Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal Paris Facial Oil Cream 50ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(347 Reviews) 347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 347 reviews
5 stars
240
4 stars
81
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 star
2
303 out of 326(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Review 1 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO AMAZING!

Posted11 February 2014
Customer Avatar
KirstyJ
from Edinburgh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
There are no words to describe how gorgeous this product is. I've been using Aveda or Murad moisturisers for years and I can safely say, I'm now converted to this product. I use it combined with the face oil and what a combo!!! My skin feels like it's never felt, baby soft, hydrated, fresh, rested and more awake than it's ever looked. The texture of this cream is beautiful, the smell is AH-MA-ZING and the feel of it on the skin is just how any moisturizer should feel! Can't believe the price of it, so cheap!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent moisturiser

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Leah09
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this every day, once in the morning before applying my make up and at night when I take my make-up off and wash my face. The cream absorbs easily and doesn't feel greasy at all, it makes my face look brighter and hides any signs of fatigue,I also really love the smell too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely & Luxurious

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
BevvieB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is a lovely cream which I use over the top of the facial oil in the same range. The cream is really rich and luxurious, and smells gorgeous. I have very oily skin so I use it as a night cream before bed, and in the morning my skin feels much smoother and plumper, even though I have only been using it for a short time. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant moisturiser

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Nimrodel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Though I can't confess that this product will banish any wrinkles as I am a little young for the product age range, I did find it to be a wonderful moisturiser that gave by skin a wonderful soft and silky feeling. It is easy to apply and absorbed very quickly without a trace of greasiness. it has a pleasant herbal smell which lingers too; you can certainly smell the Thyme over the other herbs.
This product also helped to combat by dry skin too, leaving wonderful smooth; It is a fantastic moisturiser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice cream

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
like this cream, makes my skin feels soft and radiant, full of vitamines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rich cream

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
kb2504
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is quite a rich cream and so I prefer to use it at night. When using it with the facial oil in the same range my skin looks really radiant and feels silky soft. It also smells lovely!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do Your Friends a Favour and tell them about This Cream

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Neptune63
from Bangor
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Is the price wrong?
I use this over the oil and both products are unbelievable.
If they were used in a Spa facial you would pay a small fortune and still be happy.
The cream smells divine and is full of lovely essential oils. My skin looked boosted and fresher from first use.
I feel pampered and have recommended to all my girlfriends.
True Love in a jar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a good cream but.....

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
AuntieDebs
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have only tried this cream for just over a week now and I find it to be a really good cream.
The plus sides of it is the texture, it's kind of light and doesn't leave your skin greasy even though it has oil in it. I have only skin and it seems to suit fine, I haven't had any issues with breakouts etc.
The down side to this cream and the reason that I have given 4 out of 5 stars, is the fact that there is no SPF in this cream. I have become one of those women who won't leave the house without putting on a moisturiser with SPF, so I only use this cream at night.
It's good as a night cream too - I wake up and my skin is so soft and I can see that over time my sin will look and feel better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
halrise
from berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product every single day for the past few weeks and I just love it. It moisturises very well because of the essential oils. It smells amazing. My skin looks brighter and the signs of fatigue are reduced, just as advertised. Another great product from Loreal. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good anti aging cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely rich cream

Posted16 February 2014
Customer Avatar
EmChiv
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really enjoyed using this cream. I bought it together with the oil, and found using both together twice a day was a bit too much and left the skin greasy. Using this in the morning and the oil at night works well. It felt a little bit sticky on the skin but is fine once the make-up goes on. A good moisturiser for use as a base under make up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice cream but not sure if fully suitable for sensitive skins.

Posted17 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Sherbet45
from Lincolnshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I was a little worried about the essential oils in this cream as I have had a reaction in the past to cream containing such oils.
It's also a really thick cream and much thicker than I would like so have been using very sparingly.
However, up to now there has been only slight sensitivity when first applied which does wear off.
It's too early to say if its making a difference, but I will persevere with it for a little longer (but I will stop if the sensitivity gets worse) to see if there are longer term results.
Might not be suitable for those with very sensitive skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely texture

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Gillian
from London, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This cream is a great partner to the oil and everything from the packaging to the scent, feel and application is a sign of quality.
You don't need a huge amount of the cream so this feels as though it should last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Luxury in a tub!

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
pebblesonthesand
from Essex
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love using this cream as it feels like a real treat for my tired winter skin, it has a lovely subtle smell and the texture feels rich and nourishing but at the same time it's not heavy, and it is absorbed very quickly leaving my skin feeling and looking healthy. It moisturises amazingly well, I work long shifts in a hospital which is a very warm stuffy environment but at the end of my shift my skin still feels and looks health y and moisturised. The only down side for me is there is no spf in the cream which is something I always look for in a moisturiser even in winter months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

Posted21 February 2014
Customer Avatar
ECB123
from Sheffield, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This product is one I would definitely buy again. It smells divine and the cream is rich but easily absorbed. My skin feels moisturised after application. I just love using it and have no complaints!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Certainly extraordinary! I love it!

Posted23 February 2014
Customer Avatar
jillyc76
from Preston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This moisturiser is fantastic, light enough to wear under make-up during the day but also can double up as a night cream. My face feels refreshed after using it and it sinks in leaving no shine. I have used it for several weeks and have found an improvement in my skin tone, somehow feeling and looking smoother. I would definitely recommend and buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect cream

Posted23 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Poppsey100
from Blackpool
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This face cream has made my skin light and nourished. It smells lovely, it's thick but spreads across my skin I have to try and apply less than my previous cream! In all, it has made my skin balanced and younger looking, without question.
I used in conjunction with the extraordinary facial oil and with a week I noticed smoother skin. It's just lovely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant comfort and better skin

Posted25 February 2014
Customer Avatar
cottonbud1
from Leicestershire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I'm really impressed with this beautiful cream. Having used it daily for about a month (with the oil underneath) it's totally fixed my winter and central heating-ravaged face! So nourishing and hydrates instantly plumping out all the creases. It makes my skin look and feel so much better, I really cannot recommend this enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow

Posted25 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
I am really impressed with this face cream, I have been applying twice daily for two weeks and have seen a significant improvement in my skin's appearance, it is brighter, fresher and has lost the tightness. My skin has remained supple all day and I have been so impressed I have even recommended it to other people and I know that they have been to boots to purchase it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautifully fragranced facial cream

Posted25 February 2014
Customer Avatar
dorsetdiva
from Poole, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This cream is beautifully smooth and is wonderful to smooth on the skin. Very little cream is necessary so it is very economical. It absorbs quickly and leave the skin feeling smoother and looking younger. It has the most delicious perfume. Best of all it doesn't upset my sensitive skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

velvety cream for the mature

Posted25 February 2014
Customer Avatar
no1mum
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I used this cream with the partner cream oil. the cream is oil based but a cream so it is not heavy and smoothes onto your skin.I felt pampered and after couple months my skin looked and felt smooth , awake, brighter. it is really targeted for the tired skin and the difference is noticeable. less is the key and the tub lasts. use with the oil to get the best use. the cost is worth the look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>