Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Body area or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hand-Chemistry Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml

Hand-Chemistry Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml

Hand Chemistry's concentrated multi-functional hand cream targets 8 signs of hand aging simultaneously with 6 proven technologies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.03 / 5
4
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
9
38 out of 50(76%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Review 1 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hand cream

Posted27 May 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from rochdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is an excellent product!!!!!!!!! really recommend it xxxxxx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted24 May 2016
Customer Avatar
ame386
from Sheffield
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:6-9 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is absolutely the best hand c ream I have ever used. It's very expensive so I use it at night when I go to bed and I saw an improvement after a couple of weeks and friends have remarked how good my hands look. I'll never use another hand cream again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I would give zero stars if I could.

Posted08 April 2016
Customer Avatar
Basilturnip
from Scotland
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absolutely dreadful, a complete waste of money. Yes the product is non greasy, easily absorbed and leaves hands with a soft feeling, the problem is however the soft feeling is an illusion. In reality your hands have just got a silicone type coating, it has not soaked into the skin and there is no lasting benefit at all. Furthermore, when you wash your hands the whole lot washes off (because it's just 'coating' your hands), and it becomes nasty and slimy as it is dissolved by the water.
I couldn't recommend anything about this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very good

Posted20 March 2016
Customer Avatar
thumbelina11
I really wanted a handcream that worked so thought by paying a lot more than I normally would, plus the reviews I had read, that this would make a big difference to my hands.
I was wrong... it has done nothing to improve the skin quality, my hands still fell quite dry and look crepey.
I would advise anyone not to waste your money, it's a very expensive handcream and does not produce results.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very effective

Posted19 March 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Doncaster
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just started using this hand cream, it is easily absorbed and proving to be very effective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Daily hand therapy

Posted25 February 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have very dry hands and apply this twice daily. You only need a very small amount so the tube lasts and ends out to be very good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best!

Posted17 February 2016
Customer Avatar
Kerstin
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Over 12 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hve been constantly looking for a better hand cream, search is over!
This is the best hand cream, ever...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a waste

Posted06 February 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Uxbridge
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Im a hand cream freak and there is isnt one i havent tried and this one is by the far the most useless one as its not that cheap for a local brand and though it goes on lovely and there is a instant radiant whitening effect and yes it aint super greasy either but i never found out if its smooth as rite after application it starts rolling off and comes off.. Literally all of it.. It doesnt stay put on the hands so what effect can we expect.. I gave it 2 weeks and same thing everytime so now its gone next to my kitchen sink to be finish after ever wash
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's ok but...

Posted21 August 2015
Customer Avatar
lips40
For the money no it cannot possibly receive 5 stars from me sadly . I purchased at local boots my logic was that the price must reflect results considering how much more it costs than other hand cremes beside it. No difference at all . No staying power and to be honest I use it 3x a day . My hands are a 44 year old that on does not spend all day in water etc. I have always used hand creme as well . Sadly I will go back to using burts bees or cocoa butter from palmers instead . Sorry Hand Chemistry
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK for a quick fix, but no long-term results.

Posted23 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Angelskiss
from Nottingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is an excellent instant pick-me-up for hands, but it just did not deliver beyond the short-term, which was disappointing after everything I had heard about it.
My hands were constantly dehydrated and looked gnarled and were adding years to my appearance and so in desperation I turned to this premium product, thinking that the premium price would be worth it, if I could see an improvement - but it was not.
Sadly, although the product smoothed on beautifully and my hands felt hydrated, refreshed and plumped up, this effect only lasted for about an hour, and I was required to use another product alongside this to prevent uncomfortable dryness.
I hoped that there would be long-term results, due to the claims related to the special formula, but after one month of use, things had not really changed.
It was disappointing and I wouldn't buy another tube of this for the price. It will bring quick relief to dry hands, but there are other products out there which will do this, and which are considerably cheaper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

Posted01 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Karen870
This product is excellent. I have tried a number of 'premium' anti-aging hand creams over the past few years but this delivers the best results in terms of reducing the crepiness on the backs of the hands. Pleasant smell that is not too strong & rubs in well too without being greasy. Great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent all round hand cream

Posted11 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cavan, Ireland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent hand cream my hands are extra soft and remain hydrated throughout the day, the cream is non greasy and absorbs straight away slight pricey not sure how long the tube will last as only using it 3 weeks but so far I'm very impressed with it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hand cream I've ever used

Posted27 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sunderland
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read about this in a Daily Mail article, and decided to try it. I had to order on line to my local store, which worked well. I enjoy using it, unlike other creams, which it feel I must use because my hands NEED moisturising often in a day. The results feel absolutely amazing, and twice a day is all that is needed. It does what it claims.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this hand cream!

Posted05 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:55-65
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The best cream I have used for my overworked hands!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

Posted06 November 2014
Customer Avatar
ironkitten
from Hampshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a bit pricy but it is worth is as it is really lovely to use and it seems to be very effective.
It has made a huge difference to my hands, they both feel & look better. You only need a little dab so the tube will last for quite a while so its not as expensive as it seems. I find I only need to use it once a day as well.
It has a lovely velvety texture & smells great. It is supposed to target the signs of ageing on your hands so I am going to buy this again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent!

Posted23 August 2014
Customer Avatar
jackielef1971
from Guernsey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Was very sceptical paying quite a bit for this product but am so pleased I did! Lovely smell, quite thick and easy to rub in and results were great after about 7 days!! Does what it says albeit slightly overpriced I would say.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted23 July 2014
Customer Avatar
23cassie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've lost count of the amount of anti ageing hand creams I've tried. Out of all of them this is the best by far. The skin on my hands was getting quite crepey looking, but after using this product the skin tone has greatly improved and my hands are now quite smooth looking. My only little gripe is the price. A tube only lasts me about 3 weeks so its a lot to pay. But I cant stop using it now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great

Posted10 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Madrid spain
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is an amazing product very useful And it's real y works:..................................................
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Hand Cream

Posted16 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Very special hand cream that leaves your skin feeling pampered and cared for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't see what the fuss was about

Posted13 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Jacky100
I bought this and it was ok but I would say I didn't notice a massive difference and actually had to keep using another hand cream as well as it just didn't seem to moisturise that well. For the money I wouldn't buy again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>