Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Styling or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Boots Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml

Give your hair some serious care with this unique, advanced formula containing a complex blend of 7 technologies to help your hair appear visibly longer, thicker and fuller looking.
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 / 5
4
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
34 out of 41(83%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Review 1 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Early days!

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
I'm only on day 2 but was wondering if anyone who's been using it longer can give tips on how to make the 20 drops go further! It seems the pipette lets a lot out per drop so I'm only managing to do the top half of my head!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LongMane
 
Please wait while more information about LongMane is loaded.
Additional information about LongMane could not be loaded.
Applying the Oil
Posted 26 February 2014
Hi, i'm not sure how you are applying, but i just
1) put one drop on each finger and thumb on 1 hand then gently rub my fingers and thumbs together with both hands for a couple of seconds
2) then rub the oil on my fingers and thumbs into 1 section of my scalp
3) then repeating this process 4 times to make the 20 drops, doing different sections of my scalp each time until its all received the oil.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gorgeous smell

Posted28 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from Barnsley
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this to I've it a try as my hair seems to have stopped growing.. I weren't too pleased on the price, far too expensive in my opinion, hope it works or it's £30 down the drain! The smell is lovely and it doesn't grease your hair up.. I've been using it for 3 weeks now, not sure if it's grown anymore but we'll see after I have finished the bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hair Lady

Posted29 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
It's a bit too early to tell as it has only been 3 weeks. I can see slight growth and it smells lovely.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

Posted19 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rainham, Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product for two months now. Before my hair never really grew. Now I have long roots which I am very impressed about. The condition of my hair is so much better too. I don't even need to use straighters on my hair now!! I now only need to wash my hair every 3 days now instead of every day! I will be purchasing my second bottle this week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grow Gorgeous

Posted22 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from london uk
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product for 2 months now and I can see
a marked difference so I am now on my 2n bottle . My hair looks
as though it has more body. I would definitely recommend tit to anyone who feels their hair is getting thinner. It is especially noticeable when I blow dry as I do not loose so much hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't think so...

Posted09 February 2014
Customer Avatar
It's smells lovely...
That's it so far, been using it for two months or so, don't see a change at all, and find two pipette fulls each night only cover sparsely,
Won't buy a second bottle
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hype

Posted27 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brighton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Unfortunately I bought this product believing the comments and advertising hype. And that is all it is. This product does not work and one has to wonder who pays the other people to write such glowing reviews to entice people like me to buy into a product that is overpriced, pleasant smelling H2O based liquid.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NOT COMPLETED THE COURSE YET!

Posted18 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from HERTS, UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
HAVE BEEN USING THIS FOR 2 WEEKS NOW SO CANNOT HAND ON HEART SAY IF IT IS DOING THE TRICK!
IT SMELLS LOVELY IS SO EASY TO RUB INTO THE SCALP (I DO MINE LAST THING AT NIGHT) IT OESNT MAKE THE HAIR GREASY.
HOPEFULLY, IN A FEW MORE WEEKS I WILL HAVE THE RESULTS THE MANUFACTURERS CLAIM-IN THE MEANTIME I MUST SAY MY HAIR DOES LOOK HEALTHIER AND NOT SO DULL AND LIFELESS.
FINGERS CROSSED-IT WILL WORK!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
46of 74voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gorgeous hair

Posted28 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from London UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have just bought this product so it is a bit too early to tell if it is making my lock more abundant and healthy - I have hard a lot about it, so hopefully it is good. We shall see.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-16points
0of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth a shot!

Posted02 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Surbiton, Surrey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Only half way through my first bottle, so a little too early to say anything about results. But it smells lovely and is easy to apply. I'll come back once I've completed the first bottle to give an update :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh My Gosh It Really Does Works

Posted19 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hair WAS above my shoulders, WAS a little thin at the sides with a small bald patch in the middle. Not anymore. Been using this every night for a month and week three I noticed a difference. My sides has picked up nicely, the middle is steadily getting better. My length is now shoulder length and is thicker. Well worth money and has a nice smell. Got a 1/3 left of the bottle and will be ordering another soon. Really pleased and did not think this would work. So thank you Boots as it has does what it said it would do on the bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not too sure on this one yet

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from Worcs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using for 2 weeks and my hair looks even thinner at the scalp, I am assuming as it is stimulating new hair growth and the older weaker hairs are falling out so I am bearing with the serum for now. I will post another review if I see an improvement. I have contacted the company but no response from them.
-6points
8of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smells nice, not greasy at all

Posted21 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product for 2 weeks now and have not seen much difference yet, I guess I have to wait 1 to 2 months to see any difference. The manufacturers claim that you have to use it everyday for 4 months to see the full effect. It smells nice and not greasy at all. I hope it works as it is quite pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
28of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticeable root boost already!

Posted24 December 2013
Customer Avatar
I have been using this product for almost one month and I am thrilled to be able to say that I am already noticing a difference! My hair feels healthier and is breaking less, but the main improvement is the extra density I have gained in the roots. Especially along my parting, which I was quite self conscious of! I hope the positive results continue as I'm about to purchase my second bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
28of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Was skeptical at first, but it seems to be working!

Posted29 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using the product for two months now and my hair has improved dramatically. Whilst the growth phase is too soon to tell really (it does say use for at least 2 to 3 months before it begins to work), the condition of my hair has improved. It is really shiny and more manageable, and yes, I have noticed some growth as I colour my hair every five weeks, usually with very little growth between colourings. It has been 3 weeks since my last trip to the hairdresser and I have had to book in for next week as the growth is quite noticeable! Not sure if the improvement in my hair is purely from the massaging of my scalp every evening or the product, but overall I am very happy with this product and will purchase another bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
26of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish I had found this years ago!!

Posted31 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I really can't believe how this product has worked for me. I have been using this on freshly coloured hair for 3 and a half weeks and my hair has already grown an inch!!!
I have been using this every day (some days twice) and I am just over halfway through the bottle. Although it is pricey, I have always dreamt about having longer and thicker hair so I don't mind investing. When I have reached my desired length I will probably just continue to use this product a couple of times a week but I will write back on what difference this shows.
Finally, the smell is really incredible and it doesn't mess your hair up. I tend to apply to my scalp as I go to bed, and wash my hair the next morning.
Thank you Grow Gorgeous!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5* but a little early to tell

Posted01 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from Edinburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Only started using this in December but can feel a little difference. Lovely smell although would recommend putting it on at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
9of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

on the fence...

Posted01 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waltham Abbey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have been using this now for 6 weeks and am into my 2nd bottle. I cannot tell if this is working or not. My hair does not appear to have changed. I wasnt expecting miracles and am not sure if I will buy another bottle unless I start to see something. It costs £30 a bottle so not cheap but not overly expensive when compared to similar products. It is easy to apply, pleasant product and doesnt leave your hair greasy but whether it works is another matter. Have not noticed any less hair falling out either.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amanda25904
Waltham Abbey
 
Please wait while more information about Amanda25904 is loaded.
Additional information about Amanda25904 could not be loaded.
TOTALLY WRONG - SORRY LITTLE SERUM
Posted 14 April 2014
I take it all back and apologise unreservedly.
I am on bottle 4 and my hair is starting to see regrowth and lots of it.
my head has new fuzz all over the top and even my husband has noticed the difference.
I have no balding patches anymore.
I never want to be without this.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be working

Posted03 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using this product for 3 weeks and have noticed a considerable improvement in the texture and fullness of my thinning hair and also I have much less hair shedding. It smells great and is not sticky. Can't wait to see how my hair looks after the prescribed 4 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grow Gorgeous Hair Serum 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

Posted07 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Treated myself to this product with my advantage points, been using it for two weeks now and feel a dramatic difference to my fine flyaway hair. My hair looks and feels thicker and as my hair is coloured I can tell by the roots that the growth is quicker than usual! I will definitely continue to use this and hope that I can have the thick full head of hair that I've always wanted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>