Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Colourants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bleach-London Bleach White Toner Kit

Bleach-London Bleach White Toner Kit

Bleach White Toner Kit - Nourishing toner to knock out yellow tones from blonde hair. If your hair just can’t be light enough, this may be your new hair hero-achieve your lightest, brightest blonde with expert help from Bleach London.
Average Customer Rating:
3.36 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
18
23 out of 27(85%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bleach White Toner Kit
Review 1 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent toner kit

Posted03 November 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Turin ITALY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
fantastic!!!! excellent toner kit my hair are white
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just ok

Posted06 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Catrinel
from Kilkenny , IE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was looking for a product to lift the yellow traces left after bleaching . It didn't really do that , it's meant to turn your hair white , it made it light purple. It's an ok product , but not amazing .
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for toning ombre

Posted23 November 2013
Customer Avatar
hatss
from North Yorkshire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have naturally mid-brown to dark-brown hair, and after using the Bleach Dip Dye kit, I also bought this to un-ginger it.
Its brilliant!
Normally my hair is very brassy and orange after bleaching, and you could probably call it blonde because I used this product!
Didn't damage, and the conditioner is amazing and rehydrating your hair anyway. There was plenty of product and it didn't smell at all bad.
WIll be using again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toner ever!

Posted09 May 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have bleached blonde hair and this is a life saver. I use it after I've had my roots done (leave it for 30-40 minutes) and also when my colour needs a lift. Make sure you cover everything. It takes any yellow tones out. If you have long hair buy 2 packets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fairy liquid would have worked better

Posted26 March 2016
Customer Avatar
jenhbb
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've been disappointed with all of the Bleach products I've tried but thought I would give this one a go due to the 5-star reviews featured on the product page. That's half an hour of my life and £7 I'll never get back. Frankly, I could have washed my hair with Fairy liquid and seen better results. Total waste of time and money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good stuff

Posted28 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Ok so i have black hair and i have done about 3 lots of DIY balayage highlights which is basically like dip dye but just through strips of my hair rather than all the way through. Anyway, obviously because i have such dark hair naturally.. Of course i went ginger! But i always use lightening shampoo and have used the XXL live toner (didn't do anything major) a few times just trying to gradually get the brassiness out, so i got this toner and no it didn't completely take out the brassiness but considering usually for toners to do anything you have to have like white hair already this toner did a bloody good job! And the aftercare mask thingy left my hair SOOOO soft, will 100% be using this toner again, strongly reccomend! So much so that i actually bothered to write this lengthy review lol. All in the name of beauty aye ;)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made little to no difference

Posted03 February 2016
Customer Avatar
mthom59
from Derbyshire, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I used this product, hoping to brighten my (bleached) blonde hair but it made no discernible difference. My first time using a shop bought toner, so I didn't expect much but I expected more than what I got.
The remedy mask that is included, however, is lovely and made my hair very soft and silky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not do a massive amount

Posted28 March 2016
Customer Avatar
bethanwinterbells
I just bought this in a desperate attempt to rectify how yellow the 'Bleach London Bleach Kit' had left my poor hair. I applied and left on for 20 minutes before washing off. It did reduce how yellow my hair was but it was certainly nothing to write home about, my hair is now a slightly duller yellow.
The only redeeming feature of this kit is the hair mask that it comes with. All in all very disappointing.. If you want light hair you are better off going to the salon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted14 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Sexysarah321
Finally, a toner that makes my hair white and not purple! Can't say enough nice things about the product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

created colour patches

Posted15 December 2014
Customer Avatar
kellyjelly94
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
it made some of my hair white, and the rest was patches of light blonde silver, and lilac. my hair was quite light before and using this, in some areas it only went one tone light and others a lot more. I used two boxes as well because I have long thick hair and the two were enough to lavish it but didn't stop the chances of patching.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hair toner

Posted25 February 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from pontefract
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
best hair toner that ive come across, leaves my hair a lovely silvery white colour, its just fab an the conditioner that you get with it is amazing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

Posted25 June 2015
Customer Avatar
moniczulki
I bleached my hair and I was left with orengy yellow rots. I thought after reading so many comments that this product will kick off all the brassy colour, but it didn't done nothing. My hair are now gray silver colour and my rots look just the same like it was. Wish it worked on my hair but can't case anything good about this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

will get you close to white blonde - but only if your hair is already very light.

Posted11 August 2015
Customer Avatar
Natalielouise2401
This is my second time using this product. The first time i used it on my Ombre ends as they where very brassy and I did not see any difference. I have recently bleached my full head and it was at that almost blonde yellow butter colour. I used boots perfect colour in frosted blonde (see my seperate review for that) then towel dried my hair, youre hair should be quite dry so there is no excess moisture, i left it on for 20 minutes from when i finished applying for an even result. There was more than enough mixture to cover my long thick hair. I followed with bleach london silver shampoo which i left on for 10 minutes and then a mixture of bleach london silver conditioner mixed with the reincarnation mask and left for another 10 minutes. It left me with that lovely soft silvery blonde that i was after.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well but be careful.

Posted17 May 2014
Customer Avatar
chegirl
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
I have been colouring my hair for over thirty years so have tried a lot of products in my time.
I currently have very short hair and I use a high lift tint on it. I wanted a toner to take some of the yellow tones out so thought I would give this a go.
It worked really well, lifting my hair to a very light peroxide look.
It is NOT like most of the toners on the market. It feels more like the peroxide baths we used to use years ago. In other words, it is strong and could damage your hair if you are not careful.
I would advise caution if your hair is long and/or over processed.
My very short hair felt very dry after use and I stuck on the conditioning mask straight away.
It is great for achieving a striking look so if you are not too concerned about having swishy, shiny hair, go for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did nothing!!

Posted09 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Jessilouise
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I used the Total Bleach product and worked fine.
I left it a while before using the toner. When I did use it and my hair was dried, there seem to be no effect what so ever. What a waste of £7 this was. Not worth it!! Don't waste your money on this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

worst toner ever!

Posted31 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Silence
from london
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i gave it 2 stars only because the Reincarnation mask that comes with it is really good,makes the hair very soft and smells nice,not too overpowering...
I was a very light platinum blonde,the top of the hair already quite silvery and the length a bit more yellowish..
So i bough this toner to make it much whiter,expecting a good result since i was already quite light...
No...nothing...the top of the hair went back to platinum blonde instead of silver,the length lightened up a bit...there..they are even platinum blonde...
but its not enough..i was supposed to reach a much whiter tone...im very disappointed..
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected

Posted01 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I've used a few different toners before and expected a lot from this one based on reviews. I had white hair with about half an inch of yellow roots due to bleaching regrowth (colour of the inside of a banana). I put this toner on for 20 minutes maximum as stated and it turned my hair ash blonde, considering it says white toner kind of expected it to remain consistent with my white hair. Really disappointed and it's not the first time that a bleach London colour hasn't matched what it states (rose turned my hair peach, an orangey toned peach).
Only plus is that their mask is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't lift my hair at all

Posted04 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Amh150773
I used this product straight after using the bleach london lightening kit. My hair went quite yellow after bleaching and very light at the roots. Using this, I barely noticed a difference at all! I had to sleep in silver shampoo overnight to try and budge some of the yellow. The reincarnation mask is good though. Not the best 'white' toner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fab Bleach White Toner Kit

Posted28 July 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Merseyside
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I have dark blonde hair - dyed white blonde, this product refreshes the colour in between salon trips, tones down the yellow and keeps it in good condition. Love all the Bleach London range, they are very reasonably priced, the only trouble is that Boots sell out VERY quickly, so I generally by two at a time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toner yet!

Posted20 September 2014
Customer Avatar
pyecast
from Shifnal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per year
I was impressed by the reviews for this product so I thought I'd give it a go. I also checked out some YouTube reviews, where although the toner had taken well on top, coverage was not so good underneath.
I have been colouring my hair for years and tried many products and hear is my advice if you want an excellent outcome that will avoid uneven coverage: YOUR BASE COLOUR NEEDS TO BE AT LEAST A PALE YELLOW.
A day or two before you intend to tone your hair wash and condition and LEAVE OFF OTHER PRODUCTS. If you can't bear to go out and about without them then wash hair the night before and tone the following morning.
DON'T SKIMP ON THE QUANTITY - one box will cover short hair. If you have medium to shoulder length hair use two boxes. If your hair is longer than shoulder length then use 3 boxes. A much better coverage is obtained with a generous coverage that saturates all the layers of the hair.
START BY COVERING THE UNDER LAYERS FIRST - I tip my head upside down first and put in the toner, root to tip on all those under layers of hair that can so easily get missed in this process (and will hence lead to poor coverage).
Next clip up the top layers of your hair to enable you to cover hair that is just under the surface of the top layer; again root to tip. Next, let down the top layer and again apply root to tip.
Finally, ENSURE ALL HAIR SATURATED AND THOROUGHLY COVERED. Leave on for 20 mins before rinsing. There is no smell from this product which is a bonus and the
icing on the cake is the amazing conditioning mask - leaves the hair like silk. I hope this has helped all those in search of the perfect white blonde.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>