Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Anti wrinkle or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dr-Nick-Lowe Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Dr-Nick-Lowe Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml

Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream an intensive age-fighting day cream to deliver ultimate protection and help prevent the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and hyper pigmentation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
21 out of 33(64%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Review 1 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skin looks smoother already

Posted01 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Pixie1970
I am 39 years old and have spent an absolute fortune over the years on expensive, well known skincare only to be dissappointed by them as they either irritate my skin or don't do much at all. After watching 'Ten years younger' I thought I would try this cream and so far I have been extremely impressed. My skin is noticeably smoother with no reactions! I think after a further week or so I may even be able to ditch the foundation. Overall a fab product I will definitely buy additional products in the range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cream for price.Go down a brand now

Posted25 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Jumpingjules
I love my face creams to have at least SPF15 as I have fair skin. I have used estee lauder for ages amongst other luxury brands. I have not had much success with cheaper brands but I tried this as I was near a local Boots and had run out and they didn't stock the "posh" brands and it is perfect. I have combination skin and it is fantastic. It doesn't "sit" on your skin: i hate that. It absorbs well and lasts all day. Gives a good base for makeup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic moisturiser

Posted25 March 2009
Customer Avatar
AnnieB
this also works brilliantly for me - and I'm 52!! Would definately recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

Posted28 January 2009
Customer Avatar
justme
I have dry and slightly sensitive skin and am very happy with this moisturiser; it is easy to apply, is quickly absorbed and I can apply makeup straight away. It's as good as some of the more expensive brands I have used and better than a few of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Moisturiser review

Posted02 February 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen
I have just turned 40 and have combination skin but I didn't find this cream to be sufficiently moisturising for me. It left the skin on my cheeks feeling dry.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAB!!!

Posted02 April 2009
Customer Avatar
JoJo78
This product is fab!! I love the fact that it protects against sun damage as well as feeling and smelling fantastic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted26 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Monkey68
I decided I needed a face cream that was SPF and formulated by a dermatologist and not a faceless brand. I am stunned by how good this is. I can see the difference in 1 week, and it feels fabulous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eureka

Posted09 May 2009
Customer Avatar
Emmalouise1969
Having turned 40 and trying to downbrand from expensive salon brands I have tried loads of high street brands. I recieved a small sample of this when I was trying some other products I bought online at boots (thank you) I tried the products I bought and they were ok, but this was amazing. I noticed a difference two days later. Still doubting it could be that good when the tube was empty I did not rush out and buy the big one , what a mistake within a week my skin was dull and congested. Can't wait to try the rest of the products in this range
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not bad

Posted30 May 2009
Customer Avatar
peper
This cream has a lovely light smell and a pleasant consistency which melts into my skin. A little goes a long way. The only thing I don't like about this cream is that it makes me look a bit shiny and a jar packaging is not very clever. Jars are not air tight and once you stick your finger in it, all the expensive ingredients become useless in no time. When this cream will come in a tube I'll be a devout buyer, Dr. Lowe!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Face Cream

Posted30 July 2009
Customer Avatar
abba1
I agree, this cream is really nice - the jar is rather cumbersome and perhaps not as hygenic as a tube would be but the contents make up for it.
It is not overly perfumed, improves skin and protects it from sun-damage and the environment.
I will definately buy this again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous face cream

Posted21 April 2009
Customer Avatar
lililou
I tried this when it came as a sample with a Boots order and I am totally impressed. My work colleagues are even commenting on my skin. It feels lovely and soft and is quite radiant. I will be buying the full sized pot right after this review is written!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

Posted21 March 2009
Customer Avatar
ashkitty
I am in my early 20's and wanted a moisturiser which had SFP and was a bit better than the standard face creams. I read an article of Dr Nick Lowe and decided to give it a try.I have also since read reccommendations from The Times Magazine, Glamour and Marie Claire. It's wonderful, my face feels moisturised and soft all day. Its not too smelly either (some have a very potent perfume smell). Overall i think it is a great face cream and i will probably use it for many years!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted16 April 2009
Customer Avatar
Rainflower
I am 65 and find this product absolutely brilliant. Easy to apply and as others have said doesnt sit on the skin.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Moisturiser

Posted07 August 2009
Customer Avatar
HMC12
As with a lot of moisturisers with an SPF in them, I found it sits quite heavily on my skin, and when I tried to wear makeup on top of it, it felt like it was sliding off. Maybe not ideal for oily skin. I used it for 2 days and then gave up.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Impressed

Posted02 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Saffypig
Have to say, I'm a marketing mans dream, new product, must try that! But I love love love this, as I have quite pigmented skin with a very annoying thread vein that sits next to my nose and still get spots at 39!
But used this now for a couple of weeks and the brown spots have faded dramatically and the thread vein is so much improved, love anything with SPF in, should be mandatory I say and my skin texture is so much better!
Love it so much have ordered the night cream and line reducer, fingers crossed.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

Posted10 November 2009
Customer Avatar
birdbath
I am very fussy about skin and haircare products. Usually on my face I use Dermalogica products as well as a Liz Earle Superskin oil in the evenings. On holiday in Wales this July I ran out of my Dermalogica moisturizer with SPF and had to pay a visit to the local boots. Purchased this cream as have seen Nick Lowe's name mentioned in umpteen glossy magazines.
Wasn't expecting anything much from this cream and if anything saw it as a stopgap until I could get home and order my usual creams online. However, I was really impressed. I can't say I've noticed huge improvements in my wrinkles (sadly!) but the cream has an SPF, a lovely texture that melts in immediately, it works very well under makeup, and is moisturizing enough for my 40-something skin. Also, it has lasted well - am still on my first pot although will be coming back for more soon.
A really quality product that I would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last - Magic Cream !

Posted16 November 2009
Customer Avatar
Carole2402
I've been religious about moisturising my skin since a teenager (now 53), and have tried everything on the market. I've been getting quotes for face-lift and eye-lid lift recently, but then tried this product and the improvement is fantastic, so surgery is postponed. Even the little droops of skin in the outer corner of my eyes have significantly lifted. I started using it on 18th Aug and I reckon it will last up to Christmas - 4 months. It's the only product I've ever used that you can see significant results within weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

definately 5 stars

Posted18 November 2009
Customer Avatar
Valerie
On my recent visit to the UK (I live in Spain) I purchased this product after reading the reviews. It is excellent for me. During the Winter months here I only wear a SP15 day cream and this is the one I will continue to use. When I am next in the UK I will definately buy the night cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

Posted10 March 2010
Customer Avatar
emem1
This is an excellent product for the price. It feels like moisurisers that normally cost at least twice as much. The addition of SPF15 is really helpful.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely product

Posted24 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Ljane
Love this face cream. Excellent quality, lovely texture, not too heavy but nicely moisturising. Suits my sensitive rosacea prone skin with no adverse reactions. The night cream is also good. Good value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>