Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Trilogy Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml

Trilogy Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil: nature's way to achieve your most beautiful skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Review 1 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural goodness

Posted22 July 2014
Customer Avatar
gooddaysunshine
from Yorkshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I use a lot of natural oils on my skin and think this might just be one of my favourites.
It comes in a glass bottle with a dropper and you get 20ml which might not seem like a lot but it will last for ages as you don't need to use much. I double cleanse my face at night, apply my serum, wait for that to sink in for 10-15 minutes and then I apply two or three drops of this to my face and one drop to my neck. I rub it in in circular motions. If i'm really dehydrated I will sometimes add another layer of a night cream or some vaseline but usually I just use this alone. I find that this keeps my skin really hydrated and glowing. I have oily skin and it sounds strange but adding oils into my skin care regime makes it so much better. Can't say that I've noticed any difference to scars and hyperpigmentation on my face but lots of other people say that they have, I rely on my serum for this anyway. I can see myself using this product for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dry skin!

Posted16 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this rosehip oil as a serum for a month. It spreads and soaks in perfectly and doesn't leave my face oily. I have seen a noticeable reduction in tight blocked pores. Will continue to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heals acne marks fast, soothes skin after harsh acne creams.

Posted20 June 2014
Customer Avatar
ellen104
from Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This oil makes my skin so soft and my face is glowing. It really plumps out the skin (in a good way) and makes me look a bit younger even though I'm only 27. I like the fact that rosehip oil has anti-aging properties so I think it's good for my age group because we dont need the strong anti aging creams yet. I also use it on my stomach for stretch marks from a pregnancy , it does fade them slightly, but I haven't witnessed any miraculous disappearances yet. I found I had to use a full dropper just to get coverage on my stomach and went through nearly half a bottle in a week. I have since wised up and now use it after shower when skin is still wet. You dont use as much oil but I find it still works the same. I also suffer from hormonal acne and this does not break my skin out. In fact it has improved and it has healed marks from previous breakouts. I use it sparingly on t-zone because too much seems to make blackheads worse. I have only been using it for 4 weeks but I can honestly say I will definitely buy this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great emergency cure

Posted19 May 2014
Customer Avatar
rheks
from yorkshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have recently been suffering from really bad dry skin all of a sudden.
I use star flower oil and avene moisturizer, yet my skin still remains quite dry, I have bad patches where it will be extremely dry and cause my skin to feel very agitated and break out with dry spots.
I used Rose hip oil on a whim only just recently, and to my surprise when I woke up the next morning I had surprising results, my dry skin wasn't totally eliminated of course, as it was the first time using it, however it was a definite improvement, the dry rash like spots had decreased a lot and I could tell my skin looked noticeably more toned. That is only after one use! It is still early days, but I feel as though it is a miracle oil, and I am very glad it hasn't caused my to breakout, I hope that I will continue to get the same results.
I would recommend to those with very dry and perhaps acne prone skin, I mostly break out these days when my skin gets too dry, from my medicated cleanser, this seems to work great to balance it out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosehip

Posted31 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Amazing, very good for my face, great at clearing up dry skin and oddly enough makes oily skin less oily. A must buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me.

Posted08 March 2014
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
from Midlands, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I loved the smell of this but it did leave my skin feeling greasy. I only used two small drops.
I have combination skin and when i used this during my night time routine i woke up to my skin feeling congested.
I much prefer Clarins Lotus oil.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cannot praise this enough!!

Posted01 March 2014
Customer Avatar
hannah401
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
So i was very skeptical about buying an oil because i have combination skin and in my mind oil+oil was a no. But I'm sooo glad i decided to buy this, i had a bit of pigmentation around my forehead from old spots (every time i have a spot that gets disrupted somehow, it scars, very annoying) and from a months use once a day, they've almost completely gone! I apply 2-3 drops of this at night, and sometimes I mix some in with my moisturiser in the morning if I'm not wearing foundation. Generally my skin is a lot smoother and softer, breakouts have been reduced and my skin just looks so much better than it has done in the past few years.
Whats great is that I now feel like I could go out without any foundation/concealer on (apart from under my eyes, its like reverse smokey eye) if I had no spots (i often get very small annoying ones that take ages to come in and ages to go away), instead of being plagued by hyper pigmentation! Hats off to you trilogy! I think ill try the Antioxidant+ one once this one finishes, definitely going to be trying more products from this brand now I know they are worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great facial oil

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
andreab8321
from yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value for money, comes on a massive bottle that will probably last years. I only use it a few times a week after my serum and before moisturiser. It is proven to work wonders with scarring and pigmentation and also contains natural ingredients that help reduce wrinkles. Can highly recommend, but the smell isn't so great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality oil

Posted09 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bridgend, S. Wales
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have used this as a night treatment for my face and it seems a quality product worth the money. I am also using the Argan 5 + precious oil elixir for my legs and hands, I have very dry sensitive skin and it is really lovely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply wonderful

Posted29 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from birmingham,uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have read about this product and decided to try it.the read was a A listers product!
I've been using this for about 3 months, I use it on a cleansed face before bed zzzz. its great and my face is so hydrated and soft, you only need a little drop, I love it and it was reduced from boots, so an added bonus :o)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes yes yes

Posted26 November 2013
Customer Avatar
EvaMarie84
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LUFF!! this product, use it every few day, not greasy, have had the same bottle for almost a year, it goes further than you would think, only use a few drops at a time, feels so nourishing and my skin feels radiate the next day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find

Posted08 November 2013
Customer Avatar
mahonyf
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently got this product after i heard of its great natural healing properties to reduce scarring etc. I had previously been using another Oil but have already noticed a great difference by using this product. I also use a little on my face and it feels so soft and supple. You dont need to use much at all, a little goes a long way. I really cannot fault this product and cannot imagine using anything else when you see results so quickly. A great find!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results!

Posted26 October 2013
Customer Avatar
MandaW
from Lancashire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product on my face every night for a week and my skin looks so much better. You just add 2-3 drops to your fingers, spread evenly around your face and massage in a little. Despite it being an oil, my skin didn't feel greasy at all, just gorgeously plump and moisturised. At first I was wary of the product being greasy, so just put this on alone, however I now put my usual night moisturiser on and then add this on top. The wrinkles around my eyes have reduced and my skin has that model glow look, although it hasn't done much for my frown lines!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Results

Posted20 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Berty
from Wiltshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used product for about 7 days and have noticed an improvement in my fine lines.
Also gave a bottle to my granddaughter who has spotty skin and she has seen an improvement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best facial oil I have ever had

Posted01 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Camus
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You don't need to use much, just max. 2 drops on face. Too much will make your face too oily. I use this oil alone plus a UV cream at daytime. At night I use serum first and then this oil. The result is surprising. I can see my skin is soft after 2 days.
Advantages: easy to apply, make your skin soft, suitable on eye contour
Disadvantages: a bit expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful stuff

Posted07 January 2013
Customer Avatar
effulgous
from East Anglia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothing, soothing, sinks in fast, a little goes a long, long way and brilliant at offsetting the drying qualities of a retinol product I sometimes use. Personally, I'm not convinced that anything in the world can really get rid of wrinkles but it does seem to hold them at bay. It also helped to heal and minimise a scar on my leg. (Worth saying that this is the only moisturiser I've ever used that does not cause tiny white bumps under the skin round my eyes.) Impressed - and addicted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely amazing, essential product

Posted14 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Emz43
from Bracknell
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using rosehip oil for years ever since I read that it contains natural retinol which is the only proven anti wrinkle treatment. I used to order rosehip oil online as you couldn't buy it in any stores until Trilogy arrived in 2011, I've been using this one ever since. I use it every night instead of a night cream as it actually works on wrinkles unlike any night cream I've tried. It also keeps acne scars at bay as I have oily skin. I would be absolutely lost without this product as its the only thing that has ever made a difference to fine lines and it seems to prevent them too
Advantages: fine lines disappear, acne scars diminshed, non oily, 100% organic, keeps wrinkles at bay
Disadvantages: none its perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

made my skin soft and supple after first use!

Posted02 December 2012
Customer Avatar
teriyakiroll
from london, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a bit sceptical about this product but having used it once, my skin felt so soft! I've been using it for almost two weeks night, twice a day and my skin has maintained the softness.
My intentions of buying this product was for my acne scars and I haven't seen much difference yet but I think will need another month or so before I can say it's working for me. It's an oil, so you don't actually need a lot for the whole face. I just dab a bit on the problematic areas and rub it in which helps as its a small size and quite pricey.
But I will carry on using as it did make a difference to the softness and texture of my skin which is already a good sign!
I would definitely recommend this to those with dry, blemish and rough skin which is what I have.
Advantages: leaves skin feeling soft and supple, easy to use eye drop application, improved skin texture
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Many uses

Posted03 July 2012
Customer Avatar
123ME17
from Stevenage
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great oil with many uses.
On it's own or with a moisturiser ?
Great for stretch marks.
It could be your secret too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
3of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TerryH
Yateley
 
Please wait while more information about TerryH is loaded.
Additional information about TerryH could not be loaded.
Fantastic Additive
Posted 13 July 2012
When used at a ratio of 15 drops to 500g of 50/50 + Nut base mix, this product is an amazing natural pallatant when rolling your own boilie.
I have found it also works well when backing a Nutrabaits Fruit or Cream Cajouser main flavour.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturally Brilliant!

Posted05 June 2012
Customer Avatar
FionaH18
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 19 with acne scars, and after using this product for 1 week (using twice daily), I have seen a noticeable reduction in the appearance of my scars.
I have dry/ combination skin, and I use this as a daily moisturiser, as it does not make my T-zone oily at all, compared to other facial moisturisers I have used that makes my T-zone oily by mid-day.
The only bad thing about the product is the smell. It smells like soy beans, and it is quite strong. However, the smell doesn't linger, and when it has sunken into the skin, it smells like cucumber when you smell your skin up-close. You do get use to the strong scent after about a week.
Despite the smell, this product actually works, and I would recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>