Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Styling or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Grow-Gorgeous Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml

Grow-Gorgeous Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml

Give your hair some serious care with this unique, advanced formula containing a complex blend of 7 technologies to help your hair appear visibly longer, thicker and fuller looking.
Average Customer Rating:
3.936 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
34 out of 41(83%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Review 1 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waste of money

Posted27 December 2014
Customer Avatar
isobelw1
from Yorkshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this over summer, because I've desperately been trying to grow my hair out since I stopped bleaching it to death, however it failed to deliver the amazing results it claims. I found that my hair was just greasy quicker, and noticed no difference in condition, appearance, or growing speed. I used it daily for two months with no results. Definitely not worth £30...
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

Posted21 December 2013
Customer Avatar
ZeldaPC
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using this product for only a week and can't quite believe the difference I'm already seeing. In the past year my hair has thinned noticeably due to PCOS. After one week of applying this serum every night before bed my scalp is less visible at my parting. Ok seems a bit miraculous? I don't care I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+33points
56of 79voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant results after a week !!

Posted27 October 2014
Customer Avatar
LovelyL1
from North East
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Thought that I would try this product to see if it would actually work on my thin fine hair that had been subjected to lightening products. I was a bit sceptical about the hair growth but thought it would help the condition of my hair.......Well, after just 9 days my hair looks and feels much healthier, it feels like silk. I cannot comment on the growth part just yet but will after the 2 months is up. So pleased that I decided to try this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorgeous hair

Posted27 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Healthy4
from East Grinstead
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Amazing product, my hair already looks great already after only a month. Smells good too. definitely recommend this and have already bought one for a girl friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
19of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No difference after 3 weeks use

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Disappointing so far, I can't see any difference at all. I will keep using the rest of the bottle but it is pricey for such a small bottle too if it doesn't work.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth a shot!

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Jo-Anna
from Surbiton, Surrey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Only half way through my first bottle, so a little too early to say anything about results. But it smells lovely and is easy to apply. I'll come back once I've completed the first bottle to give an update :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Early days!

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I'm only on day 2 but was wondering if anyone who's been using it longer can give tips on how to make the 20 drops go further! It seems the pipette lets a lot out per drop so I'm only managing to do the top half of my head!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LongMane
 
Please wait while more information about LongMane is loaded.
Additional information about LongMane could not be loaded.
Applying the Oil
Posted 26 February 2014
Hi, i'm not sure how you are applying, but i just
1) put one drop on each finger and thumb on 1 hand then gently rub my fingers and thumbs together with both hands for a couple of seconds
2) then rub the oil on my fingers and thumbs into 1 section of my scalp
3) then repeating this process 4 times to make the 20 drops, doing different sections of my scalp each time until its all received the oil.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be working

Posted03 January 2014
Customer Avatar
anonymous60
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product for 3 weeks and have noticed a considerable improvement in the texture and fullness of my thinning hair and also I have much less hair shedding. It smells great and is not sticky. Can't wait to see how my hair looks after the prescribed 4 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mmmmm

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using for just over a month, it has banished the frissies and my hair appears to have grown longer, quicker but not thicker, yet. I will continue with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hair Lady

Posted29 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
It's a bit too early to tell as it has only been 3 weeks. I can see slight growth and it smells lovely.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not sure yet

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
1880emr
Have recently brought this item after suffering thinning hair at the front for some time, I don't know the exact cause but I believe it's due to PCOS . I've only been using it for two weeks so it's too early to say. It is easy to apply as I just out drops in my fingers and massage in, smells nice enough . I have noticed a slight reddening on my scalp? I apply it nightly before bedtime. If it works I will come back and put a full review on as I really hope it's going to, I'm keeping my fingers crossed it won't be another that fails to deliver .
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
2of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use!

Posted27 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Stalybridge
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
My hair is not as thick as I would like and I purchased this for that reason. Only 20 drops are needed per day so the product lasts for two months. It is very easy to use and does not spoil your stile. Better still I am now seeing results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hype

Posted27 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Brighton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Unfortunately I bought this product believing the comments and advertising hype. And that is all it is. This product does not work and one has to wonder who pays the other people to write such glowing reviews to entice people like me to buy into a product that is overpriced, pleasant smelling H2O based liquid.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
14of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted28 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Zilla88
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product - smells lush!
Easy application! I apply at night with a night scalp massage before bed so that it gets maximum time to absorb. I have noticed hair seems fuller and shinier after a month of use!
A little bit on the expensive end of the serum scale. I would like to try others on the market to compare however I would buy this again!
Recommended to friends and family!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A product well worth trying.

Posted01 March 2014
Customer Avatar
wittykitty
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using the serum for three months now. It definitely gives the roots a boost and hair looks and feels fuller. My hair parting is less visible, so It is helping with hair growth and hair is looking thicker, which i'm very pleased about. It is easy to apply using the pipette it comes with. The scent is quite strong, but doesn't linger for too long. I would recommend giving it a go, even though it is on the pricey side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle in a bottle

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Emily22912
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This definitely works. I've been using this product for 10 days and my hair feels fuller, looks healthier at it seems to have grown a little as well. My mum has been using it as well and her hair is also fuller and in better condition. My only negative comment is the price but it would not stop me from repurchasing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A definite improvement

Posted10 March 2014
Customer Avatar
BeautyGal19
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this product a few months ago, for the first month I used it religiously. In approx a week I noticed my the qualitty of my hair provided and felt thicker. I'd like to think it had an effect on my hair growth but I'm undecided yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a miracle cure

Posted22 February 2015
Customer Avatar
selinaG
The serum smells nice but that's about it. Saw no noticeable improvement in hair growth or thickeness after using it for 2 months. Makes hair flat and greasy as well so not pleasant to use. It didn't even make my hair softer so I didn't get any benefit from using this serum. The other reviewers who scored this product highly must have already thick hair or lots of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

Posted01 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Em7xX
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i use it for my eyebrows and now they are very thick and new hairs are starting to grow ! I dab a it on my eyelashes and it does sting my eyes at all so I assume it's natural ingredients , the smell is absolutely amazing. I can tell my hair has grown due to my roots and it's grown about an inch in 5 weeks. It's not really oil it has a nice texture and one drop spread over a large area, so it lasts longer than you think it will, I feel it gives my hair more volume for a day, but after sleeping in it the next day it goes slightly greasy, so I would recommend putting it on only for a day and night. The only downfall to this is it's quite hard to apply all over the scalp and slightly awkward. Overall, especially for eyebrows if you want them thicker the product is amazing and I will defiantly buy this again:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Could not continue using this product because of the overwhelmingly strong fragrance and the glutinous consistancy. Have returned it to the store.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>