Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Styling or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Schwarzkopf Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml

Schwarzkopf Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml

Discover truly beautiful hair with Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm. Luxurious Pearl Essence in a divine hair treatment with 7 benefits in one clever little formula , developed with Claudia Schiffer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 out of 52(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Review 1 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice little extra treat for your hair

Posted07 March 2014
Customer Avatar
katat22
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using this in conjunction with the shampoo and conditioner from the same range on my hair when damp. It gets rid of those pesky tangles and makes the end of my hair feel soft and nourished.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps to repair damaged hair

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Munchkin1967
from Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This beauty balm for hair has left my hair looking healthy, smooth and shiny.
I use it every other day before blow drying and straightening.
Excellent value for money and is highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really good

Posted21 January 2014
Customer Avatar
xxgeexx
from Stoke uk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
omg i loved this my hair was really dry and damaged from over straightening! but this left it so soft and it looked really shiny and it also smells great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice addition to the group of products!

Posted29 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Southampton, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I used this on the ends when having both wet and dry hair and I was impressed! Not greasy at all and It's helped any dry ends I have feel soft. I like this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Luxury hair repair

Posted13 April 2014
Customer Avatar
beadingnora
from Kilmarnock
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Using this along with the shampoo and conditioner from the same range made perfect sense to me and I'm glad I got it to try. I applies really easily although the amount you use per application will depend on your hair length and thickness. It gives makes my hair look luxurious and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It felt soft and looked shiny

Posted09 February 2014
Customer Avatar
22kimberley
from preston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used this with the shampoo and conditioner. It felt well conditioned when applying and when dry it felt soft and looked shiny. I did feel like I was putting too many products on my hair though after also adding straightening serum. I couldn't see any difference in the condition of split ends though
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Split Ends and Dry Hair

Posted25 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I've been using the shampoo, conditioner and BB cream for over a month now, I don't use it everyday as I like to change my shampoo and conditioner on a daily basis. The BB cream is great for split ends and the parts of your hair that are damaged with straightening irons. It leaves your hair soft and shiny without feeling weighed down. Again this smells great as do all the products in the range. I would buy this again but am going to try the volume and the diamond colour from this range also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BB Cream for hair? Love it!!!

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
andreab8321
from yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I think this is a fantastic product, albeit with a bit of a gimmicky name - bb cream for hair!!! I used it in conjunction with the shampoo & conditioner from the exact same range. I love the fact that it's quite a good size, so should last a while. I applied it on damp hair straight after shampoo and conditioner. It was very easy to comb through and didn't drag my hair down. It feels very weightless. It can also be used every day on either damp or dry hair. I've used it on both damp and dry hair and am well impressed. It certainly perked my hair up the day before I was due to wash it. Great product and good price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice product

Posted24 January 2014
Customer Avatar
sharron58
from lancashire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used this product in conjunction with the shampoo and conditioner on the ends of my hair. Although to be honest after using the conditioner it was not really necessary. I am not sure why its called a beauty repair balm as its not repairing its temporally softening, however nice fragrance and packaging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worked best when used sparingly

Posted25 January 2014
Customer Avatar
AllySNK
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I used this alongside the matching shampoo and conditioner. This is a bit like a think leave-in conditioner and although it didn't weigh my hair down I found it still worked best if I avoided the roots of my hair and used it only every few days...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

Posted05 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Pixie1970
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I used this along with the shampoo and conditioner from the range over the last couple of weeks. The result is gorgeous smelling hair which is soft, shiny and manageable. I would definitely buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grab it whilst it's on offer

Posted23 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Leoniep
from High Peak
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I really like this beauty balm. It's easy to apply to damp or dry hair, and you don't need much. I have used it with the shampoo and conditioner, and I love the way my hair feels after using it. It looks soft and glossy, and doesn't leave my hair with that heavy feeling.
Just the thing for ageing hair!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth a try - love this range!

Posted30 January 2014
Customer Avatar
ange611
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this with the shampoo and conditioner and find the range to be amazing! Best repair range I have ever tried.
The products are all easy to use and leave your hair looking and feeling healthy.
Excellent value for money as only a small amount needs to be used
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted11 March 2014
Customer Avatar
mjd91
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product for after blowdrying your hair just to smoothen down the ends. It makes it shiny soft and smells great too. Non greasy, really easy to apply and not bad for price! Great all rounder!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful balm that really works

Posted31 March 2014
Customer Avatar
EvansT21
from Northants
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This balm is really something - its not sticky like some balms can be and when you style you hair you feel the thickness and goodness this little balm brings.
Using it with the shampoo and conditioner gives the ultimate finish, but even using the balm after you have had a quick shower from being swimming really make the hair lovely and soft. I tend to use it when i've been swimming and normally my hair can get a little dry and its hard to comb, but using a little of this helps to untangle and create softness. Its Fab!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Split ends saviour

Posted09 February 2014
Customer Avatar
SophieHT
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was wary of this product at first as I have used a lot of "damage repair" products. But after a month of using every other day, I can safely say this is a fantastic product. Having not had a trim in quite some time, my ends have been very dry and damaged lately and this has dramatically changed that. just a few squirts to run through the ends and my hair is glossy and shiny without becoming greasy and limp. It smells amazing and is great value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely.

Posted16 February 2014
Customer Avatar
PatB65
from London, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I definitely recommend this beauty balm.
I use it on damp hair, after using the matching shampoo and conditioner. It leaves my hair frizz-free, and feeling silky soft and healthy. Plus it smells lovely.
I also use it on dry hair (between washes) and it instantly makes my hair feel softer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent

Posted22 August 2014
Customer Avatar
karen19701
from london uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I Used this in conjunction with the Omega Repair Shampoo/conditioner really pleased with all the products this has made a diffence when styling and i have noticed less spilt ends when using it beforeblow drying and straightners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

Posted22 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Debalina1
from Birmingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Was sent this to try but I have very fine flat greasy hair so I passed it to a work colleague. She said it worked wonders on her very dry frizzy hair, it made her hair lovely & smooth
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Tiggy1967
from UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I applied it on my damp hair after shampoo and conditioner. It was very easy to comb in and felt very smooth and nice.
It lifted the heavy feeling and made my hair look amazing.
Very nice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>