Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Driclor Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator

Driclor Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator

Driclor Solution Roll on applicator combats excessive perspiration. Lasts for days not hours, leaving you feeling cool and dry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 153 reviews
5 stars
130
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
102 out of 116(88%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Review 1 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted24 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Sophie1621
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a brilliant product. I've been using it for ages now and I'm definitely glad I decided to try it. It takes a while of using it to begin working, so don't be put off if you use it for a couple of days and don't see the effects, but once it kicks in, it's great. Also, it's great value for money; when I first bought it, I thought it was quite expensive, but I'm still on my first bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is AMAZING

Posted31 January 2015
Customer Avatar
irishfashionlover122
Driclor is absolutely amazing. In the past 6 months I've recently started developing a B.O odor in the armpit area which is obviously very embarrassing. I think it occurred because a lot of change and stress in my life but anyway recently it had taken over my life. Even though I would take up to three showers a day I would still smell in the armpit area. And any type of deodorant that I would use made it worse. I suffered more with smell then sweat. So I read all the reviews on here and I decided to take a whack at driclor and honestly it has changed my life. Yes It does sting the first couple of times you use it but honestly it eventually stops stinging when you've used it repeatedly. Now I don't have any smell at all and my confidence has risen so so much I owe it all to this fantastic product. Thank you Driclor!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant - best product I have ever bought

Posted15 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Highway
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a real problem with sweating constantly, to the point where I would have visible underarm patches just between having a shower and leaving for work in the morning, which would then get worse throughout the day. I stressed about it for over a year before I came across Driclor.
It has made a massive difference to my life - I cannot reccomend it highly enough!
I used it daily for a week or so, but my sweating had almost completely stopped after the first 2 or 3 applications. I then just used it once a week or fortnight, mostly just to make sure that my underarms were dry. I haven't had to use it for a year or so, but keep one in the cupboard just in case.
It did sting, in fact it was very uncomfortable - but you get used to it and the results are absolutely worth it. 5 stars!
Advantages: actually works - brilliant results!
Disadvantages: can be uncomfortable to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

changed my life!

Posted17 September 2011
Customer Avatar
ellen95
from South West
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i used to be so self concious about the amount i used to sweat, i never used to want to wear light coloured tops because of it, it was getting in the way of my social life and my confidence, but then i found driclor and it's changed my life completely, i can quite happily go out with a light coloured top on and not feel disgusting due to sweat patches. It has made a massive difference and i would definatly recommend anyone who has a simular problem to get this stuff. The fact it is 6 pound something doesn't even matter because it lasts for ages and once the sweating has been improved you can stop using it as much! it's so amazing and i don't know what i would of done without it! do not regret buying this AT all! there is some itching when you apply it a few days after shaving but its bearable! don't let that put you off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted08 December 2011
Customer Avatar
rbisney
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has literally changed my life (sounds sad i know but it really has) i had terrible trouble with sweating under my arms, even if i was sitting on the sofa I'd sweat like crazy. But after just one night of using this that totally stopped. It didn't sting the first night because i read some of these reviews and made sure i properly dried my underarms with a hairdryer and only applied it where hair grows. I can now wear all the t-shirts i never used to, I can also start work this weekend without worrying my sweat patches will show too much on my shirt. Just to add it sometimes stings if you let it run after you apply to dry underarms, so i keep my arms up for a few minutes just to make sure.
Advantages: life changing, works straight away, it actually works
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dricor Solution

Posted09 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South West England
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Excellent deodorant, was surprised how small the applicator is, not sure if its value for mone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant

Posted19 May 2016
Customer Avatar
Aligoat
from Hertfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used for four days so far and I can highly recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Painfully itchy!

Posted01 June 2014
Customer Avatar
EmFC1
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have used this product on numerous occasions and would be the first to rave about how well it works. I was prescribed it by my doctor so decided to use it.
However, Its so unbelievably itchy that I just can't fall asleep when I'm wearing it. I get very self conscious about sweat but the extreme discomfort I get when using it is just not worth it.
I have since used 'Sure 48 Hr Intensive Anti-Perspirant Deodorant' and find it extremely effective in making me more confident with how much I sweat.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Changing Anti-Perspirant

Posted29 April 2015
Customer Avatar
modmypi
from Tunbridge Wells, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excessive sweating is something I've always suffered from. Unfortunately my body just isn't very good at regulating temperature. Even if I'm freezing cold and wearing nothing but a t-shirt, I'll still sweat like I'm in the Sahara. I tried so many anti-perspirants before a friend put me onto this. MY GOD - IT'S AMAZING.
I've been using it on and off for around 4 years now but it literally stops the sweat completely for weeks at a time. If ever the sweats come back, I just apply this in the morning before work and it clears straight up!
Regarding the burning itching - I used to put this on as per the instructions before bed. It can become quite uncomfortable and lead to a restless night. As far as I'm concerned a mildly bad nights sleep is nothing compared to the benefit of not sweating! However, I now put Driclor on in the morning, and layer some regular deodorant on top. A busy day at work takes your mind off it completely, and you won't notice it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best thing ever invented

Posted07 July 2011
Customer Avatar
adam211093
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow, thats all i can really say, i use to sweat alot :/ but after just one night using driclor, i had the most dry day of my life, i have never felt so happy to raise my arms above my head knowing there is no patch, at first the roll on was very itchy but was worth while for these amazing effects, i strongly reccomend this product< it will change ur life completely ( for the beter )
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAN.TAS.TIC!

Posted30 January 2011
Customer Avatar
stephl93
Absolutely brilliant. Bought this literally last week after a problem with sweating. Used it twice, and I no longer have problems. I even wore a top yesterday that I wouldnt of even been able to wear!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver!

Posted16 April 2012
Customer Avatar
mjaftgl
from Warwickshire
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've suffered from excessive sweating ever since i've hit puberty, and it's affected my life considerably! I wore certain clothes based on trying to hide the sweat patches or so people couldn't see the sweat dripping down my arms. I found myself wearing jumpers in the summer. I couldn't touch other people's hands because I was embarrassed about what they would say about the sweat.
My nan asked someone at the pharmacy for the best solution for my problem, knowing that other anti-perspirants have failed. They recommended this to her, and I'm so thankful to her for getting me this! I felt the effects of this in the first week, i'd come home after a long day and still feel dry, or I could go out with my boyfriend in a strappy top without worrying about dripping. Now, I don't have to use it everyday, the effects really do last! The only downside to this is the slight irritation, redness, dryness and itching after applying.
Advantages: feel dry all day long., confident to wear whatever clothes i want.
Disadvantages: irritation/redness/dryness/itching on application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only deodorant that works.

Posted15 May 2011
Customer Avatar
Lizzie300
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't recommend this product highly enough. If you suffer from excessive sweating you need to try this; results from day one.
Advantages: easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO MORE SWEATING

Posted26 August 2010
Customer Avatar
sweatyman
POSITIVE- i honestly had any sweat patches since startn using it . . 4days ago, its amazing, can where any colour t-shirt now
NEGATIVE- can be itchy and tingle when you put it on . .
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG IT WORKS

Posted04 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Chipoc
Works wonders saw a difference in 2 days, but it stings I don't mind that it does work wonders was considering Botox as the last resort. Money well spent and cost effective. Thank you Driclor..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Here comes summer

Posted19 June 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
No matter what time of year i used to get huge sweat patches no matter what i was doing, so i always wore a jumper all year round to cover it up, but with this its like a miracle overnight the problem is gone, I havent sweat a single drop since i started using dricolor. The maximum usability i found is 4 days after that you need to re apply otherwise you will see sweat gradually re appear over the next couple of days. But yhis is a life saver, If only there was something this good and effective for spots aswell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

Posted23 February 2011
Customer Avatar
MissPompington
from Swansea, Wales
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My school have burgundy polo shirts so sweating is a big problem for me, anytime of the year. I have tried hundreds of products, several different 'strong' antiperspirents and products that claim they have 48hr protection. All of which work for about 20 mins with me. This is the only one that has lived up to expectations.
Advantages: no dampness at all, fresh and no odour.
Disadvantages: slight tingling sensation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted16 January 2012
Customer Avatar
Spkm1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to buy this product as I was almost in despair with my ongoing perspiration problem that has been getting increasingly worse over the last few months. Before using this product I would constantly have wet underarms and clothing (where it was in contact with my underarms), this would be whether it was hot or cold. Also my clothing would get ruined and would have to be thrown out. I would not be able to wear light coloured clothing and socialising in the evening would make me very self conscious so I would have to choose my clothing very carefully. Well all of this is now a thing of the past! I am totally amazed with the results. I used this product as directed for 1 week, using it daily before going to bed. However, after only 1 night of application I was completely dry for the entire next day. This, for me was totally unheard of. I continued with the daily application for 1 week as I mentioned. For me the testament was going to be going to my local at the weekend wearing light coloured clothing. I was also wearing a cardigan just in case the results weren’t good. However I needn’t have bothered. My underarms were totally dry for the entire night!!! Again, this never happens to me. I am so happy I decided to give this product a try. I have now reduced application to twice a week and I will see how I fare, eventually I hope to only need to use it once a week. The good thing with this product is that you don’t need to use an anti-perspirant during the day, just your perfume, how good is that! If you are going to try this product, you must follow the instructions completely. You may experience slight stinging/tingling/itching at the outset, however bare with it because the end results will totally blow you away. Definitely try this product, if you follow the instructions you will not be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's like magic!!

Posted13 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Kiel
from Castleford
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
After reading the reviews about this product I was very skeptical about it actually working as id used Odaban previous with little success. I've now been using this for roughly two weeks and I can honestly say i'm astonished with how well its worked for me! Top marks for making a product that can help so many people with hyperhydrosis.
On the flip side as other reviews state, it can be very itchy at night when you relax. You get used to it though after a few weeks and it is a very small price to pay for the peace of mind! I apply and then dab the area with a towel to take away any excess.
Buy it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Driclor Solution - Roll-On Applicator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIFE CHANGER

Posted03 January 2013
Customer Avatar
Kaybelle
I brought this product a few days ago, for about 3 years now I've started to suffer with excessive wet patches under my arms, somedays none would appear others my school shirt would be drenched. I became very self-conscious about taking off my jumper, and I'd hurriedly get changed for PE so not to show them, I couldn't wear light tops.
I came across driclor and read all it's wonderful reviews, I was very wary about it actually working, but was determined to give it a try!
IT WORKED! I had 2 whole days without any sweating, or patches, I then re-applied again and it continues to work amazingly!
My advice to anyone buying this is, apply the absolute minimum, the first night I used it I coated my into armpit with TOO much driclor, and the stinging and irritation was unbearable, last night I re-applied using just a minuscule amount, and itching only lasting for a hour at the most, nothing you can't put up with, I recommend using talc powder as well to make sure your arm is dry!
Wish I'd found it sooner! AMAZING
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>