Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All perfume or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

24 Days of Beauty Treats Uncover a selection of miniature and full- sized products from our favourite beauty brands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
55 out of 59(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Review 1 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Somethimg different and fun

Posted21 October 2013
Customer Avatar
fabemmy
from Pontefract
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
Just got one of these and I love it already. I cant wait till december to start it. Its really different and i have never seen a advent calandar like it before. So much better then a typical chocolate one.
A must have for any woman who likes her beauty products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SaraD
Leeds
 
Please wait while more information about SaraD is loaded.
Additional information about SaraD could not be loaded.
Perfect Gift Idea
Posted 24 October 2013
Got mine today,loads of goodies inside like nail varnish,lipstick,perfumes,eyeliners...ordered one for my Mum and my daughter. That's there Xmas prezzie sorted,can't wait to see what's behind No.24
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

24 Beauty Treats for December

Posted15 October 2013
Customer Avatar
tanya67
from Cambridge UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Well I am writing this mid October.
However I literally can not wait for the 1st December
This calendar is huge and stuffed with beauty treats.
What a great way to spend the lead up to Christmas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
28of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
joanih
Chesterfield
 
Please wait while more information about joanih is loaded.
Additional information about joanih could not be loaded.
excellent product
Posted 16 October 2013
this is amazing, only problem is if I get one for my daughter my son won't be happy with a normal chocolate calendar, perhaps one for men next year!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Having seen the contents, not impressed :(

Posted17 October 2013
Customer Avatar
sazzra
I'm not going to post the contents here but let's just say I'm glad bloggers have posted the contents - I'm totally underwhelmed! There are only about 5 or 6 full sizes, the rest are trial/travel sizes so do take that into consideration :/
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-35points
25of 85voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent presentation

Posted29 October 2013
Customer Avatar
keri
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
The calendar looks really Christmassy. Can't wait to give it as a present. I'm sure the recipient will be really pleased as it looks far nicer than it does on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Advent calendar

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Nita
from Bradford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Looks very nice but can't say about product s inside yet as it's for. My daughter but it makes a loverly surprise from chocolate calenders
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can not wait to open this

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
chocky2
from Cardiff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
its better than chocolate anyday and I want Dec 1st to be tomorrow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advent

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ipswich
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My daughter was delighted to receive this for her birthday and can't wait until dec 1st!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted06 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Zimboblo
from Torquay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Brought this as a change from chocolate advent calendar. I have seen what is inside and I am really pleased, nice big box to which always makes things more exciting! As someone has mentioned, it contains a lot of sample size products but it is still half the price of other beauty calendars which contain all sample size products! I've never got a full size bar of chocolate in an advent calendar either! Can't wait until 1st!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted27 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Jodie2001
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I am so excited for the 1st of December now. This is great if you love makeup and it is definetly better that a chocolate one
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a little treat

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Billingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per year
I just started a diet and I usually get myself an advent calendar as well, but after seeing this product I thought what great idea. I still get my advent calendar, but no extra calories. some of the product I would never of bought, but am always open to trying new things and because of that, its also a great little sampler.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect gift for birthdays early December

Posted02 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My daughter took a sneak preview into all the 'doors' and she was delighted with the range of make up and perfume. Because of the nature of the calendar it's not a Christmas present because they are opened from the 1st of the month, but it is a gift that keeps on giving. Good makes and well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic looking Advent calender!!

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wokingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
I bought this calendar for my 14yr old daughter and can't wait to give it to her...it looks wonderful!! Bigger than I expected and quite heavy too, full of exciting things!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Opened Already!

Posted03 November 2013
Customer Avatar
MelMUA
I bought 2 of these Beauty Advent Calendars- one for myself and one for my 7 year old daughter. I gave my daughter hers today and let her do what she wanted with it. Initially she opened to door 3 and was going to open one a day in November as she has a Lego calendar for December. After seeing what she got I was excited and she was too- so much so that she had to open it all! She loved the products and I did too. It is hard to put an age limit on who the products would suit. 7 may be a little young but she has cerebral palsy and is confined to her wheelchair so makeup and beauty treatments are a big thing for her and, like her mum she is makeup obsessed. Great for teenagers and young adults. I'm 24 and love the products and there's a few things too that my mum liked the look of- the Vichy products & Soap and Glory. The only downside for me is the amount of perfume samples. They are great fragrances but just too many, I would've preferred different products in their place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beauty advent calendar

Posted14 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Yorkshire
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
It looks a really nice calendar but the only problem was that when it arrived some doors had already been opened so I already know what I will get on the 1st, 4th and 24th but alround can't wait to open it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beauty advent calendar

Posted19 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Great idea with different products when you open eindow for that date
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring on 1st December

Posted18 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North East
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I can't wait to open it! Hurry up December!!
You should do a male version my boyfriend is jealous!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally worth it for what you get.

Posted19 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Sueyp24
from Portsmouth
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
I saw a few online beauty gurus had beauty calenders last year and I was really interested. However when I looked for the ones they had they were around the £60 mark which was a little bit out of my price range, so when I saw this on the boots website for half that price I knew I had to have it. And I'm glad I did. I cheated a bit and looked online at what you get in it and I'm so happy I managed to snap one up. Cannot wait till the first of December so I can start opening up the doors!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boots advent calendar

Posted22 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wrexham
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Once per year
Advent calendar on top of my daughter s beauty wish list . She is delighted with its presention and is counting down the days to open the first window to reveal its goodies much better than chocolates
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A surprise for each day!

Posted03 December 2013
Customer Avatar
penguinhead
from north east
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I managed to get 2 calendars after being out of stock both in store and online. One was for my 12 year old daughter on the understanding some products may not be suitable and I may have to have hers! However the first 3 days have been a lovely surprise for us both and proved good value for money. We have had a soap and glory shower gel, balmi lip balm and a tasteful sparkly mavala nail polish, The polish retails for £4.50, shower gel is £2.50 and the balm is currently on sale at £2.99 instead of £4.99. Looking forward to opening the remaining days. Will ensure I order early next year, as they went straight out of stock when I added my 2 to the basket. They then were described as sold out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!!

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
cc104
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
What a great calendar. We got 5 of these for everyone at work, gone down a treat literally. On day 4 and everyone over the moon with what they are getting. Please Please do one next year and make sure you get enough stock for everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>