Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

The BaByliss Curl Secret 2667U has revolutionary Auto Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(347 Reviews) 347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 347 reviews
5 stars
246
4 stars
46
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
31
239 out of 275(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST curl-maker!

Posted24 August 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
This is offically a revelation. Having tried various curling stylers over the years including heated rollers and tongs, I have never managed to get consistent, easily achievable curls - consequently I have pretty much given up on trying.... Until now! This machine is a cinch to use and gives great results with every lock you load. 3 settings for curl tightness and 2 settings for heat makes it suitable for all hair types and whatever kind of curl you want.
Not a criticism but it does take a little while... You can only load in relatively small hair sections otherwise it gets tangled.
Takes about 20-25 mins to do a full head of below-shoulder length hair so not too bad really...
A fairly pricey device but when you add up all the failed predecessors, this is value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super fast

Posted07 August 2015
Customer Avatar
Carbonel1
from bedford
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
It took me a long time before I finally purchased this tool, but now I'm so glad I did!
Slightly worried on first use when your hair is magically sucked into the barrel.....but then beautiful bouncy curls.
Super easy to use and so fast. Timer selection so help you not over cook your hair and two way curl directions. Very happy hair :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babyliss Curl Secret MAGIC!!!

Posted31 July 2015
Customer Avatar
7Melinda
from Lincoln
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I have tried EVERYTHING!! Heated rollers; curling tongs; wands; hot brushes, you name it. Nothing worked. I bought Curl Secret, and it is phenomenal! It is so easy to use, and means that I can wash my below-shoulder-length hair in the evening, and next morning use Curl Secret, and look as if I've just walked out of an expensive hairdressing salon. The curls last, & no more rollers!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab curls !!

Posted22 July 2015
Customer Avatar
MONIE71
from Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Gives you beautiful curls !! Takes a little practice but looks very effective . I found that It works best on freshly blowdried hair that hasn't been straightened & I just curled the top section for a more natural look .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last....

Posted30 June 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
For the past 30+ years, I have tried heated rollers, tongs, straighteners and wands to turn my long, straight, thick, bust length hair in to a mass of curls that last longer than a couple of hours, and for 30+ years I've failed miserably. That was of course until this weekend, when I was introduced to my new best friend -I'm talking of course about the Babyliss Secret Curl. Despite the small print, the product had no problems accepting my bust length hair, I had a full head of curls after 40 mins (without the use of hair product), and I sit here three days later still with beautiful beach-tousled locks. I can not recommend this product highly enough. Please don't let the price put you off, just think of it as an investment into beautiful hair.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

babyliss curl secret

Posted04 May 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from SHEFFIELD
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I would recommend this product, easy to use, with good results.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret
This review is fromBaByliss Curl Secret - Limited Edition.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

blooming marvellous!

Posted21 May 2015
Customer Avatar
salbee1982
This really is a magical contraption! I have never once in 23 years, successfully curled my hair until today! Very quick and easy.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted01 April 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Rotherham
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Excellent product found it very to use and did my own shoulder length hair in around 10 mins
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best machine ever

Posted21 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Anamaria81
from Borehamwood
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
Bought this for my bday and I don't regret it
The best easy machine for curls
It take me 15 minutes maxim to do my hair ( medium - long hair)
I'm so pleased I have it and I used every weekend
Well done Babyliss and thank you
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted08 March 2015
Customer Avatar
Caro4247
from North West UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Every few days
My daughter asked for this for Christmas and given the price I was reluctant to buy it, thinking it really wouldn't be worth the money, but wow, it really is a great product. Curls bust length hair really easily and quickly, so easily that my 13 year old can do her own full head of hair in about 15 mins and the curls last her a full day at school (including after PE). Expensive but would highly recommend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Curls

Posted01 March 2015
Customer Avatar
JRyan1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Bought this product just a couple of weeks ago. Absolutely love it - it's easy to use and gives perfect curls. I use the number 10 setting (number 8 doesn't curl my hair properly and my mid length hair is too long for the number 12 setting).
Would definitely recommend this product - fab results in 20 minutes.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick fix

Posted25 February 2015
Customer Avatar
LeeLee84
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per year
This curler is extremely easy to use but the curls come out pretty small and don't stay curly for long.
If you have few spare £££ to spend on a quick fix hair product - that may be perfect for you... especially if you are in a rush and don't have loads of time to do your hair. But if you are looking for a 'hollywood star' effect you better stick to the old fashioned wand.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Curls that last for days!

Posted25 February 2015
Customer Avatar
EvansT21
from Northants
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I had these curlers as a Christmas present and they are the best hair accessory I have. My hair is quite long and you do have to give your hair a thorough brush and seperate it in small sections. In 30 mins I have lovely curls tumbling and the best thing is, the curls last between washes so several days. Which is brill.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

curl secret

Posted03 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from lanarkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
i bought this for my 13yr old and she loves it. would deffo recommend for the perfect curl
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally - curly hair!!!!!

Posted02 February 2015
Customer Avatar
sarahw5780
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I don't usually write reciews, however after finally giving in to my curly hair cravings, I ordered this little bit of magic kit (despite being a little sceptical even after reading the other product reviews).
I have, over the years, purchased every type of curler going. Not once have I been able to successfully curl more than a few sections and all have been donated to the local charity shop after collecting dust under the bed.
Now all my curly dreams have come true!!! This is, without a doubt, worth every penny for those (like me!) who are completely ham fisted and incapable of curling their hair. It is sooooo easy, even at the back. I did my whole head (and I have a lot of hair) the first time in about 30 minutes amd didn't need a single bit of help. A winner in every sense!
Allows you to create tight curls, soft waves - something to suit everyone.
As you can tell, I can't rave about it enough. No snagging as others have mentioned, just a polite beep telling me too much hair has been inserted or that it needs another brush as the knots stop it feeding through properly.
The best purchase I have made in a very long time :D
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

Posted02 February 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
In the past I have used straighteners to curl my hair but these are so much better and easier. As long as you dont use more than the recommended amount of hair at a time these are very easy to use.
I used a curling spray before use and hairspray after I had finished and the curls lasted for 3 days.
The only negative comment i can come up with - and this hasnt stopped me from giving the product 5 stars - is that they are quite heavy - but as i said still fantastic and definitely worth getting.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not great for the money

Posted28 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Isle of Man
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I bought this item for Xmas for my daughter but unfortunately does not do a great job - the curls don't stay in and they are not very curly either. I would buy a wand over this item as it is a lot of money for this item when a wand would probably do a better job.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Amazing!!

Posted22 January 2015
Customer Avatar
lydiaaa1992
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I never write reviews, ever! So that alone shows how incredible this product is. I have a lot of hair which is quite long, and it always struggles to hold a curl, even with hairdresser recommended hairspray. When I heard of this product, I was interested, but put off a bit by the price, as it would be a waste if they didn't work as well as I had hoped. I needn't have worried. After reading the reviews, I decided to give them ago.
I am so happy I did! I curled my hair yesterday morning, without using any hairspray, and it lasted all day. I woke up this morning, added a little hairspray, and I now have lovely waves for the remainder of the day. Yes, the curls dropped after a day, but haven't fell out completely. The curls dropped, but has created beach looking waves! I am so so happy with this product.
Would highly recommend for anyone looking for hassle free, easy curls.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing product

Posted16 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Barnsley, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bought these for a Christmas present for my daughter. Did not realise that they are not suitable to use on hair longer than bust length, which my daughter's is. She tried them and they only waved her hair slightly. Not worth the money I paid for them so I returned them. Very disappointing.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

Posted09 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
If you are unable to curl your hair with straightening tongs or you constantly burn your hands doing it, this is the product for you. I have thick wavy below shoulder length hair and I can curl my whole head in approx 25 mins it looks fantastic and the curls are still in the next day!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>