Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Styling or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Schwarzkopf Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml

Schwarzkopf Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml

Discover truly beautiful hair with Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm. Luxurious Pearl Essence in a divine hair treatment with 7 benefits in one clever little formula , developed with Claudia Schiffer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 out of 52(94%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Review 1 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps to repair damaged hair

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Munchkin1967
from Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This beauty balm for hair has left my hair looking healthy, smooth and shiny.
I use it every other day before blow drying and straightening.
Excellent value for money and is highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved it...

Posted26 January 2014
Customer Avatar
TinkerbellB
from Notts, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
For a luxury range I do feel that is good value for money. I used along with the shampoo and conditioner and I wasn't overwhelmed by them but I really loved the beauty balm. I've used it every day on the dry areas and ends of my hair and I have made my hair feel smooth, silky and bouncy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hmm not so sure?

Posted01 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from luton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Schwarzkopf and Claudia Schiffer; essence UNTÎME Omega Repair Range
I received Schwarzkopf and Claudia Schiffer; essence UNTÎME Omega Repair Beauty Balm for free in return for a review.
Advantages:
I knew if the shampoo would work wonders then the conditione would do too! By the time I got out the shower, done a few things and got dressed, my hair was still a little bit damp when I added the Omega Repair Beauty Balm to my hair. The beauty balm has seven benefits in one formula which will leave your hair looking smooth, shiny and healthy which I thought was fantastic! Who needs to buy seven different products when you can just buy the one? The best part about this product is you can apply to damp or dry hair so no matter where you are or what your doing, this product is fantastic!
Disadvantages:
The only disadvantage I found was in the Omega Repair Beauty Balm. When I applied it to my hair when it was completely dry, it made my hair look a bit oily and greasy. This could have been my own fault as I may have applied a bit too much to my hair.
Safety/packaging:
product came safely packed in a medium sized box. The product is safe but are not to be left around children just like most hair care products.
Overall Rating:
I rate the Beauty Balm the following:
Omega Repair Beauty Balm: 6/10 due to good results but because it made my hair look greasy when it was applied when dry.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Luxury hair repair

Posted13 April 2014
Customer Avatar
beadingnora
from Kilmarnock
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Using this along with the shampoo and conditioner from the same range made perfect sense to me and I'm glad I got it to try. I applies really easily although the amount you use per application will depend on your hair length and thickness. It gives makes my hair look luxurious and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Is good but conditioner does as good a job

Posted20 January 2014
Customer Avatar
74353
from Leeds
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
This does what is says however the conditioner is just as good. Use in between shampoo and conditioner for best effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice product

Posted24 January 2014
Customer Avatar
sharron58
from lancashire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I used this product in conjunction with the shampoo and conditioner on the ends of my hair. Although to be honest after using the conditioner it was not really necessary. I am not sure why its called a beauty repair balm as its not repairing its temporally softening, however nice fragrance and packaging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grab it whilst it's on offer

Posted23 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Leoniep
from High Peak
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I really like this beauty balm. It's easy to apply to damp or dry hair, and you don't need much. I have used it with the shampoo and conditioner, and I love the way my hair feels after using it. It looks soft and glossy, and doesn't leave my hair with that heavy feeling.
Just the thing for ageing hair!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for stray greys

Posted20 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Gayle1
from Somerset
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I used it in conjunction with the shampoo & conditioner from the exact same range but once my hair had dried. I found it very good as an extra moisurising boost to those dry, wiry greys. I also used it throughout the day when needed to and it doesn't leave your hair feeling or looking greasy or loaded with product. I really love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth a try - love this range!

Posted30 January 2014
Customer Avatar
ange611
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this with the shampoo and conditioner and find the range to be amazing! Best repair range I have ever tried.
The products are all easy to use and leave your hair looking and feeling healthy.
Excellent value for money as only a small amount needs to be used
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for dry ends

Posted28 February 2014
Customer Avatar
amck03
from hants
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was sent this along with the shampoo & conditioner, I have very greasy hair so I gave it to my mother to try, she has grey hair that is quite dry and usually uses very cheap shampoos etc! She said this made a difference to how the ends felt. And it was easy to apply and didn't pump out more than you could use. She used it with the shampoo & conditioner to match
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted08 March 2014
Customer Avatar
leftbymyself
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have used this BB balm for hair with other products from the range as well as other brands to find out if it does anything at all and I'm happy to report- it absolutely does! :) It helps smooth my hair, make it easier to detangle, gives it a lot of shine and a fair amount of moisture and reduces frizz. It's an excellent product- one that I will repurchase!
If you only buy one product from the Omega Repair range, let it be this. It's worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted11 March 2014
Customer Avatar
mjd91
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product for after blowdrying your hair just to smoothen down the ends. It makes it shiny soft and smells great too. Non greasy, really easy to apply and not bad for price! Great all rounder!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super soft ends

Posted19 January 2014
Customer Avatar
kb2504
I've used this just on the ends when having both wet and dry hair. It's helped very dry ends feel super soft again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beauty Balm

Posted29 January 2014
Customer Avatar
SunnyD4494
from Wakefield
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This was a lovely treat for my dry hair. Unfortunately there was no indication as to how much I should apply each time. I ended up just using two or three pumps. Like the shampoo & conditioner in the range it left my hair looking and smelling wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely.

Posted16 February 2014
Customer Avatar
PatB65
from London, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I definitely recommend this beauty balm.
I use it on damp hair, after using the matching shampoo and conditioner. It leaves my hair frizz-free, and feeling silky soft and healthy. Plus it smells lovely.
I also use it on dry hair (between washes) and it instantly makes my hair feel softer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a super product

Posted13 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Lolli29
from Herts, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I cannot rate this product enough, I used it in conjunction with the shampoo & conditioner , they all smell divine . But this little treasure is a fab size, good price & does exactly what it claims to do. Left my hair shiny & bouncy & is weightless. Hoping it repairs my damaged hair over time too .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

Posted22 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Debalina1
from Birmingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Was sent this to try but I have very fine flat greasy hair so I passed it to a work colleague. She said it worked wonders on her very dry frizzy hair, it made her hair lovely & smooth
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful finish for hair

Posted27 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Rosycheeks
from Cheadle Hulme
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
This creme has helped disguise and nourish my split ends. I've used it in conjunction with the shampoo and conditioner - as a system my hair feels so much softer and hasn't left my fine hair feeling heavy at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Posted22 January 2014
Customer Avatar
TrueBlue1964
from Buxton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gorgeous product and and does what it says it will become a must have product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Omega Repair Beauty Balm 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value and Effective

Posted22 January 2014
Customer Avatar
fishfood
from Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I really need this product at the moment - my hair is very dry and the ends look quite fluffy and in need of a good chop. However, a few squirts of this really does improve the look and feel of my hair without making it feel greasy or weighed down. The bottle looks great on the shelf and it is reasonable priced.
The only problem is that it smells sickly sweet like a cheap fabric conditioner and the aroma really lingers. As a result I wont be able to use it in the future despite the fact that I think that for the price it gives me fantastic results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>