Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation

LOreal L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation

First there was foundation now there’s New L'Oreal Paris Eau de Teint. Lighter than water: L'Oréal Paris revolution in foundation for zero make up feel. Zero make-up feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
33 out of 38(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite CC Cream alternative

Posted09 June 2014
Customer Avatar
cookie19
from Aberdeen
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't like using foundations that hides your skin so this for me was just perfect. I do recommend regular exfoliation and moisturising before use, however, as it does have a tendency to show dry, flaked areas.
Enough coverage (surprisingly, as it is as runny as water) to suit me. I only like a little coverage to brighten my skin. I use this less now that I have found CC Creams but if you like a light foundation then this is perfect. I am pale and the Warm Ivory worked well. I used shades with a slightly darker colour than Porcelain. I feel Porcelain shades are just slightly too pale for my skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is so gooood!

Posted28 October 2013
Customer Avatar
UltimateFashionista
I bought this on the introductory offer of £6.99 in Porcelain 100, and it is a perfect colour match! I went into the store and tested warm ivory, thinking porcelain was too light but it wasn't! Very happy because I have such pale skin. I don't think I would pay The original price of£9.99 for it because I have dry/combination skin so the product soaks into dry areas however it goes away after a while. The coverage is light/medium but cover most blemishes. Its silky smooth on the skin and so easy to apply and blend. It can get messy because it doesn't have a pump, but it doesn't require much out of the bottle per use, so it lasts a long time. It dries super fast while applying too so it is not one for beginners. Hope this helps and go and buy while it is only £6.99!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

Posted16 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Olenka54
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have a big thing for foundations and love trying different ones. I always used medium coverage liquid ones but they can get shiny especially in the summer months so I wanted something really light and sheer.
This is an absolutely lovely foundation. It does not even look like you are wearing any but just gives you a sheer healthy colour and glow.As I have some imperfections I just put concealer on them after using the foundation and then finish with a light dusting of powder (will be running out soon so may go and purchase a L'oreal one).
The foundation goes on smoothly, lasts a good while, is not greasy or shiny, DOES NOT CLOG PORES so a big bonus too, absorbs nicely into skin and looks incredibly natural. Perfect for summer as it also has SPF 18.
Have never really used L'oreal cosmetics but this product has changed my mind and I will be buying from them again in the future :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice light texture

Posted29 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Surrey
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I was disappointed because the colour didn't suit me but the product itself was lovely and light and went on smoothly and lasted all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Difficult to apply, very runny and too orangey

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
nkem007
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This foundation is difficult to apply, it's very runny and it has an oily feel to it. It doesn't spread evenly and you have to work hard so you don't look cakey. Also the colour choice is not great. Not recommended
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural and light

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
10Cazzie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this foundation! It is super light on the skin, bearly feels like I'm wearing any makeup. It gives a natural matte finish to your face.
Colour is great match to my skin.
I find this foundation is applied best by using your fingers after you moisturise.
I think this foundation would be great for all ages and skin types who want a natural finish. I have combination to oily skin and don't even feel the need for powder, great staying power!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

Posted22 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
It depends on what you like but if you like something that's very light with good coverage then this is amazing I would highly recommend it to anyone however I do put powder over the top so I would be unable to say how good it is on it's own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product!

Posted08 February 2014
Customer Avatar
BeautyCrush18
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I picked up this foundation as I heard it was an Armani dupe. It applies very easily especially with a flat foundation brush. I tend to have a very oily t-zone yet this still looks great! However, the bottle would be better if it was to have a pump! Overall, it's amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfection!

Posted29 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Senikxy
from lincolnshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My skin starts off dry in the morning then by the afternoon any foundation I have on looks really shiny...but this L'Oréal foundation is amazing!
You can apply in layers..skin looks flawless..I apply the loreal magic powder over the top and no shiny skin all day!
Easy to take off at night too.
I will keep using this until they bring something else out :)
One pointer. .make sure you exfoliate once or twice a week and it will keep looking flawless :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light

Posted16 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Avator
from tenby, uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really don't like heavy make up, so I thought I would give this foundation a go, it is very light blend into skin easily, it does not give much coverage but since it is so light, I could actually build coverage, I have got combination skin, this foundation last all day even without powder...I find it is best applied with finger rather than brushes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!

Posted08 October 2013
Customer Avatar
vicki2000
i got this foundation on the day it came out! I wouldn't recommend to someone just starting out as it can be quite messy without a pump or squeezey tube and its a pour, also sometimes you might take a bit of blending! But the coverage is amazing and leaves skin silky smooth. Not really for oily skin but for me with normal/dry skin it gives you such a beautiful glow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
caro
Edinburgh
 
Please wait while more information about caro is loaded.
Additional information about caro could not be loaded.
best foundation have ever used - hooked!
Posted 27 March 2014
this is an extraordinary foundation. It has a silky texture, and once applied gives an incredible natural, flawless look. I've been buying foundation for 30 years, tried expensive as well as cheaper products and this is my all-time favourite. My main fear is that it is discontinued - tempted to stock up just in case!! If you need light - medium coverage yet are looking for a really natural look, you've got to give this a go.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love it!

Posted22 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Mansfield Woodhouse
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is one of the best foundations I've ever used. It's easy apply and feels light to wear, through the day my skin feels fresh and not as clogged up as it has done in the past with other foundations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flawless

Posted10 March 2014
Customer Avatar
1993Natasha10193
from Greece
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Best foundation I have ever used! And believe me I've tried MANY. It's so light that you feel and look like you are wearing nothing but your skin looks great. Like a second BETTER layer of skin. I wouldn't recommend it for people with acne or spots that they want to cover because the coverage is medium to low because it's so light. Goes on like a dream with a foundation brush which is needed when applying this foundation. Feels like silk. And lasts for 8 hours or more. Will be buying a second pot soon. Thank you L'oreal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L'Oreal Eau De Teint

Posted24 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Lolabunny1
from Stockport
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have just recently discovered this new and absolutly brilliant foundation, wow! why wasn't his invented years ago, it slides on your face with the upmost of ease, it blends in for the perfect finish, and the most important thing, it looks good, even after hours of wearing it, It feels so silky, it's light on your skin, no heavyness. what a revolution in new makeup.
I have decided that this is going to be my number 1 in foundation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My best foundation of many

Posted13 January 2014
Customer Avatar
chrissiejb
from France
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Haing used dozens of different foundations over the years, I think this is not only very good value but an amazing product. It goes on my aging skin over a primer beautifully, sometimes I add powder and blusher but even without anything else it evens out skintone and looks completely natural. Have used porcelain shade, might get slightly darker for the summer but will certainly go on using it. I have a slightly "furry" face on the sides of my cheeks which can be a problem with other foundations but this is so light and easy to apply, definitely a good buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best foundation I have ever used

Posted30 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Chelmsford, Essex
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
This L'Oréal foundation is the best I've used so far and I have tried many in my adult years. It goes on so smoothly and easily and doesn't make the wrinkles stand out because it is not the slightest bit cakey. I would certainly recommend it to the 'mature' woman.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother!

Posted27 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Shellley825
Gender:Female
Had a sample of this to try last week and it was watery and felt very oily even though my skin is quite dry. Had it on for an hour and it was already sliding around my face! Yuk!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
26of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted03 November 2013
Customer Avatar
FaceofBeauty
from UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
i dont usually use drugstore foundations as i find they never do what they say there meant to do and always end up irritating my skin causing me to break out. However, this was a random buy and to be honest i wasn't expecting much from this product, but ive been converted! it actually does feel and apply just like water! it feels so comfortable and light on my face, doesnt look cakey or orange as i like a barely there look. i wear foundation for about 12 hours a day 5 days a week and this lasts all day doesnt budge and keeps my oilyness at bay. i have very pale skin and this foundation gives me a healthy glow to my face.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sadly Disappointed

Posted20 June 2014
Customer Avatar
JenJen6
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I was really sad about not liking this foundation. The bottle is a great size, the light texture is good as I don't like heavy coverage, but the colour was so, so orange!
I have pale skin and so picked Porcelain. In the bottle, it matches the colour example on the website pretty closely, but when I opened it and put some on the back of my hand I was shocked at how orange it looked and it hadn't even had time to oxidise. This is a bit of a weird comparison, but imagine you'd been eating cheesy crisps and they'd stained your fingers - that colour!
I tried sheering it out with moisturiser, but it was no use sadly. The True Match Liquid Foundation in N1 is quite a bit lighter - I need a dab of moisturiser with it, but that's only to lighten it very slightly, not to deal with orange-ness, so maybe try that if you're pale...
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love this foundation

Posted02 November 2013
Customer Avatar
josiwat71
from Northamptonshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is one of the best foundations I think I have ever used it will last a long time because you use so little each time you apply. It leaves my skin so soft and not oily and not dry it's just perfect and leaves my skin looking flawless I don't see how having oily skin or dry skin would make this foundation unsuitable as it's not oily and it's not dry it's just right and I personally feel is perfect for all types of skin I think as long as you understand you need to use only a small small drop and maybe people who've said it's watery and no good for oily skin have probably used too much and not shaken it before use and and the ones who say not for dry skin haven't used enough try a couple of applications and I am sure like me you will find the right amount each time you apply that is suitable for you it really is a lovely product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
beautzypie98
England
 
Please wait while more information about beautzypie98 is loaded.
Additional information about beautzypie98 could not be loaded.
AMAZEBALLS
Posted 31 December 2013
I bought this foundation a few weeks ago and I am so impressed! After trying countless foundations to find my 'holy grail' I came across this, and after reading other reviews and I purchased it. Honestly one of the best foundations I've tried (and trust me I've tried a lot), especially for my oily skin. Great shades (I got nude beige) and I always struggle with colours as I have slightly tan skin with yellow undertones...THE STRUGGLE! But this colour was perfect! PURCHASE IT, NOW. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 next>>