Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Styling or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Grow-Gorgeous Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml

Grow-Gorgeous Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml

Give your hair some serious care with this unique, advanced formula containing a complex blend of 7 technologies to help your hair appear visibly longer, thicker and fuller looking.
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 / 5
4
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
34 out of 41(83%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Review 1 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorgeous hair

Posted27 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Healthy4
from East Grinstead
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Amazing product, my hair already looks great already after only a month. Smells good too. definitely recommend this and have already bought one for a girl friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No difference after 3 weeks use

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Disappointing so far, I can't see any difference at all. I will keep using the rest of the bottle but it is pricey for such a small bottle too if it doesn't work.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth a shot!

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Jo-Anna
from Surbiton, Surrey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Only half way through my first bottle, so a little too early to say anything about results. But it smells lovely and is easy to apply. I'll come back once I've completed the first bottle to give an update :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Early days!

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I'm only on day 2 but was wondering if anyone who's been using it longer can give tips on how to make the 20 drops go further! It seems the pipette lets a lot out per drop so I'm only managing to do the top half of my head!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LongMane
 
Please wait while more information about LongMane is loaded.
Additional information about LongMane could not be loaded.
Applying the Oil
Posted 26 February 2014
Hi, i'm not sure how you are applying, but i just
1) put one drop on each finger and thumb on 1 hand then gently rub my fingers and thumbs together with both hands for a couple of seconds
2) then rub the oil on my fingers and thumbs into 1 section of my scalp
3) then repeating this process 4 times to make the 20 drops, doing different sections of my scalp each time until its all received the oil.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be working

Posted03 January 2014
Customer Avatar
anonymous60
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product for 3 weeks and have noticed a considerable improvement in the texture and fullness of my thinning hair and also I have much less hair shedding. It smells great and is not sticky. Can't wait to see how my hair looks after the prescribed 4 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mmmmm

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using for just over a month, it has banished the frissies and my hair appears to have grown longer, quicker but not thicker, yet. I will continue with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hair Lady

Posted29 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
It's a bit too early to tell as it has only been 3 weeks. I can see slight growth and it smells lovely.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not sure yet

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
1880emr
Have recently brought this item after suffering thinning hair at the front for some time, I don't know the exact cause but I believe it's due to PCOS . I've only been using it for two weeks so it's too early to say. It is easy to apply as I just out drops in my fingers and massage in, smells nice enough . I have noticed a slight reddening on my scalp? I apply it nightly before bedtime. If it works I will come back and put a full review on as I really hope it's going to, I'm keeping my fingers crossed it won't be another that fails to deliver .
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hype

Posted27 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Brighton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Unfortunately I bought this product believing the comments and advertising hype. And that is all it is. This product does not work and one has to wonder who pays the other people to write such glowing reviews to entice people like me to buy into a product that is overpriced, pleasant smelling H2O based liquid.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use!

Posted27 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Stalybridge
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
My hair is not as thick as I would like and I purchased this for that reason. Only 20 drops are needed per day so the product lasts for two months. It is very easy to use and does not spoil your stile. Better still I am now seeing results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted28 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Zilla88
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product - smells lush!
Easy application! I apply at night with a night scalp massage before bed so that it gets maximum time to absorb. I have noticed hair seems fuller and shinier after a month of use!
A little bit on the expensive end of the serum scale. I would like to try others on the market to compare however I would buy this again!
Recommended to friends and family!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A product well worth trying.

Posted01 March 2014
Customer Avatar
wittykitty
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using the serum for three months now. It definitely gives the roots a boost and hair looks and feels fuller. My hair parting is less visible, so It is helping with hair growth and hair is looking thicker, which i'm very pleased about. It is easy to apply using the pipette it comes with. The scent is quite strong, but doesn't linger for too long. I would recommend giving it a go, even though it is on the pricey side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle in a bottle

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Emily22912
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This definitely works. I've been using this product for 10 days and my hair feels fuller, looks healthier at it seems to have grown a little as well. My mum has been using it as well and her hair is also fuller and in better condition. My only negative comment is the price but it would not stop me from repurchasing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A definite improvement

Posted10 March 2014
Customer Avatar
BeautyGal19
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this product a few months ago, for the first month I used it religiously. In approx a week I noticed my the qualitty of my hair provided and felt thicker. I'd like to think it had an effect on my hair growth but I'm undecided yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Could not continue using this product because of the overwhelmingly strong fragrance and the glutinous consistancy. Have returned it to the store.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smells nice, not greasy at all

Posted21 December 2013
Customer Avatar
NPatroy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product for 2 weeks now and have not seen much difference yet, I guess I have to wait 1 to 2 months to see any difference. The manufacturers claim that you have to use it everyday for 4 months to see the full effect. It smells nice and not greasy at all. I hope it works as it is quite pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
29of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grow Gorgeous

Posted22 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from london uk
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product for 2 months now and I can see
a marked difference so I am now on my 2n bottle . My hair looks
as though it has more body. I would definitely recommend tit to anyone who feels their hair is getting thinner. It is especially noticeable when I blow dry as I do not loose so much hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful

Posted30 January 2014
Customer Avatar
shalish
from london
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So after countless times of trying to find a product that will promote growth in my hair, this has come the closest. The wonderful thing about this product is that it gets you into a routine of care for you hair, forcing you massage your hair follicles on a daily basis which does promote growth. Granted it is a little pricey! However, I have been using it for nearly 2 months and have seen progress in length, texture and thickness. So go for it and do not go over the recommended amount even if you feel your hair needs more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing

Posted28 May 2014
Customer Avatar
SJolly
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been having some major hair loss problems and my hair got so thin I could see bald spots. I've been told its an iron deficiency but taking more iron didn't solve my problem. When I heard about this product, I searched all the Boots I could find in London, before getting the last at Waterloo (at a bargain too!) and I am amazed at the results. My hair doesn't fall as much and I haven't used it that long to confirm the average hair growth but it doesnt make my hair as flat and I can't see the previously obvious bald spots! Definitely gonna keep buying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My hairdresser noticed a difference to my hair

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
wandy
from Cumbria
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using this serum since that start of December & have just purchased my 2nd bottle. My hair is coloured, just past collar length,is very fine fluffy hair & does not grow very quickly. When I turned 40 it also started to thin somewhat. I had some very short clumps of hair on the top of my head where it had just broken off. I have been using the serum every night as instructed & have just had my first visit to the hairdresser since using this. She commented on the condition of my hair & how much thicker it was - I wasn't expecting to have a luscious mane of thick hair but have noticed a difference & am pleased with the results so far. Some might say its expensive but when you cost it out per day it's not that bad. It's easy to apply & smells ok. I was sceptical at the start but have to say my hair is in the best condition it's been in since my 30's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>