Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Colourants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BLEACH Bleach White Toner Kit

BLEACH Bleach White Toner Kit

Bleach White Toner Kit - Nourishing toner to knock out yellow tones from blonde hair. If your hair just can’t be light enough, this may be your new hair hero-achieve your lightest, brightest blonde with expert help from Bleach London.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
23 out of 27(85%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bleach White Toner Kit
Review 1 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just ok

Posted06 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Catrinel
from Kilkenny , IE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was looking for a product to lift the yellow traces left after bleaching . It didn't really do that , it's meant to turn your hair white , it made it light purple. It's an ok product , but not amazing .
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for toning ombre

Posted23 November 2013
Customer Avatar
hatss
from North Yorkshire, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have naturally mid-brown to dark-brown hair, and after using the Bleach Dip Dye kit, I also bought this to un-ginger it.
Its brilliant!
Normally my hair is very brassy and orange after bleaching, and you could probably call it blonde because I used this product!
Didn't damage, and the conditioner is amazing and rehydrating your hair anyway. There was plenty of product and it didn't smell at all bad.
WIll be using again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good stuff

Posted28 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Ok so i have black hair and i have done about 3 lots of DIY balayage highlights which is basically like dip dye but just through strips of my hair rather than all the way through. Anyway, obviously because i have such dark hair naturally.. Of course i went ginger! But i always use lightening shampoo and have used the XXL live toner (didn't do anything major) a few times just trying to gradually get the brassiness out, so i got this toner and no it didn't completely take out the brassiness but considering usually for toners to do anything you have to have like white hair already this toner did a bloody good job! And the aftercare mask thingy left my hair SOOOO soft, will 100% be using this toner again, strongly reccomend! So much so that i actually bothered to write this lengthy review lol. All in the name of beauty aye ;)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

did the job lovely

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
adele1989
from Kilwinning
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had bleached my hair and ended up with yellow, white and orange tones.
This stuff sorted me right out! Great stuff!
I've never used any other similar product so I can't compare but this one worked wonders for my colour. It's now a consistent silvery gorgeous blonde.
I needed two boxes, my hair is quite thick and quite long. The price for each box is maybe a bit steep but it's a good quality product.
I followed up with a touch of silver shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing results!

Posted28 July 2014
Customer Avatar
emziie90
I bleached my hair from dark brown (not natural) yesterday and was left with as expected bright orange hair. Came across this stuff and after reading the reviews decided to buy it. Washed it off and dried my hair and my god I wasn't expecting the result to be as good as it was, orange is completely gone and I'm left with a gorgeous blonde colour which I am very happy with =) highly recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted14 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Sexysarah321
Finally, a toner that makes my hair white and not purple! Can't say enough nice things about the product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brilliant

Posted16 July 2014
Customer Avatar
phiephobia
from cambridge uk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
i'm a Hairdresser and i use this in my salon. Its such an amazing product and works so well achieving white and bright hair !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

created colour patches

Posted15 December 2014
Customer Avatar
kellyjelly94
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
it made some of my hair white, and the rest was patches of light blonde silver, and lilac. my hair was quite light before and using this, in some areas it only went one tone light and others a lot more. I used two boxes as well because I have long thick hair and the two were enough to lavish it but didn't stop the chances of patching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well but be careful.

Posted17 May 2014
Customer Avatar
chegirl
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
I have been colouring my hair for over thirty years so have tried a lot of products in my time.
I currently have very short hair and I use a high lift tint on it. I wanted a toner to take some of the yellow tones out so thought I would give this a go.
It worked really well, lifting my hair to a very light peroxide look.
It is NOT like most of the toners on the market. It feels more like the peroxide baths we used to use years ago. In other words, it is strong and could damage your hair if you are not careful.
I would advise caution if your hair is long and/or over processed.
My very short hair felt very dry after use and I stuck on the conditioning mask straight away.
It is great for achieving a striking look so if you are not too concerned about having swishy, shiny hair, go for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

worst toner ever!

Posted31 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Silence
from london
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i gave it 2 stars only because the Reincarnation mask that comes with it is really good,makes the hair very soft and smells nice,not too overpowering...
I was a very light platinum blonde,the top of the hair already quite silvery and the length a bit more yellowish..
So i bough this toner to make it much whiter,expecting a good result since i was already quite light...
No...nothing...the top of the hair went back to platinum blonde instead of silver,the length lightened up a bit...there..they are even platinum blonde...
but its not enough..i was supposed to reach a much whiter tone...im very disappointed..
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't live up to expectations

Posted20 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ireland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
So I bleached my hair months ago and then needed to just bleach my roots a few weeks ago. Ends were white but unfortunately roots were light ginger/yellow colour-not a good look believe me!
To tame down the colour I was patting a bit of baby powder on the roots which worked ok? Saw this bleach London white toner kit and thought this would sort out all my problems!
So it toned down the colour to a light-medium yellow but definitely not white or all of the yellow gone so it only kind of worked.
I would say if you have gingery/dark yellow tones, u probably will need to bleach again, but if it's light yellow, definitely try it!
Like the other reviews, the conditioner is lovely!! Hope this helps:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best I've used.

Posted08 March 2015
Customer Avatar
SexyLexy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
I've used a few brands of toners for light blonde hair and this one has given me the best results. After I bleach my roots they often come out a little brassy so a toner is really important.
Whereas other brands I've used have been disappointing and have had little to no noticeable affect, the Bleach London White Toner Kit got rid of most of the yellow in my hair. It wasn't perfect, I'd say it got rid of about 75% of the yellow. But it was miles better than any other toner I've used.
I recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't lift my hair at all

Posted04 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Amh150773
I used this product straight after using the bleach london lightening kit. My hair went quite yellow after bleaching and very light at the roots. Using this, I barely noticed a difference at all! I had to sleep in silver shampoo overnight to try and budge some of the yellow. The reincarnation mask is good though. Not the best 'white' toner
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bleach white toner

Posted03 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from tenterden
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per year
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a good product but I wish it was permanent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toner yet!

Posted20 September 2014
Customer Avatar
pyecast
from Shifnal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per year
I was impressed by the reviews for this product so I thought I'd give it a go. I also checked out some YouTube reviews, where although the toner had taken well on top, coverage was not so good underneath.
I have been colouring my hair for years and tried many products and hear is my advice if you want an excellent outcome that will avoid uneven coverage: YOUR BASE COLOUR NEEDS TO BE AT LEAST A PALE YELLOW.
A day or two before you intend to tone your hair wash and condition and LEAVE OFF OTHER PRODUCTS. If you can't bear to go out and about without them then wash hair the night before and tone the following morning.
DON'T SKIMP ON THE QUANTITY - one box will cover short hair. If you have medium to shoulder length hair use two boxes. If your hair is longer than shoulder length then use 3 boxes. A much better coverage is obtained with a generous coverage that saturates all the layers of the hair.
START BY COVERING THE UNDER LAYERS FIRST - I tip my head upside down first and put in the toner, root to tip on all those under layers of hair that can so easily get missed in this process (and will hence lead to poor coverage).
Next clip up the top layers of your hair to enable you to cover hair that is just under the surface of the top layer; again root to tip. Next, let down the top layer and again apply root to tip.
Finally, ENSURE ALL HAIR SATURATED AND THOROUGHLY COVERED. Leave on for 20 mins before rinsing. There is no smell from this product which is a bonus and the
icing on the cake is the amazing conditioning mask - leaves the hair like silk. I hope this has helped all those in search of the perfect white blonde.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

i dont know

Posted02 December 2014
Customer Avatar
jourdan1997
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
I dont know what to make of this product, my hairs a slightly warm blonde with some more dark hints of brassy-ness to it, due to good reviews I fort I would purchase it and try it on my hair, and to be honest its done nothing :( I left it on for 20 minutes like recommended but nothing changed so I dont know what to think of it
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very unsure about this product

Posted02 August 2014
Customer Avatar
PaulinaAnna1901
from Nottingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
I used the toner this morning and I'm still unsure about it as in some ways it came out great and is some ways it didnt do anything. Basically I had highlighted hair and put a dark blonde dye over the top of my hair to create an ombre look. About a week ago I added a few extra highlights (using a bleach) but my old highlightes were quite brassy so decided to use this toner to get a nice white ends. And it worked perfectly on my freshly bleach strips of hair however it didnt make much difference to the rest of my hair which were last highlighted over a year ago and they;re still brassy... so I guess if you have freshly bleached hair it works great but if you're trying to tone older highlightes then it's probably not going to work. BTW I'm naturally a dirtly blonde so my hair isnt very dark either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quite disappointed

Posted16 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Lilemaow
from Chester, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased this product recently, and have been umming and ahing whether to try it. I have very light ombré hair, and have been trying to achieve the ends whiter, as well as the overall appearance.
After a lot of debate I decided to give it a go, and followed the instructions fully.
After drying my hair, the only difference it has made is the very ends, where my hair was virtually white anyway. I use a purple shampoo - I did try out Bleach LDN's but that made no difference. My hair has remained the same colour and shade as it was before using the toner kit.
Overall, I personally think this is a waste of time. My hair usually takes very well to bleach and toners, but this time apparently not! I will stick to the hairdressers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It makes his job

Posted24 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Marzia
from Rome, Italy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used the white toner after the Bleach total bleach, and now my hair is totally white. Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bleach White Toner Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did nothing

Posted16 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a terrible product. I used Total Bleach to bleach my hair which worked fine, since it's bleach... How can you go wrong with bleach? After a few bleaching sessions my hair an ugly light yellow, I was so excited to finally tone it down and pooff.. nothing, literally nothing, which made very disappointed. Useful piece of advice? The best one for toning yellow hair - Scott Cornwall Colour Restore Iced Platinum Hair Toner. The only one to work wonders on my very stubborn hair. Costs slightly more but SO worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>