Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Travel Health or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Makebelieve Makebelieve Self Tan Lotion 200ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Makebelieve Makebelieve Self Tan Lotion 200ml

Makebelieve Self Tan Lotion lets you see your natural, moisturised streak-free tan emerge within a few hours of applying.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 out of 8(25%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makebelieve Self Tan Lotion 200ml
Review 1 for Makebelieve Self Tan Lotion 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard work

Posted30 March 2009
Customer Avatar
Customer
This product develops into a good, natual-looking colour. However, it takes a few applications to build up a nice-looking tan & takes a lot of dedication to maintain. Another down-side to this pricey product is that the colour wears off unevenly leaving your skin looking patchy - therefore, be prepared to do some serious exfoliating!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Makebelieve Self Tan Lotion 200ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for the inexperienced tanner...

Posted10 April 2009
Customer Avatar
Sarah160689
Nice colour, lovely smell, uneven tan though...PATCHY!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Makebelieve Self Tan Lotion 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works!

Posted20 May 2009
Customer Avatar
GLADYS
I have fairly pale skin but this actually works for me. It smells yummy too. Worth every penny and I can use it every day
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Makebelieve Self Tan Lotion 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

Posted11 September 2009
Customer Avatar
lolsoo
I have used lots of self tanners but this one really works and gives a natural tan, not yellow or orange! I did one application and got comments from friends how brown I was looking! would recommend this product
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Makebelieve Self Tan Lotion 200ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It smells nice,but thats about it!!

Posted03 January 2011
Customer Avatar
moodymamma
I bought this as i'd seen it has had good reviews and it was reduced,so i thought why not.Not only is it pricey,the colour is awful and it fades terribly.I use fake tans all the time.(Tip:Tan mousse is always a safe bet,exfoliate well before hand,lightly moisturise knees and hands before putting latex gloves on and my best tip would be... not to buy this product....smells nice and moisturises quite well but certainly didnt work well,but every fake tan works differently on the individual,so you might just be one of the lucky ones ;)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Makebelieve Self Tan Lotion 200ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted21 November 2010
Customer Avatar
UrbanAngel19
First one I have tried it smells so nice and the colour is amazing on my pale skin nice golden shade not orange. Well worth it :-) will be buying more when it runs out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Makebelieve Self Tan Lotion 200ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent for fair skin!

Posted03 June 2011
Customer Avatar
CluelessBeauty
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has the same excellent consistancy and smell as Makebelieve's gradual self tan. You could use this product and within a few minutes get dressed and be out the door, doing away with the usual practice of standing around waiting to dry before carefully putting on loose clothing in the hopes you won't get any streaks. This product is great for fair skin as it gives you a light golden glow. I am fair skinned myself and after putting it on last night before bed I have woken to find a nice light tan. If you are looking for something darker on one application I would suggest their airbrush bronzer. Another great all round product from Makebelieve!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
Makebelieve Airbrush Bronzer 200ml
4.1 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Makebelieve Self Tan Lotion 200ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Something has changed.....

Posted24 November 2011
Customer Avatar
debidoodah
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have used this product for a couple of years and in the past would have said it was one of the best but the bottle I have recently purchased does not work at all, I have tried shaking it and even turning upside down for a while before using but it's not working. I applied last night and I am completely pale today. I am wondering if the manufacturers have changed the formula? I will be trying another fake tan from now on.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.