Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Previous beauty finds or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hand-Chemistry Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml

Hand-Chemistry Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml

Hand Chemistry's concentrated multi-functional hand cream targets 8 signs of hand aging simultaneously with 6 proven technologies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
38 out of 50(76%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Review 1 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing hand cream

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Scarlett30
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so refreshing to have a hand cream that moisturises and makes my hands look younger, truly amazing, buy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

miracle hand cream

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from newcastle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this product because my hands were looking old and wrinkly. Have used it for about a week there seems to be a little improvement. I will continue to use and hope i get good results .
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly amazing!!

Posted23 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Productjunkie1979
I am mid thirties and have a manual outside job, with hand constantly getting wet and dirty. This cream has transformed the look and feel of my hands in 4 days!! Skin on the back of hands much plumper and skin very soft all over. Def recommended. Believe the hype!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very effective repair for hands

Posted20 March 2014
Customer Avatar
KikiMama
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This was a great surprise. I didn't think it could possibly change the skin on my hands in 2 week,s but I would say it is definitely doing what is says. I have eczema and a lot of pigmentation on my hands from the scarring post flare up. This lotion not only makes crepy hands smoother, it also helps minimise the discolouration. I think you have to keep using it obviously, but I will as long as it works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted23 July 2014
Customer Avatar
23cassie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've lost count of the amount of anti ageing hand creams I've tried. Out of all of them this is the best by far. The skin on my hands was getting quite crepey looking, but after using this product the skin tone has greatly improved and my hands are now quite smooth looking. My only little gripe is the price. A tube only lasts me about 3 weeks so its a lot to pay. But I cant stop using it now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Posted07 November 2013
Customer Avatar
TinaN12
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this stuff! I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks now, and the results are amazing. Never mind the 10 day promise, my hands were looking great after 5! I’ve always been quite self-conscious about the appearance of my hands, and always felt they looked older than my years – Hand Chemistry has definitely made me a hand confident person! I couldn’t be without this cream. It has become an important, and very much loved part of my daily beauty routine. It smells great, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
22of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shonarose
 
Please wait while more information about shonarose is loaded.
Additional information about shonarose could not be loaded.
really?
Posted 14 November 2013
I've just opened it and it smells absolutely revolting. The only excuse for this will be if it really is miraculously effective. ... time will tell!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

Posted06 December 2013
Customer Avatar
greatescapes
from Bucks
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this product for 4 weeks. At 4/5 days I thought perhaps I could already see a slight improvement. By day 11/12 the results were quite astonishing - it's taken years off my hands!! (which I took care of anyway) Two points however, firstly it is a bit sticky for daytime use but great at night; and secondly if you forget to use it, the results soon wear off. It's expensive but a little goes a long way. It's the best thing I've bought in a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely to use

Posted16 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South east
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hand cream is excellent. Absorbs easily, smells lovely and good at moisturising. I haven't been using it long enough to say if it makes a dramatic difference, but it is certainly a pleasure to use. Expensive though, and I probably wouldn't carry on using if it hasn't made a difference in a couple of months
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleasantly Surprised

Posted11 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Malone14
from Sunderland
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleasantly surprised to achieve such good results so quickly. After only 7 days my skin was definitely smoother.
Although product is initially expensive , very little is needed for each application. Have already recommended it . Those to whom I recommended the product have had equally good results.
It appears to do what it says !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

Posted29 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kent
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Uses Product:Every day
I noticed a slight improvement after about 10 days but I do not think it is any better than most hand creams. But I use hand cream several times a day as my hand are very dry.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Reaction

Posted01 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ferndown
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unfortunately for me I had an very bad reaction, I had read such fabulous reviews, but it has definitely not worked for me, After using it for 2 days I came up with a very bad rash over the backs of my hands, and it is still visible 10 days later. It is for this reason that I have had to give Hand Chemistry such a bad review.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was great

Posted11 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Mae
from Motherwell
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Excellent product. Would highly recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

Posted06 November 2014
Customer Avatar
ironkitten
from Hampshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a bit pricy but it is worth is as it is really lovely to use and it seems to be very effective.
It has made a huge difference to my hands, they both feel & look better. You only need a little dab so the tube will last for quite a while so its not as expensive as it seems. I find I only need to use it once a day as well.
It has a lovely velvety texture & smells great. It is supposed to target the signs of ageing on your hands so I am going to buy this again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand chemistry

Posted24 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Lynnerbart
Thoroughly recommend this hand cream, best one I have ever used. Already after one week the change is amazing .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hand cream

Posted18 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from warwickshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely smell, bit sticky to start but soaks in well,would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does what it says

Posted13 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product may be expensive (it is £18) but it really does take 10 years off the age of your hands - and they are always a give-away. It says to use twice a day but you can get away with just using it in the evenings. The effect builds up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sand29
Staffordshire
 
Please wait while more information about Sand29 is loaded.
Additional information about Sand29 could not be loaded.
Sandra2912
Posted 25 March 2014
Bought this approx 4 weeks ago and sorry to say it has not worked for me.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted01 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Chorley Lancashire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was recommended in the Sunday Times and after using for a week it has improved the appearance and feel of my hands which can get very dry, especially in winter. I have used morning and evening as recommended and will continue to use and buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream

Posted15 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very expensive and a treat but if you are over 40 yrs and want to keep the back of your hands as good as poss then this is for you. not sure though if I can afford to maintain usage....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't see what the fuss was about

Posted13 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Jacky100
I bought this and it was ok but I would say I didn't notice a massive difference and actually had to keep using another hand cream as well as it just didn't seem to moisturise that well. For the money I wouldn't buy again.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted25 January 2014
Customer Avatar
janeelisabeth
from Knutsford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I had read the reviews and decided to purchase the hand cream. I was skeptical at first but it really does work. My hands definitely look better and I will buy the hand cream again. It also absorbs very easily into your hands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>