Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bourjois Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation

Bourjois Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation

Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation is an anti-fatigue foundation that means you dont need 10 hours sleep to have a beautiful, fresh complexion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
56 out of 75(75%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Review 1 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 hour foundation

Posted17 April 2009
Customer Avatar
lainey
This is the best product I have ever bought it is wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect flawless foundation

Posted27 April 2009
Customer Avatar
glitzy09
This foundation is perfect, i previously used Chanel and no 7 which were more expensive, i also tried other cheaper products such as maybelline dream and mineral products however none of those were good for my skin, they always made me look shiny/thick makeup or with the minerals they made me look blotchy and didnt help hide my spots just make them look worse.so having seen this on offer i thought id try it. im so glad i did ,its the perfect colour for me, i use the abricote shade, i also use a foundation sponge to apply it (this isnt included) and it really does make me look more awake!put this on at half 7 and i look wide awake, not baggy eyes and it helps conceal and hide the odd spots,it also has vitamins/minerals that help improve the skin.it makes my skin more natural looking, not clogged up, doesnt give me spots, and hides my tired eyes. what more can i ask for.its perfect. its ashame it doesnt last that long though.apart from that id recommend it.much ebtter than chanel and other expensive products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazinggg!!!

Posted20 May 2009
Customer Avatar
Sophieee17
Ok so iv been looking for a foundation for ages that didnt melt off my face n make me have orange patches on my face!
Iv tryed all maybellines foundations including the satin liquid foundation and there mineral liquid foundation e.t.c and they dont really have the staying power and they just feed my face to give me spots!
So i thought id try this, i had enuff points on my card to get this for basicaly nothing so i didnt really loose out.
I bought the lightest colour you could get as the 2nd one 2 that was out of stock.
I got up this morning getting ready 4 work and i started to panic as it did look ever so white! But i put it on my face rubbed it all innn added some no 17 facepowder n walla!
I do have oily skin so i was a bit worryed but anyways
got home from work 8pm and it still looks great!
ok so its started to fade a bit but no foundations perfect.
But anyways deffo better than maybellines makeup.
so all in all this foundation:
Doesnt feed spots
lasts longer than normal foundation
smells nice
oil free
ok to use on people on oily skin!
So give it a try!!!
if not try there built in brush foundation im sure thats just as good, if not better!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

Posted22 May 2009
Customer Avatar
gemgem
This is the best foundation I've foudn after trying almost every brand! The colour match is perfect and it makes my skin look bright and healthy. My only wish is that it lasted longer as it often needs to be reapplied during the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Product

Posted19 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Louisamay
I would reccomend this foundation to everyone. Ive put it through probably the harshest conditions I would be subjecting myself too (VERY hot physical work) and it stayed put well.
Great natural coverage with just one layer, covered my acne scarring very well aaaaand, it smells great.
The only downside is the bottle, although it isnt really a downside, it would have looked nicer if it was in a glass bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

right color for my skin

Posted19 August 2009
Customer Avatar
expert2009
it is a bit difficult to find the right color of foundation for my face. I am yellow. my skin color doesn't have any pink color only yellow. very difficult to find the right color for it. I tried most of branded foundation. and finally, i fall in love with this one. high recommended!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best foundation ever!

Posted19 November 2009
Customer Avatar
productfiend
I have this in "abricot clair", and it's the perfect shade for my pale skin, It evens out any redness perfectly too, and it doesnt cake either :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bourjois 10hr sleep foundation

Posted18 January 2010
Customer Avatar
furfighter
Great product. Sensible spectrum of colours to choose from. Got rose eclair for my pale but rosy complexion and i'm very pleased. Smells gorgeous, applies easily (used with brush and not sponge), flawless, doesn't emphasise even bigger pores but conceals them quite well. When tried to use it partially on the neck to get rid of the colour difference between neck and face, covering only half a neck was enough. Forgot to wash it off in the evening and i woke up still with nicely done-up but natural relxed complexion. I've got oily skin and the only part it needed attention every couple of hrs was my nose with bit of loose mattifying powder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT ITEM :)

Posted06 February 2010
Customer Avatar
67890
SAW THIS ITEM IN BOOTS, LOOKED QUITE GOOD SO I BOUGHT IT, TRYED IT AND IT LOOKED GREAT!!. COVERED ALL MARKS WITHOUT LEAVING MY FACE FADED AND LAST ALL DAY . WOULD RECOMMEND. GREAT ITEM. :)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Try it. This is Fab!

Posted10 March 2010
Customer Avatar
HappySoul
I have been using this foundation for about 1 year now ( not wearing it everyday). I am very satisfied with this. I have sensitive skin, and this fomula is fairy gentle to use. It smells loving and give a great coverage. I found myself not using concealer and still look fab.
I would definitely give this a try if you want a good value foundation. It is very light and doesn't clot my pores. Try it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bourjois 10 hour sleep effect foundation :D

Posted13 March 2010
Customer Avatar
sheree
this product is the best foundation ive come across. yes, there is a fragrance but its not too pungent and usually wears off pretty quickly (which makes me wonder, does that mean my foundation is wearing off?) i've got excessive dry skin, and yes if im not careful, i do end up with dry patches on my nose. the consistency is really liquidy so it's great for someone with combination skin/dry/normal skin. i don't recommend it for oily skins. its very fresh and awakening, the coverage is perfect and i will be repurchasing it :) xx
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite foundation

Posted25 March 2010
Customer Avatar
MistYouMadly
This foundation is brilliant. I have pale skin and chose it initially on the colour matching my skin but it really does live up to it's name. Even if I've had 4 hours sleep I instantly look noticably more revitalised after applying this. It's got a nice light to medium coverage aswell which looks natural but also helps hide blemishes and even out my skin tone. I've tried more expensive brands but this is still my favourite and is also reasonable price. Also all Bourjois makeup happens to smell lovely!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rub on, rub off

Posted15 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Ixiethea
Great product to begin with. Easy to apply, and to get an even finish, however, it rubs off very easily on everything :( (e.g. the edge of your coat, scarf). Great for photos, though. Covers up blemishes and evens out the skin tone.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely texture, smells great

Posted25 April 2010
Customer Avatar
oooohbabybaby
This foundation has such a nice texture to it - i looks really, really expensive. It's kinda a dewy/satin finish on me - usually turns satin as it absorbs into my skin but on oilier skined people I'm imagining this will probably be fairly dewy. I really like it as it's really lightweight and feels nice on your skin so thin and not heavy in any way at all. The coverage isn't amazing but it makes your face look a lot brighter and under eye circles less tired and it does even out your skintone a bit. I wouldn't say the coverage was too bad although this foundation does come off through the day and I can't say it's longlasting.
One of the most amazing things about this is the smell. It smells so good! It doesn't even smell like foundation smells like a body cream. It smells really good.
I would definitely recommend this product because although its not flawless it has lots and lots of benefits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bourjois 10hour sleep foundation

Posted05 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Coco742
I got this after reading all the positive reviews, plus I had enough points on my boots card. I got shade 72rose clair and it suits me perfectly, for the summer.
it has to be the best foundation sold on earth, I really haven't had one anywhere near as good as this, it's perfect. I've had everything from Rimmel and Maybeline to No7 and Urban Decay liquid foundation.
It glides on like silk, and a little goes a long way. it gives a dewy kind of luminous finish, the space-age look of this year. it's light but gives coverage and lasts all day. I wear it everyday, and I no longer use anyother foundation. I was even happier with this because it's a liquid (I usually have mousse), and liquids have been harder to use and blend, because this just goes on and doesn't run or go flaky or sloppy. and it covers up imperfections.
I'm so glad it isn't matte, all dull and flat, I can't stand matte foundations, the beauty world is so obsessed with the matte look nowadays.
I thought the bottle looks a bit small for 30ml, but that didn't bother me. It has that kind of air tight pump (like pump toothpastes) so the liquid goes up the bottle instead of down, it doesn't need shaking up.
NOTE; when you've finished your foundation and you've got just a little bit too much on and need to take a bit off, take a tissue and pat it off. if you wipe, you'll wipe this straight off because it's so light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+75points
82of 89voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
glow2050
malvern
 
Please wait while more information about glow2050 is loaded.
Additional information about glow2050 could not be loaded.
Love this foundation
Posted 04 June 2012
This is the best foundation I have used,I love the natural fresh look it gives me and it also moisturises my skin.I am in my fifties and this make-up gives me a youthful glow,it is perfect for my mature skin,it gives light moisturising cover and I wouldn't be without it. I have fair skin and use the no 72 rose clair colour, this gives me a lovely glow.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product!

Posted19 September 2010
Customer Avatar
rosierosebud123
I bought this in shade 72, and it suited my skin perfectly. It goes on flawlessly, and made my skin look amazing. Dust it with a bit of powder and bronzer over the top, and your skin looks brilliant. A must buy for anybody. Smells amazing too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bourjois!

Posted27 September 2010
Customer Avatar
babyscouse
I bought this foundation in the lightest shade (Abricote Claire) because my skin is so pale and expected it to be like all advertised 'pale shades' about two shades darker than my actual skin tone. I was so amazed by how it actually looked! I only used a tiny amount and it spread so evenly and actually seemed to blend to the pigment of my skin. I always stock up on this product and couldn't be without it now! I just set it with a little bit of translucent powder and my skin keeps it's natural tone, but looks so luminous - my definite desert island beauty product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

Posted13 November 2010
Customer Avatar
jetaimepourtoujours
Lets start with the basics, I'm 15, have some spots but ok skin, except it can get quite dry.
I bought this after reading all the reviews and finding out it was reduced. The first thing you notice is the smell, smelling of roses taken literally. The pump method means it come out easily and to do your whole face you ony really need one pump. Once on your skin, it blends really well. It covers all reddness and spots and can be built up if you need more coverage. It lasts all day, makes your skin look flawless and dewy and doesn't clog pores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay..

Posted11 December 2010
Customer Avatar
hazpot
This foundation is good, but i don't think it is for all skin types. My skin goes very dry throughout the day, and this foundation doesn't help at all! its very thin, and not good if you have spots (as I do). I am going to stick with this foundation, as I think it could be better, once i get used to it! I hope this is helpful!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I asked for this product for Xmas.

Posted01 January 2011
Customer Avatar
natterrlie
I'm 18 and have reasonably normal skin for a teenager. Up until I found this, I rarely used foundations as I always got flaky skin on my forehead, and clogged pores all over the rest of my face.
I specified for Abricote Clair for Christmas (based only on the reviews on this website) which was absolutely perfect for my very pale skin - if you've never found a good colour for pale skin, try this one. It's not sticky or lumpy, comes out of the pump bottle really smoothly, and leaves a really lovely finish.
I put on a small blob of moisturiser and then this foundation, and it makes my skin really soft. (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>