Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop Premium Hair Stylers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

The BaByliss Curl Secret 2667U has revolutionary Auto Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(290 Reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 290 reviews
5 stars
200
4 stars
45
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
25
239 out of 275(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best hair curler I've tried

Posted14 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lancs UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Over the years I've tried all sorts of tongs and machines to curl hair and none has worked well. This however really does work and creates beautiful curls and waves. It is easy to get to grips with, you may need a bit of help doing the back, but your whole head can be done in around 15 minutes. My daughter has very thick hair and this did a lovely job on it and it was still nice and wavy the next day. My only criticism is price, I don't mind spending £100 + on GHDs as I use them every day, but this is a lot to pay for something we may only use every few weeks,
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool....get one!

Posted11 November 2014
Customer Avatar
CheekyTaz
from Derbyshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
This is amazing...I have never been able to curl my hair with straighteners or curling tongs...I saw this advertised on telly and then checked all the reviews. My friends daughter has one and told me it is great so I bit the bullet and asked my hubby to get me one for xmas...I have had it early and tried it out twice now...It is easy to use and the results are long lasting and you can do even the back of your hair. My hair is long and straight and fine. Results look great long or with your hair tied up. I even used it on my friends daughter and she looked amazing. Treat yourself I am glad I did...pricey but then if you had it curled at the salon 6 times ..you would of paid for it...no brainer really! It says for shoulder length hair but if yours is longer just use it lower down and the result still looks fab. Enjoy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BaBy-bliss!

Posted29 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cardiff UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Love this product.
Although a little pricy, it really does the job. I'm a little challenged when it comes to hair and beauty but this really made it super easy as all you have to do it grab a bit of hair and hold it out, no trying to twist it in the right position.
Plus due to the varying settings it's great for the style you want, whether it's tight ringlets or beachy waves! I personally like the lower setting, as it's a nice natural look.
Curl secret is blissful.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very dissapointing!

Posted25 October 2014
Customer Avatar
puccarox
from Halifax
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
I bought this for my daughter, aged 24, who has quite thick straight hair, in the hope that all the previous reviews were right - wrong!
After she spent over 2 hours sectioning off hair and curling as instructed she found that the curls had dropped out before she'd even finished!
So disappointing as we thought we had finally found something that would make a difference, sadly I will be returning it for a refund as it barely left a wave in her hair after 30 mins.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So simple to use

Posted15 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
This product is easy to use and gives great results.
I highly recommend it.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babybliss Curl Secret Styler 2777U

Posted14 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Mtracy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
These are really the best treat i have bought myself in a long time, the curl is immaculate and easy and quick to create.
i cannot recommend these high enough
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

curl secret

Posted11 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from south shields
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
bought for my grand daughter and she loves it, quick and easy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This actually works!

Posted11 October 2014
Customer Avatar
gibbsiex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
exensive? yes..... but that's becasue it works, it really works. I have never been able to curl my hair with strateners but this is so super easy. In the past i have bought curling tongs/ heated curlers etc and these have NOT been successful.
I have long thick hair but i can create amazing waves in only 15 mins- amazing.
Its seriously easy, even I can do it and I can't do anything with my hair!
I've still not worked out exactly what time setting is best for my requirements, or if I need the hotter setting as I am still experimentaing - as this is a new product for me. I have used it 5 times and every time my hair has looked fab!!
Very happy with my purchase, would highly recomend.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babyliss curl secret

Posted09 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Dumfries
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I love it! Was put off by the price, but tried a friend's and was instantly impressed. I have longish hair but am rubbish at doing anything fancy and was getting bored with it. Now I gave easy perfect curls whenever I want.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!!

Posted07 September 2014
Customer Avatar
11mel82
from Liverpool
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I have thick, shoulder length, naturally wavy hair and this produces the nicest curls my hair has ever seen. It's so easy to use and takes just as long as my straighteners to use. I'm not sure how people are getting their hair tangled as it beeps to tell you if your hair isn't in it correctly.
Don't know how I managed without this before!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best curler ever!

Posted11 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Haverhill
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I don't know how many times I tried to recreate the curls that my hairdresser would perform on my hair. I bought severe curling tongs, tried to make it happen with my flat iron and other curlers. I did not know how long to keep the curl in until I can release it and the right side of my head was awful to curl because I would get confused about which way to hold the curler! It would take an awful long time to get the curls perfect + curling my whole head. With this I know how long to hold it as it's got a timer and I do not have to worry about which way to curl it because it does it for me! It does save time as the only time you're spending it on is curling and not worrying about the outcome of the curl. I've got quite a lot of hair and it takes me about 30 minutes to curl it. However the only thing I don't like about this curler is that the curls don't last as long as I would like them too. Overall good product but a bit on the pricey side, but definitely worth buying instead of a normal curler!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted15 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Pritie
from West Bromwich
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I love these curlers.
I have really long hair that reaches my bum when straitened and it still works. It's something that you have to use a few times to get the hang of it but I've already recommended it to my friends.
Buy it, you won't be sorry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really poor product given it's a good company

Posted14 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I was really really really disappointed with this product. At £120, it's NOT cheap. I purchased it to basically save time. However, even though my hair is only just past my shoulders, the curls produced were not bouncy or even similar to those found on the lovely models on the box. More often than not, I had to run the same strand through to get a decent curl.
I was very disheartened that this product just wasn't good enough - it doesn't do what it says on the tin.... and at £120, it's a bit of a slap in the face. I feel Babyliss should bring this product off the market, work on it, make it considerably better and re-market it. There is a demand for this product - they've just not quite got it right.
In summation, I'd much rather stick with my tongs, so save your money!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheFashionFellow
London
 
Please wait while more information about TheFashionFellow is loaded.
Additional information about TheFashionFellow could not be loaded.
Just double check..
Posted 07 October 2014
Hi! From what you're describing here... sounds like you MIGHT be clamping the hair in with the curl chamber facing the wrong way round and/or not setting the temperature / timer high and long enough to achieve your desired effect.
When you clamp the hair in, make sure the curl chamber with the black felt covering is closest to your scalp - if this is facing away from the head- you'll get a kink not a curl (which sounds like what you're describing). If you have thicker hair also try the higher temp and hold it for longer.
All the best x
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use!

Posted09 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Surrey UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
This is a brilliant product. Bought it for my 13 year old for her birthday & she managed to curl her hair really well in about 20mins. The next morning the tight curls had turned into loose waves, but they still looked pretty. This was a great buy & my daughter is thrilled!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babyliss curl secret

Posted08 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Dudley
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Simply brilliant curls hair quick and easy has 3 heat settings and comes with heat mat would not be without it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even I can manage to curl my hair now!

Posted05 July 2014
Customer Avatar
TeeferTiger
from Conwy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I have reasonably long (down to my bust) hair which is quite fine and coloured. I was able to create loose curls with these very easily and without too much faffing about. If you follow the instructions and allow yourself time, they're great and I'm glad I bought them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant

Posted23 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Iloverainbows
from Northampton
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I thought for ages about buying this product, mainly because of the price was putting me off. I've previously tried curlers, but I have straight fine hair they didn't seem to hold the curls.
I'm so glad I bought it. I shopped around and got it down to under £100 at Boots just from their website offer.
The curler is lighter in weight than expected and quiet to use which is great. I thought when the hair got sucked into the machine it would pull. Again it doesn't, but if you move hair can fall out. The electric lead is also long enough.
As I previously said I have fine straight shoulder length hair, and I washed mine just before using. The curls didn't hold that long and I was really disappointed. However next time using I didn't wash my hair and curls stayed put all night. So top tip for me would be to use on unwashed hair!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works!

Posted21 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Normally I find all these hair devices have disappointing results but this works very well. It just takes a few goes to get the hang of it. It's very expensive but Boots had the best price for the genuine article. Beware; if it's under £100 it's a fake!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scotland
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Bought this after reading other reviews. I have shoulder length very straight hair which seldom retains a curl, however this styler is wonderful! It produces long lasting curls very easily. A bit of getting used to at first but now I can curl all my hair in the morning in about 15 minutes. Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delighted with curly hair

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Brilliant, really easy to use, curls stay in.
A bit expensive but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>