Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss

LOreal L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss

L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss gives visible shimmering tones and harmonious grey coverage without ammonia. Lasts up to 28 shampoos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.068 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(705 Reviews) 705
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 705 reviews
5 stars
352
4 stars
194
3 stars
67
2 stars
39
1 star
53
327 out of 429(76%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Review 1 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted29 December 2013
Customer Avatar
LoopyLou
Well worth the money,Last's long,people comment.Went from blonde to brown with no trouble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 2 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted26 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Claire123
This colour turned my hair a dark red. If you google the colour you will see that most people get a dark red colour from it. As it looks totally unnatural I am now faced with trying to correct it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 3 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted13 June 2014
Customer Avatar
magikmax
I got this product free to review it. I am delighted to tell you that my hair came out a perfect shade of plum. I am over the moon with it and it feels so soft and smells so good. Best part is, it's Ammonia Free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 4 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Posted04 June 2014
Customer Avatar
plumlover
I absolutely love this color!! The shade is perfect exactly what I wanted and the application was so easy!!! I was thrilled!!! BUT. The color faded FAST!! After wash number 6 you could hardly see any plum only a dull dark weird color!! I'm so disappointed because i loved this color and they only recommend coloring once every 6 weeks so i only made it halfway and it's far too expensive in South Africa to use this product every 3 weeks!! If someone has any tips for me or advice please share :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 5 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted16 June 2014
Customer Avatar
amethystannie
Great product in terms of hair condition following application - my hair feels soft looks shiny. I would probably stick to a colour closest to my own in future, as I have very dark hair and seem to have ended up with purple roots and black lengths!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 6 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted13 May 2014
Customer Avatar
ladystrange13
I love this shade. It was so easy to apply, and I only needed one bottle of it, usually I need 2, as my hair is pretty long. It's a great colour, and my hair feels great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 7 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted15 May 2014
Customer Avatar
scatterbrainedlass
I was a little disappointed by the colour shown on the box, but once I had applied it to my pre-lightened hair, it was a very nice bright purple. Easy to use, if you use hair dye on a regular basis then it's exactly the same as all the others I have used in the past. If you're a novice, the instructions are easy to follow. I was pleased with the gloves supplied, much better than the standard ones that look like they've been made out of a supermarket bakery bread wrapper, but I found them rather small, and I do not have big hands. I imagine there will be many people using this dye that will not be able to get the gloves on. Having said that, I was impressed with the conditioner supplied. I hate those little sachets you usually get, they are impossible to open with wet hands, I end up using my teeth and it doesn't taste so good. The bottle makes it so much easier, there is enough to actually work through your hair, and it is luxuriously thick. Smells a little odd, but I didn't find that to be an issue. Overall, I liked this dye and would probably use it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 8 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted29 May 2014
Customer Avatar
izzyg27
Beautiful colour although quite different to the packaging. I have medium-dark brown hair and it came out a very dark purple, almost black, but shines a bright purple in the light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 9 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted04 June 2014
Customer Avatar
keelz07
I've looked high and low for a high quality product which is the perfect shade of plum.
What can I say? I found it!
Brilliant colour, not too dark and not too bright, didn't fade or wash out and works perfectly with my dark hair, would buy again and again and again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 10 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted22 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Denise13
This was the first time i had used casting creme gloss and i opted for the plum as it looked vibrant and glossy but not too bright. I found it really easy to prepare and apply evenly through my hair. Unlike most other dyes i have used, this one smells nice thanks to the no ammonia. I liked that i only had to keep it on for 20 minutes for it to work unlike the usual 30 for most others. I found it easy to rinse off too and managed not to dye my forehead this time either! The conditioner i got with it i was unable to use as the lid was faulty and would not come off so i used my own conditioner. After drying my hair was really soft and shiny and smelled great. My hair looks almost black but in daylight, and especially when the sun hits it, you can see the vibrant plum colour. I have had loads of people complimenting my new colour and i will definitely be buying it in future. All in all a great hair colour with no patchiness and lovely vibrant colour.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 11 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted25 June 2014
Customer Avatar
RoseThorn205
I received a pack box of Plum Casting Créme Gloss through BzzAgent and was simply delighted when I eventually applied it. I had been searching for a good quality (no ammonia) colour for a while, and now I've found it.
Since using it, I have purchased another box, and will soon apply that.
I have also recommended the product to those of my friends who are also allergic to Ammonia, and they were equally excited about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 12 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted12 May 2014
Customer Avatar
MummyToTwoTerrors
absolutely love this product! so easy to apply and the colour result is amazing! highly recommend this to anyone who needs a boost of colour or even to test out a colour you're not sure you will like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 13 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted13 May 2014
Customer Avatar
jenni600691
Hi there I am actually a bzzagent and I get free products to try and all I have to is write reviews on them and try them out and I actually got this and it's great. There is no nasty chemical smells actually smells good the colour comes out great and to top it of the application gloves that come with it are really good quality so no nasty stained hands. Got a few compliments bonus! Would really recommend this product I will be using again in future. #gotitfree #lovingit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 14 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Posted09 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Kate b
I got to try this product free via bzz agent and as I dye my hair frequently I was happy to. Try something different. The packet is appealing and the kit counted all I needed. The smell is much better than other ammonia dyes I have used however the results just weren't comparable with some other brands. I felt the overall finish was patchy and not as easily applied as a foam.this may have been due to the length of my hair but I normally only ever use 1 box.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 15 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted11 June 2014
Customer Avatar
jesskaaa92
For a semi permanent hair dye I have found this dye very effective.
The colour when first dying was very dark and did fade very fast to the colour as shown on the box. It had a lovely glossy finish to the colour.
When applying the hair dye it did not drip and was easy to not get it everywhere unlike other hair dyes that I have used previously.
The smell of conditioner was very nice however I found that there was not enough to use as it stated on the bottle.
In general my hair looked healthy and glossy after using this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 16 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted27 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Pink
Love this colour and brilliant for covering up two toned hair! Iv been growing my permanent hair colour out for over a year and was fed up with miss matched hair, this covered both dyed and natural Hair colour evenly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 17 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted04 June 2014
Customer Avatar
NatUK1
I received my Casting Creme Gloss free from Bzzagent to trial and I am very happy with it so will definitely re-purchase. It is quick and easy to use and the results are great, I have already recommended it to lots of friends and family and a few have even tried it out themselves and loved the results.
I really like the range of colours available and will by trying a different shade out next time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 18 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted08 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Hunnibee7
Iced chocolate casting creme gloss gave my tired tresses some much needed pampering, turning my colour into a rich chocolate tone and leaving my hair feeling soft and shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 19 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted09 May 2014
Customer Avatar
cazzaa
I recently received the Iced Chocolate Casting Creme Gloss from Bzz Agent & I have now found my new favourite hair dye. The smell of the dye is lovely compared to the usual strong smell of hair dye & it easy to apply to the hair. My colour now looks glossy & smooth, the brown is a lovely shade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
Review 20 for L'Oreal Casting Crème Gloss
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted18 May 2014
Customer Avatar
sarah m
Tries this product free of Buzzagent I really enjoyed the experiance from start to finish, the product was so easy ro use and it left my hair veru shinny, glossy and very healthy would definitely use again and recommend to all my friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting loreal-paris.co.uk
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>