Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Botanics Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Botanics Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml

Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil smoothes and moisturises your skin whilst softening and conditioning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml
Review 1 for Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly good!

Posted16 March 2009
Customer Avatar
101010
I got this as part of a set and am not usually keen on body oils. However this has a lot of jojoba which is a wax ester and so feels much nicer on the skin. not sure about the strange colour!
Also EXCELLENT as a cuticle oil and a bargain price. Try it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wow

Posted23 March 2009
Customer Avatar
SmoothSilk
I never ever bought into the organic stuff - but after trying this I am converted. I always apply this after a shower - and my skin always feels smooth in the morning. Warning though - don't drop it on anything - it is quite messy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't normally be bothered to write a review...

Posted17 June 2009
Customer Avatar
BellaSw6
however, amazing product, smells lovely keeps you moisturised for the whole day. Some oils are are all flash no cash but this works!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply outstanding!

Posted23 July 2009
Customer Avatar
victor
I got this body oil as i wanted to try something new , something different to a body lotion or body cream , something more natural . I found this delightful body oil simply outstanding on many levels . Firstly it does what it says on the label , it nourishes , smoothes and lubricates the skin . It's rapidly absorbed and leaves behind subtle bergamot scent . Secondly compared to the other organic brands it costs a fraction of a price . Just want to say Thank you Boots! You've done it again . Will carry on using it , as it is the best for my body and soul ! One suggestion i would like to make is i was missing a built in dropper for easier application. Thank you
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

unusually good

Posted08 November 2009
Customer Avatar
roseanna
It is unexpectedly good as an after shower or after swim skin moisturiser. the scent is rather like lapsang tea.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this oil

Posted20 March 2010
Customer Avatar
bernadetted
I am a convert to this body oil! I mix it with lighter body lotions to make them more moisturising. After shaving my legs I put this on first and then some body lotion and it calms the skin. It is lovely on it's own as well. It smells really nice too. Can only think of one improvement - could we please have the option of a bottle with a pump dispenser and maybe have the screw bottles as refills?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Posted10 August 2010
Customer Avatar
Sianyspendlots
Using this as my ante natal massage oil at the moment and I love it. Well priced (especially if you compare to other 'official' pregnancy oils/creams), smells lovely and does make my belly feel moisturised. Can't and won't complain :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smell, Consistency, Quality, Absorbtion/absorbability

Posted30 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Danuse
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this oil!!! I haven't used better one. The smell is gorgious and more importantly it doesn't irritate even cut skin. I use it for stretch marks, straight after shaving legs, and after bathing all over my body. "It is a bit of luxury in the glass bottle." When I use it straight after shaving my skin isn't itchy or burning like other products and oils (designed as use after shaving). When I use it after bath I feel like a baby. It perfectly moisturises your skin and leaves it soft. This oil also absorbs very quickly but you have to massage it in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great moisturiser after a shower but can improve packaging

Posted08 June 2011
Customer Avatar
OrientalMum
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great moisturiser to use after a shower. I just hate that I sometimes pour too much onto my hand and into the bathroom floor as the opening is too big.
Advantages: great moisturiser
Disadvantages: bottle opening too large when pouring
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So good its always out of stock!

Posted15 June 2011
Customer Avatar
paintpot1963
from South London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This oil nourishes the winter pallor back to life again, ready for the first no tights excursion of the summer. Smells beautifully, even better on holiday at 30 degrees and high humidity. Too many other people must appreciate this product as I can never find it in stock. I buy several bottles at a time just in case.
Advantages: fragrance is exhilerating, doesnt stain clothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
argggh, still out of stock! do something boots!
Posted 31 May 2012
Love this stuff....but Ive now been trying to buy it in store/online for the last 3 weeks and its still not back in stock. Whats the problem Boots - why is it taking so long! Doing my head in!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells incredible!

Posted24 December 2011
Customer Avatar
LHK92
from Midlands
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good moisturising body oil. I used to use Baby Oil but found it too oily and not very moisturising, so thought i'd give this a try as i'm a fan of Botanics. I was not disappointed! The best thing about this product is the smell! It smells beautiful, I wish Botanics would bring out a perfume with this smell!!
Advantages: smell!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Botanics Organic Nourishing Body Oil 95ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best body oil

Posted09 March 2012
Customer Avatar
ninajo
from kent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As other reviewers remark this has a lovely subtle scent. I have dry skin so pour a couple of capfuls into the bath and soak. Really helps. I also make a mixture of the oil, water and chanel bath oil to spray onto the skin for moisture and a subtle daytime scent. If my hair get dry I mix the oil with some water, massage into my hair and wrap in a warm towel. Works wonders. Great multi-purpose product.
Advantages: organic
Disadvantages: bottle too small
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.