Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LOreal L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation

LOreal L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation

First there was foundation now there’s New L'Oreal Paris Eau de Teint. Lighter than water: L'Oréal Paris revolution in foundation for zero make up feel. Zero make-up feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
36 out of 42(86%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted13 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
The application process is a little messy since you have to apply it with your hands but i absolutely love this product! It gives you a flawless finish and didn't make me look oily throughout the day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted14 July 2013
Customer Avatar
MartiniHawaii
I love this foundation! I think that if you are looking for a barely there and light coverage foundation then this is a perfect foundation for that. I have very oily skin and I find that it really works for my skin. I live in humid weather and it stays on for a fairly good time. Compared to the L'oreal True Match foundation this is very light and doesn't cover up much blemishes which I have however I just use a concealer under the foundation and it turns out great. It feels super smooth and velvety on my skin. Overall I do like it a lot because its light weight and perfect for summer. Not sure if this foundation is for everyone but it definitely works for me.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted09 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Ivana
Bought today and I'm totally amazed!! I'm 63 and have great skin and this is all I need. It is hard to explain how light and sheer this is, but still does what it does. It's not creamy or heavy, very liquidy, but the feel is like velvet. You want FEEL this on your face which is what I hate. It doesn't settle into lines, and no need for powder. This is revolutionary stuff ladies!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted19 September 2014
Customer Avatar
Girl Marla
I absolutely LOVE this Magic in a Jar!!! I always want my makeup to look as NATURAL as possible and this does the trick! It gives me the perfect amount of coverage for my blemishes and dark undereye circles without the heavy CAKE FACE look!! This product has also cut appx. 10 minutes off of my normal foundation routine!! IM IN LOVE
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting lorealparisusa.com
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I've been looking for

Posted19 September 2014
Customer Avatar
keeweehorror
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have previously been using the Colour Match foundation by this brand, but after losing a bottle of the C2 shade and replacing it, I found the replacement to be much more orange in shade so the colour match wasn't quite there! The paler C1 shade is too pale but the formulation is amazing, full coverage so I've been searching for a replacement since.
I've been interested in the lightweight nature of this foundation since it came out, as I have freckles and don't like to cover them up. Finding a colour match is hard because if I match my skin I look like a ghost but if I match the freckles I look dirty. This foundation in the palest shade (001) is just the right shade for me. It's light coverage allows my freckles to show through yet it covers the redness on my cheeks. I have only used it over moisturised skin but can imagine it looking even smoother over the L'orel tinted primer stuff in light/medium (which is also great!). For fuller, night time coverage I might have to layer up but for easy, daytime fresh skin this foundation goes on really smoothly, looks even and feels so light on my skin. The bottle is tiny but cute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite CC Cream alternative

Posted09 June 2014
Customer Avatar
cookie19
from Aberdeen
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't like using foundations that hides your skin so this for me was just perfect. I do recommend regular exfoliation and moisturising before use, however, as it does have a tendency to show dry, flaked areas.
Enough coverage (surprisingly, as it is as runny as water) to suit me. I only like a little coverage to brighten my skin. I use this less now that I have found CC Creams but if you like a light foundation then this is perfect. I am pale and the Warm Ivory worked well. I used shades with a slightly darker colour than Porcelain. I feel Porcelain shades are just slightly too pale for my skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is so gooood!

Posted28 October 2013
Customer Avatar
UltimateFashionista
I bought this on the introductory offer of £6.99 in Porcelain 100, and it is a perfect colour match! I went into the store and tested warm ivory, thinking porcelain was too light but it wasn't! Very happy because I have such pale skin. I don't think I would pay The original price of£9.99 for it because I have dry/combination skin so the product soaks into dry areas however it goes away after a while. The coverage is light/medium but cover most blemishes. Its silky smooth on the skin and so easy to apply and blend. It can get messy because it doesn't have a pump, but it doesn't require much out of the bottle per use, so it lasts a long time. It dries super fast while applying too so it is not one for beginners. Hope this helps and go and buy while it is only £6.99!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

Posted16 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Olenka54
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I have a big thing for foundations and love trying different ones. I always used medium coverage liquid ones but they can get shiny especially in the summer months so I wanted something really light and sheer.
This is an absolutely lovely foundation. It does not even look like you are wearing any but just gives you a sheer healthy colour and glow.As I have some imperfections I just put concealer on them after using the foundation and then finish with a light dusting of powder (will be running out soon so may go and purchase a L'oreal one).
The foundation goes on smoothly, lasts a good while, is not greasy or shiny, DOES NOT CLOG PORES so a big bonus too, absorbs nicely into skin and looks incredibly natural. Perfect for summer as it also has SPF 18.
Have never really used L'oreal cosmetics but this product has changed my mind and I will be buying from them again in the future :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice light texture

Posted29 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Surrey
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I was disappointed because the colour didn't suit me but the product itself was lovely and light and went on smoothly and lasted all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

Posted08 December 2013
Customer Avatar
GillianA1986
from Glasgow, Scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I bought this foundation as I needed a new, paler colour for the winter months, and I really hate feeling caked in make up, so I thought his would be prefect.
I was really disappointed. I found it really hard to apply either with my fingers or a sponge, and felt that I was really just smearing it across my face trying to get it to blend in. I also have very dry skin, and the foundation clinged really badly and flaked, and was really noticeable. I tried using a primer underneath too, but then it clung to the primer, and looked really cakey. I nearly cried at how patchy and flakey it looked, and probably wouldn't wear this often because of this. I was actually devastated as it sounded perfect, but I think its more that its not suitable for my skin type. The colour was perfect and really matched my skin, especially for the winter months.
If you have normal/oily skin, this would be perfect, especially if you are very pale, as the colour is really good. But if like me you have dry skin, this product would be a waste, which is a shame, as it has all the makings if something I should love.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural and light

Posted03 July 2014
Customer Avatar
10Cazzie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this foundation! It is super light on the skin, bearly feels like I'm wearing any makeup. It gives a natural matte finish to your face.
Colour is great match to my skin.
I find this foundation is applied best by using your fingers after you moisturise.
I think this foundation would be great for all ages and skin types who want a natural finish. I have combination to oily skin and don't even feel the need for powder, great staying power!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Difficult to apply, very runny and too orangey

Posted05 November 2013
Customer Avatar
nkem007
from Surrey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This foundation is difficult to apply, it's very runny and it has an oily feel to it. It doesn't spread evenly and you have to work hard so you don't look cakey. Also the colour choice is not great. Not recommended
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

Posted22 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
It depends on what you like but if you like something that's very light with good coverage then this is amazing I would highly recommend it to anyone however I do put powder over the top so I would be unable to say how good it is on it's own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product!

Posted08 February 2014
Customer Avatar
BeautyCrush18
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
I picked up this foundation as I heard it was an Armani dupe. It applies very easily especially with a flat foundation brush. I tend to have a very oily t-zone yet this still looks great! However, the bottle would be better if it was to have a pump! Overall, it's amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfection!

Posted29 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Senikxy
from lincolnshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My skin starts off dry in the morning then by the afternoon any foundation I have on looks really shiny...but this L'Oréal foundation is amazing!
You can apply in layers..skin looks flawless..I apply the loreal magic powder over the top and no shiny skin all day!
Easy to take off at night too.
I will keep using this until they bring something else out :)
One pointer. .make sure you exfoliate once or twice a week and it will keep looking flawless :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light

Posted16 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Avator
from tenby, uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really don't like heavy make up, so I thought I would give this foundation a go, it is very light blend into skin easily, it does not give much coverage but since it is so light, I could actually build coverage, I have got combination skin, this foundation last all day even without powder...I find it is best applied with finger rather than brushes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!

Posted08 October 2013
Customer Avatar
vicki2000
i got this foundation on the day it came out! I wouldn't recommend to someone just starting out as it can be quite messy without a pump or squeezey tube and its a pour, also sometimes you might take a bit of blending! But the coverage is amazing and leaves skin silky smooth. Not really for oily skin but for me with normal/dry skin it gives you such a beautiful glow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
caro
Edinburgh
 
Please wait while more information about caro is loaded.
Additional information about caro could not be loaded.
best foundation have ever used - hooked!
Posted 27 March 2014
this is an extraordinary foundation. It has a silky texture, and once applied gives an incredible natural, flawless look. I've been buying foundation for 30 years, tried expensive as well as cheaper products and this is my all-time favourite. My main fear is that it is discontinued - tempted to stock up just in case!! If you need light - medium coverage yet are looking for a really natural look, you've got to give this a go.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love it!

Posted22 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Mansfield Woodhouse
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
This is one of the best foundations I've ever used. It's easy apply and feels light to wear, through the day my skin feels fresh and not as clogged up as it has done in the past with other foundations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flawless

Posted10 March 2014
Customer Avatar
1993Natasha10193
from Greece
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Best foundation I have ever used! And believe me I've tried MANY. It's so light that you feel and look like you are wearing nothing but your skin looks great. Like a second BETTER layer of skin. I wouldn't recommend it for people with acne or spots that they want to cover because the coverage is medium to low because it's so light. Goes on like a dream with a foundation brush which is needed when applying this foundation. Feels like silk. And lasts for 8 hours or more. Will be buying a second pot soon. Thank you L'oreal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint Foundation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

L'Oreal Eau De Teint

Posted24 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Lolabunny1
from Stockport
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I have just recently discovered this new and absolutly brilliant foundation, wow! why wasn't his invented years ago, it slides on your face with the upmost of ease, it blends in for the perfect finish, and the most important thing, it looks good, even after hours of wearing it, It feels so silky, it's light on your skin, no heavyness. what a revolution in new makeup.
I have decided that this is going to be my number 1 in foundation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>