Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All perfume or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

24 Days of Beauty Treats Uncover a selection of miniature and full- sized products from our favourite beauty brands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
55 out of 59(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Review 1 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Having seen the contents, not impressed :(

Posted17 October 2013
Customer Avatar
sazzra
I'm not going to post the contents here but let's just say I'm glad bloggers have posted the contents - I'm totally underwhelmed! There are only about 5 or 6 full sizes, the rest are trial/travel sizes so do take that into consideration :/
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-35points
25of 85voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking forward to seeing the gifts inside the box.

Posted27 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cheshunt, Herts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
i bought this for my sister to give to her 1st December. I think that it looks good value for money. It makes a good alternative to finding
a piece of chocolate behind each window. i will ask her to take a picture of each gift and send it to me daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Excited!

Posted03 November 2013
Customer Avatar
kayleighnik
from Grantham, Lincolnshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I've never been a fan of the traditional advent calendars, so started to look for something a little different this year for my husband and I. After finding the Lego Star Wars(!) Advent Calendar for my husband, I started to look for myself - and found the perfect one here! It arrived yesterday, and I'm so excited for December 1st to come! There is plenty of variety, from lip balm to nail varnish to Soap & Glory minis. My husband and I are now arguing who has the best advent calendar..but we all know mine is!! Its quite expensive at £30, but the products contained inside are worth double that so go for it, you won't regret it! (Definitely beats naff advent calendar chocolate any day!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real me treat

Posted21 October 2013
Customer Avatar
rubarbt
from heanor
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Ok so I had to have a look inside. This is amazing greeat nail colours, lovely perfumes, lip balms, soap and glory minis and much more. I had planned to give this to my niece so was checking it was ok for her ( honest ) but now I have to buy another as so good I want one! At £30 it may seem expensive but the products inside are so worth it and opening one each day, should you have the will power, would be a great way to count down to the big day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
26of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lots of lovely surprises

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Lovely big box. Can't wait for December when I can start opening. I feel like a little girl again. The list of products sound amazing - something for everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Saw this product reviewed on a beauty blog, excellent products, excellent value, can't wait for the 1st Dec!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect gift for birthdays early December

Posted02 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My daughter took a sneak preview into all the 'doors' and she was delighted with the range of make up and perfume. Because of the nature of the calendar it's not a Christmas present because they are opened from the 1st of the month, but it is a gift that keeps on giving. Good makes and well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Variety of gifts leading up to Xmas

Posted06 November 2013
Customer Avatar
redcat1960
from Cardiff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
I have been looking for something different as an advent calender and found this on Boots Website. I ordered 2 one for myself and one for my daughter. I am very impressed with the amount of gifts in there the quality and size. Although a large number of them are small sized products I am still pleased and happy with having something a little different. It is expensive at £30 but looking at other options I think it is a fair price. Some of the other alternative advent calenders are even more expensive. I am looking forward to having a beauty product to open up on a daily basis leading up to Xmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted06 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Zimboblo
from Torquay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Brought this as a change from chocolate advent calendar. I have seen what is inside and I am really pleased, nice big box to which always makes things more exciting! As someone has mentioned, it contains a lot of sample size products but it is still half the price of other beauty calendars which contain all sample size products! I've never got a full size bar of chocolate in an advent calendar either! Can't wait until 1st!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beauty advent calendar

Posted19 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Great idea with different products when you open eindow for that date
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring on 1st December

Posted18 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North East
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I can't wait to open it! Hurry up December!!
You should do a male version my boyfriend is jealous!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted27 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Jodie2001
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I am so excited for the 1st of December now. This is great if you love makeup and it is definetly better that a chocolate one
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please do one again next year!

Posted02 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Hydra20
from Watford
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is fun. I am being very strict not to look at the contents information, or open the doors in advance! It is lovely to have a little treat every day. Good value too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value for money

Posted03 December 2013
Customer Avatar
JoDaveMcfc
from Oldham
Although I've only open 3 doors I'm very impressed. I also bought one for a friend & they are also very pleased with the product. I will definitely be looking out for them next year.
Excellent value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great present

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This present keeps on giving. My daughter loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!!

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
cc104
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
What a great calendar. We got 5 of these for everyone at work, gone down a treat literally. On day 4 and everyone over the moon with what they are getting. Please Please do one next year and make sure you get enough stock for everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a little treat

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Billingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per year
I just started a diet and I usually get myself an advent calendar as well, but after seeing this product I thought what great idea. I still get my advent calendar, but no extra calories. some of the product I would never of bought, but am always open to trying new things and because of that, its also a great little sampler.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The gift that keeps on giving!

Posted11 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
A little extravagant for yourself, but excellent as a gift. Good quality gifts inside each door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value and great fun

Posted06 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Britjap
Fabulous idea. Decent size samples from a great range of quality brands. So far no duds, all nice usable items and colours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beauty advent calendar

Posted11 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leicestershire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I was very pleased with my purchase. Also the way I received emails when arriving to shop for my collection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
savannahgirlx
 
Please wait while more information about savannahgirlx is loaded.
Additional information about savannahgirlx could not be loaded.
whats in it?
Posted 23 November 2013
i planing on getting this for my Mum but i would kindly like to know whats in it can anyone help??????
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>