Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Grow-Gorgeous Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml

Grow-Gorgeous Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml

Give your hair some serious care with this unique, advanced formula containing a complex blend of 7 technologies to help your hair appear visibly longer, thicker and fuller looking.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
34 out of 41(83%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Review 1 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticeable root boost already!

Posted24 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I have been using this product for almost one month and I am thrilled to be able to say that I am already noticing a difference! My hair feels healthier and is breaking less, but the main improvement is the extra density I have gained in the roots. Especially along my parting, which I was quite self conscious of! I hope the positive results continue as I'm about to purchase my second bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
28of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous hair

Posted05 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Rosalynd
from Beverley
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have very fine hair and following a year of cancer and radio therapy it had gone even thinner. I have been using this product for three weeks now and have noticed a definite improvement. I am going to order another bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not too sure on this one yet

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
shanny5
from Worcs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using for 2 weeks and my hair looks even thinner at the scalp, I am assuming as it is stimulating new hair growth and the older weaker hairs are falling out so I am bearing with the serum for now. I will post another review if I see an improvement. I have contacted the company but no response from them.
-4points
10of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yes I'd use it again

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Forest of Dean UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Only been using Grow gorgeous for two weeks but my hair does seem to be thicker and my husband agrees. Very easy to use. Only downside, the product does make the hair a little greasy but overall I am really pleased with this. but would like to know if once the bottle is empty will my hair go back to it's original thinning state.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waste of money

Posted27 December 2014
Customer Avatar
isobelw1
from Yorkshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this over summer, because I've desperately been trying to grow my hair out since I stopped bleaching it to death, however it failed to deliver the amazing results it claims. I found that my hair was just greasy quicker, and noticed no difference in condition, appearance, or growing speed. I used it daily for two months with no results. Definitely not worth £30...
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

Posted25 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Unabryn
from Worcestershire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using this product for about 3 weeks and can honestly say I've noticed a big difference already. My fine hair appears to be thicker and has grown at least an inch during that time. Another thing I've noticed is that my hairbrush and comb no longer have dozens of loose hairs attached to them after brushing or combing, whereas before I was having to remove lots of loose hairs from them. As an added bonus, the smell of the serum is wonderful. One thing I would like to know however, is whether the product should be used continually after the initial two months so that the hair doesn't revert back to it's previous condition. Perhaps the manufacturers could advise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
42of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5* but a little early to tell

Posted01 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Sissa1973
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Only started using this in December but can feel a little difference. Lovely smell although would recommend putting it on at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
9of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mmmmm

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using for just over a month, it has banished the frissies and my hair appears to have grown longer, quicker but not thicker, yet. I will continue with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Was skeptical at first, but it seems to be working!

Posted29 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using the product for two months now and my hair has improved dramatically. Whilst the growth phase is too soon to tell really (it does say use for at least 2 to 3 months before it begins to work), the condition of my hair has improved. It is really shiny and more manageable, and yes, I have noticed some growth as I colour my hair every five weeks, usually with very little growth between colourings. It has been 3 weeks since my last trip to the hairdresser and I have had to book in for next week as the growth is quite noticeable! Not sure if the improvement in my hair is purely from the massaging of my scalp every evening or the product, but overall I am very happy with this product and will purchase another bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
28of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

on the fence...

Posted01 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Amanda25904
from Waltham Abbey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have been using this now for 6 weeks and am into my 2nd bottle. I cannot tell if this is working or not. My hair does not appear to have changed. I wasnt expecting miracles and am not sure if I will buy another bottle unless I start to see something. It costs £30 a bottle so not cheap but not overly expensive when compared to similar products. It is easy to apply, pleasant product and doesnt leave your hair greasy but whether it works is another matter. Have not noticed any less hair falling out either.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amanda25904
Waltham Abbey
 
Please wait while more information about Amanda25904 is loaded.
Additional information about Amanda25904 could not be loaded.
TOTALLY WRONG - SORRY LITTLE SERUM
Posted 14 April 2014
I take it all back and apologise unreservedly.
I am on bottle 4 and my hair is starting to see regrowth and lots of it.
my head has new fuzz all over the top and even my husband has noticed the difference.
I have no balding patches anymore.
I never want to be without this.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

Posted07 January 2014
Customer Avatar
avs1967
from Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Treated myself to this product with my advantage points, been using it for two weeks now and feel a dramatic difference to my fine flyaway hair. My hair looks and feels thicker and as my hair is coloured I can tell by the roots that the growth is quicker than usual! I will definitely continue to use this and hope that I can have the thick full head of hair that I've always wanted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle in a bottle

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Emily22912
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This definitely works. I've been using this product for 10 days and my hair feels fuller, looks healthier at it seems to have grown a little as well. My mum has been using it as well and her hair is also fuller and in better condition. My only negative comment is the price but it would not stop me from repurchasing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NOT COMPLETED THE COURSE YET!

Posted18 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from HERTS, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
HAVE BEEN USING THIS FOR 2 WEEKS NOW SO CANNOT HAND ON HEART SAY IF IT IS DOING THE TRICK!
IT SMELLS LOVELY IS SO EASY TO RUB INTO THE SCALP (I DO MINE LAST THING AT NIGHT) IT OESNT MAKE THE HAIR GREASY.
HOPEFULLY, IN A FEW MORE WEEKS I WILL HAVE THE RESULTS THE MANUFACTURERS CLAIM-IN THE MEANTIME I MUST SAY MY HAIR DOES LOOK HEALTHIER AND NOT SO DULL AND LIFELESS.
FINGERS CROSSED-IT WILL WORK!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
48of 76voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hair Lady

Posted29 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
It's a bit too early to tell as it has only been 3 weeks. I can see slight growth and it smells lovely.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish I had found this years ago!!

Posted31 December 2013
Customer Avatar
loopylou2626
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I really can't believe how this product has worked for me. I have been using this on freshly coloured hair for 3 and a half weeks and my hair has already grown an inch!!!
I have been using this every day (some days twice) and I am just over halfway through the bottle. Although it is pricey, I have always dreamt about having longer and thicker hair so I don't mind investing. When I have reached my desired length I will probably just continue to use this product a couple of times a week but I will write back on what difference this shows.
Finally, the smell is really incredible and it doesn't mess your hair up. I tend to apply to my scalp as I go to bed, and wash my hair the next morning.
Thank you Grow Gorgeous!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh My Gosh It Really Does Works

Posted19 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Jude41
from Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hair WAS above my shoulders, WAS a little thin at the sides with a small bald patch in the middle. Not anymore. Been using this every night for a month and week three I noticed a difference. My sides has picked up nicely, the middle is steadily getting better. My length is now shoulder length and is thicker. Well worth money and has a nice smell. Got a 1/3 left of the bottle and will be ordering another soon. Really pleased and did not think this would work. So thank you Boots as it has does what it said it would do on the bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

Posted21 December 2013
Customer Avatar
ZeldaPC
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using this product for only a week and can't quite believe the difference I'm already seeing. In the past year my hair has thinned noticeably due to PCOS. After one week of applying this serum every night before bed my scalp is less visible at my parting. Ok seems a bit miraculous? I don't care I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
53of 74voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Could not continue using this product because of the overwhelmingly strong fragrance and the glutinous consistancy. Have returned it to the store.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny!!

Posted20 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from St. Helens
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really didn't believe this was gonna work but my god! It really does :-) so pleased with this product :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not sure yet

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
1880emr
Have recently brought this item after suffering thinning hair at the front for some time, I don't know the exact cause but I believe it's due to PCOS . I've only been using it for two weeks so it's too early to say. It is easy to apply as I just out drops in my fingers and massage in, smells nice enough . I have noticed a slight reddening on my scalp? I apply it nightly before bedtime. If it works I will come back and put a full review on as I really hope it's going to, I'm keeping my fingers crossed it won't be another that fails to deliver .
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
1of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>