Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bourjois Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation

Bourjois Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation

Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation is an anti-fatigue foundation that means you dont need 10 hours sleep to have a beautiful, fresh complexion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
58 out of 78(74%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Review 1 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for light coverage.

Posted10 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Quirkyalice
from Manchester, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use this foundation during the day for a natural look. IT applies evenly, doesn't make my skin look orange and gives me a nice fresh glow. IT gives a light coverage so is good for a natural look, but if you want to cover redness or circles, I would recommend a heavier foundation, or using concealer as well. It smells lovely and feels light and airy on my skin. It does wipe of easily though so it's useful to put powder on top or you'll have to be careful not to touch your face!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

Posted22 May 2009
Customer Avatar
gemgem
This is the best foundation I've foudn after trying almost every brand! The colour match is perfect and it makes my skin look bright and healthy. My only wish is that it lasted longer as it often needs to be reapplied during the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 hour sleep effect

Posted29 March 2010
Customer Avatar
emmalouisedaly
amazing. covers up really well. smells nice like all the bourjois products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great :)

Posted19 June 2011
Customer Avatar
marikit
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's hard for me to find the right shade of foundation, as my skin pales in the winter and tans in the summer; i have a yellow based complexion. so most foundations i find are too pink for me.
but this one blends perfectly well with my skin whatever shade my skin feels like being.
this foundation does give good coverage though it doesn't last as long as id like it too, it lasts about 4 hours. overall id definitely recommend to a friend :) fantastic foundation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must have!

Posted22 June 2012
Customer Avatar
ellthorpe1
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would definitely recommend this foundation! My skin is very pale, dry in patches and I have very bad dark circles. This foundation really did what it said, it made me look awake and really helped to cover my dark circles, it made my skin glow and look more even. The foundation is light on the skin and doesn't feel 'cakey'. It really is the best foundation I've used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good foundation.

Posted14 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My sister had this and she gave it to me because she brought a different one and I found that this was a very good foundation because it covered up blemishes but still made it look natural. It was easy to blend in and didnt make you look over the top. I used it for a while and brought the same one because I thought it was that good!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect flawless foundation

Posted27 April 2009
Customer Avatar
glitzy09
This foundation is perfect, i previously used Chanel and no 7 which were more expensive, i also tried other cheaper products such as maybelline dream and mineral products however none of those were good for my skin, they always made me look shiny/thick makeup or with the minerals they made me look blotchy and didnt help hide my spots just make them look worse.so having seen this on offer i thought id try it. im so glad i did ,its the perfect colour for me, i use the abricote shade, i also use a foundation sponge to apply it (this isnt included) and it really does make me look more awake!put this on at half 7 and i look wide awake, not baggy eyes and it helps conceal and hide the odd spots,it also has vitamins/minerals that help improve the skin.it makes my skin more natural looking, not clogged up, doesnt give me spots, and hides my tired eyes. what more can i ask for.its perfect. its ashame it doesnt last that long though.apart from that id recommend it.much ebtter than chanel and other expensive products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Product

Posted19 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Louisamay
I would reccomend this foundation to everyone. Ive put it through probably the harshest conditions I would be subjecting myself too (VERY hot physical work) and it stayed put well.
Great natural coverage with just one layer, covered my acne scarring very well aaaaand, it smells great.
The only downside is the bottle, although it isnt really a downside, it would have looked nicer if it was in a glass bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING FOUNDATION

Posted12 March 2013
Customer Avatar
agi100
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have very dry skin and its so hard to find product that is good for my skin but not greasy at this same time .I did try so many brands and most of the times I need to spend little bit money for something what is just good.10 Hour Sleep foundation it does really what it say !!! Its cheap and amazing value for money .Ill recommend this product to everyone !!!!!!
Advantages: value for money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

every day foundation

Posted26 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Shrmn
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this foundation for nearly 2 years and I dont think i can actually live without it. It is perfect for daily use as it is light and for me the coverage is sheer-to-medium and the best thing is how natural it appears on the face. For a person like me who has combination skin and needs something light, this is just perfect
Advantages: bottle lasts a long time, light on the skin, skin looks natural
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you know what you're looking for- then it's great!

Posted04 March 2012
Customer Avatar
MissAmy3
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tried this foundation not too long ago. I have teenage skin that is quite oily and prone to a good ole' break out of spots every now and again. I used mousse foundation for so long and it seemed to keep drying out my skin and at one point I was about to give up on the world of foundation all together. HOWEVER, I found this when casually browsing and the whole "10 hour sleep effect" was really appealing as I don't like having dark circles under my eyes. I was a little skeptical if this was really going to work and to my suprise it did the job. You only need a little bit to cover your entire face and it doubles up as a concealer in my opinion. On the other hand, it doesn't provide the level of coverage I desired but I still used the whole bottle! I was really pleased with this foundation and if you know what you're looking for- a foundation that gives a dewy glow to brighten the face- then this is the foundation for you!
Advantages: gives a bright youthful glow
Disadvantages: not a high level of coverage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not right for me

Posted27 December 2011
Customer Avatar
LulabelleBee
from Devon, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I bought this after getting sick of using heavier foundations and was attracted to the positive reviews, light shades and delicious smell of the product as well as the promise of a foundation that was actually good for the skin.
However, I soon realised that this wasn't the one for me. Although it smelled lovely it was horribly greasy, and that's coming from somebody with dry skin! It had practically no coverage and so I had to keep applying it. It also rubbed off on everything, I am even beginning to think that it rubs of on air. The shade was decent but perhaps slightly orange and it was just too thin and watery with little to no coverage even though it felt greasy and sticky and actually like I was wearing tons of make-up. It also makes pores look big. Defiantly not for me, sorry Borjois!
Advantages: good smell, decent shade for pale skin, is meant to be good for skin
Disadvantages: not enough covorage, rubs off on everything, greasy and sticky, need to keep applying, feels like you're wearing tons, shows your pores
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bourjois 10hr sleep foundation

Posted18 January 2010
Customer Avatar
furfighter
Great product. Sensible spectrum of colours to choose from. Got rose eclair for my pale but rosy complexion and i'm very pleased. Smells gorgeous, applies easily (used with brush and not sponge), flawless, doesn't emphasise even bigger pores but conceals them quite well. When tried to use it partially on the neck to get rid of the colour difference between neck and face, covering only half a neck was enough. Forgot to wash it off in the evening and i woke up still with nicely done-up but natural relxed complexion. I've got oily skin and the only part it needed attention every couple of hrs was my nose with bit of loose mattifying powder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Try it. This is Fab!

Posted10 March 2010
Customer Avatar
HappySoul
I have been using this foundation for about 1 year now ( not wearing it everyday). I am very satisfied with this. I have sensitive skin, and this fomula is fairy gentle to use. It smells loving and give a great coverage. I found myself not using concealer and still look fab.
I would definitely give this a try if you want a good value foundation. It is very light and doesn't clot my pores. Try it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Foundation

Posted13 September 2011
Customer Avatar
MidgetGems
from Huddersfield
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually splash out on expensive foundations i.e £20+ but tried this after reading the glowing reviews. Really pleased I did. It gives a light weight cover BUT you can add further layers if more cover is required. It blends easily and for me the test of a great foundation is how it deals with my fine lines. It doesn't collect in the lines and it gives your skin a radiance. So I will be buying this again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bourjois 10hour sleep foundation

Posted05 June 2010
Customer Avatar
OJ2394
I got this after reading all the positive reviews, plus I had enough points on my boots card. I got shade 72rose clair and it suits me perfectly, for the summer.
it has to be the best foundation sold on earth, I really haven't had one anywhere near as good as this, it's perfect. I've had everything from Rimmel and Maybeline to No7 and Urban Decay liquid foundation.
It glides on like silk, and a little goes a long way. it gives a dewy kind of luminous finish, the space-age look of this year. it's light but gives coverage and lasts all day. I wear it everyday, and I no longer use anyother foundation. I was even happier with this because it's a liquid (I usually have mousse), and liquids have been harder to use and blend, because this just goes on and doesn't run or go flaky or sloppy. and it covers up imperfections.
I'm so glad it isn't matte, all dull and flat, I can't stand matte foundations, the beauty world is so obsessed with the matte look nowadays.
I thought the bottle looks a bit small for 30ml, but that didn't bother me. It has that kind of air tight pump (like pump toothpastes) so the liquid goes up the bottle instead of down, it doesn't need shaking up.
NOTE; when you've finished your foundation and you've got just a little bit too much on and need to take a bit off, take a tissue and pat it off. if you wipe, you'll wipe this straight off because it's so light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+75points
82of 89voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
glow2050
malvern
 
Please wait while more information about glow2050 is loaded.
Additional information about glow2050 could not be loaded.
Love this foundation
Posted 04 June 2012
This is the best foundation I have used,I love the natural fresh look it gives me and it also moisturises my skin.I am in my fifties and this make-up gives me a youthful glow,it is perfect for my mature skin,it gives light moisturising cover and I wouldn't be without it. I have fair skin and use the no 72 rose clair colour, this gives me a lovely glow.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good but not great coverage...

Posted26 February 2010
Customer Avatar
dudee
i bought this in the palest shade and the shade it perfect !! bourjois do a shade that suits me best. But anyway, this is a good foundation but it doesn't cover up my dark eye circles etc. It is a bit disapointing as it is the perfect shade for pale ppl but the coverage is so natural that it doesn't work for me. I reccomend this if you are looking for light coverage but not if you want medium - full coverage.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

Posted20 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have combination skin, and this is a great foundation for light coverage- giving you a natural, and not caked-in-makeup, glow. I do have to use a setting power on top, as it is a very sheer foundation.
This has been one of my long-time favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YEY... finally

Posted08 May 2011
Customer Avatar
appletea
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i bought this foundation about a week ago because none of mine are the right shade and i always find it really difficult to find a shade to suit my skin as i have a darker neck than my face! i have tried alot of foundations in the past and have never really found one worth raving about! but i take the colour 72. and it goes on really well, i use the No7 foundation brush which is really good and gives a really flawless finish. i wouldnt recomend this if you have oily skin i have relitivly normal skin and it can make it look quite oily towards the end of the day if not powdered over. but it does give a really healthy looking finish, not cakey but not to thin eather..
my main skin concer is resness and i vurtually covers all my resness but any redness this product doesnt cover concealer can cover up! it last all day so about six hours to seven hours then starts to look abit wearing. but overall a really good product! i would recomend :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not worth the money

Posted25 September 2011
Customer Avatar
heartbeat222
from Sheffield
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Personally I found that the coverage this foundation gives is just way too light and only lasted a few hours so i kept having to reapply it. I also wouldn't say that it gave me a 'beautiful fresh complexion' however if you are looking for a really light foundation for day to day use then this is probably a great product for you as it does feel great and smells great too!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>