Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Clear skin or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dr-Nick-Lowe Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml

Dr-Nick-Lowe Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml

Targeted and instant action! The perfect anti - bacterial gel to keep blemishes under control. The high potency of the antibacterial active ingredients helps fight the causes of skin breakouts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 out of 21(71%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Review 1 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant

Posted22 July 2010
Customer Avatar
LoobyLoooo
I really like this spot gel as it covers the spot and keeps it protected from dirt. you can feel it calming the spot almost immediately. you do have to keep re-applying for the spot to disappear completely but it does take the redness away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a life saver

Posted24 June 2009
Customer Avatar
Ellie1
I was scepticle when I started using this as I have tried many spot treatments before and have been very dissapointed, but this one actually works. I was very impressed as I noticed a difference the day after and it just continuos to work after that. As this was so good I began to use the other products in this range and have found them just as good. I have been complimented on how good my skin is loking now when I am not wearing make up. The only downside I have found is if you become fustrated with a spot and apply lots of the gel to make it dissapear faster as I have done many times then it starts to flake off and there are still a few after spot lumps from old spots that haven't yet gone but over all an excellent product I would definately recommend.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS ACTUALLY WORKS!!!

Posted29 March 2010
Customer Avatar
crazyaboutmakeup
At first i was hesitating to buy this product because i had tried all sorts of facewashes and spot creams but none of them ever worked! My friend persuaded me to buy this gel, so i bought it and tried it because yano there is no harm in trialling right... after using it for a few days on blemishes and spots it actually worked. After the first day the redness was reduced and after a few days spots disappeared. Useful tip: apply only a little at night. And never pick or touch the affected areas. Good luck with your spots and blemishes. x
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well ........... just takes a few days

Posted24 February 2011
Customer Avatar
MissSM
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I brought this product as it was on special offer and I needed something which would help my breakouts as I had already tried so many products that just didn't work for me. This was a great product although it doesn't give an immediate result which i had hoped for. I had to keep applying it for a few days for the redness to dissapear and for the spot to go down. I would also recommend that the gel is applied to the spot as soon as it appears as it isn't as effective if the spot has had time to develop, and also to allow time for it to dry if applying makeup.
Advantages: great if you have small infrequent breakouts, handy to pop into your handbag
Disadvantages: doesn't give an immediate result
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel

Posted26 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Caroki
This is simply the best individual spot lotion I have ever used, it's fantastic. It literally zaps the zit, works like magic and I have recommended it to everyone. It also lasts for ages as you have to use so little and it goes a very long way. Great value for money this one girl and boys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant++++++

Posted22 October 2011
Customer Avatar
mimi70
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this product as I was experiencing boil/cyst like spots at the temples and on my chin. Well have to say took about a week or so but been using it for 3 mths now and my skin has cleared up and stayed clear.Even though its a small tube it goes a long way. I tend to just dab a small amount on problem area most nights.Have to say this is the best product for spots. Really pleased.
Advantages: really works
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unfortunately not for me

Posted28 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Vicky007
I've got quite bad teenage acne and have used several spot treatments and nothing has seemed to work. I bought this after hearing a famous celeb uses it and so i thought it will be good enough for me! However, it did not affect my skin in the slightest - no improvement at all. I've used other Nick Lowe products, and again no positive things came from it. It might work for some people, but for me it didn't and the price is a bit high for what it is. Have now bought Proactiv which is a lot more expensive but i am in desperate need to get my skin clear!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

Posted27 April 2010
Customer Avatar
elphabella
I bought this with a five pound off voucher so it only cost me a few pounds. It works ok but it doesn't clear them up overnight or anything. I would say it takes a couple of days.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Spot Cream I Have Used To Date

Posted14 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Nicole89
Finally a spot cream that actually seems to do anything!
I use this at night before I go to bed and by morning there is a difference. It doesn't get rid of spots overnight but calms them down alot.
A spot that was sore or red the night before seems dormant the next day and with regular use often fades it away completely. Often if you treat the spot quickly enough it stops it in its tracks before it really has a chance to get going.
Only downside is that it is best used at night because of the film it can create when it dries, but this can be avoided by using a small amount that is well applied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally a Spot Gel that works!!

Posted15 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Edith
Fantastic Spot Treatment. Not drying or harsh. I had worsened my spot by squeezing it applying toothpaste, turmeric and other spot treatments available in the market. It became so bad that it seemed like an open sore. This was my last resort and in 3 applications the skin had healed and sealed. The only gel that has worked so far. Am holding the 5th star till the ugly scar goes away. Having a tough time with that now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant range

Posted23 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I bought this product when it was on offer, and did not really anticipate it would work. I hadn't actually realised that my skin could be quite so red, and just put break outs down to a not-ideal diet. Since I've started using the gel and the face wash I have had no break outs and my skin is clear and fresh, with little need for foundation (unheard of in the past). I would recommend this to anyone, definitely worth a try. Can have fantastic results!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great. Excellent price.

Posted01 August 2011
Customer Avatar
Clyess
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I usually use a brand name product that is more expensive, but it has the same active ingredient, so I tried this. This is more economical, works just as well, and I can pick it up at my local boots! Don't worry if your local boots doesn't carry it because you can order on-line, like I did, and have it delivered to your local store for free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!!

Posted07 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Angel123
I have used many blemish gels etc and this has proved to be the most effective. It is easy to apply and it dries out the blemish without drying the surrounding skin. It starts off by calming the blemish and reducing the redness then gradually dries the blemish until it disappears after a few applications. You do not need to apply a huge amount as a little goes a long way so it proves cost effective as well. I found this to be very gentle to my skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spot Gel that works!

Posted04 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Saf86
I've always been dubious about gels that make spots disappear after a few applications. However after a lifetime of spots, I gave this a go and it actually does work! I had no problem applying make up after applying the gel and now use it whenever I see a spot emerging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

no difference to blemishes

Posted30 May 2009
Customer Avatar
peper
This can only be used at night as the gel dries on the sking and peels of in a big scaly chunk if you smile or laugh! Not pretty.. Also, I haven't noticed any difference in my spot size at all. Won't be re-purchasing.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BEST HIGH STREET SPOT CREAM

Posted11 March 2010
Customer Avatar
iwales1873
I bought this product to replace my usual spot gel which was sold out at my usual specialist retailer, I have tried many spot creams and gels and I found this gel is a 8 out of ten to prevent acne flare ups as opposed to reducing the spot when it appears, as with my specialist gel I applied this over the areas of my face which are prone to large spots so as to stop a spot from appearing and it seemed to do the job for 2 weeks until I got the gel I normally use, my advice is apply the gel after cleansing at night to stop large spots appearing, prevention is better than the cure!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Product

Posted16 March 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This spot gel is great. I use it in conjunction with the oil control day cream and it makes a huge difference. If I do get the odd breakout nowadays (which isn't often anymore with these products), I put the gel on at night and the spot is significantly better the next day. One of my essential products now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best spot treatment

Posted10 March 2009
Customer Avatar
flufferina
This is quite simply the best spot treatment I have ever used - and I've worked my way through tens and tens. I echo everything the other reviewer has said - the product tackles spots extremely effectively and fast, but doesn't irritate or dry out the surrounding skin (and I have sensitive skin). It is also easy & quick to apply: you simply place a small amount of gel on the blemish - no tedious rubbing in. I am always after the best beauty product for this and that, but for treating spots - I have finally found it, and won't be buying anything else
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product...

Posted11 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Gina09
This stuff is great easy to use quick and painless. Also does not dry out your skin. Great product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr Nick Lowe Spot Gel 15ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great on individual spots

Posted23 August 2012
Customer Avatar
lalala14
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
It works great on completely clearing indivdual one-off spots but not that good at clearing break-outs, it minimizes them but doesn't really get rid of them completely.
Advantages: doesn't dry out skin
Disadvantages: small tube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>