Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Grow-Gorgeous Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml

Grow-Gorgeous Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml

Give your hair some serious care with this unique, advanced formula containing a complex blend of 7 technologies to help your hair appear visibly longer, thicker and fuller looking.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
34 out of 41(83%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Review 1 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not too sure on this one yet

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
shanny5
from Worcs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using for 2 weeks and my hair looks even thinner at the scalp, I am assuming as it is stimulating new hair growth and the older weaker hairs are falling out so I am bearing with the serum for now. I will post another review if I see an improvement. I have contacted the company but no response from them.
-4points
11of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yes I'd use it again

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Forest of Dean UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Only been using Grow gorgeous for two weeks but my hair does seem to be thicker and my husband agrees. Very easy to use. Only downside, the product does make the hair a little greasy but overall I am really pleased with this. but would like to know if once the bottle is empty will my hair go back to it's original thinning state.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waste of money

Posted27 December 2014
Customer Avatar
isobelw1
from Yorkshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this over summer, because I've desperately been trying to grow my hair out since I stopped bleaching it to death, however it failed to deliver the amazing results it claims. I found that my hair was just greasy quicker, and noticed no difference in condition, appearance, or growing speed. I used it daily for two months with no results. Definitely not worth £30...
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

Posted25 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Unabryn
from Worcestershire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using this product for about 3 weeks and can honestly say I've noticed a big difference already. My fine hair appears to be thicker and has grown at least an inch during that time. Another thing I've noticed is that my hairbrush and comb no longer have dozens of loose hairs attached to them after brushing or combing, whereas before I was having to remove lots of loose hairs from them. As an added bonus, the smell of the serum is wonderful. One thing I would like to know however, is whether the product should be used continually after the initial two months so that the hair doesn't revert back to it's previous condition. Perhaps the manufacturers could advise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+39points
44of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5* but a little early to tell

Posted01 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Sissa1973
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Only started using this in December but can feel a little difference. Lovely smell although would recommend putting it on at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
9of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

on the fence...

Posted01 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Amanda25904
from Waltham Abbey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have been using this now for 6 weeks and am into my 2nd bottle. I cannot tell if this is working or not. My hair does not appear to have changed. I wasnt expecting miracles and am not sure if I will buy another bottle unless I start to see something. It costs £30 a bottle so not cheap but not overly expensive when compared to similar products. It is easy to apply, pleasant product and doesnt leave your hair greasy but whether it works is another matter. Have not noticed any less hair falling out either.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amanda25904
Waltham Abbey
 
Please wait while more information about Amanda25904 is loaded.
Additional information about Amanda25904 could not be loaded.
TOTALLY WRONG - SORRY LITTLE SERUM
Posted 14 April 2014
I take it all back and apologise unreservedly.
I am on bottle 4 and my hair is starting to see regrowth and lots of it.
my head has new fuzz all over the top and even my husband has noticed the difference.
I have no balding patches anymore.
I never want to be without this.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle in a bottle

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Emily22912
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This definitely works. I've been using this product for 10 days and my hair feels fuller, looks healthier at it seems to have grown a little as well. My mum has been using it as well and her hair is also fuller and in better condition. My only negative comment is the price but it would not stop me from repurchasing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

Posted21 December 2013
Customer Avatar
ZeldaPC
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using this product for only a week and can't quite believe the difference I'm already seeing. In the past year my hair has thinned noticeably due to PCOS. After one week of applying this serum every night before bed my scalp is less visible at my parting. Ok seems a bit miraculous? I don't care I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+33points
56of 79voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful

Posted30 January 2014
Customer Avatar
shalish
from london
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So after countless times of trying to find a product that will promote growth in my hair, this has come the closest. The wonderful thing about this product is that it gets you into a routine of care for you hair, forcing you massage your hair follicles on a daily basis which does promote growth. Granted it is a little pricey! However, I have been using it for nearly 2 months and have seen progress in length, texture and thickness. So go for it and do not go over the recommended amount even if you feel your hair needs more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A miracle in a bottle

Posted31 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Mumof3Fee
from Surrey UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I've been using this for just over a month now and can already see the difference despite the packaging saying it can take months!. And I only use it every other day as opposed to the daily dose the packaging suggests. This is only because I don't like to wash my hair every day, and I do find that this can make the hair greasy, so wouldn't apply it in the morning then style my hair. I do feel it needs to be done last thing at night before bed, then hair washed in the morning. It comes in a small glass bottle with a pipette built into the lid which sucks up the serum and you can just easily put drops onto your scalp without wastage or mess. It absorbs easily and your scalp feels fresh once applied. I do feel it is very expensive, but, I am only half way down the bottle after just over a month, so I think of it as £15 a month, or £3.75 a week then it doesn't seem so bad. Especially as the results are so amazing. I have extremely thin hair. My scalp is visible at the front since the birth of my first child 8 years ago which I believe is genetic as my mum also has thin hair with visible scalp, as does my aunty. Over those 8 years I have tried numerous lotions, potions, tablets, diet changes to rectify it as it's quite demoralising and upsetting, but nothing has ever worked. I always have to wear my hair up so I can style it in a certain way that I can use what hair I have to hide my scalp. After 1 month of using this(and some special shampoo and conditioner which I will talk about later), it now takes a minute to do my hair because I don't have to stand infront of the mirror for an eternity trying to hide my scalp! My hair is soooo much thicker I can't quite believe it. It's like a miracle in a bottle. I've waited 8 years for something like this to come along! My hair is shinier and in better condition too! I will definitely continue to use this wonderful serum. For anybody out there who has a similar problem to me, or just thin hair that they want thicker, use this, but also try using the Pantene Age Defy system, which consists of a thickening shampoo that temporarily coats the hair shaft to make it appear thicker (any help is appreciated even if temporary) and is only £5.99 and lasts ages. Plus the matching conditioner, but also the serum that goes with it which you apply to your scalp when your hair is wet, then dry and style. Tis doesn't leave a sticky residue! Alternate this with L'Oreal Fibrology shampoo and conditioner which isn't temporary! You can feel this fattening your hair up as you lather it into your hair. So my routine which has transformed my hair is Pantene shampoo and conditioner one day, then L'Oreal Fibrology the next time you wash ans so on and so forth, Pantene serum when hair is wet before drying, and this Grow Gorgeous serum at night before bed. It may sound like a lot of work, but it's not, and it really does work x
+32points
34of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant results after a week !!

Posted27 October 2014
Customer Avatar
LovelyL1
from North East
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Thought that I would try this product to see if it would actually work on my thin fine hair that had been subjected to lightening products. I was a bit sceptical about the hair growth but thought it would help the condition of my hair.......Well, after just 9 days my hair looks and feels much healthier, it feels like silk. I cannot comment on the growth part just yet but will after the 2 months is up. So pleased that I decided to try this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A definite improvement

Posted10 March 2014
Customer Avatar
BeautyGal19
from London, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this product a few months ago, for the first month I used it religiously. In approx a week I noticed my the qualitty of my hair provided and felt thicker. I'd like to think it had an effect on my hair growth but I'm undecided yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorgeous hair

Posted27 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Healthy4
from East Grinstead
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Amazing product, my hair already looks great already after only a month. Smells good too. definitely recommend this and have already bought one for a girl friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
19of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gorgeous hair

Posted28 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have just bought this product so it is a bit too early to tell if it is making my lock more abundant and healthy - I have hard a lot about it, so hopefully it is good. We shall see.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-19points
0of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No difference after 3 weeks use

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Disappointing so far, I can't see any difference at all. I will keep using the rest of the bottle but it is pricey for such a small bottle too if it doesn't work.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My hairdresser noticed a difference to my hair

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
wandy
from Cumbria
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using this serum since that start of December & have just purchased my 2nd bottle. My hair is coloured, just past collar length,is very fine fluffy hair & does not grow very quickly. When I turned 40 it also started to thin somewhat. I had some very short clumps of hair on the top of my head where it had just broken off. I have been using the serum every night as instructed & have just had my first visit to the hairdresser since using this. She commented on the condition of my hair & how much thicker it was - I wasn't expecting to have a luscious mane of thick hair but have noticed a difference & am pleased with the results so far. Some might say its expensive but when you cost it out per day it's not that bad. It's easy to apply & smells ok. I was sceptical at the start but have to say my hair is in the best condition it's been in since my 30's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing

Posted28 May 2014
Customer Avatar
SJolly
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been having some major hair loss problems and my hair got so thin I could see bald spots. I've been told its an iron deficiency but taking more iron didn't solve my problem. When I heard about this product, I searched all the Boots I could find in London, before getting the last at Waterloo (at a bargain too!) and I am amazed at the results. My hair doesn't fall as much and I haven't used it that long to confirm the average hair growth but it doesnt make my hair as flat and I can't see the previously obvious bald spots! Definitely gonna keep buying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a miracle cure

Posted22 February 2015
Customer Avatar
selinaG
The serum smells nice but that's about it. Saw no noticeable improvement in hair growth or thickeness after using it for 2 months. Makes hair flat and greasy as well so not pleasant to use. It didn't even make my hair softer so I didn't get any benefit from using this serum. The other reviewers who scored this product highly must have already thick hair or lots of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Caused bad scalp irritation

Posted30 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Wonderwoman76
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I naturally have baby fine hair that is thin. I usually use another brand and I've had great results. However, I like to try new things for my hair now and again to see if I can top what I currently use! Unfortunately, this particular product was not for me! It was relatively easy to apply the serum, and it had a gel-like texture which had a lovely fragrance. You do have to make several partings in your hair to apply the serum to your scalp.
Ten minutes after application, I was running for the shower to rinse it off as my scalp very quickly became painful and itchy with an intense burning sensation. I'm used to the temporary "tingling" you get with other products of a similar type, but this was totally different! I took it back and got a refund.
This may just be a case of bad luck in my case. I would recommend being cautious though, if your scalp is very sensitive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Feeling hopeful

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from West Lothian
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I first purchased this product at the beginning of December and have used it each evening. Although I have followed the instructions regarding amount to use, I don't think there is enough to last until end of January, therefore only 2 months for £30 - fairly expensive I think. On the positive side, I am certain that my hair is very slowly thickening in the areas where it is very thin and fine, therefore I have purchased a further bottle and will continue to do so for another few months in the hope that my hair continues to thicken. I have tried other products in the past but this one has been the best so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>