Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Previous latest finds or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hand-Chemistry Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml

Hand-Chemistry Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml

Hand Chemistry's concentrated multi-functional hand cream targets 8 signs of hand aging simultaneously with 6 proven technologies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.098 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
38 out of 50(76%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Review 1 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 DAYS! REALLY WOW.

Posted01 November 2013
Customer Avatar
luced1
from London
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never seen anything like this cream and cannot believe it actually worked. I was so skeptical about their 10 day promise but I thought it would at least be a good hand cream. But it actually is incredible. It's only 4 days into it and my hands are not mine. It has transformed them. It looks like I have had surgery. Applying it all over my body now. Truly truly amazing product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Posted07 November 2013
Customer Avatar
TinaN12
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this stuff! I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks now, and the results are amazing. Never mind the 10 day promise, my hands were looking great after 5! I’ve always been quite self-conscious about the appearance of my hands, and always felt they looked older than my years – Hand Chemistry has definitely made me a hand confident person! I couldn’t be without this cream. It has become an important, and very much loved part of my daily beauty routine. It smells great, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
21of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shonarose
 
Please wait while more information about shonarose is loaded.
Additional information about shonarose could not be loaded.
really?
Posted 14 November 2013
I've just opened it and it smells absolutely revolting. The only excuse for this will be if it really is miraculously effective. ... time will tell!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does what it says

Posted13 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product may be expensive (it is £18) but it really does take 10 years off the age of your hands - and they are always a give-away. It says to use twice a day but you can get away with just using it in the evenings. The effect builds up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sand29
Staffordshire
 
Please wait while more information about Sand29 is loaded.
Additional information about Sand29 could not be loaded.
Sandra2912
Posted 25 March 2014
Bought this approx 4 weeks ago and sorry to say it has not worked for me.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Younger, softer hands!

Posted16 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best hand cream I've used, smells lovely on application though scent doesn't last unfortunately, but really makes a difference to softness of hands. I've been using for a couple of weeks and can really see my hands are smoother and look younger on the back as well as being lovely and soft. It's expensive but well worth it for the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hand cream

Posted18 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from warwickshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely smell, bit sticky to start but soaks in well,would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful stuff

Posted22 November 2013
Customer Avatar
hevrev5
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have neglected my hands and I now regret it, however I bought this wonderful nectar from the Gods ! and now wonder how I ever lived without it, it smells lovely, sinks into my hands beautifully, and I am so impressed I am buying friends this Cream for Christmas, Very easily absorbed and always put it on first thing in morning, and last thing at night. I will definitely purchase more, Only one downside the price but they say you get what you pay for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted01 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Chorley Lancashire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was recommended in the Sunday Times and after using for a week it has improved the appearance and feel of my hands which can get very dry, especially in winter. I have used morning and evening as recommended and will continue to use and buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems good so far

Posted02 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Essex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this hand cream for two weeks now and my hands seem smoother and less dry already. I use a very small amount as it is so expensive and rub it only into the backs of my hands.
I am not keen on the smell, it is not horrible but just not pleasant either., but that is a personal opinion.I'd put up with that for the effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

Posted06 December 2013
Customer Avatar
greatescapes
from Bucks
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this product for 4 weeks. At 4/5 days I thought perhaps I could already see a slight improvement. By day 11/12 the results were quite astonishing - it's taken years off my hands!! (which I took care of anyway) Two points however, firstly it is a bit sticky for daytime use but great at night; and secondly if you forget to use it, the results soon wear off. It's expensive but a little goes a long way. It's the best thing I've bought in a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really can tell a difference

Posted08 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this product! I might buy two more, one for my purse and one for my night stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream

Posted15 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from wales
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very expensive and a treat but if you are over 40 yrs and want to keep the back of your hands as good as poss then this is for you. not sure though if I can afford to maintain usage....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleasantly Surprised

Posted11 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Malone14
from Sunderland
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleasantly surprised to achieve such good results so quickly. After only 7 days my skin was definitely smoother.
Although product is initially expensive , very little is needed for each application. Have already recommended it . Those to whom I recommended the product have had equally good results.
It appears to do what it says !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand Chemistry

Posted18 January 2014
Customer Avatar
McGuinessC
from London
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product does work to some extent, but it is vastly overpriced, but that's just one reason why I wouldn't buy it again. It's in a nasty looking tube, so you have to keep it in a drawer out of sight. I'm 65 and it has made a slight difference to the appearance of the skin on my hands, but it doesn't explain how it works, and I wouldn't want to risk continuous use without an explanation of how it works, and an assurance that it wasn't depositing toxins through the skin to obtain it's effect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted25 January 2014
Customer Avatar
janeelisabeth
from Knutsford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I had read the reviews and decided to purchase the hand cream. I was skeptical at first but it really does work. My hands definitely look better and I will buy the hand cream again. It also absorbs very easily into your hands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easily absorbed

Posted10 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Hands felt instantly smoother & now look smoother too
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

miracle hand cream

Posted14 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from newcastle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I bought this product because my hands were looking old and wrinkly. Have used it for about a week there seems to be a little improvement. I will continue to use and hope i get good results .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing hand cream

Posted04 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Scarlett30
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so refreshing to have a hand cream that moisturises and makes my hands look younger, truly amazing, buy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really makes a difference.

Posted17 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Hydra20
from Watford
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am always dubious about a product's claims, although willing to give it a go. After a few days use, my hands certainly looked smoother and less gnarled. Also cleaner and fresher, so I assume it has an exfoliating action. I use it twice a day, and it is very pleasant to use, smoothing in quickly and smelling nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand chemistry

Posted24 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Lynnerbart
Thoroughly recommend this hand cream, best one I have ever used. Already after one week the change is amazing .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hand Chemistry Intense Youth Complex Hand Cream 100ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great hand cream to stop aging hands

Posted02 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Harrow
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
having my hands in water as a hairdresser has made my hands very dry and slightly wrinkled but-----no more this product is magic going to Boots tomorrow to stock up at such a good price too
Thank you Boots
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>