Boots Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boots
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

Babyliss BaByliss Curl Secret

The BaByliss Curl Secret 2667U has revolutionary Auto Curl™ technology to effortlessly create beautiful, free-flowing curls with long-lasting effect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(329 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 329 reviews
5 stars
231
4 stars
45
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
30
239 out of 275(87%)reviews would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for BaByliss Curl Secret
Review 1 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Amazing!!

Posted22 January 2015
Customer Avatar
lydiaaa1992
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
I never write reviews, ever! So that alone shows how incredible this product is. I have a lot of hair which is quite long, and it always struggles to hold a curl, even with hairdresser recommended hairspray. When I heard of this product, I was interested, but put off a bit by the price, as it would be a waste if they didn't work as well as I had hoped. I needn't have worried. After reading the reviews, I decided to give them ago.
I am so happy I did! I curled my hair yesterday morning, without using any hairspray, and it lasted all day. I woke up this morning, added a little hairspray, and I now have lovely waves for the remainder of the day. Yes, the curls dropped after a day, but haven't fell out completely. The curls dropped, but has created beach looking waves! I am so so happy with this product.
Would highly recommend for anyone looking for hassle free, easy curls.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing product

Posted16 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Barnsley, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bought these for a Christmas present for my daughter. Did not realise that they are not suitable to use on hair longer than bust length, which my daughter's is. She tried them and they only waved her hair slightly. Not worth the money I paid for them so I returned them. Very disappointing.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

Posted09 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Devon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
If you are unable to curl your hair with straightening tongs or you constantly burn your hands doing it, this is the product for you. I have thick wavy below shoulder length hair and I can curl my whole head in approx 25 mins it looks fantastic and the curls are still in the next day!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I got the secret!

Posted08 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Jojogi
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This product is absolutely amazing. I love it to bits. For years I have been trying to get curls into my hair with my straighteners and always gave up halfway through. This product gives you the same kind of curls that your hairdresser gets with straighteners i.e. smooth and spirally. Takes a very small bit of practise to get the hang of. It's quite slow at first, but gets faster with practise. Ten minutes is enough for a casual style, and maybe 20 minutes for a formal. I really suit curly hair, so this product has changed my life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babyliss Curl Secret

Posted08 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ribble Valley
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
This is the best product I have ever bought for curling my hair it is so easy to us and the results are fabulous, the curls stay in all night and the next day .... I absolutely love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted05 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This product does exactly what it says. I watched a video on how to use before I purchased as I wanted to make sure it would be easy to use and give the curl I wanted. All I can say is I can now have curly, wavy hair. I would recommend the BaByliss Curl Secret. The results are amazing and long lasting.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clever stuff

Posted05 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
A really good gadget - quite quick to get used to & really good results. Curls held for 2-3 days depending on the settings used. Pleased with this purchase!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use & it really works

Posted05 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Newcastle
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I was apprehensive about how this would work but have been delighted! It is quick & easy to use and best of all, the curls really do last longer then anything else I have ever tried
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use

Posted05 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I bought this after watching TV ad and was worried i wouldnt be able to use it.
It is the easiest device to use, you just hold it at the top of the hair and feed a small section into it and then out comes a perfect curl!! it really is easy, th4e only problem i have is wth the back of my hair but i am getting better
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

Posted04 January 2015
Customer Avatar
shoplady
from Derby
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
expensive and did not do what I expected, no defined curl and made my hair dry on the ends, waste of money!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look

Posted04 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Liverpool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought as a Christmas present for my daughter. Her hair is long and straight. She has tried this out for the first time today and was delighted with the curls.
Before starting section off all your hair. Only use thin pieces of hair. Start at the front and once you are ready to curl the back bring the hair round before curling.
There are 3 heat settings depending on what type of curl you would like.
I liked the fact if you take too thick a piece of hair it would beep as a warning.
The only negative point would be that it the instructions are not as clear as they could be.
Well worth the money and would recommend to anyone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed with results

Posted04 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Norwich
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Easy to use. Pleased with results. My hair usually loses curls very easily but these ones stayed in even 24 hours later.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Revolutionary!

Posted04 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Italy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
Amazing technology and very easy to use-- when doing someone else's hair! NOT easy to use on your own hair: positioning the strands into the correct opening is very challenging. Major patience required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought as a Christmas present

Posted03 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Brighton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Every few days
I bought these for my daughter who is always messing around with her shoulder length hair. She wasn't sure she would use them when she first saw them but asked around and did a bit of research and decided to try them out. She LOVES them and now uses them all the time. She says the curls are long lasting and it's easy and quick to use. Definitely recommended as far as she is concerned.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Babyliss curl secret

Posted03 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymously43
from Bristol
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Every few days
I don't normally write reviews but this products really is great. I have the usual curling products from wands, tongs and rollers but this is far the best I have used. Three heat settings easy to use and no more arm aches trying to curling your hair. Curl stays in all day to evening and next day. I have long hair past the shoulders and have had no problem using it! My daughter also uses it and is 11 with no problems. We don't have mega thick hair but we have a lot of hair if that makes sense, no idea if any good on really thick or fine hair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colour

Posted03 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leicestershire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:A few times per month
Easy to use but takes a little practice. Best to use on freshly washed hair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says very well

Posted02 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Berwickshire
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Owned Product for:Up to one month
Uses Product:Once per week
Bought as present for my wife who thought it was so good immediately bought another one for my niece
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is not suitable for long hair

Posted01 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Wenlock01
from West Midlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Once per week
I bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter. I thought that it would be a safe way of curling hair without risk of burning that you may have from other products. It is good when it works but too often hair gets tangled up in the mechanism and there doesn't seem to be any automatic cut off if it doesn't release the hair properly and the hair continues to heat until it burns. Although the TV advert shows someone with long hair and also long hair is displayed on the box when we returned it we were told it was unsuitable for long hair (I understand that this was in the small print in the instructions inside the box). I would concur that it is not suitable for long hair judging from our experience of using it. This needs to be clearly displayed on the outside of the box. Despite using heat protector my daughter still needed 2 inches of hair cut off due to the heat damage from this product. I would not recommend for anyone with long hair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted01 January 2015
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Birmingham uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:1-3 months
Uses Product:Once per week
Had been looking at this hair styler for ages and had read a lot of reviews about it so decided to take a chance and I am not disappointed! Can curl my hair in about 20 minutes. Took a bit of getting use to but I'm really pleased with it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BaByliss Curl Secret
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gutted

Posted28 December 2014
Customer Avatar
Rea1979
from Rotherham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Owned Product for:Less than one week
Uses Product:Never
I was bought this for Christmas been wanting it for ages.... I was so excited when I opened it and it said not to use on long hair pass the bust.... They should state this on the box and advertisements not when you've opened the product..... Returning today highly disappointed
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CuttySark
London
 
Please wait while more information about CuttySark is loaded.
Additional information about CuttySark could not be loaded.
CAN be used on longer hair...
Posted 05 January 2015
Although the box says not recommended for hair below bust you CAN use it on longer hair (like mine is) - you just have to take a narrower section. Try taking a 1.5cm width section (half the normal amount) and see how you get on. I think Babyliss are just covering themselves by being so cautious.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>