Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All perfume or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

24 Days of Beauty Treats Uncover a selection of miniature and full- sized products from our favourite beauty brands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
55 out of 59(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Review 1 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Somethimg different and fun

Posted21 October 2013
Customer Avatar
fabemmy
from Pontefract
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
Just got one of these and I love it already. I cant wait till december to start it. Its really different and i have never seen a advent calandar like it before. So much better then a typical chocolate one.
A must have for any woman who likes her beauty products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SaraD
Leeds
 
Please wait while more information about SaraD is loaded.
Additional information about SaraD could not be loaded.
Perfect Gift Idea
Posted 24 October 2013
Got mine today,loads of goodies inside like nail varnish,lipstick,perfumes,eyeliners...ordered one for my Mum and my daughter. That's there Xmas prezzie sorted,can't wait to see what's behind No.24
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Advent calendar

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Nita
from Bradford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Looks very nice but can't say about product s inside yet as it's for. My daughter but it makes a loverly surprise from chocolate calenders
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can not wait to open this

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
chocky2
from Cardiff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
its better than chocolate anyday and I want Dec 1st to be tomorrow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advent

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ipswich
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My daughter was delighted to receive this for her birthday and can't wait until dec 1st!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Posted06 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Zimboblo
from Torquay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Brought this as a change from chocolate advent calendar. I have seen what is inside and I am really pleased, nice big box to which always makes things more exciting! As someone has mentioned, it contains a lot of sample size products but it is still half the price of other beauty calendars which contain all sample size products! I've never got a full size bar of chocolate in an advent calendar either! Can't wait until 1st!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beauty advent calendar

Posted19 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Great idea with different products when you open eindow for that date
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a treat

Posted01 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Only day one of the advent calendar but already a hit!
13 yr old daughter was delighted to receive this, trouble was I had to spoil the other 2 kids on their adverts calendars as well !
She can't wait to open tomorrows door!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please do one again next year!

Posted02 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Hydra20
from Watford
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is fun. I am being very strict not to look at the contents information, or open the doors in advance! It is lovely to have a little treat every day. Good value too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely original advent calendar

Posted16 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Blackpool
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Bit different to the normal chocolate ones got this for my 16 year old daughter and she adores it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

Posted20 December 2013
Customer Avatar
11karen1977
Was really really looking forward to this but its now at the 20th December and so far theres been nothing to write home about. Most are perfume samples and not very good ones. 1 or 2 good nail polishes and a soap and glory body wash has been the highlight so far. Not worth £30
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to open this!

Posted07 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Kolegate
Given it five stars as I can't wait to open it! Features nails Inc, seventeen and soap and glory products and is huge! Excited for 1st December
I would recommend this to a friend!
+57points
85of 113voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent calendar for teenagers

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Indira
from Bexley
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Haven't opened yet, obviously! Size of product looks good and description on back of what you get is good so a good advent calendar for teens, my daughter is 13 and has grown out of traditional ones so this is a brilliant idea!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking forward to seeing the gifts inside the box.

Posted27 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cheshunt, Herts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
i bought this for my sister to give to her 1st December. I think that it looks good value for money. It makes a good alternative to finding
a piece of chocolate behind each window. i will ask her to take a picture of each gift and send it to me daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Excited!

Posted03 November 2013
Customer Avatar
kayleighnik
from Grantham, Lincolnshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I've never been a fan of the traditional advent calendars, so started to look for something a little different this year for my husband and I. After finding the Lego Star Wars(!) Advent Calendar for my husband, I started to look for myself - and found the perfect one here! It arrived yesterday, and I'm so excited for December 1st to come! There is plenty of variety, from lip balm to nail varnish to Soap & Glory minis. My husband and I are now arguing who has the best advent calendar..but we all know mine is!! Its quite expensive at £30, but the products contained inside are worth double that so go for it, you won't regret it! (Definitely beats naff advent calendar chocolate any day!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beauty advent calendar

Posted11 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leicestershire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I was very pleased with my purchase. Also the way I received emails when arriving to shop for my collection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
savannahgirlx
 
Please wait while more information about savannahgirlx is loaded.
Additional information about savannahgirlx could not be loaded.
whats in it?
Posted 23 November 2013
i planing on getting this for my Mum but i would kindly like to know whats in it can anyone help??????
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A brilliant idea!

Posted13 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffs, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Bought this calendar for a friends birthday because I really liked the idea of her getting a little present every day for a month.
Everybody who saw it, commented on what a great idea it was and wanted one for themselves!
The back of the calendar does list the different products and their ingredients (although not what day you will be getting it) so if you want to keep it a complete surprise you have to refrain from reading the back!
Haven't given it five stars yet as we haven't seen the actual products out of the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Having seen the contents, not impressed :(

Posted17 October 2013
Customer Avatar
sazzra
I'm not going to post the contents here but let's just say I'm glad bloggers have posted the contents - I'm totally underwhelmed! There are only about 5 or 6 full sizes, the rest are trial/travel sizes so do take that into consideration :/
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-35points
25of 85voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great alternative to the usual chocolate calendars.

Posted03 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Dublin. Ireland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
So far, the daily gifts have been decent sized beauty products with good brand names. My daughter is very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent presentation

Posted29 October 2013
Customer Avatar
keri
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
The calendar looks really Christmassy. Can't wait to give it as a present. I'm sure the recipient will be really pleased as it looks far nicer than it does on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Advent Calendar!

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Alessandra
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My partner brought me this, although it was very hard to get hold of I am amazed by it and the quality of the products inside a very unique way of making the run up to Christmas exciting!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>