Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation

LOreal L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation

First there was foundation now there’s New L'Oreal Paris Eau de Teint. Lighter than water: L'Oréal Paris revolution in foundation for zero make up feel. Zero make-up feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
33 out of 38(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother!

Posted27 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Gender:Female
Had a sample of this to try last week and it was watery and felt very oily even though my skin is quite dry. Had it on for an hour and it was already sliding around my face! Yuk!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
25of 58voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted03 November 2013
Customer Avatar
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
i dont usually use drugstore foundations as i find they never do what they say there meant to do and always end up irritating my skin causing me to break out. However, this was a random buy and to be honest i wasn't expecting much from this product, but ive been converted! it actually does feel and apply just like water! it feels so comfortable and light on my face, doesnt look cakey or orange as i like a barely there look. i wear foundation for about 12 hours a day 5 days a week and this lasts all day doesnt budge and keeps my oilyness at bay. i have very pale skin and this foundation gives me a healthy glow to my face.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite CC Cream alternative

Posted09 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aberdeen
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't like using foundations that hides your skin so this for me was just perfect. I do recommend regular exfoliation and moisturising before use, however, as it does have a tendency to show dry, flaked areas.
Enough coverage (surprisingly, as it is as runny as water) to suit me. I only like a little coverage to brighten my skin. I use this less now that I have found CC Creams but if you like a light foundation then this is perfect. I am pale and the Warm Ivory worked well. I used shades with a slightly darker colour than Porcelain. I feel Porcelain shades are just slightly too pale for my skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is so gooood!

Posted28 October 2013
Customer Avatar
I bought this on the introductory offer of £6.99 in Porcelain 100, and it is a perfect colour match! I went into the store and tested warm ivory, thinking porcelain was too light but it wasn't! Very happy because I have such pale skin. I don't think I would pay The original price of£9.99 for it because I have dry/combination skin so the product soaks into dry areas however it goes away after a while. The coverage is light/medium but cover most blemishes. Its silky smooth on the skin and so easy to apply and blend. It can get messy because it doesn't have a pump, but it doesn't require much out of the bottle per use, so it lasts a long time. It dries super fast while applying too so it is not one for beginners. Hope this helps and go and buy while it is only £6.99!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

Posted16 July 2014
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have a big thing for foundations and love trying different ones. I always used medium coverage liquid ones but they can get shiny especially in the summer months so I wanted something really light and sheer.
This is an absolutely lovely foundation. It does not even look like you are wearing any but just gives you a sheer healthy colour and glow.As I have some imperfections I just put concealer on them after using the foundation and then finish with a light dusting of powder (will be running out soon so may go and purchase a L'oreal one).
The foundation goes on smoothly, lasts a good while, is not greasy or shiny, DOES NOT CLOG PORES so a big bonus too, absorbs nicely into skin and looks incredibly natural. Perfect for summer as it also has SPF 18.
Have never really used L'oreal cosmetics but this product has changed my mind and I will be buying from them again in the future :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sadly Disappointed

Posted20 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I was really sad about not liking this foundation. The bottle is a great size, the light texture is good as I don't like heavy coverage, but the colour was so, so orange!
I have pale skin and so picked Porcelain. In the bottle, it matches the colour example on the website pretty closely, but when I opened it and put some on the back of my hand I was shocked at how orange it looked and it hadn't even had time to oxidise. This is a bit of a weird comparison, but imagine you'd been eating cheesy crisps and they'd stained your fingers - that colour!
I tried sheering it out with moisturiser, but it was no use sadly. The True Match Liquid Foundation in N1 is quite a bit lighter - I need a dab of moisturiser with it, but that's only to lighten it very slightly, not to deal with orange-ness, so maybe try that if you're pale...
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice light texture

Posted29 October 2013
Customer Avatar
from Surrey
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I was disappointed because the colour didn't suit me but the product itself was lovely and light and went on smoothly and lasted all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

Posted08 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Glasgow, Scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I bought this foundation as I needed a new, paler colour for the winter months, and I really hate feeling caked in make up, so I thought his would be prefect.
I was really disappointed. I found it really hard to apply either with my fingers or a sponge, and felt that I was really just smearing it across my face trying to get it to blend in. I also have very dry skin, and the foundation clinged really badly and flaked, and was really noticeable. I tried using a primer underneath too, but then it clung to the primer, and looked really cakey. I nearly cried at how patchy and flakey it looked, and probably wouldn't wear this often because of this. I was actually devastated as it sounded perfect, but I think its more that its not suitable for my skin type. The colour was perfect and really matched my skin, especially for the winter months.
If you have normal/oily skin, this would be perfect, especially if you are very pale, as the colour is really good. But if like me you have dry skin, this product would be a waste, which is a shame, as it has all the makings if something I should love.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love this foundation

Posted02 November 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northamptonshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is one of the best foundations I think I have ever used it will last a long time because you use so little each time you apply. It leaves my skin so soft and not oily and not dry it's just perfect and leaves my skin looking flawless I don't see how having oily skin or dry skin would make this foundation unsuitable as it's not oily and it's not dry it's just right and I personally feel is perfect for all types of skin I think as long as you understand you need to use only a small small drop and maybe people who've said it's watery and no good for oily skin have probably used too much and not shaken it before use and and the ones who say not for dry skin haven't used enough try a couple of applications and I am sure like me you will find the right amount each time you apply that is suitable for you it really is a lovely product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
beautzypie98
England
 
Please wait while more information about beautzypie98 is loaded.
Additional information about beautzypie98 could not be loaded.
AMAZEBALLS
Posted 31 December 2013
I bought this foundation a few weeks ago and I am so impressed! After trying countless foundations to find my 'holy grail' I came across this, and after reading other reviews and I purchased it. Honestly one of the best foundations I've tried (and trust me I've tried a lot), especially for my oily skin. Great shades (I got nude beige) and I always struggle with colours as I have slightly tan skin with yellow undertones...THE STRUGGLE! But this colour was perfect! PURCHASE IT, NOW. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, natural foundation

Posted16 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brighton, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're looking for a thick, heavy coverage foundation... don't even think twice about buying this foundation. It is a light coverage foundation (but can be built up to medium) that is very much 'skin' like.
This foundation has a very different consistency - it's very, very liquidy which might put a lot of people off. But don't be! It feels like water on the skin and blends seamlessly. Because it's so thin, it's super quick to apply and you don't have to concentrate too much on how you're applying it. My one tip would definitely be shake it well before application.
I was a bit worried about how this would fare on my oily skin. Because it is so thin I thought this would just slip off my face after an hour. But, set with a powder this lasts me 6-8 hours with no touch ups!
Beautiful, natural foundation for those who don't want to look like they're caked in make up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Stuff

Posted10 March 2014
Customer Avatar
from west midlands, uk
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every day
this foundation is light and non-cakey whilst still managing to give great coverage, its definitely not thick coverage but its perfect for springtime no-makeup makeup
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Everyday Foundation

Posted18 October 2013
Customer Avatar
from ilford
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I got this in the colour pure beige, and it matches my light medium skin tone perfectly! It`s super light so it doesn't feel like I`m wearing lots of makeup. It`s very liquid and because the bottle does not come with a pump, I use the tips of my fingers to retrieve the foundation. I apply it directly onto my face and massage it softly...it feels like a soft powder once blended in but with no cakey feeling or look. IT REALLY LOOKS LIKE SKIN! The only major downside is that L`oreal has only released 6 shades in the UK, which I consider it to be quite poor!! In the US they have 12 shades available! Hopefully these will also become available soon!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Difficult to apply, very runny and too orangey

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This foundation is difficult to apply, it's very runny and it has an oily feel to it. It doesn't spread evenly and you have to work hard so you don't look cakey. Also the colour choice is not great. Not recommended
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flawless

Posted22 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
At first I was very sceptical and didn't really think an extremely 'runny' and 'watery' foundation would work, especially on oily skin like mine. I thought it may run off throughout the day or just be very hard to apply. Was I wrong? Yes!
This has to be one of my favourite foundations for school/ work.
It is lightweight yet has a medium coverage THAT YOU CANNOT SEE!
No cakey-ness,
Stays on for ages,
No make up look :) Super proud I bought this, however I do believe the shade 'porcelain' is much lighter than 'warm ivory' even though they are significantly different in the picture. Proud of this purchase. Well done L'oreal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural and light

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this foundation! It is super light on the skin, bearly feels like I'm wearing any makeup. It gives a natural matte finish to your face.
Colour is great match to my skin.
I find this foundation is applied best by using your fingers after you moisturise.
I think this foundation would be great for all ages and skin types who want a natural finish. I have combination to oily skin and don't even feel the need for powder, great staying power!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

Posted22 October 2013
Customer Avatar
It depends on what you like but if you like something that's very light with good coverage then this is amazing I would highly recommend it to anyone however I do put powder over the top so I would be unable to say how good it is on it's own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light natural coverage

Posted29 September 2013
Customer Avatar
from yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Picked this up having heard great things about it and it's said to be an Armani foundation dupe. It does give very light natural coverage. It is very watery, but it is very easy to apply and blend & gives a silky feel to the skin. My skin is normal/dry so it is the perfect formula for my skin, maybe not the best product for oily skins though. I loved the natural coverage it gave as I don't like it to be obvious I am wearing foundation. This isn't for everyone but I loved it and would repurchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
28of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

Posted07 October 2013
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Foundation is very light in feel,more like tinted water (!) soaked to my skin instantly and gave super natural, matte finish. Amazing! Perfect if you do not like heavy foundation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seriously impressed !!

Posted04 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Just purchase today so just trying out but on first impressions really impressed, the foundation itself is very silky which i wasnt sure about, but once i tested it on the back of my hand i was hooked !. i have the worst skin its a nightmare to work with, i have ance scaring, redness and combo skin this product works amazing for me goes on really smooth and silky, blends in incredibly, a very light weight feel doesnt give 100% coverage but that is what to be expected with a light foundation but it does give about 80% coverage for me. Looks and Feels like i ha ve no makeup on perfect for me although i do set it with a Powder as i know how my skin works, love it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
34of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, natural coverage

Posted05 April 2014
Customer Avatar
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advantages:
- It is really light so it doesn't look cakey at all and you only need a small amount
- Silky smooth on skin, feels like your not wearing any makeup
- Lasts all day
Disadvantages:
- I don't recommend this product to someone who is looking for more coverage as it is really light
- It is quite difficult to apply as you just have to pour it out of the bottle (but this is a really minor problem)
The bottle is quite small but you only need a really small amount each time you use it.
Really lovely product, will definitely purchase again when it runs out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>