Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

The BaByliss Curl Secret 2667U has revolutionary Auto Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(401 Reviews) 401
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 401 reviews
5 stars
284
4 stars
54
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
34
239 out of 275(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted29 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Walsall, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Amazing product, creates great curls.. Very happy and had a very prompt delivery :)
Happy customer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

Posted29 January 2016
Customer Avatar
JAPPA
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I bought this product a couple of months ago as I was hoping for a change of hair style. it says that it works on shoulder length hair, so I bought it and tried it a few times, I ended up looking like I had put my finger in a plug socket and my hair had exploded into a mess. the curls never turned into curls just a wave. might work on longer hair. but for me it was a complete no no.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Curl secret

Posted26 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Makes lovely natural curls. But I found it quite hard to use on the right side of my hair. But well worth the struggle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pulled my hair out

Posted25 January 2016
Customer Avatar
popple15
from Chester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I bought this product due to recommendations and reviews. I needed an appliance that would curl my hair quickly as I get up very early. Not only was it noisy so would disturb I struggled to do it myself and if you took too much hair to put into it your hair was then pulled out. It would only take such small bits it took just as long as using my curling wand and not as good an effect either. Returned to the store as for £119 I wanted a product that would WOW me.....this just hurt!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

babyliss curl secret

Posted22 January 2016
Customer Avatar
juliie
from yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
excellent product, very easy to use, created lovely curls which lasted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product - Highly recommend!!

Posted21 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Chichester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was looking for a simple way of curling my hair. I had read about this product & it had high ratings & I couldn't buy one anywhere in December. Boots had a special offer in January, so I bought one. Very impressed. So simple to use & very impressive curls. I have had so many compliments. I would highly recommend this product & is worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but takes practice!

Posted18 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ilkley
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
I'm terrible at curling my hair but achieved it using the babyliss curl secret. I think you need to have no longer than shoulder length hair otherwise it'll just get caught. It's really hard to do the back yourself but possible with patience. I'd recommend sectioning your hair in to thin layers for the best results. It's a bit scary when you get it wrong and your hair gets caught but with practice you get salon results st home!x
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

Posted18 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Stevenage
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
My hair could t be any straighter...yet this curls it beautifully, and holds too... It drops just a little but that's my hair rather than the curler..but give a lovely natural look... Easy to use too...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hair curling is so much easier

Posted17 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Staffordshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
I love the new hair curling secret it's absolutely fantastic it make styling my hair so much easier. It is excellent value for money and was a perfect giftto have I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to style their hair it's fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hair curler

Posted17 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newcastle, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Absolutely love this product, so easy and quick to use. Defiantly the best hair curler I've used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babylon curl

Posted17 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Sussex
Loved it.Amazed how easy to use and makes hair shiny .Great as my hair is porous so nice shiny hair for a change.Light to hold bit awkward to do the hair at the back so could do with help.Was very surprised how easy to use .Still fascinates me !!! I am lazy at doing my hair and my hair is long ,if I did not rush whilst using it,the whole of my hair would look great.When rushed,manage to do all the front and does look soooo much better than when I don't use the CURL. So go girls .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curls curls curls!

Posted17 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Warrington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I finally bought this item after nearly 18 months as it seemed an expensive purchase to end up in the cupboard. But now that I have bought it I totally love it. I have long thick hair and the curler manages it well. I like how it curls alternate directions. I have only had it a few weeks and am still playing around with the curl permanence. The curls are strong and you can see the bounce for a few days if you don't wash out. For longer thick hair, it's a bit time consuming as you need to not put too much through each time, but my hair is time consuming straight or curled. I'd recommend it for sure. YouTube to see videos done by stylists using the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Product!

Posted16 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I've never been able to curl my own hair. Over the years I've spent hundreds of pounds on different curling products. The Babyliss Curl Secret is absolutely fantastic and so easy to use. Everytime I use it my hair looks amazing no matter which setting I use. I would highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

impressed

Posted14 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I wasn't sure how good this would be, bought it for a present but we all had a go. wow it actual works, curls came out different on the 3 girls we used it on. The curl held well, mine was still curly next day. Easy to use takes a bit of getting used to using it yourself. Good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as Pro Perfect Curl no matter what they say

Posted13 January 2016
Customer Avatar
eclaira
from BIRMINGHAM
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
I brought this product after owning the Babyliss Pro Perfect Curl ( the professional version) because it went faulty on me it sucked my hair in and would release my hair after i released my grip. The results of this one Curl Secret are not as good as the professional one even tho it is meant to heat to 230 degrees i don't think it does as this product produced more of a loose curl/ wave in my thick hair on heat setting 3 and curl setting 3 tight curl, where as the professional version on the same setting created really tight curls in my hair which i loved so im really disappointed and im going to return it and buy another professional version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

Posted10 January 2016
Customer Avatar
chloe0702
Took me a while to decide whether this was worth the money or not, glad I finally purchased. I have naturally curly hair but wanted this to create more defined curls and this product worked for me. Only takes around 15 mins to do all of my hair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted09 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Warrington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Finally found a hair gizmo that actually works! Having tried curling wands etc to mixed results I have been really impressed with this, yes it's pricey but you won't ever need another curling gizmo again! It's also very easy to use (must be if I can do it). Give it a go you won't be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas present

Posted08 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Isle of Man Uk
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Never
I bought this product for my Granddaughter for Christmas, it was worth every penny just to see the look on her face,not having used it myself I can't really comment, but can only go off the word of my Granddaughter and her Mum (my daughter who has also used it) and that was fantastic everything she expected it to be,and as for me I liked the price cheaper then anywhere else even in store.Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted06 January 2016
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Stafford
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
This was everything I hoped for and more, couldn't be more delighted. What an excellent price, great value for money. It was the cheapest price I found.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not too impressed

Posted05 January 2016
Customer Avatar
JessB19
I was a bit disappointed with the product, bought so I could achieve my normal soft wave hair style easier than using my straighteners, but the 8 sec setting which is suppose to wave is a tight curl, so I dread to think what the higher setting curls must look like! Also this product is no easier or more difficult that using a normal curler or straightener so I don't quite understand the large price tag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>