Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Shampoo & Conditioners or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML

LOreal L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML

Breakthrough in the science of hair, L'Oréal Laboratories have created L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner, proven for long-lasting thickness wash after wash.Hair looks & feels thicker, with visible body & bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
3.996 / 5
4
 / 
5
(448 Reviews) 448
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 448 reviews
5 stars
149
4 stars
191
3 stars
76
2 stars
21
1 star
11
364 out of 428(85%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Review 1 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works quite well

Posted06 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Nantia
from Reading, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found the conditioner to work well, giving my hair a smooth texture and the sense of increased volume.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked but left me coarse....

Posted01 April 2014
Customer Avatar
DiamondDoris
from Doncaster
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works but left my hair feeling dry and allowed my colour to fade more quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Conditioner great - not a slimey / slide off consistancy - creamy

Posted30 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Phoenix
from London,UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used conditioner after matching Shampoo. Feels as if it nourished my curly hair (3A) which is always on the dry side. Easy to use and did not slide off my hand as some other conditioners when applying to hair. Left hair feeling nourished and overall once hair was styled the hair did look fuller. Would recommend for other to try on their hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

lv thickening conditioner

Posted29 March 2014
Customer Avatar
rupee21
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
this was recommended to be used alongside the the thickening booster and conditioner. i felt it was to much effort to have as part of your daily routine. My hair looked thicker but did not feel thicker. It was not worth the effort.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Manageable Hair

Posted28 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Ajoneseeeee
from Chester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I didnt really see a difference in my hair with this conditioner; however, it smelt really nice and left my hair manageable with a very clean feel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

Posted24 March 2014
Customer Avatar
HpJane
from West Midlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Really like the shampoo and booster that accompany this conditioner, but I was left a little disappointed by this. It was now as rich as I would have liked it and it certainly doesn't de-tangle.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thickening Conditioner

Posted20 March 2014
Customer Avatar
SunnyD4494
from Wakefield
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I couldnt wait to try this set of products, shampoo, conditioner and booster.
The bottles look very smart, and they are much better priced than similar products. The conditioner, like the shampoo, is very rich and smells lovely like a salon product. It left my hair looking and smelling wonderfully clean & soft. With the combined use of the shampoo, conditioner and weekly booster it did seem to leave my hair a bit thicker. Hopefully with prolonged use the effect will be better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

only for fine non dry hair

Posted17 March 2014
Customer Avatar
ellcybebe
from kent
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
so this works but only for very specific hair i would say, my hair is fairly normal not too thick- not too thin the only thing is my hair has a tendency to be dry sadly with this product that tendency is a certainty. i am sure for fine hair this would be great as i agree it didn't make my hair feel heavy even though it was thicker. just be careful if you do have dry hair id advise a hair mask once a week as well. works fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!!.

Posted16 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having tried thickening shampoos before I was a bit sceptical
about the claims,but thought I'll give it a go anyway. Glad I did.
There is a difference from the first use, my hair felt and looked fuller and thicker. Even my husband noticed. I've already stocked up on more on a 3 for 2 offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fibrology Conditioner

Posted16 March 2014
Customer Avatar
lizzy155
from West Yorkshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This conditioner, being the final part of the trilogy, really made an impact on my thinning hair.
Only needing to use a little at a time makes it quite economical. The texture was thick and creamy. It spread very easily over boosted hair, with no stickiness.
Easily rinsed off, leaving my hair feeling fresh and squeaky clean.
After styling, my hair looked so much thicker and full of bounce.
A product that does what it says on the bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

Posted10 March 2014
Customer Avatar
pocketz
from Ripon North Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
As with the shampoo and booster I was disappointed with the results from this on my fine hair. Its an ok product to use daily as it smells very nice but didn't notice any difference in the thickness or texture of my hair after 10 days.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy hair

Posted07 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Cathie6
from Dudley
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After using this product my hair felt really healthy and thicker and healthier. I would definately use it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic conditioner

Posted07 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Iloveorigins
from Dorset
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This conditioner feels lovely when you apply it to your hair. It has a creamy consistency and smells lovely. Like the shampoo you don't need lots and so it lasts well. The whole system is designed to make hair look and feel thicker with visible bounce and body. I feel that it did achieve this but the down side was my hair felt dry and coarse throughout the time that I used it. If you have thin hair then give it a go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not conditioning enough :(

Posted07 March 2014
Customer Avatar
BeccaH250
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noticed a difference in the thickness of my hair after only one use which I was happy about, but the reason I've knocked off two stars is because it doesn't leave my hair soft and tangle free like other l'oreal products. Will continue to use but will use a hair masque to help keep my hair tangle free! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted06 March 2014
Customer Avatar
ELAINE50
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I bought the shampoo, conditioner and booster. Really impressed with this range. My hair feels softer and actually does feel fuller. Smeels amazing too. Great price for a product that does so much. Will definitely be purchasing again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab Hair Boost!

Posted24 February 2014
Customer Avatar
shelby861
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was sent the set of the L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Shampoo, Conditioner and Thickness Booster to test - this review is based on using all 3 together as part of a hair care routine.
As I have pretty thick hair already, I didn't think I'd be challenging these products, so I asked my mum who has very fine and thinning hair to give it a try - she loved it.
From first use it made her hair look and feel thicker. She wears it in a short bob and is pretty paranoid about it looking thin. From first use her hair looked fuller and more styled from roots to end. An unexpected plus point was that it also helped her style stay in her hair - as her hair is so fine, it can easily collapse and she often wakes up with it "stuck to her head". After using this, her hair looked freshly styled every day so it proved itself a great time saver as well as confidence booster.
Her only concern was whether the booster would run out far before the shampoo and conditioner - but this has yet to happen.
I'm pretty sure she'll be re-purchasing the set and would recommend it to anyone with fine hair in need of some beefing up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fibrology Conditioner

Posted23 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Eludiastar
from Grimsby, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This conditioner along with the shampoo smells amazing, and the scent lasts a long time in your hair. As for thickening, I didn't notice any difference. I also didn't get the silky feel while rinsing it out of my hair like I do with other shampoos. It was quite knotty and I struggled to comb it once towel dried. And I found my roots became greasy quicker than usual, whereas my ends seemed dry and frizzy.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and Silky

Posted22 February 2014
Customer Avatar
livelifeluscious
from Ipswich
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I didnt get on well with the shampoo the conditioner left my hair soft and silky and didnt need long to work. Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy hair

Posted22 February 2014
Customer Avatar
gogopowerrangers
from Eastbourne
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good conditioner goes a long way, and this one really does. you need such a tiny amount after shampooing run through the length and ends of your hair with a quick scrub of the roots leave for a few minutes while you shower then rinse off. it smells amazing and combined with the shampoo really does leave hair feeling thicker and with a big shine boost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Some good points

Posted21 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Ellie9
from UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per year
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This conditioner leaves hair feeling soft and bouncy and smells really nice. I personally found that it makes my scalp itchy after continued use but I have very sensitive skin so it could just be me. Otherwise its quite good value for money and you don't need to use much product for it to be effective. I think over time it could make a difference to the thickness of hair as hair does appear improved in appearance and condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>