Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All perfume or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

24 Days of Beauty Treats Uncover a selection of miniature and full- sized products from our favourite beauty brands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
55 out of 59(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Review 1 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Advent Calendar!

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Alessandra
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My partner brought me this, although it was very hard to get hold of I am amazed by it and the quality of the products inside a very unique way of making the run up to Christmas exciting!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Variety of gifts leading up to Xmas

Posted06 November 2013
Customer Avatar
redcat1960
from Cardiff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
I have been looking for something different as an advent calender and found this on Boots Website. I ordered 2 one for myself and one for my daughter. I am very impressed with the amount of gifts in there the quality and size. Although a large number of them are small sized products I am still pleased and happy with having something a little different. It is expensive at £30 but looking at other options I think it is a fair price. Some of the other alternative advent calenders are even more expensive. I am looking forward to having a beauty product to open up on a daily basis leading up to Xmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great present

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This present keeps on giving. My daughter loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

Posted20 December 2013
Customer Avatar
11karen1977
Was really really looking forward to this but its now at the 20th December and so far theres been nothing to write home about. Most are perfume samples and not very good ones. 1 or 2 good nail polishes and a soap and glory body wash has been the highlight so far. Not worth £30
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks exciting

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
My first advent calendar in over 40 years. A treat for myself, not yet opened because its not yet December. Looking forward to opening the first door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

24 Beauty Treats for December

Posted15 October 2013
Customer Avatar
tanya67
from Cambridge UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Well I am writing this mid October.
However I literally can not wait for the 1st December
This calendar is huge and stuffed with beauty treats.
What a great way to spend the lead up to Christmas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
28of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
joanih
Chesterfield
 
Please wait while more information about joanih is loaded.
Additional information about joanih could not be loaded.
excellent product
Posted 16 October 2013
this is amazing, only problem is if I get one for my daughter my son won't be happy with a normal chocolate calendar, perhaps one for men next year!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!!

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
cc104
from Middlesbrough
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
What a great calendar. We got 5 of these for everyone at work, gone down a treat literally. On day 4 and everyone over the moon with what they are getting. Please Please do one next year and make sure you get enough stock for everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring on 1st December

Posted18 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North East
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I can't wait to open it! Hurry up December!!
You should do a male version my boyfriend is jealous!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing service

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
misspear01
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Walked into the Yeovil store in preparation for christmas. Was looking for something a bit different for my daughter in law as a bit of a special treat. The lady that approached me asked if there was anything they could help me with. I explained that i wanted something feminine and with a bit of a difference. The lady explained to me that it was such an exceptional product that she herself had purchased for her own daughter. She would highly recommend it.
I have to say that from the feedback that i have received from her and her friends, who are in awe, it is an absolute amazing present and i truly believe that boots are on to a winner with this! Your store is a credit to your business and the lady, whose name i believe was Karen, Assistant Manager as on her name badge, had all the knowledge that i needed to purchase this product, and may i add that i continued to purchase further items as additional gifts from the store. Very helpful, knowledgeable staff. And may i add that although this calendar is amazing, i have alot of friends who really wanted this product but were unable to purchase. My daughter updates her friends daily on facebook with pictures of her new treats and i truly believe that next year this will be a complete sell out with a lot of dissappointed people that will be unable to purchase if you dont prepare. Karen who i spoke to also suggested ideas for man, children, couples etc and i have to say that for me, what a winner!!! And i am sure many more will think so. Well done Boots!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boots advent calendar

Posted22 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wrexham
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Once per year
Advent calendar on top of my daughter s beauty wish list . She is delighted with its presention and is counting down the days to open the first window to reveal its goodies much better than chocolates
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent price for the product

Posted28 November 2013
Customer Avatar
missjess98
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
i just got this as one of my Christmas presents and i am very excited to open the first door on the 1st. I have no idea what is in the advent calendar as i wanted it to be a surprise but i am extremely excited to open it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who says advent calendars are just for kids?

Posted09 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Rizzola
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I treated myself to this with my Advantage Card points and bought my friend one as a birthday present. I think it's a great idea for grown ups who still want an advent calendar. It was much bigger and heavier than I anticipated.
I was happy with the samples and products I got. There was a good mixture: nail varnishes; base coats; top coats; shower gel; hair bobble; hair serum; face and eye serum; perfume samples; lip balms and glosses; mascara; foundation and eyeliner to name but a few! There were lots of different brands: Boots origins; Mavala; No 17; Umberto Gianni; Juicy Couture; Ghost; Nina Ricci; Rimmel; Carmex; Soap & Glory. All the products are listed on the back of the box, so you can check for ingredients if you have allergies.
This is a great way to try new products without spending a lot of money on full sized ones (a bit like a Xmas birchbox).
I have tried all the products enclosed; some of which I am planning to purchase full size as I thought they were so good. Also, on Day 24 you get a product AND a voucher for extra Advantage Card points if you buy anything that was enclosed in the calendar. Bonus!
I would definitely buy one next year.
Boots please can you make it easier to take the items out of the plastic tray? I had to use scissors to remove some of the perfume samples because they were SO tightly packed in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advent

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ipswich
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My daughter was delighted to receive this for her birthday and can't wait until dec 1st!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Calendar

Posted13 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Earlybird123
from Hertfordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this for myself as treat. Only on day 13 but am enjoying the treats within. I am not as keen on the perfume samples but love everything else. It's best not to read the back of the box and then it is a wonderful surprise every day.
I don't know why all the beauty companies don't have one. Clarins would be great for example.
Will certainly be getting one next year (Will get one for my Mum and my 2 daughters as well)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic looking Advent calender!!

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wokingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
I bought this calendar for my 14yr old daughter and can't wait to give it to her...it looks wonderful!! Bigger than I expected and quite heavy too, full of exciting things!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Advent calendar

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Nita
from Bradford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Looks very nice but can't say about product s inside yet as it's for. My daughter but it makes a loverly surprise from chocolate calenders
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a lovely alternative to chocolate advent calendars

Posted05 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Elf4576
from Northants
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I love this, I bought it for myself as a treat rather than a chocolate (boring now by comparison) one because I thought it would be a nice idea as I'm doing weight watchers and knowing your getting the same bit of chocolate everyday isn't exciting. I didn't know until I read another review that the contents are listed on the back but I won't be cheating as I like to get a surprise. Only down side is getting the gifts out!!! Lol plus I'm getting to try products that I wouldn't usually buy - sneaky of you boots but I love the idea!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent presentation

Posted29 October 2013
Customer Avatar
keri
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
The calendar looks really Christmassy. Can't wait to give it as a present. I'm sure the recipient will be really pleased as it looks far nicer than it does on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can not wait to open this

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
chocky2
from Cardiff
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
its better than chocolate anyday and I want Dec 1st to be tomorrow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a treat

Posted01 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Only day one of the advent calendar but already a hit!
13 yr old daughter was delighted to receive this, trouble was I had to spoil the other 2 kids on their adverts calendars as well !
She can't wait to open tomorrows door!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>