Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Garnier Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml

Garnier Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml

Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion is a light daily moisturiser to build a gradual sun kissed natural tan, for moisturised and radiant looking skin all year round
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
44 out of 63(70%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Review 1 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

Posted19 April 2009
Customer Avatar
Octopussybond
I have quite fair skin and I only like to get a natural, subtle tone with gradual tanning lotions and I don't like it to look obvious that I have used any tanning products at all. I have tried quite a few but have to say this is the best I have tried so far. It goes on really nicely and spreads very evenly as it has quite a liquid texture rather than a cream and it smells of peaches rather than the usual obvious fake tanner smell. The colour doesn't appear straight away but after a few days of using it daily I achieved a lovely natural golden tone. The bottle is a very generous size too and it's very reasonably priced. Really pleased!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted16 July 2009
Customer Avatar
buys2much
Having tried them all this one is, by far, the best. It does exactly what it say's on the bottle. This product smells wonderful too. Go try it, it's wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant tan!

Posted01 June 2009
Customer Avatar
glowing
this lotion is brilliant i am personally quite pale and i have used this several times and had a great result!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic! go garnier!

Posted06 August 2009
Customer Avatar
stacieann
Ive used many fake tan products in the past, gels, sprays, creams, wipes. They always do te same thing no matter how expensive, make me streaky, orange, and they stink! Ive tried other holiday/summer skin moisturisers and they have been OK, nothig to yell about. So, after trying 3 other holiday skins i decided to try garnier summer body, and i found it! Best tanning product i have ever uesd. I noticed the tan in just one day and after 2 days i looked like id been to spain! Perfect all over and a lovley colour, skin is moisturised and the cream its self smells lovley. Deffinelty reccommed
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun-tastic!

Posted05 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Senergy20
I've only used a couple of self-tanners before this product because the coloring was so obviously unnatural, and they created uneven coloring at that.
That said, I am extremely pale, you can see every vein in my body pale. I put this product on in the evening after my shower...got dressed about 10 minutes later with no rub off, and by the next morning I could already see the results. More importanlty, they were an even GOLDEN color!
I'm greatful that this product was recommended to me, and I will definately recommend it to everyone else.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holiday Tan!

Posted17 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Lans3
I never really use fake tan but I wanted to give something a try. I read the reviews on this item and thought I would give it a go! Its GREAT! It gives you a natural holiday tan, I would say if you want a really brown tan then I would apply it more than once. It smells nice and its clear to see where you putting it. I would use it before you go to bed as it takes a long time to dry, but other than that Its BRILLANT!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best build up tanner!

Posted30 March 2010
Customer Avatar
dankting
this tanner gives a lovely golden tan from the first use. I am pale and use the one for a dark tan and its brilliant, and has a nice smell too. would definately recommend as it actually gives you a natural but obvious tan
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TANtastic!!!

Posted26 April 2010
Customer Avatar
camsmom
I was looking for a tanning product but everyone i have ever tried came out patchy,looked grubby after a day and smelt awful,even REALLY expensive products. After seeing the reviews here, I decided to try it. What can I say, it never goes patchy,as long as you really rub it in, you can just throw as much on as you like! It smells quite nice and doesn't seem to mark things(white bra straps eghh!) all in all one of the best products I have ever used and all for such a cheap price. Brilliant!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Tanner

Posted24 March 2010
Customer Avatar
beautychic
This is the best fake tan product I've ever bought! I've tried and tested many fake tans but this is by far the best. Even coverage, quick drying and sweet smelling...fab!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

garnier gradual tan

Posted29 March 2010
Customer Avatar
emmalouisedaly
this is my favourite natural tan, it never streaks. i use the apricot extract one, it smells that bit nicer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

:D

Posted02 May 2010
Customer Avatar
KimberlyDanielle
This is a really good product, it makes you a nice shade of brown and smells gorgeous! XD
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tan !!

Posted18 May 2009
Customer Avatar
SaxoGal
This is a realli good product. Ive only used it twice in and its given me a reali nice tan and its lasted a week. no streaks either,, best tanning lotion I have bought !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tHE BEST!

Posted08 July 2010
Customer Avatar
TSAUNDERS
it really is the best i have tried ticks all the right boxes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not good

Posted24 June 2010
Customer Avatar
geeeeeeeeeeeeee
its okay, but i exfoliated before and it look looked natural for a while but after using constantly knees turned very orange and noticiably blotchy.. my legs were also slightly uneven and looked obviously fake!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted17 July 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I am very pale and all fake tan products I have used before are always too dark and make me look like I am trying to hard!. This product gives me the light sun kissed look which is easy to maintain. Just slap it on after your morning shower and you are good to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great result

Posted24 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Debby
Having used various tanning moisturisers in the past, I always disliked the horrid "wet biscuit/metallic" smell they left on your skin. I hadn't seen the Garnier one before so thought I'd give it a try. I'm very impressed with it. It builds up slowly and doesn't streak. It dries in quickly, gives an even coverage, moisturises well and, most importantly, doesn't have that awful fake tan smell. I will definitely be buying it again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!

Posted16 April 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
well im really pale! and i wanted to get a spray tan but just didnt have the money! so decided to go for this garnier deep sun kissed bottle its amazing. as long as i use my tanning glove it works amazing. if you dont have a glove, there really cheap to buy. or just make sure you wash your hands alot after hope this helped:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pale skin

Posted27 April 2011
Customer Avatar
littlun007
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
This product works really well for me as I have pale skin and like to have a healthy glow without looking orange. I would recommend sticking to the lighter colour and building up rather than going for the darker one straight off. If you use the darker one then its more obvious as it starts to fade and tends to go patchy. I find it best to use on an every other day rota, as the smell (which isn't bad) can get a bit much after a while. It definitely beats a lot of the other brands and looks completely natural. Fully recommended!
Advantages: natural looking colour
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

garnier summer body

Posted16 May 2010
Customer Avatar
milosmum
I loved the price of this and chose the dark shade. I'm really impressed with the colour and ease of application, and it felt really smooth on my skin. I didn't particularly like the smell however, especially after it had been on for a few hours.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it.

Posted24 May 2011
Customer Avatar
laurajane17
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I've been using this every other day for a couple of weeks and I'm already seeing a result. It's a very very fair tan it's given - but, like I said, I've not been using it long at all... And I am extremely pale!
Originally I used Dove but the results of this are much better.
Quick word of warning - it can, and does, streak (for a couple of days I was walking round with an orange ankle!) but because it builds gradually it's easy to correct over the next few applications.
Definitely worth it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>