Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

The BaByliss Curl Secret 2667U has revolutionary Auto Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(286 Reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 286 reviews
5 stars
198
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
24
239 out of 275(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So simple to use

Posted15 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
This product is easy to use and gives great results.
I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babybliss Curl Secret Styler 2777U

Posted14 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Mtracy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
These are really the best treat i have bought myself in a long time, the curl is immaculate and easy and quick to create.
i cannot recommend these high enough
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

curl secret

Posted11 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from south shields
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
bought for my grand daughter and she loves it, quick and easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This actually works!

Posted11 October 2014
Customer Avatar
gibbsiex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
exensive? yes..... but that's becasue it works, it really works. I have never been able to curl my hair with strateners but this is so super easy. In the past i have bought curling tongs/ heated curlers etc and these have NOT been successful.
I have long thick hair but i can create amazing waves in only 15 mins- amazing.
Its seriously easy, even I can do it and I can't do anything with my hair!
I've still not worked out exactly what time setting is best for my requirements, or if I need the hotter setting as I am still experimentaing - as this is a new product for me. I have used it 5 times and every time my hair has looked fab!!
Very happy with my purchase, would highly recomend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babyliss curl secret

Posted09 October 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Dumfries
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I love it! Was put off by the price, but tried a friend's and was instantly impressed. I have longish hair but am rubbish at doing anything fancy and was getting bored with it. Now I gave easy perfect curls whenever I want.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!!

Posted07 September 2014
Customer Avatar
11mel82
from Liverpool
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I have thick, shoulder length, naturally wavy hair and this produces the nicest curls my hair has ever seen. It's so easy to use and takes just as long as my straighteners to use. I'm not sure how people are getting their hair tangled as it beeps to tell you if your hair isn't in it correctly.
Don't know how I managed without this before!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best curler ever!

Posted11 August 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Haverhill
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every day
I don't know how many times I tried to recreate the curls that my hairdresser would perform on my hair. I bought severe curling tongs, tried to make it happen with my flat iron and other curlers. I did not know how long to keep the curl in until I can release it and the right side of my head was awful to curl because I would get confused about which way to hold the curler! It would take an awful long time to get the curls perfect + curling my whole head. With this I know how long to hold it as it's got a timer and I do not have to worry about which way to curl it because it does it for me! It does save time as the only time you're spending it on is curling and not worrying about the outcome of the curl. I've got quite a lot of hair and it takes me about 30 minutes to curl it. However the only thing I don't like about this curler is that the curls don't last as long as I would like them too. Overall good product but a bit on the pricey side, but definitely worth buying instead of a normal curler!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted15 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Pritie
from West Bromwich
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
I love these curlers.
I have really long hair that reaches my bum when straitened and it still works. It's something that you have to use a few times to get the hang of it but I've already recommended it to my friends.
Buy it, you won't be sorry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really poor product given it's a good company

Posted14 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I was really really really disappointed with this product. At £120, it's NOT cheap. I purchased it to basically save time. However, even though my hair is only just past my shoulders, the curls produced were not bouncy or even similar to those found on the lovely models on the box. More often than not, I had to run the same strand through to get a decent curl.
I was very disheartened that this product just wasn't good enough - it doesn't do what it says on the tin.... and at £120, it's a bit of a slap in the face. I feel Babyliss should bring this product off the market, work on it, make it considerably better and re-market it. There is a demand for this product - they've just not quite got it right.
In summation, I'd much rather stick with my tongs, so save your money!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheFashionFellow
London
 
Please wait while more information about TheFashionFellow is loaded.
Additional information about TheFashionFellow could not be loaded.
Just double check..
Posted 07 October 2014
Hi! From what you're describing here... sounds like you MIGHT be clamping the hair in with the curl chamber facing the wrong way round and/or not setting the temperature / timer high and long enough to achieve your desired effect.
When you clamp the hair in, make sure the curl chamber with the black felt covering is closest to your scalp - if this is facing away from the head- you'll get a kink not a curl (which sounds like what you're describing). If you have thicker hair also try the higher temp and hold it for longer.
All the best x
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use!

Posted09 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Surrey UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
This is a brilliant product. Bought it for my 13 year old for her birthday & she managed to curl her hair really well in about 20mins. The next morning the tight curls had turned into loose waves, but they still looked pretty. This was a great buy & my daughter is thrilled!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babyliss curl secret

Posted08 July 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Dudley
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Simply brilliant curls hair quick and easy has 3 heat settings and comes with heat mat would not be without it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even I can manage to curl my hair now!

Posted05 July 2014
Customer Avatar
TeeferTiger
from Conwy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I have reasonably long (down to my bust) hair which is quite fine and coloured. I was able to create loose curls with these very easily and without too much faffing about. If you follow the instructions and allow yourself time, they're great and I'm glad I bought them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant

Posted23 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Iloverainbows
from Northampton
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
I thought for ages about buying this product, mainly because of the price was putting me off. I've previously tried curlers, but I have straight fine hair they didn't seem to hold the curls.
I'm so glad I bought it. I shopped around and got it down to under £100 at Boots just from their website offer.
The curler is lighter in weight than expected and quiet to use which is great. I thought when the hair got sucked into the machine it would pull. Again it doesn't, but if you move hair can fall out. The electric lead is also long enough.
As I previously said I have fine straight shoulder length hair, and I washed mine just before using. The curls didn't hold that long and I was really disappointed. However next time using I didn't wash my hair and curls stayed put all night. So top tip for me would be to use on unwashed hair!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works!

Posted21 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Normally I find all these hair devices have disappointing results but this works very well. It just takes a few goes to get the hang of it. It's very expensive but Boots had the best price for the genuine article. Beware; if it's under £100 it's a fake!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Scotland
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Bought this after reading other reviews. I have shoulder length very straight hair which seldom retains a curl, however this styler is wonderful! It produces long lasting curls very easily. A bit of getting used to at first but now I can curl all my hair in the morning in about 15 minutes. Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delighted with curly hair

Posted18 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from glasgow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Brilliant, really easy to use, curls stay in.
A bit expensive but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard work on thick hair

Posted17 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from South West
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
I bought this product because I wanted to curl my shoulder length, thick hair quicker than I can with curling wands. I found it very difficult to curl the back of my hair on my own as it was quite heavy and I couldn't always find the right place to insert my hair without looking.
I wanted looser curls so I put it on the medium setting (as recommended), this had no effect at all on my thick hair so I had to put it on the highest setting.
I found that this product only worked if I put in a really thin strand of hair which then took absolutely ages and gave me thin ringlets (like an over-done bridesmaid) rather than a gorgeous head of natural curls. I sent the product back and will stick to my usual curling wand.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use

Posted11 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
I am completely useless at styling my hair, but found this so easy to use. I have long fine wavy hair and the curl secret produced beautiful curls in about 20-30 mins for my whole head. I watched a couple of videos on youtube and had no issues using it. I would thoroughly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect product

Posted06 June 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from lordswood
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
i have naturally curly hair,this product tames my unruly tresses!!!!! took a couple of goes to get it right, but is very easy to use, well worth the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love curl secret.

Posted04 June 2014
Customer Avatar
sheraz
from Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:3-6 months
Uses Product:A few times per month
Got mine as a present for Valentines day and I love it. I have long hair and they don't hold curls for a long time but with this, without using any hairspray or other products, I still have slight curls next day. Only because I'm useless at doing anything with my hair, I need more practice.
Bought second one as a present for my sister.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>