Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bourjois Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation

Bourjois Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation

Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation is an anti-fatigue foundation that means you dont need 10 hours sleep to have a beautiful, fresh complexion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
56 out of 75(75%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Review 1 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rub on, rub off

Posted15 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Ixiethea
Great product to begin with. Easy to apply, and to get an even finish, however, it rubs off very easily on everything :( (e.g. the edge of your coat, scarf). Great for photos, though. Covers up blemishes and evens out the skin tone.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5* foundation!

Posted14 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Isla23
from scotland
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is such a brilliant foundation! I bought it about a month ago and use it everyday- and it still hasn't run out. I used to use a lot of foundation but this stuff is different- it's very light and easy to apply but at the same time it covers any blemishes. I didn't even need to use concealer! The only critism I have is that it's quite oily, so it's not great for people who had oily skin. But overall, it's a great foundation and it's fairly cheap too.
Advantages: great coverage, decent-sized bottle
Disadvantages: quite oily
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bourjois!

Posted27 September 2010
Customer Avatar
babyscouse
I bought this foundation in the lightest shade (Abricote Claire) because my skin is so pale and expected it to be like all advertised 'pale shades' about two shades darker than my actual skin tone. I was so amazed by how it actually looked! I only used a tiny amount and it spread so evenly and actually seemed to blend to the pigment of my skin. I always stock up on this product and couldn't be without it now! I just set it with a little bit of translucent powder and my skin keeps it's natural tone, but looks so luminous - my definite desert island beauty product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So light

Posted27 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Dee16
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a really light foundation, which glides on so smoothly. I would recommend this for people who just want to make their skin look abit brighter and healthier, without a full on coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted23 July 2010
Customer Avatar
gemz97
I am a teenager and wear it every day and i love it, it covers every spot with out leaving my face sticky and its undetectable. Love it! x
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Divine!

Posted14 September 2012
Customer Avatar
HannahGW
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This absolutely does what it says - brightens up dull skin! It helps to even out my skin's complexion and adds a beautiful glow. I have dry to very dry, very sensitive skin, and it is perfect for me, it doesn't go patchy, make my skin look flaky, and it feels nourishing - I occasionaly suffer from eczema on my face and this has never given me a bad reaction or irritated my skin at all. I would suggest setting it with a powder though, because it is very dewy and doesn't last as long as other foundations. Also, it doesn't offer much coverage, but it does help minimise the appearance of small blemishes. It smells nice too!
Advantages: beautiful finish, matches my skin tone perfectly, doesn't irritate skin, smells nice
Disadvantages: sheer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Terrible coverage!!

Posted22 October 2010
Customer Avatar
becky12321
The foundation feels very nice on the skin and does brighten up your skin like it says, but i have mild acne and it didn't do me any favours. I think it is best for people with near to perfect skin.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing foundation!

Posted06 August 2010
Customer Avatar
LauraaW
I bought this a while ago and the bottle is lasting a really long time, and as it isn't one of the most expensive foundations out there it really is great value for money.
I absolutely love this; it has a nice medium coverage, gives a really soft, natural finish and smells lovely and fresh while being oil free. I have oily teenage skin and I am quite pale, the shade abricote clair suits me perfectly and my skin looks really fresh. I will be buying this again and would highly recommend it!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Illuminating Lightweight Foundation

Posted25 March 2010
Customer Avatar
laelaps
Fantastic foundation for a lightweight coverage for illuminated skin. My skin is a light olive colour, and I found the lightest shade of the range a perfect match, without making me look pale or too yellow/orange. Does what it says, and I love the rosy scent of Bourjous products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant product

Posted15 June 2010
Customer Avatar
luckystar1703
I have used this product since I was a teenager and still think it's one of the best foundations on the market. It is soft and as previously said, a little goes a long way and one tube of foundation usually lasts me for about 2 and a half months and considering I use it daily, I think that is very good. It seems to be moisturising when you apply it and does not dry out your skin as I have found with other foundations such as matte mousse. It gives a lovely fresh finish to your skin and can be worn by itself during the day, or in the evening i use it with a light dusting of powder and bronzer to give a more glamourous look. I definately reccomend this foundation and even though it is a little expensive, it is definately worth buying as it lasts for quite a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Stuff Is Good Stuff

Posted07 August 2010
Customer Avatar
LikeMyPurpleHair
Im 15 and frequently suffer from nasty, spotty breakouts, typical teenage skin really. I decided to try this after reading the reviews. I also have really pale skin, which happens to be an odd colour too, I bought shade 71 and its an, almost, perfect match. Looks and feels really natural, is moisturising, has reasonable coverage when applied with a brush and smells gorgeous. Really pleased with it, am convinced that it has improved my skin, my breakouts seem less severe and my skin is softer. Would recommend this to anyone, even the price is cheap, I've payed 25 quid for foundations before, what more can you ask for in a foundation, sorry, miracle skin serum? Try it, you might like it xx
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pale skin

Posted20 April 2010
Customer Avatar
FranH
This is a fantastic foundation which really wakes up my very pale skin and colour matches perfectly. I prefer the no make up look for base - and this does the job perfectly, giving you a better version of your skin whilst looking 100% natural.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I asked for this product for Xmas.

Posted01 January 2011
Customer Avatar
natterrlie
I'm 18 and have reasonably normal skin for a teenager. Up until I found this, I rarely used foundations as I always got flaky skin on my forehead, and clogged pores all over the rest of my face.
I specified for Abricote Clair for Christmas (based only on the reviews on this website) which was absolutely perfect for my very pale skin - if you've never found a good colour for pale skin, try this one. It's not sticky or lumpy, comes out of the pump bottle really smoothly, and leaves a really lovely finish.
I put on a small blob of moisturiser and then this foundation, and it makes my skin really soft. (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite foundation

Posted25 March 2010
Customer Avatar
MistYouMadly
This foundation is brilliant. I have pale skin and chose it initially on the colour matching my skin but it really does live up to it's name. Even if I've had 4 hours sleep I instantly look noticably more revitalised after applying this. It's got a nice light to medium coverage aswell which looks natural but also helps hide blemishes and even out my skin tone. I've tried more expensive brands but this is still my favourite and is also reasonable price. Also all Bourjois makeup happens to smell lovely!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted30 April 2011
Customer Avatar
hannarose
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is absolutly amazing! it glides on really well and gives brilliant coverage. it feels like i've got nothing on and makes my skin feel really soft! i mix it in with my moisturiser to make sure it doesn't dry out my skin. i can't stress enough how great this is!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

Posted10 August 2011
Customer Avatar
pookie26
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If like me you are in your 40,s then this really is the foundation for you. I have been finding most foundations i use now sit in my fine lines, and believe me i have used every foundation on the market from lancome to rimmel but this has to be one of the best. its lovely to apply and gives you that dewy sheeny look to your skin like you see on the models in mags. I make this last longer by using a good primer first and apply it with a brush. please buy this you wont regret it it really is smashing.
Advantages: makes your skin look fantastic
Disadvantages: needs a primer to last
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bourjois 10 hour effect foundation

Posted20 June 2009
Customer Avatar
izzy2601
after trying many other brands of foundation i finally found this one. it gives an even coverage which dosent look cakey and fake like many other foundations do. it has a pleasant peachy smell and is easy to apply. it gave an even coverage with just one coat and is perfect for hot summer days. i have quite dry skin but it didnt show with this foundation on plus it lasted for the whole day!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's lovely

Posted12 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Secrex
I think some people on here are mixing up the purpose of concealers and foundation. It does everything it needs to do! However, there are some cons; it works better with a translucent powder over the top to set it completely. Also, if you have oily/combination skin then a powder is definitely recommended, otherwise your T zone will stick out like a lighthouse.
Overall, I love it and the bottle lasts a long time as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant buy!

Posted29 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Chelsea, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was reluctant to change my foundation as my previous favourite had been a trusty item in my make up bag for well over a year. But as they didn't have my previous foundation in stock at one time, I went to this and I love it to bits!
It really does make you look so fresh faced. It has a dewy finish, which doesn't make your skin oily, but younger and prettier.
It definitely seems to glide on, there's no need for foundation brushes or applicators. It also gives lovely coverage without looking heavy.
It doesn't flake or streak and stays on all day. I prefer to use it with a finishing powder though, but that's just my own personal taste.
It's a really lovely product and I'll definitely repurchase!
Advantages: feels like silk, glides on effortlessly, dewy finish, lasts all day
Disadvantages: slightly pricey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

right color for my skin

Posted19 August 2009
Customer Avatar
expert2009
it is a bit difficult to find the right color of foundation for my face. I am yellow. my skin color doesn't have any pink color only yellow. very difficult to find the right color for it. I tried most of branded foundation. and finally, i fall in love with this one. high recommended!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>