Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal Paris Facial Oil Cream 50ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(347 Reviews) 347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 347 reviews
5 stars
240
4 stars
81
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 star
2
302 out of 325(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Review 1 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So lovely!!

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
ironkitten
from Hampshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
This is such a gorgeous rich & smooth moisturiser. I have been using it together with the facial oil in the same range.
The cream smells amazing, really lovely & it is a pleasure to use. I have been using it for only a few days instead of my usual night cream & my skin looks better already, needless to say I am very pleased with this & cannot recommend it highly enough. A luxury for every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Luxurious :)

Posted08 February 2014
Customer Avatar
rockabilly77
from Bedfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Really lovely skin treat! I have been using this cream after using the matching oil in the evenings.It is very luxurious & makes my skin feel really pampered! It doesn't leave a greasy residue,it sinks into the skin really nicely.When i wake up in the morning my skin feels so soft & supple! Recommended for ladies over 40 upto age 80,but i'm 36 & it suits me with my fine wrinkles & combination skin :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Prefer The Facial Oil

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
chellio
from Kent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The facial oil in this range is simply stunning. This cream-oil is good but too heavy for my skin. Give the facial oil a try instead.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pefect

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
sharron58
from lancashire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this cream in conjunction with the facial oil as I have dry maturing skin.
I love it, it smells divine, is easy to apply light to the touch and is quickly absorbed, but best of all it affordable and would give any high end product a run for its money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely & Luxurious

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
BevvieB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is a lovely cream which I use over the top of the facial oil in the same range. The cream is really rich and luxurious, and smells gorgeous. I have very oily skin so I use it as a night cream before bed, and in the morning my skin feels much smoother and plumper, even though I have only been using it for a short time. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
suzyqb2
from manchester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have only been using this cream for a short while as well as the facial oil and my skin feels so soft and brighter. This is a excellent face cream and I can well recommend it. The smell is fabulous and so relaxing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Moisturiser

Posted16 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Laiaa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is a great moisturiser which leaves skin feeling soft and supple. It feels very luxurious and the cream is rich which is great if your skin have been suffering from the cold. It absorbs well into the skin and does not leave your skin feeling greasy. Overall, a great product which leaves skin feeling lovely and moisturised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice cream but not sure if fully suitable for sensitive skins.

Posted17 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Sherbet45
from Lincolnshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I was a little worried about the essential oils in this cream as I have had a reaction in the past to cream containing such oils.
It's also a really thick cream and much thicker than I would like so have been using very sparingly.
However, up to now there has been only slight sensitivity when first applied which does wear off.
It's too early to say if its making a difference, but I will persevere with it for a little longer (but I will stop if the sensitivity gets worse) to see if there are longer term results.
Might not be suitable for those with very sensitive skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than other high end brands out there

Posted20 February 2014
Customer Avatar
teriyakiroll
from london, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was surprised at how beneficial it was for my skin. Only used it for about 2 weeks but I can already say this is an amazing product. The cream is very soft to the touch and melted into my skin on application.
I have dry skin and this does wonders for me after a few days. Works great as a night cream too.The scent is lovely and love the packaging too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely cream

Posted22 February 2014
Customer Avatar
TAMMI
from LEEDS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i got this cream along with the facial oil from the same range
They work really well when used together
I mainly use these products on a night, just a tiny amount is all thats needed, my skin feels so soft the next morning it already feels prep'd for make up application.
I'll recommend this to anyone who wants to feel good and want soft supple skin, and the promotion thats currently running is a good time to buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not for me.

Posted25 February 2014
Customer Avatar
sjhamer
from manchester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
bought this cream along with the oil and was initialy impressed with the packaging ,presentation and beautiful texture and smell.used it in the evening after applying the oil and enjoyed it for that evening.however woke up next morning with quite a few spots especially on my nose and chin area.stopped using and tried again two weeks later with same reaction.i have sensitive skin so sadly not for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Lovely Moisturiser!

Posted25 February 2014
Customer Avatar
FoxyFrances
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The first thing I liked about this product was the jar, I really do love how expensive looking it looks, and then when I opened the pot and saw how thick and luxurious the cream was I really did think it should have cost more than it does. I have been using it now for 3 weeks, twice and day, along with the oil a few times a week. I have to say my skin gets very dry in places, especially so in the winter, but these few weeks after having used both this and the Facial Oil together my skin is still not dry, it's feeling soft and looking better than it has in ages. The moisturiser, soaks in well, and doesn't leave any kind of greasy film on my face which was abit of a worry when I first read it was a Oil Cream, I thought this may happen in places where my skin doesn't get dry but it didn't happen. I can easily apply under make up and it doesn't slide off. It smells lovely and used together my skin has improved a huge amount!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

Posted11 February 2014
Customer Avatar
MandaW
from Lancashire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Absolutely lovely facial cream, light and non greasy, fast absorbing, leaves skin looking luminous. It can be used as day and night cream, although I've been adding the matching oil when I use it at night for extra oomph. It also smells amazing. My only gripe is that it does have tiny little glittery particles in it. Otherwise, it's perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disappointing

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
shirley48
from warwickshire uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The cream was very heavily perfumed and very greasy, and although it left skin nourished it also left mine itchy. It was useful for neck and upper chest area. I would not use this again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rich cream

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
kb2504
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is quite a rich cream and so I prefer to use it at night. When using it with the facial oil in the same range my skin looks really radiant and feels silky soft. It also smells lovely!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good to use as a night cream for oily/combination skin

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
RedwoodOxhey
from Hertfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
This is a very thick rich cream. There is no way I can use it as a day cream without risking to have my face shining like a mirror as I have oily skin. Having said that, it is good as a night cream. It makes my skin smooth and soft which is great. So be aware if you have oily or combination skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely face cream

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
lalc1
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I’ve been using this cream in the morning and then at night, using the oil first followed by the cream for nearly two weeks. My skin is feeling more radiant, supple and smoother already. The cream smells great, is smooth to apply and soaks in really well. It’s really good under make up too. At night I apply a little more to give my skin a good moistures while sleeping and it does feel fab in the morning. The only problem I’m having is a few spots have appeared, so it may not be entirely suitable for me as I can be prone to problem skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a good cream but.....

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
AuntieDebs
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have only tried this cream for just over a week now and I find it to be a really good cream.
The plus sides of it is the texture, it's kind of light and doesn't leave your skin greasy even though it has oil in it. I have only skin and it seems to suit fine, I haven't had any issues with breakouts etc.
The down side to this cream and the reason that I have given 4 out of 5 stars, is the fact that there is no SPF in this cream. I have become one of those women who won't leave the house without putting on a moisturiser with SPF, so I only use this cream at night.
It's good as a night cream too - I wake up and my skin is so soft and I can see that over time my sin will look and feel better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Age Perfect Extraordinary Facial Oil-Cream

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Glasgow
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product in the morning and along with the Age Perfect Extraordinary Facial Oil at night, I am very happy with the results, after only a few days my skin looks more nourished and brighter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very moisturising spa-scented cream

Posted16 February 2014
Customer Avatar
MyThoughts
from Uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This was a real luxury to use and the formula is like no other I have tried. The texture is very slippery, so spreads without pulling the skin at all. It was a bit too rich for me and unfortunately I had a few breakouts as a result, but I cannot ignore the fact that otherwise this cream gave my skin an amazing glow the following morning.
I have been applying this very sparingly and unfortunately am still experiencing breakouts. If you have, like me, breakout-prone skin you may want to try another range instead.
I should also mention this cream has a lovely spa like scent. It reminds me of the expensive massage oils they use at spas! The facial oil with this line smells a little like this too, but this cream is much stronger in scent. So anyone who doesn't like strong scents for face products may want to skip this one and try the face oil instead- which is now my favourite face oil now :)
Hope this helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>