Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All perfume or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boots.

Boots Boots Beauty Advent Calendar

24 Days of Beauty Treats Uncover a selection of miniature and full- sized products from our favourite beauty brands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
55 out of 59(93%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Review 1 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to open this!

Posted07 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Kolegate
Given it five stars as I can't wait to open it! Features nails Inc, seventeen and soap and glory products and is huge! Excited for 1st December
I would recommend this to a friend!
+57points
85of 113voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Having seen the contents, not impressed :(

Posted17 October 2013
Customer Avatar
sazzra
I'm not going to post the contents here but let's just say I'm glad bloggers have posted the contents - I'm totally underwhelmed! There are only about 5 or 6 full sizes, the rest are trial/travel sizes so do take that into consideration :/
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-35points
25of 85voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lots of lovely surprises

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Lovely big box. Can't wait for December when I can start opening. I feel like a little girl again. The list of products sound amazing - something for everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

Posted24 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Saw this product reviewed on a beauty blog, excellent products, excellent value, can't wait for the 1st Dec!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking forward to seeing the gifts inside the box.

Posted27 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cheshunt, Herts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
i bought this for my sister to give to her 1st December. I think that it looks good value for money. It makes a good alternative to finding
a piece of chocolate behind each window. i will ask her to take a picture of each gift and send it to me daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Somethimg different and fun

Posted21 October 2013
Customer Avatar
fabemmy
from Pontefract
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
Just got one of these and I love it already. I cant wait till december to start it. Its really different and i have never seen a advent calandar like it before. So much better then a typical chocolate one.
A must have for any woman who likes her beauty products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SaraD
Leeds
 
Please wait while more information about SaraD is loaded.
Additional information about SaraD could not be loaded.
Perfect Gift Idea
Posted 24 October 2013
Got mine today,loads of goodies inside like nail varnish,lipstick,perfumes,eyeliners...ordered one for my Mum and my daughter. That's there Xmas prezzie sorted,can't wait to see what's behind No.24
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real me treat

Posted21 October 2013
Customer Avatar
rubarbt
from heanor
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Ok so I had to have a look inside. This is amazing greeat nail colours, lovely perfumes, lip balms, soap and glory minis and much more. I had planned to give this to my niece so was checking it was ok for her ( honest ) but now I have to buy another as so good I want one! At £30 it may seem expensive but the products inside are so worth it and opening one each day, should you have the will power, would be a great way to count down to the big day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
26of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect gift for birthdays early December

Posted02 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
My daughter took a sneak preview into all the 'doors' and she was delighted with the range of make up and perfume. Because of the nature of the calendar it's not a Christmas present because they are opened from the 1st of the month, but it is a gift that keeps on giving. Good makes and well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Excited!

Posted03 November 2013
Customer Avatar
kayleighnik
from Grantham, Lincolnshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I've never been a fan of the traditional advent calendars, so started to look for something a little different this year for my husband and I. After finding the Lego Star Wars(!) Advent Calendar for my husband, I started to look for myself - and found the perfect one here! It arrived yesterday, and I'm so excited for December 1st to come! There is plenty of variety, from lip balm to nail varnish to Soap & Glory minis. My husband and I are now arguing who has the best advent calendar..but we all know mine is!! Its quite expensive at £30, but the products contained inside are worth double that so go for it, you won't regret it! (Definitely beats naff advent calendar chocolate any day!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic looking Advent calender!!

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wokingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
I bought this calendar for my 14yr old daughter and can't wait to give it to her...it looks wonderful!! Bigger than I expected and quite heavy too, full of exciting things!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous idea

Posted08 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Balloch, Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
bought this for my 17yr old daughter, she will love the variety of beauty treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boots advent calendar

Posted22 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wrexham
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Once per year
Advent calendar on top of my daughter s beauty wish list . She is delighted with its presention and is counting down the days to open the first window to reveal its goodies much better than chocolates
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I was so excited!

Posted16 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Couldn't wait to order, sounded just wonderful. It may well be; however, when i collected from my local Boots BOTH calendars were so damaged they could not be used. Just my luck - was unable to re-order as out of stock.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

Posted16 November 2013
Customer Avatar
beauty1210
from UK, Lincolnshire
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
I bought this for myself for a break from the same tasting chocolate every day on the month on December, running up to Christmas, so when I saw this I instantly purchased it!
It is a massive, chunky box and most of the doors are really big!
The contents is on the back, however I didn't look at it as it would have spoilt the surprise. But my sister said it was filled with great things!
Cant wait to open these everyday until Christmas, bring on the 1st December!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beauty advent calendar

Posted19 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Great idea with different products when you open eindow for that date
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value for money

Posted03 December 2013
Customer Avatar
JoDaveMcfc
from Oldham
Although I've only open 3 doors I'm very impressed. I also bought one for a friend & they are also very pleased with the product. I will definitely be looking out for them next year.
Excellent value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great present

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This present keeps on giving. My daughter loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The gift that keeps on giving!

Posted11 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
A little extravagant for yourself, but excellent as a gift. Good quality gifts inside each door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A little disappointing :(

Posted10 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Mii3p
So I bought this advent calendar in much excitement and ordered mine in November after reading the product detail on the website and reviews. Patiently, I waited for December to come eager to discover what goodies may be behind each door and even prevented myself from peeking at the back of the box to see what was inside... This was my downfall! Upon opening each door day by day (today being day 10) i realised the treats weren't really what I was expecting? So I decided to open up the upcoming doors to see if I was just being silly. However it turns out most products if not all apart from 3 were miniature, 5 of them perfume samples - which I could have asked for from over the beauty counter without a charge, leaving me with maybe only a couple of products I found worth the wait. So I suppose the moral of the story read what's inside before you eventually 'guess what's inside' and I personally wouldn't say it was worth the £30 I spent but maybe more suitable for teens?
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boots Beauty Advent Calendar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Calendar

Posted13 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Earlybird123
from Hertfordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this for myself as treat. Only on day 13 but am enjoying the treats within. I am not as keen on the perfume samples but love everything else. It's best not to read the back of the box and then it is a wonderful surprise every day.
I don't know why all the beauty companies don't have one. Clarins would be great for example.
Will certainly be getting one next year (Will get one for my Mum and my 2 daughters as well)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>