Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Grow-Gorgeous Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml

Grow-Gorgeous Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml

Give your hair some serious care with this unique, advanced formula containing a complex blend of 7 technologies to help your hair appear visibly longer, thicker and fuller looking.
Average Customer Rating:
3.924 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
34 out of 41(83%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Review 1 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waste of money

Posted27 December 2014
Customer Avatar
isobelw1
from Yorkshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this over summer, because I've desperately been trying to grow my hair out since I stopped bleaching it to death, however it failed to deliver the amazing results it claims. I found that my hair was just greasy quicker, and noticed no difference in condition, appearance, or growing speed. I used it daily for two months with no results. Definitely not worth £30...
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

Posted13 July 2015
Customer Avatar
AimeeLouise6
Bought this due to my hair thinning and falling out after pregnancy and what a difference a week makes ! Already a lot fuller an lots of life back will definitely buy again
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not to lengthen but to thicken.

Posted04 January 2016
Customer Avatar
iamasheep
from Newport, South Wales
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I've been using this product for about 18 months now and my hair length hasn't improved at all but the thickness and condition really has. I don't know whether this actually works or its the fact you actually massage your scalp with is what improved the circulation to improve your hair but either way I do like this product. Plus it smells amazing. I put in a few more drops than is recommended on the bottle as I have really thick hair and even then it does that leave my hair greasy - especially as your applying it to the roots. I'll keep using this until I run out or get it when I see it on offer (as I have been doing) as it is expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

Posted21 December 2013
Customer Avatar
ZeldaPC
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I've been using this product for only a week and can't quite believe the difference I'm already seeing. In the past year my hair has thinned noticeably due to PCOS. After one week of applying this serum every night before bed my scalp is less visible at my parting. Ok seems a bit miraculous? I don't care I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+51points
81of 111voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful

Posted30 January 2014
Customer Avatar
shalish
from london
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So after countless times of trying to find a product that will promote growth in my hair, this has come the closest. The wonderful thing about this product is that it gets you into a routine of care for you hair, forcing you massage your hair follicles on a daily basis which does promote growth. Granted it is a little pricey! However, I have been using it for nearly 2 months and have seen progress in length, texture and thickness. So go for it and do not go over the recommended amount even if you feel your hair needs more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant results after a week !!

Posted27 October 2014
Customer Avatar
LovelyL1
from North East
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Thought that I would try this product to see if it would actually work on my thin fine hair that had been subjected to lightening products. I was a bit sceptical about the hair growth but thought it would help the condition of my hair.......Well, after just 9 days my hair looks and feels much healthier, it feels like silk. I cannot comment on the growth part just yet but will after the 2 months is up. So pleased that I decided to try this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing

Posted28 May 2014
Customer Avatar
SJolly
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been having some major hair loss problems and my hair got so thin I could see bald spots. I've been told its an iron deficiency but taking more iron didn't solve my problem. When I heard about this product, I searched all the Boots I could find in London, before getting the last at Waterloo (at a bargain too!) and I am amazed at the results. My hair doesn't fall as much and I haven't used it that long to confirm the average hair growth but it doesnt make my hair as flat and I can't see the previously obvious bald spots! Definitely gonna keep buying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorgeous hair

Posted27 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Healthy4
from East Grinstead
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Amazing product, my hair already looks great already after only a month. Smells good too. definitely recommend this and have already bought one for a girl friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
31of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No difference after 3 weeks use

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Disappointing so far, I can't see any difference at all. I will keep using the rest of the bottle but it is pricey for such a small bottle too if it doesn't work.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My hairdresser noticed a difference to my hair

Posted15 February 2014
Customer Avatar
wandy
from Cumbria
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using this serum since that start of December & have just purchased my 2nd bottle. My hair is coloured, just past collar length,is very fine fluffy hair & does not grow very quickly. When I turned 40 it also started to thin somewhat. I had some very short clumps of hair on the top of my head where it had just broken off. I have been using the serum every night as instructed & have just had my first visit to the hairdresser since using this. She commented on the condition of my hair & how much thicker it was - I wasn't expecting to have a luscious mane of thick hair but have noticed a difference & am pleased with the results so far. Some might say its expensive but when you cost it out per day it's not that bad. It's easy to apply & smells ok. I was sceptical at the start but have to say my hair is in the best condition it's been in since my 30's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuller Hair

Posted30 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bristol
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have ben using this product for the last 2 weeks. Firstly love the "girly" packaging. Product easy to use with dropper. My hair feels softer and fuller. Maybe slight growth, too early to tell. Will be ordering a second bottle, and continue for 3 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth a shot!

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Jo-Anna
from Surbiton, Surrey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Only half way through my first bottle, so a little too early to say anything about results. But it smells lovely and is easy to apply. I'll come back once I've completed the first bottle to give an update :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Early days!

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I'm only on day 2 but was wondering if anyone who's been using it longer can give tips on how to make the 20 drops go further! It seems the pipette lets a lot out per drop so I'm only managing to do the top half of my head!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Haras65
Surrey
 
Please wait while more information about Haras65 is loaded.
Additional information about Haras65 could not be loaded.
I agree!
Posted 23 April 2016
Yes, I was wondering about the pipette and the 20 drops. So hard to put on without looking in a mirror because before you know it, the drops have all been used up and I've done one corner of my forehead???
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
LongMane
 
Please wait while more information about LongMane is loaded.
Additional information about LongMane could not be loaded.
Applying the Oil
Posted 26 February 2014
Hi, i'm not sure how you are applying, but i just
1) put one drop on each finger and thumb on 1 hand then gently rub my fingers and thumbs together with both hands for a couple of seconds
2) then rub the oil on my fingers and thumbs into 1 section of my scalp
3) then repeating this process 4 times to make the 20 drops, doing different sections of my scalp each time until its all received the oil.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be working

Posted03 January 2014
Customer Avatar
anonymous60
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product for 3 weeks and have noticed a considerable improvement in the texture and fullness of my thinning hair and also I have much less hair shedding. It smells great and is not sticky. Can't wait to see how my hair looks after the prescribed 4 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticeable root boost already!

Posted24 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I have been using this product for almost one month and I am thrilled to be able to say that I am already noticing a difference! My hair feels healthier and is breaking less, but the main improvement is the extra density I have gained in the roots. Especially along my parting, which I was quite self conscious of! I hope the positive results continue as I'm about to purchase my second bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
44of 58voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

Posted07 January 2014
Customer Avatar
avs1967
from Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Treated myself to this product with my advantage points, been using it for two weeks now and feel a dramatic difference to my fine flyaway hair. My hair looks and feels thicker and as my hair is coloured I can tell by the roots that the growth is quicker than usual! I will definitely continue to use this and hope that I can have the thick full head of hair that I've always wanted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
21of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mmmmm

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using for just over a month, it has banished the frissies and my hair appears to have grown longer, quicker but not thicker, yet. I will continue with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NOT COMPLETED THE COURSE YET!

Posted18 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from HERTS, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
HAVE BEEN USING THIS FOR 2 WEEKS NOW SO CANNOT HAND ON HEART SAY IF IT IS DOING THE TRICK!
IT SMELLS LOVELY IS SO EASY TO RUB INTO THE SCALP (I DO MINE LAST THING AT NIGHT) IT OESNT MAKE THE HAIR GREASY.
HOPEFULLY, IN A FEW MORE WEEKS I WILL HAVE THE RESULTS THE MANUFACTURERS CLAIM-IN THE MEANTIME I MUST SAY MY HAIR DOES LOOK HEALTHIER AND NOT SO DULL AND LIFELESS.
FINGERS CROSSED-IT WILL WORK!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
62of 111voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Was skeptical at first, but it seems to be working!

Posted29 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using the product for two months now and my hair has improved dramatically. Whilst the growth phase is too soon to tell really (it does say use for at least 2 to 3 months before it begins to work), the condition of my hair has improved. It is really shiny and more manageable, and yes, I have noticed some growth as I colour my hair every five weeks, usually with very little growth between colourings. It has been 3 weeks since my last trip to the hairdresser and I have had to book in for next week as the growth is quite noticeable! Not sure if the improvement in my hair is purely from the massaging of my scalp every evening or the product, but overall I am very happy with this product and will purchase another bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
38of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Growth Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hair Lady

Posted29 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
It's a bit too early to tell as it has only been 3 weeks. I can see slight growth and it smells lovely.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>