Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dr-Nick-Lowe Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml

Dr-Nick-Lowe Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml

Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream an intensive age-fighting day cream to deliver ultimate protection and help prevent the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and hyper pigmentation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
21 out of 33(64%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Review 1 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic value for money

Posted18 June 2010
Customer Avatar
surbitonmum
I normally use a more expensive dermatologica moisturiser, however having read the reviews, decided to give this a go. I have been pleasantly surprised, this is a lovely product, it looks and feels more expensive than it is, I have subsequently brought the night cream!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

Posted09 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Doordolly
from Worcester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cream has completely changed my life. I am 45 but am regularly told I look 35. This is mainly because I'm a face cream junkie and have tried just about EVERYTHING out there from Nivea to a pot of £150 Creme de la Mer.
However despite this, there was always a little dry, flaky patch of skin on the end of my nose which I could never get rid of, make-up just made it look worse, my skin generally is a little on the dry side. That was until I bought this cream. After about 2-3 weeks, the dry patch suddenly disappeared never to return, I was absolutely ecstatic! It has lso greatly evened out my skin tone and reduced the sun damage on my cheeks. I am slowly replacing all my skincare products with Dr. Nick Lowe as they run out and won't be tempted to use anything else ever again. All this for such a bargain price too!
Advantages: it works!, great value, easily absorbed, can put makeup straight on top
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last - Magic Cream !

Posted16 November 2009
Customer Avatar
Carole2402
I've been religious about moisturising my skin since a teenager (now 53), and have tried everything on the market. I've been getting quotes for face-lift and eye-lid lift recently, but then tried this product and the improvement is fantastic, so surgery is postponed. Even the little droops of skin in the outer corner of my eyes have significantly lifted. I started using it on 18th Aug and I reckon it will last up to Christmas - 4 months. It's the only product I've ever used that you can see significant results within weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous face cream

Posted21 April 2009
Customer Avatar
lililou
I tried this when it came as a sample with a Boots order and I am totally impressed. My work colleagues are even commenting on my skin. It feels lovely and soft and is quite radiant. I will be buying the full sized pot right after this review is written!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

definately 5 stars

Posted18 November 2009
Customer Avatar
Valerie
On my recent visit to the UK (I live in Spain) I purchased this product after reading the reviews. It is excellent for me. During the Winter months here I only wear a SP15 day cream and this is the one I will continue to use. When I am next in the UK I will definately buy the night cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

Posted19 April 2013
Customer Avatar
primrose1961
from Telford
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After spending time deciding on a new moisturiser and night cream, I decided on this. Wish I hadn't, not a nice texture and felt almost tacky to the touch on my skin. I persevered with it for a couple weeks but in the end I had to throw it out. Very disappointed
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

Posted28 January 2009
Customer Avatar
justme
I have dry and slightly sensitive skin and am very happy with this moisturiser; it is easy to apply, is quickly absorbed and I can apply makeup straight away. It's as good as some of the more expensive brands I have used and better than a few of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great creamI

Posted31 July 2010
Customer Avatar
teamrocket
After stealing nearly all my mums pot of this I decided to get some with the skincare voucher. I have tried so many moisturisers for one that won't aggrivate my skin, dry it out or make it oily! This cream is lovely on my skin which I'd say is combination of dry/sensitive patches. Don't know if it's a good anti ageing cream only being in my early twenties, but maybe it's a good preventative time will tell! Overall a great cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

Posted10 March 2010
Customer Avatar
emem1
This is an excellent product for the price. It feels like moisurisers that normally cost at least twice as much. The addition of SPF15 is really helpful.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thick and greasy.

Posted31 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Amybear
This was very thick, heavy and greasy - even thicker than my night cream. I had to wait at least 15min before applying make-up and even then the make-up would slide off after an hour or two. When I didn't wear make-up my face looked really shiny / greasy.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eureka

Posted09 May 2009
Customer Avatar
Emmalouise1969
Having turned 40 and trying to downbrand from expensive salon brands I have tried loads of high street brands. I recieved a small sample of this when I was trying some other products I bought online at boots (thank you) I tried the products I bought and they were ok, but this was amazing. I noticed a difference two days later. Still doubting it could be that good when the tube was empty I did not rush out and buy the big one , what a mistake within a week my skin was dull and congested. Can't wait to try the rest of the products in this range
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not bad

Posted30 May 2009
Customer Avatar
peper
This cream has a lovely light smell and a pleasant consistency which melts into my skin. A little goes a long way. The only thing I don't like about this cream is that it makes me look a bit shiny and a jar packaging is not very clever. Jars are not air tight and once you stick your finger in it, all the expensive ingredients become useless in no time. When this cream will come in a tube I'll be a devout buyer, Dr. Lowe!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good

Posted29 October 2012
Customer Avatar
Herseyclarke
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've tried so many expensive face creams over the years and I have never been particularly impressed with any of them. I decided to have a change and bought this face cream with the foaming facial wash and night cream, two months on and I'm still using and loving all three.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAB!!!

Posted02 April 2009
Customer Avatar
JoJo78
This product is fab!! I love the fact that it protects against sun damage as well as feeling and smelling fantastic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted07 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Richmond London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of my favourite moisturisers. Light easy to apply texture and its great to have UVB protection.
My one gripe is the packaging. I just don't find it that easy to use lidded products as they are a bit more cumbersome.
I wish there was a way to put this in a dispenser, especially as I use it everyday.
Advantages: uvb
Disadvantages: separate lid
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Moisturiser review

Posted02 February 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen
I have just turned 40 and have combination skin but I didn't find this cream to be sufficiently moisturising for me. It left the skin on my cheeks feeling dry.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely product

Posted24 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Ljane
Love this face cream. Excellent quality, lovely texture, not too heavy but nicely moisturising. Suits my sensitive rosacea prone skin with no adverse reactions. The night cream is also good. Good value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

Posted10 November 2009
Customer Avatar
birdbath
I am very fussy about skin and haircare products. Usually on my face I use Dermalogica products as well as a Liz Earle Superskin oil in the evenings. On holiday in Wales this July I ran out of my Dermalogica moisturizer with SPF and had to pay a visit to the local boots. Purchased this cream as have seen Nick Lowe's name mentioned in umpteen glossy magazines.
Wasn't expecting anything much from this cream and if anything saw it as a stopgap until I could get home and order my usual creams online. However, I was really impressed. I can't say I've noticed huge improvements in my wrinkles (sadly!) but the cream has an SPF, a lovely texture that melts in immediately, it works very well under makeup, and is moisturizing enough for my 40-something skin. Also, it has lasted well - am still on my first pot although will be coming back for more soon.
A really quality product that I would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this doesn't do what it promises.My skin is dry withno benefits

Posted01 October 2012
Customer Avatar
charlie1947
from Sussex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extreemly dissapointed.Have used other Nick Lowe products which are good.No benefit whatsoever.Left my skin dry and parched.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skin looks smoother already

Posted01 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Pixie1970
I am 39 years old and have spent an absolute fortune over the years on expensive, well known skincare only to be dissappointed by them as they either irritate my skin or don't do much at all. After watching 'Ten years younger' I thought I would try this cream and so far I have been extremely impressed. My skin is noticeably smoother with no reactions! I think after a further week or so I may even be able to ditch the foundation. Overall a fab product I will definitely buy additional products in the range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>