Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bourjois Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation

Bourjois Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation

Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation is an anti-fatigue foundation that means you dont need 10 hours sleep to have a beautiful, fresh complexion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
58 out of 78(74%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Review 1 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

Posted29 August 2012
Customer Avatar
Just4u
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best foundation I have ever tried! I have really dull and dry skin and this is just about the only foundation that doesn't make my face dryer and it doesn't highlight the dry parts of my face. I would say this wouldn't be the best foundation for people with oily skin. I would say it gives a meduim coverage and a nice dewy look. I always have a bottle ready for when I run out.
Advantages: amazing for dry skin, dewy finish
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all round

Posted11 November 2012
Customer Avatar
clayreeey
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The product smells lovely, and the shades blend really well with my skin.
It has a light consistency but gives good coverage and does help to give the 'anti-fatigue' look it promises.
Advantages: good coverage, smells good
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

Posted29 May 2010
Customer Avatar
smrtka2
I am absolutely blown away with this foundation! it is so light plus is smells amazing. I have bought many foundations from other make-up companies, sometimes twice the price, but this is definately by far a better choice. Highly recomended!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay..

Posted11 December 2010
Customer Avatar
hazpot
This foundation is good, but i don't think it is for all skin types. My skin goes very dry throughout the day, and this foundation doesn't help at all! its very thin, and not good if you have spots (as I do). I am going to stick with this foundation, as I think it could be better, once i get used to it! I hope this is helpful!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super lightweight foundation

Posted06 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Blackburn, Lancs.
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've used this product for years and although Boots don't stock it any more in many of their stores, I'm glad I can still buy it online. It's a great light weight foundation, good for day wear. It has good coverage but looks very natural
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy This Now !!!!

Posted17 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Glasgow, Scotland
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an amazing glowing foundation it lasts all day ( without a primer) not to expensive and i love it xx !!
Advantages: gives a natural glowing complexion, good range of colours, lasts all day, not to expensive
Disadvantages: none whatsoever
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite foundation

Posted10 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Chanty28
from Birmingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
i love this foundation its nice and light and sheer, it smells lovely. it is better than a lot of much more expensive foundations i have tried
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad, but not perfect

Posted13 December 2009
Customer Avatar
kir1986
This is an alright foundation, one of the better I've tried, but it is definitely not perfect. It's probably the best I've found so far - it does give a nice complexion at first. However, I am very pale with a yellow tone, but the lightest colour is still a bit too dark for me. It also doesn't cover up red marks for very long, you have to carefully dab it on problem areas and then be careful not to wipe it off again! It also leaves my face with an odd shine after a couple of hours, so I have to carry powder with me. And it tends to settle in the lines of your face - I don't have wrinkles yet, but I notice after a lot of laughter and smiling, this foundation settles into those lines, making it look worse.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 hour foundation

Posted17 April 2009
Customer Avatar
lainey
This is the best product I have ever bought it is wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible

Posted25 October 2009
Customer Avatar
elliejellie
After getting very frustrated with other foundations I had used (eg. maybelline dream matte mousse) which had made my skin look dull and flat, I decided to try this. I am so happy with it. It completely evens out the skin, gives it a lovely glow, the colour suits well and still manages to look sheer. It also hides the dark circles under my eyes too. This will be my foundation for a long time now :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rub on, rub off

Posted15 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Ixiethea
Great product to begin with. Easy to apply, and to get an even finish, however, it rubs off very easily on everything :( (e.g. the edge of your coat, scarf). Great for photos, though. Covers up blemishes and evens out the skin tone.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Foundation

Posted04 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from West Midlands, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've been looking for a better fitting foundation for a while now and this is just great for me, I'm quite pale so it's hard to find a foundation that's light but not too pink like most are! It could do with being a bit better coverage but I think you can buy different types for that, but the way it dries is great and feels so smooth! It really does make you feel well rested and fresh too which is great, definitely another staple for my everyday make up routine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5* foundation!

Posted14 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Isla23
from scotland
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is such a brilliant foundation! I bought it about a month ago and use it everyday- and it still hasn't run out. I used to use a lot of foundation but this stuff is different- it's very light and easy to apply but at the same time it covers any blemishes. I didn't even need to use concealer! The only critism I have is that it's quite oily, so it's not great for people who had oily skin. But overall, it's a great foundation and it's fairly cheap too.
Advantages: great coverage, decent-sized bottle
Disadvantages: quite oily
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bourjois!

Posted27 September 2010
Customer Avatar
babyscouse
I bought this foundation in the lightest shade (Abricote Claire) because my skin is so pale and expected it to be like all advertised 'pale shades' about two shades darker than my actual skin tone. I was so amazed by how it actually looked! I only used a tiny amount and it spread so evenly and actually seemed to blend to the pigment of my skin. I always stock up on this product and couldn't be without it now! I just set it with a little bit of translucent powder and my skin keeps it's natural tone, but looks so luminous - my definite desert island beauty product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So light

Posted27 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Dee16
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a really light foundation, which glides on so smoothly. I would recommend this for people who just want to make their skin look abit brighter and healthier, without a full on coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Divine!

Posted14 September 2012
Customer Avatar
HannahGW
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This absolutely does what it says - brightens up dull skin! It helps to even out my skin's complexion and adds a beautiful glow. I have dry to very dry, very sensitive skin, and it is perfect for me, it doesn't go patchy, make my skin look flaky, and it feels nourishing - I occasionaly suffer from eczema on my face and this has never given me a bad reaction or irritated my skin at all. I would suggest setting it with a powder though, because it is very dewy and doesn't last as long as other foundations. Also, it doesn't offer much coverage, but it does help minimise the appearance of small blemishes. It smells nice too!
Advantages: beautiful finish, matches my skin tone perfectly, doesn't irritate skin, smells nice
Disadvantages: sheer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted23 July 2010
Customer Avatar
gemz97
I am a teenager and wear it every day and i love it, it covers every spot with out leaving my face sticky and its undetectable. Love it! x
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Terrible coverage!!

Posted22 October 2010
Customer Avatar
becky12321
The foundation feels very nice on the skin and does brighten up your skin like it says, but i have mild acne and it didn't do me any favours. I think it is best for people with near to perfect skin.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing foundation!

Posted06 August 2010
Customer Avatar
LauraaW
I bought this a while ago and the bottle is lasting a really long time, and as it isn't one of the most expensive foundations out there it really is great value for money.
I absolutely love this; it has a nice medium coverage, gives a really soft, natural finish and smells lovely and fresh while being oil free. I have oily teenage skin and I am quite pale, the shade abricote clair suits me perfectly and my skin looks really fresh. I will be buying this again and would highly recommend it!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Illuminating Lightweight Foundation

Posted25 March 2010
Customer Avatar
laelaps
Fantastic foundation for a lightweight coverage for illuminated skin. My skin is a light olive colour, and I found the lightest shade of the range a perfect match, without making me look pale or too yellow/orange. Does what it says, and I love the rosy scent of Bourjous products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>