Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hand-Chemistry Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml

Hand-Chemistry Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml

Hand Chemistry's concentrated multi-functional hand cream targets 8 signs of hand aging simultaneously with 6 proven technologies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.098 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
38 out of 50(76%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Review 1 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very effective repair for hands

Posted20 March 2014
Customer Avatar
KikiMama
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This was a great surprise. I didn't think it could possibly change the skin on my hands in 2 week,s but I would say it is definitely doing what is says. I have eczema and a lot of pigmentation on my hands from the scarring post flare up. This lotion not only makes crepy hands smoother, it also helps minimise the discolouration. I think you have to keep using it obviously, but I will as long as it works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

Posted29 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
I noticed a slight improvement after about 10 days but I do not think it is any better than most hand creams. But I use hand cream several times a day as my hand are very dry.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hand cream

Posted18 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from warwickshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely smell, bit sticky to start but soaks in well,would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't see what the fuss was about

Posted13 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Jacky100
I bought this and it was ok but I would say I didn't notice a massive difference and actually had to keep using another hand cream as well as it just didn't seem to moisturise that well. For the money I wouldn't buy again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful stuff

Posted22 November 2013
Customer Avatar
hevrev5
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have neglected my hands and I now regret it, however I bought this wonderful nectar from the Gods ! and now wonder how I ever lived without it, it smells lovely, sinks into my hands beautifully, and I am so impressed I am buying friends this Cream for Christmas, Very easily absorbed and always put it on first thing in morning, and last thing at night. I will definitely purchase more, Only one downside the price but they say you get what you pay for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

Posted02 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Sulowa
from Lancs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Sorry to say that after using for 4 weeks I haven't noticed any difference to the appearance of my hands. It also didn't feel moisturising enough. Back to the drawing board ....
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for weather beaten hands

Posted08 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kent UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read about this cream in the Times magazine and it really has improved the look of my hands - great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does nothing

Posted01 February 2014
Customer Avatar
happydaze3
from glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this with great anticipation hoping that at the very least, my dry hands would at least feel better. Sadly this has done nothing for the dry tight feeling and having used this morning and night for eight days am extremely disappointed. This cream is very expensive, doesn't even moisturise properly and my hands are FAR from looking 10years younger. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Smells a bit unpleasant too. Oh well..........
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really can tell a difference

Posted08 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this product! I might buy two more, one for my purse and one for my night stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great

Posted10 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Madrid spain
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is an amazing product very useful And it's real y works:..................................................
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing hand cream

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Scarlett30
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so refreshing to have a hand cream that moisturises and makes my hands look younger, truly amazing, buy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly amazing!!

Posted23 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Productjunkie1979
I am mid thirties and have a manual outside job, with hand constantly getting wet and dirty. This cream has transformed the look and feel of my hands in 4 days!! Skin on the back of hands much plumper and skin very soft all over. Def recommended. Believe the hype!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely to use

Posted16 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South east
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hand cream is excellent. Absorbs easily, smells lovely and good at moisturising. I haven't been using it long enough to say if it makes a dramatic difference, but it is certainly a pleasure to use. Expensive though, and I probably wouldn't carry on using if it hasn't made a difference in a couple of months
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was great

Posted11 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Mae
from Motherwell
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Excellent product. Would highly recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted01 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Chorley Lancashire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was recommended in the Sunday Times and after using for a week it has improved the appearance and feel of my hands which can get very dry, especially in winter. I have used morning and evening as recommended and will continue to use and buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hand chemistry

Posted30 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London uk
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good feel and non greasy application. Will await appearance results with interest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed in this product

Posted02 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
i have been using the hand cream as instructed for 11 days and so far have not seen any difference so at the moment disappointed as it was a pricey item
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great hand cream to stop aging hands

Posted02 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Harrow
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
having my hands in water as a hairdresser has made my hands very dry and slightly wrinkled but-----no more this product is magic going to Boots tomorrow to stock up at such a good price too
Thank you Boots
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Younger, softer hands!

Posted16 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best hand cream I've used, smells lovely on application though scent doesn't last unfortunately, but really makes a difference to softness of hands. I've been using for a couple of weeks and can really see my hands are smoother and look younger on the back as well as being lovely and soft. It's expensive but well worth it for the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Hand Cream

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Very special hand cream that leaves your skin feeling pampered and cared for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>