Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Colourants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BLEACH Bleach White Toner Kit

BLEACH Bleach White Toner Kit

Bleach White Toner Kit - Nourishing toner to knock out yellow tones from blonde hair. If your hair just can’t be light enough, this may be your new hair hero-achieve your lightest, brightest blonde with expert help from Bleach London.
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
23 out of 27(85%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bleach White Toner Kit
Review 1 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for toning ombre

Posted23 November 2013
Customer Avatar
hatss
from North Yorkshire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have naturally mid-brown to dark-brown hair, and after using the Bleach Dip Dye kit, I also bought this to un-ginger it.
Its brilliant!
Normally my hair is very brassy and orange after bleaching, and you could probably call it blonde because I used this product!
Didn't damage, and the conditioner is amazing and rehydrating your hair anyway. There was plenty of product and it didn't smell at all bad.
WIll be using again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

did the job lovely

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
adele1989
from Kilwinning
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had bleached my hair and ended up with yellow, white and orange tones.
This stuff sorted me right out! Great stuff!
I've never used any other similar product so I can't compare but this one worked wonders for my colour. It's now a consistent silvery gorgeous blonde.
I needed two boxes, my hair is quite thick and quite long. The price for each box is maybe a bit steep but it's a good quality product.
I followed up with a touch of silver shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing results!

Posted28 July 2014
Customer Avatar
emziie90
I bleached my hair from dark brown (not natural) yesterday and was left with as expected bright orange hair. Came across this stuff and after reading the reviews decided to buy it. Washed it off and dried my hair and my god I wasn't expecting the result to be as good as it was, orange is completely gone and I'm left with a gorgeous blonde colour which I am very happy with =) highly recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted14 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Sexysarah321
Finally, a toner that makes my hair white and not purple! Can't say enough nice things about the product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant

Posted16 July 2014
Customer Avatar
phiephobia
from cambridge uk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
i'm a Hairdresser and i use this in my salon. Its such an amazing product and works so well achieving white and bright hair !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

created colour patches

Posted15 December 2014
Customer Avatar
kellyjelly94
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
it made some of my hair white, and the rest was patches of light blonde silver, and lilac. my hair was quite light before and using this, in some areas it only went one tone light and others a lot more. I used two boxes as well because I have long thick hair and the two were enough to lavish it but didn't stop the chances of patching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well but be careful.

Posted17 May 2014
Customer Avatar
chegirl
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
I have been colouring my hair for over thirty years so have tried a lot of products in my time.
I currently have very short hair and I use a high lift tint on it. I wanted a toner to take some of the yellow tones out so thought I would give this a go.
It worked really well, lifting my hair to a very light peroxide look.
It is NOT like most of the toners on the market. It feels more like the peroxide baths we used to use years ago. In other words, it is strong and could damage your hair if you are not careful.
I would advise caution if your hair is long and/or over processed.
My very short hair felt very dry after use and I stuck on the conditioning mask straight away.
It is great for achieving a striking look so if you are not too concerned about having swishy, shiny hair, go for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

worst toner ever!

Posted31 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Silence
from london
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i gave it 2 stars only because the Reincarnation mask that comes with it is really good,makes the hair very soft and smells nice,not too overpowering...
I was a very light platinum blonde,the top of the hair already quite silvery and the length a bit more yellowish..
So i bough this toner to make it much whiter,expecting a good result since i was already quite light...
No...nothing...the top of the hair went back to platinum blonde instead of silver,the length lightened up a bit...there..they are even platinum blonde...
but its not enough..i was supposed to reach a much whiter tone...im very disappointed..
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't live up to expectations

Posted20 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ireland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
So I bleached my hair months ago and then needed to just bleach my roots a few weeks ago. Ends were white but unfortunately roots were light ginger/yellow colour-not a good look believe me!
To tame down the colour I was patting a bit of baby powder on the roots which worked ok? Saw this bleach London white toner kit and thought this would sort out all my problems!
So it toned down the colour to a light-medium yellow but definitely not white or all of the yellow gone so it only kind of worked.
I would say if you have gingery/dark yellow tones, u probably will need to bleach again, but if it's light yellow, definitely try it!
Like the other reviews, the conditioner is lovely!! Hope this helps:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bleach white toner

Posted03 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from tenterden
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a good product but I wish it was permanent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toner yet!

Posted20 September 2014
Customer Avatar
pyecast
from Shifnal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per year
I was impressed by the reviews for this product so I thought I'd give it a go. I also checked out some YouTube reviews, where although the toner had taken well on top, coverage was not so good underneath.
I have been colouring my hair for years and tried many products and hear is my advice if you want an excellent outcome that will avoid uneven coverage: YOUR BASE COLOUR NEEDS TO BE AT LEAST A PALE YELLOW.
A day or two before you intend to tone your hair wash and condition and LEAVE OFF OTHER PRODUCTS. If you can't bear to go out and about without them then wash hair the night before and tone the following morning.
DON'T SKIMP ON THE QUANTITY - one box will cover short hair. If you have medium to shoulder length hair use two boxes. If your hair is longer than shoulder length then use 3 boxes. A much better coverage is obtained with a generous coverage that saturates all the layers of the hair.
START BY COVERING THE UNDER LAYERS FIRST - I tip my head upside down first and put in the toner, root to tip on all those under layers of hair that can so easily get missed in this process (and will hence lead to poor coverage).
Next clip up the top layers of your hair to enable you to cover hair that is just under the surface of the top layer; again root to tip. Next, let down the top layer and again apply root to tip.
Finally, ENSURE ALL HAIR SATURATED AND THOROUGHLY COVERED. Leave on for 20 mins before rinsing. There is no smell from this product which is a bonus and the
icing on the cake is the amazing conditioning mask - leaves the hair like silk. I hope this has helped all those in search of the perfect white blonde.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

i dont know

Posted02 December 2014
Customer Avatar
jourdan1997
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I dont know what to make of this product, my hairs a slightly warm blonde with some more dark hints of brassy-ness to it, due to good reviews I fort I would purchase it and try it on my hair, and to be honest its done nothing :( I left it on for 20 minutes like recommended but nothing changed so I dont know what to think of it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very unsure about this product

Posted02 August 2014
Customer Avatar
PaulinaAnna1901
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
I used the toner this morning and I'm still unsure about it as in some ways it came out great and is some ways it didnt do anything. Basically I had highlighted hair and put a dark blonde dye over the top of my hair to create an ombre look. About a week ago I added a few extra highlights (using a bleach) but my old highlightes were quite brassy so decided to use this toner to get a nice white ends. And it worked perfectly on my freshly bleach strips of hair however it didnt make much difference to the rest of my hair which were last highlighted over a year ago and they;re still brassy... so I guess if you have freshly bleached hair it works great but if you're trying to tone older highlightes then it's probably not going to work. BTW I'm naturally a dirtly blonde so my hair isnt very dark either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It makes his job

Posted24 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Marzia
from Rome, Italy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used the white toner after the Bleach total bleach, and now my hair is totally white. Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely excellent product!

Posted04 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had previously had dip dyed hair that was very dark brown on the top and a yellowish/blonde on the bottom (Yes I know that doesn't sound pretty and trust me, it wasn't!) I recently about three weeks ago decided to bleach all my hair as I decided that I wanted it a white/silver-ish blonde. I bleached it and it turned out yellow/orange and orangey brown and as you can probably imagine, I was horrified! I ended up bleaching it again and then putting a platinum blonde hair dye over the top to lighten it as much as possible although my hair was still extremely patchy - My roots and the bottoms of my hair where white and the middle section was still yellow. I used this Bleach London white toner kit and it sorted my hair out right away! It gave it a lovely white finish and almost covered all my yellow, I only had some small patches of yellow but I personally think that is because I didn't rub it in to my hair properly (explained below*)! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is trying to achieve white/extremely light blonde hair. *The only slight negative thing I have to say about it is that if you have thick hair I would strongly suggest getting two boxes as I could have done with some more product so I could really smother my hair in it and rub it in properly although I suppose that isn't really a negative, That's just me not thinking about the thickness of my hair haha. I will definitely be buying this again soon and also all the other Bleach London products I've tried are amazing! (the pruple shampoo and conditioner especially!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted02 May 2014
Customer Avatar
sweetenuff
I have recently started lightening my hair, it still had a brassy tone to it so thought I would give bleach london a bash! Its helped remove alot of the yellow tone (still some bits) but i was lifting my hair from a red brown so with that in mind its blonder than I expected it would be!
The hair mask is fabulous, my hair is showing no signs of damage after bleaching, colouring and toning! Its silky soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets rid of all the yellow

Posted08 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from newcastle under lyme
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
Great product to use in conjunction with the Bleach London Bleach kit. I got confused with the instructions on this one, and put it on dry hair although it says to put on wet hair, still it didn't seem to effect it too much. Got rid of 90 percent of the yellow harsh brassy tones, again didn't realise I needed two boxes despite my thin shoulder length hair, but will remember for next time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but...

Posted01 December 2013
Customer Avatar
enoble
from Halifax UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first time I used this toner I absolutely loved it. I have bleached hair that was looking a bit brassy and it totally got rid of any yellowness without leaving a purple/grey cast like some toners do. It also left my hair feeling silky soft and in better condition - the masque that comes with it is absolutely gorgeous and possibly the best I've ever used.
I used it for the second time yesterday after using the Total Bleach to do my roots and I was a bit disappointed. It toned the lengths of my hair beautifully but just didn't work as well on my freshly bleached roots for some reason. It toned down some of the yellow but not completely like I was hoping. I've got another box so I'm going to leave it a week or so and try again. I'll probably look for another toner to use straight after bleaching but will definitely use this inbetween colouring to keep my hair fresh and white.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't Work

Posted24 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Copthorne, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been bleaching and toning my hair for over 10 years so I know what works/looks good and what doesn't. This product is terrible. The first pack I bought had to be returned because once I opened the box I noticed the bottle inside didn't have a lid so the contents were everywhere. Boots were kind enough to exchange it, so when I finally got round to using it, I followed the instructions but the toner still didn't give me the 'toned' look. I normally achieve greater results with other products on the market which are much cheaper too.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointing

Posted15 September 2014
Customer Avatar
dyehard
used this when my hair was pretty much white just needed extra boost . after using many toners over the years was a little surprised that the product wasn't a purple tone. it did absolutely nothing to my hair other than seemingly make it look more yellow. wouldn't recommend it waste of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>