Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tommee-Tippee Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+

Tommee-Tippee Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+

Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Variflow Teats has been designed to mimic the natural flex and feel of mum's breast.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 11(55%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+
Review 1 for Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

Posted29 August 2009
Customer Avatar
MomOfOne
Chose this product because I breast and bottle feed so thought it would be the best. Was ok initially, as a first time mum my baby was constantly dribbling milk with it and i thought all babies are like that. The flow came out far too fast because breast babies suck harder. The teats didnt last either i had to change them every week because the opening would leak milk even more increasing the flow further which would create further problems at feeding time. Teat was far too big for my baby, i found he struggled to take to it. I persevered for 4 weeks, but then found that he started having problems with breast feeding too. As it is harder to suck on the breast and the flow of the tommee tippee far to fast so the transition between the 2 was too extreme. I changed to Avent, fantastic! not a single drip now! Also on the Tommee Tippee bottles you cannot see the measurement markers clearly, especially when you make a feed at night!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great except tear easily

Posted26 February 2010
Customer Avatar
MATTGEM
I wish I had got these from the start and my friend said the same after trying them. They wont suit all newborns I guess, so that'll be why bottles come with size 1 teats but I found these much better for comfort/hungry baby formula and in general as at one point it took 45 Mins to finish a bottle on number 1.
However they do seem to split far quicker no matter how carefulyou are with them when cleaning so have had to buy extra ones and one time the teat wasnt cut correctly so it was a diy job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted20 August 2009
Customer Avatar
JacksMummy
Fantastic product! I have been using these teats on every feed for my baby since he was 5 weeks old as he could never drink his milk fast enough. They are great as if he wants to take his time with his feed or drink it really fast, he can, no need to guess what teat is best for him anymore. this has made feeding time so much more easy and enjoyable. Thank you TT :) I as a first time mother to my baby Jack would .. and do reccomend this product 100%
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

work well

Posted06 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
pleased with this product. My baby was feeding to slowly from the small size teats. She seems better able to manage milk flow from the vari-flow teat
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well worth it

Posted17 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Bubsy21
I bought these after reading reviews on boots my self, I first used the stage one teats for my daughter and rather than moving up and buying 2 more sets later on I decided to buy vari-flow. They are great, she found it a bit hard to ajust at first but after a couple of days she was fine, and they will last. i have already recomended to friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought these at the start

Posted18 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ireland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I found these great. As a new mom its hard to know when to change the teeth size but I found when I started using these I didn't need to think about it anymore as baby gets what she wants at the correct speed. The only mistake I made was I should have bought these at the beginning as the amount of money I spent on size 2 and size 3's was a waste and the amount of stressing over correct teeth size was unnecessary.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used on both children

Posted30 July 2011
Customer Avatar
va7475
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used these with my first child ( now 2) after she was having trouble sucking on the number 1 teats that came with the bottles. She was far happier with the these. When 2nd child came along ( 6mths now) i got new teats and as with my 1st i used these after 1 week of number 1's. The only draw back is they do spilt after about 4 months or so, thought it was because both my kids are fast drinkers! ( 9oz bottle in less then 2 minutes) but it seems not. Great teats great bottles.
Advantages: lets the child drink at their own rate
Disadvantages: splits after a while
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product!

Posted07 August 2011
Customer Avatar
MrsGuest
from Midlands, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My baby is sleeping in his moses basket at my side........ which is exactly why these teats are worth every penny and more. He's only 6 weeks but has had a multitude of feeding problems, all of which have been solved by this product. He struggled because of his short tongue, colic, reflux etc etc.
I went out and bought these teats as my son was not feeding effectively on his previous bottles/teats. These allow his thicker formula (for his reflux) to flow at a rate that HE wants and he is no longer falling asleep after just 1oz because he's tired himselp out. These have allowed him to take 5oz in 10 mins whereas it took him an hour before.
Highly recommended!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Anti-colic Baby Feeding bottles 260ml - 2Pack
3.6 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok for thicker

Posted09 May 2010
Customer Avatar
kurlykurlz
I've been using these for my daughter now for 5mths as they seem to be the best type to use with thicker milk and the only problem i've had is having to replace them too often as they seem to split quite quickly. I did try the number 2 teats but she was sucking on it for 30mins and only got 2 ounce out of them. So if your baby is on a thicker formula then these are good to use but be prepared you will have to replace them quite often
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for thick formulas but don't last

Posted10 February 2010
Customer Avatar
HAL91
I have used Tomme Tippee closer to Nature bottles for my son from about 5 weeks. Very pleased with the range as have been able to successfully combine breast and bottle but would recommend the slow flow teats for newborns over these. These teats work for the thicker nightime milk my son is now having but the holes split quite quickly and they need replacing much sooner than the standard CTN teats. In summary, these teats are fine for thicker formulas but resulted in very messy feeds for breastmilk or normal formula as flow was hard for my 6mth old son to control.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Easi-vent Variflow Teats 0M+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for using with Carobel

Posted23 October 2009
Customer Avatar
Molli
As my daughter has reflux I have to use carobel (thickener) in her feed which makes it hard for her to get the milk out when using the teats with the pin hole in them even if they are fast flow.
The cross head on these makes feed time enjoyable for her and she can drink as slow or fast as she likes. Highly recommended!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.