Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop All Beauty Tools or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Caci CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System

Caci CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System

CACI Microlift is clinically proven to lift and firm facial muscles, reduce wrinkle depth and improve skin elasticity after just 4 weeks. This easy-to-use home treatment device painlessly tones the face muscles and helps minimise fine lines.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
9 out of 14(64%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Review 1 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NO CHANGES YET

Posted20 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from UK
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AFTER 2 WEEKS WORK ON MY FACE I CANNOT TELL ANY DIFFERENCE
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far so good

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Kent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using the CACI micro lift 3 X per week for the past month…I am noticing my skin being firmer and looking more toned, I am on using it on a medium setting. The cotton buds do dry quite quickly so the amount supplied with the initial purchase will last a few months before needing to buy more. I suppose its like anything you get out what with the amount of effort you put in. Overall a good product, I would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It DOES work!

Posted09 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have been using this machine for a couple of weeks, having been given it as a Christmas gift. I can already see a difference, in that my face is more toned and lifted, especially around the jawline. I had a vertical line between my eyebrows, that was akin to the Grand Canyon - now, it's just a smooth, slight crease in the skin and barely noticeable. My sister has also bought one on my recommendation and she is already seeing results in terms of her upper eyelids being lifted and the "sag" is definitely decreasing. I bought this product when it was 10% off and I feel that it is worth it even at full price. I have had no problems with charging it (after I realised that I had to take the plastic wrapping off the batteries) and it keeps it's charge very well. The leaflet that is enclosed is very good as it shows exactly how to position the probes etc, but it's important to remember that when "pinching", one probe is completely stationary and the other moves. Since it only has to be used for 10 minutes every other day, it's easy to just do the routine and there's no excuse of "no time" simply because it is only 10 minutes!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a true wonder

Posted20 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Peacehaven
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Orderd the Caci and was delivered as promised
Took time to read the instructions and tried out the Caci as instructed, Only had it for two weeks, and found that their is an element of trial and error to locate the areas to suit you, once found it works well,
I like the idea that you have no leads running to the machine,
Not a bulky thing, and holds it charge well,
I have used tis on my Husband, so not just for Women.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caci Microlift

Posted10 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Aberdeen UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Brilliant product....my skin Is much firmer I noticed the difference after one use. It's a pity it is set to do 5 mins at a time because you have to reset it for extra time. The cotton buds that come with it dry out quite quickly so you have to dip the in water to keep them moist.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really amazing effects!

Posted14 March 2014
Customer Avatar
KAntoniou
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
‘Love CACI salon treatments so was really happy to get the chance to try this at home and see the improvement it made to my lines. Overall my face feels much tighter and firmer too. It’s worth every penny!’
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Faulty products

Posted15 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Di
from Northern Ireland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It was delivered to me twice. They both were faulty products. First time it didn't work at all, fully charged, switched it on, no response. Second time, it would not take charge at all. utterly disappointed. waste of time.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product stopped working after one week

Posted22 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Perthshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
I have now purchased two of these caci machines - neither worked - after one month in the first instance, and after one week in the second.
Both have been returned
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CACI MICROLIFT

Posted08 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from liverpool
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
HAD THIS FOR TWO WEEKS AND IT SEEMS TO HAVE MADE A DIFFERENCE TO MY SKIN TONE AND WRINKLES ALREADY. EXPENSIVE BUT EFFECTIVE
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the cost of a holiday - but so worth it!

Posted13 April 2014
Customer Avatar
sharie
from Brighton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was reluctant to spend the cost of a holiday on a beauty product. I'm a person who buys simple moisturiser and rimmel eye-liner. But my face was getting a bit like an old worn out bag and I could not stand looking at it. I took a chance. I could go on holiday or I could buy this. In just 2 weeks, I look like I've been on holiday! I look younger, fresher, healthier, happier. In fact I actually am all those things (ok, I'm not younger but I do feel it if that's any good). It is very simple to use. I enjoy using it - the reassuring beeps help me to feel it is safe. Yes, it is a lot of money but I have never been so happy with a large purchase. It actually does what it says it does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very easy to use

Posted15 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Essex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the on line video instructions are brilliant and easy to follow.
they have a clear instruction sheet enclosed but great to see
how it is done on a person.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firms & Tones beautifully

Posted13 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cornwall
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
I had been paying for Caci's at a Salon at £350 for a course. This has paid for its self and is so convenient to use at home. I would suggest doing as a salon and doing 3 - 1 hour Caci on low (30 mins toning/30 mins wrinkles) 4 - 1 hour on med and then 3 - 1 hours on High. This will give you the FULL Salon effect. You then just need to maintain with a tone & wrinkle programme every day or so for 10 mins, or as required :-)
Also to save on Caci buds I use cotton buds and moisten with my favourite serums/creams. Caci do say if their buds dry out moisten with water, prefer to use a product ;-)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great lifting effect

Posted28 July 2014
Customer Avatar
alxj888
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
I have been using caci microlift for three or four months now, probably most days and just the toning setting. Before using caci, my left cheek had a slight droop, as if it needed pinning back in the corner, resulting in a mild, vertical crease down my cheek. This has now all but gone. It's a definite and noticeable result and I'm very happy with the product. I did have to return one as it wouldn't charge. It does seem a bit flimsy in that regard, but the returns process was easy with Boots and caci customer service was also very responsive.
I have also used Slendertone face for a couple of years, which has given me great jaw and cheekbone definition. The two work well together for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

Posted15 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Somerset
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Found it easy to use following the instruction leaflet enclosed the first few times.
It was fully charged after a couple of hours, and has made a difference to facial tone after a few goes. Once you have a routine, it only takes 10 minutes a day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

caci microlift

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from bolton
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Not the quality item I was expecting.
Machine does not stand on charger at all well. Falls off easily and also difficult to charge.
Strength of machine poor and wrinkle treatment seems to be non existent.
Have to carry on being that I have bought it.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+35points
52of 69voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CACI Microlift Personal Facial Toning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good product if it was reliable

Posted13 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Suzanne8889
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I am currently on my 6th Microlift as I've had to repeatedly send them back, as they don't charge! Very frustrating as it doesn't sit properly on the base to charge. No flashing red light to indicate charging. When I've called CACI Microlift in Elstree, they simply say to return it to the store & get another one. I wanted to go to their office to get a charger which works but they wouldn't do that. So I wouldn't advise buying one unless you have a lot of patience & time to waste buying & returning!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.