Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Trilogy Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml

Trilogy Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml

Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil: nature's way to achieve your most beautiful skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Review 1 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didnt notice a difference

Posted28 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Ive been using this for about two month i would say and i bought it because of the amazing reviews. I have mild acne scarring and uneven skin tone so i thought this would be great. But im sad to say it hasnt made a difference to my skin and it just sits on my skin it doesnt sink in like it says, even after using my clarisonic. I wont be purchasing again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommend

Posted29 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Northern Ireland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Very pleased I bought this product, heard so much reviews on this and was so worth buying it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product!

Posted28 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leicester, United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Absolutely love this product! I have very oily, acne-prone skin so I was very skeptical about purchasing this product at first, especially as I have tried Pure Argan Oil in the past which made be break out horribly, and also completely put me off applying oils directly onto my skin. To be honest, I had never heard about Trilogy or Rosehip Oil, until I first read about this product on the Vogue website, and what attracted me the most is when they mentioned that the beautiful Kate Middleton uses Rosehip Oil (what would possibly be more persuading?!). After reading many reviews, I thought I would give this a try and I am so glad I did! I add one drop of this with my Estee Lauder moisturiser in the morning, and 2-3 drops at night around 10/15 minutes after using the Estee Lauder Advaned Night Repair serum. It's only been a week since I have started using this oil, and I have already noticed that my acne marks are reducing, my skin tone is looking more even with a lovely dewy glow! For the quantity of the product, it is without a doubt a cost effective product which is well worth the price as you only need a couple of drops, and the fact that it is an organic product packed with lots of vitamins and antioxidants. Will defiantly be purchasing this product again!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 45ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treatment fit for a princess

Posted17 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
feels beuatiful on myskin an smells uplifgting. Wesr it going out and skin looks fresh so Ive been told
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MIRACLE PRODUCT

Posted13 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I had heard about this product on the grapevine and was excited to try it - and BOY has it lived up to my expectations. I have skin that is oily and prone to breakouts, and alongside that this winter it has been sensitive, dry and flaky. I have scarring from acne as a teenager and sunspots. I have been using the oil for two weeks every evening after cleansing. This product has faded my scarring, given my skin a more even tone and has also moisturised and balanced it like nothing else. IN LOVE.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than any serum!

Posted12 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Sana
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I absolutely love this product! It feels lovely and my skin looks better already in just a couple of weeks! My skin tone is more even and my face looks brighter. Even though I have oily skin, this doesn't make my skin feel oilier and I even have less breakouts. I massage about 4 drops onto my face, and another 3 drops on my neck, so I'm sure it will last a while.
 
My product recommendations
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great multi tasking product

Posted06 December 2014
Customer Avatar
rostroj
from Bristol, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I have been using this for years and adore it as it has so many uses. In winter, I add a few drops to massage into my face after my moisturiser to add extra protection against the cold. I use it after a face mask as a face treatment or mix with aqueous cream as a body lotion or an after wax treatment, perhaps with a few drops of tea tree oil. I also love it as a cuticle treatment as well as using on the odd scar as recommended by my mum who had facial surgery and used it to help fade the scar with good results. It isn't cheap but it lasts for ages and I am happy to pay for a quality product that works.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fab product - but why the crazy price?

Posted27 November 2014
Customer Avatar
threecliffs
from Yorkshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
If I were rating the product alone and not value for money it would be an outstanding 5 stars. I've been using rosehip oil for many months now and it has transformed my skin. I had started to get the first signs of aging, but was also still suffering from dryness, spots and old acne scars, and was so fed up of trying new pre-formulated face creams and serums which appeared to work for a few weeks but then stopped. So I overhauled my regime and simplified and now use only natural oil blends to cleanse, followed by rosehip oil alone in the morning (it works very well for me under make-up) and mixed with rose oil and avocado oil for nights. The results have been nothing short of phenomenal for me. Never has my skin been so stable for so long, nor looked so good. Even very old scars have significantly reduced and disappeared. I bought this Trilogy Rosehip Oil as a stand in to my usual when I forgot to take my oil blend on holiday with me and it performed just as well. However, I have to mark this down for being a whopping 7 times more expensive than my usual, per 100ml! Hence 3 stars. Shockingly poor value seeing as other organic and potent high-quality rosehip oil is easily available from a leading brand at many leading retailers.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 45ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great face oil for beginners

Posted27 October 2014
Customer Avatar
SensibleGirl
from West Midlands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
It is a first face oil that I have tried. I have been slightly apprehensive as my skin is quite oily so I was worried that more oil will bring more harm than good. But I was wrong. My skin just drinks it up and is much more plumped the next day. I can also see some improvement in my hyper pigmentation caused by acne which is a big bonus. Also the bottle will last you months so Trilogy oil is also offering great value for money.
I have now tried many other face oils but this one is just great when you need some simple but effective skin boost
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural goodness

Posted22 July 2014
Customer Avatar
gooddaysunshine
from Yorkshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I use a lot of natural oils on my skin and think this might just be one of my favourites.
It comes in a glass bottle with a dropper and you get 20ml which might not seem like a lot but it will last for ages as you don't need to use much. I double cleanse my face at night, apply my serum, wait for that to sink in for 10-15 minutes and then I apply two or three drops of this to my face and one drop to my neck. I rub it in in circular motions. If i'm really dehydrated I will sometimes add another layer of a night cream or some vaseline but usually I just use this alone. I find that this keeps my skin really hydrated and glowing. I have oily skin and it sounds strange but adding oils into my skin care regime makes it so much better. Can't say that I've noticed any difference to scars and hyperpigmentation on my face but lots of other people say that they have, I rely on my serum for this anyway. I can see myself using this product for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 45ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dry skin!

Posted16 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this rosehip oil as a serum for a month. It spreads and soaks in perfectly and doesn't leave my face oily. I have seen a noticeable reduction in tight blocked pores. Will continue to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heals acne marks fast, soothes skin after harsh acne creams.

Posted20 June 2014
Customer Avatar
ellen104
from Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This oil makes my skin so soft and my face is glowing. It really plumps out the skin (in a good way) and makes me look a bit younger even though I'm only 27. I like the fact that rosehip oil has anti-aging properties so I think it's good for my age group because we dont need the strong anti aging creams yet. I also use it on my stomach for stretch marks from a pregnancy , it does fade them slightly, but I haven't witnessed any miraculous disappearances yet. I found I had to use a full dropper just to get coverage on my stomach and went through nearly half a bottle in a week. I have since wised up and now use it after shower when skin is still wet. You dont use as much oil but I find it still works the same. I also suffer from hormonal acne and this does not break my skin out. In fact it has improved and it has healed marks from previous breakouts. I use it sparingly on t-zone because too much seems to make blackheads worse. I have only been using it for 4 weeks but I can honestly say I will definitely buy this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great emergency cure

Posted19 May 2014
Customer Avatar
rheks
from yorkshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have recently been suffering from really bad dry skin all of a sudden.
I use star flower oil and avene moisturizer, yet my skin still remains quite dry, I have bad patches where it will be extremely dry and cause my skin to feel very agitated and break out with dry spots.
I used Rose hip oil on a whim only just recently, and to my surprise when I woke up the next morning I had surprising results, my dry skin wasn't totally eliminated of course, as it was the first time using it, however it was a definite improvement, the dry rash like spots had decreased a lot and I could tell my skin looked noticeably more toned. That is only after one use! It is still early days, but I feel as though it is a miracle oil, and I am very glad it hasn't caused my to breakout, I hope that I will continue to get the same results.
I would recommend to those with very dry and perhaps acne prone skin, I mostly break out these days when my skin gets too dry, from my medicated cleanser, this seems to work great to balance it out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 45ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosehip

Posted31 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Amazing, very good for my face, great at clearing up dry skin and oddly enough makes oily skin less oily. A must buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me.

Posted08 March 2014
Customer Avatar
JINXUK
from Midlands, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I loved the smell of this but it did leave my skin feeling greasy. I only used two small drops.
I have combination skin and when i used this during my night time routine i woke up to my skin feeling congested.
I much prefer Clarins Lotus oil.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cannot praise this enough!!

Posted01 March 2014
Customer Avatar
hannah401
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
So i was very skeptical about buying an oil because i have combination skin and in my mind oil+oil was a no. But I'm sooo glad i decided to buy this, i had a bit of pigmentation around my forehead from old spots (every time i have a spot that gets disrupted somehow, it scars, very annoying) and from a months use once a day, they've almost completely gone! I apply 2-3 drops of this at night, and sometimes I mix some in with my moisturiser in the morning if I'm not wearing foundation. Generally my skin is a lot smoother and softer, breakouts have been reduced and my skin just looks so much better than it has done in the past few years.
Whats great is that I now feel like I could go out without any foundation/concealer on (apart from under my eyes, its like reverse smokey eye) if I had no spots (i often get very small annoying ones that take ages to come in and ages to go away), instead of being plagued by hyper pigmentation! Hats off to you trilogy! I think ill try the Antioxidant+ one once this one finishes, definitely going to be trying more products from this brand now I know they are worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 45ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great facial oil

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
andreab8321
from yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value for money, comes on a massive bottle that will probably last years. I only use it a few times a week after my serum and before moisturiser. It is proven to work wonders with scarring and pigmentation and also contains natural ingredients that help reduce wrinkles. Can highly recommend, but the smell isn't so great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality oil

Posted09 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bridgend, S. Wales
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have used this as a night treatment for my face and it seems a quality product worth the money. I am also using the Argan 5 + precious oil elixir for my legs and hands, I have very dry sensitive skin and it is really lovely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
This review is fromTrilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply wonderful

Posted29 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from birmingham,uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have read about this product and decided to try it.the read was a A listers product!
I've been using this for about 3 months, I use it on a cleansed face before bed zzzz. its great and my face is so hydrated and soft, you only need a little drop, I love it and it was reduced from boots, so an added bonus :o)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Trilogy Certified Organic Rosehip Oil 20ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes yes yes

Posted26 November 2013
Customer Avatar
EvaMarie84
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LUFF!! this product, use it every few day, not greasy, have had the same bottle for almost a year, it goes further than you would think, only use a few drops at a time, feels so nourishing and my skin feels radiate the next day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>