Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Serums and Treatments or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml

LOreal Paris Facial Oil Cream 50ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(334 Reviews) 334
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 334 reviews
5 stars
229
4 stars
80
3 stars
20
2 stars
3
1 star
2
301 out of 324(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Review 1 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

Posted24 February 2014
Customer Avatar
SadieOgg
from Belfast
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I was sent this to review as part of the Boots review panel, I am thankful as I'm in love with this product. I now use as my daily moisturiser and have cut out using a primer before applying makeup as this covers all necessities. Leaves my skin hydrated and plump, pores are visibly smaller and my skin overall feels more even and smooth. An absolute must to try out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

Posted01 March 2014
Customer Avatar
TrueBlue1964
from Buxton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Love this cream!!! Luxury at an affordable price. Absorbs easily and my skin feels softy silky and radiant. Fragrance is gorgeous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice and creamy

Posted01 March 2014
Customer Avatar
coldebbf
from Hertford
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product for a month now together with the oil from the same range.If I had to continue using only one of them it would be this as it feels a much more luxurious treatment of a cream.It has a nice fresh herby smell to it and is in a very nice looking glass jar too.I have found that I don't need much of the cream at one time as it is quite thick yet it easily soaks into the skin leaving it soft and smelling great with a nice glow to it : without leaving a greasy shine.Perfect for a daytime pick me up or add more for a more intensive night time treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Minty Fragranced Moisturising Cream

Posted07 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Colourful
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
The first thing I noticed about this cream is the scent - almost like mint tea. Unusual to say the least.
When used in conjunction with the age perfect facial oil, I think the effect is intense moisturisation - so great for those with very dry or tight skin. The cream feels very smooth and rich, nice consistency and when applied does sink in fairly quickly. When applied on top of the facial oil I feel it sits on the surface of the skin, but this isn't necessarily a bad thing as it provides a moisture barrier. Doesn't look greasy on the skin, but I would say less is more with this cream.
Definitely makes skin feel soft and supple, giving your overall appearance a nice glow. I guess it's meant to be used as a massage treatment for the face which is quite a nice idea.
A lot cheaper than some other brands, feels as though it would iron out fine lines and wrinkles and great for winter months or air conditioned offices where skin is more likely to feel dry.
Only wish the fragrance was more appealing and it didn't contain mineral oil (as some people have adverse reactions to this ingredient).
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent moisturiser

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Leah09
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this every day, once in the morning before applying my make up and at night when I take my make-up off and wash my face. The cream absorbs easily and doesn't feel greasy at all, it makes my face look brighter and hides any signs of fatigue,I also really love the smell too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Skin Cream!

Posted01 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Nancy
from northern ireland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I really love this cream. The packaging looks really expensive and eye catching. The cream itself is of a lovely rich luxurious texture with a lovely scent. It applies easily to the skin absorbing quickly leaving no greasy residue. I have been using this every morning and last thing at night and I have noticed that the overall appearance of my skin has changed. It has become really soft and smooth with less noticeable lines. A great skin cream which I will have no problem recommending to my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works really well with the facial oil

Posted07 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Priya
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The scent is lovely and the cream is easily absorbed. It's non greasy and provides a really good base for foundation. Using It With the oil has given me really good results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect treat for my skin

Posted13 May 2014
Customer Avatar
AllySNK
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Using this face cream feels like a real treat and like the matching facial oil leaves my skin feeling dewy soft and smelling lovely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely cream

Posted18 February 2014
Customer Avatar
sar1x
from London. UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovely product.
Rich and creamy leaves skins feeling nourished.
I use this three- four times a week before going to sleep, and wake up with lovely soft skin.
Will worth the price a little goes a long way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A mini facial massage every day!

Posted01 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Scuff
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is a wonderful moisturiser to use either alone or after the extraordinary oil.
The moisturiser smells amazing and it is recommended to follow specific massage techniques with the product for the best effect. It took me a while to perfect the technique but I love the 60 second facial massage technique which feels like a real treat but doesn't take too much time.
The cream has a lovely consistency and leaves skin feeling nourished and very soft.
One of my first experiments with anti ageing products at 32 but I would definitely recommend to people of a similar age as a nice investment for the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

helps dry skin

Posted14 March 2014
Customer Avatar
angelstace17
from Dorset, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This Cream feels heavy when you put it on but it has really helped my dry skin
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick absorbtion, better results than my £100 cream!

Posted14 March 2014
Customer Avatar
orinatiger
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
i use this when i need my face cream quickly absorbed. I have combination skin, so things that are too greasy take a while to be absorbed on my t-zone. I don't have that problem with this product. I have been using it in conjunction with other age perfect items and have seen a definite improvement in the lines that concern me most (frown lines) as well as overall improvement in my skin. which has meant wearing less makeup for the most part. I have found this more effective as a cream I have that cost £100 (birthday spluge a while back). I dont know whether that's jusrt because I use it more regularly because it wasn't too pricey, but whatever the reason Im having better results
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful treat (much like the oil from this same range)

Posted14 June 2014
Customer Avatar
BeachyGirl
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Use this item daily to benefit from the results. A wonderful light moisturiser that doesn't clog up pores or leave you greasy.. Leaves your skin fresh, glowing and replenished.
How to use - Simply apply to face and neck twice a day. Blends in easily leaving you feeling hydrated and refreshed.
Overall verdict - wonderful treat, easy to use, and would def recommend! Well done L'Oreal !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely

Posted30 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Debalina1
from Birmingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was sent this to try. love it has made my skin so soft
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted03 March 2014
Customer Avatar
superlucas
from Blackpool
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I am really impressed with this facial cream, I have been using for a month now after using the age perfect oil and honestly feel that my skin feels energised, less tight/dry and it has a lasting supple feel. It's very reasonably priced in the market and I would highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leaves Skin Glowing

Posted08 March 2014
Customer Avatar
MissLulu
from Liverpool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cream works really well in conjunction with the facial oil, I have been using it every morning and every evening after applying the facial oil. It is thick and creamy and a little goes a long way, it absorbs easily into my skin leaving it feeling super nourished and hydrated. My skin is looking smooth and glowing, excellent results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted20 March 2014
Customer Avatar
JaimeK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Age Perfect Extraordinary Facial Oil-Cream has made my skin brighter and smoother. It is easily applied and smells delicious. I use this with the Facial Oil which do compliment each other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loreal cream

Posted29 March 2014
Customer Avatar
harry1et
from Wirral
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I gave this to my mum here is what she said:
L'Oreal cream
If I were blind testing this product, I would imagine it were a far more expensive cream. The packaging is luxurious for the price range. The cream is beautifully light, doesn't drag on the skin. The fragrance is absolutely gorgeous, I really love it. It really does feel as though you are using a much more expensive product. The cream is readily absorbed and keeps skin hydrated and plump. I am able to apply my make up almost straight away, without any residual greasiness, which is important when I am in a rush in the morning.
I am in my late 50's and my only criticism of this product is that I don't feel it has the “heavy-duty” firming abilities of my usual night cream and for that reason I would still revert to my previous brand as a night cream. However these benefits come at a hefty price tag; some 4 times the cost of this cream. Otherwise I would judge this product to be a very effective face cream and a very luxurious, feel-good product at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!

Posted09 April 2014
Customer Avatar
BlueCow
from Wirral, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is a fantastic product! I absoultely adore the smell of it and the aromatherapy oils really do come through. I was a little concerned that my skin might react given the intensity of the fragrance but I have been fine and had no issue what so ever. It gives me a nice morning "wake me up" and my skin is well moisturised and ready for the day.
The cream itself is a nice consistency and absorbs really easily into the skin. My husband keeps helping himself to it too!!
I am pleasantly surprised by the price tag on this moisturiser as I was genuinly expecting it to be a fair few price brands higher than it actually is and it would give some of the premium brands a run for their money.
Would definately buy this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Extraordinary Oil-Cream 50ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful moisturiser that's suitable for sensitive skin

Posted02 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Ixiethea
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I’ve recently started using this cream with L’Oreal’s Age Perfect Oil, and although I started off using both twice a day, I’ve dropped using the oil altogether, as this cream is now enough on its own. Going forward, I will be using it once a day as my skin is starting to reach its saturation point, which means the pot will last me a long time.
It smells great, is non-greasy and absorbs easily. My skin feels softer and more moisturised than before.
I’ve got very sensitive skin and I’m really glad that this cream did not cause an allergic reaction, or clog up my pores. However, I’ve not noticed any difference to my laughter-lines, or skin discolouration caused by acne.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>