Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bleach-London Bleach White Toner Kit

Bleach-London Bleach White Toner Kit

Bleach White Toner Kit - Nourishing toner to knock out yellow tones from blonde hair. If your hair just can’t be light enough, this may be your new hair hero-achieve your lightest, brightest blonde with expert help from Bleach London.
Average Customer Rating:
3.315 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
18
23 out of 27(85%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bleach White Toner Kit
Review 1 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent toner kit

Posted03 November 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Turin ITALY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
fantastic!!!! excellent toner kit my hair are white
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

i dont know

Posted02 December 2014
Customer Avatar
jourdan1997
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I dont know what to make of this product, my hairs a slightly warm blonde with some more dark hints of brassy-ness to it, due to good reviews I fort I would purchase it and try it on my hair, and to be honest its done nothing :( I left it on for 20 minutes like recommended but nothing changed so I dont know what to think of it
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just ok

Posted06 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Catrinel
from Kilkenny , IE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was looking for a product to lift the yellow traces left after bleaching . It didn't really do that , it's meant to turn your hair white , it made it light purple. It's an ok product , but not amazing .
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for toning ombre

Posted23 November 2013
Customer Avatar
hatss
from North Yorkshire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have naturally mid-brown to dark-brown hair, and after using the Bleach Dip Dye kit, I also bought this to un-ginger it.
Its brilliant!
Normally my hair is very brassy and orange after bleaching, and you could probably call it blonde because I used this product!
Didn't damage, and the conditioner is amazing and rehydrating your hair anyway. There was plenty of product and it didn't smell at all bad.
WIll be using again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubbish

Posted14 April 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per year
Covers short bob, conditioner is great. Doesn't remove yellow tones
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hmmm..

Posted24 July 2015
Customer Avatar
BethM93
Not sure what to think about this product, I only bought it as it was on cheap. it's worked at the top of my hair (which was already quite light) and not really on the ends where I wanted it to work. Not a bad product, I just don't think it was right for my hair. The conditioning mask is lovely!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very unsure about this product

Posted02 August 2014
Customer Avatar
PaulinaAnna1901
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
I used the toner this morning and I'm still unsure about it as in some ways it came out great and is some ways it didnt do anything. Basically I had highlighted hair and put a dark blonde dye over the top of my hair to create an ombre look. About a week ago I added a few extra highlights (using a bleach) but my old highlightes were quite brassy so decided to use this toner to get a nice white ends. And it worked perfectly on my freshly bleach strips of hair however it didnt make much difference to the rest of my hair which were last highlighted over a year ago and they;re still brassy... so I guess if you have freshly bleached hair it works great but if you're trying to tone older highlightes then it's probably not going to work. BTW I'm naturally a dirtly blonde so my hair isnt very dark either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fairy liquid would have worked better

Posted26 March 2016
Customer Avatar
jenhbb
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've been disappointed with all of the Bleach products I've tried but thought I would give this one a go due to the 5-star reviews featured on the product page. That's half an hour of my life and £7 I'll never get back. Frankly, I could have washed my hair with Fairy liquid and seen better results. Total waste of time and money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quite disappointed

Posted16 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Lilemaow
from Chester, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased this product recently, and have been umming and ahing whether to try it. I have very light ombré hair, and have been trying to achieve the ends whiter, as well as the overall appearance.
After a lot of debate I decided to give it a go, and followed the instructions fully.
After drying my hair, the only difference it has made is the very ends, where my hair was virtually white anyway. I use a purple shampoo - I did try out Bleach LDN's but that made no difference. My hair has remained the same colour and shade as it was before using the toner kit.
Overall, I personally think this is a waste of time. My hair usually takes very well to bleach and toners, but this time apparently not! I will stick to the hairdressers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It makes his job

Posted24 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Marzia
from Rome, Italy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used the white toner after the Bleach total bleach, and now my hair is totally white. Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good stuff

Posted28 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Ok so i have black hair and i have done about 3 lots of DIY balayage highlights which is basically like dip dye but just through strips of my hair rather than all the way through. Anyway, obviously because i have such dark hair naturally.. Of course i went ginger! But i always use lightening shampoo and have used the XXL live toner (didn't do anything major) a few times just trying to gradually get the brassiness out, so i got this toner and no it didn't completely take out the brassiness but considering usually for toners to do anything you have to have like white hair already this toner did a bloody good job! And the aftercare mask thingy left my hair SOOOO soft, will 100% be using this toner again, strongly reccomend! So much so that i actually bothered to write this lengthy review lol. All in the name of beauty aye ;)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointing

Posted07 April 2016
Customer Avatar
Floriana
from Rome, Italy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
First of all, if you have medium/long hair make sure to buy at least 2 or 3 boxes to cover your whole lenght.
Secondly, and I have to be honest with that, the product did really disappointed me, since it was pretty usuful My hair, after the treatment, still had yellow shades.
I think I'll search another white toner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did nothing

Posted16 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a terrible product. I used Total Bleach to bleach my hair which worked fine, since it's bleach... How can you go wrong with bleach? After a few bleaching sessions my hair an ugly light yellow, I was so excited to finally tone it down and pooff.. nothing, literally nothing, which made very disappointed. Useful piece of advice? The best one for toning yellow hair - Scott Cornwall Colour Restore Iced Platinum Hair Toner. The only one to work wonders on my very stubborn hair. Costs slightly more but SO worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made little to no difference

Posted03 February 2016
Customer Avatar
mthom59
from Derbyshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I used this product, hoping to brighten my (bleached) blonde hair but it made no discernible difference. My first time using a shop bought toner, so I didn't expect much but I expected more than what I got.
The remedy mask that is included, however, is lovely and made my hair very soft and silky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product- fabulous result

Posted03 September 2015
Customer Avatar
wrightae
from Liverpool
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per year
I've had my hair tinted darkest brown for decades - to cover increasing numbers of white hairs. I'm now 90% white and decided to go natural. My hairdresser stripped off the dark tint, then bleached the hair and this was OK - I ended up a mid blonde colour. Then a month later, Stage 2 of the process, my hair was bleached again and this time the result was not so good and the most recently dark- tinted area ended up a nasty ginger colour - in a stripe around my head aargh!
I've had a lot cut off which was shame because it was a shoulder length bob which will take a while to grow back BUT there was a lot of ginger still there and the contrast between that and my natural hair colour was horrible.
When I saw this product I just had to have a try and I am here to tell you it's fabulous. All the ginger and brassiness are gone and my hair is a soft silver now. I think my hair looks great now and it's more what I had in mind when I embarked on the change from dark to white - I can certainly live with this while I grow my bob back.
The product is easy to use with not much smell and the conditioning mask included in the pack is really good- my hair is soft and easy to style and doesn't look bleached.
At only £7 I'll definitely be buying more of this until I grow out the dreaded ginger. Can't recommend highly enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

Posted30 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Anna2823
I bought this toner after getting some bad highlights. My hair looked stripy, yellowy and orangey. Was about to buy a brown hair dye because it looked so bad then thought I'd give this product a try. It worked brilliantly and left my hair with a lovely even ashy tone. I finished with the silver shampoo as recommended and I'm so pleased with the results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

did the job lovely

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
adele1989
from Kilwinning
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had bleached my hair and ended up with yellow, white and orange tones.
This stuff sorted me right out! Great stuff!
I've never used any other similar product so I can't compare but this one worked wonders for my colour. It's now a consistent silvery gorgeous blonde.
I needed two boxes, my hair is quite thick and quite long. The price for each box is maybe a bit steep but it's a good quality product.
I followed up with a touch of silver shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted07 November 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful product for removing the brassy tones from bleached hair, leaves my hair a lovely colour and condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely excellent product!

Posted04 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had previously had dip dyed hair that was very dark brown on the top and a yellowish/blonde on the bottom (Yes I know that doesn't sound pretty and trust me, it wasn't!) I recently about three weeks ago decided to bleach all my hair as I decided that I wanted it a white/silver-ish blonde. I bleached it and it turned out yellow/orange and orangey brown and as you can probably imagine, I was horrified! I ended up bleaching it again and then putting a platinum blonde hair dye over the top to lighten it as much as possible although my hair was still extremely patchy - My roots and the bottoms of my hair where white and the middle section was still yellow. I used this Bleach London white toner kit and it sorted my hair out right away! It gave it a lovely white finish and almost covered all my yellow, I only had some small patches of yellow but I personally think that is because I didn't rub it in to my hair properly (explained below*)! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is trying to achieve white/extremely light blonde hair. *The only slight negative thing I have to say about it is that if you have thick hair I would strongly suggest getting two boxes as I could have done with some more product so I could really smother my hair in it and rub it in properly although I suppose that isn't really a negative, That's just me not thinking about the thickness of my hair haha. I will definitely be buying this again soon and also all the other Bleach London products I've tried are amazing! (the pruple shampoo and conditioner especially!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

QUESTION- what would this toner do to brown hair?

Posted29 August 2015
Customer Avatar
sineadccc
from london
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
i have brown hair with blonde balayage. I bought this wanting to apply it all over my hair but because it contains peroxide i am worried about the effect on the brown hair. Does anyone know what way the product would react to brown hair? please help!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>