Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bleach-London Bleach White Toner Kit

Bleach-London Bleach White Toner Kit

Bleach White Toner Kit - Nourishing toner to knock out yellow tones from blonde hair. If your hair just can’t be light enough, this may be your new hair hero-achieve your lightest, brightest blonde with expert help from Bleach London.
Average Customer Rating:
3.607 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
10
23 out of 27(85%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bleach White Toner Kit
Review 1 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't seem to work

Posted26 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Paris, France
Age:18-24
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well, I already have very blond hair so all I wanted was to remove some yellowish tones (what this product should do right ?) Maybe I didn't left the product long enough on my head, maybe I did something wrong, but the fact is that the product didn't work for the colour, but it left my hair very soft and smooth. I think I'll try again with the bleach kit.
I would not recommend for very light blondes : if you want soft hair just use the mask, it works great.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

White and sassy

Posted13 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This worked really well for me, although most of my hair is a lot lighter (done at a salon) it blended the roots pretty much to the right colour. Would deffo recommend! I tried a few other brands and I think this one worked the best for me. The moisture mask after leaves my hair silky smooth too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Didn't dye my dark-blonde hair

Posted26 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this product under the impression that it was blonde hair dye that would turn my dark-blonde hair into white-blonde. I applied the toner and left it in for 1 hour, 3 times what the instructions advise. After I washed it out my hair looked exactly the same.
Although I will admit that it was my mistake thinking it was hair dye, it could have been made a lot clearer on the packaging. Just wrote this review to warn other people. I am now going to try the Total Bleach kit instead, which is what I should've tried the first time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
-13points
4of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

In depth review

Posted28 August 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous1603
My boyfriend originally bought this along with the total bleach kit to turn his hair platinum. After second thoughts he decided to give this product to me as my hair had turned into an orange blonde at the bottom after dying my hair from a natural dark blonde to a red brown and it fading. I had doubts that it wouldn't work as it is recommended on light blonde hair and mine is more of a dark blonde or even light brown. I tried a strand test without cutting any hair off and I saw a slight difference compared to the rest of my hair. I went ahead and did it despite thinking it wouldn't work. I started at the bottom of my hair as that was the most orange part. (I also noticed that the toner wasn't purple like most toners are) I worked my way up my hair eventually ending on my roots where there was no orange due to them being my natural colour. I left it on the recommended 20 minutes as I didn't notice it doing much on my hair. My hair felt drier than it usually is so I used the reincarnation mask which added moisture back into my hair. (This was a nice touch from Bleach London as it can be used more than once if you have fine or short hair.) Once I dried my hair I saw how well the product had done. Although my hair isn't the colour recommend, I still noticed that there was less brassy tones in my hair. I am very impressed with how this worked on my hair but I wished I left it on longer. On bleached hair I would leave it on for only 20 minutes like recommend but for naturally dark blonde hair I would say to leave it on longer than 20 minutes. I rate this product 4 stars as it was very drying on my hair but my hair is naturally very dry. I will reuse this if my brassy tones return. Brilliant product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't do the job!

Posted20 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Huddersfield, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
When I purchased this I was really excited. I had read some good reviews (and a few bad) however was drawn towards the good reviews and thought I would give this a try.
I was really excited when I received the product and followed the instructions provided. Whilst part of my hair did whiten a little the rest was just the same and now a couple of washes later you can't even tell that I used a toner.
The price wasn't too bad so I am glad I tried this product however personally for me it didn't work.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent toner kit

Posted03 November 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Turin ITALY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
fantastic!!!! excellent toner kit my hair are white
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just ok

Posted06 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Catrinel
from Kilkenny , IE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was looking for a product to lift the yellow traces left after bleaching . It didn't really do that , it's meant to turn your hair white , it made it light purple. It's an ok product , but not amazing .
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for toning ombre

Posted23 November 2013
Customer Avatar
hatss
from North Yorkshire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have naturally mid-brown to dark-brown hair, and after using the Bleach Dip Dye kit, I also bought this to un-ginger it.
Its brilliant!
Normally my hair is very brassy and orange after bleaching, and you could probably call it blonde because I used this product!
Didn't damage, and the conditioner is amazing and rehydrating your hair anyway. There was plenty of product and it didn't smell at all bad.
WIll be using again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hmmm..

Posted24 July 2015
Customer Avatar
BethM93
Not sure what to think about this product, I only bought it as it was on cheap. it's worked at the top of my hair (which was already quite light) and not really on the ends where I wanted it to work. Not a bad product, I just don't think it was right for my hair. The conditioning mask is lovely!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good stuff

Posted28 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Ok so i have black hair and i have done about 3 lots of DIY balayage highlights which is basically like dip dye but just through strips of my hair rather than all the way through. Anyway, obviously because i have such dark hair naturally.. Of course i went ginger! But i always use lightening shampoo and have used the XXL live toner (didn't do anything major) a few times just trying to gradually get the brassiness out, so i got this toner and no it didn't completely take out the brassiness but considering usually for toners to do anything you have to have like white hair already this toner did a bloody good job! And the aftercare mask thingy left my hair SOOOO soft, will 100% be using this toner again, strongly reccomend! So much so that i actually bothered to write this lengthy review lol. All in the name of beauty aye ;)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made little to no difference

Posted03 February 2016
Customer Avatar
mthom59
from Derbyshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I used this product, hoping to brighten my (bleached) blonde hair but it made no discernible difference. My first time using a shop bought toner, so I didn't expect much but I expected more than what I got.
The remedy mask that is included, however, is lovely and made my hair very soft and silky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

did the job lovely

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
adele1989
from Kilwinning
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had bleached my hair and ended up with yellow, white and orange tones.
This stuff sorted me right out! Great stuff!
I've never used any other similar product so I can't compare but this one worked wonders for my colour. It's now a consistent silvery gorgeous blonde.
I needed two boxes, my hair is quite thick and quite long. The price for each box is maybe a bit steep but it's a good quality product.
I followed up with a touch of silver shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing results!

Posted28 July 2014
Customer Avatar
emziie90
I bleached my hair from dark brown (not natural) yesterday and was left with as expected bright orange hair. Came across this stuff and after reading the reviews decided to buy it. Washed it off and dried my hair and my god I wasn't expecting the result to be as good as it was, orange is completely gone and I'm left with a gorgeous blonde colour which I am very happy with =) highly recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted14 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Sexysarah321
Finally, a toner that makes my hair white and not purple! Can't say enough nice things about the product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant

Posted16 July 2014
Customer Avatar
phiephobia
from cambridge uk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
i'm a Hairdresser and i use this in my salon. Its such an amazing product and works so well achieving white and bright hair !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

created colour patches

Posted15 December 2014
Customer Avatar
kellyjelly94
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
it made some of my hair white, and the rest was patches of light blonde silver, and lilac. my hair was quite light before and using this, in some areas it only went one tone light and others a lot more. I used two boxes as well because I have long thick hair and the two were enough to lavish it but didn't stop the chances of patching.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

Posted25 June 2015
Customer Avatar
moniczulki
I bleached my hair and I was left with orengy yellow rots. I thought after reading so many comments that this product will kick off all the brassy colour, but it didn't done nothing. My hair are now gray silver colour and my rots look just the same like it was. Wish it worked on my hair but can't case anything good about this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rubbish

Posted15 November 2015
Customer Avatar
Dgwyther
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tried it on already bleached hair to get rid of some of the copper tones at the roots.
The roots are still orange, I have purple/blue streaks through my hair and it's still has a warm copper undertone.
Avoid, spend the money on a trip to the hairdressers.
The only good thing about this is the conditioner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

will get you close to white blonde - but only if your hair is already very light.

Posted11 August 2015
Customer Avatar
Natalielouise2401
This is my second time using this product. The first time i used it on my Ombre ends as they where very brassy and I did not see any difference. I have recently bleached my full head and it was at that almost blonde yellow butter colour. I used boots perfect colour in frosted blonde (see my seperate review for that) then towel dried my hair, youre hair should be quite dry so there is no excess moisture, i left it on for 20 minutes from when i finished applying for an even result. There was more than enough mixture to cover my long thick hair. I followed with bleach london silver shampoo which i left on for 10 minutes and then a mixture of bleach london silver conditioner mixed with the reincarnation mask and left for another 10 minutes. It left me with that lovely soft silvery blonde that i was after.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well but be careful.

Posted17 May 2014
Customer Avatar
chegirl
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
I have been colouring my hair for over thirty years so have tried a lot of products in my time.
I currently have very short hair and I use a high lift tint on it. I wanted a toner to take some of the yellow tones out so thought I would give this a go.
It worked really well, lifting my hair to a very light peroxide look.
It is NOT like most of the toners on the market. It feels more like the peroxide baths we used to use years ago. In other words, it is strong and could damage your hair if you are not careful.
I would advise caution if your hair is long and/or over processed.
My very short hair felt very dry after use and I stuck on the conditioning mask straight away.
It is great for achieving a striking look so if you are not too concerned about having swishy, shiny hair, go for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>