Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bourjois Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation

Bourjois Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation

Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation is an anti-fatigue foundation that means you dont need 10 hours sleep to have a beautiful, fresh complexion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
58 out of 78(74%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Review 1 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Bourjois foundation

Posted18 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leeds
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The worst foundation i've used in the Bourjois range. Normally use 1,2,3 Perfect, which is really good, has good coverage and stayed on for most of the day. Not sure if i've got one from a bad batch but it's really thin, runny and doesn't stay on for long at all. After a day at work it leaves my skin dry and is almost non existent.
 
My product recommendations
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5* foundation!

Posted14 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Isla23
from scotland
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is such a brilliant foundation! I bought it about a month ago and use it everyday- and it still hasn't run out. I used to use a lot of foundation but this stuff is different- it's very light and easy to apply but at the same time it covers any blemishes. I didn't even need to use concealer! The only critism I have is that it's quite oily, so it's not great for people who had oily skin. But overall, it's a great foundation and it's fairly cheap too.
Advantages: great coverage, decent-sized bottle
Disadvantages: quite oily
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bourjois!

Posted27 September 2010
Customer Avatar
babyscouse
I bought this foundation in the lightest shade (Abricote Claire) because my skin is so pale and expected it to be like all advertised 'pale shades' about two shades darker than my actual skin tone. I was so amazed by how it actually looked! I only used a tiny amount and it spread so evenly and actually seemed to blend to the pigment of my skin. I always stock up on this product and couldn't be without it now! I just set it with a little bit of translucent powder and my skin keeps it's natural tone, but looks so luminous - my definite desert island beauty product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So light

Posted27 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Dee16
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a really light foundation, which glides on so smoothly. I would recommend this for people who just want to make their skin look abit brighter and healthier, without a full on coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted23 July 2010
Customer Avatar
gemz97
I am a teenager and wear it every day and i love it, it covers every spot with out leaving my face sticky and its undetectable. Love it! x
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Divine!

Posted14 September 2012
Customer Avatar
HannahGW
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This absolutely does what it says - brightens up dull skin! It helps to even out my skin's complexion and adds a beautiful glow. I have dry to very dry, very sensitive skin, and it is perfect for me, it doesn't go patchy, make my skin look flaky, and it feels nourishing - I occasionaly suffer from eczema on my face and this has never given me a bad reaction or irritated my skin at all. I would suggest setting it with a powder though, because it is very dewy and doesn't last as long as other foundations. Also, it doesn't offer much coverage, but it does help minimise the appearance of small blemishes. It smells nice too!
Advantages: beautiful finish, matches my skin tone perfectly, doesn't irritate skin, smells nice
Disadvantages: sheer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Terrible coverage!!

Posted22 October 2010
Customer Avatar
becky12321
The foundation feels very nice on the skin and does brighten up your skin like it says, but i have mild acne and it didn't do me any favours. I think it is best for people with near to perfect skin.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Might as well not wear any foundation

Posted15 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Copleyjs01
from Leeds
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
I have relied on Bourjois products for many years as I have a terrible complexion and dry skin.
This product is described as 'Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation comes to the rescue when concealing signs of fatigue like dark circles, imperfections on skin tone.' When I applied it from the bottle after buying it, it was like applying tinted moisturizer or water to my face.
It does not cover dark circles
it does not cover imperfections on skin tone
If you want something similar but for free, run your face under some luke warm water.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Illuminating Lightweight Foundation

Posted25 March 2010
Customer Avatar
laelaps
Fantastic foundation for a lightweight coverage for illuminated skin. My skin is a light olive colour, and I found the lightest shade of the range a perfect match, without making me look pale or too yellow/orange. Does what it says, and I love the rosy scent of Bourjous products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant product

Posted15 June 2010
Customer Avatar
luckystar1703
I have used this product since I was a teenager and still think it's one of the best foundations on the market. It is soft and as previously said, a little goes a long way and one tube of foundation usually lasts me for about 2 and a half months and considering I use it daily, I think that is very good. It seems to be moisturising when you apply it and does not dry out your skin as I have found with other foundations such as matte mousse. It gives a lovely fresh finish to your skin and can be worn by itself during the day, or in the evening i use it with a light dusting of powder and bronzer to give a more glamourous look. I definately reccomend this foundation and even though it is a little expensive, it is definately worth buying as it lasts for quite a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I asked for this product for Xmas.

Posted01 January 2011
Customer Avatar
natterrlie
I'm 18 and have reasonably normal skin for a teenager. Up until I found this, I rarely used foundations as I always got flaky skin on my forehead, and clogged pores all over the rest of my face.
I specified for Abricote Clair for Christmas (based only on the reviews on this website) which was absolutely perfect for my very pale skin - if you've never found a good colour for pale skin, try this one. It's not sticky or lumpy, comes out of the pump bottle really smoothly, and leaves a really lovely finish.
I put on a small blob of moisturiser and then this foundation, and it makes my skin really soft. (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad coverage

Posted27 April 2014
Customer Avatar
dusty2009
This foundation is really light and when applied it almost looks like you've got no foundation on. It's more like a tinted moisturiser as it feels nice on the skin and makes your skin glow but I would say it's a bit too dewy. You need powder to set it but it doesn't look great with powder on top. Nice shade (apricot claire) for pale skin as just blends in but not great for blemished skin as doesn't cover redness or spots.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite foundation

Posted25 March 2010
Customer Avatar
MistYouMadly
This foundation is brilliant. I have pale skin and chose it initially on the colour matching my skin but it really does live up to it's name. Even if I've had 4 hours sleep I instantly look noticably more revitalised after applying this. It's got a nice light to medium coverage aswell which looks natural but also helps hide blemishes and even out my skin tone. I've tried more expensive brands but this is still my favourite and is also reasonable price. Also all Bourjois makeup happens to smell lovely!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's lovely

Posted12 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Secrex
I think some people on here are mixing up the purpose of concealers and foundation. It does everything it needs to do! However, there are some cons; it works better with a translucent powder over the top to set it completely. Also, if you have oily/combination skin then a powder is definitely recommended, otherwise your T zone will stick out like a lighthouse.
Overall, I love it and the bottle lasts a long time as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant buy!

Posted29 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Chelsea, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was reluctant to change my foundation as my previous favourite had been a trusty item in my make up bag for well over a year. But as they didn't have my previous foundation in stock at one time, I went to this and I love it to bits!
It really does make you look so fresh faced. It has a dewy finish, which doesn't make your skin oily, but younger and prettier.
It definitely seems to glide on, there's no need for foundation brushes or applicators. It also gives lovely coverage without looking heavy.
It doesn't flake or streak and stays on all day. I prefer to use it with a finishing powder though, but that's just my own personal taste.
It's a really lovely product and I'll definitely repurchase!
Advantages: feels like silk, glides on effortlessly, dewy finish, lasts all day
Disadvantages: slightly pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

Posted04 February 2012
Customer Avatar
aprilsprings
from Lincoln
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've tried a lot of foundations in the past & this has got to be the best. It glides on so well & you don't have to use much! It looks so dewy & gives my complexion a lovely glow. It also lasts all day. I'll definatly be buying this again.
Advantages: glides on really well, great value, makes you feel awake for hours
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love!

Posted02 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Cece13
from Scotland
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I LOVE this foundation! I wear it everyday to school and it is invisible to everyone so no one knows I am wearing makeup - I get so many compliments on my 'naturally clear and healthy looking skin!' This foundation is absolutely perfect for all year round. It's perfect for winter because, with the natural light becoming quite stark makeup becomes more visible on your skin and because it is very thin and lightweight it sits invisibly on your skin. Its perfect for summer because its so light and who wants to wear a heavy face of makeup in the heat?!
As others have mentioned that it provides very little coverage, which is true so if you are looking for something to completely cover blemishes then stay clear! It is also very watery and runny with a dewy finish so its probably wouldn't be best for oily skin, but I have dry skin so I love it.
The only bad thing I have to say about this is that the colour range is VERY limited but I have quite fair skin so that fine for me. Is definitely worth the price if you are looking for an everyday, light, thin foundation and have normal/combination/dry skin and I can guarantee you will love it!
Advantages: lightweight, perfect for all year round, invisible on your skin, makes your skin look dewy and healthy
Disadvantages: limited colour range
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product!

Posted19 September 2010
Customer Avatar
rosierosebud123
I bought this in shade 72, and it suited my skin perfectly. It goes on flawlessly, and made my skin look amazing. Dust it with a bit of powder and bronzer over the top, and your skin looks brilliant. A must buy for anybody. Smells amazing too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovelife22
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I NEVER write reviews as I'm always busy but this product deserves a comment.
I have very dry skin and use the blue tub nivea twice a day.
This product is amazing. It leaves the skin smooth and glowing. I use colour 73 (beige clar). No dry flacky patches are left.
It's very light yet still evens out my skin tone and covers small marks.
My only negative comment is that by the end of a working day, there is no more foundation left on my face. However I don't use primer or setting powder/spray so this could be why,
Overall AMAZING and I'm on my 4th bottle. Been using this foundation for years and I never want it to be discontinued!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT ITEM :)

Posted06 February 2010
Customer Avatar
67890
SAW THIS ITEM IN BOOTS, LOOKED QUITE GOOD SO I BOUGHT IT, TRYED IT AND IT LOOKED GREAT!!. COVERED ALL MARKS WITHOUT LEAVING MY FACE FADED AND LAST ALL DAY . WOULD RECOMMEND. GREAT ITEM. :)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>