Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Shampoo & Conditioners or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots-Expert Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Boots-Expert Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment Shampoo

If your itchy, dry or flaky scalp seems like a problem you just can't solve, Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment specialist shampoo is here to help.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment Shampoo
Review 1 for Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

Posted11 April 2009
Customer Avatar
cupcake
This shampoo is the only one i've found yet that sorts out my dry, itchy, flaky scalp. It's soothing from the first wash and leaves hair really soft and shiny. It also has a nice smell, which many scalp treatment shampoos definitely do not have!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than Head & Shoulders!

Posted21 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Rita13
I found this to be a very nice shampoo that does not dry the scalp. Would buy again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted23 August 2009
Customer Avatar
Muffy
My hair normally causes me no problems however I developed a really itchy scalp after using expensive, colour care shampoos. I tried this and what a relief! It is good for the scalp but is also really nice conditioning shampoo for the hair. My hair is much silkier and smoother. Now I am going to get the matching conditioner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely product

Posted10 November 2009
Customer Avatar
LilDink
Very pleased with the results I got from this product. I moved areas recently and my scalp got dry as a result, tried this and it was solved with the first wash! I also used the conditioner and the soothing lotion together with the schampoo. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

boots expert dry treatment shampoo

Posted31 December 2009
Customer Avatar
kathmp
Both my daughter and I use this, we have different hair types, but dry scalps and this works for both of us. The conditioner is great. Wish it were in a larger size though, as we finish the bottles quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Relief

Posted03 April 2010
Customer Avatar
Berylia
My scalp was itchy, flaky & drving me crazy after starting a course of Roaccutane. This shampoo (& conditioner in the range) brought such a relief. They also leave my hair really shiny & in good condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant relief

Posted29 April 2010
Customer Avatar
latte21
I've been in hospital for 2 weeks and with the dry air both my skin and hair have suffered. It was easy to sort my skin out but my dry scalp has been driving me crazy. Head and shoulders made it worse and Tgel didn't work. I'd read the reviews on this and gave it ago. The first time I washed and dried my hair it was instant relief,still a bit itchy but bearable. The second time I had not itching at all. At last a shampoo that does exactly what it says on the bottle and not a bad price either as you only need a small amount. Buy this, you won't regret it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% recommended

Posted21 July 2010
Customer Avatar
missk82
I have only just purchased the Boots dry scalp treatment shampoo and after using it once my problem is gone. I will be buying this product again and recommend you do as well.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving it!

Posted10 July 2010
Customer Avatar
idegroote
User since 12 months.
Since I was a child I suffered from dry itchy flaky scalp. Most shampoos made me scratch until I got crusts and bled! This boots expert shampoo was such a relief. From the first time I used it a year ago, I have loved this shampoo. No more itch, no more flakes and great looking hair.
The conditioner is a little rich for my scalp so I only use it now and again. I have tried the Boots Expert unscented shampoo and it's good also but this one here gives the nicest looking hair without the itch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boots Expert Dry Scalp Treatment Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shampoo

Posted14 August 2010
Customer Avatar
era77
I have used Boots Dry Scalp Treatment shampoo for some time.
With other shampoos, my scal becomes itchy. This product as well as not irrtitating my scalp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.