Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Beard & Stubble Trimmers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BaByliss-For-Men Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U

BaByliss-For-Men Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U

The BaByliss For Men Super Stubble has 24 ultra-precise length settings, so you can maintain your preferred facial hair style at all times. Whether you’re looking for a short shadow look, a longer stubble look, or even a short beard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Review 1 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing trimmer, smooth trim

Posted06 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Pabla1
This trimmer works extremely well, its one of the best beard trimmers I have ever used. It glides over your face smoothly. And the swivvle head helps when trimming around your jaw line.
I would reccommend this product to everyone. I am 100% satisfied with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best stubble shaver I have ever bought

Posted21 October 2013
Customer Avatar
jonboy162
from Preston
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't shaved completely for years and maintaining stubble has always been difficult. Not anymore. This shaver is top quality, has a great battery life and shaves perfectly every part of the face. The length setting is a great feature as is the memory setting so you don't have to reset it each time. The trimmer cage can be opened up to allow full access to the trimmer. This allows trimming of intricate detail and down to 0mm. It does need to sit in the stand to charge but that isn't a problem. It comes with a two pin plug and a three pin adaptor so you can charge it in the bathroom on low voltage or on a normal plug. With the whole thing being waterproof, it can be used in the shower saving time and keeping the shaver clean at the same time.
The only thing I feel is missing from this product is a travel case. It does however have a handy feature to lock the buttons from use by holding the power button for two seconds.
I would recommend this product to any man who wants stubble/beard control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Beard trimmer

Posted27 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Ste666
Not worth the money, it leaves patches when using the comb attachment so it take twice as long easier to use with out the comb I give it 1star cos it's cool looks
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Razer

Posted31 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Luton
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is user friendly it has a good battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

superb!!!

Posted06 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from merseyside
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My fiance loves this and i love it too! Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great features but problems in use.

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Having happily used the iStubble for several years I decided to splash out on this upgrade.
There is a lot to love about the Super Stubble.
The build quality feels really good, even better than the iStubble and the new features are fantastic. Being able to rinse under a tap reduces the issue of stubble getting everywhere, a big problem with the iStubble. Knowing how long the battery has left and the key lock are also useful as I travel a lot, now there is no need to take the power lead everywhere.
There are still some features missing though.
There is no travel case, my iStubble broke in my bag and I suspect that despite the build quality that will be the eventual fate of the Super Stubble.
Due to the move to a water proof product you need a charging stand rather than a lead, which means you can't use it whilst plugged in and you can't really take the stand with you when travelling, it simply isn't strong enough. Not ideal but not the end of the world given the other product features.
The biggest issue is that this razor nicks all the time when the guard is removed for edging. I never had this problem with the iStubble so really disappointing.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says on the box!

Posted13 August 2013
Customer Avatar
19Yasmin19
from Nottingham uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really liked this product, very straight forward and easy to use.
Does exactly what I wanted and what it says
I liked the fact it shows you on the display how long the battery life has remaining so you know when to charge it, not having it go flat half way through shaving
I also really liked the fact the adjustable head was electric so I didn't have to change the length manually
Can be used in the shower so will be exploring this next!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
16of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

Posted27 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ipswich, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does exactly what i want with ease, would defiantly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than its predecessor

Posted18 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Ismail
from Northampton
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the best trimmer I've come across and heads over heels better than the istubble 7895U which I found took 3 times as long to cut and never evenly... This is worth the extra you pay for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

Posted16 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Sally-ann
from Newport
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this for my son who is 18 and he uses it every 2/3 days to trim his bead so far so good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

Posted03 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought for hubby he seems happy! cannot complain. prompt delivery
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"not so good"

Posted12 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Faisal
from UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It claims to be level however you place the machine. However when you press ontp it it will remove alot of the facial hair, more than expected and leave patches.
Moreover because its edges are so thick you cannot get proper shape to the side burns.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
7of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boyfriend seems very happy with it. Great price and very good delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Babyliss for Men Super Stubble 7898U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product

Posted17 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Varney4
from Uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:9-12 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I've tried a few different beard trimmers but found this one to work really well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.