Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Styling or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Schwarzkopf Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml

Schwarzkopf Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml

Discover truly beautiful hair with Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm. Luxurious Pearl Essence in a divine hair treatment with 7 benefits in one clever little formula , developed with Claudia Schiffer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 out of 52(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Review 1 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved it...

Posted26 January 2014
Customer Avatar
TinkerbellB
from Notts, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
For a luxury range I do feel that is good value for money. I used along with the shampoo and conditioner and I wasn't overwhelmed by them but I really loved the beauty balm. I've used it every day on the dry areas and ends of my hair and I have made my hair feel smooth, silky and bouncy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hmm not so sure?

Posted01 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from luton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Schwarzkopf and Claudia Schiffer; essence UNTÎME Omega Repair Range
I received Schwarzkopf and Claudia Schiffer; essence UNTÎME Omega Repair Beauty Balm for free in return for a review.
Advantages:
I knew if the shampoo would work wonders then the conditione would do too! By the time I got out the shower, done a few things and got dressed, my hair was still a little bit damp when I added the Omega Repair Beauty Balm to my hair. The beauty balm has seven benefits in one formula which will leave your hair looking smooth, shiny and healthy which I thought was fantastic! Who needs to buy seven different products when you can just buy the one? The best part about this product is you can apply to damp or dry hair so no matter where you are or what your doing, this product is fantastic!
Disadvantages:
The only disadvantage I found was in the Omega Repair Beauty Balm. When I applied it to my hair when it was completely dry, it made my hair look a bit oily and greasy. This could have been my own fault as I may have applied a bit too much to my hair.
Safety/packaging:
product came safely packed in a medium sized box. The product is safe but are not to be left around children just like most hair care products.
Overall Rating:
I rate the Beauty Balm the following:
Omega Repair Beauty Balm: 6/10 due to good results but because it made my hair look greasy when it was applied when dry.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted08 March 2014
Customer Avatar
leftbymyself
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have used this BB balm for hair with other products from the range as well as other brands to find out if it does anything at all and I'm happy to report- it absolutely does! :) It helps smooth my hair, make it easier to detangle, gives it a lot of shine and a fair amount of moisture and reduces frizz. It's an excellent product- one that I will repurchase!
If you only buy one product from the Omega Repair range, let it be this. It's worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a super product

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Lolli29
from Herts, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I cannot rate this product enough, I used it in conjunction with the shampoo & conditioner , they all smell divine . But this little treasure is a fab size, good price & does exactly what it claims to do. Left my hair shiny & bouncy & is weightless. Hoping it repairs my damaged hair over time too .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful finish for hair

Posted27 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Rosycheeks
from Cheadle Hulme
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This creme has helped disguise and nourish my split ends. I've used it in conjunction with the shampoo and conditioner - as a system my hair feels so much softer and hasn't left my fine hair feeling heavy at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great before blow drying

Posted01 February 2014
Customer Avatar
debsj1971
from wakefield uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i don't normally use beauty balms but would definitely use this again - I applied it to my damp hair before drying and styling it smelt lovely and made my hair feel silky smooth and soft with no sticky or greasy residue - feels really expensive but great value for money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results and smell

Posted10 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant product, definitely recommend to soften and liven dull dry ends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice product

Posted24 January 2014
Customer Avatar
sharron58
from lancashire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used this product in conjunction with the shampoo and conditioner on the ends of my hair. Although to be honest after using the conditioner it was not really necessary. I am not sure why its called a beauty repair balm as its not repairing its temporally softening, however nice fragrance and packaging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth a try - love this range!

Posted30 January 2014
Customer Avatar
ange611
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this with the shampoo and conditioner and find the range to be amazing! Best repair range I have ever tried.
The products are all easy to use and leave your hair looking and feeling healthy.
Excellent value for money as only a small amount needs to be used
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted11 March 2014
Customer Avatar
mjd91
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product for after blowdrying your hair just to smoothen down the ends. It makes it shiny soft and smells great too. Non greasy, really easy to apply and not bad for price! Great all rounder!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value gorgeous product

Posted13 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Bexiter
from Aylesbury
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I really like this omega repair beauty balm. Outstanding value, great smell and wonderful at taming my dry and frizzy, curly hair whether used on its own or with the matching shampoo and conditioner.
Would definitely buy again. Lovely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It felt soft and looked shiny

Posted09 February 2014
Customer Avatar
22kimberley
from preston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used this with the shampoo and conditioner. It felt well conditioned when applying and when dry it felt soft and looked shiny. I did feel like I was putting too many products on my hair though after also adding straightening serum. I couldn't see any difference in the condition of split ends though
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Split Ends and Dry Hair

Posted25 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I've been using the shampoo, conditioner and BB cream for over a month now, I don't use it everyday as I like to change my shampoo and conditioner on a daily basis. The BB cream is great for split ends and the parts of your hair that are damaged with straightening irons. It leaves your hair soft and shiny without feeling weighed down. Again this smells great as do all the products in the range. I would buy this again but am going to try the volume and the diamond colour from this range also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BB Cream for hair? Love it!!!

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
andreab8321
from yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I think this is a fantastic product, albeit with a bit of a gimmicky name - bb cream for hair!!! I used it in conjunction with the shampoo & conditioner from the exact same range. I love the fact that it's quite a good size, so should last a while. I applied it on damp hair straight after shampoo and conditioner. It was very easy to comb through and didn't drag my hair down. It feels very weightless. It can also be used every day on either damp or dry hair. I've used it on both damp and dry hair and am well impressed. It certainly perked my hair up the day before I was due to wash it. Great product and good price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worked best when used sparingly

Posted25 January 2014
Customer Avatar
AllySNK
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I used this alongside the matching shampoo and conditioner. This is a bit like a think leave-in conditioner and although it didn't weigh my hair down I found it still worked best if I avoided the roots of my hair and used it only every few days...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Split ends saviour

Posted09 February 2014
Customer Avatar
SophieHT
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was wary of this product at first as I have used a lot of "damage repair" products. But after a month of using every other day, I can safely say this is a fantastic product. Having not had a trim in quite some time, my ends have been very dry and damaged lately and this has dramatically changed that. just a few squirts to run through the ends and my hair is glossy and shiny without becoming greasy and limp. It smells amazing and is great value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent

Posted22 August 2014
Customer Avatar
karen19701
from london uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I Used this in conjunction with the Omega Repair Shampoo/conditioner really pleased with all the products this has made a diffence when styling and i have noticed less spilt ends when using it beforeblow drying and straightners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product for smoothing hair

Posted26 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Sherbet45
from Lincolnshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I used this balm with the rest of the range and it made my hair smooth and manageable
Its not greasy or heavy in the hair so I would buy again.
Good size for the cost too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was asked if I'd been to a salon!

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
10Jane42
from Conwy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I used the repair balm and my hair dried beautifully, it felt shiny, smooth and so soft. The next day I was at work asked if I'd been to a salon!! So I think this the hair system for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely fragrance

Posted30 January 2014
Customer Avatar
ali45
from Inverness
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used a small amount on my hair and i felt it dried a lot quicker. My hair was nice and soft but maybe too soft. Not really suitable for my hair type but could see it working well on other peoples damaged hair.
Has a lovely fragrance which lasts all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>