Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

The BaByliss Curl Secret 2667U has revolutionary Auto Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(339 Reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 339 reviews
5 stars
238
4 stars
46
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
31
239 out of 275(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best machine ever

Posted21 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Anamaria81
from Borehamwood
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Bought this for my bday and I don't regret it
The best easy machine for curls
It take me 15 minutes maxim to do my hair ( medium - long hair)
I'm so pleased I have it and I used every weekend
Well done Babyliss and thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted08 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Caro4247
from North West UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
My daughter asked for this for Christmas and given the price I was reluctant to buy it, thinking it really wouldn't be worth the money, but wow, it really is a great product. Curls bust length hair really easily and quickly, so easily that my 13 year old can do her own full head of hair in about 15 mins and the curls last her a full day at school (including after PE). Expensive but would highly recommend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Curls

Posted01 March 2015
Customer Avatar
JRyan1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Bought this product just a couple of weeks ago. Absolutely love it - it's easy to use and gives perfect curls. I use the number 10 setting (number 8 doesn't curl my hair properly and my mid length hair is too long for the number 12 setting).
Would definitely recommend this product - fab results in 20 minutes.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick fix

Posted25 February 2015
Customer Avatar
LeeLee84
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
This curler is extremely easy to use but the curls come out pretty small and don't stay curly for long.
If you have few spare £££ to spend on a quick fix hair product - that may be perfect for you... especially if you are in a rush and don't have loads of time to do your hair. But if you are looking for a 'hollywood star' effect you better stick to the old fashioned wand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Curls that last for days!

Posted25 February 2015
Customer Avatar
EvansT21
from Northants
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I had these curlers as a Christmas present and they are the best hair accessory I have. My hair is quite long and you do have to give your hair a thorough brush and seperate it in small sections. In 30 mins I have lovely curls tumbling and the best thing is, the curls last between washes so several days. Which is brill.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

curl secret

Posted03 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from lanarkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
i bought this for my 13yr old and she loves it. would deffo recommend for the perfect curl
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally - curly hair!!!!!

Posted02 February 2015
Customer Avatar
sarahw5780
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I don't usually write reciews, however after finally giving in to my curly hair cravings, I ordered this little bit of magic kit (despite being a little sceptical even after reading the other product reviews).
I have, over the years, purchased every type of curler going. Not once have I been able to successfully curl more than a few sections and all have been donated to the local charity shop after collecting dust under the bed.
Now all my curly dreams have come true!!! This is, without a doubt, worth every penny for those (like me!) who are completely ham fisted and incapable of curling their hair. It is sooooo easy, even at the back. I did my whole head (and I have a lot of hair) the first time in about 30 minutes amd didn't need a single bit of help. A winner in every sense!
Allows you to create tight curls, soft waves - something to suit everyone.
As you can tell, I can't rave about it enough. No snagging as others have mentioned, just a polite beep telling me too much hair has been inserted or that it needs another brush as the knots stop it feeding through properly.
The best purchase I have made in a very long time :D
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

Posted02 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
In the past I have used straighteners to curl my hair but these are so much better and easier. As long as you dont use more than the recommended amount of hair at a time these are very easy to use.
I used a curling spray before use and hairspray after I had finished and the curls lasted for 3 days.
The only negative comment i can come up with - and this hasnt stopped me from giving the product 5 stars - is that they are quite heavy - but as i said still fantastic and definitely worth getting.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not great for the money

Posted28 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Isle of Man
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I bought this item for Xmas for my daughter but unfortunately does not do a great job - the curls don't stay in and they are not very curly either. I would buy a wand over this item as it is a lot of money for this item when a wand would probably do a better job.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Amazing!!

Posted22 January 2015
Customer Avatar
lydiaaa1992
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I never write reviews, ever! So that alone shows how incredible this product is. I have a lot of hair which is quite long, and it always struggles to hold a curl, even with hairdresser recommended hairspray. When I heard of this product, I was interested, but put off a bit by the price, as it would be a waste if they didn't work as well as I had hoped. I needn't have worried. After reading the reviews, I decided to give them ago.
I am so happy I did! I curled my hair yesterday morning, without using any hairspray, and it lasted all day. I woke up this morning, added a little hairspray, and I now have lovely waves for the remainder of the day. Yes, the curls dropped after a day, but haven't fell out completely. The curls dropped, but has created beach looking waves! I am so so happy with this product.
Would highly recommend for anyone looking for hassle free, easy curls.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing product

Posted16 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Barnsley, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bought these for a Christmas present for my daughter. Did not realise that they are not suitable to use on hair longer than bust length, which my daughter's is. She tried them and they only waved her hair slightly. Not worth the money I paid for them so I returned them. Very disappointing.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

Posted09 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
If you are unable to curl your hair with straightening tongs or you constantly burn your hands doing it, this is the product for you. I have thick wavy below shoulder length hair and I can curl my whole head in approx 25 mins it looks fantastic and the curls are still in the next day!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I got the secret!

Posted08 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Jojogi
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This product is absolutely amazing. I love it to bits. For years I have been trying to get curls into my hair with my straighteners and always gave up halfway through. This product gives you the same kind of curls that your hairdresser gets with straighteners i.e. smooth and spirally. Takes a very small bit of practise to get the hang of. It's quite slow at first, but gets faster with practise. Ten minutes is enough for a casual style, and maybe 20 minutes for a formal. I really suit curly hair, so this product has changed my life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babyliss Curl Secret

Posted08 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ribble Valley
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This is the best product I have ever bought for curling my hair it is so easy to us and the results are fabulous, the curls stay in all night and the next day .... I absolutely love it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted05 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This product does exactly what it says. I watched a video on how to use before I purchased as I wanted to make sure it would be easy to use and give the curl I wanted. All I can say is I can now have curly, wavy hair. I would recommend the BaByliss Curl Secret. The results are amazing and long lasting.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clever stuff

Posted05 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
A really good gadget - quite quick to get used to & really good results. Curls held for 2-3 days depending on the settings used. Pleased with this purchase!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use & it really works

Posted05 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newcastle
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was apprehensive about how this would work but have been delighted! It is quick & easy to use and best of all, the curls really do last longer then anything else I have ever tried
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use

Posted05 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I bought this after watching TV ad and was worried i wouldnt be able to use it.
It is the easiest device to use, you just hold it at the top of the hair and feed a small section into it and then out comes a perfect curl!! it really is easy, th4e only problem i have is wth the back of my hair but i am getting better
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

Posted04 January 2015
Customer Avatar
shoplady
from Derby
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
expensive and did not do what I expected, no defined curl and made my hair dry on the ends, waste of money!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look

Posted04 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Liverpool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought as a Christmas present for my daughter. Her hair is long and straight. She has tried this out for the first time today and was delighted with the curls.
Before starting section off all your hair. Only use thin pieces of hair. Start at the front and once you are ready to curl the back bring the hair round before curling.
There are 3 heat settings depending on what type of curl you would like.
I liked the fact if you take too thick a piece of hair it would beep as a warning.
The only negative point would be that it the instructions are not as clear as they could be.
Well worth the money and would recommend to anyone.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>