just that with his Hair Growth Treatment. I just couldnt believe it. After just one wash, my hair felt incredible. Whatever the conditioning ingredients in this product, they work.
I havent noticed a change in growth yet, but lets see how the next few months pan out. I will definitely keep using this product, which smells incredible, and the price is not too bad, considering I have tried more expensive products with not as good results.
Thank you Lee Stafford!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST THING EVER!

Posted25 June 2011
Customer Avatar
caalofduty
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this item after searching endlessly for some hair growth treatment.. Read the great reviews and I swear, this is the best item I have ever bought for my hair. It smells gorgeous and it has made my split ends decrease! I also noticed hair growth within the first 3 washes! I've began only using it twice/three times a week as I wash my hair every day but I'm now on my third pot. I've bought three more in the "3 for 2" offer as it cuts down on the price.
This is great for making your hair grow.. Gives your hair a healthy, shiny look & feel and basically, it's wonderful!
Advantages: just brilliant!
Disadvantages: slightly pricey, not much for what you pay
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment

Posted26 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this product as i wanted my hair to grow faster, I was going to buy extensions but my mum talked me out of them... so i bought this!, i am so glad i did, its easy to use and smells really good:)... The price is okay but would be better if it was cheaper as i'm only young and don't have a job, but is well worth it when i finally bought it. the only disadvantage is on the second day my hair feels greasy so i would recommend using this daily.. since i have been using this my hair looks stronger and shinier and longer. i will definitely be buying this again. LOVE LOVE LOVE:)!
Advantages: long shiny strong hair.
Disadvantages: greasy by second day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This works!

Posted28 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My hair grows twice as fast with this stuff! It's amazing, one of my favourite products! Leaves hair silky soft and shiny and this stuff smells divine too. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing!!!

Posted31 May 2011
Customer Avatar
KatAtt321
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have suffered with hair problems over the last few years which would leave me with balding spots. so i decided to try a product to see if it would help to nourish me scalp and help my hair grow back. This was the first product i tried after a lot of research into the types of products available. It is brilliant!!! I have not had hair that feels so healthy and strong for a long long time and my hair grew back twice as fast. I would recommend this product to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells Gorgeous and Works a Treat!! : )

Posted02 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Coffeelover
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always loved Lee Stafford hair products because they're so glam and the scent is just to die for : ) !!
A friend recommended this product and i was a bit reluctant to think it would actually work but its such a great hair mask, doesnt leave your hair greasy or heavy and leaves it soo hydrated that i suppose it must help your hear stay longer because it helps prevent split ends etc.
The smell and feel after you've had this treatment is just amazing! Highly recommend it, soo worth the price and it lasts quite a long time so very happy!!
On my 3 pot and i just cant get enough
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Oliviaw1677
from Coventry
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I tried this treatment as I have always wanted my hair to grow longer. I have curly hair that never seemed to grow past my shoulders. After using this treatment for around 3 months I could really see the difference. My hair was in brilliant condition, lovely and soft and shiny, and it really had grown. Normally when I wash my hair I would have lots of hair falling out, but with this treatment, the amount of hairs falling out had reduced dramatically. Though it is expensive, it really is worth it!
Advantages: actually works!
Disadvantages: high price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
EmilyG3
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started using this treatment 2 months ago, my hair is naturally curly and was always quite frizzy.
I always wear my hair straight and straightened it so much it was dry and broke off all the time! So my hair was stuck at the same length and looked dead. Which never grew!
I had a decent cut on my hair and started using this product, firstly it smells gorgeous!!! Although you condition your hair after it, you can smell it on your hair all day!
The first few washes i didnt really notice anything but after that my hair started to become so soft , silky and shiny!! Pretty much a first for my hair.
I use it religously everytime i was my hair and i actualy cant believe how much my hair has grew! It has got to have grew about 2 1/2 inches!
I am sceptical about things making your hair grow, but i think this product puts your hair in such good condition it stops breakage and allows your hair to grow with less damage.
I didnt expect it to work honestly, but i have now bought another 3 tubs and i dont think i will ever stop using it!
It is expensive but definatly worth it!! i love this product! My hair has never ever looked so good !!
Advantages: makes hair look and smell gorgeous, helps grow without damage
Disadvantages: expensive but worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatly reduced my hair fall & is ok for oily hair

Posted25 July 2011
Customer Avatar
54321jo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this because my hair started falling out constantly - every time I washed my hair, combed it or took it out of a ponytail I would come away with a handful of hair. I used this as directed every day for a week and once a week since then for the past 2 months. I noticed a reduction in hair fall after just a few days and now I only get a few hairs come away when I wash or brush my hair. It's so good I don't even have to vacuum as much (result!).
It's a light conditioner so even though I have greasy hair I have no problem applying this to my roots, rinsing then adding conditioner. The smell is a little bit 'patchouli' but it's not overpowering. I can't say whether my hair is growing any faster because I've had my hair cut since using it but it's a good conditioning treatment nonetheless, and it does look like I've got quite a lot of those fluffy 'baby' hairs growing back in.
If you want to stop your hair falling out, buy this. I get it on offer so it's not so expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>