Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Hair Styling or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U

Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U

The BaByliss Curl Secret 2667U has revolutionary Auto Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(258 Reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 258 reviews
5 stars
178
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
22
221 out of 254(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curling innovation!!

Posted04 September 2013
Customer Avatar
xprettiiblux
from UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After seeing the curl secret on here I decided to give it a go as it has always been a desire of mine to have lovely curly hair. I do have naturally curly hair but it is unruly. I followed the video on Boots.com and read the instructions carefully and it worked a treat. Make sure you only put in a small amount of hair and you get a perfect curl. I found that keeping it on the lowest setting and then separating the curls with your fingers and then shaking your head. This gives a beautiful effect for loose curls. These lasted me well into the next day. The only downfall i found with this, is that it is a little difficult if you are left handed as I found i had to do a bit of a juggle to get it on the other side of my head. Other than this i highly recommend the curl secret, it takes out all of the hassle of creating the perfect curly look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
27of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U

Posted19 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newport Gwent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was bought as a gift, therefore I've taken the ratings for performance /features from my friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great curls without effort

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Welling Kent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is light and very easy to use. Perfect results as long as you don't try to curl big sections of hair, do follow instructions other wise hair can get tangled in product. My hair is quite thick and heavy but curls stayed in for three days before dropping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quite pricey for what it is.

Posted18 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bristol
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This does take some practice to getting it right and does take a little while to do a whole head of hair as you can only do very small sections at a time. Good result though when perfected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted18 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this for my sister and she loves them, great gift
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Beware can easily tangle and burn hair

Posted26 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Southampotn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Even though I used small sections as stating in instructions ever 4 or 5 attempt would end with my hair getting stuck and having to be wrenched out of the contraption. Will be returning
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says on the box!

Posted01 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cheshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as a gift for my daughter. Finds the Curl Secret Styler very easy to use. Is quick to heat up and simple to use all over the head with long hair. Would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to handle

Posted01 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from northamptonshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My son brought this for his wife and daughter for xmas they love it, only one concern which doesn't tell you on the outside of the box is what length your hair has to be use it, if to long it will tangle and you cant use it. Ideal length is shoulder and about 3ins below
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best curls ever

Posted01 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Darle001
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product, I have naturally straight hair and nothing ever curls my hair well or for very long. This product does everything I want it to and is so easy to use. I have not burnt myself, got my hair caught or found this difficult to use. I would highly recommend this and it is well worth the money. Babyliss products are amazing, thank you for another great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Anniem

Posted21 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Annie's
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed with this product all it did was grab my hair bleeped when I released it all it did was flick out. I've retuned it what an expensive load of rubbish...
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Curls

Posted30 September 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I was a little doubtful over the price, but this is well worth the money! It's Amazing! It is so quick and easy, it sucks your hair into the chamber like magic and seconds later you have lovely soft curls. Wands & Tongs never curl my hair properly but this product was so much better than expected. The bouncy curls stayed in without any hair product at all. I would most definitely recommend the babyliss secret curl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
24of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fab curls

Posted16 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from staffordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use once you get used to it and curls lasted till the nx day which on my hair is fantastic
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

Posted20 November 2013
Customer Avatar
JULIA321123
Bought this today and I am totally over the moon with it. I have tried sooo many hair curlers and products to try and achieve the perfect curls. I saw these curlers advertised on tv and thought they were too good to be true. I read as many reviews as I could find and watched countless trials and reviews on you tube. The vast majority of these reviews were v good. So when I saw boots had 10% off personal electrics I decided to go for it and I'm soooooo glad I did. I have never managed to curl my hair so perfectly before and so easily. My curls usually drop out after a couple of using curlers, but today after using this I have a full head of perfect curls that's lasted and looks just as good 7+ hours later. The price is slightly high but its defo worth investing in if your looking for them perfect curls. I would 100% recommend this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this product and really can't believe how good it is It is totally amazing and so easy to use The only negative thing I could say is Its a little on the heavy side and quite expensive but I'd definitely recommend it Worth investing in and adds a little glamour to a night out Love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says!!

Posted26 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Susan E
from Stourbridge
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product (albeit expensive). Makes lovely curls and so easy to use if you read and follow the instructions! Initial hot plastic smell was a bit off putting but after that it was fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to it's word, perfect curls

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Maigstone, Kent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gift for my daughter for Christmas, she loves them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product works

Posted01 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gourock, Scotland.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this for my daughter who has very fine, straight hair. She has tried everything to curl her hair and has finally found something that works also very easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

*EVERY GIRL MUST HAVE* Babyliss Curl Secret

Posted15 January 2014
Customer Avatar
Tigervics
from Norwich
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is so cool. We saw a review of this on youtube, then my hairdresser had one, styled my daughters hair. Just to point out, my daughter has really thick long hair. Small sections were taken at a time, took about 30 mins or so. The curls were amazing and stayed in the following day with hairspray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but doesn't match up to the reviews for me!

Posted01 February 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Midlands
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have medium length hair which the styler waves quite well but also shorter lengths it simply kinks so my hair just looks weird. It is also very time consuming and it gets a bit tedious towards the end particularly when trying to do the back of your hair. I would say it is probably better on longer same length hair. I've practiced and tried different techniques but have gone back to my regular routine
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curls in record time

Posted19 March 2014
Customer Avatar
Delyth
from Chester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm hopeless at curling my hair with straighteners and fail miserably to get a neat arrangement of heated rollers & generally find tongs a bit of a faff... This is the best invention ever for curling hair. I have just past the shoulder length medium thickness hair and it takes about half an hour to curl my whole head! My curls have lasted all night without dropping and well into the next day too without masses of product. The styler I have doesn't have the left/right/auto setting that I've seen on some YouTube video demo's but I don't think I'm missing anything. It is easier to use than was suggested too - It won't draw your hair in if you've set it up wrong so no pulling or getting tangled up. I feel it is expensive, however, if it lasts and works well for a couple of years it'll be good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>