Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hand-Chemistry Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml

Hand-Chemistry Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml

Hand Chemistry's concentrated multi-functional hand cream targets 8 signs of hand aging simultaneously with 6 proven technologies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
38 out of 50(76%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Review 1 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very effective repair for hands

Posted20 March 2014
Customer Avatar
KikiMama
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This was a great surprise. I didn't think it could possibly change the skin on my hands in 2 week,s but I would say it is definitely doing what is says. I have eczema and a lot of pigmentation on my hands from the scarring post flare up. This lotion not only makes crepy hands smoother, it also helps minimise the discolouration. I think you have to keep using it obviously, but I will as long as it works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

Posted06 December 2013
Customer Avatar
greatescapes
from Bucks
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this product for 4 weeks. At 4/5 days I thought perhaps I could already see a slight improvement. By day 11/12 the results were quite astonishing - it's taken years off my hands!! (which I took care of anyway) Two points however, firstly it is a bit sticky for daytime use but great at night; and secondly if you forget to use it, the results soon wear off. It's expensive but a little goes a long way. It's the best thing I've bought in a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleasantly Surprised

Posted11 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Malone14
from Sunderland
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleasantly surprised to achieve such good results so quickly. After only 7 days my skin was definitely smoother.
Although product is initially expensive , very little is needed for each application. Have already recommended it . Those to whom I recommended the product have had equally good results.
It appears to do what it says !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

Posted29 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
I noticed a slight improvement after about 10 days but I do not think it is any better than most hand creams. But I use hand cream several times a day as my hand are very dry.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Reaction

Posted01 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ferndown
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unfortunately for me I had an very bad reaction, I had read such fabulous reviews, but it has definitely not worked for me, After using it for 2 days I came up with a very bad rash over the backs of my hands, and it is still visible 10 days later. It is for this reason that I have had to give Hand Chemistry such a bad review.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand chemistry

Posted24 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Lynnerbart
Thoroughly recommend this hand cream, best one I have ever used. Already after one week the change is amazing .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hand cream

Posted18 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from warwickshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely smell, bit sticky to start but soaks in well,would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't see what the fuss was about

Posted13 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Jacky100
I bought this and it was ok but I would say I didn't notice a massive difference and actually had to keep using another hand cream as well as it just didn't seem to moisturise that well. For the money I wouldn't buy again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful stuff

Posted22 November 2013
Customer Avatar
hevrev5
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have neglected my hands and I now regret it, however I bought this wonderful nectar from the Gods ! and now wonder how I ever lived without it, it smells lovely, sinks into my hands beautifully, and I am so impressed I am buying friends this Cream for Christmas, Very easily absorbed and always put it on first thing in morning, and last thing at night. I will definitely purchase more, Only one downside the price but they say you get what you pay for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

Posted02 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Sulowa
from Lancs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Sorry to say that after using for 4 weeks I haven't noticed any difference to the appearance of my hands. It also didn't feel moisturising enough. Back to the drawing board ....
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for weather beaten hands

Posted08 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kent UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read about this cream in the Times magazine and it really has improved the look of my hands - great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hand chemistry hand cream

Posted20 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Stourbridge
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
This is a lovely hand cream to use. It has a very pleasant perfume. It made my hands feel very soft but they don't look any younger. I will continue to use it but it is expensive
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish they would make it all over body.

Posted14 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Nottingham City UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has rescued my forearms like no other. I wish they would produce an all over body cream with the same magic ingredients.
As I am fighting the terrible damage to skin of sun, outdoor sports and ageing, just had my 70th birthday, I thought my days of wearing even 3/4 length sleeves were over. Not any more! The confidence of a rolled up shirt sleeve is mine again. Thanks to you Hand Chemistry
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best hand cream

Posted16 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from marlborough
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
After trying many other products, this is definitely the best. Good for anti ageing and doesn't feel greasy but very nourishing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does nothing

Posted01 February 2014
Customer Avatar
happydaze3
from glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this with great anticipation hoping that at the very least, my dry hands would at least feel better. Sadly this has done nothing for the dry tight feeling and having used this morning and night for eight days am extremely disappointed. This cream is very expensive, doesn't even moisturise properly and my hands are FAR from looking 10years younger. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Smells a bit unpleasant too. Oh well..........
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rather a Let Down

Posted18 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
After reading reviews of this hand cream I thought it had to be the product that would improve the look of my hands. So far after approximately 10 days or so, there has been no change in their look. Still it is early days so I will continue using it - it is too expensive not to.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS

Posted02 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leicestershire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This hand cream is fabulous , I noticed a difference with 2 days of using it my hands felt great and looked younger , I've bought one for my hand bag and one for bedtime . won't be with out it now
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really can tell a difference

Posted08 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this product! I might buy two more, one for my purse and one for my night stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 DAYS! REALLY WOW.

Posted01 November 2013
Customer Avatar
luced1
from London
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never seen anything like this cream and cannot believe it actually worked. I was so skeptical about their 10 day promise but I thought it would at least be a good hand cream. But it actually is incredible. It's only 4 days into it and my hands are not mine. It has transformed them. It looks like I have had surgery. Applying it all over my body now. Truly truly amazing product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems good so far

Posted02 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Essex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this hand cream for two weeks now and my hands seem smoother and less dry already. I use a very small amount as it is so expensive and rub it only into the backs of my hands.
I am not keen on the smell, it is not horrible but just not pleasant either., but that is a personal opinion.I'd put up with that for the effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>