Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream

LOreal L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream

LOreal Paris Facial Oil Cream 50ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(349 Reviews) 349
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 349 reviews
5 stars
241
4 stars
82
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 star
2
303 out of 326(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Texture

Posted09 February 2014
Customer Avatar
elaine44
from Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I was a bit cautious about this using this moisturiser as its described as an oil-cream, so I expected a really heavy oily product which would be too much for my combination skin.
However, this product is amazing! It smells lovely and it absorbs quickly into the skin leaving it plump and nourished.
Personally I would only use it as a night cream because it has no spf.
Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Cream

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
judester
from Glasgow, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Smells divine, leaves skin feeling and looking nourished, hydrated and brighter. Use in conjunction with the facial oil for the best results. Fantastic product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO AMAZING!

Posted11 February 2014
Customer Avatar
KirstyJ
from Edinburgh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
There are no words to describe how gorgeous this product is. I've been using Aveda or Murad moisturisers for years and I can safely say, I'm now converted to this product. I use it combined with the face oil and what a combo!!! My skin feels like it's never felt, baby soft, hydrated, fresh, rested and more awake than it's ever looked. The texture of this cream is beautiful, the smell is AH-MA-ZING and the feel of it on the skin is just how any moisturizer should feel! Can't believe the price of it, so cheap!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Luxury cream

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
katiea
I am using this oil-cream in addition to the facial oil. I don’t usually use oily products on my skin as it does not suit it but these are not greasy products as the name suggests. The cream can be used morning and night so no need for all different creams. It feels smooth and luxurious and smells lovely and the cream sinks into the skin quickly leaving it feeling soft and silky. You don’t need much to spread all over the face so this cream should last quite well. I can’t see a big difference in the look of my skin but it definitely feels much more moisturised and very smooth. Hopefully the improvement will be even more noticeable over time. It comes in an attractive packaging and feels like a luxury product. Ideal for use under make up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed feelings: probably great for skins drier than mine

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Laurappp
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have ageing combination skin. It's a bit of a nightmare - getting wrinkly and saggy but still suffering from the occasional adult acne breakout is not fun at all. Trying to find products which give me enough moisture and protection without breaking me out is tough.
The cream seems to be okay, but I am finding it tough to be fair because it felt a little heavier than I normally like. My skin was soft and plump when I used it as a night cream so I think I'll give it a try on days when my skin feels drier than normal.
The accompanying oil didn't suit me (it broke me out), but this cream may be a way to get some of the conditioning benefit without the breakouts.
If you're in the same boat (battling ageing combination skin), I highly recommend the L'Oreal Age Perfect golden serum (I'm on my third bottle and use it before my day cream to add plumpness and glow. It's fantastic and very lightweight to wear).
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Derby
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This cream is lovely and thick and leaves the skin feeling completely nourished. It works beautifully in conjunction with the age perfect oil. My skin looks brighter already!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant moisturiser

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Nimrodel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Though I can't confess that this product will banish any wrinkles as I am a little young for the product age range, I did find it to be a wonderful moisturiser that gave by skin a wonderful soft and silky feeling. It is easy to apply and absorbed very quickly without a trace of greasiness. it has a pleasant herbal smell which lingers too; you can certainly smell the Thyme over the other herbs.
This product also helped to combat by dry skin too, leaving wonderful smooth; It is a fantastic moisturiser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely rich cream

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
snuffy52
from Essex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this cream with the facial oil as part of my daily routine for around two weeks now and can honestly say I am very happy with the results. Lovely subtle fragrance, luxurious rich texture, my skin feels like it's had a real treat! I have used creams that cost 4 times the cost of this one and I believe this one is just as good as those much more pricey products. I will happily use this from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Night cream

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is a rich, non-greasy cream. I am using it as a night cream. It has a slightly unusual smell, although it is not an unpleasant smell. It sinks in easily and leaves my skin soft. I prefer L'Oreal Age Perfect Renew day cream for day use. I also use this cream on the backs of my hands, it smooths them and makes them look younger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cream

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
tuliptoes
from cheshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like this Age Perfect range a lot. The packaging is lovely, with the glass jars and gold lids, and looks very expensive but the products are half the price of the premium brands yet work just as well.
I always read the ingredients list of products and noticed that the cream contains a silicone, denatured alcohol and mineral oil. I usually try to avoid these as I had suspected in the past that they gave me spots. However, it also contains lots of lovely essential oils, so I decided to give it a go and have been using this cream at night for two weeks now, with no spots appearing at all. It is quite a rich cream, so you only need a small amount. In the morning my skin looked very nourished. I would say it is great for mature or drier skins and I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonder cream!

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Kymberley
from Nottingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This cream is everything a cream should be!
It's light, easily absorbed and feels lovely on your skin. It's also a 2 in 1 as you can use it as a day and a night cream. So you don't have to fork out for two separate creams, saving money is always a bonus! And you can use it under your make up.
My hubby said I looked 'radiant' - his actual words! And I'd been using it for about two weeks so it doesn't take long to improve your complexion.
Very luxurious and is unbeatable. I will be buying more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely rich cream

Posted16 February 2014
Customer Avatar
EmChiv
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really enjoyed using this cream. I bought it together with the oil, and found using both together twice a day was a bit too much and left the skin greasy. Using this in the morning and the oil at night works well. It felt a little bit sticky on the skin but is fine once the make-up goes on. A good moisturiser for use as a base under make up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream

Posted17 February 2014
Customer Avatar
MissJessi
from Midlands, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Perhaps I do not have the right skin type (normal/combination and sensitive) but this did nothing for me. It was just very heavy and greasy on my skin. Using it both on its own and with the face oil, it never really soaked in even from using the smallest amount.
Using it alongside the face oil it was just too greasy to use in the morning. The first time I tried it my makeup looked awful. My foundation was streaky and my face was shiny - and it felt awful. Like I needed to wash my face immediately.
As a result, I just used this (and the face oil) in the evenings only. Again, very very greasy - even leaving marks on my pillowcase. It smells very 'herbal' to me (like Elizabeth Arden 8 hour products) - so depends if you like that or now. On the plus side it's an excellent size and because it's so rich you only need the smallest amount to cover your face & neck.
I'm afraid I did not notice any improvements to my skin - in fact I have a couple of new spots (possibly from blocked pores). I think this would be much better for someone with very dry skin - but sadly not suitable for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely rich cream

Posted18 February 2014
Customer Avatar
PheepiePhew
from Lancashire, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a lovely rich cream which is easy to apply ( you don't need much ) and smells delicious! I have been using this product day and night together with the facial oil and have noticed a marked improvement in both the appearance and texture of the skin on my face and neck. My skin feels nourished and softer and looks brighter. I will certainly continue using this cream - which will last for ages due to the small amount required.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nourishes skin.....makes it look alive again

Posted18 February 2014
Customer Avatar
angiemcm
from lisburn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic cream....feels luxurious and intensely moisturising. My skin feels reawakened...as if I have just had an expensive facial. Used this product with the age perfect extraordinary oil and in conjunction the two products worked beautifully giving my skin a longed for glow and hydration. Good price as well so definitely will be including this range in my everyday beauty supply.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely cream

Posted18 February 2014
Customer Avatar
sar1x
from London. UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovely product.
Rich and creamy leaves skins feeling nourished.
I use this three- four times a week before going to sleep, and wake up with lovely soft skin.
Will worth the price a little goes a long way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil Cream

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
ElleK777
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have tried a number of L'Oreal creams in the past, but this new oil cream is by far the best, and is perfect for both day and night time use. This 'anti-fatigue' cream comes in a generous size jar (50 ml) so should be long lasting, and is scented with essential oils which include white jasmine, rosemary and lavender. Applied after cleansing the skin, this oil cream is non greasy, easily absorbed, and leaves the skin feeling nourished, toned, and relaxed. The product can be used alone or in conjunction with the excellent facial oil in the same range. My parched winter skin lapped this cream up, and after frequent daily use, the texture of my face feels super soft. All in all, it works, and you can feel the calming/soothing benefits with each application. A real nurturing treat for the skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super moisturiser

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
SashJ
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This cream is great and smells gorgeous. I have an oil t zone with dry cheeks and this cream was perfect for my whole face. It made my skin so soft and my make up didn't 'slide off' by the end of the day! As you can use it both day and night there is no need for another pot of night cream in your bathroom!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure luxury!

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
andreab8321
from yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely adore this cream, it's smells so gorgeous, it feels like you are not just using face cream, but feels like you are really pampering your skin and yourself! It can be used morning and evening as a day cream and a night cream. It is lovely and light but also rich and nourishing to use as either. It doesn't lie on top of the skin so make up can be applied straight after use. It comes in a lovely glass jar with a gold lid, looks like it would cost double the price. I use it in conjunction with the l'oreal oil from the same range and they both work perfectly together, cannot recommend enough. My skin has never felt so soft, will be repurchasing for sure.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Paris Extraordinary Oil Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the money

Posted17 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Eminemma
I used this along with the oil itself and would highly recommend.I have had numerous comments on the tone of my skin! I was apprehensive with this being a 'oil cream' but it is not oily or shiney at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>