Boots Ratings and Reviews
Gok
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Premium Hair Stylers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for BABYLISS BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U

BABYLISS BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U

The BaByliss Curl Secret 2667U has revolutionary Auto Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(281 Reviews) 281
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 281 reviews
5 stars
193
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
24
239 out of 275(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this product and really can't believe how good it is It is totally amazing and so easy to use The only negative thing I could say is Its a little on the heavy side and quite expensive but I'd definitely recommend it Worth investing in and adds a little glamour to a night out Love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but doesn't match up to the reviews for me!

Posted01 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Midlands
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have medium length hair which the styler waves quite well but also shorter lengths it simply kinks so my hair just looks weird. It is also very time consuming and it gets a bit tedious towards the end particularly when trying to do the back of your hair. I would say it is probably better on longer same length hair. I've practiced and tried different techniques but have gone back to my regular routine
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall its the best curling product out there.

Posted20 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bolton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it took me several attempts to get the look just right . it was lots easier to have someone else use the curler on me. I felt I struggled as a left hander. A little on the expensive side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great curls!

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and looks great. Very pleased that you can use these yourself to get even curls. Various curl and heat settings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It just does what it says on the box!

Posted20 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unless I go to the hairdresser, my hair is a struggle and I'm not good at blow drying, or doing any fancy styling... until I bought this product which completely changed my life! So much so that since I've got it my friends keep asking me if i've gone to the hairdresser! The first time round, it took me 30 minutes to get a full head of curls but now it takes me 15 minutes and my hair is long(middle of the back)! It also stays for a good 3 days with a nice full bodied curls and I feel rejoiced by the fact that I can now rely on myself to make myself look good on the hair front! Only negative is that it does make my hair dryer but I've bought a good mask to apply each time I wash it and I love it! Honestly, try it out it does what it says on the box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does an excellent job

Posted04 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from cheshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this as a Christmas Present. It was easy to use and did the job very quickly. It was so good, that when i when to scotland at new year my sister in law bought a set too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An easy, no fuss way to get perfect curls....everytime!

Posted22 October 2013
Customer Avatar
GK
from Birmingham, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a Babyliss curling wand, but found it quite tiresome to get curls since it involved wrapping hair around the barrel (without trying to burn myself) and then trying to figure out when to remove it. Also, I'm not the most spatially aware person so trying to curl the hair at the back of my head was always an issue.
This Babyliss curl secret styler takes all the hassle out of curling hair - it is so simple to use that I can get a full head full of curls in under 20 mins. You simply comb your hair, place a small section in the barrel and let the styler do all the hard work. It takes in the hair, beeps once and then starts its magic. After 4 beeps, the hair can be released, and you're ready to move onto the next section of hair.
The instructions are easy to follow and the cord length is generous.
I have to admit that it has taken me a few practice rounds to get the hang of which heat settings to use. I have fine, shoulder length hair and after the first couple of tries, I ended up with some sleek curls and some frizzy curls. However, by starting at the back of my head, I'm getting better results.
The curls stay in place all day - in fact, some curls have managed to stay in all night too!
Although it may appear pricey, I believe that this is the only curler I need in my life. The curling wand has been relegated to a cupboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
33of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing long lasting curls

Posted11 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the styling tool I have been searching for - it really is amazing. It gives great long lasting curls, is so easy to use and gives a salon finish. I have told all my girlfriends to get one .
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Cwill28
Bought this last week and can't believe how good it is! I have fine hair that when curled normally drops within an hour no matter how much product is used, with this I used hardly any product has the best curls ever and it stayed in for over 12 hours without dropping at all! Pretty easy to use, doing the back of your head is abut tricky but I'm sure with practice that will get better
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

Posted20 March 2014
Customer Avatar
blondie118
from Birmingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been thinking of buying these for some time and after I read the reviews and watched the videos yesterday I decided to take the plunge. Well Wow. I bought them today and went straight to my room to 'have a go' not washed hair, or blow dried just thought I'd have a quick practise. Within half an hour I had got the hand of holding them and my hair was full of curls. I have fairly long hair which is very fine and tends to be limp. \this product has given me beautiful curls and I'm so happy with it. The front was really easy to do back took more practice but once I got the hang of it I was able to curl all the back. Just follow the instructions and you'll love it too. Absolutely beautiful curls and has made my hair look fuller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me.

Posted23 November 2013
Customer Avatar
julielulu
from Gloucestershire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per year
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was so excited to get this after seeing a demonstration in store.
But it really is not for me,i have fine hair but lots of it. You have to do such small sections of hair at a time,i think it would have taken me almost two hours to do my whole head. It's being returned next week for a refund. I will be sticking to my much quicker and cheaper curling tongs.
Although i do think this may be good for someone with fine hair and not much of it. Or someone that has an awful lot of time on their hands.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair raising!

Posted23 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from lanarkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fab...so much better than curling with my cloud nines. faster and great curl's all round :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great curler

Posted23 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Fazabell
This takes a bit of practice and because I have soft/fine hair it doesn't easily hold a curl. This works so well if I use hairspray before I curl and then hold the curl in a pin until it cools (as I would if I used a tong or wand) The curl stays in for 4 days if I do this. I also used this on 2 of my friends hair and they had amazing results and waves which lasted a few days. I have long hair and I can curl my full head in 15-20 minutes with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love it- so easy to use

Posted27 May 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Norwich
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was recommended this product by a friend- and can confirm that it is fabulous. I have long thick hair, and its great t use, a little nack is needed but the results are awesome and quick to achieve - no more straight hair for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!

Posted02 October 2013
Customer Avatar
tracy406
Bought this for my 14 yr old daughter for this xmas and can't wait for her to try it!
Ive had a little go and it's really good! My hair isnt really thick but it still did exactly what it say's.
So can't wait til 25th Dec to hand it over!
A must buy for any hair curl fan!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
22of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Babyliss secret styler

Posted12 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Southampton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After using this product on my daughters hair the secret styler burnt and split the ends so I returned the product back to Boots for a full refund. Not sure if I had purchased a faulty product but wouldn't recommend this product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curls that last

Posted25 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Nais62
from Basingstoke, Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have fine hair, past my shoulders. I have tried them all, tongs, rollers etc, but I cannot believe how easy the Babyliss Curl Secret Styler is to use. Once the curls are done allow your hair to cool down before teasing the curls created with your fingers. The curls produced are very soft and natural looking and even on my hair lasted another day!
An expensive purchase, but worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results

Posted28 April 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found this very easy to use on my daughters hair. Great time saver compared to curling wand, curling her hair in 15 mins compared to the 1 hour + using the wand. Need a bit more practice to master the technique for doing my own hair but great investment for the many times I'm sure I will be asked to do her hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use.

Posted03 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cheshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Purchased as a gift so cannot give a first hand review. My granddaughter was really looking forward to receiving this gift and seems delighted with it. Gives the curl she was looking for although has to take care as could easily burn her head. Would have preferred more features i.e. lower heat settings and more curl options. Overall she is very pleased with it. Possibly overpriced!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted03 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lincoln
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought this just before christmas, used it a few times now and it gets easier each time,has to be used on clean dry hair,tried it on hair with product on but results not as good.Certainly gives body and curl to fine thinner hair,Like it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>