Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

The BaByliss Curl Secret 2667U has revolutionary Auto Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(417 Reviews) 417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 417 reviews
5 stars
297
4 stars
55
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
36
244 out of 282(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curling secret

Posted16 May 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South east
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I've tried different products to curl my hair & this is the best thing I've found. I have long thick hair and the curl secret had no trouble curling my hair at all. Would definately recommend buying this to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

Posted30 April 2016
Customer Avatar
chezzer13
was not sure if it was going to work in my hair but tried it and i was IMPRESSED!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy peasy!

Posted21 April 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Very easy to use. Takes a couple of practice attempts to get the right effect. I have mid length hair and the first time I curled it all over and it was a bit much! Next time I just curled the lower sections and it looked great. Easy to do, quick and it lasted all night. Still wavy in the morning, a little messy but didn't look bad. I was a little dubious due to the price but I think it is well worth it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended!

Posted08 April 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
My hair is naturally very straight and has always been difficult to hold a curl. I have tried so many curling implements over the years with little success. I was debating about this purchase for months due to the cost, however I am so pleased I purchased it as it produces great curls every time; that last!
The product is easy to use, once you get the hang of it and works best with my hair using very small sections. A must for anyone who struggles to curl their hair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The curls I've always wanted !

Posted12 March 2016
Customer Avatar
kitty102
from Somerset
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Having read the reviews and procrastinated for months I finally decided to treat myself and o my, I wasn't disappointed ! Gorgeous soft natural looking curls achieved by varying the timer and hence the curl tightness gives a result I've never previously be able to achieve. It was also easier to use than I'd expected on my fine, slightly longer than shoulder length hair. Highly recommended and perfect for adding some va va voom for a night out ! Happy happy :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing....must buy!!

Posted08 March 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bath, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Fabulous curler, so easy to use and creates three different perfect curls for different occasions! :-) so worth the money!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally worth it

Posted07 March 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London, Uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I have managed to curl my hair even though I am useless.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted18 February 2016
Customer Avatar
CharlotteW4
I have very thick long hair the longest I've used this was probably two inches below the bust and it still works. People are saying that you're hair can get stuck this has happened on a couple of occasions but for me it has only happened when I've been too lazy to brush that specific section of hair before I put it in the curler. My hair is very heavy and yet I can curl all of my hair, not put hair spray in it and the curls will stay in all day and only need a touch up the next morning, this curler is amazing and it makes quick work for someone who could not use a wand curler to save their life.
Definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

Posted17 February 2016
Customer Avatar
cathygxox
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I received this a gift and therefor cannot comment on delivery etc but it is great. There are three options of curl - beachy waves, curls and tight curls. My hair is fine and almost impossible to curl, but with this they stay for so much longer! Currently my hair is ombred (bleached) and this curler has been a lot less damaging than i though seeing as you hair actually goes in it and I didn't use a heat protectant a couple of times. I suggest this for people who's hair struggles to hold a curl and anyone else but make sure you have a heat protectant.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret
This review is fromCURL SECRET.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

Posted17 March 2016
Customer Avatar
Jackie123
from Scotland, United Kingdom
Gender:Female
I got this as a gift for Christmas and I have very long thick hair and use it most days for school.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Written by a customer while visiting babyliss.co.uk
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted29 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Walsall, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Amazing product, creates great curls.. Very happy and had a very prompt delivery :)
Happy customer!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

Posted29 January 2016
Customer Avatar
JAPPA
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I bought this product a couple of months ago as I was hoping for a change of hair style. it says that it works on shoulder length hair, so I bought it and tried it a few times, I ended up looking like I had put my finger in a plug socket and my hair had exploded into a mess. the curls never turned into curls just a wave. might work on longer hair. but for me it was a complete no no.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret
This review is fromCURL SECRET.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tangled hair

Posted13 March 2016
Customer Avatar
Thumbelina
from York, United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I was really excited to try this as I'm rubbish at curling my hair with tongs... The first curl was perfect, but after that every single section of hair either got tangled or spat straight back out again. I have straight, shoulder length hair which was clean, dry, and combed. The sections were the recommended size. I swapped it at the shop and have just tried out the new one - the exact same thing has happened. Tried it on at least 6 different sections of hair - perfectly dry and tangle-free - and every one got stuck and tangled. I'm so disappointed as I thought this product would be a gamechanger for me!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Written by a customer while visiting babyliss.co.uk
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Curl secret

Posted26 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Makes lovely natural curls. But I found it quite hard to use on the right side of my hair. But well worth the struggle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pulled my hair out

Posted25 January 2016
Customer Avatar
popple15
from Chester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I bought this product due to recommendations and reviews. I needed an appliance that would curl my hair quickly as I get up very early. Not only was it noisy so would disturb I struggled to do it myself and if you took too much hair to put into it your hair was then pulled out. It would only take such small bits it took just as long as using my curling wand and not as good an effect either. Returned to the store as for £119 I wanted a product that would WOW me.....this just hurt!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

babyliss curl secret

Posted22 January 2016
Customer Avatar
juliie
from yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
excellent product, very easy to use, created lovely curls which lasted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product - Highly recommend!!

Posted21 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Chichester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was looking for a simple way of curling my hair. I had read about this product & it had high ratings & I couldn't buy one anywhere in December. Boots had a special offer in January, so I bought one. Very impressed. So simple to use & very impressive curls. I have had so many compliments. I would highly recommend this product & is worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but takes practice!

Posted18 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ilkley
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
I'm terrible at curling my hair but achieved it using the babyliss curl secret. I think you need to have no longer than shoulder length hair otherwise it'll just get caught. It's really hard to do the back yourself but possible with patience. I'd recommend sectioning your hair in to thin layers for the best results. It's a bit scary when you get it wrong and your hair gets caught but with practice you get salon results st home!x
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

Posted18 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Stevenage
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
My hair could t be any straighter...yet this curls it beautifully, and holds too... It drops just a little but that's my hair rather than the curler..but give a lovely natural look... Easy to use too...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hair curling is so much easier

Posted17 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I love the new hair curling secret it's absolutely fantastic it make styling my hair so much easier. It is excellent value for money and was a perfect giftto have I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to style their hair it's fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>