Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Professional Haircare or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Umberto-Giannini Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Umberto-Giannini Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm

Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm is a night cream for your hair. This twilight trichology will work its magic whilst you catch up on some well-earned sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 14(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Review 1 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1st Timer...

Posted05 January 2010
Customer Avatar
I've never considered using any sort of thick cream on my hair before now - the winter weather has dried my hair out completely and so I grabbed this on offer in a bid to fix all my split, dry ends. It's a bit greasy, and didn't feel too nice to wear, but my hair has definately improved! Smells great too! Messy, but with results!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hair treatment

Posted22 June 2009
Customer Avatar
This is fantastic, a product that really conditions my hair and leaves it lovely and silky. My hair is a frizzy mess, but after using this product it looks so much better. And it smells lovely
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smells divine

Posted05 March 2010
Customer Avatar
I have fine flyaway hair that is oily at the roots and dry at the ends.
I love this product, it dries straight away on application so does not leave a greasy mess on the pillow and it smells wonderful. It also washed out easily and left my hair in wonderful condition without being too heavy.
I am already on my second tube of this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair Miracle

Posted02 April 2010
Customer Avatar
I really love tis product even though I only got it a few days ago. Its briliant to make your hair less greasy plus it smells amazing. You don't even notice it's on! I would recommend this any day
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Night Cream for hair?

Posted26 November 2009
Customer Avatar
It is very thick and it sort of just sits on your hair... It also doesn't smell amazing like most Umberto products do, it smells like soap. And if you have hair any longer than shoulder length, you'll find yourself using a lot.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous!

Posted07 July 2010
Customer Avatar
Thank my stars I found this - I've been using shea butter on my hair for a while and I mean, pro earth and everything, but it made my hair feel... well. Gross. Greasier than petrol.
I came across this and was a bit cautious so bought the 50ml version, but it feels wonderful and made even my super-curly hair feel soft as silk. A must-have for all curly girls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted22 January 2011
Customer Avatar
This is a superb product. I have very, very curly hair and this works wonders at keeping it well moisturised. And it smells absolutely divine! I can definitely see this product being a lifelong staple in my hair care regimen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Yuk!

Posted21 July 2010
Customer Avatar
I think this product may only be of use if you have curly hair. Mine is wavy and very thick. I liked the fact that it's a "no rinse" formula but all it did was leave me washing my hair the next morning as it was so hideously greasey and clumped together. It left me with hair that had no movement to it, looked dull, and I didn't want to touch it! Really disappointed!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what i expected

Posted15 November 2010
Customer Avatar
So basically i read the reviews on this before i bought the product. Most of them were positive comments so i thought i'd give it a try. I was going to buy the full sized one but i'd thought it'll be better if i bought a small one and see if i liked it, and thank god for that. For me this product didn't work, it just made my hair feel stiff and greasy and the smell smelt funny, but that might of been because the product was maybe old? because it was quite dirty on the outside packaging.
Overall, i was disappointed.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, soft hair...

Posted22 October 2010
Customer Avatar
I like the packaging and the smell, as well as how this balm transforms my dry, brittle hair into gorgeously soft tresses. I highly recommend this. It doesn't make hair greasy in the slightest. Try the hair masque from this range as it's just as good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted12 July 2011
Customer Avatar
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product! Leaves your hair lovely and soft the next morning. Think the smell is lovely too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Made my hair easier to style

Posted29 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This conditioner looks like it's just a pretty package without much substance to the actual product, but don't be fooled.
I put a fair amount of this product on before I went to bed. It feels quite sticky, so if you're looking for a lightweight product this isn't for you. In the morning, my hair didn't really look or feel much different.
However, when I went to straighten my hair, I was pleasantly surprised. My hair - rather than looking 'fried' as it usually does due to my over-straightening habits - looked very smooth and sleek. No fly-aways! It kept my hair looking straight all day too.
It doesn't do exactly what it says on the tin - however it does make a great straightening product!
Advantages: smooths hair, keeps it straight, good value for money
Disadvantages: doesn't do exactly what it says on the tin
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has transformed my hair!

Posted10 September 2011
Customer Avatar
from Suffolk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the travel-size version intially and also Trevor Sorbie heat defence spray and have used the two in conjunction. Within two weeks these products have transformed my hair.
I used to have very rough, dry hair that was naturally fairly straight but had become so damaged from heated appliances and a lack of nourishing products.
I have used the Umberto Giannini Moisture Balm every night before going to bed - I apply it from the mid-lengths to ends, mostly on the ends and especially on my layering at the front as it gets straightened a lot. Really easy to apply - squeeze out of the tube, rub between fingers to spread and then run fingers through hair, concentrating on getting some on the ends. So far Ive only used a small amount as I expect it could stick hair together in a greasy lump if too much is used. However my hair is quite long, hence I upgraded to this full size bottle quickly.
In 2 weeks my hair is so much softer and the ends are not as split. Styling my hair is easier as the damage has been repaired. I thought I would have to have 4 inches off my hair to salvage the rest of it but this hair product has worked miracles! Would recommend to anyone with damage - worth trying the travel-size at least!
Advantages: repairs damaged ends, hair feels softer, better than other expensive products
Disadvantages: long hair needs a fair amount, leaves hair greasy if use too much at once
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Trevor Sorbie Straightened Heat Defence Blowdry Spray 50ml
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Umberto Giannini Overnight Beauty Moisture Balm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Moisturising

Posted26 April 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have dry, coarse, dyed hair and find this is a lovely light moisturising treatment. It doesn't work miracles (that would be too much to ask for) but it does add some much needed moisture while you sleep. I find it quite light and non greasy. Recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.