Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Travel Health or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dove Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Dove Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml

A unique combination of active Dove moisturisers and a hint of self tanning agents to gradually build a natural summer glow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 out of 42(79%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Review 1 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Buy

Posted21 April 2009
Customer Avatar
This Dove moisturiser is amazing. I've tried several similar products from other companies and was really put off by a greater tendancy towards uneven coverage. This product has saved me during the winter months by preventing me from looking too pale, and when I apply more of it, its also perfect for the summer. It was perfect for my holiday last year, as after a day in the sun I would use some mousturiser and build up a lovely tan.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

Posted23 May 2009
Customer Avatar
I love love love this product! I think I must have tried every gradual tanner going, but this is by far the best! It smells absolutely gorgeous- quite rare when it comes to fake tans- leaves a sparkly shimmer on your skin, and doesn't ever streak, it doesn't even stain inbetween the fingers! And the tan builds up gradually and evenly and looks really natural.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

Posted15 April 2009
Customer Avatar
I've tried lots of similar products and this one is the best for the money. It doesn't have a horrible smell, it moisturises well and the colour is really natural.
My only criticism would be that it doesn't dry that quickly but apart from that, I think the quality is comparable with St Tropez Everyday which is much, much more expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dove summer glow

Posted23 July 2009
Customer Avatar
Dove summer glow is fab! It's streak free, smells great and builds up a natural looking tan. Will defo continue use, even throughout winter time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product!

Posted27 July 2009
Customer Avatar
This product, both fair to medium skin and medium to dark skin is fantastic, streak free, dries literally within 15 minutes and lasts for days. It honestly looks like you have been on holiday for 2 weeks and got a really nice tan. Only downfall, there is a smell of Curry, like you get with most self tans. However the smell is so faint you will hardly notice it unless you put your arm to your nose! Brilliant product. Definately recommend it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

Posted13 June 2009
Customer Avatar
Ive tried so many fake tans, even St tropez, but this Dove self tan is far the best and impressed me more. i love it. gives u a nice even, streak free tan that lasts for days. and with this the price its a bargain well worth the money. :D
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

THE CHEAPER VERSION OF "ST TROPEZ EVERYDAY" RESULT

Posted19 October 2009
Customer Avatar
I used this all the time untill I discovered St TROPEZ EVERYDAY w hen I couldnt afford to try the more expensive brands the suited me fine. I put up with the stickyness and the heavy oils overnight, you can ONLY JUST about get away with wearing it in the day under your clothes, but you do know its there! Still, it is the best low-budget version. Non of the other brands around that price wil ever be as good all round so dont bother with them. ( I've triied GARNIER SUMMER BODY, JOHNSONS HOLIDAY SKIN, WILKINSONS HOME BRAND!, etc..etc.. This is the best one for the price, but if you can -get ST TROPEZ EVERYDAY GRADUAL TAN, ITS THE BEST!! DAY AND NIGHT!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dove Summer Glow

Posted22 January 2010
Customer Avatar
it doesn't smell like curry as some other reviews have mentioned, it smells really nice, like caramel i'd say, but not quite like caramel, i can't describe it. it just smells like normal body lotion, with a hint of the usual self tan smell, but certainly not curry.
it's the best gradual tan i've used. feels velvety and soft, it goes on effortlessly, it's not sticky and absorbs fairly quickly. it doesn't streak or go patchy, totally even. gives a great colour thats lasts ages, you can't fault it.
amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my view on the fake tan

Posted13 February 2010
Customer Avatar
i have really fair skin, and ive tried a veriety of fake tans, this one is one of my best becuase you dont go orange and its easy to apply, if you apply it properly then it doesnt have any streaks, it smells pretty much like body moisturiser, i would recomend this :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brillitant tanning body lotion

Posted20 February 2010
Customer Avatar
I have used this for a couple of years now and really like it. My skin is very fair and although I do tan, it takes a while and I have to be careful. This helps in the meantime. It is easy to apply and soaks in quickly. If you make sure you rub it in well and only use a bit over your knees and elbows, you will look like you have been out in the sun. Make sure you don't wax or use an epilator for a day or so before you use it because it will get into the open pores and look awful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value for Money

Posted31 March 2010
Customer Avatar
I think this product is the best value for money for a cheaper gradual tan product. I have tried quite a few over the years and I have stuck with this one. I use it most prior to going on holiday as I have very pale skin. The colour looks natural and it doesn't discolour my fingernails. My boyfriend says I smell nice, like digestive biscuits, when I wear it. You can feel it underneath your clothes during the day but the result is worth it. It hasn't discoloured my clothes and I haven't seen any streaks!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good.

Posted15 May 2010
Customer Avatar
This gives a natural, even looking tan with no streaks. However I hate the packaging - when there's still about a third left in the bottle it becomes impossible to squeeze it out and I always have to cut the bottle in half with a big pair of scissors to get it out. They used to sell this with SPF15 - it's a shame they don't seem to any more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SPF15??

Posted05 June 2010
Customer Avatar
I really like the Dove Self Tanning lotions, but my favourite seems to of disappeared from the shelves. Summer Glow Beauty Body Lotion SPF15. I liked using this product especially, because I didn't need to apply sunscreen after moisturising with the tanning product. Does anyone know if I can still get this product or why it's off the shelves? I'm giving this product 4 stars as I like it but not as much as the one containing SPF15.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the build up to summer.

Posted25 April 2010
Customer Avatar
I brought a bottle about a year or two ago and i didnt use it as i thought id turn orange. I tested it on my tummy and it was good on a first go. The only thing i reccomend if your not familiar to it, is to use a body scrub so it doesnt streak at the knee's ect but it doesnt streak at all generally. That was just one time. I only have a small bit left and its is so good. It doesnt come off in the shower or anything but i reccomend using it for about 5 days and then leaving it for a day or two then going back or the more you use it the darker it gets. So its advised to make it gradual. It definately gives a nice colour but unforchantly has that AWFUL smell, i think it smells like Curry but it doesnt linger and no one will smell it upon you.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

miss

Posted21 June 2010
Customer Avatar
this product works really well on fair skin, but leaves a horrible smell. you can smell the smell after a couple of hours and it smells like urine, but if you do not mind the smell then it is a 5* product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

Posted05 July 2010
Customer Avatar
I agree with all the other reviews.This produces a good colour in one application and is easy to apply.You really don't need to spend a lot of money on anything else.I've tried loads of different things and on the average fair skin it gives fantastic results.Yes it does smell of biscuits! Put it on at night and then shower in the morning, smell gone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted01 August 2010
Customer Avatar
I brought this product as my first tanning experience and was very pleased at how easy the application was. I saw results after about 3 days however I continued for the recommended 5 days and it continued to give me a good tan without turning me orange.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

self tan

Posted19 August 2010
Customer Avatar
I love this product! It didn't leave me looking orange, it gave me a natural looking tan that nobody thought was fake as it was a gradual tan rather than instant. The smell i supose is a bit of a giveaway, but at least i looked and smelt good! lol. The price is good and i will carry on buying this product. I recommend to anyone out there!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lovely

Posted20 May 2010
Customer Avatar
This product really is great for the price, it has given me a lovely golden tan after about using it for about 5 days. Looks like i have been on holiday! Does not leave streaks, which surprised me as I have very fair skin. The only flaw to this product is that it is quite heavy, I found it best to apply at night and have a shower in the morning. There is also that slight fake tan smell, however I wouldn't say it is as bad as most products I have used. Would definately recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Body Lotion for Fair to Normal Skin 250ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best gradual tan on the market!

Posted21 June 2010
Customer Avatar
Out of every gradual tan I have tried and believe me I've tried everything! This is by far the best! It has no disgusting smell like every other tan I've tried in fact It has a really nice fragrance to it! I have never found it to streak or go patchy as long as you exfoliate first and go careful on knees ,elbows, hands and ankles! It is a nice shade not orange like most tans! Since trying this I've never used any other gradual tan! The perfect summer glow/base tan! I even recommended to friends and they use it now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>