Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Professional Haircare or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Toni-Guy Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Toni-Guy Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml

Use Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray because heat-straightened hair needs special care. This light spray protects against heat damage, conditions & smoothes, boosting natural shine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml
Review 1 for Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth, straight hair

Posted26 June 2009
Customer Avatar
LillyO
This really protects my hair well and prevents damage from heat styling. It has a really nice fragrance and leaves my hair looking healthy and smooth. After styling my hair feels soft to the touch and stays straight all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reccomended

Posted05 August 2009
Customer Avatar
RJ777
Really good hair protection, leaves hair stronger & shiny with less breakages, does have a strong scent initially but when styled the scent doesn't last, would definitely reccomend.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

t&g iron-it heat defence spray

Posted06 July 2009
Customer Avatar
lainestruereviews
Product never got near my hair, the smell is extremely strong if you close your eyes you'd think you were stood next to an 80s business women with the shoulder pads the perfume in it was that strong, one for the bin for me..
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for fine hair.

Posted10 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Cleo2408
I have very fine, limp hair which I straighten everyday and as such I have to have use a good heat protection product. I have used loads and this is the only one that does not leave my hair greasy or lank. Smells yummy and makes hair super shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Heat Spray

Posted19 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Hayley2
This is the best heat protection product I have ever used - and I have tried Tigi to L'oreal. This product leaves my hair feeling healthy and also seems to thicken my hair and give it a little hold. I absolutely love this! - Even with the smell. It's really not a bad smell!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great product from Toni & Guy

Posted10 January 2010
Customer Avatar
missrjp
i'd bought this product before, and lovedddd the smell. it's quite strong when you spray it, but leaves a subtle scent on the hair, as well as leaving it really soft and smooth. and it's a bargain when bought on the 2 for 7pound offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toni & Guy Spray

Posted18 August 2010
Customer Avatar
SUZY63
I have tried many straightening iron sprays but nothing is as good as this one, and the smell is so lovely
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted18 June 2011
Customer Avatar
leftbymyself
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very nice product. I found that it not only protected my hair from heat, it actually helped straighten them and it left my hair very shiny and soft. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the smell- it wasn't bad, but not exactly the best either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

Posted22 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I straighten my hair everyday and i needed a better heat defense spray then i was usuing so i found this and it smeels great and doesnt make my hair look greasy and it has protected my hair quite well and will definately be buying this product again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes a difference to your hairstyle.

Posted31 August 2011
Customer Avatar
GirlyBabe14
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this product for years and I love it! Along with the shampoo, conditioner and shine spray, it makes my hair look and feel super soft and shiny. You only need a few squirts over your whole head and it protects nearly every strand of hair. I blowdry my hair every day and I straighten it whenever I go out e.g. shopping or to school and it keeps my hair straight throughout the day. The smell isn't too bad, but it's a bit strong. The only downside is if you drop it accidentally, the pump cracks so you have to buy a new one as I did with my previous one. It's a bit expensive, but you expect that from salon quality products. Although when there's an offer on, it's a bargain!
Advantages: smoothes hair, leaves it shiny, only a few squirts are needed, long lasting, hair stays straight all day, salon quality product!
Disadvantages: a tad expensive, and breaks easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Toni & Guy Straight and Protect Shampoo 250ml
4.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Toni & Guy Straight and Protect Conditioner 250ml
 
 
 
Toni & Guy Finishing Shine Spray 100ml
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toni & Guy Iron-It Heat Defence Spray 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toni & Guy heat defence

Posted24 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Coco742
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
if I had to choose just one styling product it would be this one, it seems to do everything, like multi-taksing. nothing else compares to this.
I wash my hair every other day(so 3-4 days a week) and dry shampoo on the days I don't wash my hair, and I use conditioner every other time I wash my hair(so condition about 2 days a week).
I am already blessed with pretty good hair so that helps with styling. it's wavy so often looks good natural. but when I style my hair I straighten it, mostly just my fringe.
I use this to blow dry and straighten my hair. my hair dries quicker with this, is smoother, feels softer and healthier and evens gives a bit of shine. and I often don't need to style my hair after drying because this makes it look so good, it makes hair look "done". so it saves time and effort.
you don't need a lot of it either. 2-3 sprays over the head is enough. don't spray too directly onto hair or too near the hair or it will look greasy.
it smells gorgeous aswell, all Toni & Guy stlying products do. but it's really not that strong as another review mentioned. I team with Toni & Guy finishing shine spray which also smells divine to give my hair that perfect shine. yes it is expensive but it's worth it.
I am not joking this is just the best hair stlying product ever, I wouldn't be without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.