Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

24 Days of Beauty Treats Uncover a selection of miniature and full- sized products from our favourite beauty brands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
55 out of 59(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Review 1 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to open this!

Posted07 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Kolegate
Given it five stars as I can't wait to open it! Features nails Inc, seventeen and soap and glory products and is huge! Excited for 1st December
I would recommend this to a friend!
+57points
85of 113voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab!!

Posted11 October 2013
Customer Avatar
littlelaura1989
from Liverpool
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I bought this earlier today and can't wait to open it already. Products inside are worth more than £65, definitely worth the £30.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
48of 70voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

24 Beauty Treats for December

Posted15 October 2013
Customer Avatar
tanya67
from Cambridge UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Well I am writing this mid October.
However I literally can not wait for the 1st December
This calendar is huge and stuffed with beauty treats.
What a great way to spend the lead up to Christmas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
28of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
joanih
Chesterfield
 
Please wait while more information about joanih is loaded.
Additional information about joanih could not be loaded.
excellent product
Posted 16 October 2013
this is amazing, only problem is if I get one for my daughter my son won't be happy with a normal chocolate calendar, perhaps one for men next year!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Having seen the contents, not impressed :(

Posted17 October 2013
Customer Avatar
sazzra
I'm not going to post the contents here but let's just say I'm glad bloggers have posted the contents - I'm totally underwhelmed! There are only about 5 or 6 full sizes, the rest are trial/travel sizes so do take that into consideration :/
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-35points
25of 85voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Somethimg different and fun

Posted21 October 2013
Customer Avatar
fabemmy
from Pontefract
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
Just got one of these and I love it already. I cant wait till december to start it. Its really different and i have never seen a advent calandar like it before. So much better then a typical chocolate one.
A must have for any woman who likes her beauty products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SaraD
Leeds
 
Please wait while more information about SaraD is loaded.
Additional information about SaraD could not be loaded.
Perfect Gift Idea
Posted 24 October 2013
Got mine today,loads of goodies inside like nail varnish,lipstick,perfumes,eyeliners...ordered one for my Mum and my daughter. That's there Xmas prezzie sorted,can't wait to see what's behind No.24
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real me treat

Posted21 October 2013
Customer Avatar
rubarbt
from heanor
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Ok so I had to have a look inside. This is amazing greeat nail colours, lovely perfumes, lip balms, soap and glory minis and much more. I had planned to give this to my niece so was checking it was ok for her ( honest ) but now I have to buy another as so good I want one! At £30 it may seem expensive but the products inside are so worth it and opening one each day, should you have the will power, would be a great way to count down to the big day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
26of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent calendar for teenagers

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Indira
from Bexley
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Haven't opened yet, obviously! Size of product looks good and description on back of what you get is good so a good advent calendar for teens, my daughter is 13 and has grown out of traditional ones so this is a brilliant idea!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lots of lovely surprises

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Lovely big box. Can't wait for December when I can start opening. I feel like a little girl again. The list of products sound amazing - something for everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Saw this product reviewed on a beauty blog, excellent products, excellent value, can't wait for the 1st Dec!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted27 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Jodie2001
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I am so excited for the 1st of December now. This is great if you love makeup and it is definetly better that a chocolate one
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking forward to seeing the gifts inside the box.

Posted27 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cheshunt, Herts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
i bought this for my sister to give to her 1st December. I think that it looks good value for money. It makes a good alternative to finding
a piece of chocolate behind each window. i will ask her to take a picture of each gift and send it to me daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent presentation

Posted29 October 2013
Customer Avatar
keri
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
The calendar looks really Christmassy. Can't wait to give it as a present. I'm sure the recipient will be really pleased as it looks far nicer than it does on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Advent calendar

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Nita
from Bradford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Looks very nice but can't say about product s inside yet as it's for. My daughter but it makes a loverly surprise from chocolate calenders
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a little treat

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Billingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per year
I just started a diet and I usually get myself an advent calendar as well, but after seeing this product I thought what great idea. I still get my advent calendar, but no extra calories. some of the product I would never of bought, but am always open to trying new things and because of that, its also a great little sampler.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a good idea

Posted01 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lancashire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have purchased two for my daughters who are 28 and 24. They love them. The products are listed on the back so I suppose they can cheat so to speak to see what they will get. The products are different for each day and it is definitely good value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect gift for birthdays early December

Posted02 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My daughter took a sneak preview into all the 'doors' and she was delighted with the range of make up and perfume. Because of the nature of the calendar it's not a Christmas present because they are opened from the 1st of the month, but it is a gift that keeps on giving. Good makes and well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Excited!

Posted03 November 2013
Customer Avatar
kayleighnik
from Grantham, Lincolnshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I've never been a fan of the traditional advent calendars, so started to look for something a little different this year for my husband and I. After finding the Lego Star Wars(!) Advent Calendar for my husband, I started to look for myself - and found the perfect one here! It arrived yesterday, and I'm so excited for December 1st to come! There is plenty of variety, from lip balm to nail varnish to Soap & Glory minis. My husband and I are now arguing who has the best advent calendar..but we all know mine is!! Its quite expensive at £30, but the products contained inside are worth double that so go for it, you won't regret it! (Definitely beats naff advent calendar chocolate any day!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Opened Already!

Posted03 November 2013
Customer Avatar
MelMUA
I bought 2 of these Beauty Advent Calendars- one for myself and one for my 7 year old daughter. I gave my daughter hers today and let her do what she wanted with it. Initially she opened to door 3 and was going to open one a day in November as she has a Lego calendar for December. After seeing what she got I was excited and she was too- so much so that she had to open it all! She loved the products and I did too. It is hard to put an age limit on who the products would suit. 7 may be a little young but she has cerebral palsy and is confined to her wheelchair so makeup and beauty treatments are a big thing for her and, like her mum she is makeup obsessed. Great for teenagers and young adults. I'm 24 and love the products and there's a few things too that my mum liked the look of- the Vichy products & Soap and Glory. The only downside for me is the amount of perfume samples. They are great fragrances but just too many, I would've preferred different products in their place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic looking Advent calender!!

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wokingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
I bought this calendar for my 14yr old daughter and can't wait to give it to her...it looks wonderful!! Bigger than I expected and quite heavy too, full of exciting things!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can not wait to open this

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
chocky2
from Cardiff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
its better than chocolate anyday and I want Dec 1st to be tomorrow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>