Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Cleansers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Neutrogena Wave Deep Cleansing Pads Refills 30s

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Neutrogena Neutrogena Wave Deep Cleansing Pads Refills 30s

Neutrogena Wave Refills daily disposable pads provide an intense deep clean for a refreshing feeling and remarkably softer skin.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 out of 10(50%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Wave Deep Cleansing Pads Refills 30s
Review 1 for Neutrogena Wave Deep Cleansing Pads Refills 30s
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

Posted01 November 2009
Customer Avatar
missmay95
These pads are not gimmicky or hard to use, and I immediately noticed a difference in skin texture when I used them. Before I used them, I had large pores on my nose and whiteheads in areas- now I break out less and have super-soft skin! You do have to moisturise after using them as they are mildly exfoliating and do get rid of dead skin cells, so you'll also need spf if you go outside.
Some people think that you can use regular cotton pads and cleanser with the wave, but from personal experience I beg to differ. Regular cotton pads don't "stick" well, and bits of fluff will stick to your face. Also, a fiver a month isn't exactly extravagant on skincare products! These pads with the wave work so much better than some of the premium brands I've tried, I'd totally recommend buying them! If you're really short on money, you could try flipping the pad over to make it last 2 days (not sure how hygenic that would be, however).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Neutrogena Wave Deep Cleansing Pads Refills 30s
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deep clean pads

Posted29 March 2010
Customer Avatar
gogopowerrangers
I love these you only get 14 when you buy the wave but 30 in these packs is just over a months use if you use everyday more if every other day and so on, I am a massive fan of the wave and have used it almost everyday since getting it for my Birthday last July I pick up a few refill pad packs a month normally on a Boots offer of 3 for 2 and just store them in my make up box waiting to be used, the pads themselves are amazing they really foam up with soft sweet smelling bubbles the gives you a great deep clean they arnt gritty of hard I have used them alone a few times when away without my wave and although not as good without the vibrating motion of the wave still made my still feel clean and soft deffo worth a go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Neutrogena Wave Deep Cleansing Pads Refills 30s
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really poor.

Posted17 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Amybear
I normally like Neutrogena but thought the Wave was a complete waste of money. In their TV advert, the Wave produces lots of thick creamy lather on the model's face, but in reality there is only a small dot of cleanser in the middle of each pad, and when using it I can't see or feel any cleanser on my face, so I feel like I haven't used cleanser at all. I have been adding an extra blob of my own cleanser to each pad, but at 5 pounds for 30 pads I shouldn't have to. Also, they claim you can see and feel a difference after using the Wave just once, but I have been using it for a week and haven't seen any difference. I won't be using it again once my refill pads run out.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Neutrogena Wave Deep Cleansing Pads Refills 30s
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money!

Posted24 June 2010
Customer Avatar
hippea
I bought the neutorgena wave which comes with only about 15 pads so had to buy these about two weeks later. They don't come cheap. They leave skin very soft but i wouldn't say i noticed much of a difference in my skin. They do not foam at all like they do in the advert. I was very disappointed and they are not worth the money at all. A little cheaper and I might be tempted to continue but i would recommend you try something else.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Neutrogena Wave Deep Cleansing Pads Refills 30s
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not convinced..

Posted19 June 2010
Customer Avatar
ecnorm619
After Reading all the great reviews I got this while on offer. It did make my skin softer after the first use, and did remove make up well, however there seems to be hardly any cleanser/foam on the pads. The deep
clean pads left my forehead really shiny, and I have switched to the blackhead pads which still don't appear to have helped my blackheads after two weeks use. Overall pretty disappointing!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Neutrogena Wave Deep Cleansing Pads Refills 30s
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy

Posted26 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Adrianna83
I bought this product a few weeks ago, so used it for a while, however I haven`t noticed any difference in appearance of my skin. It doesn`t produce much foam and doesn`t clean the skin properly. Unfortunately my blackheads remain untouched. Complete waste of money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Neutrogena Wave Deep Cleansing Pads Refills 30s
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BUY!!

Posted20 July 2010
Customer Avatar
XxXTINKERBELLxXX
I bought the wave a while a go and i dont regret it at all!!it is the most gorgeous wonderful product ever..and it left my sin sooooooooo clear!!! It cleans reaallliiii welll...and....and makes your skin feel velvety smoothh..definately reccommend.. ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Neutrogena Wave Deep Cleansing Pads Refills 30s
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product

Posted26 July 2010
Customer Avatar
SophieC845
I bought this after a friend told me about it. Ever since it has been absolutely amazing. it has completely cleared up my skin and has a lovely smell!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Neutrogena Wave Deep Cleansing Pads Refills 30s
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Neutrogena WAVE

Posted15 February 2009
Customer Avatar
Gemkins
Ive purchased one of these, and personally i think they are FANTASTIC!...
They make my skin sooooo soft!
Its just amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Neutrogena Wave Deep Cleansing Pads Refills 30s
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wave pads

Posted25 March 2009
Customer Avatar
judoaddict
These small pads are so easy to use and they leave your face feeling soft and slightly tingly. You feel really refreshed.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.