Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Anti wrinkle or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dr-Nick-Lowe Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Dr-Nick-Lowe Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml

Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream an intensive age-fighting day cream to deliver ultimate protection and help prevent the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and hyper pigmentation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
21 out of 33(64%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Review 1 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic value for money

Posted18 June 2010
Customer Avatar
surbitonmum
I normally use a more expensive dermatologica moisturiser, however having read the reviews, decided to give this a go. I have been pleasantly surprised, this is a lovely product, it looks and feels more expensive than it is, I have subsequently brought the night cream!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

Posted09 November 2011
Customer Avatar
Doordolly
from Worcester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cream has completely changed my life. I am 45 but am regularly told I look 35. This is mainly because I'm a face cream junkie and have tried just about EVERYTHING out there from Nivea to a pot of £150 Creme de la Mer.
However despite this, there was always a little dry, flaky patch of skin on the end of my nose which I could never get rid of, make-up just made it look worse, my skin generally is a little on the dry side. That was until I bought this cream. After about 2-3 weeks, the dry patch suddenly disappeared never to return, I was absolutely ecstatic! It has lso greatly evened out my skin tone and reduced the sun damage on my cheeks. I am slowly replacing all my skincare products with Dr. Nick Lowe as they run out and won't be tempted to use anything else ever again. All this for such a bargain price too!
Advantages: it works!, great value, easily absorbed, can put makeup straight on top
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last - Magic Cream !

Posted16 November 2009
Customer Avatar
Carole2402
I've been religious about moisturising my skin since a teenager (now 53), and have tried everything on the market. I've been getting quotes for face-lift and eye-lid lift recently, but then tried this product and the improvement is fantastic, so surgery is postponed. Even the little droops of skin in the outer corner of my eyes have significantly lifted. I started using it on 18th Aug and I reckon it will last up to Christmas - 4 months. It's the only product I've ever used that you can see significant results within weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

Posted28 January 2009
Customer Avatar
justme
I have dry and slightly sensitive skin and am very happy with this moisturiser; it is easy to apply, is quickly absorbed and I can apply makeup straight away. It's as good as some of the more expensive brands I have used and better than a few of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

definately 5 stars

Posted18 November 2009
Customer Avatar
Valerie
On my recent visit to the UK (I live in Spain) I purchased this product after reading the reviews. It is excellent for me. During the Winter months here I only wear a SP15 day cream and this is the one I will continue to use. When I am next in the UK I will definately buy the night cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eureka

Posted09 May 2009
Customer Avatar
Emmalouise1969
Having turned 40 and trying to downbrand from expensive salon brands I have tried loads of high street brands. I recieved a small sample of this when I was trying some other products I bought online at boots (thank you) I tried the products I bought and they were ok, but this was amazing. I noticed a difference two days later. Still doubting it could be that good when the tube was empty I did not rush out and buy the big one , what a mistake within a week my skin was dull and congested. Can't wait to try the rest of the products in this range
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAB!!!

Posted02 April 2009
Customer Avatar
JoJo78
This product is fab!! I love the fact that it protects against sun damage as well as feeling and smelling fantastic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Moisturiser review

Posted02 February 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen
I have just turned 40 and have combination skin but I didn't find this cream to be sufficiently moisturising for me. It left the skin on my cheeks feeling dry.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely product

Posted24 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Ljane
Love this face cream. Excellent quality, lovely texture, not too heavy but nicely moisturising. Suits my sensitive rosacea prone skin with no adverse reactions. The night cream is also good. Good value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this doesn't do what it promises.My skin is dry withno benefits

Posted01 October 2012
Customer Avatar
charlie1947
from Sussex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extreemly dissapointed.Have used other Nick Lowe products which are good.No benefit whatsoever.Left my skin dry and parched.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted26 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Monkey68
I decided I needed a face cream that was SPF and formulated by a dermatologist and not a faceless brand. I am stunned by how good this is. I can see the difference in 1 week, and it feels fabulous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent-for all skin types, even spot prone

Posted28 December 2011
Customer Avatar
nancyn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I was initially worried about using this as i have blemish prone sin, and regularly get spots, my skin also felt tight and dehydrated plus wanted anti ageing skin care-alot to ask out of a cream! i needed something that would moisturise my skin without making the blemishes worse and would also help fight ageing. As soon as i used this-my skin felt amazing, and very light. I didnt get that horrible tight feeling-it just felt so nice from within and did not leave my skin greasy. I use it day and night. My skin, has cleared up, my skin also looks clearer and smoother. All the silly anti spot creams (teenage creams) have gone out the window now. They did nothing for me-maybe all the vitamins have helped my skin here. i can also use foundation straight after with no probs-i really like it. Its a bit expensive but des the job, ill continue using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cream for price.Go down a brand now

Posted25 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Jumpingjules
I love my face creams to have at least SPF15 as I have fair skin. I have used estee lauder for ages amongst other luxury brands. I have not had much success with cheaper brands but I tried this as I was near a local Boots and had run out and they didn't stock the "posh" brands and it is perfect. I have combination skin and it is fantastic. It doesn't "sit" on your skin: i hate that. It absorbs well and lasts all day. Gives a good base for makeup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic moisturiser

Posted25 March 2009
Customer Avatar
AnnieB
this also works brilliantly for me - and I'm 52!! Would definately recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Impressed

Posted02 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Saffypig
Have to say, I'm a marketing mans dream, new product, must try that! But I love love love this, as I have quite pigmented skin with a very annoying thread vein that sits next to my nose and still get spots at 39!
But used this now for a couple of weeks and the brown spots have faded dramatically and the thread vein is so much improved, love anything with SPF in, should be mandatory I say and my skin texture is so much better!
Love it so much have ordered the night cream and line reducer, fingers crossed.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

Posted21 March 2009
Customer Avatar
ashkitty
I am in my early 20's and wanted a moisturiser which had SFP and was a bit better than the standard face creams. I read an article of Dr Nick Lowe and decided to give it a try.I have also since read reccommendations from The Times Magazine, Glamour and Marie Claire. It's wonderful, my face feels moisturised and soft all day. Its not too smelly either (some have a very potent perfume smell). Overall i think it is a great face cream and i will probably use it for many years!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent day cream

Posted02 July 2010
Customer Avatar
witchulike
really plump & moisturises-all day & beyond! good sun protection-re*moderate* sun exposure! didnt irritate or clogg pores,*even when ive used it round eye socket area*! is subtley firming,takes only a minute or 2 2 sink in & leaves a lovely flattering satiny sheen(*matt=ageing*!). btw:im 40 with slightly dry/sensitive/oily bits skin.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous face cream

Posted21 April 2009
Customer Avatar
lililou
I tried this when it came as a sample with a Boots order and I am totally impressed. My work colleagues are even commenting on my skin. It feels lovely and soft and is quite radiant. I will be buying the full sized pot right after this review is written!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

Posted19 April 2013
Customer Avatar
primrose1961
from Telford
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After spending time deciding on a new moisturiser and night cream, I decided on this. Wish I hadn't, not a nice texture and felt almost tacky to the touch on my skin. I persevered with it for a couple weeks but in the end I had to throw it out. Very disappointed
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr Nick Lowe Super Charged SPF15 Day Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great creamI

Posted31 July 2010
Customer Avatar
teamrocket
After stealing nearly all my mums pot of this I decided to get some with the skincare voucher. I have tried so many moisturisers for one that won't aggrivate my skin, dry it out or make it oily! This cream is lovely on my skin which I'd say is combination of dry/sensitive patches. Don't know if it's a good anti ageing cream only being in my early twenties, but maybe it's a good preventative time will tell! Overall a great cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>