Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal Paris Facial Oil Cream 50ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(345 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 345 reviews
5 stars
238
4 stars
81
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 star
2
303 out of 326(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Review 1 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So lovely!!

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
ironkitten
from Hampshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
This is such a gorgeous rich & smooth moisturiser. I have been using it together with the facial oil in the same range.
The cream smells amazing, really lovely & it is a pleasure to use. I have been using it for only a few days instead of my usual night cream & my skin looks better already, needless to say I am very pleased with this & cannot recommend it highly enough. A luxury for every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Cream

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
judester
from Glasgow, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Smells divine, leaves skin feeling and looking nourished, hydrated and brighter. Use in conjunction with the facial oil for the best results. Fantastic product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Prefer The Facial Oil

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
chellio
from Kent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The facial oil in this range is simply stunning. This cream-oil is good but too heavy for my skin. Give the facial oil a try instead.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Derby
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This cream is lovely and thick and leaves the skin feeling completely nourished. It works beautifully in conjunction with the age perfect oil. My skin looks brighter already!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent moisturiser

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Leah09
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this every day, once in the morning before applying my make up and at night when I take my make-up off and wash my face. The cream absorbs easily and doesn't feel greasy at all, it makes my face look brighter and hides any signs of fatigue,I also really love the smell too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely & Luxurious

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
BevvieB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is a lovely cream which I use over the top of the facial oil in the same range. The cream is really rich and luxurious, and smells gorgeous. I have very oily skin so I use it as a night cream before bed, and in the morning my skin feels much smoother and plumper, even though I have only been using it for a short time. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant moisturiser

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Nimrodel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Though I can't confess that this product will banish any wrinkles as I am a little young for the product age range, I did find it to be a wonderful moisturiser that gave by skin a wonderful soft and silky feeling. It is easy to apply and absorbed very quickly without a trace of greasiness. it has a pleasant herbal smell which lingers too; you can certainly smell the Thyme over the other herbs.
This product also helped to combat by dry skin too, leaving wonderful smooth; It is a fantastic moisturiser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice cream

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
like this cream, makes my skin feels soft and radiant, full of vitamines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rich cream

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
kb2504
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is quite a rich cream and so I prefer to use it at night. When using it with the facial oil in the same range my skin looks really radiant and feels silky soft. It also smells lovely!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure luxury!

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
andreab8321
from yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely adore this cream, it's smells so gorgeous, it feels like you are not just using face cream, but feels like you are really pampering your skin and yourself! It can be used morning and evening as a day cream and a night cream. It is lovely and light but also rich and nourishing to use as either. It doesn't lie on top of the skin so make up can be applied straight after use. It comes in a lovely glass jar with a gold lid, looks like it would cost double the price. I use it in conjunction with the l'oreal oil from the same range and they both work perfectly together, cannot recommend enough. My skin has never felt so soft, will be repurchasing for sure.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Moisturiser

Posted16 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Laiaa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is a great moisturiser which leaves skin feeling soft and supple. It feels very luxurious and the cream is rich which is great if your skin have been suffering from the cold. It absorbs well into the skin and does not leave your skin feeling greasy. Overall, a great product which leaves skin feeling lovely and moisturised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the money

Posted17 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Eminemma
I used this along with the oil itself and would highly recommend.I have had numerous comments on the tone of my skin! I was apprehensive with this being a 'oil cream' but it is not oily or shiney at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oooh, lovely cream!

Posted17 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sheffield
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Used on top of L'Oreal's age perfect extraordinary facial oil and my skin looks lovely. This cream is rich, so it's great as a night cream, but also light enough to wear under an SPF day cream.
I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

USE AS NIGHT CREAM

Posted20 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Suev70
from Lincolnshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prefer to use this cream at night as it is a lot heavier than my usual day creams. The smell is nice and a lot better than the oil. It goes on very easily and i need very little to cover my whole face and neck area, i even do my ears which get very dry but as looking good after using this cream. It has got rid of any patches of dry skin that i have and is gentle so as not to cause me any problems of blotches etc as my skin is quite delicate. I see as yet no other differences in my skin, but am still pleased that it moisturisers the skin well without being greasy. I would recommend this to others especially if they have dry or sensitive skin. It is a good price and goes a long way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than other high end brands out there

Posted20 February 2014
Customer Avatar
teriyakiroll
from london, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was surprised at how beneficial it was for my skin. Only used it for about 2 weeks but I can already say this is an amazing product. The cream is very soft to the touch and melted into my skin on application.
I have dry skin and this does wonders for me after a few days. Works great as a night cream too.The scent is lovely and love the packaging too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

Posted11 February 2014
Customer Avatar
MandaW
from Lancashire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Absolutely lovely facial cream, light and non greasy, fast absorbing, leaves skin looking luminous. It can be used as day and night cream, although I've been adding the matching oil when I use it at night for extra oomph. It also smells amazing. My only gripe is that it does have tiny little glittery particles in it. Otherwise, it's perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Luxury cream

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
katiea
I am using this oil-cream in addition to the facial oil. I don’t usually use oily products on my skin as it does not suit it but these are not greasy products as the name suggests. The cream can be used morning and night so no need for all different creams. It feels smooth and luxurious and smells lovely and the cream sinks into the skin quickly leaving it feeling soft and silky. You don’t need much to spread all over the face so this cream should last quite well. I can’t see a big difference in the look of my skin but it definitely feels much more moisturised and very smooth. Hopefully the improvement will be even more noticeable over time. It comes in an attractive packaging and feels like a luxury product. Ideal for use under make up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Night cream

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
poppy34
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is a rich, non-greasy cream. I am using it as a night cream. It has a slightly unusual smell, although it is not an unpleasant smell. It sinks in easily and leaves my skin soft. I prefer L'Oreal Age Perfect Renew day cream for day use. I also use this cream on the backs of my hands, it smooths them and makes them look younger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticeable difference

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Avator
from tenby, uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this cream with extraordinary facial oil from the same range in my night time routine, in the morning my skin looked and felt so smooth and plumped, I am loving it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cream

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
tuliptoes
from cheshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like this Age Perfect range a lot. The packaging is lovely, with the glass jars and gold lids, and looks very expensive but the products are half the price of the premium brands yet work just as well.
I always read the ingredients list of products and noticed that the cream contains a silicone, denatured alcohol and mineral oil. I usually try to avoid these as I had suspected in the past that they gave me spots. However, it also contains lots of lovely essential oils, so I decided to give it a go and have been using this cream at night for two weeks now, with no spots appearing at all. It is quite a rich cream, so you only need a small amount. In the morning my skin looked very nourished. I would say it is great for mature or drier skins and I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>