Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Styling or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U

Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U

The BaByliss Curl Secret 2667U has revolutionary Auto Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(256 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 256 reviews
5 stars
176
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
22
219 out of 252(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great concept - hidden difficulties

Posted19 July 2013
Customer Avatar
browbeaten
from Manchester
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend depending on your personal requirements. I had seen it advertised and watched a video demonstration - it looked to be exactly what I wanted. I thought it would be less time consuming than having to wrap each section around a wand. However, what it doesn't say in the product description nor in the video demo is that the hair should be clean, dry and STRAIGHT - so just touching up was not recomended. However I did use it in this way and it did work. You can only use small sections of hair and you have to make sure they are all inserted/contained correctly as I found out when the machine tangled a couple of times. There is no "reverse" so I had to just try to pull my hair out a small strand at a time. I tried it again today on clean, dry and straight hair but had to be very careful when inserting sections, it still tangled a couple of times. Todays curls have lasted well all day though it did take half an hour. Wand is quicker so very disappointed with this for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+69points
99of 129voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair Curler for Dummies!

Posted19 July 2013
Customer Avatar
andreab8321
from yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this today, after reading all the hype online about it (well actually not this but the professional version of it called the Babyliss Pro Perfect Curl). This is actually the consumer version, think the only different between this and the Pro version is the Pro version has 3 heat settings instead of 2. I am so pleased I splashed out on this, it lives up to the hype. It is so simple, just separate a strand of dry hair (3 cm), clamp the styler on wherever you require the curl to start in the hair and the styler does all the work for you. The styler then beeps 4 times in succession to tell you time is up, you release the handles and pull the styler away and ta-dah perfect curls. It doesn't take long to do a full head of hair, probably about 15 minutes or so depending on the hair thickness. The curls look gorgeous, really professional, like my hairdresser can achieve, not like my efforts with my other curling appliance. There are 3 settings for different types of curls or waves depending on the look you require, and the curls seem to last and not drop the next day if set with hairspray, Also the curler was much smaller than I expected, think the photo makes it look a bit big and bulky, but it isn't. I love this hair appliance and cannot recommend it enough, although it is expensive for something that just curls your hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+80points
96of 112voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful curls - difficult if you're left handed

Posted30 July 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Application 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I saw the BaByliss Pro-Curl a while back and have wanted one ever since - however due to cost I had to opt for this, the slightly cheaper, home-use version.
The styler overall is a good weight and size and easy to use - as in self explanatory. The difficulty I had with it is that being left handed I found it quite difficult to use as one side of the styler must be facing your head and it seemed "upside down" to me. I've had the product for 4 days now and it will take quite a bit of practice before I can leave the house with curly locks, however so far they've made a great base for up-dos' and pretty pony tails.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+35points
55of 75voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It has the wow factor

Posted07 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Birmingham
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the product but can't stress enough only use small sections and only clean dry combed hair .i am a hairdresser and Iso please follow the instructions carefully.love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
47of 67voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product- even better curls!

Posted15 August 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After watching the ‘how to’ video on boots.com I was keen to try the Babyliss Curl secret. I have to admit I was rather dubious as the ’how to’ video makes it look ridiculously easy and the device itself looks quite daunting. However after trying it myself I found it really easy to use and not scary at all. Having naturally long curly hair, I made sure I followed the instructions by only putting small amounts of hair in at a time and I never experienced any issues with hair getting trapped etc. The process isn’t as time consuming as what you might think and the curls created are perfect every time. If you prefer to have more loose and natural curls like myself, I found that by separating curls with your fingers and shaking your hair out over your head and finishing with hair spray it creates the perfect look. The curls lasted all night and the following day which unlike previous curling products this is massively impressive!
All in all I would not be without the curl secret now; it is by far the best curling product I have used and is without a doubt a high quality innovative product at great value for money. Would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
52of 81voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

Posted22 August 2013
Customer Avatar
DawnB22
from Solihull
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this after seeing the 'pro' version online. Apart from one heat setting and the ability to choose the direction of your curls, it is the same but cheaper and lighter. I am useless at styling my own hair and have burnt many a finger with tongs, wands and rollers but this styler is FANTASTIC. Love it love it love it. I have had no problems putting the correct side towards my head, the cord rotates where it is attached and even without my glasses on I can see the white writing that tells you which bit should be closest to your head. My hair is frizzy and has natural kinks and this copes fine. It bleeps if you have put too much hair or have forgotten to let go, oops!! I made the mistake of not releasing the barrel properly a few times which does straighten the hair but they put this in the instructions and I soon got the hang of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+35points
55of 75voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curling innovation!!

Posted04 September 2013
Customer Avatar
xprettiiblux
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After seeing the curl secret on here I decided to give it a go as it has always been a desire of mine to have lovely curly hair. I do have naturally curly hair but it is unruly. I followed the video on Boots.com and read the instructions carefully and it worked a treat. Make sure you only put in a small amount of hair and you get a perfect curl. I found that keeping it on the lowest setting and then separating the curls with your fingers and then shaking your head. This gives a beautiful effect for loose curls. These lasted me well into the next day. The only downfall i found with this, is that it is a little difficult if you are left handed as I found i had to do a bit of a juggle to get it on the other side of my head. Other than this i highly recommend the curl secret, it takes out all of the hassle of creating the perfect curly look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
27of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

Posted05 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Mazzz2
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have wanted curly hair for ages and could never use curling irons, when I first saw this I had to have it. I actually bought the professional version as this was unavailable and I couldn't wait, but i'm so glad I did. It's easy to use, I let my hair dry naturally and then curl but i haven't had any problems, and it lasts until I wash my hair with no product used. I have also curled my daughters and her friends hair and again the results are excellent
Thank You Babyliss
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
28of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use-spectacular results

Posted06 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Worcester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I have only recently grown my hair and do not have a great deal of dexterity or patience to curl and shape my hair. Imagine my delight when my hairdresser let me have a go with the BaByliss Pro and I found it easy to use. Having bought my own Secret Styler, which I use once a week, I am thrilled with the comments and look I achieve.
If you follow the simple instructions, you get excellent results, which last over night. IF you make an error, such as too much hair in one go- the Styler will bleep a warning and you can try again.
I would strongly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
34of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy & Effective

Posted11 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Warrington, Cheshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Application 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have fine, lank hair & no patience to use tongs especially for the back of my hair. Heated or Velcro rollers weren't the answer as I didn't like the curl on my roots.
These are truly amazing, they don't make my arms ache as there is no "rolling" to be done. The only thing to remember is to keep the flat part of the barrel facing your head. You can't take too large a portion into the device, it won't work, and this is the only time it catches your hair, and you have to carefully unravel it.
My curls stay for two days.
This is as essential as my hair dryer now. You won't regret buying this :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
36of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

Posted15 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Essex
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Expectations were high from such a great brand but performance was very disappointing. Very slow to use and the curls are not great and certainly do not seem to last as long as normal curlers. For the money would have expected more!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-29points
12of 53voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Twilight1
UK
 
Please wait while more information about Twilight1 is loaded.
Additional information about Twilight1 could not be loaded.
Does boots sell the pro version of this?
Posted 27 March 2014
Hi
I am looking to buy the professional version of this: "Babyliss Pro Perfect Curl" but i think this is the only that boots sells.
Does anyone know where I can buy the professional version or will boots be getting this in at any point?
Many thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
JULIEEEE
 
Please wait while more information about JULIEEEE is loaded.
Additional information about JULIEEEE could not be loaded.
disappointed
Posted 27 December 2013
Very disappointed not what hoping ok on short fine hair otherwise rubbish
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible!

Posted24 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Apple1235
I have straight flat hair that is very long and this worked wonders to create luxurious bouncy curls! So happy with this product. It is effortless to use and 10 times quicker at curling than a tong. I have been able to do glamorous curls with it and also looser sexy beachy waves :) all you need to do is adjust the heat and time settings. Easy! Would thoroughly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
39of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, great results

Posted29 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hertfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Bought this as a gift for my daughter who was able to transform her long, thick, straight hair in less than 15 minutes. Agree with other reviewers that hair cannot be too long or it gets caught.
Overall we are thrilled with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
25of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Curls

Posted30 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I was a little doubtful over the price, but this is well worth the money! It's Amazing! It is so quick and easy, it sucks your hair into the chamber like magic and seconds later you have lovely soft curls. Wands & Tongs never curl my hair properly but this product was so much better than expected. The bouncy curls stayed in without any hair product at all. I would most definitely recommend the babyliss secret curl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
24of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Curls effortlessly

Posted30 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Warwickshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Difficult to use at first but after a little practice I found it to be very effective.
My hair is fine but I have lot's of it so it is essential to pin it up and do the underneath sections first.
I am very pleased with my purchase, however it does take time I bought the item with the intent that it would make my life easier but find it to be a little time consuming allowing yourself the time is essential.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
18of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!

Posted02 October 2013
Customer Avatar
tracy406
Bought this for my 14 yr old daughter for this xmas and can't wait for her to try it!
Ive had a little go and it's really good! My hair isnt really thick but it still did exactly what it say's.
So can't wait til 25th Dec to hand it over!
A must buy for any hair curl fan!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
22of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product for non-hairdressers!

Posted08 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from North East
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Does what it says on the tin! Quite easy to use (once i realised not to put too much hair in the chamber).
Gives good results every time, i personally find it a little difficult to do the back of my hair, but hopefully i will improve.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
20of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Once you get used to it easy to use.

Posted18 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Neena
from East Midlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I read lots of reviews about this product and watched a few you tube demonstrations. I have strong hair and it takes ages to curl my hair as there is a lot of it;once curled , the curls fall out fairly quickly.
As soon as the curler arrived, I had a go. It did tangle my hair a couple of times , remember if your hair gets caught, do t tug at it, apparently you are supposed to switch it off at the mains and then gently tease your hair out.
Once I had managed to curl my hair, the back was still difficult to do. The curls did stay in for about 3 days.
I find this easier to use than other products on the market.
So yes I would recommend them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
19of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Curls or waves depends on your hair type a little disappointed

Posted21 October 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Derbyshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After reading reviews and watching demos I talked myself into purchasing the curler, but I feel that I may have been better spending less money on some heated rollers to achieve the same results.
I have very strong, thick just over shoulder length which is difficult to style. The curler is easy to use but I did have to use less hair for it thave any curl or wave. The first time I used it I was disappointed in the results and would not been able to go out with my hair the way it looked (imagine your hair on a bad hair day). I had a few cork screws, some with a little wave at the ends and other bits frizzy with a few straight strands) and it soon started to drop out. After a few more attempts and different settings it is waving a little better, but still not like the demos show you.
+10points
21of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An easy, no fuss way to get perfect curls....everytime!

Posted22 October 2013
Customer Avatar
GK
from Birmingham, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a Babyliss curling wand, but found it quite tiresome to get curls since it involved wrapping hair around the barrel (without trying to burn myself) and then trying to figure out when to remove it. Also, I'm not the most spatially aware person so trying to curl the hair at the back of my head was always an issue.
This Babyliss curl secret styler takes all the hassle out of curling hair - it is so simple to use that I can get a full head full of curls in under 20 mins. You simply comb your hair, place a small section in the barrel and let the styler do all the hard work. It takes in the hair, beeps once and then starts its magic. After 4 beeps, the hair can be released, and you're ready to move onto the next section of hair.
The instructions are easy to follow and the cord length is generous.
I have to admit that it has taken me a few practice rounds to get the hang of which heat settings to use. I have fine, shoulder length hair and after the first couple of tries, I ended up with some sleek curls and some frizzy curls. However, by starting at the back of my head, I'm getting better results.
The curls stay in place all day - in fact, some curls have managed to stay in all night too!
Although it may appear pricey, I believe that this is the only curler I need in my life. The curling wand has been relegated to a cupboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
31of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>