Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Anti wrinkle or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dr-Nick-Lowe Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml

Dr-Nick-Lowe Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml

Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream an intensive age-fighting day cream to deliver ultimate protection and help prevent the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and hyper pigmentation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
21 out of 33(64%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Review 1 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic value for money

Posted18 June 2010
Customer Avatar
I normally use a more expensive dermatologica moisturiser, however having read the reviews, decided to give this a go. I have been pleasantly surprised, this is a lovely product, it looks and feels more expensive than it is, I have subsequently brought the night cream!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

Posted10 November 2009
Customer Avatar
I am very fussy about skin and haircare products. Usually on my face I use Dermalogica products as well as a Liz Earle Superskin oil in the evenings. On holiday in Wales this July I ran out of my Dermalogica moisturizer with SPF and had to pay a visit to the local boots. Purchased this cream as have seen Nick Lowe's name mentioned in umpteen glossy magazines.
Wasn't expecting anything much from this cream and if anything saw it as a stopgap until I could get home and order my usual creams online. However, I was really impressed. I can't say I've noticed huge improvements in my wrinkles (sadly!) but the cream has an SPF, a lovely texture that melts in immediately, it works very well under makeup, and is moisturizing enough for my 40-something skin. Also, it has lasted well - am still on my first pot although will be coming back for more soon.
A really quality product that I would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

Posted09 November 2011
Customer Avatar
from Worcester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cream has completely changed my life. I am 45 but am regularly told I look 35. This is mainly because I'm a face cream junkie and have tried just about EVERYTHING out there from Nivea to a pot of £150 Creme de la Mer.
However despite this, there was always a little dry, flaky patch of skin on the end of my nose which I could never get rid of, make-up just made it look worse, my skin generally is a little on the dry side. That was until I bought this cream. After about 2-3 weeks, the dry patch suddenly disappeared never to return, I was absolutely ecstatic! It has lso greatly evened out my skin tone and reduced the sun damage on my cheeks. I am slowly replacing all my skincare products with Dr. Nick Lowe as they run out and won't be tempted to use anything else ever again. All this for such a bargain price too!
Advantages: it works!, great value, easily absorbed, can put makeup straight on top
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last - Magic Cream !

Posted16 November 2009
Customer Avatar
I've been religious about moisturising my skin since a teenager (now 53), and have tried everything on the market. I've been getting quotes for face-lift and eye-lid lift recently, but then tried this product and the improvement is fantastic, so surgery is postponed. Even the little droops of skin in the outer corner of my eyes have significantly lifted. I started using it on 18th Aug and I reckon it will last up to Christmas - 4 months. It's the only product I've ever used that you can see significant results within weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this doesn't do what it promises.My skin is dry withno benefits

Posted01 October 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sussex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extreemly dissapointed.Have used other Nick Lowe products which are good.No benefit whatsoever.Left my skin dry and parched.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skin looks smoother already

Posted01 March 2009
Customer Avatar
I am 39 years old and have spent an absolute fortune over the years on expensive, well known skincare only to be dissappointed by them as they either irritate my skin or don't do much at all. After watching 'Ten years younger' I thought I would try this cream and so far I have been extremely impressed. My skin is noticeably smoother with no reactions! I think after a further week or so I may even be able to ditch the foundation. Overall a fab product I will definitely buy additional products in the range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous face cream

Posted21 April 2009
Customer Avatar
I tried this when it came as a sample with a Boots order and I am totally impressed. My work colleagues are even commenting on my skin. It feels lovely and soft and is quite radiant. I will be buying the full sized pot right after this review is written!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Cream

Posted23 March 2010
Customer Avatar
This cream is truely lovely! Makes your face feel nice and soft. I apply this on in the morning and it lasts me all day.LOVE IT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

Posted19 April 2013
Customer Avatar
from Telford
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After spending time deciding on a new moisturiser and night cream, I decided on this. Wish I hadn't, not a nice texture and felt almost tacky to the touch on my skin. I persevered with it for a couple weeks but in the end I had to throw it out. Very disappointed
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

Posted28 January 2009
Customer Avatar
I have dry and slightly sensitive skin and am very happy with this moisturiser; it is easy to apply, is quickly absorbed and I can apply makeup straight away. It's as good as some of the more expensive brands I have used and better than a few of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

definately 5 stars

Posted18 November 2009
Customer Avatar
On my recent visit to the UK (I live in Spain) I purchased this product after reading the reviews. It is excellent for me. During the Winter months here I only wear a SP15 day cream and this is the one I will continue to use. When I am next in the UK I will definately buy the night cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great creamI

Posted31 July 2010
Customer Avatar
After stealing nearly all my mums pot of this I decided to get some with the skincare voucher. I have tried so many moisturisers for one that won't aggrivate my skin, dry it out or make it oily! This cream is lovely on my skin which I'd say is combination of dry/sensitive patches. Don't know if it's a good anti ageing cream only being in my early twenties, but maybe it's a good preventative time will tell! Overall a great cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted26 March 2009
Customer Avatar
I decided I needed a face cream that was SPF and formulated by a dermatologist and not a faceless brand. I am stunned by how good this is. I can see the difference in 1 week, and it feels fabulous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

Posted10 March 2010
Customer Avatar
This is an excellent product for the price. It feels like moisurisers that normally cost at least twice as much. The addition of SPF15 is really helpful.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent-for all skin types, even spot prone

Posted28 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I was initially worried about using this as i have blemish prone sin, and regularly get spots, my skin also felt tight and dehydrated plus wanted anti ageing skin care-alot to ask out of a cream! i needed something that would moisturise my skin without making the blemishes worse and would also help fight ageing. As soon as i used this-my skin felt amazing, and very light. I didnt get that horrible tight feeling-it just felt so nice from within and did not leave my skin greasy. I use it day and night. My skin, has cleared up, my skin also looks clearer and smoother. All the silly anti spot creams (teenage creams) have gone out the window now. They did nothing for me-maybe all the vitamins have helped my skin here. i can also use foundation straight after with no probs-i really like it. Its a bit expensive but des the job, ill continue using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thick and greasy.

Posted31 October 2010
Customer Avatar
This was very thick, heavy and greasy - even thicker than my night cream. I had to wait at least 15min before applying make-up and even then the make-up would slide off after an hour or two. When I didn't wear make-up my face looked really shiny / greasy.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cream for price.Go down a brand now

Posted25 March 2009
Customer Avatar
I love my face creams to have at least SPF15 as I have fair skin. I have used estee lauder for ages amongst other luxury brands. I have not had much success with cheaper brands but I tried this as I was near a local Boots and had run out and they didn't stock the "posh" brands and it is perfect. I have combination skin and it is fantastic. It doesn't "sit" on your skin: i hate that. It absorbs well and lasts all day. Gives a good base for makeup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic moisturiser

Posted25 March 2009
Customer Avatar
this also works brilliantly for me - and I'm 52!! Would definately recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super cream

Posted13 July 2010
Customer Avatar
This is excellent very creaming, calming and hydrating all day I have tried lots of creams-this does the job and I think my skin looks younger for it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Impressed

Posted02 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Have to say, I'm a marketing mans dream, new product, must try that! But I love love love this, as I have quite pigmented skin with a very annoying thread vein that sits next to my nose and still get spots at 39!
But used this now for a couple of weeks and the brown spots have faded dramatically and the thread vein is so much improved, love anything with SPF in, should be mandatory I say and my skin texture is so much better!
Love it so much have ordered the night cream and line reducer, fingers crossed.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>