Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Professional Haircare or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for E45 Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment

E45 Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment

Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment is a self-heating treatment to help solve your hair dilemma's.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
32 out of 41(78%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Review 21 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant - Don't expect a miracle but will sort the yellow out!!

Posted25 February 2011
Customer Avatar
hels86
After having a bit of a nightmare with a home dye kit I ended up with a more yellow blonde than I would of liked! Very brassy!!
I tried a few tone correcting shampoos but they didn't make much of a difference. One use of this product has made a noticeable difference!! The yellow has been toned right down, much more ash looking. Can't wait to use it tomorrow again (ever other day) to see the colour change.
Don't get me wrong the undertones of the original colour are still there but a brilliant improvement!! x
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I absolutely love this product

Posted17 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have very light vanilla bleached blonde hair which does tend to develop a yellowish tinge after about 8 weeks. This treatment only needs to be left on for a couple of minutes and works better than any of the expensive toners I've bought previously which take 10 - 15 minutes to develop. The result is a cool, ashy, almost pinky blonde. The smell is sublime and your scalp feels all zingy and fresh after use, also the pink packaging looks good on your bathroom shelf :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted16 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Magali123
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hair looked really yellow after I had it done professionally (yep!). After reading a so so review I was prepared for disappointment while secretly hoping for a miracle. I was so impressed with the result I wanted to write a review to say it worked wonders on me after a 3 min application. Of course some brassy streaks still to be seen but the general look is now definitely blond/white as opposed to orange/yellow. And I have this product to thank for that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lee stafford hotshots

Posted10 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Hollymurph
Wow!! What an amazing product! Iv never been so impressed! After dyeing my own hair blonde with a home kit I had a terrible orangey yellow hue at my roots! I only used half a shot and the results were amazing! Back to baby blonde no canary tones at all! And a little goes a long way! I'm saved! I would highly recommend this product! Well worth the money and does exactly what it says!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really works!

Posted29 January 2012
Customer Avatar
hannahsaira
from Plymouth
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is great. I've got extended blonde roots in my hair, and this toner really helped to get them looking whiter, and less yellow. It was noticeable straightaway after one use, and because I've got fairly short but thick hair, I only had to use half a sachet, so this will last me a long time. Fully recommend this product for getting a white tone rather than a yellow one.
Advantages: works really well, smells nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works after 1 use

Posted08 February 2013
Customer Avatar
17clark123
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have ombred hair and my ends have been turning very coppery/brassy over time (hair is naturally dark brown, has been black and red in the past). Used half a shot and left on for 6-8 mins. Has made a difference already although there are some copper tones left. Has lifted all brassyness and made them brighter and whiter. Will apply again in the hope that it keeps working!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bye bye yellow!!

Posted18 December 2009
Customer Avatar
Aliflower
Let's face it, I know I shouldn't dye my hair at home but I just can't afford salon colouring...so following my latest escapade with the bottle I'm afraid my hair was VERY yellow. couldn't find a violet shampoo but found these and the first wash instantly got rid of most of the yellow, and after the second wash the colour is now fab! I'm stocking up :D
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this

Posted30 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After I dyed my hair blonde I noticed it had a unnappealing yellow tint to it, rather than the light blonde I was going for. Instead of spending money getting my hair toned in a salon I thought I would try this first and it worked brilliantly. Even my hairdresser was surprised at how light I had managed to get it. I would thoroughly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot shot wonder!

Posted16 August 2012
Customer Avatar
riverisland13
Brilliant product!!! I get about two uses out of each shot as my hair is just above my collar bone and quite fine. This product has gave my hair a gorgeous ashy tone which is exactly what I have been looking for! Doesn't permanently dye your hair or anything but does exactly what it says on the tin! Highly reccommended!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

knockout result!

Posted25 August 2010
Customer Avatar
carolchelt
Love this product - searched hair section looking for a purple shampoo and finally came across it - got rid of brass from sun and pool holiday - will take with me on next sun holiday - small containers useful for travel to keep colour in check.
Boots - Please keep in stock. Only product of its kind available in store!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete waste of money

Posted10 December 2011
Customer Avatar
macjspencer
from Scotland
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I recently bleached my hair to a pale yellow (apparently the target colour of this shampoo), used two out of three shots over a week (even slept with it in) and it did absolutely nothing - if anything made my hair even more yellow. The only good point for me was that it smelt nice. Complete waste of money
Advantages: smells nice, easy to apply
Disadvantages: didn't do what it said, made my hair worse
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Overpriced

Posted21 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Katryna
I was that disappointed with this product that I complained directly to Lee Stafford. It is very overpriced and difficult to get thelast little bit out of the tube. For a similiar (but better product) I strongly recommend Paul Mitchell Platinum Blonde.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS STUFF IS GREAT!

Posted17 June 2009
Customer Avatar
KJKW1
I was a little worried about using this at first, but what a fantastic product! If you want to stop your highlights going 'brassy' then this product is perfect. And I found that one capsule lasts for 3 washes. Just about to buy more!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly Amazing!!

Posted20 May 2009
Customer Avatar
Allypv
This product is fab.... I have used many 'violet' shampoos/products in the past for my blonde hair, but this has the added bonus of ginger which tingles on your scalp and leaves you hair in great condition. Highly recommended!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for me

Posted31 March 2012
Customer Avatar
Leah09
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is amazing, not only does it make my hair ash blonde and knocks out the brassy tones, it smells lovely and stimulates hair growth which is a bonus...it's a complete life saver.Another brilliant product from Lee
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

To die for-Honestly!

Posted27 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Pinkladee
You won't be able to live without this after trying it, just couldn't believe the results. I am a hairdresser and have recommended it to all my blonde clients. Totally kills yellow/brassy tones, its an essential product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baby Blonde Hair

Posted22 September 2009
Customer Avatar
lainzo
This product is really good because it is so foamy and you only need half of one of them for a use, they strip out all the orangey yellow tones and make your hair baby blonde again! great..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent in every way

Posted17 January 2012
Customer Avatar
diders
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried many toner products and none work even nearly to the standard of this one. It is an absolute must for anyone wanting to rid their hair of brassy tones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What is says on the box

Posted18 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Merthyr Tydfil
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says it does - please do not run out of stock. I find I get at least two applications per capsule. Terrific value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Lee Stafford Hot Shots 4 Blondes Shampoo Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expensive but good

Posted03 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarahfluff
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These hot shots work brilliantly, only thing is, they don't have any more effect than the shampoo, I'd just stick with that
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>