Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

The BaByliss Curl Secret 2667U has revolutionary Auto Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(300 Reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 300 reviews
5 stars
209
4 stars
45
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
25
239 out of 275(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is amazing, but be patient (at first)

Posted17 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
I wanted this product for a long time before buying it. At first I was disappointed, (because I wasn't using it correctly), but after watching a You Tube demonstration and realizing to listen for the beeps etc, it worked wonders...... 2days later my hair is still VERY curly and it doesn't look like they are going to fall any day soon. Love IT !! :O)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now I can curl my hair :)

Posted07 December 2014
Customer Avatar
KH12345
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I am incapable of using curling wands or tongs - but this this is amazingly easy! I have shoulder length fine straight hair with shorter layers. Very quick and simple to use even on the back bits. A good weight and packs away neatly. Not at all scary to use and practically impossible to burn yourself.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted06 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Great Barr
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
One Happy Friend (bought as a Christmas present and she is OVER THE MOON)
Boots were so helpful too so 5 **** for their service :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended for naturally curly hair.

Posted06 December 2014
Customer Avatar
curlywurly2
from Devon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I have quite tight curls and sometimes like to wear them a bit looser-this is perfect for that! I have tried lots of different straighteners and wands but with no success. This is easy to use and quick to achieve the results you want. Although pricy definitely worth it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

Posted05 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
Very easy to use, long lasting curls, am delighted with this poduct.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Fantastic

Posted04 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Blackpool
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This has got to be one of the most fantastic hair gadgets ever. I have hair half way down my back but I found it easy to use and the heat settings allow you to select tight or loose curls. On the hottest setting the curl stays in my hair for at least 3 or 4 days, getting looser with time. Just make sure you do quite small sections of hair and leave a inch or so gap from the root. It's great and i can highly recommend it :)
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Babyliss CURL sECRET

Posted02 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Tiverton Devon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I have brought for my daughter for xmas so I can not write about becauseb it will not be used until xmas
-39points
0of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Impressed

Posted26 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I have very straight hair that doesn't even hold a kink! A little sceptical initially, prior to use, but even on the low setting I've produced exactly the wavy style that I was aiming for. On a higher setting I'm achieving curls that my 80's perms couldn't lol! But the best for me is that even after sleeping the wave or curl is still there - not as pronounced admittedly but no need to re do - love it! Best early Christmas present from my hubby that he doesn't know he got for me but loves the results!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You won't look back

Posted26 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cork
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I was thinking about buying this for ages after seeing the ads on tv, but thought it wouldn't work on my thick, frizzy, wavy hair! Thought it was just another fad, but I asked my hairdresser about it and she said it would be perfect for my hair and that she had one too. She was right, I have long hair and only takes a short time to do (a little shorter time than straightening it) After doing it the first time, I couldn't wait to use it again. It's not cheap but worth it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best hair curler I've tried

Posted14 November 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lancs UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Over the years I've tried all sorts of tongs and machines to curl hair and none has worked well. This however really does work and creates beautiful curls and waves. It is easy to get to grips with, you may need a bit of help doing the back, but your whole head can be done in around 15 minutes. My daughter has very thick hair and this did a lovely job on it and it was still nice and wavy the next day. My only criticism is price, I don't mind spending £100 + on GHDs as I use them every day, but this is a lot to pay for something we may only use every few weeks,
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lulubelle
France
 
Please wait while more information about Lulubelle is loaded.
Additional information about Lulubelle could not be loaded.
short hair?
Posted 04 December 2014
i have chin to shoulder length bobbed hair, any one tried it on hair this length??
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool....get one!

Posted11 November 2014
Customer Avatar
CheekyTaz
from Derbyshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
This is amazing...I have never been able to curl my hair with straighteners or curling tongs...I saw this advertised on telly and then checked all the reviews. My friends daughter has one and told me it is great so I bit the bullet and asked my hubby to get me one for xmas...I have had it early and tried it out twice now...It is easy to use and the results are long lasting and you can do even the back of your hair. My hair is long and straight and fine. Results look great long or with your hair tied up. I even used it on my friends daughter and she looked amazing. Treat yourself I am glad I did...pricey but then if you had it curled at the salon 6 times ..you would of paid for it...no brainer really! It says for shoulder length hair but if yours is longer just use it lower down and the result still looks fab. Enjoy.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BaBy-bliss!

Posted29 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cardiff UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Love this product.
Although a little pricy, it really does the job. I'm a little challenged when it comes to hair and beauty but this really made it super easy as all you have to do it grab a bit of hair and hold it out, no trying to twist it in the right position.
Plus due to the varying settings it's great for the style you want, whether it's tight ringlets or beachy waves! I personally like the lower setting, as it's a nice natural look.
Curl secret is blissful.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very dissapointing!

Posted25 October 2014
Customer Avatar
puccarox
from Halifax
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
I bought this for my daughter, aged 24, who has quite thick straight hair, in the hope that all the previous reviews were right - wrong!
After she spent over 2 hours sectioning off hair and curling as instructed she found that the curls had dropped out before she'd even finished!
So disappointing as we thought we had finally found something that would make a difference, sadly I will be returning it for a refund as it barely left a wave in her hair after 30 mins.
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed

Posted03 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:A few times per month
As a qualified hairdresser I was very sceptical about getting these after hearing mixed reviews, but I bit the bullet and treated my self to them, and I love them. Best thing ever and there so easy to use. You probably spend as much time as your would curling your hair but it's less faffing and so much easier. Mine stayed in all day as well. Wouldn't look back now. Couldn't fault them
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So simple to use

Posted15 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
This product is easy to use and gives great results.
I highly recommend it.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babybliss Curl Secret Styler 2777U

Posted14 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Mtracy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
These are really the best treat i have bought myself in a long time, the curl is immaculate and easy and quick to create.
i cannot recommend these high enough
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

curl secret

Posted11 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from south shields
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
bought for my grand daughter and she loves it, quick and easy
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This actually works!

Posted11 October 2014
Customer Avatar
gibbsiex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
exensive? yes..... but that's becasue it works, it really works. I have never been able to curl my hair with strateners but this is so super easy. In the past i have bought curling tongs/ heated curlers etc and these have NOT been successful.
I have long thick hair but i can create amazing waves in only 15 mins- amazing.
Its seriously easy, even I can do it and I can't do anything with my hair!
I've still not worked out exactly what time setting is best for my requirements, or if I need the hotter setting as I am still experimentaing - as this is a new product for me. I have used it 5 times and every time my hair has looked fab!!
Very happy with my purchase, would highly recomend.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babyliss curl secret

Posted09 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Dumfries
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I love it! Was put off by the price, but tried a friend's and was instantly impressed. I have longish hair but am rubbish at doing anything fancy and was getting bored with it. Now I gave easy perfect curls whenever I want.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!!

Posted07 September 2014
Customer Avatar
11mel82
from Liverpool
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I have thick, shoulder length, naturally wavy hair and this produces the nicest curls my hair has ever seen. It's so easy to use and takes just as long as my straighteners to use. I'm not sure how people are getting their hair tangled as it beeps to tell you if your hair isn't in it correctly.
Don't know how I managed without this before!!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>