Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Garnier Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml

Garnier Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml

Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion is a light daily moisturiser to build a gradual sun kissed natural tan, for moisturised and radiant looking skin all year round
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
44 out of 63(70%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Review 1 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted16 July 2009
Customer Avatar
buys2much
Having tried them all this one is, by far, the best. It does exactly what it say's on the bottle. This product smells wonderful too. Go try it, it's wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holiday Tan!

Posted17 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Lans3
I never really use fake tan but I wanted to give something a try. I read the reviews on this item and thought I would give it a go! Its GREAT! It gives you a natural holiday tan, I would say if you want a really brown tan then I would apply it more than once. It smells nice and its clear to see where you putting it. I would use it before you go to bed as it takes a long time to dry, but other than that Its BRILLANT!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TANtastic!!!

Posted26 April 2010
Customer Avatar
camsmom
I was looking for a tanning product but everyone i have ever tried came out patchy,looked grubby after a day and smelt awful,even REALLY expensive products. After seeing the reviews here, I decided to try it. What can I say, it never goes patchy,as long as you really rub it in, you can just throw as much on as you like! It smells quite nice and doesn't seem to mark things(white bra straps eghh!) all in all one of the best products I have ever used and all for such a cheap price. Brilliant!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's OK

Posted24 June 2010
Customer Avatar
sunshine24
First time i've ever used fake tan, this had a lovely smell but did occasionally smelt like fake tan. It takes a little while to soak into the skin. It brought out my natural tan but after applying every two days i had a lovely golden glow. Unfortunately as it fadded it went very patchy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Tanner

Posted24 March 2010
Customer Avatar
beautychic
This is the best fake tan product I've ever bought! I've tried and tested many fake tans but this is by far the best. Even coverage, quick drying and sweet smelling...fab!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

garnier gradual tan

Posted29 March 2010
Customer Avatar
emmalouisedaly
this is my favourite natural tan, it never streaks. i use the apricot extract one, it smells that bit nicer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best build up tanner!

Posted30 March 2010
Customer Avatar
dankting
this tanner gives a lovely golden tan from the first use. I am pale and use the one for a dark tan and its brilliant, and has a nice smell too. would definately recommend as it actually gives you a natural but obvious tan
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garnier summer body

Posted31 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Fitness43
Yes, fantastic product, a great alternative to the usual fake tan, use this every day or alternative days and get a streak free fab tan!!! Doesn't smell too much either! Ive become a regular tanner.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

Posted15 May 2010
Customer Avatar
alipen
This is the first time i have used fake tan, so i did lots of research and after looking at all the positive reviews for this product i bought it. I really love it, it is such good quality for the price you pay. I know loads of other girls get laughed at for having dodgy fake tan, but i feel like it won't happen to me now because this looks so natural. It also smells lovely, it's not too strong but does leave a lovely warm apricot smell on your skin afterwards.
It blends in well and i wouldn't say you need a tanning mitt like you do with other fake tans because it blends really well.
One thing i would say is that it gets used up quite quickly, i am a third of the way through the bottle after a couple of weeks, but then i don't really know how fast it's meant to be used. I have already bought another bottle for security just in case! Also, it's easy to get complacent about washing your hands afterwards with this product because it is a gradual tanner, but that's just common sense with any fake tan i suppose.
I really recommend this product, loads of people have noticed my tan but not thought it was fake, so i now have lovely sunkissed skin without all the effort ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great result

Posted24 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Debby
Having used various tanning moisturisers in the past, I always disliked the horrid "wet biscuit/metallic" smell they left on your skin. I hadn't seen the Garnier one before so thought I'd give it a try. I'm very impressed with it. It builds up slowly and doesn't streak. It dries in quickly, gives an even coverage, moisturises well and, most importantly, doesn't have that awful fake tan smell. I will definitely be buying it again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS!

Posted19 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Lolitapocket
im really pale and i wanted something to give me a tan slowly so that it was natural, this works perfectly, it's great price and I've only been using it for a few days, but im already seeing a result and it doesn't look at all like i'm using a fake tan
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tHE BEST!

Posted08 July 2010
Customer Avatar
TSAUNDERS
it really is the best i have tried ticks all the right boxes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted17 July 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I am very pale and all fake tan products I have used before are always too dark and make me look like I am trying to hard!. This product gives me the light sun kissed look which is easy to maintain. Just slap it on after your morning shower and you are good to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

garnier summer body

Posted16 May 2010
Customer Avatar
milosmum
I loved the price of this and chose the dark shade. I'm really impressed with the colour and ease of application, and it felt really smooth on my skin. I didn't particularly like the smell however, especially after it had been on for a few hours.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is nice :)

Posted08 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Ilovesummer
I have used this for 4 days now and overall it is quite a nice tan. The smell is okayish and overall it is ok. However make sure you wash your hands afterwards! :)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for paler people

Posted16 April 2011
Customer Avatar
LacrosseLover
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
I am really really pale and using spray on tans and foundations and even concealer is out of the question, so I was really pleased when I found this product in the back of the cabinet. I like how its gradual, its not orange, if you put the right consistency on it works a treat for arms and legs. I haven't tried using it on my face yet but I really like this product and think that everyone should definitely try it, it gives you a really nice natural glow as long as you put it on evenly and gradually. Love the smell too- god knows why! It's not absolutely amazing, its not gonna be the perfect shade for everyone but it works ok on me so hopefully it will for you too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

Posted04 June 2011
Customer Avatar
stephanne17
from Derbyshire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have never used any tanning product before. I found this product easy to use, it smells nice and it tans you slowly which is fantastic because I didn't want to look like I had used fake tan I wanted it to look natural!
I did managed to use to much on my knees and I looked a little silly as they where browner then my legs but I was able to fix it the next time I put the cream on and now it looks even.
Advantages: easy to use, smells nice
Disadvantages: had two knees darker than my legs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PURE LUXURY

Posted25 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Fenjal
I absolutely love this range of products. It is very affordable and smells just gorgous. I highly recommend you try this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xtalisaaa
 
Please wait while more information about xtalisaaa is loaded.
Additional information about xtalisaaa could not be loaded.
Nothing out of the ordinary.
Posted 20 May 2014
Reading most of the reviews about this product, I decided to give it a go and try it out since it had such great feedback and rave about it. I was initially a bit hesitant given that many products I have tried out did not work the way I wanted it to or how it advertised itself to work. Despite the fact that it does moisturise your skin since it is a moisturising lotion, it is difficult to get an even tan and the result is not instant. This product does dry very fast but the tan comes on overnight, and I found myself with streaks of tan all over even though I had spread it evenly. This product does smell of wonderful apricots but after a while, it does give you that fake tan smell. Overall, I would not buy this product again as it's positives are little in comparison to the negatives I did not like.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it.

Posted24 May 2011
Customer Avatar
laurajane17
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I've been using this every other day for a couple of weeks and I'm already seeing a result. It's a very very fair tan it's given - but, like I said, I've not been using it long at all... And I am extremely pale!
Originally I used Dove but the results of this are much better.
Quick word of warning - it can, and does, streak (for a couple of days I was walking round with an orange ankle!) but because it builds gradually it's easy to correct over the next few applications.
Definitely worth it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Tan

Posted06 April 2011
Customer Avatar
lilx123x
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This is a lovely tan. It is a moisturiser with tan in so it leaves your skin soft plus it makes the tan really even when its on. It give a nice glow and if applyed correctly doesnt go patchy. You should try this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>