Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U

Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U

The BaByliss Curl Secret 2667U has revolutionary Auto Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(279 Reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 279 reviews
5 stars
192
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
24
239 out of 275(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great curls without effort

Posted07 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Welling Kent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is light and very easy to use. Perfect results as long as you don't try to curl big sections of hair, do follow instructions other wise hair can get tangled in product. My hair is quite thick and heavy but curls stayed in for three days before dropping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Beware can easily tangle and burn hair

Posted26 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southampotn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Even though I used small sections as stating in instructions ever 4 or 5 attempt would end with my hair getting stuck and having to be wrenched out of the contraption. Will be returning
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Anniem

Posted21 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Annie's
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed with this product all it did was grab my hair bleeped when I released it all it did was flick out. I've retuned it what an expensive load of rubbish...
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

Posted20 November 2013
Customer Avatar
Bought this today and I am totally over the moon with it. I have tried sooo many hair curlers and products to try and achieve the perfect curls. I saw these curlers advertised on tv and thought they were too good to be true. I read as many reviews as I could find and watched countless trials and reviews on you tube. The vast majority of these reviews were v good. So when I saw boots had 10% off personal electrics I decided to go for it and I'm soooooo glad I did. I have never managed to curl my hair so perfectly before and so easily. My curls usually drop out after a couple of using curlers, but today after using this I have a full head of perfect curls that's lasted and looks just as good 7+ hours later. The price is slightly high but its defo worth investing in if your looking for them perfect curls. I would 100% recommend this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing

Posted04 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this product and really can't believe how good it is It is totally amazing and so easy to use The only negative thing I could say is Its a little on the heavy side and quite expensive but I'd definitely recommend it Worth investing in and adds a little glamour to a night out Love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says!!

Posted26 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Stourbridge
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product (albeit expensive). Makes lovely curls and so easy to use if you read and follow the instructions! Initial hot plastic smell was a bit off putting but after that it was fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to it's word, perfect curls

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maigstone, Kent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gift for my daughter for Christmas, she loves them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but doesn't match up to the reviews for me!

Posted01 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midlands
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have medium length hair which the styler waves quite well but also shorter lengths it simply kinks so my hair just looks weird. It is also very time consuming and it gets a bit tedious towards the end particularly when trying to do the back of your hair. I would say it is probably better on longer same length hair. I've practiced and tried different techniques but have gone back to my regular routine
I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard work on thick hair

Posted17 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from South West
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
I bought this product because I wanted to curl my shoulder length, thick hair quicker than I can with curling wands. I found it very difficult to curl the back of my hair on my own as it was quite heavy and I couldn't always find the right place to insert my hair without looking.
I wanted looser curls so I put it on the medium setting (as recommended), this had no effect at all on my thick hair so I had to put it on the highest setting.
I found that this product only worked if I put in a really thin strand of hair which then took absolutely ages and gave me thin ringlets (like an over-done bridesmaid) rather than a gorgeous head of natural curls. I sent the product back and will stick to my usual curling wand.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It just does what it says on the box!

Posted20 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unless I go to the hairdresser, my hair is a struggle and I'm not good at blow drying, or doing any fancy styling... until I bought this product which completely changed my life! So much so that since I've got it my friends keep asking me if i've gone to the hairdresser! The first time round, it took me 30 minutes to get a full head of curls but now it takes me 15 minutes and my hair is long(middle of the back)! It also stays for a good 3 days with a nice full bodied curls and I feel rejoiced by the fact that I can now rely on myself to make myself look good on the hair front! Only negative is that it does make my hair dryer but I've bought a good mask to apply each time I wash it and I love it! Honestly, try it out it does what it says on the box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall its the best curling product out there.

Posted20 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bolton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it took me several attempts to get the look just right . it was lots easier to have someone else use the curler on me. I felt I struggled as a left hander. A little on the expensive side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great curls!

Posted12 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and looks great. Very pleased that you can use these yourself to get even curls. Various curl and heat settings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love curl secret.

Posted04 June 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Got mine as a present for Valentines day and I love it. I have long hair and they don't hold curls for a long time but with this, without using any hairspray or other products, I still have slight curls next day. Only because I'm useless at doing anything with my hair, I need more practice.
Bought second one as a present for my sister.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Secret curl

Posted20 November 2013
Customer Avatar
from Stokesley,uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product. Easy to use. Curls actually stay in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these!

Posted16 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extravagant purchase was my first thought. But i have thick, long hair and CANNOT curl my hair with my GHDs! So, i thought i'd give these a go…and I'm so pleased i did! I love them!
They are easy to use (have only got my hair stuck a couple of times! But managed to free hair without much difficulty) and the look is great. The curls stay in for days, even when you put your hair up.
So, extravagant, maybe, but i calculated the cost based on using them twice a month for a year!! and it worked out about £4 a go- which is a lot less than you'd pay for a blow dry and style at a salon.
I have used them several times already and will probably use them every time i go out!
I have curly hair and can use this curler from letting my hair dry naturally or after blow drying. Takes me about 45 mins from dry to complete whole head.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After several attempts with less and less hair I had to conceded defeat. I could not get the curl to hold or to stop the machine eating chunks of hair. This would be great if you have thinner, straight hair - mine is quite thick with a wave already and this just wasn't man enough for the job. Back to the rollers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a great effect

Posted30 December 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Having purchased this item for my daughter, she looks like a different person The curls that come our are natural and just fall and frame her first. She looked so grown up. It was easy to use with great results. I would recommend it to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does an excellent job

Posted04 January 2014
Customer Avatar
from cheshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this as a Christmas Present. It was easy to use and did the job very quickly. It was so good, that when i when to scotland at new year my sister in law bought a set too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant

Posted21 February 2014
Customer Avatar
from London
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an absolutely excellent product ..........
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret Styler 2667U
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An easy, no fuss way to get perfect curls....everytime!

Posted22 October 2013
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a Babyliss curling wand, but found it quite tiresome to get curls since it involved wrapping hair around the barrel (without trying to burn myself) and then trying to figure out when to remove it. Also, I'm not the most spatially aware person so trying to curl the hair at the back of my head was always an issue.
This Babyliss curl secret styler takes all the hassle out of curling hair - it is so simple to use that I can get a full head full of curls in under 20 mins. You simply comb your hair, place a small section in the barrel and let the styler do all the hard work. It takes in the hair, beeps once and then starts its magic. After 4 beeps, the hair can be released, and you're ready to move onto the next section of hair.
The instructions are easy to follow and the cord length is generous.
I have to admit that it has taken me a few practice rounds to get the hang of which heat settings to use. I have fine, shoulder length hair and after the first couple of tries, I ended up with some sleek curls and some frizzy curls. However, by starting at the back of my head, I'm getting better results.
The curls stay in place all day - in fact, some curls have managed to stay in all night too!
Although it may appear pricey, I believe that this is the only curler I need in my life. The curling wand has been relegated to a cupboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
33of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>