Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Garnier Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml

Garnier Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml

Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion is a light daily moisturiser to build a gradual sun kissed natural tan, for moisturised and radiant looking skin all year round
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
44 out of 63(70%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Review 1 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Tan!

Posted15 May 2009
Customer Avatar
Tanner
I am personally pale but i am addicted to fake tan, i buy the deep tan and i apply around 7ish therefore when i go to bed its dry and in the morning i have an even looking tan. I would deffinately reccomment using this.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful natural looking glow!

Posted07 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Deborahor
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After one application you gain a light natural glow, keep applying to achieve darker results! Perfect for me as I hate wearing normal fake tan and cannot wear it daily!
Warning to extreme fake tan users this is a gradual building natural tan in a moisturiser and does not give the same effect as a normal fake tan!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PURE LUXURY

Posted25 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Fenjal
I absolutely love this range of products. It is very affordable and smells just gorgous. I highly recommend you try this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xtalisaaa
 
Please wait while more information about xtalisaaa is loaded.
Additional information about xtalisaaa could not be loaded.
Nothing out of the ordinary.
Posted 20 May 2014
Reading most of the reviews about this product, I decided to give it a go and try it out since it had such great feedback and rave about it. I was initially a bit hesitant given that many products I have tried out did not work the way I wanted it to or how it advertised itself to work. Despite the fact that it does moisturise your skin since it is a moisturising lotion, it is difficult to get an even tan and the result is not instant. This product does dry very fast but the tan comes on overnight, and I found myself with streaks of tan all over even though I had spread it evenly. This product does smell of wonderful apricots but after a while, it does give you that fake tan smell. Overall, I would not buy this product again as it's positives are little in comparison to the negatives I did not like.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good product, works well

Posted21 August 2013
Customer Avatar
poppione
from Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product gives a nice natural colour that can be built up to desired depth. It fades nicely and doesn't go patchy.
On the downside, like all fake tans, it stinks! so much so that I don't use it as often as i'd like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great result

Posted24 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Debby
Having used various tanning moisturisers in the past, I always disliked the horrid "wet biscuit/metallic" smell they left on your skin. I hadn't seen the Garnier one before so thought I'd give it a try. I'm very impressed with it. It builds up slowly and doesn't streak. It dries in quickly, gives an even coverage, moisturises well and, most importantly, doesn't have that awful fake tan smell. I will definitely be buying it again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tan !!

Posted18 May 2009
Customer Avatar
SaxoGal
This is a realli good product. Ive only used it twice in and its given me a reali nice tan and its lasted a week. no streaks either,, best tanning lotion I have bought !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is nice :)

Posted08 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Ilovesummer
I have used this for 4 days now and overall it is quite a nice tan. The smell is okayish and overall it is ok. However make sure you wash your hands afterwards! :)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

Posted15 May 2010
Customer Avatar
alipen
This is the first time i have used fake tan, so i did lots of research and after looking at all the positive reviews for this product i bought it. I really love it, it is such good quality for the price you pay. I know loads of other girls get laughed at for having dodgy fake tan, but i feel like it won't happen to me now because this looks so natural. It also smells lovely, it's not too strong but does leave a lovely warm apricot smell on your skin afterwards.
It blends in well and i wouldn't say you need a tanning mitt like you do with other fake tans because it blends really well.
One thing i would say is that it gets used up quite quickly, i am a third of the way through the bottle after a couple of weeks, but then i don't really know how fast it's meant to be used. I have already bought another bottle for security just in case! Also, it's easy to get complacent about washing your hands afterwards with this product because it is a gradual tanner, but that's just common sense with any fake tan i suppose.
I really recommend this product, loads of people have noticed my tan but not thought it was fake, so i now have lovely sunkissed skin without all the effort ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun-tastic!

Posted05 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Senergy20
I've only used a couple of self-tanners before this product because the coloring was so obviously unnatural, and they created uneven coloring at that.
That said, I am extremely pale, you can see every vein in my body pale. I put this product on in the evening after my shower...got dressed about 10 minutes later with no rub off, and by the next morning I could already see the results. More importanlty, they were an even GOLDEN color!
I'm greatful that this product was recommended to me, and I will definately recommend it to everyone else.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

garnier summer body

Posted16 May 2010
Customer Avatar
milosmum
I loved the price of this and chose the dark shade. I'm really impressed with the colour and ease of application, and it felt really smooth on my skin. I didn't particularly like the smell however, especially after it had been on for a few hours.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS!

Posted19 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Lolitapocket
im really pale and i wanted something to give me a tan slowly so that it was natural, this works perfectly, it's great price and I've only been using it for a few days, but im already seeing a result and it doesn't look at all like i'm using a fake tan
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's OK

Posted24 June 2010
Customer Avatar
sunshine24
First time i've ever used fake tan, this had a lovely smell but did occasionally smelt like fake tan. It takes a little while to soak into the skin. It brought out my natural tan but after applying every two days i had a lovely golden glow. Unfortunately as it fadded it went very patchy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lovely moisturiser, horrible colour

Posted23 February 2012
Customer Avatar
Roo90
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
On the search for a decent tinted moisturiser, I tried this and was dissapointed.
On the plus side, this really does moisturise your skin and gives it a lovely silky feel and doesn't have much of a whiff of fake tan about it, like the dove.
However, it made me go yellow!! I'm naturally vampire white and, rather than giving me a nice healthy glow, this made me look ill. It can also be a bit sticky and takes a long time to absorb.
Advantages: great moisturiser
Disadvantages: makes you yellow
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
faketanjunkie
UK
 
Please wait while more information about faketanjunkie is loaded.
Additional information about faketanjunkie could not be loaded.
Love It!
Posted 28 June 2012
I am pale and i have freckly skin so usually any kind of fake tan looks orange on me.
I got the Deep colour and i was so impressed.After one application it gave me an even tan and it wasnt at all orange!
I applied this every day for a full week and i found i was getting a bit too dark so now i apply it every second day.
At first smells lovely but after an hour or so it smells of usual fake tan.So i apply it at night and shower the next morning.
Overall it is the best gradual self tanner i have used and i love it!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Golden tones

Posted28 March 2010
Customer Avatar
vplisa
I've tried quite a few of the gradual tans and have been quite dissappointed by the scent or colour... However this one gives a gorgeous golden glow and you start the notice the colour develop after the second time afterr using it. The scent is fairly fresh too compared to most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not good

Posted24 June 2010
Customer Avatar
geeeeeeeeeeeeee
its okay, but i exfoliated before and it look looked natural for a while but after using constantly knees turned very orange and noticiably blotchy.. my legs were also slightly uneven and looked obviously fake!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it.

Posted24 May 2011
Customer Avatar
laurajane17
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I've been using this every other day for a couple of weeks and I'm already seeing a result. It's a very very fair tan it's given - but, like I said, I've not been using it long at all... And I am extremely pale!
Originally I used Dove but the results of this are much better.
Quick word of warning - it can, and does, streak (for a couple of days I was walking round with an orange ankle!) but because it builds gradually it's easy to correct over the next few applications.
Definitely worth it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

impressed :-)

Posted08 March 2012
Customer Avatar
mrspeccles
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using this product for a month now and my skin looks amazing. I'm scared of using a "fake bake" but this product has made my skin look radiant. My husband has even asked if i'd been using a sunbed.
It goes on really nice and is not thick or slimey. It smells like hoildays!
A tip though when using every other day give your skin a good scrub to avoid orange knees and elbows.
I love this and will be buying it by the truck load :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Tan

Posted06 April 2011
Customer Avatar
lilx123x
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
This is a lovely tan. It is a moisturiser with tan in so it leaves your skin soft plus it makes the tan really even when its on. It give a nice glow and if applyed correctly doesnt go patchy. You should try this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells divine

Posted20 July 2014
Customer Avatar
andreab8321
from yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant cheap tanning product - its half price at the moment too. Smells absolutely gorgeous, no horrible fake tan smell at all, just smells of fresh apricots. No streaks or blotches either with this. I just use it like any normal body moisteriser and it gives a lovely golden natural looking glow to my skin. Is no effort to use at all - applied and done in less than a minute. It's non sticky nor greasy, just a nice white body lotion. I just cannot believe how brilliant it is for the price, try it, you won't be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

English rose is prettier...

Posted06 August 2010
Customer Avatar
CattyAnya
Personally, I prefer beautiful and well looked after pale skin...but decided to give gradual tanning a go since my legs were far too white to show off in summer skirts and dresses.
What can I say? I hated this product as it left my skin yellow and patchy after just one use. I always exfoliate and take care when applying creams so assumed I was going to get an even tan. The smell was that of a wet dog mixed with digestive biscuits- fake tan smell! I'm very disappointed and won't be using this product ever again. I've since found a much better lotion by Nivea and also use No7 Silky Leg Oil which is great for giving pale legs a subtle sexy glow. I'm surprised this horrible Garnier lotion is so popular. I guess everyone's skin reacts differently to creams.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
9of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>