Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal Paris Facial Oil Cream 50ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(347 Reviews) 347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 347 reviews
5 stars
240
4 stars
81
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 star
2
302 out of 325(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Review 1 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent moisturiser

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Leah09
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this every day, once in the morning before applying my make up and at night when I take my make-up off and wash my face. The cream absorbs easily and doesn't feel greasy at all, it makes my face look brighter and hides any signs of fatigue,I also really love the smell too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely & Luxurious

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
BevvieB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is a lovely cream which I use over the top of the facial oil in the same range. The cream is really rich and luxurious, and smells gorgeous. I have very oily skin so I use it as a night cream before bed, and in the morning my skin feels much smoother and plumper, even though I have only been using it for a short time. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant moisturiser

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Nimrodel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Though I can't confess that this product will banish any wrinkles as I am a little young for the product age range, I did find it to be a wonderful moisturiser that gave by skin a wonderful soft and silky feeling. It is easy to apply and absorbed very quickly without a trace of greasiness. it has a pleasant herbal smell which lingers too; you can certainly smell the Thyme over the other herbs.
This product also helped to combat by dry skin too, leaving wonderful smooth; It is a fantastic moisturiser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
halrise
from berkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product every single day for the past few weeks and I just love it. It moisturises very well because of the essential oils. It smells amazing. My skin looks brighter and the signs of fatigue are reduced, just as advertised. Another great product from Loreal. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good anti aging cream.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely rich cream

Posted16 February 2014
Customer Avatar
EmChiv
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really enjoyed using this cream. I bought it together with the oil, and found using both together twice a day was a bit too much and left the skin greasy. Using this in the morning and the oil at night works well. It felt a little bit sticky on the skin but is fine once the make-up goes on. A good moisturiser for use as a base under make up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely texture

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Gillian
from London, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This cream is a great partner to the oil and everything from the packaging to the scent, feel and application is a sign of quality.
You don't need a huge amount of the cream so this feels as though it should last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Luxury in a tub!

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
pebblesonthesand
from Essex
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I love using this cream as it feels like a real treat for my tired winter skin, it has a lovely subtle smell and the texture feels rich and nourishing but at the same time it's not heavy, and it is absorbed very quickly leaving my skin feeling and looking healthy. It moisturises amazingly well, I work long shifts in a hospital which is a very warm stuffy environment but at the end of my shift my skin still feels and looks health y and moisturised. The only down side for me is there is no spf in the cream which is something I always look for in a moisturiser even in winter months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

Posted21 February 2014
Customer Avatar
ECB123
from Sheffield, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This product is one I would definitely buy again. It smells divine and the cream is rich but easily absorbed. My skin feels moisturised after application. I just love using it and have no complaints!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Certainly extraordinary! I love it!

Posted23 February 2014
Customer Avatar
jillyc76
from Preston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This moisturiser is fantastic, light enough to wear under make-up during the day but also can double up as a night cream. My face feels refreshed after using it and it sinks in leaving no shine. I have used it for several weeks and have found an improvement in my skin tone, somehow feeling and looking smoother. I would definitely recommend and buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect cream

Posted23 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Poppsey100
from Blackpool
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This face cream has made my skin light and nourished. It smells lovely, it's thick but spreads across my skin I have to try and apply less than my previous cream! In all, it has made my skin balanced and younger looking, without question.
I used in conjunction with the extraordinary facial oil and with a week I noticed smoother skin. It's just lovely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant comfort and better skin

Posted25 February 2014
Customer Avatar
cottonbud1
from Leicestershire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I'm really impressed with this beautiful cream. Having used it daily for about a month (with the oil underneath) it's totally fixed my winter and central heating-ravaged face! So nourishing and hydrates instantly plumping out all the creases. It makes my skin look and feel so much better, I really cannot recommend this enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautifully fragranced facial cream

Posted25 February 2014
Customer Avatar
dorsetdiva
from Poole, UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This cream is beautifully smooth and is wonderful to smooth on the skin. Very little cream is necessary so it is very economical. It absorbs quickly and leave the skin feeling smoother and looking younger. It has the most delicious perfume. Best of all it doesn't upset my sensitive skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

velvety cream for the mature

Posted25 February 2014
Customer Avatar
no1mum
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I used this cream with the partner cream oil. the cream is oil based but a cream so it is not heavy and smoothes onto your skin.I felt pampered and after couple months my skin looked and felt smooth , awake, brighter. it is really targeted for the tired skin and the difference is noticeable. less is the key and the tub lasts. use with the oil to get the best use. the cost is worth the look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silky skin in a pot

Posted26 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Vicvic
from North West
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this cream every night with the oil and every morning by itself for nearly a month and it's amazing stuff.
It smells gorgeous, absorbs easily and leaves skin feeling hydrated and soft without any greasiness. It also makes skin look more radiant when you apply it before make up.
I really love this and I have been raving about it to my friends! Brilliant!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cream has a beautiful texture

Posted26 February 2014
Customer Avatar
FinmaiLil
from Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i was really pleased to receive a complimentary pot of this cream which arrived in gold packaging as a sign of its beautiful texture and golden properties. Very tactile golden lid, which I liked .The cream has a delicate natural scent and is like a delicate whipped ice cream to apply and is quickly and easily absorbed by the skin. A small quantity spreads a very long way. I think its excellent that its now recognised that this cream can be used in both day and night, which is something I have been doing with skin products for years. After 3 week of usage , I like to think my skin looks better as it certainly feels more nourished.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good cream

Posted26 February 2014
Customer Avatar
PerfumeBelle
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved this cream, its thick and luxurious, made my skin feel soft and silky and hydrated. I could feel the creams effect on my face for a while after application it just felt good ! I have slightly dry skin so this is a cream I would consider buying again for sure. The smell is very nice too. Not so keen on the oil in this range but this cream is worth the money I think.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful smell

Posted27 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Sandra
from Kent
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this after the facial oil in the same range but it leaves my skin very greasy. Used on its own it is not as bad, so long as I only use a very small amount but I find it really does not suit my skin as much as other creams I have used. I find it too oily. The texture is lovely and creamy so it is disappointing it doesn't suit me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too much if used with facial oil

Posted27 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Susangilley
from Letchworth
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Liked the consistency and perfume of product. If applied on top of facial oil as suggested it was too much for my skin to cope with. Better on its own, even so made my dry skin sting.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skin looks glowing, dullness erased, feels luxurious

Posted27 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Emz43
from Bracknell
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This skin has tiny micropigments of shimmer which gives a subtle glow without looking sparkly or shiny. I actually really like the glow it gives my skin, it definitely perks it up and gets rid of any dull look. The fragrance is a subtle vanilla/herbal fragrance and it feels so luxurious to apply, probably my favorite of all the L'oreal moisturisers I've tried. It absorbs very well and doesn't feel too heavy on the skin also it hasn't made my already very oily skin any oilier which is always a good thing. However, I took 1 star off as it hasn't made any difference to fine lines/firmness and contains no spf so not a great choice for a spring day as it would be too heavy to wear underneath a sunscreen. Also the texture is very slightly too oily for my skin. A great evening/indoor moisturiser though and great if your skin needs a boost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made my skin feel youthful

Posted27 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from mold
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Really loved this moisturiser, I use it with the facial oil and it makes my skin feel great, it is not oily and does not make your skin shine, I feel my skin looks radiant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>