Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Garnier Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml

Garnier Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml

Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion is a light daily moisturiser to build a gradual sun kissed natural tan, for moisturised and radiant looking skin all year round
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
44 out of 63(70%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Review 1 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Tan!

Posted15 May 2009
Customer Avatar
Tanner
I am personally pale but i am addicted to fake tan, i buy the deep tan and i apply around 7ish therefore when i go to bed its dry and in the morning i have an even looking tan. I would deffinately reccomment using this.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful natural looking glow!

Posted07 March 2013
Customer Avatar
Deborahor
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After one application you gain a light natural glow, keep applying to achieve darker results! Perfect for me as I hate wearing normal fake tan and cannot wear it daily!
Warning to extreme fake tan users this is a gradual building natural tan in a moisturiser and does not give the same effect as a normal fake tan!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PURE LUXURY

Posted25 October 2010
Customer Avatar
Fenjal
I absolutely love this range of products. It is very affordable and smells just gorgous. I highly recommend you try this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xtalisaaa
 
Please wait while more information about xtalisaaa is loaded.
Additional information about xtalisaaa could not be loaded.
Nothing out of the ordinary.
Posted 20 May 2014
Reading most of the reviews about this product, I decided to give it a go and try it out since it had such great feedback and rave about it. I was initially a bit hesitant given that many products I have tried out did not work the way I wanted it to or how it advertised itself to work. Despite the fact that it does moisturise your skin since it is a moisturising lotion, it is difficult to get an even tan and the result is not instant. This product does dry very fast but the tan comes on overnight, and I found myself with streaks of tan all over even though I had spread it evenly. This product does smell of wonderful apricots but after a while, it does give you that fake tan smell. Overall, I would not buy this product again as it's positives are little in comparison to the negatives I did not like.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tan !!

Posted18 May 2009
Customer Avatar
SaxoGal
This is a realli good product. Ive only used it twice in and its given me a reali nice tan and its lasted a week. no streaks either,, best tanning lotion I have bought !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun-tastic!

Posted05 January 2010
Customer Avatar
Senergy20
I've only used a couple of self-tanners before this product because the coloring was so obviously unnatural, and they created uneven coloring at that.
That said, I am extremely pale, you can see every vein in my body pale. I put this product on in the evening after my shower...got dressed about 10 minutes later with no rub off, and by the next morning I could already see the results. More importanlty, they were an even GOLDEN color!
I'm greatful that this product was recommended to me, and I will definately recommend it to everyone else.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Golden tones

Posted28 March 2010
Customer Avatar
vplisa
I've tried quite a few of the gradual tans and have been quite dissappointed by the scent or colour... However this one gives a gorgeous golden glow and you start the notice the colour develop after the second time afterr using it. The scent is fairly fresh too compared to most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS!

Posted19 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Lolitapocket
im really pale and i wanted something to give me a tan slowly so that it was natural, this works perfectly, it's great price and I've only been using it for a few days, but im already seeing a result and it doesn't look at all like i'm using a fake tan
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

English rose is prettier...

Posted06 August 2010
Customer Avatar
CattyAnya
Personally, I prefer beautiful and well looked after pale skin...but decided to give gradual tanning a go since my legs were far too white to show off in summer skirts and dresses.
What can I say? I hated this product as it left my skin yellow and patchy after just one use. I always exfoliate and take care when applying creams so assumed I was going to get an even tan. The smell was that of a wet dog mixed with digestive biscuits- fake tan smell! I'm very disappointed and won't be using this product ever again. I've since found a much better lotion by Nivea and also use No7 Silky Leg Oil which is great for giving pale legs a subtle sexy glow. I'm surprised this horrible Garnier lotion is so popular. I guess everyone's skin reacts differently to creams.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
9of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells divine

Posted20 July 2014
Customer Avatar
andreab8321
from yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant cheap tanning product - its half price at the moment too. Smells absolutely gorgeous, no horrible fake tan smell at all, just smells of fresh apricots. No streaks or blotches either with this. I just use it like any normal body moisteriser and it gives a lovely golden natural looking glow to my skin. Is no effort to use at all - applied and done in less than a minute. It's non sticky nor greasy, just a nice white body lotion. I just cannot believe how brilliant it is for the price, try it, you won't be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holiday Tan!

Posted17 February 2010
Customer Avatar
Lans3
I never really use fake tan but I wanted to give something a try. I read the reviews on this item and thought I would give it a go! Its GREAT! It gives you a natural holiday tan, I would say if you want a really brown tan then I would apply it more than once. It smells nice and its clear to see where you putting it. I would use it before you go to bed as it takes a long time to dry, but other than that Its BRILLANT!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value, good for sensitive skin

Posted21 June 2011
Customer Avatar
sugar5129
from Manchester, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have very sensitive skin which can be irritated by the slightest thing, so I was dubious about using this product at first. Given the price, I would definitely recommend it! Had no irritation whatsoever, it smells great and the tan looks nice and natural. I am quite pale so it's a good colour for me but if you are going for a darker tone or your skin is a darker shade I would probably go for the darker tan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Beauty" moisturizing lotion.

Posted16 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Ruth Caroline
from Scottish Borders
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best moisturizing lotion I have ever used. Perfect for legs and feet. They will look their best for the summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Tanner

Posted24 March 2010
Customer Avatar
beautychic
This is the best fake tan product I've ever bought! I've tried and tested many fake tans but this is by far the best. Even coverage, quick drying and sweet smelling...fab!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wouldn't buy this.

Posted26 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Loubilicious92
I'm a red head and have extremely pale skin so wanted something that wasn't going to give me an orange or too dark look. I was given this product by a friend and i've used it several times but haven't noticed any difference to the colour of my skin. It smells really nice and my skin feels soft but its not given me a 'summer body' as the product suggests. I was rather disappointed with the lack of result.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tanning product on the Market

Posted15 October 2009
Customer Avatar
jackyacky
I have tried many self-tanning products including some very expensive ones but I have never been as impressed as I have been with this product. It's not sticky, it smells divine, it's not streaky and used regularly, it builds up to give a rich, deep tan that makes me feel great about myself! I had a great tan when I got back from Cyprus in September and it still looks as good as the day I got off the plane. Give it a try and you won't be disappointed!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

summerbody

Posted22 June 2011
Customer Avatar
11Rose1
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I love this product, it smells amazing and keeps my skin moisturised for ages without making it oily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product with a few bad points

Posted05 May 2012
Customer Avatar
Kila30
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I was looking for a tanning product that won't give me a 'fake tan' look and as this was on offer I thought I'd give it a go.
I am pale, so I got the light product. I also got a tanning mitt to apply this with.
It took about 3 hours to see a hint of colour however I have done 2 coats and my legs have a lovely bit of colour to them now.
Personally I'd do no more then 2 coats and ALWAYS use a tanning mitt as it blends the lotion well and you won't end up patchy or with colour on your hands.
The smell is nice to start with but it does smell like 'fake tan' after about an hour.
Do a patch test as some people have had a reaction to this product.
Would I buy it again - Yes!
Advantages: the price
Disadvantages: the smell after an hour
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RebeccaA13
North West
 
Please wait while more information about RebeccaA13 is loaded.
Additional information about RebeccaA13 could not be loaded.
Not that good
Posted 07 October 2012
I got this because I wanted a natural glow and it not to be obvious that i've used fake tan. To my disappointment it didn't really make a difference, and it should have because i'm very pale. It leaves an obvious fake tan smell, and even when I washed my hands straight afterwards, they still went orange.
Wouldn't recommend
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

Posted07 March 2012
Customer Avatar
blondiejo
from london
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
hey! this was a great product for me. i was casper white as im a natural blonde so very fair skinned.
i saw a difference in my skin colour after a few hours! i know only do it every other day and really like it as its given a natural colour.
if your after a really dark colour then buy the other one as this just gives a golden look which is what i was personally after as dont want it to look unnatural.
Buy it! x
Advantages: great colour, easy to rub in evenly
Disadvantages: can have that smell of fake tan
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garnier summer body

Posted31 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Fitness43
Yes, fantastic product, a great alternative to the usual fake tan, use this every day or alternative days and get a streak free fab tan!!! Doesn't smell too much either! Ive become a regular tanner.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garnier Skin Naturals Summer Body Moisturising Lotion - 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

Posted19 April 2009
Customer Avatar
Octopussybond
I have quite fair skin and I only like to get a natural, subtle tone with gradual tanning lotions and I don't like it to look obvious that I have used any tanning products at all. I have tried quite a few but have to say this is the best I have tried so far. It goes on really nicely and spreads very evenly as it has quite a liquid texture rather than a cream and it smells of peaches rather than the usual obvious fake tanner smell. The colour doesn't appear straight away but after a few days of using it daily I achieved a lovely natural golden tone. The bottle is a very generous size too and it's very reasonably priced. Really pleased!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>