Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bourjois Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation

Bourjois Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation

Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation is an anti-fatigue foundation that means you dont need 10 hours sleep to have a beautiful, fresh complexion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
58 out of 78(74%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Review 1 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pale skin

Posted20 April 2010
Customer Avatar
FranH
This is a fantastic foundation which really wakes up my very pale skin and colour matches perfectly. I prefer the no make up look for base - and this does the job perfectly, giving you a better version of your skin whilst looking 100% natural.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good foundation.

Posted14 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My sister had this and she gave it to me because she brought a different one and I found that this was a very good foundation because it covered up blemishes but still made it look natural. It was easy to blend in and didnt make you look over the top. I used it for a while and brought the same one because I thought it was that good!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect flawless foundation

Posted27 April 2009
Customer Avatar
glitzy09
This foundation is perfect, i previously used Chanel and no 7 which were more expensive, i also tried other cheaper products such as maybelline dream and mineral products however none of those were good for my skin, they always made me look shiny/thick makeup or with the minerals they made me look blotchy and didnt help hide my spots just make them look worse.so having seen this on offer i thought id try it. im so glad i did ,its the perfect colour for me, i use the abricote shade, i also use a foundation sponge to apply it (this isnt included) and it really does make me look more awake!put this on at half 7 and i look wide awake, not baggy eyes and it helps conceal and hide the odd spots,it also has vitamins/minerals that help improve the skin.it makes my skin more natural looking, not clogged up, doesnt give me spots, and hides my tired eyes. what more can i ask for.its perfect. its ashame it doesnt last that long though.apart from that id recommend it.much ebtter than chanel and other expensive products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rub on, rub off

Posted15 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Ixiethea
Great product to begin with. Easy to apply, and to get an even finish, however, it rubs off very easily on everything :( (e.g. the edge of your coat, scarf). Great for photos, though. Covers up blemishes and evens out the skin tone.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Foundation

Posted04 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from West Midlands, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've been looking for a better fitting foundation for a while now and this is just great for me, I'm quite pale so it's hard to find a foundation that's light but not too pink like most are! It could do with being a bit better coverage but I think you can buy different types for that, but the way it dries is great and feels so smooth! It really does make you feel well rested and fresh too which is great, definitely another staple for my everyday make up routine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Product

Posted19 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Louisamay
I would reccomend this foundation to everyone. Ive put it through probably the harshest conditions I would be subjecting myself too (VERY hot physical work) and it stayed put well.
Great natural coverage with just one layer, covered my acne scarring very well aaaaand, it smells great.
The only downside is the bottle, although it isnt really a downside, it would have looked nicer if it was in a glass bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5* foundation!

Posted14 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Isla23
from scotland
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is such a brilliant foundation! I bought it about a month ago and use it everyday- and it still hasn't run out. I used to use a lot of foundation but this stuff is different- it's very light and easy to apply but at the same time it covers any blemishes. I didn't even need to use concealer! The only critism I have is that it's quite oily, so it's not great for people who had oily skin. But overall, it's a great foundation and it's fairly cheap too.
Advantages: great coverage, decent-sized bottle
Disadvantages: quite oily
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING FOUNDATION

Posted12 March 2013
Customer Avatar
agi100
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have very dry skin and its so hard to find product that is good for my skin but not greasy at this same time .I did try so many brands and most of the times I need to spend little bit money for something what is just good.10 Hour Sleep foundation it does really what it say !!! Its cheap and amazing value for money .Ill recommend this product to everyone !!!!!!
Advantages: value for money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bourjois!

Posted27 September 2010
Customer Avatar
babyscouse
I bought this foundation in the lightest shade (Abricote Claire) because my skin is so pale and expected it to be like all advertised 'pale shades' about two shades darker than my actual skin tone. I was so amazed by how it actually looked! I only used a tiny amount and it spread so evenly and actually seemed to blend to the pigment of my skin. I always stock up on this product and couldn't be without it now! I just set it with a little bit of translucent powder and my skin keeps it's natural tone, but looks so luminous - my definite desert island beauty product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So light

Posted27 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Dee16
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a really light foundation, which glides on so smoothly. I would recommend this for people who just want to make their skin look abit brighter and healthier, without a full on coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Divine!

Posted14 September 2012
Customer Avatar
HannahGW
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This absolutely does what it says - brightens up dull skin! It helps to even out my skin's complexion and adds a beautiful glow. I have dry to very dry, very sensitive skin, and it is perfect for me, it doesn't go patchy, make my skin look flaky, and it feels nourishing - I occasionaly suffer from eczema on my face and this has never given me a bad reaction or irritated my skin at all. I would suggest setting it with a powder though, because it is very dewy and doesn't last as long as other foundations. Also, it doesn't offer much coverage, but it does help minimise the appearance of small blemishes. It smells nice too!
Advantages: beautiful finish, matches my skin tone perfectly, doesn't irritate skin, smells nice
Disadvantages: sheer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted23 July 2010
Customer Avatar
gemz97
I am a teenager and wear it every day and i love it, it covers every spot with out leaving my face sticky and its undetectable. Love it! x
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Terrible coverage!!

Posted22 October 2010
Customer Avatar
becky12321
The foundation feels very nice on the skin and does brighten up your skin like it says, but i have mild acne and it didn't do me any favours. I think it is best for people with near to perfect skin.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

every day foundation

Posted26 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Shrmn
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this foundation for nearly 2 years and I dont think i can actually live without it. It is perfect for daily use as it is light and for me the coverage is sheer-to-medium and the best thing is how natural it appears on the face. For a person like me who has combination skin and needs something light, this is just perfect
Advantages: bottle lasts a long time, light on the skin, skin looks natural
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing foundation!

Posted06 August 2010
Customer Avatar
LauraaW
I bought this a while ago and the bottle is lasting a really long time, and as it isn't one of the most expensive foundations out there it really is great value for money.
I absolutely love this; it has a nice medium coverage, gives a really soft, natural finish and smells lovely and fresh while being oil free. I have oily teenage skin and I am quite pale, the shade abricote clair suits me perfectly and my skin looks really fresh. I will be buying this again and would highly recommend it!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you know what you're looking for- then it's great!

Posted04 March 2012
Customer Avatar
MissAmy3
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tried this foundation not too long ago. I have teenage skin that is quite oily and prone to a good ole' break out of spots every now and again. I used mousse foundation for so long and it seemed to keep drying out my skin and at one point I was about to give up on the world of foundation all together. HOWEVER, I found this when casually browsing and the whole "10 hour sleep effect" was really appealing as I don't like having dark circles under my eyes. I was a little skeptical if this was really going to work and to my suprise it did the job. You only need a little bit to cover your entire face and it doubles up as a concealer in my opinion. On the other hand, it doesn't provide the level of coverage I desired but I still used the whole bottle! I was really pleased with this foundation and if you know what you're looking for- a foundation that gives a dewy glow to brighten the face- then this is the foundation for you!
Advantages: gives a bright youthful glow
Disadvantages: not a high level of coverage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Try it. This is Fab!

Posted10 March 2010
Customer Avatar
HappySoul
I have been using this foundation for about 1 year now ( not wearing it everyday). I am very satisfied with this. I have sensitive skin, and this fomula is fairy gentle to use. It smells loving and give a great coverage. I found myself not using concealer and still look fab.
I would definitely give this a try if you want a good value foundation. It is very light and doesn't clot my pores. Try it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Foundation

Posted13 September 2011
Customer Avatar
MidgetGems
from Huddersfield
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually splash out on expensive foundations i.e £20+ but tried this after reading the glowing reviews. Really pleased I did. It gives a light weight cover BUT you can add further layers if more cover is required. It blends easily and for me the test of a great foundation is how it deals with my fine lines. It doesn't collect in the lines and it gives your skin a radiance. So I will be buying this again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not right for me

Posted27 December 2011
Customer Avatar
LulabelleBee
from Devon, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I bought this after getting sick of using heavier foundations and was attracted to the positive reviews, light shades and delicious smell of the product as well as the promise of a foundation that was actually good for the skin.
However, I soon realised that this wasn't the one for me. Although it smelled lovely it was horribly greasy, and that's coming from somebody with dry skin! It had practically no coverage and so I had to keep applying it. It also rubbed off on everything, I am even beginning to think that it rubs of on air. The shade was decent but perhaps slightly orange and it was just too thin and watery with little to no coverage even though it felt greasy and sticky and actually like I was wearing tons of make-up. It also makes pores look big. Defiantly not for me, sorry Borjois!
Advantages: good smell, decent shade for pale skin, is meant to be good for skin
Disadvantages: not enough covorage, rubs off on everything, greasy and sticky, need to keep applying, feels like you're wearing tons, shows your pores
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bourjois 10hr sleep foundation

Posted18 January 2010
Customer Avatar
furfighter
Great product. Sensible spectrum of colours to choose from. Got rose eclair for my pale but rosy complexion and i'm very pleased. Smells gorgeous, applies easily (used with brush and not sponge), flawless, doesn't emphasise even bigger pores but conceals them quite well. When tried to use it partially on the neck to get rid of the colour difference between neck and face, covering only half a neck was enough. Forgot to wash it off in the evening and i woke up still with nicely done-up but natural relxed complexion. I've got oily skin and the only part it needed attention every couple of hrs was my nose with bit of loose mattifying powder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>