Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Garnier Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml

Garnier Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml

Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion is a light daily moisturiser to build a gradual sun kissed natural tan, for moisturised and radiant looking skin all year round
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
44 out of 63(70%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Review 1 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful natural looking glow!

Posted07 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Deborahor
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After one application you gain a light natural glow, keep applying to achieve darker results! Perfect for me as I hate wearing normal fake tan and cannot wear it daily!
Warning to extreme fake tan users this is a gradual building natural tan in a moisturiser and does not give the same effect as a normal fake tan!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Gingers Dream!

Posted06 June 2016
Customer Avatar
1995Lizzy
from Oxford, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I have ginger hair and fair skin and never have suited a spray tan or fake tan!! However, this gradual tan is excellent! I put it on before bed and wake up with a lovely golden colour with no streaks at all! I use the light to build up the gradual tan and then use the deep when I want it to look darker (I.e for holiday!). I found that my arms and stomach were slower to tan with the light but after a few days they were also golden and had many compliments at my natural looking tan! I have tried many other products and can not fault this! Excellent value for money also!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PURE LUXURY

Posted25 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Fenjal
I absolutely love this range of products. It is very affordable and smells just gorgous. I highly recommend you try this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xtalisaaa
 
Please wait while more information about xtalisaaa is loaded.
Additional information about xtalisaaa could not be loaded.
Nothing out of the ordinary.
Posted 20 May 2014
Reading most of the reviews about this product, I decided to give it a go and try it out since it had such great feedback and rave about it. I was initially a bit hesitant given that many products I have tried out did not work the way I wanted it to or how it advertised itself to work. Despite the fact that it does moisturise your skin since it is a moisturising lotion, it is difficult to get an even tan and the result is not instant. This product does dry very fast but the tan comes on overnight, and I found myself with streaks of tan all over even though I had spread it evenly. This product does smell of wonderful apricots but after a while, it does give you that fake tan smell. Overall, I would not buy this product again as it's positives are little in comparison to the negatives I did not like.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tan !!

Posted18 May 2009
Customer Avatar
SaxoGal
This is a realli good product. Ive only used it twice in and its given me a reali nice tan and its lasted a week. no streaks either,, best tanning lotion I have bought !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Golden tones

Posted28 March 2010
Customer Avatar
vplisa
I've tried quite a few of the gradual tans and have been quite dissappointed by the scent or colour... However this one gives a gorgeous golden glow and you start the notice the colour develop after the second time afterr using it. The scent is fairly fresh too compared to most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS!

Posted19 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Lolitapocket
im really pale and i wanted something to give me a tan slowly so that it was natural, this works perfectly, it's great price and I've only been using it for a few days, but im already seeing a result and it doesn't look at all like i'm using a fake tan
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holiday Tan!

Posted17 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Lans3
I never really use fake tan but I wanted to give something a try. I read the reviews on this item and thought I would give it a go! Its GREAT! It gives you a natural holiday tan, I would say if you want a really brown tan then I would apply it more than once. It smells nice and its clear to see where you putting it. I would use it before you go to bed as it takes a long time to dry, but other than that Its BRILLANT!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Tanner

Posted24 March 2010
Customer Avatar
beautychic
This is the best fake tan product I've ever bought! I've tried and tested many fake tans but this is by far the best. Even coverage, quick drying and sweet smelling...fab!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Beauty" moisturizing lotion.

Posted16 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Ruth Caroline
from Scottish Borders
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best moisturizing lotion I have ever used. Perfect for legs and feet. They will look their best for the summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tanning product on the Market

Posted15 October 2009
Customer Avatar
jackyacky
I have tried many self-tanning products including some very expensive ones but I have never been as impressed as I have been with this product. It's not sticky, it smells divine, it's not streaky and used regularly, it builds up to give a rich, deep tan that makes me feel great about myself! I had a great tan when I got back from Cyprus in September and it still looks as good as the day I got off the plane. Give it a try and you won't be disappointed!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product with a few bad points

Posted05 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Kila30
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I was looking for a tanning product that won't give me a 'fake tan' look and as this was on offer I thought I'd give it a go.
I am pale, so I got the light product. I also got a tanning mitt to apply this with.
It took about 3 hours to see a hint of colour however I have done 2 coats and my legs have a lovely bit of colour to them now.
Personally I'd do no more then 2 coats and ALWAYS use a tanning mitt as it blends the lotion well and you won't end up patchy or with colour on your hands.
The smell is nice to start with but it does smell like 'fake tan' after about an hour.
Do a patch test as some people have had a reaction to this product.
Would I buy it again - Yes!
Advantages: the price
Disadvantages: the smell after an hour
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RebeccaA13
North West
 
Please wait while more information about RebeccaA13 is loaded.
Additional information about RebeccaA13 could not be loaded.
Not that good
Posted 07 October 2012
I got this because I wanted a natural glow and it not to be obvious that i've used fake tan. To my disappointment it didn't really make a difference, and it should have because i'm very pale. It leaves an obvious fake tan smell, and even when I washed my hands straight afterwards, they still went orange.
Wouldn't recommend
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garnier summer body

Posted31 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Fitness43
Yes, fantastic product, a great alternative to the usual fake tan, use this every day or alternative days and get a streak free fab tan!!! Doesn't smell too much either! Ive become a regular tanner.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

Posted07 March 2012
Customer Avatar
blondiejo
from london
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
hey! this was a great product for me. i was casper white as im a natural blonde so very fair skinned.
i saw a difference in my skin colour after a few hours! i know only do it every other day and really like it as its given a natural colour.
if your after a really dark colour then buy the other one as this just gives a golden look which is what i was personally after as dont want it to look unnatural.
Buy it! x
Advantages: great colour, easy to rub in evenly
Disadvantages: can have that smell of fake tan
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No hint of a tan

Posted01 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Vixann
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is absolute rubbish. It's a good enough moisturiser and smells lovely, but after weeks of use my skin is still as pale as ever. I wasn't expecting a deep tan but I was at least hoping for the subtle glow that this product claimed to deliver.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

Posted12 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Amyyyyx
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smells nice at first, but just leaves that terrible fake tan smell on you after a couple of hours. Really difficult to get the result you want without streaks! Takes forever to dry. Can't really think of any advantages unfortunately,
Won't be using this product again!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!

Posted16 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
well im really pale! and i wanted to get a spray tan but just didnt have the money! so decided to go for this garnier deep sun kissed bottle its amazing. as long as i use my tanning glove it works amazing. if you dont have a glove, there really cheap to buy. or just make sure you wash your hands alot after hope this helped:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for paler people

Posted16 April 2011
Customer Avatar
LacrosseLover
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
I am really really pale and using spray on tans and foundations and even concealer is out of the question, so I was really pleased when I found this product in the back of the cabinet. I like how its gradual, its not orange, if you put the right consistency on it works a treat for arms and legs. I haven't tried using it on my face yet but I really like this product and think that everyone should definitely try it, it gives you a really nice natural glow as long as you put it on evenly and gradually. Love the smell too- god knows why! It's not absolutely amazing, its not gonna be the perfect shade for everyone but it works ok on me so hopefully it will for you too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great gradual bronze tan :)

Posted11 July 2011
Customer Avatar
simoneellax
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
This product is good.
I decided to go for the deep sun kissed look!
The tan:
The first time I used this, I was in a bit of a rush and the tan started developing within a few hours and came out a little patchy.
I then re-applied the next day and it came out all even.
It developed in to an amazing bronze look.
The smell:
Its a lovely apricot smell as it has natural apricot extract, but it's not too overpowering which is what I was quite worried about before I used this product.
The lasting effect:
It lasts about 1-2 days at the most, so every time you have a shower, you do need to re-apply otherwise it might come out a little faded.
The benefits:
It made me skin soft but also gave me a lovely bronzed tan and it didn't look orange at all.
I'm very happy with this product and it doesn't even cost a fortune! :D
Advantages: excellent value for money
Disadvantages: fades quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best build up tanner!

Posted30 March 2010
Customer Avatar
dankting
this tanner gives a lovely golden tan from the first use. I am pale and use the one for a dark tan and its brilliant, and has a nice smell too. would definately recommend as it actually gives you a natural but obvious tan
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garnier Summer Body Lotion Light Sun-Kissed 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, better than competitors'

Posted12 July 2011
Customer Avatar
lollywobbles
This lotion does indeed build a gradual (over a week or so) natural-looking tan. It doesn't leave streaks, which I found with Johnson's holiday lotion, and it has a nice apricot scent which masks the fake tan smell well.
Disadvantages: should have bought the larger one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>