Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Driclor Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator

Driclor Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator

Driclor Solution Roll on applicator combats excessive perspiration. Lasts for days not hours, leaving you feeling cool and dry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
100 out of 114(88%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Review 1 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted24 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a brilliant product. I've been using it for ages now and I'm definitely glad I decided to try it. It takes a while of using it to begin working, so don't be put off if you use it for a couple of days and don't see the effects, but once it kicks in, it's great. Also, it's great value for money; when I first bought it, I thought it was quite expensive, but I'm still on my first bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome stuff !!

Posted08 June 2013
Customer Avatar
from Leeds
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
This product has really changed my life.
I am one of those women who sweat like Niagara Falls and everyone can see it via the wet patches under arms.
I used to even had to choose summer clothes while shopping based on how wet those patches arms will be visible !! But not anymore !!
I apply it every few days for overnight treatment and voila!
The only BUT I have is that I tend to develop itching some time after the application (and so it may wake me up mid-sleep and don't go away until I wash it off) so just have to figure out what I am doing wrong with application (I don't use any talk, just take a shower). For the effects it's still worth it!
Try it out !!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing I have ever tried!!!!!

Posted24 December 2012
Customer Avatar
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Before i bought this product i always suffered from, not really excessive, but more the usual sweating than others. I hated this and was always a conscious thing at the back of my mind, i was always embarrassed about it and would fit my clothing around what wouldn't show any marks. A friend of mine had this before, but I didn't really think anything of it, but then i found this again and saw all the good reviews and tbh didn't really think it would work, as i have tried the Sure ones that did nothing. BUT i used this one night and not exaggerating it changedd my life!!!! I went out the morning after wearing a long sleeve tight top (one i would have avoided before) and to my amazement i didnt sweat at alll, it was so weird, sometimes it felt asif i was but then id check and it would be all dry, after just once use!!!! BEST THING EVER, I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO MAY HAVE LOST FAITH IN OTHER PRODUCTS, TRUST ME THIS ONE WORKS :)))))
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

changed my life!

Posted17 September 2011
Customer Avatar
from South West
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i used to be so self concious about the amount i used to sweat, i never used to want to wear light coloured tops because of it, it was getting in the way of my social life and my confidence, but then i found driclor and it's changed my life completely, i can quite happily go out with a light coloured top on and not feel disgusting due to sweat patches. It has made a massive difference and i would definatly recommend anyone who has a simular problem to get this stuff. The fact it is 6 pound something doesn't even matter because it lasts for ages and once the sweating has been improved you can stop using it as much! it's so amazing and i don't know what i would of done without it! do not regret buying this AT all! there is some itching when you apply it a few days after shaving but its bearable! don't let that put you off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted08 December 2011
Customer Avatar
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has literally changed my life (sounds sad i know but it really has) i had terrible trouble with sweating under my arms, even if i was sitting on the sofa I'd sweat like crazy. But after just one night of using this that totally stopped. It didn't sting the first night because i read some of these reviews and made sure i properly dried my underarms with a hairdryer and only applied it where hair grows. I can now wear all the t-shirts i never used to, I can also start work this weekend without worrying my sweat patches will show too much on my shirt. Just to add it sometimes stings if you let it run after you apply to dry underarms, so i keep my arms up for a few minutes just to make sure.
Advantages: life changing, works straight away, it actually works
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slightly itchy but well worth the slight , brief discomfort!

Posted02 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using it for just under a week and already notice a huge difference. I have even sat an exam which usually has me sweating buckets but not after using this product.
Would definitely recommend to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I cannot recommend enough!

Posted19 February 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stockton on Tees
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to have problems with underarm sweating- a t-shirt would be damp while I was still getting dressed, so I could only wear certain clothes. I heard about driclor in a magazine and decided to try it, and it changed my life!
I put it on every night for the first week, and it did cause irritation, itching and red marks, but the sweating got better pretty much straight away. now, about 6 months later I just use it occassionaly when I feel my top start to get a bit damp again. One bottle will last you ages.
Advantages: can completely stop sweating
Disadvantages: irritation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Actually works

Posted04 March 2010
Customer Avatar
I wanted a product to keep my underarms dry during the day and tried this. I found that if you didn't let it dry completely before you went to bed it really irritated my skin. However, after letting it dry and washing it off the next day had great results. I now apply it perhaps twice a month
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Painfully itchy!

Posted01 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have used this product on numerous occasions and would be the first to rave about how well it works. I was prescribed it by my doctor so decided to use it.
However, Its so unbelievably itchy that I just can't fall asleep when I'm wearing it. I get very self conscious about sweat but the extreme discomfort I get when using it is just not worth it.
I have since used 'Sure 48 Hr Intensive Anti-Perspirant Deodorant' and find it extremely effective in making me more confident with how much I sweat.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Life-saver

Posted23 May 2012
Customer Avatar
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I generally hate wearing most colours in summer because of how much I sweat. Last time I used this (a few years ago) I had a lot of issues with it, but now I've started using it again I've noticed a huge difference. The irritation is sometimes a lot more than "slight", so I'd suggest using it a while before sleep, so it can dry and you get used to how it might feel. Other than that, don't use a lot! But otherwise, it's brilliant!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted17 June 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
This product does exactly what it says. To start with when you apply, it can be quite itchy and irritable. Put some on a tissue then apply. This causes so much less irritation. When i first saw this product i wasnt sure, but reading the reviews persuaded me to buy it and im so glad that i did!
The price is reasonable, even tho it only comes in a small bottle, but does last a long time and you do not need to use it everyday. This product is definitely worth buying.
Advantages: it actually works!, reasonable price, dont need to use everyday
Disadvantages: slightly itchy but apply with tissue
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best thing ever invented

Posted07 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow, thats all i can really say, i use to sweat alot :/ but after just one night using driclor, i had the most dry day of my life, i have never felt so happy to raise my arms above my head knowing there is no patch, at first the roll on was very itchy but was worth while for these amazing effects, i strongly reccomend this product< it will change ur life completely ( for the beter )
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver!

Posted16 April 2012
Customer Avatar
from Warwickshire
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've suffered from excessive sweating ever since i've hit puberty, and it's affected my life considerably! I wore certain clothes based on trying to hide the sweat patches or so people couldn't see the sweat dripping down my arms. I found myself wearing jumpers in the summer. I couldn't touch other people's hands because I was embarrassed about what they would say about the sweat.
My nan asked someone at the pharmacy for the best solution for my problem, knowing that other anti-perspirants have failed. They recommended this to her, and I'm so thankful to her for getting me this! I felt the effects of this in the first week, i'd come home after a long day and still feel dry, or I could go out with my boyfriend in a strappy top without worrying about dripping. Now, I don't have to use it everyday, the effects really do last! The only downside to this is the slight irritation, redness, dryness and itching after applying.
Advantages: feel dry all day long., confident to wear whatever clothes i want.
Disadvantages: irritation/redness/dryness/itching on application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAN.TAS.TIC!

Posted30 January 2011
Customer Avatar
Absolutely brilliant. Bought this literally last week after a problem with sweating. Used it twice, and I no longer have problems. I even wore a top yesterday that I wouldnt of even been able to wear!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only deodorant that works.

Posted15 May 2011
Customer Avatar
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't recommend this product highly enough. If you suffer from excessive sweating you need to try this; results from day one.
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO MORE SWEATING

Posted26 August 2010
Customer Avatar
POSITIVE- i honestly had any sweat patches since startn using it . . 4days ago, its amazing, can where any colour t-shirt now
NEGATIVE- can be itchy and tingle when you put it on . .
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing!!

Posted20 July 2011
Customer Avatar
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
been using this product for months now and it works perfectly. before using this i used to sweat a lot under my arms but now i don't at all. This product worked after the first use and i often use it every other day (the night before doing pe or other sports). It may sound silly, but this product literally changes your life!! It does sting a tiny bit when you use it the first couple of times (but it isn't painful, just irritating) - the tingling is definately worth it though!! Overall an amazing product and i would recommend it to anyone who has a problem with sweating. Hope this helps :)
Advantages: works amazingly!!
Disadvantages: stings slightly with the first couple of uses
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Driclor saved my life

Posted07 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
What a product this is. I recently started sweating excessively at work and by lunch time I would have big patches and smell. My confidence was rock bottom and I never wanted to get up from my seat just in case people could smell me as they walked passed.
Then i found driclor, i applied it one night, yes it stung and itched a little but the next day I was totally dry. No patches no smell.
I would advise people to use it for 2 nights then have a nights rest, then 2 nights then a nights rest.
After a few weeks of this you can just use it 2-3 times a week.
Fantastic product
Advantages: no sweat
Disadvantages: itchy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

Posted23 February 2011
Customer Avatar
from Swansea, Wales
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My school have burgundy polo shirts so sweating is a big problem for me, anytime of the year. I have tried hundreds of products, several different 'strong' antiperspirents and products that claim they have 48hr protection. All of which work for about 20 mins with me. This is the only one that has lived up to expectations.
Advantages: no dampness at all, fresh and no odour.
Disadvantages: slight tingling sensation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted16 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to buy this product as I was almost in despair with my ongoing perspiration problem that has been getting increasingly worse over the last few months. Before using this product I would constantly have wet underarms and clothing (where it was in contact with my underarms), this would be whether it was hot or cold. Also my clothing would get ruined and would have to be thrown out. I would not be able to wear light coloured clothing and socialising in the evening would make me very self conscious so I would have to choose my clothing very carefully. Well all of this is now a thing of the past! I am totally amazed with the results. I used this product as directed for 1 week, using it daily before going to bed. However, after only 1 night of application I was completely dry for the entire next day. This, for me was totally unheard of. I continued with the daily application for 1 week as I mentioned. For me the testament was going to be going to my local at the weekend wearing light coloured clothing. I was also wearing a cardigan just in case the results weren’t good. However I needn’t have bothered. My underarms were totally dry for the entire night!!! Again, this never happens to me. I am so happy I decided to give this product a try. I have now reduced application to twice a week and I will see how I fare, eventually I hope to only need to use it once a week. The good thing with this product is that you don’t need to use an anti-perspirant during the day, just your perfume, how good is that! If you are going to try this product, you must follow the instructions completely. You may experience slight stinging/tingling/itching at the outset, however bare with it because the end results will totally blow you away. Definitely try this product, if you follow the instructions you will not be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>