Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Styling or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Babyliss BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU

Babyliss BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU

A BaByliss dryer in a gorgeous high gloss gold sparkle finish.The frizz-control ionic conditioners and ceramic technology gives a smooth finish. Complete with vanity case, make-up pouch, make-up brushes, compact mirror and mini handbag brush.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 19(84%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Review 1 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Appealing to the visual eye

Posted06 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cornwall
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highly delighted with all of the product especially performance and value for money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Big!

Posted18 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from West Yorkshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Although excellent value, I returned this product, as it was intended as a gift for someone to take on holiday. Unfortunately, the vanity case containing the items was enormous - definitely too big to get in a suitcase!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous product!

Posted19 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Stockport
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for myself, £25 as star gift if the week. At this price, this was fantastic value, a great hair dryer with extras, a makeup bag and brushes and a couple of other extras including a large vanity bag. I would have been very happy to revive this as a gift and would highly recommend it for somebody who likes a bit of bling in their life. This is now on my dressing table with all my hairbrushes and dryer in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

Posted24 January 2014
Customer Avatar
SanaS1996
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It got it on sale for half the price and was only buying it for the hair dryer, the added extras are nice but not really necessary or good quality. The hair dryer feels a bit cheap but it works and that's all I wanted. Also it looks really nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babyliss hair dryer

Posted25 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lancashire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely and light to handle , just what I wanted ! I bought another one as a birthday present as I was so delighted with mine !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

Posted17 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Is a good , bought for a nice price in sale....and good bag to keep the the dryer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
37of 74voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Used once paint peeling off

Posted09 January 2014
Customer Avatar
dstill1964
from kent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought this as a Christmas present for my Daughter. Will be returning the hairdryer as the gold finish has started to peel off after one use.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to use, finish is quite poor.

Posted10 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Merseyside
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I brought this product whilst it was on offer at half price, so it was great value for money. The functions on it are great for me, I am really pleased with my purchase, however I don't feel that the finish and joining of the product is great or as good as it should be, although the colour is fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great package

Posted22 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Clacton essex
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased with this set hairdryer is great and can be kept in case
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous Gift

Posted23 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from dorset
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have bought this as a gift for my niece, she's going to love it, the case it's supplied in is a gorgeous black vanity case, so you she can use it for make up or just store the hair dryer in it.
Perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Hairdryer

Posted25 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gloucestershire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this on half price offer - love it. Great hairier and the case hides all my brushes, straighteners etc neatly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

bad hair days!

Posted25 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lymington Hants
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was disappointed with the quality of the whole kit. The vanity case although large and spacious is made in a horrible shiny bubble type plastic. The contents, cosmetic brushes, mini make up bag, hair brush and mirror were all of poor quality. The hairdryer looks cheap and is a bit flimsy being made in a thin plastic. It dries my hair well, but does not leave it smooth or glossy as stated on the product info, I prefer my 4year old BaByliss hairdryer. The settings on the hairdryer are stiff and awkward to move, and the nozzle is too wide to direct air onto sections of short hair. I would definitely not buy this kit at full cost.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

Posted18 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sittingbourne kent uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the colour. Easy to use , the price was very good . Very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift

Posted20 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Merseyside
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this set for my daughter , she is so pleased with it great hair drier , loves the make up brushes and the case is great to take away for weekends .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great offer

Posted02 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Walsall
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter when it was on half price, Extremely happy with purchase. It was excellent value for money. She loves it and says it makes her hair shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Value for money

Posted20 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sussex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great hairdryer. All the settings/functions are just what I need. The only down side is that the cord is a little short.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Lightweight Dryer

Posted22 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this set in the sale, and i bought it specifically because the hair dryer is really lightweight, im partially disabled and cant manage heavy hairdryers, my daughter got one for Christmas from a friend, and she told me how it would be a good dryer for me, its the lightest hairdryer ive ever used, and its quite good on performance as well, also i love the gold colour.
If you need a light hairdryer this is the one for you, but i wouldnt buy it at the full price as its rather expensive.
Overall a good buy in the sale, im chuffed with mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babyliss Extremely Good

Posted24 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Andover
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For price excellent value. The delivery was very quick and easy to collect from the local store.
Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss Irresistibly Gorgeous Gift Set 5737CU
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent set

Posted28 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased with this set and excellent value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.