Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal Paris Facial Oil Cream 50ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(340 Reviews) 340
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 340 reviews
5 stars
234
4 stars
80
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 star
2
303 out of 326(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Review 1 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
halrise
from berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product every single day for the past few weeks and I just love it. It moisturises very well because of the essential oils. It smells amazing. My skin looks brighter and the signs of fatigue are reduced, just as advertised. Another great product from Loreal. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good anti aging cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

Posted24 February 2014
Customer Avatar
SadieOgg
from Belfast
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I was sent this to review as part of the Boots review panel, I am thankful as I'm in love with this product. I now use as my daily moisturiser and have cut out using a primer before applying makeup as this covers all necessities. Leaves my skin hydrated and plump, pores are visibly smaller and my skin overall feels more even and smooth. An absolute must to try out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super fabulous

Posted18 March 2014
Customer Avatar
ladymatilda
from Dorset
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love this fantastic cream. It is so lovely and rich but soaks in right away leaving skin so soft and has a golden glow to it. This is a cream that is not only for the over forties but for any age that needs a fantastic moisturiser. A really good price for such a great cream and great packaging too so makes an inexpensive present for somebody.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

Posted01 March 2014
Customer Avatar
TrueBlue1964
from Buxton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Love this cream!!! Luxury at an affordable price. Absorbs easily and my skin feels softy silky and radiant. Fragrance is gorgeous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice and creamy

Posted01 March 2014
Customer Avatar
coldebbf
from Hertford
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product for a month now together with the oil from the same range.If I had to continue using only one of them it would be this as it feels a much more luxurious treatment of a cream.It has a nice fresh herby smell to it and is in a very nice looking glass jar too.I have found that I don't need much of the cream at one time as it is quite thick yet it easily soaks into the skin leaving it soft and smelling great with a nice glow to it : without leaving a greasy shine.Perfect for a daytime pick me up or add more for a more intensive night time treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cream

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
tuliptoes
from cheshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like this Age Perfect range a lot. The packaging is lovely, with the glass jars and gold lids, and looks very expensive but the products are half the price of the premium brands yet work just as well.
I always read the ingredients list of products and noticed that the cream contains a silicone, denatured alcohol and mineral oil. I usually try to avoid these as I had suspected in the past that they gave me spots. However, it also contains lots of lovely essential oils, so I decided to give it a go and have been using this cream at night for two weeks now, with no spots appearing at all. It is quite a rich cream, so you only need a small amount. In the morning my skin looked very nourished. I would say it is great for mature or drier skins and I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonder cream!

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Kymberley
from Nottingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This cream is everything a cream should be!
It's light, easily absorbed and feels lovely on your skin. It's also a 2 in 1 as you can use it as a day and a night cream. So you don't have to fork out for two separate creams, saving money is always a bonus! And you can use it under your make up.
My hubby said I looked 'radiant' - his actual words! And I'd been using it for about two weeks so it doesn't take long to improve your complexion.
Very luxurious and is unbeatable. I will be buying more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
10Jane42
from Conwy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this cream for nearly four weeks now and love it. It has a nice fragrance and feels very light. The cream is absorbed and leaves my skin feeling very soft and not at all oily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxurious cream for lovely skin

Posted05 March 2014
Customer Avatar
BedsMummy
from Bedfordshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream, along with the Facial Oil of the same range, every night after cleansing. It has a lovely consistency, which absorbs nicely with light massage and smells gorgeous. The best part of this cream, is the way it leaves my skin feeling soft and beautifully moisturised. My skin looks smooth and even, instead of patchy during the winter months. I love this cream!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick luxury face cream thats smells divine

Posted11 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Lolli29
from Herts, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant face cream especially for winter months, thick and luxurious, that smells divine just like the age perfect oil. Looks very expensive but is reasonably priced. I have used alot of face creams from working in the beauty industry and would say this stands up to ones that are £40-£50.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Minty Fragranced Moisturising Cream

Posted07 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Colourful
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
The first thing I noticed about this cream is the scent - almost like mint tea. Unusual to say the least.
When used in conjunction with the age perfect facial oil, I think the effect is intense moisturisation - so great for those with very dry or tight skin. The cream feels very smooth and rich, nice consistency and when applied does sink in fairly quickly. When applied on top of the facial oil I feel it sits on the surface of the skin, but this isn't necessarily a bad thing as it provides a moisture barrier. Doesn't look greasy on the skin, but I would say less is more with this cream.
Definitely makes skin feel soft and supple, giving your overall appearance a nice glow. I guess it's meant to be used as a massage treatment for the face which is quite a nice idea.
A lot cheaper than some other brands, feels as though it would iron out fine lines and wrinkles and great for winter months or air conditioned offices where skin is more likely to feel dry.
Only wish the fragrance was more appealing and it didn't contain mineral oil (as some people have adverse reactions to this ingredient).
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure luxury!

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
andreab8321
from yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely adore this cream, it's smells so gorgeous, it feels like you are not just using face cream, but feels like you are really pampering your skin and yourself! It can be used morning and evening as a day cream and a night cream. It is lovely and light but also rich and nourishing to use as either. It doesn't lie on top of the skin so make up can be applied straight after use. It comes in a lovely glass jar with a gold lid, looks like it would cost double the price. I use it in conjunction with the l'oreal oil from the same range and they both work perfectly together, cannot recommend enough. My skin has never felt so soft, will be repurchasing for sure.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

smells nice, feels nice.

Posted21 February 2014
Customer Avatar
k4tied
from edinburgh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
this cream has a pleasent fragrance and is a nice texture. It apples well and is absorbed quickly. it leaves my skin feeling smooth and soft.
very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Skin Cream!

Posted01 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Nancy
from northern ireland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I really love this cream. The packaging looks really expensive and eye catching. The cream itself is of a lovely rich luxurious texture with a lovely scent. It applies easily to the skin absorbing quickly leaving no greasy residue. I have been using this every morning and last thing at night and I have noticed that the overall appearance of my skin has changed. It has become really soft and smooth with less noticeable lines. A great skin cream which I will have no problem recommending to my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product.

Posted18 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lincolnshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
My 49 year old skin was feeling rather dry from the winter weather, central heating & the sometimes dusty atmosphere that I work in. I was looking for my usual face cream in Boots, when I noticed this new product from L'Oreal, so I thought that I would give it a try. Wow...it is fantastic !!! My skin feels silky soft & the feeling lasts all day. I also tried the Extraordinary Facial Oil which is also amazing. I highly recommend both products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent moisturiser

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Leah09
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this every day, once in the morning before applying my make up and at night when I take my make-up off and wash my face. The cream absorbs easily and doesn't feel greasy at all, it makes my face look brighter and hides any signs of fatigue,I also really love the smell too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nourishing fragrant oil cream.

Posted21 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Sparklyjules
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Both my mother and I have been using this product for a week. We decided to try it every morning for a month to ensure it was a fair test of the cream but we've already noticed a difference. It's a lovely fragrant thick cream but it doesn't sit heavily on the skin. You can feel the cream soak in and see the overall skin tone improve - brighter and more even. We've been using this product each morning and the extraordinary facial oil every evening for fantastic results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extradinare Cream

Posted13 April 2014
Customer Avatar
molehall
from Peterborough
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Really impressive cream. Not only does it look really good and very stylish in its gold pot it really works!!
The cream is not at all oily. It feels and looks just like a normal cream with the added bonus of an oil in it!
The fragrance is sensational really pleasant and lovely. Very lavender smelling but with just a hint of thyme so neither being over powering or too much.
I have used this product twice a day for a good month or so now. The improvement in my skin is so noticeable. My wrinkles seem to have nearly vanished on my forehead and round the mouth area. The hydration around my eyes have certainly improved.. Highly impressive stuff.
Another plus for anyone dying their hair too apply around forehead and neck before you apply dye. Any drips just wipe off with this cream as oil acts like a fat droplet it's great.
Really recommend you try as you will be hooked like I am.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight and hydrating

Posted21 April 2014
Customer Avatar
gemmellow88
from scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This is designed to be used along wit the oil, however combining the two was too much for my (oily) skin. On its own it is a light weight moisturiser with a less obtrusive scent than the oil has. However i think the oil is a more effective moisturiser all round, where as the moisturiser could be compared to any other bog standard maybe even cheaper) high street moisturiser. My skin is smoother now but it has done little to prevent my acne.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works really well with the facial oil

Posted07 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Priya
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The scent is lovely and the cream is easily absorbed. It's non greasy and provides a really good base for foundation. Using It With the oil has given me really good results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>