Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Imedeen Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets

Imedeen Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets

Imedeen Prime Renewal
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
49 out of 51(96%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

Posted19 June 2011
Customer Avatar
Corinne1955
I've used Imedeen for many years and am now of the age where I'm glad I looked after it. I use creams and stuff but the thing that makes the most difference is Imedeen (I've noticed a change for the worse on the odd occasions where I've stopped using it).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
44of 70voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
LindaBerry
Nottingham
 
Please wait while more information about LindaBerry is loaded.
Additional information about LindaBerry could not be loaded.
This is NOT a good product
Posted 15 February 2013
I bought this, and only later after taking about half the box, did I look at the ingredients. I felt so stupid to have wasted my money. it has a few good ingredients, but the rest is just junk, fillers, cakeing agents, talc, glocuse syrup, the list goes on and on. We used to use talc when we were young, I can believe I've been swallowing it with these tablets.
There are better beauty from the inside products in the market. I advice everyone to do some research first. There's lots of info online now for good skin supplements.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
JCD65
Manchester
 
Please wait while more information about JCD65 is loaded.
Additional information about JCD65 could not be loaded.
Simply The Best
Posted 15 February 2013
I''ve been using Prime Renewal for about 15 years - had a short break when I tried a cheaper product, which didn't work - and consider it a great investment as it looks after not just your skin but also your hair and nails
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Ali7
 
Please wait while more information about Ali7 is loaded.
Additional information about Ali7 could not be loaded.
Excellent product
Posted 14 February 2013
I have used Imedeen since my 30's (now in my 50's) and I find it has really helped keep my skin looking good. I'm sure it has also helped my acne scarring, and I don't feel my skin has aged too much.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Cymraes2
South Wales
 
Please wait while more information about Cymraes2 is loaded.
Additional information about Cymraes2 could not be loaded.
A Worthwhile Investment
Posted 14 February 2013
I am just coming up to my 61st birthday and have been using Imedeen since I turned 50. Thanks to Imedeen people who know how old I am often comment that I look younger and people who don't know my age tend to assume I am younger than I really am! Yes Imedeen is expensive but you can take advantage of offers and then there are all those lovely Advantage Card points you get too!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
JoJo
 
Please wait while more information about JoJo is loaded.
Additional information about JoJo could not be loaded.
Wouldn't be without it!
Posted 14 February 2013
I've been using Imedeen for years - Time Perfection up to about a year ago and then, as the dreaded '50' approached, I changed to Prime Renewal. I know it's hard to prove exactly what difference Imedeen makes, but I believe it is an essential part of my skincare regime. Certainly there's been a noticeable improvement in my skin since I changed to Prime Renewal, as it was beginning to head into a menopausal melt-down. Worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 2 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best thing you can possibly do for your skin

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
dinah22
from rural cornwall
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Dramatic improvements to my skin, truly noticed when I stupidly took a break from taking it.Most women spend a fortune on creams for the outside of their skin, so why wouldn't you do the very best you could from the inside.
Advantages: looks
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent revolutionary product

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Janet453
from Swansea
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have only been taking this for 2 weeks and already I have noticed a difference. My skin tends to be itchy and sensitive and I thus can't use some of the stronger skin firming creams. It is no longer itchy any more and also my lines are already looking less noticeable. Very impressed.
Advantages: saves ion expensive face creams
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

takes time, but worth it

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
beautyaddict26
from leicester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
i've been taking Imedeen Prime Renewal for 4 or 5 months. i noticed some improvements in firmness on my arms quite quickly. Other results are slower to see, hence the recommended minimum time to take the tablets of 6 months. I think my jawline now seems a little firmer, and it's nice to know that I'm getting some protection from sun damage in addition to the lotions etc that I use. I will definitely carry on taking this supplement and I expect the results to become more and more evident.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works.

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Gillian28524
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using this for some time and, over a number of years, have had several dermascans. Each of these dermascans has shown an improvement on the previous one so something must be going right!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Imedeen

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
0912Carole
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using Imedeen Prime Renewal now for several months, and there is a noticeable difference in the appearance of my skin. My skin is glowing at the moment. I have also noticed a huge improvement in my hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Imdeen Prime Renewal

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
JENNY16
from Essex, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have used Imdeen for more than 5 years, I have noticed a change in my skin, more supple & firm, less visible fine lines & wrinkles. I have stopped for 3 months trying other products, there is a difference using Imdeen. I would definetley continue with Imdeen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This works!!! Very Impressive Product

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Goldberry
from Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Delighted to say this product works - I saw a real difference even before the three months were up. My skin looked wonderful. After taking it for several months more, I decided to experiment by stopping. After three months without it, I can see a real difference, I've developed loads of new fine lines, so I'm now back on it, and mean to stay there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good results from a wonderful product

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
alsmum13
from Lincolnshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Started using this product sometime ago and I notice the difference , but the best is other people notice too .I will carry on using Imedeen because the results tell their own story .
Advantages: soft skin with less wrinkles
Disadvantages: price unless on offer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandandar
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have used Prime Renewal for two years and very happy with the results The tablets come in easy to open and well marked day / night packs so no problem in forgetting if you have taken them or not !
I love to stock up when Boots have their 3 for the price of 2 offer on as they are a little on the expensive side otherwise --
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Mincepie29
I love these and they have made a real difference to my skin!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the very few products to which I am addicted!

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
Myriam
from Oxfordshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
I have been using Imedeen Prime Renewal for almost 8 years--and it shows. I am a 60+ woman who really looks 10 years younger. I credit Imedeen with the rejuvenating results. I would recommend Prime Renewal to any maturer woman who wants to glow, look refreshed, avoid invasive procedures and still look much younger than her chronological age. Yvonne
Advantages: easy to take with palpable results
Disadvantages: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it is best before Oct 2014

Posted03 June 2013
Customer Avatar
LULU
User submitted photo
I bought this product for my mother and I bought three for 1-year usage. However, I only found out that all these three products have to be used before Oct 2014 and I will not be back home until Oct 2013, so that it is nearly beyond the best before date. I have also bought another product of this brand on another website and it is best used before Oct 2015, so it leaves me a long time to use it. I am wondering whether the 3 for 2 discount is due to the closing to the best use date. I really think that Boots should inform the customers and provide information of the best using date of the products in the products' introduction on the website
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have been very pleased with the improved level of softness to my skin

Posted28 June 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using Imedeen Prime Renewal for just over six months now and have been very pleased with the improved level of softness to my skin
When I started using the Imedeen Prime Renewal just over six months ago I did wonder would they really help my skin and I can now definitely say that they do and I intend to keeping using them
What has however amazed me most is that I have started to notice just recently that the brown spots I developed on my hands in more recent years (I referred to them as big freckles - sounded better than age spots) are fading
Advantages: very easy to follow as part of a skin care regime
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Noticeable difference

Posted14 February 2013
Customer Avatar
WestLondoner
from Greater London, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I first started taking this product 6 years ago at the age of 45 when to my shock a blood test revealed that my hormone levels were already post-menopausal. Reading about the effects of the menopause on the collagen and elasticity of the skin was so startling that I felt I had to do something radical to try to offset this. Although I did already look young for my age (despite my hormonal status) I had noticed that my skin was feeling less resilient than before. So I bought 3 months' worth of this on on the 3 for 2 offer - something I would recommend with any skincare supplement as one month is definitely not long enough to see if it will make a difference for you, and even the manufacturers recommend 24 weeks. But before the end of the second month I started to find a distinct improvement in the quality of my skin all over my body - in particular I noticed a reverse in a slight crepiness which I had noticed developing on my eyelids and my body skin started to feel noticeably firmer, with my legs no longer getting so dry I wanted to scratch them. I am as sure as I can be that most of these positive changes are attributable to the Imedeen. (My only caveat is that a month before I started on the Imedeen I had also started taking the lowest dose of oral HRT, and it may be that by the time I started noticing the positve changes in my skin the HRT had also had longer to take effect.) But my faith in Imedeen's contribution to the difference is such that I am extremely reluctant to stop taking it - despite the fact that it is admittedly an expensive supplement. I see it as an investment in my skin - I want to age as slowly as possible, and one day I will probably have to stop taking the HRT - but I don't want to stop taking this. (I now always buy it on the best bulk buy offer available.) I think it's more effective than topically applied wonder serums, and also easier to use. Imedeen and a high factor sunscreen every day are my main weapons in the fight against skin ageing and it seems to be working pretty well - I am still regularly taken for 10 years or more younger than my actual age.
Advantages: makes a definite difference, improves skin all over the body not just the face, easy to use
Disadvantages: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent visible results

Posted15 February 2013
Customer Avatar
vwja222
from Sunderland
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using Imedeen for many years and have progressed through their range of products suitable for my age and skin requirements until I reached Prime Renewal which I have been using for 10 years+. With this product my face is defying the signs of aging, and a derma scan showed my skin had depth and elasticity . Creams are essential for maintenance but, as quoted, beauty has to start from within.
Advantages: age defying
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These tablets really do seem to have a positive effect on your skin.

Posted16 April 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from aberdeenshire uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Since taking these tablets my skin has improved. It does not look as tired and jaded as before but seems stronger and clearer. I still have wrinkles but they do not overwhelm my face. the big drawback is, however, the cost. i calculated how much I would have to pay to take these tablets for ten years, and it is a scary amount of money
Advantages: improvement in skin
Disadvantages: cost
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exciting product

Posted12 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Biggl
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Read about product gave it a try and are very pleased with the results
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY VERY EXPESIVE

Posted20 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from oldham uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this (120) box expecting it to last 4 months only to find you have to take 4 daily! so for nearly £50 a month is ridiculously expensive will not be buying again as it works out at £600 a year!!!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Imedeen Prime Renewal - 120 Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent result

Posted30 January 2014
Customer Avatar
elke
from Belgium
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using Imedeen Prime Renewal for a couple of years and I simply love it despite the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>