Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All perfume or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

24 Days of Beauty Treats Uncover a selection of miniature and full- sized products from our favourite beauty brands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
55 out of 59(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Review 1 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect gift for birthdays early December

Posted02 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My daughter took a sneak preview into all the 'doors' and she was delighted with the range of make up and perfume. Because of the nature of the calendar it's not a Christmas present because they are opened from the 1st of the month, but it is a gift that keeps on giving. Good makes and well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lovely, quirky twist on the traditional advent calendar

Posted14 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bolton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
My teenage daughter loves it and has used all the products so far, she can't wait to open it each day. Will definitely be buying one next year (if they're back on sale)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Variety of gifts leading up to Xmas

Posted06 November 2013
Customer Avatar
redcat1960
from Cardiff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
I have been looking for something different as an advent calender and found this on Boots Website. I ordered 2 one for myself and one for my daughter. I am very impressed with the amount of gifts in there the quality and size. Although a large number of them are small sized products I am still pleased and happy with having something a little different. It is expensive at £30 but looking at other options I think it is a fair price. Some of the other alternative advent calenders are even more expensive. I am looking forward to having a beauty product to open up on a daily basis leading up to Xmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Advent Calendar!

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Alessandra
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My partner brought me this, although it was very hard to get hold of I am amazed by it and the quality of the products inside a very unique way of making the run up to Christmas exciting!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great present

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This present keeps on giving. My daughter loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

Posted20 December 2013
Customer Avatar
11karen1977
Was really really looking forward to this but its now at the 20th December and so far theres been nothing to write home about. Most are perfume samples and not very good ones. 1 or 2 good nail polishes and a soap and glory body wash has been the highlight so far. Not worth £30
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks exciting

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
My first advent calendar in over 40 years. A treat for myself, not yet opened because its not yet December. Looking forward to opening the first door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Excited!

Posted03 November 2013
Customer Avatar
kayleighnik
from Grantham, Lincolnshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I've never been a fan of the traditional advent calendars, so started to look for something a little different this year for my husband and I. After finding the Lego Star Wars(!) Advent Calendar for my husband, I started to look for myself - and found the perfect one here! It arrived yesterday, and I'm so excited for December 1st to come! There is plenty of variety, from lip balm to nail varnish to Soap & Glory minis. My husband and I are now arguing who has the best advent calendar..but we all know mine is!! Its quite expensive at £30, but the products contained inside are worth double that so go for it, you won't regret it! (Definitely beats naff advent calendar chocolate any day!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab!!

Posted11 October 2013
Customer Avatar
littlelaura1989
from Liverpool
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I bought this earlier today and can't wait to open it already. Products inside are worth more than £65, definitely worth the £30.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
48of 70voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beauty advent calendar

Posted14 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Yorkshire
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
It looks a really nice calendar but the only problem was that when it arrived some doors had already been opened so I already know what I will get on the 1st, 4th and 24th but alround can't wait to open it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!!

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
cc104
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
What a great calendar. We got 5 of these for everyone at work, gone down a treat literally. On day 4 and everyone over the moon with what they are getting. Please Please do one next year and make sure you get enough stock for everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not worth £30

Posted14 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Bwade11
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
personally, i dont see how this is worth £30, the perfume samples are only half full which is a disappointment and i dont really see many full sized products in here. Even though this has nothing to do with how much money it is, i find it a struggle to get the items out and because of this it led to one of the perfumes dropping onto the floor and smashing. i thought this would be a lot better but it turns out its quite rubbish...
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lots of lovely surprises

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Lovely big box. Can't wait for December when I can start opening. I feel like a little girl again. The list of products sound amazing - something for everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Saw this product reviewed on a beauty blog, excellent products, excellent value, can't wait for the 1st Dec!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring on 1st December

Posted18 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North East
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I can't wait to open it! Hurry up December!!
You should do a male version my boyfriend is jealous!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing service

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
misspear01
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Walked into the Yeovil store in preparation for christmas. Was looking for something a bit different for my daughter in law as a bit of a special treat. The lady that approached me asked if there was anything they could help me with. I explained that i wanted something feminine and with a bit of a difference. The lady explained to me that it was such an exceptional product that she herself had purchased for her own daughter. She would highly recommend it.
I have to say that from the feedback that i have received from her and her friends, who are in awe, it is an absolute amazing present and i truly believe that boots are on to a winner with this! Your store is a credit to your business and the lady, whose name i believe was Karen, Assistant Manager as on her name badge, had all the knowledge that i needed to purchase this product, and may i add that i continued to purchase further items as additional gifts from the store. Very helpful, knowledgeable staff. And may i add that although this calendar is amazing, i have alot of friends who really wanted this product but were unable to purchase. My daughter updates her friends daily on facebook with pictures of her new treats and i truly believe that next year this will be a complete sell out with a lot of dissappointed people that will be unable to purchase if you dont prepare. Karen who i spoke to also suggested ideas for man, children, couples etc and i have to say that for me, what a winner!!! And i am sure many more will think so. Well done Boots!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please do one again next year!

Posted02 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Hydra20
from Watford
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is fun. I am being very strict not to look at the contents information, or open the doors in advance! It is lovely to have a little treat every day. Good value too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little bit of Magic

Posted17 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Bootsbeautybabe
Oh my GOSH!!! My partner got this for me this year!, as I was so bored of the chocolate ones and he knows I'm one for my beauty products!!
This product is AMAZING!!! I loved getting a new high quality products in the run upto Christmas!! it has been such a nice surprise every day and there isn't a single product that I wouldn't use!! I'm so impressed and I really do hope they do one the next year because I'll be straight on it!! Thank you boots for making the run upto Christmas that little bit more magical for a beauty queen!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous idea

Posted08 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Balloch, Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
bought this for my 17yr old daughter, she will love the variety of beauty treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value and great fun

Posted06 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Britjap
Fabulous idea. Decent size samples from a great range of quality brands. So far no duds, all nice usable items and colours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>