Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Regime or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Olay Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml

Olay Regenerist Thermal Skin Polisher regenerates skin's appearance for a beautifully polished texture and renewed vibrancy. 
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 out of 15(53%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Review 1 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TAKE YEARS OFF IN ONE WASH

Posted22 January 2009
Customer Avatar
I have recently started using the regenerist range of skincare, having used Chanel for many years, but needing to cut back on cost!! I love all of the products, but when I used this skin polisher, I saw results instantly...It's lovely to use with an instant hot feeling once applied to your face....I use this followed by the serum, followed by the 3 point cream, and hey I do look 10 years younger! well nearly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skin Polisher

Posted11 March 2009
Customer Avatar
I would recommend it for friends.It is good exfoliating treatment. Gently polishes skin. Makes my skin soft and looking healthier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted07 January 2009
Customer Avatar
Absolutely love the thermal polisher. Makes my skin feel very smooth and look radiant. The exfoliating beads are NOT rough at all and the heating element is a treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ooo, thats a strange feeling

Posted25 February 2009
Customer Avatar
This creme actually heats up when you add water - strange feeling and Im not sure I actually like it. I prefer the No. 7 dermabrasion.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THERMAL SCRUB

Posted03 February 2009
Customer Avatar
THIS IS BRILLANT MY SKIN IS SO CLEAR AND FRESH LOADS OF PEOPLE HAVE PASSED REMARKS EVEN MY BROTHER.
MY MUM ANDD SISTER NOW USE IT.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Regenerist

Posted21 May 2009
Customer Avatar
I would recommend it for friends. I use it everday and my skin feels fresh, clean and smooth.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Give me a bit more thermal

Posted13 September 2009
Customer Avatar
I do love this, I would like it to have more of a thermal effect though. Love the fact that the glycolic acid does take away dead skin and its just a brilliant exfoliator without any effort
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

Posted30 October 2009
Customer Avatar
This product was extremely disappointing. The heating action lasts for a mere second if that, you have to use more than a pearl size amount, it does not give your skin a renewed vibrancy or a polished look, and regular use does not give you the same results as a mini-peel as the product claims. Was a complete waste of money and I defintely won't be buying it again!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best cleanser I found

Posted15 January 2010
Customer Avatar
I totally disagree with "kandee". This product is just perfect, it is to me anyway. Took some time to get used to the heat, but love the feeling now. My skin is left clean and soft. Would recommend.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NEEDS IMPROVING

Posted11 March 2010
Customer Avatar
I was expecting miracles with this but I'm utterly disappointed, the heating action lasts for about 4 seconds and thats only once you have applied warm water to your face, you need reactions of a cat to get more than 4 seconds heat from this because if you leave a millisecond gap in between putting this stuff to your face and applying warm water you'll have to start again just to get the 4 seconds of heat! you will also have a wrestling match that you have to go through to get enough product out of the container! I now use no7 purifying sauna mask it has more than 4 seconds of heat, my skin looks radient and there is the added bonus of the product being easy to get out of it's container!! :-)
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted30 March 2010
Customer Avatar
Absolutely love this product! The self heating feels lovely on the skin and the gentle exfoliators leave your skin looking fresh and new! I could not be without it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Polisher!

Posted28 February 2010
Customer Avatar
I have asian skin which is a combination of dry/normal - this product is amazing worth the money - I found the best way to use it is just washing all makeup/cream off the face then while face is damp not wet take a large blob and rub onto the face in circular motions, not only does it leave skin feeling smooth and nourished but also the motion gives good blood circualtion improving all round skin tone. Use every x2 week moisturing straight after.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

Posted18 July 2010
Customer Avatar
this self heat face wash is the best ever not only does it make your skin smooth but after 2 weeks my face glowed and since then ive never worn foundation so yey olay xx
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

Posted13 March 2011
Customer Avatar
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I have very sensitive skin on my face and have always had problems with many face washes/scrubs, as they always lead to rashes and dry skin. Have only used this product about 3 times since i bought it and can already see a difference to my skin. The thermal sensation is amazing and the little beads are perfect.. a great exfoliator but not too rough to leave your skin dry!
Great product without irritated skin!
Disadvantages: hard to get out of container
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olay Regenerist Cleansing Treatment Daily Thermal Skin Polisher 125ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bring on the heat!

Posted02 January 2010
Customer Avatar
i brought this thermal polisher with my boots voucher and have to say its defintely worth the money!!! Love the amazing thermal effect and my skin looking all polished and nice! good stuff!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.