Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Garnier Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml

Garnier Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml

Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion is a light daily moisturiser to build a gradual sun kissed natural tan, for moisturised and radiant looking skin all year round
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
44 out of 63(70%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Review 1 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted16 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Having tried them all this one is, by far, the best. It does exactly what it say's on the bottle. This product smells wonderful too. Go try it, it's wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garnier Summer Body

Posted04 August 2009
Customer Avatar
Having tried various "tanning" products in the past I've been reluctant to try anything recently due to the awful smell which my skin seems to produce when in contact with them. HOWEVER having said that this lovely product doesn't seem to have that effect and I'm chuffed to bits with the lovely healthy glowing tan I've achieved using it. I'd definately recommend you give it a go. Thank you Garnier.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tanning product on the Market

Posted15 October 2009
Customer Avatar
I have tried many self-tanning products including some very expensive ones but I have never been as impressed as I have been with this product. It's not sticky, it smells divine, it's not streaky and used regularly, it builds up to give a rich, deep tan that makes me feel great about myself! I had a great tan when I got back from Cyprus in September and it still looks as good as the day I got off the plane. Give it a try and you won't be disappointed!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun-tastic!

Posted05 January 2010
Customer Avatar
I've only used a couple of self-tanners before this product because the coloring was so obviously unnatural, and they created uneven coloring at that.
That said, I am extremely pale, you can see every vein in my body pale. I put this product on in the evening after my shower...got dressed about 10 minutes later with no rub off, and by the next morning I could already see the results. More importanlty, they were an even GOLDEN color!
I'm greatful that this product was recommended to me, and I will definately recommend it to everyone else.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holiday Tan!

Posted17 February 2010
Customer Avatar
I never really use fake tan but I wanted to give something a try. I read the reviews on this item and thought I would give it a go! Its GREAT! It gives you a natural holiday tan, I would say if you want a really brown tan then I would apply it more than once. It smells nice and its clear to see where you putting it. I would use it before you go to bed as it takes a long time to dry, but other than that Its BRILLANT!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

summer body moisuriser

Posted17 March 2010
Customer Avatar
wow, this has got to be the best gradual tanning moisturiser I have ever used. You can see the results after the second application and the more you use it, the more tanned you look. Excellent value for money and a nice fragrance too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TANtastic!!!

Posted26 April 2010
Customer Avatar
I was looking for a tanning product but everyone i have ever tried came out patchy,looked grubby after a day and smelt awful,even REALLY expensive products. After seeing the reviews here, I decided to try it. What can I say, it never goes patchy,as long as you really rub it in, you can just throw as much on as you like! It smells quite nice and doesn't seem to mark things(white bra straps eghh!) all in all one of the best products I have ever used and all for such a cheap price. Brilliant!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's OK

Posted24 June 2010
Customer Avatar
First time i've ever used fake tan, this had a lovely smell but did occasionally smelt like fake tan. It takes a little while to soak into the skin. It brought out my natural tan but after applying every two days i had a lovely golden glow. Unfortunately as it fadded it went very patchy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Tanner

Posted24 March 2010
Customer Avatar
This is the best fake tan product I've ever bought! I've tried and tested many fake tans but this is by far the best. Even coverage, quick drying and sweet smelling...fab!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Golden tones

Posted28 March 2010
Customer Avatar
I've tried quite a few of the gradual tans and have been quite dissappointed by the scent or colour... However this one gives a gorgeous golden glow and you start the notice the colour develop after the second time afterr using it. The scent is fairly fresh too compared to most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

garnier gradual tan

Posted29 March 2010
Customer Avatar
this is my favourite natural tan, it never streaks. i use the apricot extract one, it smells that bit nicer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best build up tanner!

Posted30 March 2010
Customer Avatar
this tanner gives a lovely golden tan from the first use. I am pale and use the one for a dark tan and its brilliant, and has a nice smell too. would definately recommend as it actually gives you a natural but obvious tan
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garnier summer body

Posted31 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Yes, fantastic product, a great alternative to the usual fake tan, use this every day or alternative days and get a streak free fab tan!!! Doesn't smell too much either! Ive become a regular tanner.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

Posted15 May 2010
Customer Avatar
This is the first time i have used fake tan, so i did lots of research and after looking at all the positive reviews for this product i bought it. I really love it, it is such good quality for the price you pay. I know loads of other girls get laughed at for having dodgy fake tan, but i feel like it won't happen to me now because this looks so natural. It also smells lovely, it's not too strong but does leave a lovely warm apricot smell on your skin afterwards.
It blends in well and i wouldn't say you need a tanning mitt like you do with other fake tans because it blends really well.
One thing i would say is that it gets used up quite quickly, i am a third of the way through the bottle after a couple of weeks, but then i don't really know how fast it's meant to be used. I have already bought another bottle for security just in case! Also, it's easy to get complacent about washing your hands afterwards with this product because it is a gradual tanner, but that's just common sense with any fake tan i suppose.
I really recommend this product, loads of people have noticed my tan but not thought it was fake, so i now have lovely sunkissed skin without all the effort ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great result

Posted24 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Having used various tanning moisturisers in the past, I always disliked the horrid "wet biscuit/metallic" smell they left on your skin. I hadn't seen the Garnier one before so thought I'd give it a try. I'm very impressed with it. It builds up slowly and doesn't streak. It dries in quickly, gives an even coverage, moisturises well and, most importantly, doesn't have that awful fake tan smell. I will definitely be buying it again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS!

Posted19 June 2010
Customer Avatar
im really pale and i wanted something to give me a tan slowly so that it was natural, this works perfectly, it's great price and I've only been using it for a few days, but im already seeing a result and it doesn't look at all like i'm using a fake tan
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tHE BEST!

Posted08 July 2010
Customer Avatar
it really is the best i have tried ticks all the right boxes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted17 July 2010
Customer Avatar
I am very pale and all fake tan products I have used before are always too dark and make me look like I am trying to hard!. This product gives me the light sun kissed look which is easy to maintain. Just slap it on after your morning shower and you are good to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

garnier summer body

Posted16 May 2010
Customer Avatar
I loved the price of this and chose the dark shade. I'm really impressed with the colour and ease of application, and it felt really smooth on my skin. I didn't particularly like the smell however, especially after it had been on for a few hours.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is nice :)

Posted08 June 2010
Customer Avatar
I have used this for 4 days now and overall it is quite a nice tan. The smell is okayish and overall it is ok. However make sure you wash your hands afterwards! :)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>