Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Shampoo & Conditioners or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML

LOreal L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML

Breakthrough in the science of hair, L'Oréal Laboratories have created L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner, proven for long-lasting thickness wash after wash.Hair looks & feels thicker, with visible body & bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
3.978 / 5
4
 / 
5
(458 Reviews) 458
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 458 reviews
5 stars
152
4 stars
192
3 stars
79
2 stars
22
1 star
13
370 out of 437(85%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Review 1 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Difficult to say!

Posted17 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sheffield, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I guess my hair type was completely wrong for this kind of product so i don't want to judge it unfairly. My hair is naturally thick and I didn't notice any difference so am a bit skeptical about the claims on the product. That being said if I had very thin, fine hair maybe I would be writing a different review.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

Posted24 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Was sent this to try by Boots. Didn't realise how good it was until I had rang out & went back to my normal conditioner. They say you find out how good something is once you stop using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't make hair thicker

Posted21 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought this product part of a deal, my hair is quite fine and I thought that using this product would give it a boost. I have been using this product for over 2 months and unfortunately I haven't seen much of a difference to the thickness of my hair. The product smells lovely and the hair is very glossy but it doesn't make it any more thicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works okay

Posted11 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
It is not as conditioning as other products but it still made my hair feel clean and smooth. It did dry out my hair a bit and that's why I won't repurchase it. The smell is good though and it does thicken your hair a bit so I'd definitely recommend it if you don't care about dry hair :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubbish

Posted14 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good if you want straw like hair. Worst products I have ever used. Andrew Barton shampoo and conditioner saved the day tho
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner

Posted18 May 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kent
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried other products for thicker har now at least something that does what it says on the box
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a fan

Posted14 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Have previously tried Elvive products and really am not a fan. As per their other ranges I found this over chemically, left my hair without moisture (dry) and with no difference to the volume. A typical you get what you pay for product. For someone who is specially looking for a volume product I would suggest you invest in a better quality product that actually works!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's worked at first but left me dry

Posted13 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Essex
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
gave this to my mum as she has fine hair she said the shampoo & conditioner made her hair dry but the conditioner made her hair greasy and itch (she has a sensitive head) so she stuck with shampoo & booster
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hair thickening Range Ever

Posted29 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rutland
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second set: shampoo, conditioner, mask and the two extra thickeners. Have never had such great feeling hair. It nourishes, thickens and leaves your hair looking great. I am a big fan of the Fibrologie Range and recommend it to all my friends .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works quite well

Posted06 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reading, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found the conditioner to work well, giving my hair a smooth texture and the sense of increased volume.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked but left me coarse....

Posted01 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from Doncaster
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works but left my hair feeling dry and allowed my colour to fade more quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Conditioner great - not a slimey / slide off consistancy - creamy

Posted30 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from London,UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used conditioner after matching Shampoo. Feels as if it nourished my curly hair (3A) which is always on the dry side. Easy to use and did not slide off my hand as some other conditioners when applying to hair. Left hair feeling nourished and overall once hair was styled the hair did look fuller. Would recommend for other to try on their hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

lv thickening conditioner

Posted29 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
this was recommended to be used alongside the the thickening booster and conditioner. i felt it was to much effort to have as part of your daily routine. My hair looked thicker but did not feel thicker. It was not worth the effort.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Manageable Hair

Posted28 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chester
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I didnt really see a difference in my hair with this conditioner; however, it smelt really nice and left my hair manageable with a very clean feel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

Posted24 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Midlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Really like the shampoo and booster that accompany this conditioner, but I was left a little disappointed by this. It was now as rich as I would have liked it and it certainly doesn't de-tangle.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thickening Conditioner

Posted20 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wakefield
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I couldnt wait to try this set of products, shampoo, conditioner and booster.
The bottles look very smart, and they are much better priced than similar products. The conditioner, like the shampoo, is very rich and smells lovely like a salon product. It left my hair looking and smelling wonderfully clean & soft. With the combined use of the shampoo, conditioner and weekly booster it did seem to leave my hair a bit thicker. Hopefully with prolonged use the effect will be better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

only for fine non dry hair

Posted17 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from kent
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
so this works but only for very specific hair i would say, my hair is fairly normal not too thick- not too thin the only thing is my hair has a tendency to be dry sadly with this product that tendency is a certainty. i am sure for fine hair this would be great as i agree it didn't make my hair feel heavy even though it was thicker. just be careful if you do have dry hair id advise a hair mask once a week as well. works fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!!.

Posted16 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having tried thickening shampoos before I was a bit sceptical
about the claims,but thought I'll give it a go anyway. Glad I did.
There is a difference from the first use, my hair felt and looked fuller and thicker. Even my husband noticed. I've already stocked up on more on a 3 for 2 offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fibrology Conditioner

Posted16 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Yorkshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This conditioner, being the final part of the trilogy, really made an impact on my thinning hair.
Only needing to use a little at a time makes it quite economical. The texture was thick and creamy. It spread very easily over boosted hair, with no stickiness.
Easily rinsed off, leaving my hair feeling fresh and squeaky clean.
After styling, my hair looked so much thicker and full of bounce.
A product that does what it says on the bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Elvive Fibrology Thickening Conditioner 400ML
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

Posted10 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ripon North Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
As with the shampoo and booster I was disappointed with the results from this on my fine hair. Its an ok product to use daily as it smells very nice but didn't notice any difference in the thickness or texture of my hair after 10 days.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>