Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin

Revlon Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin

Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup for Combination / Oily Skin provides lightweight comfort, so you feel like you’re not wearing makeup. Looks fresh for up to 16 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(199 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 199 reviews
5 stars
126
4 stars
40
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
11
157 out of 191(82%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Review 1 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Foundation!

Posted21 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Kayls2review
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Revlon ColorStay Foundation and have used this foundation for years!
Advantages: wide choice of colours to suit all skin types, great all over coverage thats easy to apply, lasts all day/night, soft flex give your skin a radiant glow, affordable, sits well on oily skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full coverage!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted09 May 2011
Customer Avatar
preciouslove
I love this foundation. It gives a nice even coverage and stays on for hours!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

impressed!

Posted25 October 2009
Customer Avatar
yoxxx
ive been using this foundation for a while and i think its the best foundation so far for oily skin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mixed views but I like it :-)

Posted30 September 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Uk
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This product is nice and smooth but is very subtle which is good and bad as I'd like to cover up blemishes
Advantages: smooth consistency, perfect tone for darker skin tones, easy to rub in
Disadvantages: quite oily...?, very subtle so may not cover all blemishes
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it !

Posted27 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Tashurr
Best foundation I've used. Nice finish and lasts all day!
And love it more when it's on a offer
Recommend !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best foundation I've ever used

Posted17 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Denmark
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is the best foundation I've ever used! It makes my skin look fresh and it feels like I'm wearing no foundation!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good coverage

Posted06 February 2013
Customer Avatar
ellelucie
It nearly covers my freckles which no foundation has done before! A little goes a long way so it is a good price considering!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Yorkshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've used this make-up for years and will always buy it from Boots. Great value - usually 3 for 2, delivery is so fast - brilliant!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!

Posted16 July 2010
Customer Avatar
xdcakex
this foundation did not dissappoint me. it covered all my blemishes amazingly and i did not need a concealer. definately recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it says on the bottle

Posted06 October 2012
Customer Avatar
LAHolmes14
from York, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have recently refound this foundation. It stays on all day, and helps to keep oiliness at bay for a lot longer than ordinary foundations
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Revlon Colorstay Cobination Skin

Posted26 July 2010
Customer Avatar
h2708
Item was thick and heavy on the skin still needed concealer for spots and by half way through the day you had a shiny face and caused more acne
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used for a few years

Posted09 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Does what it says. Great for spotty skin. Does not irritate or cause more spots. Great coverage and staying power. Great colour match. No tidemarks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

colour stay

Posted23 October 2010
Customer Avatar
fluffybug
this foundation is the best, have never found another one like it. it has such good coverage and stays on all day :) wouldnt recommend any other foundation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted01 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Charlottemgb
Amazing foundation for a flawless matte finish, just as good as the high end version yet an amazing bargain at a third of the price. Perfect result that lasts all day :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

revlon foundation

Posted02 August 2013
Customer Avatar
jill123456789
this is the best foundation ive being using this for years now and i always get coments on ny makeup would never change to a different one this lasts all day and great coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic foundation

Posted30 June 2012
Customer Avatar
jaysmum1
from Kent
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Been using this foundation for years and would be lost without it! Gives full coverage on problem skins and lasts all day. Lots of my friends use this product and we all love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

Posted25 June 2010
Customer Avatar
pinkstockings
i have oily skin and have tried every foundation there is this is the best one i belive on the market it is so nice to use stays o all day and does not melt in the hot weather brillant
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shine free

Posted16 July 2009
Customer Avatar
BananaAnn
I really like this foundation. Its the best I have found so far for my very oily skin. The only draw back I have is I find it quite hard to apply and get even. But apart from that its great.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

update

Posted05 April 2012
Customer Avatar
peaches01
from oxofrd
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
update ladies................11 hrs on, still hardly no oil. i had a little but not enough to worry about or comaplain, and i havent had to touch up. :) still PERFECT!!
GOOD LUCK!!
Siobhan xxx
Advantages: amazing!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon ColorStay™ Makeup For Combination/Oily Skin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

Posted29 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from south wales
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have tried many foundations and I can say this one offers the best coverage I have tried and stays put. Not too heavy either, very pleased with this product, I have been using for years now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>