Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Teeth Whitening or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots-Expert Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Boots-Expert Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme

Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme is quick, easy to use and clinically proven, it has three simple steps to a noticeably brighter smile and works gently, without peroxide.
Average Customer Rating:
2.2 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
1 out of 10(10%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme
Review 1 for Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

Posted24 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeffer
It's virtually impossible to get the dental trays to form a proper mould around your teeth; it's hard to get the whitening accelerator on your teeth because of the stupid applicator design; and the gel just sits at the bottom of the mould so your teeth aren't fully covered. Messy, fussy, and I got no benefit. I consider it a waste of money.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Whitening Programme

Posted24 April 2009
Customer Avatar
Toothless
Just at the start of the programme, which is easy to use but the pre-formed dental trays are fragile and no spares are given. Please Boots would you let me know how to purchase more so that I can complete the programme successfully!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

More gel please

Posted06 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Hemmers
I've bought 2 kits and now only need gel. I don't need all the kit again. Please sell gel only.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Instructions

Posted16 August 2009
Customer Avatar
Prudence
When I finally managed to read the VERY small print of instructions, I found the temperature tester confusing, at no point did it register 'OK' only 'cool', what does that mean ? too cool,leave to cool ? As with instruction to put 'small amount' of whitening gel into moulds, how small is small ? All in all, a very poor instruction leaflet.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its actually very good.

Posted24 October 2009
Customer Avatar
Sunshinedaisy
Contrary to what some people may have experienced, I think this whitening system is very cheap and simple to use considering the excellent results you get...my teeth look lovely now!! Some tips I can offer through my experience are: when moulding the trays the water MUST be really hot, or it wont work. dont worry, you wont burn your mouth!!
second, make sure you squeeze the
accelerator pen whilst applying, or it wont come out.
third, i put the gel in a thick line on the outer surface of the mould where my teeth were, not at the bottom as says in the instructions. you dont need to use too much...it wont make a difference!
I hope this helps anyone whos looking, its much better than the other ones ive tried and now I dont need to bother trying any more for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Boot Expert Teeth Whitening Kit

Posted19 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Pspencer
One of the few kits within the legal strength for over the counter sale. Probably why it doesn't work. My wife didn't notice any change although I kidded myself they had a bit. Quite easy to use but a complete waste of time and money. Have booked in to a dentist to get it done properly.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

Posted08 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Oldfella
I am a man in my fifties with naturally yellowing teeth. I tried this product, following the instructions to the letter but I couldn't see any difference at the end.
Turned out to be the most expensive tooth paste I have ever bought!
Definitely not recommended.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good!

Posted25 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Petalgirl
I am mid thirties and have yellowing teeth. I did visit the dental hygienist for a good clean prior to using the kit- and this worked a treat, but wanted to really see if a home whitening kit would work.
The trays are pretty easy in my opinion, just follow the clear instructions- although they visibly shrink a lot in the hot water- they still fit when you put them in your mouth to form them! The acclerator ap is a bit faffy as my bottom teeth are not in a straight row and the applicator makes it difficult to reach two of them. The gel is a lot lumpier than I expected- but it is all very easy to use- and after 3 days i can see a difference. I would recommend it - but don't expect micaracles- enough of a difference to be more confident!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Replacement trays

Posted07 June 2010
Customer Avatar
deepadee
I have just tried to form the first tray. Perhaps the water was too hot as it folded over on itself so I can't use the rest of the kit. Please Boots where can I get new trays as I am keen to give this a proper go as the reports are good.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boots Expert Teeth Whitening Programme
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

slight difference........

Posted17 March 2011
Customer Avatar
juliefrombolton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this kit for my husband. The first moulds shrinked to an unusable melted blob after I obviously put them in water that was too hot. My husband and I found the instructions very unclear with regards to getting the plates(moulds) in water of the right temperature. I emailed Boots the same evening and they responded the following day. They emailed me to advise I can take the product back to boots along with the proof of purchase for a refund or exchange. I was very impressed with this prompt customer service. The day after I promptly had the product exchanged (I printed the email off). One of the members of staff knew why I was returning the product before I even told her. It seems a very common complaint. I do want to feed back how impressed I was with Boots customer service. My husband and I have noticed a slight difference in the shade of his teeth for the better (but not sure if its because he is cleaning them more thoroughly!!!)- julie
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.