Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Serums and Treatments or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal Paris Facial Oil Cream 50ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(334 Reviews) 334
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 334 reviews
5 stars
229
4 stars
80
3 stars
20
2 stars
3
1 star
2
301 out of 324(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Review 1 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

age perfect oil cream

Posted15 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Yorkshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this cream in conjunction with the facial oil . What a fantastic combination!
It smells like delicate oranges.
It glides so smoothly over the skin with no trace of greasiness and is absorbed immediately.
I have been using it every day and night for the last few weeks and my skin appears much more radiant and youthful.
I would highly recommend it to my friends.
The price is very reasonable. Attractive container. Will last a long time.
Well done L'Oreal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect cream

Posted23 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Blackpool
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This face cream has made my skin light and nourished. It smells lovely, it's thick but spreads across my skin I have to try and apply less than my previous cream! In all, it has made my skin balanced and younger looking, without question.
I used in conjunction with the extraordinary facial oil and with a week I noticed smoother skin. It's just lovely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oil infused cream... Luxury!

Posted27 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this cream along side the facial oil and I have felt that these products together have been luxury together. They have both given more expensive brands a run for there money.
The cream looks quite thick however actually spreads and sinks in quickly. The moisturiser is light to use despite been infused with oil. The scent of the product if Devine and makes the product a pleasure to use. My skin looks plump and hydrated and radiant. I certainly look less tired.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAB!

Posted15 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from leeds
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is a lovelt rich moisturiser cream, it has a lovely, almost herbal scent. blends in the skin really well and is non greasy, perfect for make up application straight after. I use it morning and night and as you only need a little it is lasting me ages! I am 26 and although the name suggests it would be for people of a 'certain age' I would reccomend for all ages. my skin feels lovely and smooth since using it and I cannot fault it. perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Certainly extraordinary! I love it!

Posted23 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Preston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This moisturiser is fantastic, light enough to wear under make-up during the day but also can double up as a night cream. My face feels refreshed after using it and it sinks in leaving no shine. I have used it for several weeks and have found an improvement in my skin tone, somehow feeling and looking smoother. I would definitely recommend and buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skin looks glowing, dullness erased, feels luxurious

Posted27 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bracknell
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This skin has tiny micropigments of shimmer which gives a subtle glow without looking sparkly or shiny. I actually really like the glow it gives my skin, it definitely perks it up and gets rid of any dull look. The fragrance is a subtle vanilla/herbal fragrance and it feels so luxurious to apply, probably my favorite of all the L'oreal moisturisers I've tried. It absorbs very well and doesn't feel too heavy on the skin also it hasn't made my already very oily skin any oilier which is always a good thing. However, I took 1 star off as it hasn't made any difference to fine lines/firmness and contains no spf so not a great choice for a spring day as it would be too heavy to wear underneath a sunscreen. Also the texture is very slightly too oily for my skin. A great evening/indoor moisturiser though and great if your skin needs a boost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Luxurious :)

Posted08 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bedfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Really lovely skin treat! I have been using this cream after using the matching oil in the evenings.It is very luxurious & makes my skin feel really pampered! It doesn't leave a greasy residue,it sinks into the skin really nicely.When i wake up in the morning my skin feels so soft & supple! Recommended for ladies over 40 upto age 80,but i'm 36 & it suits me with my fine wrinkles & combination skin :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

Posted23 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
What a great moisturiser! I can spend a lot of money on moisturisers, but I cannot believe how good this is for the price. A small amount goes a long way. Smells gorgeous - makes me feel good every time I open the lid! Easily absorbs into my skin. My skin feels great! No dry patches whatsoever. I have sensitive skin, but there is no irritation at all.delighted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream

Posted27 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from South East
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
A beautiful cream, with a lovely scent and texture, absorbs nicely into the skin and leaves my skin soft smooth and hydrated, best cream I have used in ages !
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another gorgeous cream from L'Oreal

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bicester, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I trialled this product along with the matching facial oil upon their release. The packaging is beautiful in gold, they look luxurious, and they didn't disappoint.
Absorbing easily, beautifully creamy and you can feel the richness of the oils yet they absorb so well, not leaving skin greasy or with a residue.
I could notice an improvement in my skin after only a couple of days of use, they leave your skin so soft and supple after use and feeling absolutely beautiful.
They are a little on the pricy side but for such quality products I would definitely recommend both, and using them together.
Well done L'Oreal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

Posted23 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I used this along with the facial oil and I found the two worked well together and the smell is really nice. I use it twice a day and I have found that it has brightened my skin. A good everyday product at a good price for smoother, brighter looking skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Luxury cream at affordable price

Posted26 May 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southampton, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Love this product it feels and smells luxurious. The packaging looks appealing too, finishing off an excellent first impression.
The cream is easily absorbed and does make the skin feel smoother and silkier whilst reducing fine lines.
My only concern is that I am not sure if the product has SPF in it. If anyone knows I would love for them to include the comment in their review. I have skin which burns easily so always try and purchase skin creams with SPF in them to avoid damage throughout the year. However, this product is so great I have continued to use throughout spring without worrying about the SPF inclusion or exclusion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pefect

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from lancashire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this cream in conjunction with the facial oil as I have dry maturing skin.
I love it, it smells divine, is easy to apply light to the touch and is quickly absorbed, but best of all it affordable and would give any high end product a run for its money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice cream but a bit heavy for my skin

Posted22 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newport, S Wales, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I do have combination skin and in particular find a lot of creams too heavy for me and this is possibly one of them. I don't think its a bad product as such but just not suitable for me? The good points - lovely aroma and really relaxing fragrance as you massage it in but for me it felt a bit too heavy - I liked the facial oil but using this alongside it was too much as I felt after then applying my foundation my skin felt a bit greasy and heavy.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!

Posted22 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redhill
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love everything about this cream - it's got a lovely, sensuous smell, has a rich , luxurious texture and I feel it brightens and nourishes my skin throughout the day.
I tend to use it in the mornings before applying make up and it's a real treat. I follow up with the Extraordinary Oil at night which is equally fab.
Well done L'Oreal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning.

Posted22 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eastbourne
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cream/oil is amazing. Its so light and absorbs straight into your skin in seconds
its super quick to use in the morning before make up and nice in the evening as a treatment before bed, it smells amazing as well really nice but not overpowering. after a week or so it does help make the skin brighter and fresh looking.
Used with the oil of the same range is a great treat and would be an amazing gift.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a nourishing cream

Posted17 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cumbria
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Not a fan of l'oreal moisturisers, but liked this one. It is deceptive as it looks like quite a thick consistency, but it feels more like a souffle and was easy to apply. It has a nice smell and feels lovely on the skin. Whilst i didn't notice any miraculous results, it was very nourishing and would be great for mature, normal to dry skin types.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Facial oil-cream? YESSSS!!!!!!

Posted15 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from luton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advantages:
The Extraordinary Oil-Cream is inspired by the Asian 'Massaji Kream' tradition. This moisturiser is infused with essential oils, lavender, rosemary, ideal for daily use and for an indulgent massage treat. The Extraordinary Oil-Cream in my opinion smells absolutely gorgeous! 'The luxurious cream intensely nourishes with moisture, skin looks brighter and the signs of fatigue appear to be reduced.' The Oil-Cream is another great daily product I have been using and I am very happy with the outcome.
Usage For Extraordinary Oil-Cream:
Apply Daily on a thoroughly cleansed face and neck
In the morning, place a small amount of cream on the tip of your fingers and apply in small movements to reawaken a more luminous complexion.
In the evening, apply more generously by delicately massaging into the skin.
Disadvantages:
In my opinion, I have not come across any disadvantages for this product.
Safety/Packaging:
In my opinion,the oil cream is safe to use on sensitive skin as my skin is pretty sensitive and it had no effect on me. The packaging is great and the colour of the box and the font blend very well together making it clear and easy to read.
Overall Rating:
I rate L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Facial Oil-Cream 10/10 due to effectiveness and end results.
I definitely recommend L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Facial Oil-Cream to anyone looking to buy a facial oil cream any time soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant cream

Posted08 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from Leighton Buzzard
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This oil cream is a lovely rich yet lightweight cream containing lavender and rosemary essential oils. I have been using it on a night only after the facial oil from the same range and I think my face looks a lot brighter and less tired. I work on outdoor events during the summer months and I often get weathered skin so this moisturiser will be my saviour!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So lovely!!

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
This is such a gorgeous rich & smooth moisturiser. I have been using it together with the facial oil in the same range.
The cream smells amazing, really lovely & it is a pleasure to use. I have been using it for only a few days instead of my usual night cream & my skin looks better already, needless to say I am very pleased with this & cannot recommend it highly enough. A luxury for every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>