Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal Paris Facial Oil Cream 50ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(341 Reviews) 341
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 341 reviews
5 stars
235
4 stars
80
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 star
2
303 out of 326(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Review 1 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So lovely!!

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
ironkitten
from Hampshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
This is such a gorgeous rich & smooth moisturiser. I have been using it together with the facial oil in the same range.
The cream smells amazing, really lovely & it is a pleasure to use. I have been using it for only a few days instead of my usual night cream & my skin looks better already, needless to say I am very pleased with this & cannot recommend it highly enough. A luxury for every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely cream

Posted06 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Bee123
from South East England
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is a lovely thick smooth cream which melts into the skin nicely. I love the texture and it works well over the top of the oil in the same range. It also smells really nice because it is infused with essential oils. My skin looks great after using the two products as part of my daily regime. That's, before bed and under my makeup in the daytime too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Angelbutton
London
 
Please wait while more information about Angelbutton is loaded.
Additional information about Angelbutton could not be loaded.
Soufflé for the skin
Posted 11 March 2014
Lovely light nourishing cream. I used a small amount in the morning and at night and could feel a difference with days. The cream left my skin supple and smooth to the touch. Within a few weeks, my face was visibly smoother with less visible pores. I highly recommend this cream, particularly in combination with the skin oil. A great non-oily cream for face, neck and décolletage.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very luxurious!

Posted06 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Woking
from Surrey, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cream is really rich and smells lovely. I use it every evening as a night cream after using the Extraordinary oil in the same range and I love it.
My skin feels much softer and smoother even though I have only been using these products for a short time so I will definitely keep using them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Luxurious :)

Posted08 February 2014
Customer Avatar
rockabilly77
from Bedfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Really lovely skin treat! I have been using this cream after using the matching oil in the evenings.It is very luxurious & makes my skin feel really pampered! It doesn't leave a greasy residue,it sinks into the skin really nicely.When i wake up in the morning my skin feels so soft & supple! Recommended for ladies over 40 upto age 80,but i'm 36 & it suits me with my fine wrinkles & combination skin :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed feelings: probably great for skins drier than mine

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Laurappp
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have ageing combination skin. It's a bit of a nightmare - getting wrinkly and saggy but still suffering from the occasional adult acne breakout is not fun at all. Trying to find products which give me enough moisture and protection without breaking me out is tough.
The cream seems to be okay, but I am finding it tough to be fair because it felt a little heavier than I normally like. My skin was soft and plump when I used it as a night cream so I think I'll give it a try on days when my skin feels drier than normal.
The accompanying oil didn't suit me (it broke me out), but this cream may be a way to get some of the conditioning benefit without the breakouts.
If you're in the same boat (battling ageing combination skin), I highly recommend the L'Oreal Age Perfect golden serum (I'm on my third bottle and use it before my day cream to add plumpness and glow. It's fantastic and very lightweight to wear).
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Cream

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
judester
from Glasgow, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Smells divine, leaves skin feeling and looking nourished, hydrated and brighter. Use in conjunction with the facial oil for the best results. Fantastic product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Prefer The Facial Oil

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
chellio
from Kent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
The facial oil in this range is simply stunning. This cream-oil is good but too heavy for my skin. Give the facial oil a try instead.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Derby
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This cream is lovely and thick and leaves the skin feeling completely nourished. It works beautifully in conjunction with the age perfect oil. My skin looks brighter already!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent moisturiser

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Leah09
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this every day, once in the morning before applying my make up and at night when I take my make-up off and wash my face. The cream absorbs easily and doesn't feel greasy at all, it makes my face look brighter and hides any signs of fatigue,I also really love the smell too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely & Luxurious

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
BevvieB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is a lovely cream which I use over the top of the facial oil in the same range. The cream is really rich and luxurious, and smells gorgeous. I have very oily skin so I use it as a night cream before bed, and in the morning my skin feels much smoother and plumper, even though I have only been using it for a short time. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant moisturiser

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Nimrodel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Though I can't confess that this product will banish any wrinkles as I am a little young for the product age range, I did find it to be a wonderful moisturiser that gave by skin a wonderful soft and silky feeling. It is easy to apply and absorbed very quickly without a trace of greasiness. it has a pleasant herbal smell which lingers too; you can certainly smell the Thyme over the other herbs.
This product also helped to combat by dry skin too, leaving wonderful smooth; It is a fantastic moisturiser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice cream

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
like this cream, makes my skin feels soft and radiant, full of vitamines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rich cream

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
kb2504
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is quite a rich cream and so I prefer to use it at night. When using it with the facial oil in the same range my skin looks really radiant and feels silky soft. It also smells lovely!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do Your Friends a Favour and tell them about This Cream

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Neptune63
from Bangor
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Is the price wrong?
I use this over the oil and both products are unbelievable.
If they were used in a Spa facial you would pay a small fortune and still be happy.
The cream smells divine and is full of lovely essential oils. My skin looked boosted and fresher from first use.
I feel pampered and have recommended to all my girlfriends.
True Love in a jar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

impressive

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
emilys12
from manchester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressive cream, rich creamy texture leaves the skin feeling smooth and soft...I have very sensitive skin so was apprehensive about using this cream but have had no adverse effects..used with the facial oil and also had no problems...very pleased..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil Cream

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
ElleK777
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have tried a number of L'Oreal creams in the past, but this new oil cream is by far the best, and is perfect for both day and night time use. This 'anti-fatigue' cream comes in a generous size jar (50 ml) so should be long lasting, and is scented with essential oils which include white jasmine, rosemary and lavender. Applied after cleansing the skin, this oil cream is non greasy, easily absorbed, and leaves the skin feeling nourished, toned, and relaxed. The product can be used alone or in conjunction with the excellent facial oil in the same range. My parched winter skin lapped this cream up, and after frequent daily use, the texture of my face feels super soft. All in all, it works, and you can feel the calming/soothing benefits with each application. A real nurturing treat for the skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good to use as a night cream for oily/combination skin

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Khayalethu
from Hertfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
This is a very thick rich cream. There is no way I can use it as a day cream without risking to have my face shining like a mirror as I have oily skin. Having said that, it is good as a night cream. It makes my skin smooth and soft which is great. So be aware if you have oily or combination skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure luxury!

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
andreab8321
from yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely adore this cream, it's smells so gorgeous, it feels like you are not just using face cream, but feels like you are really pampering your skin and yourself! It can be used morning and evening as a day cream and a night cream. It is lovely and light but also rich and nourishing to use as either. It doesn't lie on top of the skin so make up can be applied straight after use. It comes in a lovely glass jar with a gold lid, looks like it would cost double the price. I use it in conjunction with the l'oreal oil from the same range and they both work perfectly together, cannot recommend enough. My skin has never felt so soft, will be repurchasing for sure.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Moisturiser

Posted16 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Laiaa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is a great moisturiser which leaves skin feeling soft and supple. It feels very luxurious and the cream is rich which is great if your skin have been suffering from the cold. It absorbs well into the skin and does not leave your skin feeling greasy. Overall, a great product which leaves skin feeling lovely and moisturised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the money

Posted17 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Eminemma
I used this along with the oil itself and would highly recommend.I have had numerous comments on the tone of my skin! I was apprehensive with this being a 'oil cream' but it is not oily or shiney at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>