Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All perfume or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

24 Days of Beauty Treats Uncover a selection of miniature and full- sized products from our favourite beauty brands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
55 out of 59(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Review 1 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

24 Beauty Treats for December

Posted15 October 2013
Customer Avatar
tanya67
from Cambridge UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Well I am writing this mid October.
However I literally can not wait for the 1st December
This calendar is huge and stuffed with beauty treats.
What a great way to spend the lead up to Christmas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
28of 41voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
joanih
Chesterfield
 
Please wait while more information about joanih is loaded.
Additional information about joanih could not be loaded.
excellent product
Posted 16 October 2013
this is amazing, only problem is if I get one for my daughter my son won't be happy with a normal chocolate calendar, perhaps one for men next year!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advent

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ipswich
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My daughter was delighted to receive this for her birthday and can't wait until dec 1st!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks exciting

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
My first advent calendar in over 40 years. A treat for myself, not yet opened because its not yet December. Looking forward to opening the first door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted27 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Jodie2001
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I am so excited for the 1st of December now. This is great if you love makeup and it is definetly better that a chocolate one
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent presentation

Posted29 October 2013
Customer Avatar
keri
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
The calendar looks really Christmassy. Can't wait to give it as a present. I'm sure the recipient will be really pleased as it looks far nicer than it does on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted06 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Zimboblo
from Torquay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Brought this as a change from chocolate advent calendar. I have seen what is inside and I am really pleased, nice big box to which always makes things more exciting! As someone has mentioned, it contains a lot of sample size products but it is still half the price of other beauty calendars which contain all sample size products! I've never got a full size bar of chocolate in an advent calendar either! Can't wait until 1st!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beauty advent calendar

Posted11 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leicestershire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I was very pleased with my purchase. Also the way I received emails when arriving to shop for my collection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
savannahgirlx
 
Please wait while more information about savannahgirlx is loaded.
Additional information about savannahgirlx could not be loaded.
whats in it?
Posted 23 November 2013
i planing on getting this for my Mum but i would kindly like to know whats in it can anyone help??????
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A brilliant idea!

Posted13 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffs, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Bought this calendar for a friends birthday because I really liked the idea of her getting a little present every day for a month.
Everybody who saw it, commented on what a great idea it was and wanted one for themselves!
The back of the calendar does list the different products and their ingredients (although not what day you will be getting it) so if you want to keep it a complete surprise you have to refrain from reading the back!
Haven't given it five stars yet as we haven't seen the actual products out of the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a treat

Posted01 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Only day one of the advent calendar but already a hit!
13 yr old daughter was delighted to receive this, trouble was I had to spoil the other 2 kids on their adverts calendars as well !
She can't wait to open tomorrows door!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please do one again next year!

Posted02 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Hydra20
from Watford
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is fun. I am being very strict not to look at the contents information, or open the doors in advance! It is lovely to have a little treat every day. Good value too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great alternative to the usual chocolate calendars.

Posted03 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Dublin. Ireland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
So far, the daily gifts have been decent sized beauty products with good brand names. My daughter is very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value and great fun

Posted06 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Britjap
Fabulous idea. Decent size samples from a great range of quality brands. So far no duds, all nice usable items and colours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!!

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
cc104
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
What a great calendar. We got 5 of these for everyone at work, gone down a treat literally. On day 4 and everyone over the moon with what they are getting. Please Please do one next year and make sure you get enough stock for everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Advent Calendar!

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Alessandra
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My partner brought me this, although it was very hard to get hold of I am amazed by it and the quality of the products inside a very unique way of making the run up to Christmas exciting!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing service

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
misspear01
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Walked into the Yeovil store in preparation for christmas. Was looking for something a bit different for my daughter in law as a bit of a special treat. The lady that approached me asked if there was anything they could help me with. I explained that i wanted something feminine and with a bit of a difference. The lady explained to me that it was such an exceptional product that she herself had purchased for her own daughter. She would highly recommend it.
I have to say that from the feedback that i have received from her and her friends, who are in awe, it is an absolute amazing present and i truly believe that boots are on to a winner with this! Your store is a credit to your business and the lady, whose name i believe was Karen, Assistant Manager as on her name badge, had all the knowledge that i needed to purchase this product, and may i add that i continued to purchase further items as additional gifts from the store. Very helpful, knowledgeable staff. And may i add that although this calendar is amazing, i have alot of friends who really wanted this product but were unable to purchase. My daughter updates her friends daily on facebook with pictures of her new treats and i truly believe that next year this will be a complete sell out with a lot of dissappointed people that will be unable to purchase if you dont prepare. Karen who i spoke to also suggested ideas for man, children, couples etc and i have to say that for me, what a winner!!! And i am sure many more will think so. Well done Boots!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brilliant idea- big disappointment!

Posted16 December 2013
Customer Avatar
CatyUK
I was so excited about this advent calendar!
Last year I had a advent calendar containing nail polish (not from boots) and apart from one day containing a shocking green colour, I really loved it!
I snapped up this boots beauty calendar as soon as I saw it. I'm now in day 16 and am disappointed with the contents! I purposely didn't read the contents as I didn't want to spoil the surprise each day, but apart a promising start with a soap and glory body wash and a coconut balmi, it's been terrible!
5 small sample size perfumes (the ones you can get free from the shop!) so far... And one more door that looks the same size! Today's disappointment was a mini emery board!
I'm glad I brought a chocolate calendar too!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not worth £30

Posted14 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Bwade11
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
personally, i dont see how this is worth £30, the perfume samples are only half full which is a disappointment and i dont really see many full sized products in here. Even though this has nothing to do with how much money it is, i find it a struggle to get the items out and because of this it led to one of the perfumes dropping onto the floor and smashing. i thought this would be a lot better but it turns out its quite rubbish...
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab!!

Posted11 October 2013
Customer Avatar
littlelaura1989
from Liverpool
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I bought this earlier today and can't wait to open it already. Products inside are worth more than £65, definitely worth the £30.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
48of 70voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lots of lovely surprises

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Lovely big box. Can't wait for December when I can start opening. I feel like a little girl again. The list of products sound amazing - something for everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Saw this product reviewed on a beauty blog, excellent products, excellent value, can't wait for the 1st Dec!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>